Best Cabin Crew  

Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 182 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"flights were excellent"

(United States)

We booked Condor Airlines Premium Class from Providence to Frankfurt, which was available at the cost of a typical Coach Class ticket on other airlines serving airports in our region. On the day of departure we upgraded to Business Class (both directions). All aspects of our flights were excellent in both directions. The cabin crew was attentive and available throughout, the aircraft and amenities (IFE, meals, snacks, wine/beverages) fantastic, and the ease and convenience of traveling through a smaller international gateway (PVD) amplified all the great things Condor does. We had a separate check-in queue, priority boarding, were first in line at the CBP areas, it was simply great! The value of services and amenities versus price paid for transatlantic travel is un-paralleled!
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePVD to FRA
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"we were disappointed"

(Belgium)

Frankfurt to Punta Cana in business class. Been doing that trip for years with Air Berlin. We did the same trip a year ago and it had been a pleasure. Smiling check-in agent, great flight attendants, outstanding and attentive lady purser and not luxurious but tasty food. Serious improvement also as far as the shell seats are concerned in their new business cabin (equivalent to Air France's old 777 product). Only the ridiculous 400 EUR surcharge for 20 kg excess luggage was making us furious (we were staying 2 months abroad so we needed that and their standard was and still is not 32 kgs but 30 kgs per person). This second experience was all the contrary. Ground service from indifferent to non friendly personnel, announcing without previous warning that the plane (Condor Boeing 767-300 ER) was being replaced by a plane with no business class (a Portuguese HiFly leased A330). We were supposed to rebook (but it appeared later on that there was no business seat available within the next 9 days) or accept a downgrade to premium economy. One hour discussion at the ticketing counter did not help and they even sent us back our German tour operator who refused a rebooking with Air France via Paris. We accepted the downgrade forced by circumstances with a fear for a horrible 10 hours flight in a cramped seat in the main cabin. We are 64 and 58 and fly only business on long haul for more than 10 years. The flight was to depart the next day around noon (as we were doing a night before check-in, quite common in Germany). The next morning, thanks to the kindness of Condor check-in agents and possibly a software update missmatch (mentioned around this time by other reviewers), we could delay our departure with one day and have two business seats (not the ones we had reserved six months earlier, but still). Condor paid for hotel and food. The attitude of the cabin staff was as neutral/indifferent this time as the it had been wonderful the year before (until I asked for a customer satisfaction form). Not trying to have a real personal contact with business class passengers, and my wife should never have heard vulgar words spoken by the male chief purser to one of the attendants in the front galley. Besides that, the food was average and not impressive. We did not like this year's Champagne nor the South American red wine. Sauvignon blanc was better after a while. On the whole, we were disappointed and have come to the conclusion that Condor is inconsistent in their quality. We are Belgians but, through those long years of flying, always have had a very high opinion of German aviation professionalism and discipline. Come on Condor, wake up, you can do much better than that and you have already proven it.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to PUJ
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"normal Economy seats"

(Germany)

Frankfurt to Hurghada return, and Condor is low cost airline, so that was the service onboard flights. They gave me for a 4 hour flight just some nuts and water or tea/coffee. The prices to buy meals onboard were quite expensive but food was delicious. The cabin service was also okay. The seats were normal Economy seats like on other airlines like Lufthansa.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to HRG
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"first and last time with them"

(Germany)

Cancun to Frankfurt via Munich with Condor Airlines - the first and last time with them. We called to the airline to book our flights but she booked the wrong flights. In Cancun our tickets were not available for the check in and we needed to call to Germany for 2 hours, to show them that we had a reservation. After we got the boarding pass we arrived the first destination where we had to switch the plane. There was also no ticket available for us (because of same system errors) - so we had to wait 5 hours for another flight to our final destination.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCUN to FRA via MUC
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting over 5 months for refund"

(France)

Our Punta Cana to Paris flight was delayed by 5 days which is not the complaint, although bad enough in and of itself. They were entirely disorganized in how to handle an entire flight of people not having their flight leave as planned due to their airplane having problems. The main complaint comes from waiting over 5 months for my refund and never having a prompt reply from them or the requested info when they claim to have reimbursed me and have not!! They agree to reimburse us Euro 1200 for the flights - which I am still waiting for and hoping they ever reply to the emails I send. Dismal service - add in to that during the 5 days of delay we never knew day to day when we would be flying etc. When we finally flew, they then wanted us to pay the infight entertainment, were treated like regular bookings and not allowed a free glass of wine etc. After waiting 5-6 hours in airport before flight initially cancelled, paying for an entire day of food in airport. Our luggage was dented and ruined as well, but nothing extra in the reimbursement for that as the max refund is euro 600 per traveller.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePUJ to CDG
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"flight experience was excellent"

(Germany)

My family (wife and 5 year old daughter) and I flew Condor outbound from Frankfurt to Windhoek departing Dec 9th. Check-in in Frankfurt very quick and efficient with friendly staff. Boarding process very quick although flight was quite full. Very attentive and children friendly. Were seated in middle row together (2-3-2) - seat comfort with new cabin good and comfortable with in-flight entertainment (chargeable). Departed on time. Food tasty. Cabin staff very attentive / friendly - pilot explained route and technical specs. Arrived on time next morning. Overall flight experience was excellent considering direct flight / ticket price and warm and friendly staff. Have already considered Condor for our trips in 2016.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA-WDH
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"attentive and children friendly"

(Germany)

My family (wife and 5 year old daughter) and I flew Condor inbound from Windhoek to Frankfurt departing Dec 31st. Same experience as for our outbound flight in summary: Check-in in Windhoek very quick and efficient with friendly staff. Boarding process very quick although flight was again quite full. Very attentive and children friendly. Were seated in middle row together (2-3-2) - seat comfort with new cabin good and comfortable with in-flight entertainment (chargeable) Departed on time Food tasty Cabin staff very attentive / friendly (purser making jokes and tailored specific to New Years) - pilot explained route and technical specs. Arrived on time next morning. Overall flight was excellent considering direct flight / ticket price and warm and friendly staff. As mentioned on my inbound review I have already considered Condor for our trips in 2016.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWDH-FRA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"staff appeared surly"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Las Vegas via Frankfurt with Condor Airlines. Paid for an upgrade to premium economy. The legroom was not great. Films and audio average. The attendant light was ignored and was mortified to be charged for a small tub of Pringles after paying £189 each for upgrade - not impressed! Staff appeared surly and indifferent.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMAN to LAS via FRA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"lack of Customer Service"

(Germany)

The Condor Airlines plane was in great condition and the flight in Business Class from Frankfurt to San Jose was generally enjoyable. However the lack of Customer Service ruined the overall nice flight experience. Flight attendants were very friendly, the food was good, drinks (incl. Champagne) as well and though the seats did not recline fully (only up to 170°), we slept very well. They show a lot of new films, which are free in Business and Premium Class. In Business you have a large 15 inch monitor (compared to 9 inch in Premium and Economy). Unfortunately we tried to change our return flight, which turned out to be impossible. Due to a system upgrade - according to Condor - we could not access our booking online. When we tried to call the office in SJO (CR) they told us, that due to a system failure, they could not change our booking and that we needed to call the office in Germany. This we tried a couple of times, but always ended up in the waiting loop. We tried to contact them by mail, but no response was given in 3 days. I cannot recommend an airline that completely fails when it comes to services on the ground.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to San Jose
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely uncomfortable"

(Switzerland)

Flight was with Condor but was actually a really old Thomas Cook plane that Condor had leased for the summer. Really worn out and from the early nineties I think. The plane had to turn around after 3 hours as the navigation system failed and return to Frnakfurt for repair. We had a 22 hour delay and very poor treatment and little information as to how our journey would continue. We missed the first day of our tour. The return journey was in a more modern plane but the smallest seats I've sat in. Extremely uncomfortable for such a long flight. The inflight entertainment was also chargeable (and if you'd paid you'd have been disappointed to find the plane was so old it didn't have any). Seats choice was chargeable, no vegetarian meal (unless, of course you paid an expensive fee). Condor have ignored all our claims for the 600 Euros compensation we are each due for the 22 hour delay.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Varadero
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no