Top 100 Airports  

Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 798 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"basically had to pay twice for tickets"

(United States)

Verified Review | We were to fly out of Omaha to Los Cabos via Atlanta with Delta. We got to airport at 3:30 a.m. only to find out our flight said it was delayed until 10:00 a.m. Called 1-800 number right away, was on hold for 25 minutes. We asked if they could rebook us on another flight that morning. After looking things over our flight was actually showing decommissioned and no other flights scheduled to replace. They tried to see if any other flights available and then asked if anyone was at the Delta counter and told me to talk to them. I hung up and went to Delta counter and basically they couldn't explain to me why this happened but stated they could see if there were any other fights available. They kept asking me if there were still 4 of us flying, I said yes this is our family vacation so all 4 of us were going to Mexico. There were no flights available but they could possibly get 3 of us out that day and the other person out the next day. I told her that would not work, so the only other other option was to leave the next day. I politely said I knew this wasn't their fault but wanted to know why Delta would cancel the flight without making other accommodations for the passengers whose flight schedules were now messed up. I was handed a Delta card with the 1-800 number and told me to call them. I indicated I already did. This was a huge ordeal as I felt Delta was of no help for something they created. Long story short, in order to fly out that day I had to purchase additional tickets with American Airlines. I went back to the Delta counter spoke and said I was able to get tickets with American and wanted to cancel the ones just booked. She said that was fine but that would also cancel our return flight. I indicated that was unfair as the flight going to was the only one affected, but was told this wasn't how it worked. I had to call the 800 # with my travel agent and tell the story again to find out if I purchased the tickets with American if I could keep my return tickets with Delta. She said yes I should since this was Delta's fault, she told me to go to the Delta counter and let them know. I told her they were not helpful and basically told me no. She placed me on hold came back and stated she got a hold of Delta and all was confirmed, return flight was still valid and cancelled only tickets going out. My travel agent is trying to get those tickets refunded from Delta since I basically had to pay twice for tickets to Mexico. Ridiculous - shame on Delta.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOMA to SJD via ATL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"provided excellent care"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Raleigh–Durham to Brussels via New York JFK with Delta. I had an great experience, particularly on the JFK to Brussels flight. The cabin staff, and especially the staff who served my meals, provided excellent care and was very attentive. It made my whole flight very enjoyable. I will definitely fly Delta again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRDU to BRU via JFK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"can't provide the service paid for"

(United States)

Atlanta to Key West with Delta. Customer service is horrible and Delta made no attempt to even consider helping. They offer "help" via chat and the hold time to speak to anyone in reservations is "more than 2 hours". Is it 2 hours, 5 hours? I'll never know. It feels deliberate that they make it so difficult to let customers share any complaints. 11 hour flight delay for foul weather conditions that don't exist and they don't even offer a hotel voucher when they can't provide the service that was paid for. I come from the service industry and I know what it entails and what good service is. I will never give another penny to this awful company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATL to EYW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"were able to get us on the next flight"

(United States)

Las Vegas to Orlanda via Atlanta - we were supposed to be on Delta flight 1450. I want to commend some of Delta's excellent employees. We were notified on our way to LAS via Delta phone app that our flight had been cancelled. We were pretty distraught, as we had been re-booked for a 6 am flight and were hoping to fly out that night and not have to stay in Vegas. I called the number for Delta and talked to a helpful agent who was able to get us on stand-by for the 1:00am flight, since our previous, 12:45am flight had been cancelled. When we got to baggage check-in, the staff made sure that we could get on the flight without being on standby. The flight left late however, so we did not make our connecting flight in Atlanta. They were able to get us on the next flight and we were still in Orlando about the same time we would've been had we made the cancelled flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAS to MCO via ATL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"not a good flight"

(United States)

Verified Review | Seattle to Incheon with Delta. I paid to upgrade to economy plus. I had seat 19B (an aisle seat). I am a good size guy and fit in my seat with room to spare, but the guy who Delta sat in 19A was twice as wide as me and took up half my seat. The plane was overbooked, so no changing seats. The seat divider could not come down because his leg was in the way. It was an 11 hour flight having to cuddle with a guy in the seat next to me. My suggestion is if passengers look big have a trial seat to have them sit in. If the don't fit make them buys 2 tickets. This was not a good flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSEA to ICN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the staff was not only polite"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chicago to Atlanta. Had a problem with my upgrade not showing on ticket. When I arrived at the counter to pre-check my bag, the staff was not only polite he had a smile on his face the entire time. That's a simple thing that is too often forgotten. But can make my choice of doing business with Delta a continuous success.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteORD to ATL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"stop overbooking your flights"

(United States)

Flew from Anchorage to San Francisco via Seattle. I am becoming increasingly disappointed with Delta Air Lines, and the travel process in general. 1) Customers should be asked for their height and weight/whether they will physically observe more than one seat, upon purchasing a ticket. As an American female of average or under average height/weight, each time I am seated next to a large person it frustrates me that I am increasingly limited into an already insufficient space. I try my best to be tolerant but it frustrates me that I am paying the same amount of money to have someone's body mass spill over and occupy a portion of my seat. It's uncomfortable for me and embarrassing for them. Either make them buy two regular seats or one first class seat. 2) I understand the temperature of the plane has a purpose, but when I am still too cold/uncomfortable when wearing two sweatshirts, a jacket, jeans and a blanket, you need to turn the heat up a little. 3) Stop overbooking your flights. People aren't paying to get bumped out of their seats. 4) My flight today was delayed 4 hours and I am missing one of the events that I specifically purchased this ticket for. I was also told there was no way to get on an earlier flight. This is ridiculous. In all my years of flying, I have never had such an issue on any other airline. Your CEO states that Delta strives for "unparalleled quality" (or something to that effect). My experience has been far from it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteANC to SFO via SEA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Flight was good"

(United States)

Albuquerque to Seattle via Salt Lake City. Good flights, Boarding passes printed improperly so the TSA pre-check scanner could not scan them causing us to go through the normal line, which would be fine, except we tried to do pre-check in the first place. Time waste was 20 min due to TSA's confusion. Flight was good, Salt Lake was packed with people and incredibly uncomfortable. was a breeze, except for the traffic.
AircraftCanadair RJ90 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteABQ to SEA via SLC
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Awful customer service"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Awful customer service at check in. First time flying with my infant (in lap) son, with my mom, and was told we were seated together. Wasn't until actual check in we found out we weren't and when asked to change it, was told there was nothing they could do for us. Had to call Delta three times to finally receive email confirmation of ticket purchase. Also, "valet checked" my sons stroller and upon arriving in Atlanta, the sun visor was missing. Tried to talk to gate agent in ATL but was told to do that in Fort Smith (my final destination). Upon arriving there, I was told I should have filed in Atlanta so they can't help me, but here's a phone number. I called it and filed a claim, only to be told Fort Smith should have done that for me and I was simply brushed off. It's been almost 3 weeks since I filed the claim and still have not heard from Delta to replace the part on my stroller.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCIU to DTW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely disappointed and frustrated"

(United States)

Our original flight got delayed so Delta put us on a flight the next day which included a 7 hour layover in Houston. The agents at IAD included a hotel room for the layover but the gate agents in Houston refused to give us the hotel room. They even refused to give us meal vouchers, which was extremely unprofessional and repugnant. Delta, the worst policy for a business is to make promises you can't keep and in this situation, you did just that. Extremely disappointed and frustrated.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIAD to ATL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no