Top 100 Airlines  

Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 811 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"business class seat extremely comfortable"

(United States)

Six segments with Delta Air Lines (one KLM codeshare in Europe), five were on time or early and the last was unavoidably delayed due to fog. Overall a good experience. I found the A330 business class seat to be extremely comfortable. Great for reading, screen time and for napping. AVOD was satisfying, movies included some classics, some new releases and a nice selection of non-US films with subtitles. Good mellow-music channel too. The ground and inflight staff were competent, efficient and a pleasure to deal with, which is my usual experience with Delta personnel. I am not a foodie, but I was not impressed with the catering. Perhaps too high expectations, given all the hype about celebrity chefs and the fancy menu. The first courses (starters, soups, salads) were great, the entrees were barely OK. Likewise the desserts. Wines were good. KLM from AMS to MAD first class is economy three-across seating with nobody seated in the middle, and it probably has some extra leg room. Food was good though.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIMT to MAD via MSP, AMS, JFK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"pay for being able to sit together"

(United States)

Pensacola to Atlanta via Pittsburgh. I fly frequently and usually Delta. My husband and I now have to pay for being able to sit together. We now pay for bags, aisle seats, more leg room. This is ridiculous. We reserve and pay for our seats in advance but now at each connection we have to be assigned seats - makes no sense and I bet most folks don't even realize they are paying for this so called service. Shame on you Delta.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePNS to ATL via PIT
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my worst experience flying"

(United States)

Verified Review | Awful flight! Our first plane had a fuel pump failure, we were stuck 3.5h on tarmac going from Atlanta to Munich. Eventually we were let out, and headed to the next plane. On the next plane we had to wait for 1:45min because it needed to be refueled, and the refueling people forgot to close the cap on the gas tank - so that took time to be resolved. I must say the crew did an excellent job dealing with all the issues. But I am very disappointed with Delta Air Lines. ATL is a major Delta hub, so how they don't have an extra plane in case of an emergency?! Also the fact that we were kept 3.5 hours on termac was awful! It is inhuman to keep people on the plane while trying to fix it. The fumes that eventually leaked from flooded engine were suffocating us, all while we were told to hang on tight and wait until they figure out if the pump works. I know I do not spend time in my car while mechanic is working on it, so why the passengers had to stay on the plane while having mechanical issues. By far this was my worst experience flying, and I travel a lot. Overall I am greatly disappointed with how Delta handles its business when planes are facing mechanical issues. I don't blame the crew - I blame Delta.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATL to MUC
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"very unimpressed"

(United States)

Verified Review | Minneapolis to Phoenix with Delta. I checked in with the seat I had chosen online, however, when going past the ticketing agent to board the plane, she handed me a new seat assignment. This was a middle seat 12 rows back from my chosen seat. If somebody had needed my seat to be close to family would have been happy to switch, however was very unimpressed that they had not bothered to ask or tell me ahead of time. Luckily I was traveling alone this flight. Will definitely consider other airlines in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMSP to PHX
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I will fly Delta again"

(United Kingdom)

It was a bit of a hipcup at Heathrow as we were travelling to New York via Amsterdam and only after we checked in our luggage and were in the departure lounge we were notified that we were transfered to a direct flight. Wrong information was given to us as when we arrive to transfer point to have our new boarding passes that the flight was closed. The staff in the transfer were helpful and staff at the gate was brilliant, although I gave them hell (sorry) they were very helpul and corteous. We were notified prior taking off that the luggage will not be on board. Flight service was excellent. They were very apologetic all the way through and dome their best to none to put things right. Despite the initial impression I will fly Delta again. Comfortable seats and spacious. Great inflight entertaintment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to JFK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"my back paid the price"

(Germany)

Flew Delta from Detroit to Munich. Overall a good flight, the 767 has seen better days and its age shows with the AVOD system being very slow. Selection of movies was good and kept me reasonable entertained. The flight departed on time and arrived early, staff were friendly throughout the flight and came around often with drinks. The food served tasted good, the small snack that served as breakfast was ok but since they ran out of water they couldn't serve any coffee. Seat lacked padding and at the end of the flight my back paid the price.
AircraftBoeing 767-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDTW to MUC
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin crew worked hard"

(United Kingdom)

Purchasing ticket with Delta worked out cheaper then booking with Virgin. Flight with Virgin to and from Atlanta was very good. Delta flies MD90 from Atlanta to Daytona Beach, as a pilot in a previous life I found that very nostalgic and had to take a few pictures of this old bird. Ground staff at Atlanta all friendly and helpful. Last minute change of gate handled well and all passengers cheerful. Cabin crew worked hard on this 1hr flight. Landed on time. Will fly with them again.
AircraftMD90
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLHR to DAB via ATL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very impressed with Delta"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Indianapolis to Philadelphia via Atlanta with Delta for business and here are my observations. Aircraft retrofitted and new and clean. Crew were friendly and gave good eye contact. Ground crew were also so kind and went out of their way to help us. All flights were on time - I was very impressed with Delta.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIND to PHL via ATL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight crew were friendly"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Early flight from San Diego to Detroit was full. Flight departed a few minutes late but arrived early into DTW. Flight crew were friendly and came around frequently to sell food and beverages, although in this instance I didn't purchase anything. Plane was clean and the AVOD system was new with a wide range of movies. The seat offered plenty room even for economy. Only thing I can't understand, is that why after boarding the premium and loyalty passengers, they choose to go from front to back.
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSAN to DTW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"was impressed by the staff"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cancun to Salt Lake City. I was impressed by the staff on this flight. I had one passenger behind me having a serious panic attack. The flight attendants did everything to comfort her and help her in any way possible. The passenger sitting in front of her ( next to me) spoke rudely and disrepectfully about the poor lady having the panick attack only adding to the situation. The flight attendants asked politely for the women in front to move her seat forward in exchange for complimentary drinks the rest of the flight. To help the women feel more comfortable having the panic attack. The lady flat refused loudly and rudely. During all of this. As if they didnt have their hands full they had 3 different people who repetitively pressed the assistance button to demand alcholic beverages. One group pressed the button non stop for 5 minutes until they where helped. The flight attendant apologized and made them aware of the situation. So I applaud the flight attendants on this flight. I would never wish a group of customers like that on anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCUN to SLC
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes