Top 100 Airlines  

Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 191 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"I would fly Condor again"

(Switzerland)

Cancun to Geneva via Frankfurt with Condor Airlines. Amazing flight and premium economy class was amazing. The seats have a lot more recline than in the standard economy class, and we were given a tooth brush, all meals, lots of entertainment, and water regularly. I looked around at the economy class seats and they were definitely a little more cramped, but it seemed the same as most airlines. The only negative review I can leave is that the flight was delayed, but considering that it's a low cost airline I was expecting it and was in no rush to get home. I would fly Condor again without any hesitation.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCUN to GVA via FRA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"grateful for help Condor provided"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Salvador da Bahia via Rio de Janeiro. I am satisfied with Condor! I had an experience to have a connecting flight with Condor from Germany to Brazil. I had a stupidity to miss that flight and to stuck in Germany for a little while. I felt frustrated about it as it was extremely important for me to get to Brazil. I went to the Customer Service in hope that they find a solution for me. And they did! They found a cheap convenient flight, a comfortable hotel to stay in for a night and even a taxi. Next day after that I was aboard the plane listening music from inflight entertainment that I enjoyed a lot. I’m really grateful for help Condor provided as I travelled alone and sometimes some awkward situations can happen with me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to SSA via GIG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I couldn’t move"

(United States)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Seattle via Frankfurt. Got to BCN at 5:30 for an 8:00 flight. The taxi driver did not know which terminal, his company had never heard of Condor. No one in Terminal 2 had ever heard of Condor either. Tried Terminal 1 and followed some other English speakers as we finally found someone who pointed us to desk 500. Turns out we were on Lufthansa for the first leg. Luckily they had my flight, but had lost other peoples and one couple were forced to pay for a same day flight so she wasn’t left in Spain alone. First leg was good, short, reasonable. Second leg from Frankfurt to Seattle was a nightmare. The people at the terminal were rude, pointing brusquely in random directions and then ignoring us. I had to go to Terminal C which involved a shuttle in the terminal and going through security again, even though I was still inside the airport. Then it was a maze of hallways, confusing signs, security again and a long walk to the far end of yet another terminal, only to find out the flight was delayed almost 2 hours, which I found out from other passengers as the only agents left and didn’t return until just before the new flight time. The only food available on our side of security was the tax and duty free shop’s selection of alcohol and candy, or a choice of 8 or 10 sandwiches in a convenience shop. Choosing between going through their layers of security to get to a restaurant I had seen and a sketchy looking chicken wrap, I chose the chicken wrap. Then we waited. Strangely enough we had to take a crammed full bus to get to the plane out on the tarmac. The attendants were pleasant when we boarded. I was happy to see my Premium Economy seat had a pillow, a blanket and a footrest. Things were looking good. Then the plane got full. It was quite warm in our area, though I noted that the folks in the back half were all wrapped up in their blankets, the folks in our area were fanning themselves. There was supposed to be extra leg room and better food for the higher price. There may have been extra leg room but between the man in the seat ahead of me reclining as far as he could, the footrest, the pillow and blanket, and the man in the seat behind me being about 5 inches from my head I couldn’t move. Getting out to go to the restroom involved gymnastics. Then the food. I was delighted to be able to order a Diabetic meal. I would have been better off with the Economy meals. The attendant proudly delivered my Diabetic meal and I opened the cover to reveal potatoes, sliced fruit, 2 kinds of bread, a date bar, a heavily marinated salad and some water. Really? Which part of this is not carbs? Oh yes, the salad and the water. The snack, a few hours later, was a choice of apple slices, cheese and salami on white bread, or a plum cake. Really? Several hours later dinner was served. Again the attendant delivered my Diabetic meal. This time it was some spicy grains, covered with limp cheese, the sliced fruit, a stick of heavily marinated peppers and mushrooms, 3 kinds of bread, a date bar and water. Over 8 hours with nothing but carbs and water. I was not in good spirits when we finally got to Seattle Airport baggage claim, where we waited 25 minutes for our bags and many of us missed our connections.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBCN to SEA via FRA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"excellent value for money"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Recife to Frankfurt with Condor. My trip started off with a 3 hour delay due to a technical in Frankfurt. As with any low cost, one should not expect a meal voucher during that time. That said, due to the delay the cabin crew and cockpit treated the flight like it was a full fare, everything included flight. Everyone got the full movie package (usually 8 euro's extra), a blancket, a better pillow (usually an extra cost) and some rather comfortable headphones. I was impressed from the get go. With the all the extra's I was not certain if I got the better meal too. It was a wonderful suprise as I initally wasn't sure what if might get a meal. This was my first time doing a medium to long haul flight on a low cost. Cabin crew walking through the aisle on regular intervals and handing out water to anyone who was awake. This to me made the flight. It's the small things that really add up. Our flight was on an older Boeing 767, I'm not usually a fan of this particular aircraft, but the seats were comfortable, had HD TV screens with a fair amount of movies to keep me occupied for the entire flight. Keep in mind I was given the full package due to the delay. Overall, I was highly impressed. Its excellent value for money.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteREC to FRA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"need to get their act together"

