Best Cabin Crew  

CSA Czech Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 107 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no apology was made"

(Netherlands)

CSA Czech Airlines is terrible. They just cancelled our Dusseldorf to Prague flight and rebooked us to another one without any information beforehand. Also we were changed from a direct flight to a flight with a stop. Therefore we left the hotel too early and family was waiting for us way too long. Staff at the airport did not even try and explain anything or tell why our flight was cancelled and not even an apology was made. They knew they could do this without paying a compensation and then no longer care for their customers. And we didn't even have cheap tickets!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"you get onboard nothing"

(Netherlands)

If you compare what CSA Czech Airlines have been offering some 10-15 years ago, it is a real catastrophe they are facing nowadays. For a ticket (buy it some 4-6 months in advance) from Amsterdam via Prague to Kosice (distance of 1500 km) you pay at least 300 euro. And what do you get onboard - completely nothing. Not even a glass of a water. On top of that, you have the right to check in one suitcase of max 15kg and 1 hand baggage of 8 kg. Is it worth this price? I do not think so. For each extra kg they charge you 10 euro. Unbelievable. To compare, KLM is operating a direct flight from Amsterdam to Budapest with prices starting at 99 euro for a return flight, plus you have a full service onboard (snack, sodas, warm drinks etc). I hope that the management of CSA will analyse the current situation not only when it comes to their salaries but also for benefit of all customers. Otherwise they risk to lose even this small group of clients they have at the moment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to KSC via PRG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"very pleasant experience"

(Czech Republic)

Czech Airlines from Prague to Seoul was largely satisfactory. In business class there was only myself and one other gentleman, allowing me to spread out. I therefore received a lot of attention and was very well waited on (sometimes so well it was almost annoying). The service was excellent, staff are very polite, welcoming and made you feel like royalty (and if anyone knows how cold Czech people can be sometimes, this was very refreshing and a great feeling). The attendant's level of English was great and there was a Korean Air hostess on the flight to attend to Korean speakers who couldn't speak Czech or English. I had a vegetarian meal, it was pretty bad. Cold carrot sticks and capsicum (pepper for all you American English speakers), is not a meal - especially when the small side salad was exactly the same thing. However the amount of food was too much and therefore I did not go hungry. Drinks standard and you could have as much as you wanted, whenever you wanted, which made it easier to stay hydrated. I cannot attest to the quality and service of alcohol. The seat comfort was pretty good, the seat reclined to a full bed and at no time did I feel any pain, except the headrest was a bit hard to sleep on. The small pillows Czech Airlines provided are hard and dense. The entertainment was on the same system as Korean Air, and there was a very small selection of entertainment - it was also a shocking selection of entertainment, not many decent holywood movies. The cabin was clean, toilets were kept clean. The welcome pack they give you is pretty standard: socks, eye mask, little tubes of cream and lip balm, slippers, tooth brush and toothpaste. I think you get what you pay for, but remember it's not Emirates or you would be paying 3-4 times more. I found it to be a very pleasant experience, and while the food sucked, I'm sure those on regular diets would have gotten a nicer meal.
AircraftA300-A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePRG to ICN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"value for money"

(Czech Republic)

Czech Airlines flies to Edinburgh twice a week via Lodz. Passengers continuing from Lodz to Edinburgh remain during a 30 min layover onboard. Ticket bought online through the airline website at good price. Online check-in open 30 hours before departure, only the outbound flight could be processed at that moment. Prague is a hassle free airport. Bused to the aircraft (A319). All economy cabin. Between Prague and Lodz light load of passengers, pretty busy on Lodz-Edinburg-Lodz thanks to Polish travelers. No pre-recorded announcements in Polish language. Retractable monitors with airshow map. Cabin crew courteous. Complimentary refreshment including choice of soft/alcoholic beverages (from December 1st this refreshment is no longer included in the price, only to Alma Ata and Seoul). They must have added rows as the seat pitch was quite limited. Both cabin and toilets clean. Boarding in Edinburgh, disembarkation in Prague through an airbridge. Great value for money, much cheaper than so called low-cost carriers.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to EDI via LCJ
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight almost completely empty"

(Czech Republic)

I flew CSA Czech Airlines in December 2014 from PRG to ICN. The flight was almost completely empty so friendly check in staff were able to block a whole row of 4 just for me. The one A330 aircraft that CSA have on their fleet is leased from Korean Air. The inflight entertainment was good and a huge choice. The food was excellent, cabin crew hospitable and attentive. I would recommend CSA for this long haul service, but they only have 1 long haul route.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Seoul
Date FlownDecember 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

CSA Czech Airlines customer review

(United States)

After checking in at Paris Charles de Gaulle, they lost my bag. I am only in Prague for a short time and this has become a huge inconvenience. CSA Czech Airlines give you 50 euros to cover the items you missed - which barely covers toiletries and clothing, or a phone charger in a tourist city like Prague. Upon having the bag arrive in Prague, it took CSA Czech Airlines over 5 hours to deliver it to my hostel. When I called to ask about the progress, the customer service was extremely rude. I unfortunately have to fly back with them, but I will never fly with them in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

CSA Czech Airlines customer review

(France)

Hamburg to Prague on ATR 72. Smiling crew drinks served 3 times small snack and milka for Valentine's Day and enough legroom. They also offer newspapers - on this flight only in Czech. The plane was noisier than A319 but better for my ears because of lower altitude. My luggage had 21 kgs and I didn't have any problem baggage claim in Prague took 10 min.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

CSA Czech Airlines customer review

(Italy)

OK 726 from Prague to Fiumicino on the small ATR42. Czech Airlines are sending you on this route in such a small plane and not in airbus which was in the schedule when we bought the ticket. I know they can change the plane but from Airbus 319 to small ATR 42 it is unbelievable. Very long flight. Noisy flight. Sorry but never again Czech Airlines.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
na

CSA Czech Airlines customer review

(Spain)

Flew to Madrid 11/1/2015 on CSA 701. Landed on time. Plane was older Boeing 737-700 owned by Smartwings airlines who operate for Csa. Everything inside was written in Hungarian. Very odd experience. Seats so close to each other that I could not move. Crew young and spoke English. Not CSA experience though expected it to be.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

CSA Czech Airlines customer review

(Czech Republic)

Just flew return from Prague to Paris CDG and back. Both flights were slightly delayed but arrived almost on time. So far so good. Both flights were however not operated by CSA even though they have they code and I bought CSA. They are not using own planes but charter airlines planes of Travel service on this Paris route. So seat pitch was very tight as you can expect from charter planes. Slightly worn plane as well. I used to fly with CSA when they had own planes and it was more comfortable. Service is consisting of drinks and snack. Now on Paris route is only Air France or this charter plane of CSA. I will fly Air France next time.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no