Edelweiss Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"stewardess lack of empathy"

(Nicaragua)

Verified Review | Paris CDG to San Jose via Zurich. Terrible experience, Its been 3 days and they have not responded to my emails about my missing luggage, the people at the airport said they never loaded the luggage on the plane in Paris and that I have to file a report with the airline, but the airline is not responding to any emails. I was surprised about how terrible the service was, even though I reserved seats for the first row because my wife and I traveled with our 19 month old on lap and I asked for a cradle, they assigned me on two middle seats with no aisles. When I asked the stewardess if she would help us she just said the flight was full and looked upset about the baby, I understand other passengers looking upset about a baby on a long flight, they are not supposed to provide any service to you but the stewardess lack of empathy with our situation was bothersome. When I asked if they had baby food like the one they gave us on the flight towards Paris she said that I had to have ordered it prior to the flight.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to San Jose via Zurich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"It was a perfect flight"

(Costa Rica)

Verified Review | I got upgraded to Economy Max on this 11.5 hour flight from Zurich to San Jose, Costa Rica. It was a perfect flight. Highly motivated staff, good legroom, excellent seat with a very big IFE screen. Good selection of movies. The food was very good. I loved the extra warm and crunchy fresh bread they handed out. They only had one type of beer and two types of red wine but they were all good. Beer could have been colder, though. Nice touch with the Mövenpick ice cream mid flight. Toilets very clean and I appreciated the the free mouth wash offered. The vase with red roses was a nice touch too. It was really how economy travel should be, but now a days you have to pay extra for what used to be the norm. I am glad the option exists tough, as the jump to business class is too big in most cases. Well done Edelweiss!
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteZurich to San Jose
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Edelweiss Air customer review

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Cape Town to Zurich. My experience did not start very well, because I could not do the online check-in. So, I when to the airport CPT very early for check-in. Ground service was very disorganized. When ground staff arrived there was some people queueing, but the staff ignored those people and organized the queue has people was not there... confusing between passengers occurred just because the staff did not made a small effort. When I got to the check-in desk, the staff did not make any effort to get me a better seat as asked. After spending a couple of hours waiting, we board on time. When I was getting in the plane, my seat was changed, and it was changed for a window seat, that I do not like. I look to my original seat, and there was not even children involved in the changing. No reason was gave to me. If they mess up with something, they should had changed me to a better seat, not a worst seat. Confort was not good, legs space was small. Food was just ok, and entertainment was very good.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"courteous crew and service"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Stockholm to Zurich with a courteous crew and in-flight service. Hot snack and drinks were served in this two-hour flight. The flight was rather empty so I had the entire row to my self. Movie was shown on main screen so there was some entertainment if caught unguarded. Inflight magazine was also nice.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great travel experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Marsa Alam. Great travel experience on this Edelweiss flight to Egypt. Flight was not fully booked so we had a full row for ourselves. We were served a typical Swiss breakfast with bread, butter, jam, yoghurt and a fruit salad. Bread was served warm, directly from the oven and you could take as much as you like. Cabin crew was very friendly and helpful. Only thing to complain is the inflight entertainment system, which for a 4 hour flight is a bit basic. But I heard that by now even this has been updated.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to RMF
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were also great"

(United Kingdom)

Edelweiss Air were great flying from Edinburgh to Zurich. Firstly, the price was considerably cheaper than flying with a low-cost carrier to an airport further away from my final destination (I was visiting a friend in Konstanz - these flights were cheaper than EasyJet to either Basel or Stuttgart). I was given a free meal, albeit cold (with freshly baked hot bread), for a 2h flight. The staff were also great with me when I asked them how to get to the Airport train station (in a different building to where you land) to continue my journey to Konstanz. The return was equally satisfying.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEDI to ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Trouble free journey"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Vancouver to Zurich. I was a little sceptical about travelling on a Leisure airline long-haul even in Business class (part of a round-world fare). Edelweiss Air proved me wrong. Great cabin crew, a great aircraft with full flat beds. Great food. Trouble free journey.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteYVR to ZRH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"ridicously tight seating"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Las Vegas to Zurich with Edelweiss Air. Ridicously tight seating in Economy class made this one of my least relaxing long-haul flights ever. Being a relatively standard size (190 cm) I was surprised to find that I simply couldn't sit normally without my knees touching (or rather pressing hard into) the seat in front of me. When the passenger in the row in front of me reclined his seat, I felt like a sardine - with badly hurting knees. Sleeping was completely impossible, and hadn't it been for the nice and friendly crew and the above average IFE that helped kill the 10 hours I was wide awake, it would have been my worst flight ever. Avoid this airline in Economy class at all costs if you're taller than 165-170 cm.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAS to ZRH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"service was very poor"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Phuket to Zurich with Edelweiss Air. The service during the flight was very poor and the attitude of the cabin crew with passengers was really rude. In addition, after paying more than 600EUR for a flight ticket, they ask you to pay extra money if you want an alcoholic drink, otherwise you just can drink coke, ale or orange juice.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKT to ZRH
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"cannot rely on Edelweiss"

(Germany)

No recommendation for Edelweiss. They cancelled our flight from Zurich to Marsa Alam (planned for 25th February 2016) without notifying us to the earliest possible moment. It is only 4 weeks before our holidays and we had to call the hotline, to find out, that they wont fly! This is the second time this is happening. In 2013 we had the same issue with Edelweiss - flight cancelled 15 days before departure, which is unacceptable for a "holiday flight". The only option they offered to us now was to fly from Zurich via Geneva to Cairo, which is 700km away from our target destination, Marsa Alam. Service and comfort is okay, but that does not weigh up the cancelled flights. You simply cannot rely on Edelweiss Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZRH to RMF
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews