Top 100 Airports  

CSA Czech Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 118 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst seats I have ever had"

(Belgium)

Prague to Copenhagen. Czech Airlines are worst. I have been flying a lot this year and I never had any problems until flying with them this week. They were very strict with luggage, allowing checked-in luggage only for 15kg otherwise I had to pay 40€ more. Normally an airline has a 23kg limit for checked-in luggage. They were quite unfriendly and at the gate I had to leave my bagpack for the check-in luggage, even if with any other airline I could keep both so far and the worst is that they lost everything that was in the side pockets, no secure passage provided for this luggage that should have passed as hand luggage. Additionally I was seated in the last row of the airplane and those were the worst seats I have ever had with even for a small person like me no space at all. I'm very annoyed and I'll never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to CPH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"almost at the European standard"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague to Rome. After my previous negative experience with CSA (flying a Slovak B737 in a charter configuration on a regular CSA route), this flight was fine and almost at the European standard. Very friendly and supportive cabin personnel. Although no meal or drinks are given for free, 8 EUR for a "business menu" (if booked in advance) is an acceptable option and recommended. CSA should not use any low cost or charter airplanes (Smartwings, Travel Service etc), but only its Airbus fleet.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to FCO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst experience in my life"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | The worst experience in my life. When I tried to check in at the Stockholm Arlanda airport to fly to Incheon via Prague on July 11, the person at the counter told me that the CSA flight to Prague was 2 hours delayed and eventually I will not be able to transfer to Incheon as well. Even worse, the person at the counter didn't know what to do and has no sympathy to help me; he just hand me the CSA call center number and keep saying I should figure out the next plan by myself. CSA didn't give me any notice of the delayed flight. I called the call center and after a long phone call, they arranged me the KLM tickets. But unlike the tickets I paid for, this KLM tickets worth less mileage; I paid for 70% mileage tickets and received 25% mileage. And seats were uncomfortable since I had few choices. I claimed my loss at CSA customer claim site, but CSA never replied nor show any interest in solving the problem. It was the worst airline I had ever known.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteARN to ICN via PRG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"won't be flying this airline again"

(Finland)

I was checking at Amsterdam Airport for flight to Prague. I was using the business check in as I'm SkyTeam Elite Plus customer through Alitalia. At desk, the clerk said I need to pay for my luggage. I was surprised as one luggage is free for Elite Plus customers, so I asked why is this. To my amazement clerk said because you don't have valid status level. I showed my card again, but she said, nope their system doesn't see my status. I offered to show my status on Alitalia website also but she refused to look at it and demanded 20 euro luggage fee. After 10 minutes argument, I paid. After check in I went to KLM lounge and asked them to check if they see some issue with my status but their system showed my Elite Plus status correctly so it must have been Czech Airlines system that was not working. The clerk attitude at check in desk was being demeaning all the time, saying you don't understand how status levels work and you need to fly enough to get status etc. which I found abysmal for business check clerk behaving like this. After trip I emailed Czech Airlines customer service and they acknowledged the issue and said it was their system and was willing to refund the 20 euro). You bet I won't be flying with this airline ever again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to PRG
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst flying experience"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | After many flights with Lufthansa and Swiss I tried CSA Czech Airlines once more. This was the worst flying experience. There was an A319 planned for both routes Prague-Copenhagen and Copenhagen-Prague but a 20 year old B737 leased from Slovakia was used instead. The interior was very old and seats so close that even low cost carriers have a bigger pitch. There was no free water (nor snack) provided on a flight lasting 80 min. Return flight was a few hours delayed for technical reasons and was operated by a Smartwings low-cost B737.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to CPH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Venice to Prague was absolutely terrible. Took over two hours to load the baggage only to have it removed and no justification given or how it would be delivered to the passengers affected. Over 20 passengers affected and the crew put the blame on the ground crew in Venice and not CSA airlines, even though the CSA Pilot directed the removal of the bags. Terrible service, attitude or help in giving us an explanation of when our bags would arrive. Will never fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVCE to PRG
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I do not recommend"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Prague to Moscow was an unforgettable experience with Czech Airlines. Remembering a pleasant flight with this company several years back, we decided to go for buying the tickets for this-year trip and it was our mistake : pricy tickets do not guarantee your timely flight, any decent food (even though are offered a choice of food option while booking the ticket) – only Maggi-cup as a main course for 3.5 euros; no water free of charge will be offered to you. Several flights including low-cost flights were united both on the way to and fro Prague, so there was no difference in the quality of the flight apart from the unfair price. The only response that we could get out of the crew was that the company changed the policy some months ago. But it hasn’t even bothered to inform the customers beforehand. One more disappointment was awaiting for us on our way back from Prague when we used the online check-in option but still had to undergo the queuing at the check-in gates, as a drop-box was not existent for some reason. After boarding on the flight we had to sit for an hour in the plane due to technical problems. I do not recommend flying Czech Airlines unless you don’t care about the comfort and price.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to SVO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very attentive service"

(Netherlands)

I flew with CSA Czech Airlines from Amsterdam to Moscow, changing in Prague. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, apart from the handling agent in AMS who did not seem to be well informed about the baggage allowance, it took some explanation, but in the end, the problem was solved. The flight from AMS to PRG was a very short intra-EU hop, with no food/drinks provided. Didn't miss it on such a short flight, though. Early arrival into Prague, so smooth connection. For the flight to Moscow, I had pre-ordered an "upgrade menu" for 12 euro - basically you get served a business meal in economy and this certainly was worth every cent. Nice food, including very attentive service. Early arrival into Moscow. All in all, a very good experience.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to SVO via PRG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst Business class flight ever"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Hamburg to Prague return with Czech Airlines, and the worst Business class flight ever. No free seat next to you, and the seat not adjustable, food terrible, overhead reading light was not working. On the way into Prague from Hamburg, the business class cabin was full with sleeping crew from previous flight. Had to change seat. Ground staff in Prague needed 15 min for boarding pass print out. Unbelievable.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePRG to HAM
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recommend you avoid them"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Madrid to Prague. I am now exhausted by Czech Airlines and recommend you avoid them. If you fly with them you'll probably be fine but if anything goes wrong they appear to be incapable of handling even the most basic process towards a resolution. You cannot talk to anyone, only submit emails via an online system that is hard work and seems to not consistently deliver messages to anyone. I cannot find any named person to whom you can direct a problem - very frustrating. And their stated resolution process means you have to first send off your bank details, name and address etc before they will discuss your problem and possible compensation. I flew for work and my luggage did not arrive, my bag arrived at the airport the following morning but despite assurances that I would get it "soon" it took them 3 days to deliver it to me by which time I was on my way home have not been able to work because materials I needed were in my luggage. Not an apology, no compensation, just frustration at being at the receiving end of their incompetence.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to PRG
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no