Vote Now  

Eastern Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"most impressed by the service on this flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Eastern Airways from Newcastle to Aberdeen. I was most impressed by the service on this flight - a complimentary drink & snack was a very nice gesture. The flight was very smooth even though there was bad weather in Aberdeen! The air stewardess was very polite & professional & could not do enough for her customers. I would recommend this airline and use it again if the need arose.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewcastle to Aberdeen
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"total disregard for customers"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Aberdeen to Leeds. Once again a flight cancellation of the evening flight due operational reasons. Only 3 passengers on flight so cancelled and flown to Newcastle and taxi to Leeds. A new operator on this route is desperately needed to get rid of the cowboy style of Eastern and their total disregard for their customers. I fly this route every month and without fail there is a delay or cancellation on this route. While the ground crew are getting peppered with questions and the frustration of passengers obvious they try to maintain the calm while the top management laugh at the savings in fuel costs and boosting profits. Shame on you for such a poor service, if there was a hot air balloon service to Leeds I would take it rather than fly with this sub standard airline.1
AircraftAirstream 41
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteABZ to LBA
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service is now virtually useless"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Wick to Aberdeen with Eastern Airways. This service is now virtually useless and constantly late. Today almost 3 hours late and we're still not off the ground yet. 6 colleagues waiting for me to arrive in Aberdeen and another load of passengers stranded in Wick having missed business and holiday connections.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWIC to ABZ
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service worse than ever"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Prices going up, service worse than ever. Now £450+ Aberdeen to Humberside, noisy, slow old planes and constant "operational delays". We could cope with the 1990s aircraft when they were on time but this airline is now a joke. Nearly half of my flights to various destinations have been delayed this year, two over 3 hours. Bumping up prices paid for by the energy sector won't keep them going forever. They were handy but expensive, sadly now best avoided.
AircraftJetstream 41
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteABZ to HUY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"poor communications"

(United Kingdom)

Generally, I'm full of praise for this airline but a number of tech faults on the Saab 2000's recently (including right now as I'm stranded at Leeds Bradford) has slightly shaken my belief in this company. Poor communications, apparently reducing reliability, lack of punctuality, no staff available at LBA, etc etc, what should be a fast twice-weekly commute has become very hit and miss. Most distressing was calling Eastern two weeks ago, knowing that LBA was closed due to snow only to be told that their flight was departing on time! Not clever. I didn't even bother to go to the airport, preferring instead a 5hr drive. They've got to try harder to keep business customers like me, on planes that are generally lightly loaded we are the only ones providing regular revenue. Feeling unloved currently.
AircraftSaab 2000
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOU to LBA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"would happily recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Southampton to Leeds Bradford with Eastern Airways, and found the flight pleasant. Boarding quick and cabin crew seemed friendly enough. The flight was a little pricey, but then all internal flights are. Aircraft (Saab 2000) was in good shape, but you could tell it's age judging by the decor of the cabin, but seats were quite comfortable. Was a bit annoying as on the return flight, my seat reclined when I leaned back without me pressing the button. Overall a good flight and would happily recommend to anyone.
AircraftSaab 2000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOU to LBA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no staff available"

(United Kingdom)

Humberside to Aberdeen with Eastern Airways, and the first time I have flown from Humberside and it will be the last. Arrived at the airport two hours before departure to check in for my flight only to find that Eastern Airways had no staff available on the check in or on the customer service desk. Contacted them by phone and was told that no one would be available until an hour before flight departure. Great customer service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHUY to ABZ
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"mattered as a customer"

(United Kingdom)

First time I have used Eastern Airways so wasn't quite sure what to expect however I was very pleasantly surprised at the experience. The price was £98 return Leeds/Bradford to Southampton. This is about £40 more than the cost of driving. It would also take 10 hrs in total driving (especially through roadworks on the M1). The flights were both on time and took less than the scheduled 65 mins. Check in staff very efficient, including fast-track through security (nice touch). Price also included a 15kg suitcase. Complimentary mints handed out at take off and landing, also offered complimentary drinks and crisps during flight. When was that last offered on a domestic flight on budget airlines? The plane as an older turboprop plane but clean and comfortable with lots of legroom. I will certainly use again and thanks to all the staff for restoring my faith in air travel as we all know how tedious it can get. I actually felt I mattered as a customer for once. Well done guys.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLBA to SOU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"very cramped and noisy"

(United Kingdom)

I have to fly with Eastern Airways when traveling to and from work so I fly with them at least twice a month from Scatsta to Aberdeen. I have never known a flight to either land or depart on time, they always have delays on this route and its very time consuming. The planes we use are very cramped and noisy. If i didnt have to fly with this company for work I would not bother to fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteScatsta to Aberdeen
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"will not be using again"

(United Kingdom)

I have been using Eastern Airways for about a year now, traveling between Humberside and Aberdeen for Business. I started to notice that when I booked some flights it would say only 4 seats left and I would have to pay the middle tier over £200 one way! It was always the case I got on the flight to find that there would be about 11 people on there and plenty of empty seats, what extra did I get for the higher price - nothing, same seat as the £165 one, nothing different. After spending a lot of money with this airline, I now travel on train to another airport and I can get 2 flights, 2 trains for less then the lowest fare available with Eastern Airways, even flying across the sea I can get cheaper then a domestic flight. Trouble is some people are stuck and have to use the local airport, but if the prices do not start to come down, they will end up pushing everyone to other airports and little airports like Humberside will end up closing. It's just greed, if other airlines can fly at £60 a seat for a domestic flight, then why cant they? I will not be using again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Humberside
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews