Top 100 Airlines  

CSA Czech Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 112 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"I do not recommend"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Prague to Moscow was an unforgettable experience with Czech Airlines. Remembering a pleasant flight with this company several years back, we decided to go for buying the tickets for this-year trip and it was our mistake : pricy tickets do not guarantee your timely flight, any decent food (even though are offered a choice of food option while booking the ticket) – only Maggi-cup as a main course for 3.5 euros; no water free of charge will be offered to you. Several flights including low-cost flights were united both on the way to and fro Prague, so there was no difference in the quality of the flight apart from the unfair price. The only response that we could get out of the crew was that the company changed the policy some months ago. But it hasn’t even bothered to inform the customers beforehand. One more disappointment was awaiting for us on our way back from Prague when we used the online check-in option but still had to undergo the queuing at the check-in gates, as a drop-box was not existent for some reason. After boarding on the flight we had to sit for an hour in the plane due to technical problems. I do not recommend flying Czech Airlines unless you don’t care about the comfort and price.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to SVO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very attentive service"

(Netherlands)

I flew with CSA Czech Airlines from Amsterdam to Moscow, changing in Prague. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, apart from the handling agent in AMS who did not seem to be well informed about the baggage allowance, it took some explanation, but in the end, the problem was solved. The flight from AMS to PRG was a very short intra-EU hop, with no food/drinks provided. Didn't miss it on such a short flight, though. Early arrival into Prague, so smooth connection. For the flight to Moscow, I had pre-ordered an "upgrade menu" for 12 euro - basically you get served a business meal in economy and this certainly was worth every cent. Nice food, including very attentive service. Early arrival into Moscow. All in all, a very good experience.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to SVO via PRG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst Business class flight ever"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Hamburg to Prague return with Czech Airlines, and the worst Business class flight ever. No free seat next to you, and the seat not adjustable, food terrible, overhead reading light was not working. On the way into Prague from Hamburg, the business class cabin was full with sleeping crew from previous flight. Had to change seat. Ground staff in Prague needed 15 min for boarding pass print out. Unbelievable.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePRG to HAM
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recommend you avoid them"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Madrid to Prague. I am now exhausted by Czech Airlines and recommend you avoid them. If you fly with them you'll probably be fine but if anything goes wrong they appear to be incapable of handling even the most basic process towards a resolution. You cannot talk to anyone, only submit emails via an online system that is hard work and seems to not consistently deliver messages to anyone. I cannot find any named person to whom you can direct a problem - very frustrating. And their stated resolution process means you have to first send off your bank details, name and address etc before they will discuss your problem and possible compensation. I flew for work and my luggage did not arrive, my bag arrived at the airport the following morning but despite assurances that I would get it "soon" it took them 3 days to deliver it to me by which time I was on my way home have not been able to work because materials I needed were in my luggage. Not an apology, no compensation, just frustration at being at the receiving end of their incompetence.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to PRG
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"pay for everything"

(Czech Republic)

Our flight from Milan to Prague was delayed by half an hour, we didn't get even get a glass of water, you have to pay for everything. I ordered instant noodles for 3.50EUR, but when they served them to me they told me that the water was not hot enough and so the noodles were brittle and crunchy! In the end, we flew in a tiny propeller plane. The service at the airport was the slowest check-in I have gone through, long waiting for the bus to the aircraft, then long waiting inside the bus in cold weather. All this for 3500 CZK/129 EUR for a one-way flight.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMXP to PRG
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no apology was made"

(Netherlands)

CSA Czech Airlines is terrible. They just cancelled our Dusseldorf to Prague flight and rebooked us to another one without any information beforehand. Also we were changed from a direct flight to a flight with a stop. Therefore we left the hotel too early and family was waiting for us way too long. Staff at the airport did not even try and explain anything or tell why our flight was cancelled and not even an apology was made. They knew they could do this without paying a compensation and then no longer care for their customers. And we didn't even have cheap tickets!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"you get onboard nothing"

(Netherlands)

