El Al Israel Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 195 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"direct from Los Angeles"

(United States)

Trip Verified | El Al is the only airline that flies direct from Los Angeles to Tel Aviv. This is the only reason i fly with them since their equipment was old and broken. We fly business and we never got a comfortable seat (none is 180 degree flat), they are very old and do not work properly. The crew admits to these issues but nothing is done. We took many flights with El Al in the past, but no more. We will wait for the competition to bring the newer A/C (787?!) and lower the outrageous price that El Al charges when there is no competition.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to Tel Aviv
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Professional, nice, calm, quick"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Flew El Al Israel Airlines from Milan, Italy to Tel Aviv. Old aircraft but good maintenance. Full business class with flat bad for 4H flight, excellent food and the best cabin crew I have met in the last 10 years. Professional, nice, calm, quick – best in class. Overall super nice flight thanks to the air crew.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMilan, Italy to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"your act together and be competitive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am a frequent flyer, I travel about 40 weeks a year. Using many companies from Virgin Atlantic to BA to others, London is a major hub after all. It's been many years since I've taken a flight with El Al. See I am originally Israeli and take pride in all things from Israel, but this one even my best selling skills cannot spinoff. El Al is charging 900 pounds for a flight from Johannesburg to Tel Aviv (I do LND to JNB every two weeks) which is 9 hours duration, they use a plane from the 80s that is so dated in its seats, décor and electrical (no USB ports or electric plugs) and no entertainment device for an 9 hours flight (thanks for helping me to focus on my work more). If I've had any other direct flight I would simply not choose to fly El Al. In short I'd say get your act together and be competitive, if more companies would fly to TLV you would simply go out of business.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteJohannesburg to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"The food is inedible"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Flew Paris to Tel Aviv. Check in located at the poorest part of CDG at 2A far from the gates and security. King David lounge is no more than poor, embarrassing, old and spartanice. The food is inedible. The 737-900 configuration is 2x2 with full business service but do not expect a full bed like in the 787 or 777 that El Al operate. The Air crew were very good as usual – that’s the best part of El Al, although issues with hand luggage - the aircraft was full and ground team were very soft - this causes 30 min delays as they had to take down lots of luggage from the cabin.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis CDG to Tel Aviv
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"super professional and nice team"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Flew Tel Aviv to Rome. Flying business in single aisle aircraft in Europe is usually getting the same seats but without the middle seat occupied. On El Al you get 2x2 configuration with nice business seats and full business service. The seats are hard and manual but its dramatically better vs other options. The service on this flight was nothing beside perfect. Warm welcome, super professional and nice team. Really can be a top service in any airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTel Aviv to Rome
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"No lounge for business class"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Munich to Tel Aviv. We can even start before explaining the check in and security process for El AL in Munich, which is the most complicated and unfriendly. Its start in Terminal 1 (the old one in the Airport), then goes to check in K. this check is located after the parking area. At the beginning you think you are lost. But that’s the direction. Then you arrive to the separated terminal dedicated to ElAl. No lounge for business class, slow check in and security, no shops or proper drinks (small kiosk with basic things). Flight with a friendly and professional air crew but who will remember that after the long long way to this terrible terminal.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"El Al has the worst service"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | I have never been that much disappointed at a flight company. El Al has the worst service, worst meals, and worst manners i have never seen. I flew from Newark to Tel Aviv on the 28/12/2017 on the flight that is supposed to take off at 19h45. Although I booked 2 tickets when made the reservation, I was not even sitting next to my fiance. We asked to have the places changed, and a rude lady told me the flight was full and she could not do anything for us, then when boarding she actually changed my fiance's seat to a more far away place. Once in the airplane, we discovered all seats were mixed up and everyone was trying to change seats and it was a big mess, we had more than an hour delay on the aircraft because people were being off boarded and their luggage needed to be found in the hold. We could not sleep in the plane because everyone was standing and even before we land the captain was begging the passengers to seat because they were already waiting with their suitcases. Last surprise was finding my luggage broken with things missing and my padlock disappeared with the zip. When going to the claiming counter at the airport, the lady told me that the zip was not included in the insurance, and she could not do anything for me.
AircraftBoing 787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Tel Aviv
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"value for money"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Johannesburg. Fantastic service, as a gold member, speedy check in, brilliant King David lounge at TLV, with much choice. Roomy, comfortable seat, punctual flight, good service. Staff were friendly and helpful, food excellent. Excellent value for money. Only drawback that the plane is old, but it was very clean, and was kept tidy during the flight.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteTel Aviv to Johannesburg
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will never use services from El Al"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Boston to Tel Aviv. I will never use services from El Al and I won't recommend this company to anyone. On my way back home from Tel Aviv to Boston our flight was delayed 6 hours. We had to spend all night on the floor with a 10 month old baby. I was told by the company that we were going to compensated but it's been 4 months and I didn't even receive an apology. Very unprofessional!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Tel Aviv
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they treated me horribly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Boston to Tel Aviv. When checking I was the 5th one in line to get my boarding pass and pass through security I understand you get questioned for security purposes but I was standing for 2 hours getting questioned one after another that’s all because on my US passport it said My nationality said I’m Kazakhstan - they treated me horribly and were so rude and made a huge problem on why I’m flying from Boston and not New York. I honestly don’t see why you can treat an innocent person like this! So finally I pass security after 2hrs of being questioned and got in line to get on airplane. So while boarding they asked me to come aside and into this security room and I asked the guy if there was a problem he rudely replied yes we do have a problem and told me I was supposed to be here at 730 and shut the door. I was never told to go anywhere after waiting for so long - in security room they check my bag and asked to check me id. So when I finally arrive to Israel when. Walk-in out after I had my luggage they made me walk through security all over again nothing was upsetting as this you have ruined my whole trip made it stressful to come to Israel and fly back home, how much tears I have shed to just come visit my sister who had been living in Israel since 2012 and see my friend on her wedding day.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Tel Aviv
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no