Vote Now  

CSA Czech Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 127 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"would not recommend this airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Prague. Do not use this airline. Really bad experience. Booked tickets with cancellation insurance. Missed my flight due to a 2 hour delay in security check. The airline did not inform for possible delays in the airport due to national holiday. I called them twice from the queue asking what to do and they told me if i am checked in the plane will wait. I called them again after i lost the plane and they asked for 400euros per person to book us in the morning flight and were not helpful with the insurance. I don't think this is professional and customer friendly approach. We had to miss our holiday but there were people in the same situation that were returning home and had to book hotels and miss whatever obligation they had the next day. I would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Prague
Date FlownApril 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

I would definitely recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Birmingham to Prague. Fantastic flight lovely cabin crew and more leg room then the flight I had last year with Thomas Cook. It was a really enjoyable flight there and back. A baguette cost 4 euros, water 2 euros. I would definitely recommend Czech Airlines. Lovely check in staff too.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Prague
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"prepaid menu not worth it"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague to Brussels. Motto of CSA seems to be "pay high, fly low". The prepaid menu is not worth it, you have to choose strictly 1 cold non alcoholic drink, 1 hot drink (tee or bad coffee) and 1 alcoholic drink (wine/beer). The staff didn't allow to choose 2 cold drinks instead of it (the second one I should pay). And my small second hand bag was a big issue for ground staff even I've got written confirmation from CSA customer centre with dimensions of the second small hand bag.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Brussels
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"service is quiet and professional"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I am a frequent traveller to the UK and CSA are offering flights from Prague to Birmingham and during summer to Liverpool. The planes are always clean and I like they are very comfortable. Comparing to other direct services between Prague, CSA is good choice and very cheap - much cheaper than low costs (I am booking always last week before flight). The service is quiet, professional, I get newspapers, magazines. Food is the weakest part - I do not expect anything for free but the onboard selection could be better. I was flying with Flex Plus which is more expensive and I got a meal - not a very good sandwich, although the idea was good, the sandwich was probably flying in plane whole day till it got to me. CSA is simply much more comforatble than low costs. Timing of the flights is a problem. Also the delays are quite a problem.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBHX to PRG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never knowingly on time"

(United Kingdom)

Flew from Birmingham to Prague . Never knowingly on time. The outbound flight was over an hour late departing, the inbound flight over 40 minutes late departing. This is the first time I have flown with Czech Airlines and most likely the last. Whilst delays are sometimes to be expected, it seems that this airline can't get itself organised to leave on time. The in-flight service suffers from the same lack of focus. It took the best part of an hour to serve passengers and the cabin crew made no attempt to move if a passenger was waiting to get to the lavatories at the rear of the plane. The seat pitch is tiny. I couldn't recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"attendants were unprofessional"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Kosice to Frankfurt via Prague. This trip with CSA was my first experience with a low-cost airline. The ticket was not low-cost, but the whole experience sure felt that way. All food and beverages had to be paid, the flight attendants were only interested to sell something, the plane was an old turboprop with the bare basics, the seat was cramped and uncomfortable. The plane of the second segment left Prague with 20 min delay. The flight attendants were unprofessional; one of them was openly flirting with a Czech man just in front of me. The other, when I noted that the pilot mentioned that we would arrive at Frankfurt 30' late and I would thus miss my train, rudely responded that we would land only 5 mins late, without of course taking into account that arrival means to the terminal, not to the landing strip. So I did miss my train and I hope that I will never have to travel with CSA again. Incidentally, a small espresso take-away at the Prague terminal cost 4 Euro!
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKSC to FRA via PRG
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"a low-cost level"

(Czech Republic)

Rome to Prague with CSA Czech Airlines. The biggest problem with this airline is the management. They pushed the level of the Czech national carrier to a low-cost level. No catering at all on board. You can only buy some poor quality snacks. Legroom was simply terrible, I could barely fit. Another problem was that no checked baggage was included in price. So everybody took baggage on board, so if you came later on board, you probably wouldn't find any space for your bag. But the crew was really nice, kind and friendly - they did their best.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to PRG
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"allowance for checked luggage 15kg"

(China)

Verified Review | After suffering a Czech Airline flight from Warsaw to Prague, I had the misfortune to further suffer a flight from Prague to Venice. I was surprised that the allowance for checked luggage is 15kg, while practically all airlines give 20 (or 23)kg. They say all airlines are different, but having flown with most, Czech is the only airline that is so mean. My luggage was 16 kg and the agent insisted that I retrieve 1 kg from the suitcase, in the check in line. On the flight there is no service. Even water is charged and I am glad to see that practically no one buys anything. The ATR aircraft is slow so the short trip took 1 hr 40 min. Czech had only some 17 planes and 7 of which are ATR.
AircraftATR 42
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to VCE
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"outbound delay 4hrs, inbound delay 3hrs"

(United Kingdom)

Liverpool to Prague with CSA Czech Airlines. Outbound delayed over 4hrs and inbound delayed over 3hrs. No explanation given - we were given a food voucher which would just about cover drink and a biscuit which is totally unacceptable. The airline staff were not apologetic or helpful in anyway. We are frequent fliers and have not had service so poor. It was our first time to Prague to a family wedding. Prague was lovely and so near from Liverpool we would go again but not with service like this. One delay possibly but two delays in one week totalling over 7 hours is totally unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Route LPL to PRG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst seats I have ever had"

(Belgium)

Prague to Copenhagen. Czech Airlines are worst. I have been flying a lot this year and I never had any problems until flying with them this week. They were very strict with luggage, allowing checked-in luggage only for 15kg otherwise I had to pay 40€ more. Normally an airline has a 23kg limit for checked-in luggage. They were quite unfriendly and at the gate I had to leave my bagpack for the check-in luggage, even if with any other airline I could keep both so far and the worst is that they lost everything that was in the side pockets, no secure passage provided for this luggage that should have passed as hand luggage. Additionally I was seated in the last row of the airplane and those were the worst seats I have ever had with even for a small person like me no space at all. I'm very annoyed and I'll never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to CPH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no