Airline of the Year  

CSA Czech Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 130 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"friendly and professional staff"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I welcome this new route operated by CSA Czech Airlines as it now possible to fly directly from Malmo to Prague, thus avoiding the congested Copenhagen airport. This was the inaugural flight operated by the propeller aircraft ATR 42. Check in opened 2 hours prior to departure, friendly and professional staff. To comemorate the inaugural flight, free cakes with juice was served in the waiting area before the flight. The ribbon was cut off and everyone applauded. On the flight lighter food and beverages were on sale, two professional air hostesses worked on the flight. The flight time is with 1 hrs 40 minutes considerably longer than from Copenhagen with just over an hour. I will certainly use this route again.
AircraftATR 42 300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalmo to Prague
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst experience ever"

(France)

Verified Review | Ostrava to Paris via Prague. The worst experience ever had with airline. First flight delayed 15 min the second did not wait and no information at all (within aircraft we were 10 concerned but attendant just said she will not help since she can not take care about 20 different passengers)! Aftersell service not existing : no information about delay regulation even in request for delay > 3h. Just said go to the website. Gave 4€ for a drink where regulation is taking care about meal and 2 phone Calls. Even no hello or "we are sorry". For 328€ you do not deserve respect for them.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOstrava to Paris via Prague
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"friendly and nice cabin crews"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My flight Copenhagen - Prague on 9th May 2017. Everything was perfect onboard the aircraft. Comfortable seats, friendly and nice cabin crews. The only problem was waiting for security control in Copenhagen (it is not the fault of CSA Czech Airlines) and secondly was that the flight-deck crew departed before even the safety demonstration (video) had not finished.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Prague
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"would not recommend this airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Prague. Do not use this airline. Really bad experience. Booked tickets with cancellation insurance. Missed my flight due to a 2 hour delay in security check. The airline did not inform for possible delays in the airport due to national holiday. I called them twice from the queue asking what to do and they told me if i am checked in the plane will wait. I called them again after i lost the plane and they asked for 400euros per person to book us in the morning flight and were not helpful with the insurance. I don't think this is professional and customer friendly approach. We had to miss our holiday but there were people in the same situation that were returning home and had to book hotels and miss whatever obligation they had the next day. I would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Prague
Date FlownApril 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

I would definitely recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Birmingham to Prague. Fantastic flight lovely cabin crew and more leg room then the flight I had last year with Thomas Cook. It was a really enjoyable flight there and back. A baguette cost 4 euros, water 2 euros. I would definitely recommend Czech Airlines. Lovely check in staff too.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Prague
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"prepaid menu not worth it"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague to Brussels. Motto of CSA seems to be "pay high, fly low". The prepaid menu is not worth it, you have to choose strictly 1 cold non alcoholic drink, 1 hot drink (tee or bad coffee) and 1 alcoholic drink (wine/beer). The staff didn't allow to choose 2 cold drinks instead of it (the second one I should pay). And my small second hand bag was a big issue for ground staff even I've got written confirmation from CSA customer centre with dimensions of the second small hand bag.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Brussels
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"service is quiet and professional"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I am a frequent traveller to the UK and CSA are offering flights from Prague to Birmingham and during summer to Liverpool. The planes are always clean and I like they are very comfortable. Comparing to other direct services between Prague, CSA is good choice and very cheap - much cheaper than low costs (I am booking always last week before flight). The service is quiet, professional, I get newspapers, magazines. Food is the weakest part - I do not expect anything for free but the onboard selection could be better. I was flying with Flex Plus which is more expensive and I got a meal - not a very good sandwich, although the idea was good, the sandwich was probably flying in plane whole day till it got to me. CSA is simply much more comforatble than low costs. Timing of the flights is a problem. Also the delays are quite a problem.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBHX to PRG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never knowingly on time"

(United Kingdom)

Flew from Birmingham to Prague . Never knowingly on time. The outbound flight was over an hour late departing, the inbound flight over 40 minutes late departing. This is the first time I have flown with Czech Airlines and most likely the last. Whilst delays are sometimes to be expected, it seems that this airline can't get itself organised to leave on time. The in-flight service suffers from the same lack of focus. It took the best part of an hour to serve passengers and the cabin crew made no attempt to move if a passenger was waiting to get to the lavatories at the rear of the plane. The seat pitch is tiny. I couldn't recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"attendants were unprofessional"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Kosice to Frankfurt via Prague. This trip with CSA was my first experience with a low-cost airline. The ticket was not low-cost, but the whole experience sure felt that way. All food and beverages had to be paid, the flight attendants were only interested to sell something, the plane was an old turboprop with the bare basics, the seat was cramped and uncomfortable. The plane of the second segment left Prague with 20 min delay. The flight attendants were unprofessional; one of them was openly flirting with a Czech man just in front of me. The other, when I noted that the pilot mentioned that we would arrive at Frankfurt 30' late and I would thus miss my train, rudely responded that we would land only 5 mins late, without of course taking into account that arrival means to the terminal, not to the landing strip. So I did miss my train and I hope that I will never have to travel with CSA again. Incidentally, a small espresso take-away at the Prague terminal cost 4 Euro!
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKSC to FRA via PRG
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"a low-cost level"

(Czech Republic)

Rome to Prague with CSA Czech Airlines. The biggest problem with this airline is the management. They pushed the level of the Czech national carrier to a low-cost level. No catering at all on board. You can only buy some poor quality snacks. Legroom was simply terrible, I could barely fit. Another problem was that no checked baggage was included in price. So everybody took baggage on board, so if you came later on board, you probably wouldn't find any space for your bag. But the crew was really nice, kind and friendly - they did their best.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to PRG
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes