Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1060 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"seat is very uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On December 29th 2016 I flew Delta business Class from Seattle to Seoul Incheon. The whole flight I was thirsty and hungry. The food that was served was so terrible. Half way into the flight I asked for a snack. It took over 45 minutes for me to get my snack, the staff was nowhere to be seen. The seat is very uncomfortable. Delta uses leather seats, and when you sit or lay a long time on leather it is very uncomfortable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSeattle to Seoul Incheon
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vancouver to San Francisco via Seattle. Worst airline ever. My transfer flight was delayed for the third time in a row with a last minute notice. 45 minutes lay over, turned to a 3 hours waiting. No customer service whatsoever. Will never use Delta Airlines again and not recommend to friends and family.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to San Francisco via Seattle
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Over priced and unreliable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Oakland to Orlando. Over priced and unreliable. Will never fly with them again. They do not give enough notice of delays so you can make other plans. They don't even try to offer anything to make up for it. Just a bag of pretzels. They are sorry. Please to have delays going both ways on a flight just means bad airline. And paid $900 for this, it sucks.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOakland to Orlando
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"will never fly Delta again"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was my first time flying with Delta from Atlanta to Houston. I usually fly United. Boarding was at 11:20am. I got there at 11:35am as the security line was pretty long. When I boarded the plane it looked almost full. The only thing I had with me was 1 carry on. I could not find space in the first class section, so I walked down to about the 15th row of seats and could not find a space for it all. I decided to go backup to the front and let the flight attendant know about my situation. The line of the passengers behind me was building up as they were boarding the plane trying to get to their seats while I was trying to get back to the front. The flight attendant saw me and noticed that I was trying to get back up to the front. I was able to tell her my problem, She gave me the most nasty attitude as if it was my fault that there was no more room on the plane for my carry on. I was in shock - a first class customer struggling with my carry on and here she is acting like if it was my fault! This is the last thing I would expect from a flight attendant under the circumstances I was in. Will never fly with Delta again if there is other options available.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteAtlanta to Houston
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"domestic crew are far less professional"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew New York JFK to Philadelphia. This flight did not last a full hour and I must mention that there is a marked difference between the friendliness of the international crew of Delta and the domestic crew of Delta. The domestic crew are far less professional on their behavior and attitude to passengers onboard. My connecting flight from Italy to New York arrived on time however the bags were placed late on the belt and by the time I made it through US customs and walked from gate 14 to 33 because no one in JFK was willing to help I arrived at the plane seconds before they closed the door. Upon entering the aircraft I was surprised because the flight attendant told me to sit in seat 4 D (Business Class) I thought this was due to the delay as a way of saying thank you I quickly found out she made a mistake and in front of everyone asked me to leave the cabin (I was embarrassed to say the least), realizing what she had done she offered me a "Comfort Seat", to be honest I did not notice any difference between that seat and a regular seat on coach. I have to say the aircraft looked brand new, clean and before I could buckle my seatbelt we were already in Philadelphia. Delta’s iPhone app is great for tracking your bags and other flight related info. My only observation is the marked difference between the domestic and the international crew. Overall I would fly Delta again, the planes look and feel new, clean, the seats and space are better than their other US competitors. Good job Delta just please could you retrain your domestic crew to be more like your international crew? I’m still a fan regardless of that!
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Philadelphia
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"impressed with their service"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was my first time flying Delta International from Milan to New York and I have to say I am impressed with their service and the attention to detail provided by the aircrew. I was hoping to get their signature airplane, the new Airbus 350 however the equipment we flew in Airbus 330 was very nice. Upon boarding I asked one of the flight attendants if I could move to an empty row and she was very nice and said to me that I could grab any seat I wished so I went on and sat on an empty row of 2. I have attached multiple pictures to show the menu with the great choices they give you (in coach!), the airplane had Wi-Fi for the entire nine hour flight, however I must mention that the entertainment was not good. The TV shows and the music channels were not working. To be honest that was not a deterrent because I was thrilled with the Wi-Fi and thanks to my T-Mobile plan I had one free hour plus unlimited texting on Messenger and WhatsApp. I usually fly internationally on European or Asian airlines because the service provided by US-based companies is poor however Delta is changing this and they are a strong competitor in this route up to par with European-based airlines, they can’t match the Asian airlines yet but compared to other US companies they provide a superior service and I would fly Delta international again for sure. I must make an observation about Delta’s new "Comfort Seat" I’m not sure it’s worth the money because I did not see a difference between that seat and the one I had. I hope they expand to premium economy on more flights. Overall I give Delta two thumbs up!
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to New York
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"1 of 4 flights actually happened"

(United States)

Verified Review | I booked Spokane to San Jose, then San Jose to Spokane. This originally consisted of 4 flights. Spokane to Seattle and Seattle to San Jose and vice versa. Only 1 of those flights actually happened. I was notified and hour before my first flight that it had been cancelled and was only offered a flight leaving in the next 30 minutes or a flight leaving 6 hours later than planned. The flights did not go through Seattle either, they went through Salt Lake City. This wasn’t a huge deal. I got to San Jose a little earlier than planned, but not without the headache. On the way back to Spokane, my flight from San Jose to Seattle went accordingly. However on arrival to SeaTac airport, I was informed of a delay. I was also told that I would be leaving from gate D4. I went to D4 and the screen said Eugene Oregon. So, I updated my email and it said I was actually to leave from S16. I went to gate S16. There was nothing. I asked the concierge desk and they said flight from D4 had left. So I switched to the next flight to Spokane. Which was only a stand-by ticket. I figured since I had an hour, I’d check if D4 had actually left. It had not. They would not switch me back to my original flight from D4. I am now 3 hours past my original time of departure waiting to see if I get a spot on the god forsaken plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Spokane
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to New York JFK. A very pleasant experience with Delta, check-in and bag drop at LAX was seamless, despite long lines for the security at terminal 2. However the boarding process was a bit hectic and it feels like Delta is trying to cram as many flights into the small terminal 2 at LAX. Flight services on the cross-continent flight are wonderful. Glad to see they've upgraded the personal entertainment system on the 767s into newer larger HD screens. It's the best flying across the country on a 767 since it's spacious and you don't have to pass 2 people to go out of your seat if you have a window seat. Really surprised that on this flight delta provided complimentary lunch for all classes (even economy!) The beef pastrami sandwich was so good it made into one of the best pastrami I've ever had! Food was well-plated and presented too, with a side salad and desserts. Delta also now provides free wifi for texting and messaging on all flights! This is a game changer! Big shout out to Delta for bringing back free meals and making flying an enjoyment again!
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to New York JFK
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"business class old and outdated"

(United States)

Verified Review | Munich to Tampa via Atlanta. First time I have flown Delta internationally as it is not an airline I typically fly or prefer. But due to an attractive airfare from Germany to Florida in business class I decided to give it a try. I was shocked about the age of the plane and the seating for business class. Both are old and outdated. I read Delta decided to keep its aging aircraft and not turn over for newer aircraft and clearly this route is one of those where the older planes are utilized. Their terminal location at the Munich airport is in keeping with their aircraft, old beat up, primitive and a lot of cattle herding before boarding the aircraft. Once onboard and into my seat I realized the business class seats were really out of date in both design and fittings. The video system failed and was unavailable for the flight which was a real drag for 9.4 hours. The provided headphones were cheap copies of Bose which in other airlines is a standard for business and first class. (Return flight I will be sure to download movies and bring my own headset.) The food service looked good but the chicken meal was so overcooked and the cooked spinach was filled with grit. The light meal served before landing in Atlanta was so salty I could not eat it either. So both meals were inedible and a good thing I had a solid breakfast before boarding the flight. Seat was comfortable but very tight unless one is 150 lbs and under 5'10". A blanket and good size pillow was provided which helped. Bottled water was provided so one did not have to ring for the flight attendant for something to drink. Because of the configuration of the 767 the bathroom was behind business class and attached next to the food preparation area for coach passengers. This also meant sharing those bathrooms with coach passengers as well. Though I never had to wait for a free bathroom. Again, old plane with a older design compared to the new standards most airlines now have for their bread and butter business class passengers. OK for the much talked about service model that Delta staff employ for its business class passengers is true they do really try hard to be charming and helpful but I suspect it is to cover up all the Delta deficiencies has using these out of date aircraft. But in the end it did not help the fact the food was terrible, the video system did not work and the airport waiting, boarding process was much akin to a SouthWest experience.
AircraftBoeing 767-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Tampa via Atlanta
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"friendly and efficient staff"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Edmonton to Seattle. A full service carrier that is working hard to improve their service. Check in was easy - a more than helpful staff member assisted me. The in flight service was provided by friendly and efficient staff - they seemed to enjoy their job. The aircraft seats were comfortable with adequate (not ample) legroom. The food and beverage service was good. Overall, a pleasant change from other full service carriers. Delta seemed to be trying to deliver genuine service
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteEdmonton to Seattle
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes