Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 996 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Save your money, fly elsewhere"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chicago to Salt Lake City. Can someone please tell me why when I make my reservations weeks is advance, I am not given the option to select a seat? Then when I check in 24 hrs in advance, they again will not give me an option to select a seat? Then, I have to go to the counter to get a seat even assigned to me. Then, when I request an isle or a window I am told (with a sarcastic laugh) no due to it being an oversold flight? How again an oversold flight is my problem? I followed protocol and I get punished as a customer. I tried Delta again after a while of not using them due to similar issues, but I am sorry to say it's back to American Airlines for me. I'm sure Delta will never read this and even if they do they won't care, I'm just trying to protect fellow passengers who spend their hard earned money on this ridiculous company. Save your money and fly elsewhere!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Salt Lake City
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't know where humanity went"

(Germany)

Verified Review | We decided to fly from NYC to Miami return with because we had a coupon from an earlier flight we had to cancel. It was just a small amount they gave us back but we thought it's worth it to use it. But after what happened to us on august 2 we will never book with delta again. Our plane was scheduled for 7:02 pm (August 2nd) but then they kept delaying the flight for 3 hours and it kept getting more. Around 8 we saw that other flights would depart earlier then ours (by that time 12:30) so we tried to check if there were other seats available on other planes ! That was the time when we read that the flight got cancelled! We did not get informed by delta nothing! It was not even on the board. So we went to the gate agent to talk with them but the people we talked to didn't understand our situation at all. We literally had to beg them to help us. My boyfriend called the number they gave us to at least get a coupon or anything that could help us out. But nothing. Even when I asked them for blankets they got mad. Just because we didn't want to accept that they are allowed to treat us like that just because the flight got canceled due bad weather conditions in New York. Now was the time we gave up hope and decided to stay next to other people sleeping on the Floor waiting for our flight to depart at 11:10 am! Which means we spent more than 16hours at the airport waiting to fly to Atlanta before we finally got the chance to fly back to New York. In Miami we ended up sleeping on a bench. But the benches there are the hardest I ever sat on so it was pretty much impossible to sleep. I swear that was the first and definitely the last time in my life I fly with delta. Unbelievable - I don't know where the humanity went!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMiami to New York
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"fly with someone else"

(United States)

Verified Review | Las Vegas to Minneapolis. The people I talked to on the phone had great service. Counter was a different story. My family had a 4 hour layover in Vegas. We asked for boarding pass so we could go out to grab a bite. They guy first said he couldn't until an hour prior to our flight. We had to explain why we needed our pass before he printed our pass. While doing this he made a couple rude statement, "how many people do you have? Making me work" are they not here to help? Next time I'll make sure the person is having a good day before asking about my seats. After all said and done everybody is sitting alone. With a group of 14, five are kids. After a second third time talking to him we finally got the kids together. Forget that we checked in early to try to get seats together, forget that we booked together. Next time I'll fly with someone else.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Minneapolis
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my 4th and last reservation with Delta"

(United States)

Verified Review | This is my 4th and last reservation with Delta. The prior 3 reservations were all late, I missed my connections and had to wait hours for the next plane. The last straw was today 8/14/17. My son is in the military and is coming home on leave. Delta decides to delay a plane with approximately 25 people for 3 hours because "a flight attendant got lost". So needless to say, my son missed his first connection, now will miss the second connection (and last flight to Florida by the way) and now has to stay at the airport until the next flight after 8am tomorrow. Ladies and gentlemen, that is how Delta rewards our men and women who serve in the military.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJacksonville, NC to Fort Myers, FL
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I am hugely disappointed"

(United States)

Verified Review | Ft Lauderdale to Amsterdam via Atlanta. I am a Diamond Medallion, almost 2 million mile flyer. I have flown Delta forever and stand behind the company as (generally) nearly world-class. On this trip I really needed some help, asked for it, and was ignored by Delta. I flew FLL-ATL-AMS, travelling in Delta One and First Class, connecting in AMS to KLM for onward travel. I bought the flight on Delta.Com and despite have a 1:04 connection time in ATL did not see the timing as a problem. Bad weather in ATL delayed us and, oddly, FLL agents boarded the flight, then unboarded, then immediately reboarded the airplane. While in the terminal waiting to reboard I asked a Redcoat to notify ATL of my close connection and asked for “meet and assist” help upon arrival. I watched him type in the request and listened as he read it to me. We arrived in ATL on an A gate with 24 minutes to spare – my AMS departure was leaving from an E gate. Of course, no one was there to assist and the one gate agent had his hands full with normal gate arrival activities. While running to the connections train I saw on a departures board that the AMS flight, which had been showing on-time on the Delta mobile app, was now delayed 30 minutes. Not sure what to believe I hustled to the E gate, where boarding had not even begun. I am disappointed because on this trip I needed help from Delta and got blown off. As a passenger asking for help I hoped they would step up. I am hugely disappointed in their lack of response. Apparently loyalty is one–way only.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Amsterdam via Atlanta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very unpleasant situation"

(United States)

Verified Review | Atlanta to Miami. Arrived 3 hours early for connecting flight after our KLM flight from Amsterdam. Due to huge line in immigration and security and hardly any staff raced to gate to board for Miami but they closed the doors already. No accommodations, no apology just rude attitude from gate agent. No calling passengers names and flight left missing many passengers from the wait line. Have no idea if luggage made it or not and freezing cold lying on floor amongst all the dust and construction noise. Very unpleasant situation. The KLM flight was little late departing as waiting for late passenger to board and announcing them several times. No such courtesy for us and no courtesy or help at all.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Miami
Date FlownAugust 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"representatives were great"

(United States)

Verified Review | We flew from Detroit, connected in JFK and final destination Punta Cana, upon arrival at the gate at JFK for the connecting flight via Delta we needed to check in at the gate because boarding passes were not available at departure city. The representatives were great and very professional at the JFK gate B22 - very patient and professional and got my and my wife to sit together even though the flight was already boarding upon our arrival at the gate.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDetroit to Punta Cana via New York
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"take pride in their job!"

(United States)

Verified Review | Boston to Detroit. Big shout out to the gentleman flight attendant who gave the whole plane a Vegas worthy magic show! Made the flight enjoyable and the whole plane was laughing the whole way it was awesome. I hope Delta hires more people like him who really take pride in their job!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Detroit
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will not be flying Delta anymore"

(United States)

Verified Review | Delta have adopted Spirit Airlines as their business model but they stand behind having room and space for people to operate in, which is false. The service workers are as good as they can be but the policy makers have put all these folks in a bad spot cramming tons of people in tight spaces. Boarding and exiting the plane is unorganized and difficult. Delta are a bad choice if your flight is over 90 minutes long. Leg room is non-existent, even in most of their preferred seating. Long lines in just two bathrooms areas from NYC to San Francisco. Will not be flying Delta anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York JFK to San Francisco
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"at Delta you get nothing"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Detroit to LaGuardia. This is again an example of cattle transport. Delta had old planes. This one really looked like it was ready for the junk yard. Again, at Delta you get nothing. The seats are totally uncomfortable as well. I was happy to land in New York and have this experience behind me.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDetroit to LaGuardia
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no