Delta Air Lines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2426 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

Great airline! I booked with Virgin, but it turned out to be a codeshare. The IFE is considerably better than Virgin although the food wasn't as nice. I would gladly do it again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAtlanta to London Heathrow
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 26th July 2015

Excellent and friendly service with a smile from FA's. The Boeing 767 is the most comfortable aircraft flown by Delta as the seating is 2-3-2. I am able to sit next to my wife instead of sharing with a third person. Again, Delta continues to be a step above the other large airlines
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSLC to ATL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 24th July 2015

This is my first flight with Delta. It will also be my last. The cost of the tickets was outrageous for a 2 hr flight but it was a present for my daughters so I reluctantly paid it because it had desirable departure times and no layovers. The flight was to leave at 9.35 am. They texted at 5 am to say the flight was delayed until 11.11. Just as I was walking out the door I noticed another text saying it was now going out at 12.15. As long as I had time I decided to check in online. There I was informed that my flight had been cancelled but 'don't worry, we've rebooked you on a different flight. Yes, one that leaves at 5.03 pm, lays over in Cleveland and doesn't arrive in NY until 10.00 pm. Wonderful, my daughters are already on their way to the airport, one having sat for an extra hour waiting due to the initial delay.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMKE to LaGuardia
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 24th July 2015

It was my third flight with them this year. Quick flight from Winnipeg to Grand Rapids on July 17, and return on July 19. Smooth checking, boarding, clean aircrafts, on time departures and great service provided by ground and in flight personnel. Tickets a bit over priced, although at the same Delta provided great service. The only thing that could be improved are the snacks in economy.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteWinnipeg to Grand Rapids via MSP
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 23rd July 2015

I fly a lot with Delta ans was always happy but this is the first time I need to deal with customer service and I'm super disappointed. I ask a question and keep getting a standard response which you can see is taken from a general sheet 'how to answer questions' which does not fit my question at all. And I can't seem to get one contact and one email from anyone to answer. It's now going back and forth since 14 emails and 2 calls and I have not received a response as per why they did what they did. Very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSANto LHR via JFK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 21st July 2015

Got delayed from PAP, missed the connection and rerouted via MIA then ATL back to AMS. Delta agent in PAP was very helpful and put me on the flight I asked for, then Delta bumped me up to Business (Delta One). The new Delta BC with lie flat seat is really good. Window seats are even isolated (no passenger on the side). It is surrounded by the next seat which makes it a rather personal space. Having typically a low expectation of American carriers, the upgraded Delta BC is surprisingly good. Dinner is simple and well presented, service is quick and just what you need for a 7-8 hours flight. Connecting flight was slightly delayed but transit in ATL, is actually relatively easy and straight forward (from flight A to B in less than 15 min). I know it's no Asian carrier quality, but it is definitely changing my perception of US carrier and Delta seems on the right track to lift up its service. Will probably fly them again. Only negative point is arriving late in MIA there are hardly any Delta agents around (It's an AA airport!), so rebooking and hotel accommodation was tricky to figure. The Lost Luggage staff were very nice in fixing this quickly
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMIA to AMS via ATL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 21st July 2015

This is not an acceptable C class. The seats feel short, the pitch is tight and you really can't recline much if you want to somewhat respectful of the person behind you. Service is basic, no cocktails, no nuts, a plate of just about edible dinner with a glass of undrinkable wine right after take off. Engine noise is deafening. Hard to believe that Delta is able to deliver credible premium service on other routes. On the plus side, the FAs were personable, the southbound itinerary is convenient and the flight ran on time.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJFK to BOG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st July 2015

We'd already flown Delta NYC to Nashville and were happy with it for shorter flights. However we were unhappy with business class Atlanta to London. It was either stiflingly hot or freezing cold. The seats were meant to lie flat and the advertising shows a woman lying on her side on the flattened seat. Interestingly she is a petite woman as anyone of average size would only be able to lie on their back when the seats are reclined as the legs are enclosed by the seat in front. My husband (who luckily likes to sleep on his back) and I swapped seats half way through as my seat was faulty and would not recline at all but I was still unable to sleep because of the seat configuration. I am a woman of average size. When my husband took it over he fiddled to see if he could get it a bit better and succeeded in releasing the leg rest which then became stuck so he spent the rest of the flight bolt upright with semi-raised legs even for landing! The two younger female flight attendants were pleasant and tried to help but the older chief stewardess for Business was curt and initially asked me what I had done to the seat! As there were no spare seats in business and no first class section she was unable to re-seat me. They tried manually fixing it and re-setting the seat, remotely, electronically but didn't return to see if it had worked - I had to call them again - and and finally (after 30 minutes of wrangling with it) the head stewardess said the magic words "sorry about this" (the one and only apology). Really she couldn't have cared less and when she handed out mints at the end of the flight she didn't ask how it had gone or apologise again. The food was very poor for business class (compared to BA for instance) and my husband's gluten free food was functional mainly consisting of fruit especially melon though his chicken main course was actually better than my standard meal. Breakfast consisted of granola (so sweet it was horrible) or eggs and he got a dry bread roll which was unheated (most gluten free bread is only palatable when heated) and a very poor quality gf sausage. There is such a huge range of gluten free foods now that it seems as if the airline's caterers are just not trying. Food was certainly no better than economy and fell short of Virgin Premium Economy which we flew out with. We chose Delta and the route because it had the best connections but next time we'll avoid Delta long haul.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNashville to London
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 20th July 2015

I was warmly greeted on entering the aircraft. The service was excellent, always with a smile. However, the cabin was very warm and noisy (we were seated over the engines). My wife had a window seat while I had a middle seat. EC is worth the money. I purchased a snack box which was just enough to keep away hunger pains, but nothing to brag about. The WI FI did not function until 2 hours into flight. However, Delta is certainly better than their competitors.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteATL to SFO
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Delta Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 19th July 2015

Delta is running a scam by calling this cabin first class. The seats, although slightly wider than in coach, do not recline, have no footrests, no phone or computer chargers. The leg room is only about 5 inches more than in coach. On my outbound flight, I had to pay for watching movies or television-any kind of television. The food is inedible. I've flown premium economy on other airlines (BA, Virgin Atlantic) that was much better than this.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteLAX to DTW
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no