If you compare what CSA Czech Airlines have been offering some 10-15 years ago, it is a real catastrophe they are facing nowadays. For a ticket (buy it some 4-6 months in advance) from Amsterdam via Prague to Kosice (distance of 1500 km) you pay at least 300 euro. And what do you get onboard - completely nothing. Not even a glass of a water. On top of that, you have the right to check in one suitcase of max 15kg and 1 hand baggage of 8 kg. Is it worth this price? I do not think so. For each extra kg they charge you 10 euro. Unbelievable. To compare, KLM is operating a direct flight from Amsterdam to Budapest with prices starting at 99 euro for a return flight, plus you have a full service onboard (snack, sodas, warm drinks etc). I hope that the management of CSA will analyse the current situation not only when it comes to their salaries but also for benefit of all customers. Otherwise they risk to lose even this small group of clients they have at the moment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to KSC via PRG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"very pleasant experience"

(Czech Republic)

Czech Airlines from Prague to Seoul was largely satisfactory. In business class there was only myself and one other gentleman, allowing me to spread out. I therefore received a lot of attention and was very well waited on (sometimes so well it was almost annoying). The service was excellent, staff are very polite, welcoming and made you feel like royalty (and if anyone knows how cold Czech people can be sometimes, this was very refreshing and a great feeling). The attendant's level of English was great and there was a Korean Air hostess on the flight to attend to Korean speakers who couldn't speak Czech or English. I had a vegetarian meal, it was pretty bad. Cold carrot sticks and capsicum (pepper for all you American English speakers), is not a meal - especially when the small side salad was exactly the same thing. However the amount of food was too much and therefore I did not go hungry. Drinks standard and you could have as much as you wanted, whenever you wanted, which made it easier to stay hydrated. I cannot attest to the quality and service of alcohol. The seat comfort was pretty good, the seat reclined to a full bed and at no time did I feel any pain, except the headrest was a bit hard to sleep on. The small pillows Czech Airlines provided are hard and dense. The entertainment was on the same system as Korean Air, and there was a very small selection of entertainment - it was also a shocking selection of entertainment, not many decent holywood movies. The cabin was clean, toilets were kept clean. The welcome pack they give you is pretty standard: socks, eye mask, little tubes of cream and lip balm, slippers, tooth brush and toothpaste. I think you get what you pay for, but remember it's not Emirates or you would be paying 3-4 times more. I found it to be a very pleasant experience, and while the food sucked, I'm sure those on regular diets would have gotten a nicer meal.
AircraftA300-A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePRG to ICN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"value for money"

(Czech Republic)

Czech Airlines flies to Edinburgh twice a week via Lodz. Passengers continuing from Lodz to Edinburgh remain during a 30 min layover onboard. Ticket bought online through the airline website at good price. Online check-in open 30 hours before departure, only the outbound flight could be processed at that moment. Prague is a hassle free airport. Bused to the aircraft (A319). All economy cabin. Between Prague and Lodz light load of passengers, pretty busy on Lodz-Edinburg-Lodz thanks to Polish travelers. No pre-recorded announcements in Polish language. Retractable monitors with airshow map. Cabin crew courteous. Complimentary refreshment including choice of soft/alcoholic beverages (from December 1st this refreshment is no longer included in the price, only to Alma Ata and Seoul). They must have added rows as the seat pitch was quite limited. Both cabin and toilets clean. Boarding in Edinburgh, disembarkation in Prague through an airbridge. Great value for money, much cheaper than so called low-cost carriers.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to EDI via LCJ
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight almost completely empty"

(Czech Republic)

I flew CSA Czech Airlines in December 2014 from PRG to ICN. The flight was almost completely empty so friendly check in staff were able to block a whole row of 4 just for me. The one A330 aircraft that CSA have on their fleet is leased from Korean Air. The inflight entertainment was good and a huge choice. The food was excellent, cabin crew hospitable and attentive. I would recommend CSA for this long haul service, but they only have 1 long haul route.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Seoul
Date FlownDecember 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes