Airline of the Year  

Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 222 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"definitely fly again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Minneapolis to Frankfurt. Absolutely amazing! Great seats, clean aircraft, awesome food (so much of it we couldn't eat it all) and the service was impeccable. We travelled with our 6 month old baby and all the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful. Will definitely fly again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMinneapolis to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"the only problem is the waiting"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew from Las Vegas to Frankfurt. Condor is cheap and reasonable in terms of most of its services and baggage allowances. The hot food is good, and you always have free water. The pilot and staff are pretty nice. The only problem is the waiting. We had a 2-hour delay because we first had engine problems. Then during take-off, a kid refused to buckle up and they had to escort the family off the plane. The staff had to sort through and find all their luggage, causing many of us to miss connecting flights. If anyone from the Condor company reads this, I recommend that they warn passengers that they will be escorted off the plane for failing to follow pre-flight procedures.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cheap ticket, excellent service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cheap ticket from Frankfurt to Baltimore with Condor, excellent cabin service, no problems. The team served in the cabin were young, yet extremely polite and helpful. I flew May this year to Germany, returned June and the service I received was the the best ever for me (I am 66 years old and flew many times before). Whether a coincidence or the standard, this experience is going to make me search for Condor Airlines for my future trips. Entertainment (movies) and seat-comfort may not have been the best, but everything else took first place in my experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Baltimore
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we were too late"

(United States)

Verified Review | Seattle to Frankfurt return. Condor did not accommodate online check in and after changing our flight to depart 2 hours earlier, they sent an email which we missed. We were 75 minutes early to Frankfurt airport, and they could not issue boarding passes as we were too late, and they would put us on another flight without us paying a new one-way airfare. We have been fighting Condor for a refund of the replacement inbound airfare ever since but to no avail.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSeattle to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"pretty uncomfortable"

(United States)

Unverified | The plane was modern, new and exceptionally clean The ground crew both in Portland and Frankfurt were friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a complimentary pillow and blanket and a bottle of water in each seat. The food was decent for airline food and the flight attendants passed through the cabin often with offers of water and other drinks. The entertainment channels, we paid for the upgrade, were marginal with not much selection. The seats were really, really, cramped and uncomfortable. There was so little space in between the rows that it was actually hard to stand up and get out of the row. This made for a pretty uncomfortable over 10 hr flight. The price was right.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Frankfurt
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience absolutely horrible"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Vancouver to Zagreb via Frankfurt. My first Condor experience has been absolutely horrible. Economy class is despicable on this airline with absolutely no leg room for the 10 hour flight from Vancouver to Frankfurt. The food they provide in economy was disgusting and mainly consisted of bread. In comparison to other airlines the Condor economy class is deplorable and definitely not worth your time or money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Zagreb via Frankfurt
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A total mess"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Flight from Munich - Varadero: First the flight was overbooked and the ground staff did not provide any information in English. Then they said a technical problem happened and delayed the flight around 3 hours. They did not provide any help! No voucher, no WiFi, no call. They ask to double check boarding passes several times. The new aircraft they brought in had a different seat configuration so, boarding was a mess. Tickets did not match and there were several people with the same seat. A total mess! Around 6 hours total delay. In all that time they just provided a snicker (chocolate) and a bottle of water.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Varadero
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"her reaction was inappropriate"

(Canada)

Calgary to Frankfurt with Condor Airlines. I boarded the plane with a baby and I mentioned to our flight attendant that I was an ex-flight attendant, (Sabena) as per protocol. When I told the flight attendant I needed help with the seat belt to attach my baby on my lap she responded to me that if I was a flight attendant I should know how to buckle the belt. I just needed help to reach the seat belt lock and her reaction was inappropriate due to the circumstances. I was very disappointed at her remark and thought to myself as a flight attendant I always had a positive attitude towards passengers. Today, I'm glad I'm not part of these companies as I live in a much better part of the world.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYYC to FRA
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't even try this airline"

(Czech Republic)

Cancun to Prague via Frankfurt. The worst experience with Condor. Dirty seats, red wine from previous flight everywhere, rude and unpleasant flight crew who did not appologize for that. Screen does not work so my wife can not watch any films, dirty plane including the awful toilets. We booked business class - first journey by Condor and next by Czech Airlines. CSA did not provided business class lounge access, when I tried to solve it in Frankfurt by telephone, the operator from Condor checked our booking and told us that we need to pick up a voucher from the Condor desk for the lounge. So we travelled through the whole airport to the Condor desk where we were told we do not have business class lounge access. Don't even try this airline - better pay more for Lufthansa, Finnair, Emirates or another normal business class operator who knows how to behave to business class passangers.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCUN to PRG via FRA
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the crew and staff are lazy"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Condor Airlines from Munich to Barbados. This is the worst experience I have had with any airline that I have flown with. Economy class consisted of charges that no other airline would ever charge. The crew and staff are lazy and delays should be expected as a norm. Even as a cheaper alternative to other airlines this was by far the worst investment for airfare that I have made. Please avoid.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to BGI
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no