Best Cabin Crew  

Edelweiss Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"cannot rely on Edelweiss"

(Germany)

No recommendation for Edelweiss. They cancelled our flight from Zurich to Marsa Alam (planned for 25th February 2016) without notifying us to the earliest possible moment. It is only 4 weeks before our holidays and we had to call the hotline, to find out, that they wont fly! This is the second time this is happening. In 2013 we had the same issue with Edelweiss - flight cancelled 15 days before departure, which is unacceptable for a "holiday flight". The only option they offered to us now was to fly from Zurich via Geneva to Cairo, which is 700km away from our target destination, Marsa Alam. Service and comfort is okay, but that does not weigh up the cancelled flights. You simply cannot rely on Edelweiss Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZRH to RMF
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"recommend this airline"

(Switzerland)

Edelweiss Air is one of the best. We flew Zürich to Cape Town on a cabin that had just been refurbished, premium economy has great leg room, food service is amazing and the PTV offers a large choice of programes. Staff very friendly and proactive. I would recommend this airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteZRH to CPT
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"satisfied with high standards"

(Cyprus)

Dusseldorf to Larnaca via Zurich, and it was the first time I flew with Edelweiss Air. I was satisfied with the high standards and service provided. The flight lasted 3 hours and the crew served the passengers the snack, meal, dessert. Metal cutlery was provided to all passengers instead of plastic.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to LCA via ZRH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"terrible customer service"

(Switzerland)

A couple of days before leaving for Florida, got an email from Edelweiss offering an upgrade to Business for cash. Less than an hour later I called and booked the upgrade for my wife and I. A short while later got another email from them, telling me there were no upgrades available! Terrible customer service.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Tampa
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"ridiculously tight seating"

(United States)

A supremely competent cabin crew can't make up for ridiculously tight seating. We paid quite a bit extra to fly Edelweiss Air from Las Vegas to Zurich on a friend's recommendation, and were shocked at how little space we had. If the person in front of you reclines, you are forced to recline just to see the screen in front of you. I can't stress how uncomfortable the seating was. Worse, they place ads on their video system trying to sell "Economy Max" seating for 200 Swiss francs a seat. They tout these are "anti-thromboses" seats. So the seat I paid $1500 for is a "pro-thromboses" seat? Great crews, incredibly uncomfortable seating. Never again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAS to ZRH
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Most uncomfortable flights"

(United States)

Most uncomfortable flights with Edelweiss Air between Tampa and Zurich in economy class. The distance between seats (the pitch) appears to have been reduced a bit. What makes it worse however is that the seat back recline is disproportionately huge. When the passenger seating in front of you fully reclines his seat, that seat back comes to about three inches from your nose. And you are supposed to enjoy in this position the otherwise very good choice of movies and other entertainment available on your individual screen. If you have any food or drink on your tablet when that passenger decides to slam his seat back to full recline, it will be squished, possibly spilling wine etc on your lap. Your only recourse is to hold that drink in your hand and, in turn, recline your own seat back encroaching on the passenger behind you. And if you can’t eat in that reclined position, too bad. The crew don’t make the usual announcement that all the other airlines make when they serve food, asking people to kindly bring their seat back in the upright position to accommodate their fellow travellers.Most important thing for me is seat comfort, particularly leg room. Would not use them again when traveling to Zurich or beyond.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTPA to ZHR
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent Edelweiss Air flight"

(Cyprus)

We had an excellent Edelweiss Air flight from Zurich to Larnaca. Captain gave information about the flight in a very friendly manner. The crew was helpful and smiley. Food was not so tasty but it is quite normal for airline food. I had flew Edelweiss Air from Larnaca to Zurich as well and the flight was also great. P.S I am one of those who are scared of planes, although I have to fly quite a lot, but Edelweiss Air has gained my confidence.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Larnaca
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Edelweiss Air customer review

(Spain)

We flew to Havana from Barcelona via Zurich and back (2 adults, 2 kids). BCN-Zurich-BCN leg with Swiss was good. Zurich-HAV-Zurich with Edelweiss was a very nice experience. Cabin crew very professional and attentive. In the return flight we were upgraded to Economy Premium. IFE had little films in Spanish - apart from that flying Edelweiss is recommended.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Havana via ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Edelweiss Air customer review

(Canada)

YVR-ZRH return. on the way there sat in Premium Economy. I'm 6'2", 250 lbs and had more than enough leg room,. width could have been a bit more but all in all a good experience. Cabin crew was courteous, food was good. Return leg sat in Economy (row 15A), I recommend not sitting that row as it's the first row of economy and has premium economy seats reclining into you. Best to book row 16 or back. TV technology best I've seen, but movies/tv shows a bit out of date. Games are easy to play and don't bother person in front of you. Zurich airport is decent size but not as busy as Frankfurt or London. I recommend Edeleweiss.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteVancouver to Zurich
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Edelweiss Air customer review

(Spain)

Very good flight, comfortable seat with enough space, good service and meals.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to TFS
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 49 Reviews