Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 345 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

I flew to Europe and back on this airline and they were really good. The customer service on the phone is okay and could use some work, but the flight was really good. The food wasn't bad and the attendants were really nice. Also, some really nice prices to get across the pond! I paid $799 to fly from Seattle to Prague (stops in between) and $709 from Paris to Las Vegas (one stop in between). It was excellent.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFrankfurt to Las Vegas
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

My wife and I flew round trip to Frankfurt from Seattle on Condor Airlines and could not have had a better experience. We have flown on Delta, Alaska, Lufthansa, and American in the past 6 months and we both feel that Condor Airlines was a superior airline. Agents at the airport, flight crews, aircraft and meals were great. It was our first time on Condor and having read some of the reviews on this site we were a little apprehensive going in, but now would not hesitate flying Condor again.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSeattle to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Staff at the check-in desk didn't seem to work for the airline, wanted to charge for overweight baggage when we were 3 kg below allowance. We were prepared for the worst, so they didn't take advantage, but we saw people being stung. Not a real bargain for a non-food "premium" long haul flight. Never again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCancun to London
Date FlownApril 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Pretty poor overall. Very poor communications re a connecting Lufthansa flight and sports equipment which Condor could not manage to sort but at the last minute helpful Lufthansa did. A 3.5 hr delay on the way out, barely an apology. You get what you pay for in economy, but we upgraded on the way back to get improved legroom, but got the bulkhead seat which was worse than economy, so when I was told to get my feet out from stretching beyond the curtain into Business class I was less than impressed. Mailed Condor after the flight to take up all three points - 10 days on still waiting for the courtesy of an acknowledgement let alone a reply. Basic customer service seems to be a bit of a struggle here.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
Routefra to xyx
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

After seeing the reviews on here I was very nervous about using this airline, but the price ultimately made the decision for me. While the flight was definitely late (45 mins) it didn't matter to me at all as I had no connecting flights. Condor offered a straight flight from Providence to Frankfurt, Germany which was perfect for us. They only offered very limited television for our section, however it was made clear before we bought the tickets so there are no complaints about that either. The interior was brand new on board with usb chargers at each seat, even the coach section. I would without a doubt fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteProvidence to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

Flew non-stop Frankfurt to Minneapolis in economy. Flight was normal like any commercial flight. Online check in simple, however seat selection only possible for a fee. I did not use seat selection but airline placed our party in one row so no issue. Fight left gate on time but sat a bit on the tarmac, arrival was on time. Arrived at FRA airport 2 hours 15 minutes early and check in easy with only a short wait. One bag checked free. Security was gate specific so opened and closed just for the flight. Cabin interior just redone, very new and seat back TV screens were high quality. Free in-flight service included one hot meal and one cold meal, plus 4 or 5 beverage services with soft drinks free. Bottle of water provided for each seat. Only downsides of flight were tight legroom (I am 6'-2" but managed OK), limited entertainment: 2 movies free (1 adult and 1 kids movie, plus 2 TV shows), and no air vent at the seat but temperature was OK without it. Would consider flying Condor again.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFRA to MSP
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (France)

We booked with Condor but the flight was with Omni Air a Us company. First we could not book our flight from GVA to USA as the access is not possible from another place than Condor desk. So we arrived quite late and had to run to the Condor desk and got very wrong information from the staff so we arrived late at the right desk and we were 7 travelling together and got not seated next to each other. Then onboard old aircraft with no video seats, they sell DVD player for 8 euros but they had not enough for everyone so only the seats in the front could buy it - it is a very long flight so without entertainment it is even longer. If you get good seats you can watch the movies chosen by the company on the few screens they have in the middle but our seats were not in the middle, so bad view for this purpose. The staff on board was very nice and friendly. I will never fly again with Condor.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGeneva to Fort Lauderdale via FRA
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

I have been flying for over 50 yrs and this was the worst airline experience. This flight was scheduled to leave at 8.45 pm on June 27th, 2015. Approximately six weeks prior to departure our travel agent informed us that the return flight would be later which we were ok with. When we received our new itinerary on May 9th we were shocked to find that our departure had also changed to 11.45pm on June 27th. This delay, which our travel agent said she was not originally informed of, of course negatively impacted our travel plans and hotel reservations. Six weeks prior to departure it was of course also impossible to find a reasonably priced flight for the same date for eight people. The plane arrived at the gate late (no passengers disembarked) but we watched through the window as large crates of cargo were unloaded from the plane. As midnight came and went we asked the gate staff if we were going to make our connecting flight in Frankfurt – they reassured us we would. We asked multiple times over the next hour and each time got the same assurance. They then informed us that the flight was delayed because they needed to clean and provision the plane for our flight. The time approached 1 am (technically the next day June 28th) before boarding commenced. The pilot and head flight attendant at the plane entrance again reassured us that we would make our connecting flight no problem. They then informed us that the delay in the flight was due to refueling. We didn’t take off until 1.30 am. Upon arriving in Frankfurt there was no direction on how to catch our connecting flights we had originally scheduled an hour and 25 minute to make our connection – but of course we left an hour and 45 minutes behind schedule. We parked at Concourse A and unloaded. We had to board the airport buses which took us to the other side of the airport – Concourse C. No one met the 15-20+ passengers who had our connecting flight to Munich or provided direction. We found our departure gate, back at Concourse A, and ran through the airport to try to make our flight – other passengers were with us. They rushed us through the security checkpoints but we were still delayed. We arrived at the gate to have Lufthansa inform us that the flight left 5 minutes ago and it was not their fault. Apparently Condor had not communicated with them allowing the 15-20 passengers to make our connection. We felt the Condor staff who promised we would make the connection had lied to us and worse yet made no provision for the connection. We then had to go across the whole airport once again to the Condor desk. Where upon the desk staff made us feel like it was our fault we missed the flight, were unfriendly, unsympathetic and made little attempt to find a solution except for a flight to Munich 3+ hours later – which again would have interfered with our hotel reservations. Unwilling to wait or delay any longer our family discussed the situation and we made arrangements with our rental car to start our trip and drive from Frankfurt. But Condor then proceeded to lose our bags for an hour and a half and said they would not forward our bags if they could not find them. We got to our destination at 1.30 am. We had issues on our return flight as well - a gate change less than hour before the flight with no notice.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBaltimore Washington to Munich via Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

I am used to flying business class with the traditional big carriers when flying internationally (Air Canada, Lufthansa) so I was unsure what to expect when flying with Condor. I was headed to Nice to attend a friends wedding and had enough miles to get there for free via Lufthansa but was short a few thousand for the return. Condor offered a great fare for business and I figured because it was affiliated with Lufthansa it wouldn't be so bad. For the most part I was right. When I arrived in Frankfurt from Nice it took at least 20 minutes to get to the gate. Not a problem since I had a 4 hour layover. However there were no food options in the terminal (minus a duty free and some vending machines) so we had to exit the terminal and go back through security to get to an area where we could eat. Luckily we didn't have to go back through immigration. After eating we went back to the gate and were greeted with a long line. Unbeknownst to me or my friends we had to go through security again, before we could enter the actual gate area. There was no separate line for business class passengers and once through security, there was a Condor check in process that added another 10 minutes before you could actually grab a seat at the gate. Once in the gate area, there is a small store where you can buy water and chips but not much else. Not a deal breaker. We finally boarded and they let business class passengers board first. As we walked onto the plane I noticed that it wasn't an actual Condor plane. It was a 757 that belonged to Eastern (I think). It appears Condor rents the plane but uses their own crew. The cabin layout was 2-3-2 throughout. All seats appeared to be the same width but Business Class had more pitch. I'm about 5'10 and could stretch my feet out comfortably. Although it sold as Business Class it was more like premium economy in my opinion. The seats were not lie flat, but at the ticket price, I won't complain. I could tell that the plane was old and refitted. There was no entertainment system in the seat back which annoyed me. As we were taking off, I could really tell that we were in an old plane. I fly weekly for work, so I know a smooth take-off vs a rough one. This was a rough take off and the screen on the bulk head actually showed us losing altitude at some point. Can't lie I was a tad nervous. We finally hit 10,000 feet and things started to get better. The cabin crew came by and gave everyone in Business Class a portable entertainment system to compensate for it not being in the seat back. They were kind of bulky (think a portable playstation) but the movie selection was great and so was the quality. It was free for Business Class but I think there was a nominal fee for everyone else. The food selection was good enough. I wasn't expecting 5 star dining, but the lunch was tasty and filling and the cabin crew was very attentive and helpful. I fell asleep for half of the flight and woke up for the second serving which was also tasty and filling. All in all it was a pleasurable experience given the price I paid for my ticket. I would fly with them again, but only if its on one of their aircraft, and not one that they lease.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to BWI
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Condor Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada)

The inflight service was poor. Had to pay for TV and movies - 8 euros. Headphones extra. Food was awful. Flight attendents never answer call bells. Had to use busses from the tarmac to the airport in Germany. I would never recommend this flight or take it again.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVancouver to Germany
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no