Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 241 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"lack of communication"

(United States)

Verified Review | Budapest to Seattle via Frankfurt. The worst flight ever, started seemingly normal. 30 minutes until the flight started experiencing some of the worse turbulence I had flown through. 2 hours into the flight we noticed our plane on the screen map had turned around, when the crew was asked they said the pilot will make an announcement. 10 minutes later we were told we are told there is a hydraulic fluid leak and we must return to Frnkfurt. We were told once we returned we would get a new plane and be on our way again. Before landing we received news that we would be staying over night, when we finally landed we had emergency crews surrounding the plane and for 20 mins it seems we were stuck inside the plane. From there the communication was absolute and no one was helpful. Did get a room , but ended up flying with the same crew the next morning. They told us to contact Condor for reimbursement of anything that was a fault of this, but I am reading I will never get refunded for anything. Old planes, dirty, lack of communication, and not really cheap tickets. Plus, the cabin crew did great keeping people calm and tried hard to take care of us on our final trip home .
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Seattle via Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no in-flight entertainment"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Toronto to Frankfurt with Condor Airlines. I have travelled them before, and at that time my experience wasn't that bad, but wasn't good either. This time I realized that it is the last time that I am travelling with this airline. The aircraft was old. There was absolutely no in-flight entertainment, no power outlets, no room for legs. I felt very bad during the flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolute disaster"

(United States)

Verified Review | Absolute disaster. San Diego to Frankfurt with a Seattle connection on Condor. I reserved and paid for a window seat but at the gate I found out they gave my seat to someone else. So I had to upgrade to premium to get a window seat and pay an additional $109! Then I land in Frankfurt and turns out to be my luggage is still in Seattle where I had my connection. I am here for a business trip and left with no clothes, laptop or cosmetic supplies. Who knows when they are going to deliver my luggage. I'll never fly with them again it's a nightmare!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSan Diego to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute worst airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | Baltimore to Zagreb via Frankfurt. Absolute worst airline I have ever experienced in my life. The seating was cringingly bad. Food was mediocre (anything better you had to pay for and their credit card payment system was down so I couldn't buy anything). Legroom was dismal. TV's and entertainment were horrible. Staff was rude. Bathroom facilities didn't have paper towels available. I could go on but I would rather not re-live the experience. I would give this a zero if Skytrax would let me.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBaltimore to Zagreb via Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They lost my luggage"

(United States)

Verified Review | New Orleans to Naples via Frankfurt. Worst experience ever. They lost my luggage and were zero helpful in trying to figure out if it's just delayed or lost and whatever else may have happened. No customer service number to speak to anyone in person. Blame the airport and take no responsibility for what goes into their planes. Apparently they have no tracking numbers for what luggage is added to their planes. So couldn't even tell me what leg of my trip they had my luggage and which they didn't. Wish I never flew with them. Ended up in Italy with no clothes, no hair or skin products.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Orleans to Naples via Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Never again with Condor"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Cancun to Frankfurt. Check in prompt, efficient and courteous. Boarding chaotic with the last few rows called after business class and then no more announcements with rows etc. except final boarding call. Boarding was unorganised and tedious as a result. Purser and one flight attendant onboard very friendly, courteous and professional, the other 4 ladies seemed unfriendly, hurried, unmotivated and not really interested at all. When my 6 year old son suddenly needed to urgently use the restrooms during the meal service I was mortified at how rude one particular FA was to us both. During the night one had to go to the galley and interrupt the idle gossip to get a glass of water. Half an hour before breakfast I had a dry throat and went again to the galley for water (that most airlines continually offer). The young lady was clearly annoyed with my request and commented that she would be serving breakfast and drinks shortly anyway. Premium entertainment was poor and costed extra in a long haul. Food was poor. Never again with Condor. They aren't really much cheaper as the premium carriers when one factors in all the additional cost with seat reservation, drinks and snacks and entertainment/headphones.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no support from Condor"

(United States)