(France)

Verified Review | Having booked a Business Class flight from Basel to Mauritius via Frankfurt, the BSL-FRA being Economy. Condor were unaware that the Most Significant Carrier rule applied to the booking. That means that the baggage allowance on the longest flight applies to all flights on the booking. Condor give 30kg in Business plus golf bag. BSL-FRA with Lufthansa only give 20kg in total. Condor were unaware of the MSC IATA rule and it required over one hour of telephone calls until I found someone at Condor who knew the rules, this was the second year running that we had this problem. Condor need to get their act together. As for the flight that was fine except the publicised "lay flat" seats don't lay flat. They are the old Lufthansa seats. Food was good and the service attentive especially on the return flight March 13th via Munich. The Boeing 767 is now an old aircraft and quite noisy, even at the front.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBSL to MRU via FRA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"shame on you Condor"

(Switzerland)

Never again! Booked 9 months in advance. 2.5 weeks before departure of our flight from Frankfurt to Bangkok was given to Hifly, a cheap Airline from Portugal. We had lots of trouble cancelling our flight to Bangkok. Same with return flight: 2.5 weeks before they changed the flight from Condor to Hifly. Never again will I book a Condor flight. It's a good selling machine with a nice homepage but at the end you end up having problems only. Bad customer-service, endless hours in telefon-hotline-loops and as a customer you are worth nothing after you have booked the flight. Shame on you Condor.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFTRA to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"he has to pay cash only"

(United Kingdom)

Tenerife to Manchester with Condor Airlines and very bad service. They had no card machine onboard, and as it was a 4.5 hour flight I asked for a glass of water - I did not think it was unreasonable as on the incoming flight tea coffee and water was free. First stewardess said we only sell on this flight, explained that I had no cash I only had a card sorry - she checked with two others, no he has to pay cash only. It does not make sense especially with all the advertising saying what great service they have.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTFS to MAN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"had a good experience"

(Switzerland)

Frankfurt to San José via Santo Domingo. Had a good experience on this flight. Friendly staff, good food and comfortable seats. It was definitely worth the money. One little thing was on the layover in Santo Domingo they wouldn't let us leave the plane. We had to wait for about 2h in the plane with out any service. But besides that I recommend this flight and airline.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteFRA to SJO via SDQ
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never choose Condor again"

(Switzerland)

Cape Town to Frankfurt with Condor. As other reviews confirm, the substitution of aircraft types for others with smaller business class sections appears to be common practice at Condor. First, we tried to purchase additional luggage online: impossible. Then we called 2 days in a row the given phone number and end up, after 10mns of waiting with an unhelpful, disgruntled operator. Then we tried to check in online: impossible from Cape Town. Finally, at checkin we were downgraded to premium economy for a rough experience with a bossy, expeditive and pretty unpleasant crew. The 11 hrs 35 mns of flight give you ample time to think. Everyone understands that technical reasons have priority over anything else. What is unacceptable is the way the situation is handled. Why no advance warning to business class passengers so they can re-schedule? Why no Condor staff on site to handle? Why no reconfiguration of the premium business cabin (just move the separation) and at least offer business class service to the downgraded, if not the seat? Careless, complacent management of a situation is all it is. I shall, as my fellow downgraded passengers, never choose Condor again.
AircraftBoeing 767-300 ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCPT to FRA
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"flights were excellent"

(United States)

We booked Condor Airlines Premium Class from Providence to Frankfurt, which was available at the cost of a typical Coach Class ticket on other airlines serving airports in our region. On the day of departure we upgraded to Business Class (both directions). All aspects of our flights were excellent in both directions. The cabin crew was attentive and available throughout, the aircraft and amenities (IFE, meals, snacks, wine/beverages) fantastic, and the ease and convenience of traveling through a smaller international gateway (PVD) amplified all the great things Condor does. We had a separate check-in queue, priority boarding, were first in line at the CBP areas, it was simply great! The value of services and amenities versus price paid for transatlantic travel is un-paralleled!
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePVD to FRA
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes