Top 100 Airports  

Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 200 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"terrible customer service"

(Italy)

Austin to Frankfurt via Venice with Condor. Entire flight cancelled with no notification. Then told that the passengers will be put up in a hotel, but the catch is that if you live in the Austin Area or less 50 miles (or 80 km) away you are turned away from getting a hotel. Now family must take time off from work to provide a ride to catch the rescheduled flight at 1355hrs the next day, which is during the middle of the work day. Not to mention there has not been a new issued itinerary, to coordinate getting picked up. Called and asked at the counter for a new itinerary and was told they did not know if there was one to issue - terrible customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAUS to FRA via VCE
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"our experience was not good"

(United States)

Verified Review | Baltimore to Frankfurt. Our first experience with Condor Airlines was not good. We boarded the plane in BWI and looked for our seats. There was no row 14 on this plane so we asked the flight attendant for assistance. She was already in a bad mood and told us that there was a change in planes and that we would need to just find a seat. My son and I were now seated apart for this flight. To make matters worse, another couple had the same experience and they moved them to business class. We asked to move there also and was told sorry, that despite open seats, there was not enough food to move us also. My real frustration is that I have contacted Condor 3 times via their online system and they will not respond to me. This is the height of snobbery from them. To intentionally ignore a customer's request is proof that they just do not care. Avoid this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBWI to FRA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I was stranded in an airport"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Condor Airlines from Austin, Texas to Frankfurt, Germany. Flight was delayed by 8 hours first time. Second time the plane had issues so I was stranded in an airport for 5 hours while customer service reps walked around and did nothing. Still have not heard on if they are going to reimburse for the time lost. The prices are inexpensive but there is a reason for this.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAUS to FRA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a nightmare to deal with"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Almeria. I have no complaint about the flight. My complaint is that I thought I was booking with Thomas Cook on their site, however when I picked my flights, Condor which is the German arm of Thomas Cook came up, and I assumed it has TC logo on so it would be ok. Condor took six debits out of my account instead of 2. I made a complaint to Thomas Cook and they had it for 10 days and never bothered informing me of how it would be resolved. I phoned them up after 10 days and after being on the phone for an hour they informed me they don't know what the charges were for and to take it up with my bank to find out even though they all have the German logo on all the debits and all on the same day they came out, they dont know what the charges were for. I would never fly with Condor or Thomas Cook as I had 3 different flight numbers to get my boarding pass, they are a nightmare to deal with. they charge £12 for a seat which can add on £24 for each passenger.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to LEI
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"overall I can recommend Condor"

(United States)

Verified Review | Portland to Berlin via Frankfurt. Overall I can recommend Condor Airlines, having flown in 30K (window seat) on a long-haul flight from PDX to BER via FRA. While the features on board were modest and the seat pitch (29") was quite tight for this 6'2" passenger, given that the ticket price was so low. The dinner was nothing special, but the breakfast did at least include some pineapple and fruit. As other commentators have noted, economy only includes two films and two TV episodes, but there is a solid selection of music to listen to. My flight into FRA was delayed and I missed the LH connection to TXL, but this was easily resolved at the LH desk. I suspect that many critics of Condor have never flown a LCC before – given the low, low cost of the ticket I thought it was more than fair and I would fly them again. Not to be compared to a mainstream carrier but that's not what they're going for. My only criticism is that flight attendants sometimes did not give out two drinks (water and soda) if asked.
AircraftBoeing 767-300 ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePDX to FRA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Punta Cana via Puerta Plata. Condor Airlines is unprofessional and discourteous to its clients. A month before departure, we received an email telling us that our route had been altered with no offer of an alternative. We called the service center and they provided no compensation. Upon arrival in Frankfurt, we were informed that the flight had been delayed 3 hours with no explanation/ or anything to appease the customers. I called the hotline and the gentleman told me to submit a formal complaint that would take 4 weeks to process. There is no counter inside the terminal, no airline representative, a flight of people looking lost and confused. Bad business, horrible customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to PUJ via POP
Date FlownJuly 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"was not impressed at all"

(United States)

Horrible flight with Condor Airlines from Portland, OR to Frankfurt. The seats are extremely uncomfortable and my carry on ended up being taken out of my area by one of the stewardesses and placed in another compartment nowhere near where I was seated. Considering that I keep my medicine and have severe edema when flying, this was a problem because I couldn't not find my belongings when I needed my medicine. Portland to Frankfurt is a very long flight and yet you have to pay for the movies now? How cheap can you get? The food was awful and I ended up not eating. Before this flight, my computer had a virus and my information ended up being erased. I contacted the company immediately but they were not helpful. They wouldn't provide me any information. Luckily, my info was the system so when I showed up to the airport they already had all of my details. I was not impressed at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePDX to FRA
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unprofessional and unfriendly"

(United States)

Verified Review | I have flown Condor several times in business class cabin from Europe to the USA and vice versa. The cabin crew are decent and food meets the highest standards. My experience with the ground staff has always been terrible. The staff in Frankfurt are disorganized. Their instructions are unclear and witnessed their very poor interactions with customers including myself. Needless to say that it was almost impossible to find your way to the gate as there were no instructions for connecting passengers Yesterday I was flying from Portland to Frankfurt (connecting from Las Vegas). A long line of passengers were waiting in a long line 2 hours before the flight. The ground personnel showed up 50 minutes before the departure time while boarding was supposed to start at that time. The process of delivering boarding passes was very slow. An announcement that the flight was delayed was made 10 minutes before the departure time. All this was done in a very unprofessional and unfriendly way.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePDX to FRA
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"run away from this airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Manchester. I entered my reservation information via a Condor webite and I was sent an email ticket that listed myself as two passengers. When I contacted the airline, they made me pay $230 to change the ticket to myself and my Mother, Condor sent me the wrong ticket information 5 more times. Run away from this airline. The customer pays when Condor makes mistakes. I complained to the ticket agent at Thomas Cook when I was checking in and he said they made his own daughter pay $130 when she changed her e-ticket from her maiden name to her married name. This is not the way customers should be treated. Deplorable, and you pay when they fail.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to MAN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I would fly Condor again"

(Switzerland)

Cancun to Geneva via Frankfurt with Condor Airlines. Amazing flight and premium economy class was amazing. The seats have a lot more recline than in the standard economy class, and we were given a tooth brush, all meals, lots of entertainment, and water regularly. I looked around at the economy class seats and they were definitely a little more cramped, but it seemed the same as most airlines. The only negative review I can leave is that the flight was delayed, but considering that it's a low cost airline I was expecting it and was in no rush to get home. I would fly Condor again without any hesitation.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCUN to GVA via FRA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes