Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 230 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"No PTV screens"

(United States)

Verified Review | Baltimore to Frankfurt. Plane was late for almost 2 hours and the plane looks ancient. No PTV screens in the seats. And that's the same thing in premium class so no difference which one you pick. On top of that they only showed one movie and it was a cartoon at 1 am. Seats are uncomfortable. Little Leg room. Food was ok but there was no choice. You can get free coke water tea and a beer but no other alcohol. Staff was so so. If you don't mind those things and pay cheaper price then go for it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBaltimore to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never fly with Condor again"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Vancouver to Frankfurt. Staff was friendly, but you had to pay for movies, unacceptable for such a long flight. Poor food and you have to pay for extra drinks and alcoholic drinks. Only 6 kilos of hand luggage is permitted. We had two bags to check in and had to pay 150 CAD dollars extra due to being over the allowance. I will never fly with Condor again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"only serves one food option"

(Germany)

Verified Review | San Diego to Frankfurt. The seat comfort is close to zero. Although I am 5"4 the space around you is very limited. No side neck supports and blanket & pillow only by request. Condor's customer service is inefficient in serving their food or beverages. Most of the crew on my both flights had an attitude, if you asked for any additional request. Condor only serves one food option, no matter if you are a vegetarian or not. You are more than welcome to order upfront another meal. Although the price of the flight costs the same when flying with BA, you have to pay to watch movies or alcoholic beverages - the movie selection does not list the newest movies either. Lastly you can only assign a seat, if you pay 30 EUR during the booking process.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Diego to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not recommend Condor"

(United States)

Verified Review | Missoula to Frankfurt via Seattle with Condor Airlines. They cancelled my connecting flight and assigned me a different flight which meant I had an overnight stop. They did not offer me any hotel voucher or any food voucher, nor did they offer to change the flight to a better time or to help me in any way. Instead, I was forced to cancel the flight and rebook, meaning that I paid an extra 200 dollars through no fault of my own. I do not recommend Condor Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMissoula to Frankfurt via Seattle
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"frustrated with nobody to help"

(United States)

Verified Review | This is the very first time we flew Condor Airlines internationally , to Europe. We booked a 3 tickets Business class for our Outbound from San Jose to Athens via Frankfurt through Momondo web site. The reason I selected Condor was because it allow me to fly outbound with Business class and Inbound with Premium Coach. Seattle to Frankfurt to Athens (2 hrs layover), Condor did not allow us to check-in online 24 hrs ahead of the flying time and each time we have a lay over, we have to physically check-in at their counters. We flew Business class and I did submit their requested API 1 month ahead of time. Condor did not explained nor have any agent helping us at any of the layover airports. Their agents showed up only 2 hours ahead of the connecting fly at their counters. We are frustrated with not knowing what to do at the lay over airports since we have to go through security overtime. It was a waste of time and very frustrated with nobody to help. We booked Business class seats but from San Jose to Seattle we have to fly Coach with Alaska airlines (Condor affiliates partner) and Alaska only provides boarding pass at the last minute (even though we were at the airport 2 hours ahead of our fly) until Alaska is sure that every of their seats are with their customers. Every time, I called Condor customer services for help, Condor agents was no help. We bought Business class tickets assuming to have a priority check-in but at Seattle it was a bit chaos cause everyone wants to get in first. It was a nightmare for the 3 of us although we have been traveling abroad frequently and know the way around the airport. The Business seats of Condor Boeing 767 to me is compared to Premium coach seat. The food in the Business cabin is great, food in the Premium coach is horrible. In Athens 24 hours before our fly back to the state, I tried to check-in for our boarding pass, I was allowed only for myself the boarding pass but only from Frankfurt to San Diego, Condor blocked my wife and son printing their boarding pass and when I called Condor representative in Athens for help, they have no clue of how to fix this. We ended up getting to the airport 3 hours ahead of time to find Condor counter for help. The same process occurred again, we have to check-in every time we have a connecting fly on the way back.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSeattle to Athens via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"food absolutely horrible"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Halifax to Zagreb via Munich. Staff friendly, price was right, food absolutely horrible! 3rd time flying Condor - also 2009 and 2012. My, how times have changed! The quality of service was still the same (average to very good), but no more free drinks, entertainment or decent food. Perhaps paying for (and ordering a meal) in advance is better? The main course pasta dish was melded to the inside of the container - formula and inedible. The breakfast bun was disgusting.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHalifax to Zagreb via Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not fly with Condor again"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Toronto to Linz via Frankfurt. I knew it's a cheap airline so I didn't expect much, they will ask you to pay for earplugs, an instant upgrade to premium economy and etc. But for the movies, they only have 2 that are free and old, you need to pay extra for some premium selection, which I browsed. The seats are very narrow. For food, they have no choice, just pasta. The worse part was the ground crew, I got yelled at by the lady at the Frankfurt airport gate. I was flying from Linz to Frankfurt for connecting to Toronto and when I was in Linz, I used my mobile boarding pass alright, which I got by online check-in and it generated 2 boarding passes at once. So when I was at the Frankfurt gate, there was a weird instructions that asked the passengers to all "check-in" again with their passports, not to mention that the gate opened only 1 hr before the suggested boarding time. So I lined up for the re-check-in and got yelled at by the crew because I presented my mobile boarding pass. I got confused because I obtained it from the online check-in, then I don't know what intrigued her, she raised her voice. To be fair, the cabin crew were quite nice, with big smiles and were very polite. But overall, I will not fly with Condor again, mainly because of their poor service, and the horrible experience from the ground crew.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"experience was positive"

(United States)

Verified Review | Due to the number of poor Condor reviews, I was hesitant to book my trip. But the direct flights from my Austin home to Frankfurt as a hub to visit family in Germany and Spain persuaded me to try Condor for a business trip. The experience was positive, comparable and in some cases superior to Economy Premium in my other airlines - American, United and Delta. Food choices were welcome, although wine offering was a small glass with no refills. Staff was pleasant and encourages (and genuinely expresses thanks for) passenger donations to an African village school children. To compensate for the thin seat cushion (for the 10 hour flight), I sat on the soft pillow provided. My sense is that Condor and staff are working hard to improve their image and they succeeded in my trip.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAustin to Zurich via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely fly again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Minneapolis to Frankfurt. Absolutely amazing! Great seats, clean aircraft, awesome food (so much of it we couldn't eat it all) and the service was impeccable. We travelled with our 6 month old baby and all the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful. Will definitely fly again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMinneapolis to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"the only problem is the waiting"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew from Las Vegas to Frankfurt. Condor is cheap and reasonable in terms of most of its services and baggage allowances. The hot food is good, and you always have free water. The pilot and staff are pretty nice. The only problem is the waiting. We had a 2-hour delay because we first had engine problems. Then during take-off, a kid refused to buckle up and they had to escort the family off the plane. The staff had to sort through and find all their luggage, causing many of us to miss connecting flights. If anyone from the Condor company reads this, I recommend that they warn passengers that they will be escorted off the plane for failing to follow pre-flight procedures.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no