Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1111 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"needs to do better and improve on delays"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Sacramento to Gulfport. It’s 2018 and it’s been years since I flown with Delta Air Lines just because I don’t really like flying with the airline. I decided to give them another try and just like I thought they would do delay the flights and push the time back constantly which is annoying because it never fails that’s why I will be sticking to American Airlines. Delta needs to do better and improve on delays.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSacramento to Gulfport
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"fine except the baggage overcharging"

(Puerto Rico)

Trip Verified | The flight from New York City to San Juan in my opinion was generally good. No delays, good service by the flight attendants and a reasonable price one way 98 USD. The problem was the overpricing of the baggage. PR got devastated by a monster hurricane Maria and my family needed a generator and my sister did the same route and same airline and payed 25 dollars for the same generator. I left 2 weeks later (October 29th 2017) and paid 70 dollars for it. In general Delta is fine except the baggage overcharging in a emergency situation in PR.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York City to San Juan
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"all ruined by incompetence"

(United States)

Trip Verified | As I write this, I am spending the night in the Salt Lake City airport. My flight into SLC was delayed just long enough to miss my connection to my home town, for the fourth time in a row. As usual, the only options Delta suggested required me to pay out of pocket, for a hotel or rental car. Somehow, no matter what the cause of my missed flight is, they have exempted themselves from offering any sort of compensation (“Oh, we can’t do anything about that.”) This time they did change my flight to a nearby city, but with no way of making it home from there. It kind of seems like an attempt to look like they are trying to help while actually being the opposite of helpful, unless stranding me with no way home is considered helpful. Unfortunately, my employer books exclusively through Delta, so I will likely go through this again. SLC plays loud piano music all night, with regular security announcements. I guess they want to make sure no one stranded at their airport overnight has the chance to get a little sleep. Four trips in a row that were pretty enjoyable until the last little bit, then it’s all ruined by incompetence.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Idaho Falls via Salt Lake City
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"They were doing everything they could"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew Delta Air Lines from Kansas City to Atlanta. On Monday while flying I abruptly got sick and I just wanted to thank the flight attendants on board for taking such good care of me. They were doing everything they could to try to help me not feel as miserable and I want to say kudos for having such caring team members.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKansas City to Atlanta
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"so impressed with Delta"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Minneapolis to Orlando. I'm so impressed with Delta. I flew to FL 18 years ago on a different airline and vowed to never fly again. All in all I never enjoyed flying it was just a means to a destination. I made a snap decision to travel with family to see family, tickets bought no backing out. It was a beautiful flight so much so i spent a lot of time looking out the window watching the flight navigator on the seat back so i knew exactly what city were were flying over. We were all seated together on a fully packed flight as well which was a bonus! Although we were in Economy we were treated with the same respect as first class! The Pilot was great, flight attendants were great, snacks were just right. The plane itself was stunning to see inside and out. Spacious, clean, plenty of leg room with free in flight movies, games and much more on every seat back. Headphones were not included but only $2 to purchase. Usually after flying i made myself forget the flight! Now i'm actually looking forward to flying with Delta again! Thank you Delta for a wonderful (non-terrifying) much needed family vacation! I'll be back!
AircraftBoeing 757-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMinneapolis to Orlando
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I had a good flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew Delta from Los Angeles to Honolulu. Considering the fact that these aircraft offer the stingiest amount of leg room in the first class cabin and the catering is minimal, I had a good flight. It left on time, arrived early and the cabin crew tried very hard to provide wonderful service with the bare minimum they were given to work with. Incredibly as I reached baggage claim my bag appeared. Considering the five hour flight time,the seat was acceptable enough and the catering merely surprising. Everything else was top notch.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteLos Angeles to Honolulu
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Just so disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We flew over for my Mother's 85th birthday and though we'd try Delta as they fly directly from the UK to the States. We paid higher than the "going rate" for our flight especially because we wanted a smooth overnight return so that we could return to work the day after return. The flight over was very good, we were impressed. But, our connection from Richmond to our NY overseas flight was suddenly cancelled. The ground crew hardly knew how to cope with such. They claimed it much be weather, though had no idea. As their flights to other NY airports were flying, and the weather report looked fine this could not be the case. After much back and forth we were routed through Atlanta (still suffering from the hurricanes) and then Amsterdam. This was the longest return we'd ever experienced in our 30 years of regular travel between the UK/US. Needless to say we could not return to work the following day as planned. So initially we were very disappointed at how poorly Delta handled our return. We can only assume that the flight was cancelled because they hadn't the numbers, and thus the profit. This was the first clue of a problem. The confused and almost useless ground staff the second clue. Note that we had to work with them for a realistic return as their initial proposal did not allow adequate lay-over time in Atlanta given the airport size. Then on return I wrote a complaint to Delta. Next clue was that complaints are automated through a soulless computer process. Then I was warned that they were experiencing a high volume to customer service requests and while they hoped to answer in 30 days they could not promise. 30+ days, seriously? Well they passed our complaint, about Delta's handling of our custom, over the KLM who few the transatlantic flight. They must never had even read the complaint. Since then we've had two emails from KLM about how they are too busy to reply but will soon. So now it is almost 4 months after a complaint and nothing. Just so disappointing. Will never fly Delta again if this is what happens when there's a problem.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRichmond, Virginia to Edinburgh, UK
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"overall experience is not bad"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to New York JFK. Delta One is decent as a transcontinental business product. On the Boeing 767-300 it is a 1-2-1 staggered layout. However, the shell of each seat is way too short, creating a less private experience. The catering service was great. Three entree options were provided and were accompanied by an appetizer, a salad, a soup, and some deserts afterwards. Delta uses Westin's Heavenly bedding onboard all of their Delta One flights which was very comfortable. However, the poor design of the seat caused the situation where there was no room for my feet to move when the seat is in its lie-flat position. The flight crew was very friendly. Onboard Wi-Fi was useable but extremely slow. The overall experience of this flight is not bad and I would definitely fly Delta One for transcontinental flights if good pricing is available.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to New York JFK
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Delta Comfort+ is very good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I flew from Boston to Raleigh Durham with Delta on a CRJ 900 return. Outbound flight left on time arrived early. On my return heavy snow was forecast so l changed to a flight 3 hours earlier at no cost. Luckily l did as airport closed not long after we departed. Travelled in Delta Comfort+ which is very good. Only 2 of us in this area on return leg. Coffee and snack served. Flight and ground staff excellent.
AircraftCRJ 900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Raleigh Durham
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Customer service is terrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is by far the worst airline, after traveling from Ft Lauderdale to Kentucky via Atlanta having two flights cancelled the third delayed 4 times I arrived. On my return trip I booked a 7.00am through Atlanta. Arrived in Atlanta, the plane has zero entertainment available we sat on the runway for 25 mins only to be told we have to go back to the gate for a maintenance issue. It is incredible how bad an airline can become in a matter of a year. Customer service is terrible, I will do everything I can to avoid flying this airline again. This is a sad time that an airline can be so poor in the service to their customers.
AircraftMD90
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no