Top 100 Airports  

Egyptair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 269 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"fairly average airline and experience"

(Canada)

Cairo to Luxor with Egyptair. Fairly average airline and experience, no real complaints. Seats weren't too bad, food was ok, flights were on time and staff were friendly. We had to take a bus onto the tarmac to get to the plane which was also prompt and fast. Overall I would say I'd book again with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCAI to LXR
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"really average flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Sharm El Sheik via Cairo with Egyptair. It seems completely ok continue using your phone during take off, play the safety video while you are taking off (which I couldn't hear due to noise of engines), have your seat reclined etc. They even let passengers get up and go to the toilet when the plane is queuing for the runway. I joined the plane as a business class passenger, sat in my seat and was asked to check my ticket - not sure why, nobody else was asked to prove they were in the right seat. We then sat for nearly an hour (including 30 minutes delay) where no refreshments were offered. When they were finally offered, by the time they got to me, there was just an orange juice and it was as if I was expected to take this drink when the other guests were offered choice The plane was ancient for a 5 hour flight and the seats even had ash trays as well as broken seats and TV screens. Really average flight, zero customer service and not something I'd repeat. I've had better economy experiences
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to SSH via CAI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I can recommend Egyptair"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Munich to Cairo with Egyptair in April 2016 This was my second trip with a band to play in Egypt. Each of the 6 of us had 2 pieces of luggage of 23kg allowance, and on neither leg of the trip was there the slightest problem with our instruments being checked in or taken as hand luggage. Plus, the seats on the plane were spacious and comfortable, the food was ok, staff friendly, both flights departed and landed on time, and there were none of the problems we'd had with other airlines before. I had tried in advance to get info about musical instrument transport from Egyptair through their different German hotlines and had failed, so I feared the worst, but at the end we were pleasantly surprised how stress-free it all worked out. Based on this one experience, I can recommend Egyptair, but especially to musicians and other people with other luggage than standard suitcases.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to CAI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"were more child friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Medina to London via Cairo. I had low expectations from this airline but have to say Egyptair was above average. The Check-in staff were friendly and helpful the flights left on time, the crew would come as soon as you call them and were very friendly and helpful throughout the flight. We arrived early and the planes were not as bad as I thought. The flight from Cairo to London was smooth and one of the best landings I have ever experienced. I would fly with Egypt air again as they were helpful and child friendly as we had a 7-month-old baby and always gave us Bassinet seats. In comparison to Emirates, who I have flown with for many years, Egyptair were more child friendly.
AircraftA330-300 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMED to LHR via CAI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew polite and helpful"

(Egypt)

Verified Review | Kuwait to Cairo return with Egyptair. Check in Kuwait airport was excellent and I have got my seat I chose online, boarding was on time. A warm welcome from cabin crew staff, aircraft 10 years old and the cabin looks very clean, takeoff was on time. Cabin crew bring newspaper and earphones, then it was time for meal. Cabin crew polite and helpful, landing was on time and we received our bags quickly. Return back to Kuwait check in was excellent and boarding was on time. Again a 10 years old A330-200, the cabin looks clean. No choices for breakfast but it was excellent except the bread served with the breakfast.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKWI to CAI
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"seat width a bit tight"

(United Kingdom)

Larnaca to Cairo with Egyptair. Small Embraer 170 plane was probably half full. Good legroom in economy but seat width a bit tight - minimal elbow room for two people especially if you wanted to read or work. Cabin crew were efficient getting the food and drink around but unhelpful with passenger enquiries - e.g. which type of immigration card was required. Limited soft drinks selection. Food was largely worst kind of airline food outside budget airlines - rubbery chicken, some sort of salami concoction, plastic cheese and tasteless breads. In-flight information from cabin and crew almost non-existent. Prompt departure from LCA and arrived on time. But plane stood on tarmac at Cairo for 15 mins until the door was opened as the bus to transport us to the terminal had not arrived - maybe more the fault of the airport authorities than the airline, but no explanation given by the crew which just frustrated people.
AircraftEMB170
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCA to CAI
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"a reasonable experience"

(United Kingdom)

A reasonable experience with Egyptair flying from London Heathrow to LXR. A rather tired-looking aircraft with drop-down overhead screens. Cabin staff pleasant and helpful but the choice (beef or beef) and quality of the meals was distinctly three star. A short, uninformative announcement from the flight deck on the outward leg but no announcements at all on the return leg.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to LXR
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew warm and friendly"

(Egypt)

Egyptair has always been the main airline that I rely on for travel and my last trip in January from Istanbul to Cairo was smooth and flawless. We departed on time and arrived 30 minutes early. The cabin crew were warm and friendly, few inflight entertainment options on the system but the flight was short (approximately 1 hour 30 minutes). The ground service was smooth and we claimed our baggage quickly upon arrival.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to CAI
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cannot recommend airline"

(United States)

Mainly booked this Egyptair trip because we got a great price on a flight/hotel package in Sharm el Sheikh. That said, lets say that a great price is a great price for a reason - and usually not a good reason. Before even getting on the plane my customer service nightmare had begun. Our original flight was IAD to LHR (10hr Layover) and then to CAI and SSH. Well about two weeks before we leave, Egyptair cancels our layover in LHR, thus getting us into SSH a day early. That sounds great, but now I have to pay for an extra night of hotel. When I told Egyptair the issue caused by the change, they refused to let us cancel, reimburse any of the extra hotel night. In the end, I just sucked it up and paid. As for the flight itself, the leg from LHR-CAI was a pleasant surprise. We were on a well maintained A330 with decent entertainment and food. No complaints there. On our flight from CAI-SSH, the plane was an old B737. Bottomline - the flights were ok, but the customer and ground service was so bad that I cannot recommend this airline.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to SSH via CAI
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"do not recommend airline "

(Germany)

Flew Egyptair and the flight was almost empty from Bangkok to Jakarta. The check-in staff were helpful. The economy cabin was not clean and I could still see a lot of rubbish from the previous flight. The cabin crew were unfriendly and rude. They did not welcome passengers entering the aircraft. The food was served very quickly. I only had 5 minutes to enjoy my foods and suddenly the cabin crew just took back my unfinished food without asking if I was ready or not. The price for Bangkok to Jakarta sector was OK for the full service airline, in comparison with other airlines which offer the route. I do not recommend this airline and will not book flights with them in the future.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CGK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no