Croatia Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 144 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 20th July 2015

Still waiting to board a flight that was supposed to leave an hour ago. All we have been told by the attendants is "we are still waiting for more information, we can't tell you anything". We will now miss the last ferry to Hvar and have nowhere to stay when we get to Split.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna to Split
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (Austria) 8th July 2015

Booked over with Austrian, this morning flight was operated by Croatia Airlines. After take off, the flight attendant was walking with bottle of water and few plastic cups offering water. That was the only service available. No coffee, and when requested by one passenger the reply was that it was only for Business class passengers. After handing out water the flight attendant was nowhere to be seen until start of descent. Considering that the ticket for this return flight was more than 400 €, this service was terrible. They are not a low cost airline. In comparison, return flight operated by Austrian served coffee, bag of cookies as well as a small bottle of water.
AircraftBombardier Dash8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZagreb to Vienna
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (Croatia) 26th June 2015

Booking was easy, free seat selection and 23kg luggage included. Needed to register sports equipment and it was done by phone. Mobile check-in done using Miles&More app as Croatia Airlines uses Lufthansa check-in BCN. Croatia Airlines flies from non-Schengen gates E so nothing to do there as only one cafeteria, a small Duty-Free stand with very limited choices. Boarding on time, FAs welcoming us on board. Seat pitch is around 32 inches. Inflight magazine has lots of photos and articles to help pass time onboard. Small complimentary snack and drinks service and then later offered items from BOB program. Prices for BOB were triple than in the supermarket. We landed on time, customs cleared in 2', luggage delivered in 7'.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Zagreb
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 12th April 2015

Clean cabins. On time departures. Flew VIE-ZAG and ZAG-DBV. Food service is something that maybe improved. (On international sector a Pack of crisps + water / on domestic sector a glass of water served). Cabin staff are pleasant. Overall a pleasant experience and recommended.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 12th April 2015

Clean cabins. On time departures. Flew VIE-ZAG and ZAG-DBV. Food service is something that maybe improved. (On international sector a Pack of crisps + water / on domestic sector a glass of water served). Cabin staff are pleasant. Overall a pleasant experience and recommended.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (France) 31st December 2014

I had the flight Paris-Zagreb-Paris in December. I have mixed emotions about Croatia airlines. Positive sides: both flights arrived on time nice clean aircraft's and very friendly cabin crew. Negative: the boarding was disorganized food service is unacceptable consisting of olives cheese/crackers for one way and disgusting sandwich for back flight and the check-in staff in Paris was not friendly at all. In terms of the food I think that the air company should go to the low cost model allowing passengers to buy the normal high quality food and drinks on board. I do not understand serving food which is inedible. This ruins the image of the company.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (France) 31st December 2014

I had the flight Paris-Zagreb-Paris in December. I have mixed emotions about Croatia airlines. Positive sides: both flights arrived on time nice clean aircraft's and very friendly cabin crew. Negative: the boarding was disorganized food service is unacceptable consisting of olives cheese/crackers for one way and disgusting sandwich for back flight and the check-in staff in Paris was not friendly at all. In terms of the food I think that the air company should go to the low cost model allowing passengers to buy the normal high quality food and drinks on board. I do not understand serving food which is inedible. This ruins the image of the company.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 31st October 2014

October 19 to Zagreb from Amsterdam economy class and return October 24 Zagreb to Amsterdam. This was first time on Croatian. Planes are new comfortable enough for economy class and they run on time. Both flights were packed. Flight staff are remarkably friendly and attentive. They appear happy with their job and communicate that to the passengers. Served snacks and sandwiches and drinks efficiently for the 1.5 hour flight. Croatian Airline office in Zagreb was anxious to help and very friendly. The flights were loaded efficiently and the bags delivered promptly.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 31st October 2014

October 19 to Zagreb from Amsterdam economy class and return October 24 Zagreb to Amsterdam. This was first time on Croatian. Planes are new comfortable enough for economy class and they run on time. Both flights were packed. Flight staff are remarkably friendly and attentive. They appear happy with their job and communicate that to the passengers. Served snacks and sandwiches and drinks efficiently for the 1.5 hour flight. Croatian Airline office in Zagreb was anxious to help and very friendly. The flights were loaded efficiently and the bags delivered promptly.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Croatia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th September 2014

My Business Class flight from RJK to LHR was business in name and cost only. Despite the online reservation system clearly indicating that the central seat on the A319 is left vacant consistent with my experience of other Star Alliance partners an upgraded passenger was put in the seat next to me and the response from the airline was only that they do not guarantee the extra space. This is an extremely misleading reservation system and doesn't help when your partner has booked the aisle seat thinking they are next to you. The only communication from the cabin crew regarding the move was to ask me whether I would mind moving to let him have the window seat! The airport had no business facilities there was no sparkling wine the food was extremely poor I was not even able to get a second piece of butter for my bread and my baggage with its priority tag was one of the last to arrive at LHR after a 45 minute wait. Considering the large price gap I am left wondering what exactly that money paid for as I am certain that a slice of ham and bowl of cereal cannot cost over 100 GBP themselves?
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews