Top 100 Airlines  

Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 188 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"excellent value for money"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Recife to Frankfurt with Condor. My trip started off with a 3 hour delay due to a technical in Frankfurt. As with any low cost, one should not expect a meal voucher during that time. That said, due to the delay the cabin crew and cockpit treated the flight like it was a full fare, everything included flight. Everyone got the full movie package (usually 8 euro's extra), a blancket, a better pillow (usually an extra cost) and some rather comfortable headphones. I was impressed from the get go. With the all the extra's I was not certain if I got the better meal too. It was a wonderful suprise as I initally wasn't sure what if might get a meal. This was my first time doing a medium to long haul flight on a low cost. Cabin crew walking through the aisle on regular intervals and handing out water to anyone who was awake. This to me made the flight. It's the small things that really add up. Our flight was on an older Boeing 767, I'm not usually a fan of this particular aircraft, but the seats were comfortable, had HD TV screens with a fair amount of movies to keep me occupied for the entire flight. Keep in mind I was given the full package due to the delay. Overall, I was highly impressed. Its excellent value for money.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteREC to FRA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"need to get their act together"

(France)

Verified Review | Having booked a Business Class flight from Basel to Mauritius via Frankfurt, the BSL-FRA being Economy. Condor were unaware that the Most Significant Carrier rule applied to the booking. That means that the baggage allowance on the longest flight applies to all flights on the booking. Condor give 30kg in Business plus golf bag. BSL-FRA with Lufthansa only give 20kg in total. Condor were unaware of the MSC IATA rule and it required over one hour of telephone calls until I found someone at Condor who knew the rules, this was the second year running that we had this problem. Condor need to get their act together. As for the flight that was fine except the publicised "lay flat" seats don't lay flat. They are the old Lufthansa seats. Food was good and the service attentive especially on the return flight March 13th via Munich. The Boeing 767 is now an old aircraft and quite noisy, even at the front.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBSL to MRU via FRA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"shame on you Condor"

(Switzerland)

Never again! Booked 9 months in advance. 2.5 weeks before departure of our flight from Frankfurt to Bangkok was given to Hifly, a cheap Airline from Portugal. We had lots of trouble cancelling our flight to Bangkok. Same with return flight: 2.5 weeks before they changed the flight from Condor to Hifly. Never again will I book a Condor flight. It's a good selling machine with a nice homepage but at the end you end up having problems only. Bad customer-service, endless hours in telefon-hotline-loops and as a customer you are worth nothing after you have booked the flight. Shame on you Condor.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFTRA to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"he has to pay cash only"

(United Kingdom)

Tenerife to Manchester with Condor Airlines and very bad service. They had no card machine onboard, and as it was a 4.5 hour flight I asked for a glass of water - I did not think it was unreasonable as on the incoming flight tea coffee and water was free. First stewardess said we only sell on this flight, explained that I had no cash I only had a card sorry - she checked with two others, no he has to pay cash only. It does not make sense especially with all the advertising saying what great service they have.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTFS to MAN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"had a good experience"

(Switzerland)

Frankfurt to San José via Santo Domingo. Had a good experience on this flight. Friendly staff, good food and comfortable seats. It was definitely worth the money. One little thing was on the layover in Santo Domingo they wouldn't let us leave the plane. We had to wait for about 2h in the plane with out any service. But besides that I recommend this flight and airline.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteFRA to SJO via SDQ
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never choose Condor again"

(Switzerland)

Cape Town to Frankfurt with Condor. As other reviews confirm, the substitution of aircraft types for others with smaller business class sections appears to be common practice at Condor. First, we tried to purchase additional luggage online: impossible. Then we called 2 days in a row the given phone number and end up, after 10mns of waiting with an unhelpful, disgruntled operator. Then we tried to check in online: impossible from Cape Town. Finally, at checkin we were downgraded to premium economy for a rough experience with a bossy, expeditive and pretty unpleasant crew. The 11 hrs 35 mns of flight give you ample time to think. Everyone understands that technical reasons have priority over anything else. What is unacceptable is the way the situation is handled. Why no advance warning to business class passengers so they can re-schedule? Why no Condor staff on site to handle? Why no reconfiguration of the premium business cabin (just move the separation) and at least offer business class service to the downgraded, if not the seat? Careless, complacent management of a situation is all it is. I shall, as my fellow downgraded passengers, never choose Condor again.
AircraftBoeing 767-300 ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCPT to FRA
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"flights were excellent"

