Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 291 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolutely despicable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to New Orleans. I didn't think the reviews were as accurate as everyone makes them out to be. Awful airline. Made us recheck our bags which made us late and then wouldn't let us board. The employees even said it was "our fault and we would need to buy a new ticket with them." 2,500€ ticket for one person on a whim and we would have had to wait 4 days in the airport? No thanks. The amount if unhelpfulness was astounding. In fact the last minute ticket people were miles more helpful in getting me home that day. Absolutely despicable, will never even consider this airline again and I urge everyone else to consider other airlines. The extra price is worth it as in my case I just completely lost the entire ticket cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to New Orleans
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It is not worth the money"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Austin. Do not use this airline! 6 hours of delays on my first flight. They messed up my meal and the flight attendants were very unfriendly and made me feel like I was unwelcome. Once I arrived in Frankfurt I find out that due to their delays I had missed my connecting flight. I was told I had to go over to their ticket counter and get rebooked and the when I arrived the lady said they had already rebooked me as if I had any way of knowing. Return flight was also delayed 2hrs. No meal again, had to buy a snack. Was starving after 13hr flight. I arrive in Texas and find out my luggage was lost. It has been a week and Condor is refusing to help me. I have followed all their instructions with no results. If you call them they are rude, if you email them you get a auto reply. This airline is not the fastest route due to their delays. It is not worth the money and it could end up costing you money of they lose your bag.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Austin
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horribly uncomfortable seats"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seattle to Frankfort. Horrible - I have never flown an international flight with such a small space. 12 hours in a seat that is so small that even my 5'4" frame banged the seat in front of me. Plus, the cushion on the seat is terrible. I only flew this flight because it code shares with Alaska Airlines (my favorite airline) and I wanted to use my miles to bring my daughter along on a business trip. Never again. And it wasn't particularly cheap, either. By the time I paid to choose a seat (how can that be considered extra?) and check a bag (should be included on an international flight), it wasn't really any cheaper than the others. I did not know how bad it would be. I luckily was able to get an aisle seat so that I could get up from the horribly uncomfortable seats. In addition, the flight out of Seattle 3 hours late! (yet it arrived on time, making me believe that they are seriously padding their flight times).
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Frankfort
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline again"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | We flew with Condor from Frankfurt to Portland and back. We have had our 8 month old baby (lap infant) and our dog (in cargo area) with us. Both flights were delayed due to problems with the plane (AC broken on our way to the US which resulted in a 2h delay while we were boarded already, the cabin felt like a sauna with over 100F outside, our poor dog in the cargo area / plane overbooked in business class on our way back with re-seating passengers). There was no service during that time like providing the passengers with water in the heat. As a breastfeeding mum I requested water frequently and was denied it mid-flight on both routes. The crew was unfriendly, brief and didn´t care much about our comfort nor the comfort of our baby (we have tried to get Premium Economy seats). The food was horrible, it´s pasta with tomato sauce both ways on a 11h flight. The in-flight entertainment is a joke, even with the upgrade (which costs 10 EUR per passenger) it´s not any better since there´s nothing interesting to watch (no new movies or shows). The seats are very uncomfortable, there is no head rests that can be adjusted. Bringing a travel pillow is a must. But the worst part was the transport of our poor dog: we have picked up a very stressed dog in FRA whose muzzle was raw and bloody. He must have been trying to get out of the kennel in panic. What caused it unfortunately remains unknown. Also, since given ice cubes (recommended by the airline staff) instead of water, suffered immense diarrhea (due to enteritis, my friend is a vet and examined him right after we got home) and was literally swimming in it in his kennel. Condor´s customer service is a zoo, nobody feels responsible for anything there and we just got forwarded back and forth to different agents for several days, which is why I end up writing this review because we certainly will never fly with this airline again. I have to give a 1 to post this review but I would give a zero.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible inflight service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Portland. Terrible inflight service. Airport attendants were not helpful in the least. No way to change seating, I was told the flight was full but there were at least 25 open seats (yes I counted and yes I took one). In flight entertainment is non existent even for 11+ hour flights. Food made me sick. Worst flying experience of my life.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Portland
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"attendant changed my seat"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Anchorage to Frankfurt. I paid for an emergency row seat as I’m extremely tall. Upon checking in, I saw that the gate attendant changed my seat to a regular one. By the time I got through the customer service line, all exit row seats were booked. So I was in regular seat for 10 hours. I emailed condor over 1.5 months ago for a refund and haven’t heard back outside of their email confirming receipt of my contact. Never again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAnchorage to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service a joke"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Frankfurt. The flight and inflight service were mediocre at best. The customer service is an absolute joke, when I called with an issue they were completely useless and couldn't point me in the direction of anyone that could help me. Incredibly disorganized company, it is an enormous headache to get assistance from them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolute worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seattle to Berlin via Frankfurt. The absolute worst airline that I have ever flown with. We booked our seats 3 months in advance. I booked an upgraded seat in the exit row. Paid an extra $500 total for the upgrade. The day before our flight I see that we were bumped from our seats and were now in the last row of the plane. I was furious. I called and their customer service is a joke. They gave no help. Then when speaking to an agent at our airport, the seats on our boarding pass did not exist! Luckily there were 2 seats available on the plane, but again we were placed in the back of a section so our seats did not recline at all. Furthermore, when the people in front of us reclined, we were basically stuck in our seats. It was the most uncomfortable and horrible 12 hours of my life. We still haven't been refunded for our upgrade either. Avoid at all costs. If I could rate a negative 10, I would.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Berlin via Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I feel ripped off"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Portland to Frankfurt. I bought a business class ticket for myself and my sister for our flight to Frankfurt. They took our money and did not deliver the service. My sister got business class seat and I was given an economy seat on 22C. The captain apologized but I have two joint replacements and was very uncomfortable. There was no mention of reimbursement of my business class ticket. I feel ripped off.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew Frankfurt to Vancouver. Absolutely the worst airline ever, starting from the boarding process to clearing through US customs in Vancouver. Waited over an hour to clear customs due to incompetent baggage handling on the part of Condor. Had to wait in a holding area with multiple passengers while we all waited for luggage to complete inspections. I will never ever fly with Condor again. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra money to fly with someone else.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Vancouver
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no