Verified Review | Seattle to Frankfurt. First flight was delayed 10 hours, there was no support from Condor. They do not have employees at the Seattle airport, there was no information, no rebooking, zero help. After finally arriving in Frankfurt at 10:30pm the Condor office was closed, no employee arrived at the gate to direct passengers. We stayed in a hotel at the airport and stood in line at the condor desk the next morning to rebook our connection flight to find out they had booked us on a 7am flight without telling us, we missed it. Finally arrived at destination 24 hours past the scheduled time - without luggage. We are at the Frankfurt airport now, Condor flight is delayed by two hours, we will miss our connecting flight again. Condor employees cannot help us until we land in the USA. We most likely will not be able to get home today.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSeattle to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not open check in early enough "

(United States)

Verified Review | Munich to Las Vegas. I arrived at the airport 2.30 hours in advance of departure time, to find out Condor had no check in desks open for economy class. A long queue started forming, with confused passengers not understanding what was going on. About 1.30 hours before departure one Condor employee showed up and started to check people in. It took another 20 minutes before two more employee showed up and finally allowed the queue to progress. When I arrived at the check in desk I was told that I would not need to pick up my luggage in Las Vegas and that it would be automatically sent to my final destination (San Francisco). This was very strange and I asked for confirmation, which the employee was happy to provide. No need to pick up luggage in Vegas. By the time I checked in it was only 1 hours before the flight, and I had to go through security and passport control. In the corridor in front of the gate two Condor employees started checking everyone's documents again. A confusion of passengers directed to different flights (there were a number of people going to Seattle on a later flight also instructed to join the same queue) did not help. Instead of opening a new queue, they just kept shouting 'Las Vegas please come forward'. Onboard the pilot informed us the flight was going to be delayed because 25 passengers who checked in did not reach the gate in time. Further delay was caused by the need to removed their luggage from the hold. Arrived in Vegas my luggage was waiting for me at luggage reclaim. I had to re-check it to final destination. The inflight entertainment in economy class is limited to 2 movies (pay more if you want to watch something else) and the food was disappointing. This would have not surprised me, given the budget nature of the airline. But blaming the passengers for missing a flight when they do not open check in desks early enough was too much even for a fan of cheap flying like myself.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"The pricing is good"

(United States)

Verified Review | Baltimore to Frankfurt. I have flown this route on Condor/Thomas Cook 3 times now with another trip planned at the end of the month. This is one of the few direct flights from Baltimore to Europe. I have also recently flown this route on United from Dulles before. I live 15 minutes from BWI and an Hour and a half from Dulles. BWI's international terminal is very small only 8 gates, only one bar/restaurant once you get through security. On the return Customs delays can be very long if more than one flight comes in at a time. Of the 5 flights I have had on this exact route from Condor 2 have been on time, 3 have been late over an hour with tarmac delays which turn your 8 hours on the airplane into 10. The pricing is good especially if you are flexible and usually the premium economy is only 30 to 100 dollars more which is a great value for the extra legroom and premium food which I find to be excellent. Entertainment is pretty much zero as there are no tvs in the setbacks only old tube tvs showing ok movies. I actually watched a few of them out of boredom. No wifi on the flight. Cabin service has ranged from awesome to average depending on the crew. In summary if you are closer to BWI then Dulles and don't care about inflight entertainment then this works great for going to Europe. You will get there in one piece directly in 8 to 10 hours and not be hungry for about 2/3rds the price of United without having to deal with Dulles Airport. If they had wifi it would be a perfect experience for me as that would be all the entertainment I would need.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBaltimore to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"because they were freezing"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Seattle. Condor was the only airline occupying the terminal with only two gates and still they managed to screw up the boarding cards/check-in properly. None of the ground personal made any attempts to clear up the situation. After the boarding completed and we rolled to the runway the AC was running on maximum setting for 11 hours, which turned the aircraft into a flying cooling house. None of the flight attendents noticed that some of the passengers had put on jackets and asked for blankets because they were freezing.
AircraftBoeing 767-330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Seattle
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no