(United States)

We booked Condor Airlines Premium Class from Providence to Frankfurt, which was available at the cost of a typical Coach Class ticket on other airlines serving airports in our region. On the day of departure we upgraded to Business Class (both directions). All aspects of our flights were excellent in both directions. The cabin crew was attentive and available throughout, the aircraft and amenities (IFE, meals, snacks, wine/beverages) fantastic, and the ease and convenience of traveling through a smaller international gateway (PVD) amplified all the great things Condor does. We had a separate check-in queue, priority boarding, were first in line at the CBP areas, it was simply great! The value of services and amenities versus price paid for transatlantic travel is un-paralleled!
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePVD to FRA
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"we were disappointed"

(Belgium)

Frankfurt to Punta Cana in business class. Been doing that trip for years with Air Berlin. We did the same trip a year ago and it had been a pleasure. Smiling check-in agent, great flight attendants, outstanding and attentive lady purser and not luxurious but tasty food. Serious improvement also as far as the shell seats are concerned in their new business cabin (equivalent to Air France's old 777 product). Only the ridiculous 400 EUR surcharge for 20 kg excess luggage was making us furious (we were staying 2 months abroad so we needed that and their standard was and still is not 32 kgs but 30 kgs per person). This second experience was all the contrary. Ground service from indifferent to non friendly personnel, announcing without previous warning that the plane (Condor Boeing 767-300 ER) was being replaced by a plane with no business class (a Portuguese HiFly leased A330). We were supposed to rebook (but it appeared later on that there was no business seat available within the next 9 days) or accept a downgrade to premium economy. One hour discussion at the ticketing counter did not help and they even sent us back our German tour operator who refused a rebooking with Air France via Paris. We accepted the downgrade forced by circumstances with a fear for a horrible 10 hours flight in a cramped seat in the main cabin. We are 64 and 58 and fly only business on long haul for more than 10 years. The flight was to depart the next day around noon (as we were doing a night before check-in, quite common in Germany). The next morning, thanks to the kindness of Condor check-in agents and possibly a software update missmatch (mentioned around this time by other reviewers), we could delay our departure with one day and have two business seats (not the ones we had reserved six months earlier, but still). Condor paid for hotel and food. The attitude of the cabin staff was as neutral/indifferent this time as the it had been wonderful the year before (until I asked for a customer satisfaction form). Not trying to have a real personal contact with business class passengers, and my wife should never have heard vulgar words spoken by the male chief purser to one of the attendants in the front galley. Besides that, the food was average and not impressive. We did not like this year's Champagne nor the South American red wine. Sauvignon blanc was better after a while. On the whole, we were disappointed and have come to the conclusion that Condor is inconsistent in their quality. We are Belgians but, through those long years of flying, always have had a very high opinion of German aviation professionalism and discipline. Come on Condor, wake up, you can do much better than that and you have already proven it.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to PUJ
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"normal Economy seats"

(Germany)

Frankfurt to Hurghada return, and Condor is low cost airline, so that was the service onboard flights. They gave me for a 4 hour flight just some nuts and water or tea/coffee. The prices to buy meals onboard were quite expensive but food was delicious. The cabin service was also okay. The seats were normal Economy seats like on other airlines like Lufthansa.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to HRG
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"first and last time with them"

(Germany)

Cancun to Frankfurt via Munich with Condor Airlines - the first and last time with them. We called to the airline to book our flights but she booked the wrong flights. In Cancun our tickets were not available for the check in and we needed to call to Germany for 2 hours, to show them that we had a reservation. After we got the boarding pass we arrived the first destination where we had to switch the plane. There was also no ticket available for us (because of same system errors) - so we had to wait 5 hours for another flight to our final destination.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCUN to FRA via MUC
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no