Top 100 Airports  

Copa Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 163 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"a superb airline"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | All in all, a superb airline. Flew from Montreal to Havana via Panama. New aircraft, punctual, excellent crew and no drip-feed pricing (all meals and baggage included. United, I am looking at you). Seamless transit at Panama which is a great hub if one is travelling to Latin America or the Caribbean). Vegetarian meals catered for and not bad at all. Overnighted in Panama on way back and bid for an upgrade to business which was excellent value). Exemplary service on 5.5h sector to Montreal. Offered a 15 yr old anejo gran reserva rum after main meal service. Nice. Copa lounge a bit basic but brand new terminal under construction at PTY. Definitely recommend Copa Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYUL to HAV via PTY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a great plane for day flights"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Panama and my first time flying Copa Airlines and I was impressed. We flew on a new 737-800 with the Sky Interior which has bigger windows and a much lighter interior. The service was very friendly and the food quality and presentation quite good. The layout is a very comfortable 2-2 configuration with great pitch given that this is a 737. The seat had a decent recline. The IFE system is ok albeit had only 6 movies to choose from. The touch screen is not very responsive but easy to use. Here comes the problem. This is a great plane for day flights. However, our flight from San Francisco to Panama is a 6:30 hour overnight flight and sleeping on these seats is a bit of a nightmare. Reminds me of the old days, prior to flat beds. Overall very pleased with Copa, but will be looking forward to the return day flight more than this overnight one.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSFO to PTY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crews were great and entirely bilingual"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Cartagena via Panama City with Copa. Good flights and service all around. The Panama City hub is pretty efficient although it has its shortcomings. It's too small for the traffic it has to handle due to the success of Copa and Panama as a transit point for Inter-Americas traffic. Los Angeles - Tocumen jets were new and the service in the front of the plane was attentive and the food service was adequate for the length of the flights. The seats may not be the latest and greatest lie flat seats but that's OK given the price paid. PTY-CTG jets were less well appointed but for under an hour it doesn't matter. The crews on all 4 legs of this trip were great and entirely bilingual. The only reason I don't give the airline a 10 is the seats in the Clase Ejecutiva are a bit, shall we say, firm.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLAX to CTG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff kind, seats were fine"

(Canada)

Panama City to Cartagena with Copa Airlines. Flight departed on time and the same can be said of the arrival. I appreciate how even on a quick flight like this passengers were still offered complimentary sandwiches. Staff were kind, and the seats were fine.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePTY to CTG
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"always friendly and courteous"

(United States)

Verified Review | Copa Airlines is a great airline which can serve as a model for how US airlines could improve their reputation. 1) Staff and flight attendants always friendly and courteous, 2) Free luggage on all flights, 3) Free drinks in coach - same as offered in first class, and 4) snack and full dinner for six hour flight. COPA and the other major Latin American airlines offer service amenities that US airlines claim they cannot afford. When flying to Latin America, skip the American carriers - they usually codeshare anyway with the Latin American airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMGA to LAX
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very unprofessional service"

(United States)

Verified Review | We bought our tickets 6 months ago to Panama. Yesterday was our return flight from Panama to Medellin and we arrived at the airport at 3.30pm for check in (our flight departure time was 6.52pm). At the check-in counter we were told the flight was oversold and they couldn't assign seats to us because we didn't do "web check-in". We explained we had not had access to the internet and that's why we arrived at the airport early. She called another coworker who told us we had to wait until 6pm when the flight closed to see if there were seats available. They kept us waiting for 3 hours. It was not only our flight to Medellin, the one to JFK was oversold, a couple behind us in the check in line had the same problem. Very unprofessional service and very disappointing experience with Copa Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePTY to MDE
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"attendants friendly and helpful"

(Czech Republic)

Comfortable uneventful Copa Airlines flight from Toronto to Panama City. A simple but tasty meal was served as well as drinks all free of charge. As the flights time is approximately 4.5 hours another one or two rounds of drinks would've been nice. The flight attendants were friendly and helpful. Each seat has an individual IFE. although the selection is rather limited it's still adequate for a mid-haul flight.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYYZ to PTY
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Inflight service is good"

(Ecuador)

Verified Review | Bogota to Quito with Copa Airlines. A short flight of a little bit more than one hour. Flight CM661 departures normally from gate 47 which is located at the end of a very long corridor. Boarding was on time and swift. The plane, an Embraer, has a configuration of 2x2 for the whole plane, the pitch between seats is not as tight as in other types of aircraft. Inflight service is good and it includes dinner plus limited selection of liquor and wines. No personal TV screen. Seats come without foot rest. Be aware that even the airline marks luggage for Business or top status Star Alliance members as Priority, it doesn't arrive faster than other passengers bags.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBOG to UIO
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"business class is pretty basic"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Panama to Bogota with Copa Airlines. A short 1 hour 10 minutes flight. Departures from Tocumen Airport at a very punctual schedule. Ground staff was kind. Staff at call center for Connect Miles program is helpful and knowledgeable. Business class is pretty basic. Seats are comfortable but they don't have foot rest and onboard entertainment system is very poor. Food was good and wine selection ok.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePTY to BOG
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"check the boarding gate"

(Ecuador)

Verified Review | Copa Airlines from Quito to Panama City, and the flight is short. Takes one hour and ten minutes. Flight was on time and boarding was quick. Just have to be careful and always check the boarding gate in Panama Airport. Sometimes it changes last minute. As the flight is short, no amentities or in flight entertainment for Business Class. Leg rest not available.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteUIO to PTY
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes