Cobalt

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"want to book for next year now "

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | The staff are friendly and it's clean and offers a good service most of the time. I do have two constructive comments however. I wish you would put your flights on sale way in advance. Eg I want to book for next summer now but have been told to wait until the end of the year. This is not good for their own business as most people want to book summer vacations for next year now - and if they are not on sale people will go to other countries like the Canary Islands etc and this is a shame. I had booked for trip returning to Dublin via LGW on 5th November and bought flight from Dublin on Ryanair now told change to Heathrow. New flight to Dublin from LHR required. Additional expense for people using you to route home.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Larnaca
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"have to pay for your bags"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Larnaca to Manchester. It was not mentioned in the booking process on the Cheapflights website or Cobalt website that you have to pay for your bags and the surprise was in the airport where the manager on the check in desk was very unhelpful to accommodate the situation. The customer service lady asked for the price of the baggage and the extra weight, which we agreed to pay, however she changed the charge three times and each time my wife had to leave back beyond the security checkpoint to withdraw cash from the ATM machine and last time she stopped my wife at the door of the plane claiming that she still have to pay an extra amount of money because she did not calculate the charge properly. All in all, it was a very stressful experience. I would not recommend this company at all.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"woeful customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Gatwick. In flight was OK, what you'd expect from a budget airline. In flight entertainment via their website to your device was an unexpected bonus and worked well for me, but I was the exception as a lot of passengers complained they were unable to connect. However, this airline has woeful customer service and the on-line check in procedure simply doesn't work. For customer service, you have to wait for a call back that never comes, tried to have a name changed on the ticket, but they refuse to do this (unlike other airlines, were it wasn't an issue, just went on line and altered it). You can't add baggage via website either you have to do this by phone. Come on Cobalt take a look at the competition and make improvements. I wouldn't use this airline again, their procedures are too clunky and not customer friendly, and they simply ripped us off as we had to purchase another ticket rather than let us change the name.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"on the ground not so great"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Larnaca. Once you get on the plane all is well. The customer service team on the ground not so great. They claim they have no managers so the customer service advisors are their own managers. Secondly to change your ticket they will only do this by arranging a call back and no other way. If you ring to change your ticket they won’t put you through to the team that deals with this but instead you need to wait for them to ring you back. Very rigid and pretty appalling procedure if you ask me. Customer service needs improving! Lastly food on the plane could be better. Compared to Aegean and British airways, Cobalt business class food is economy plus!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGatwick to Larnaca
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Larnaca to Manchester on the 25th July. Excellent flight, arrived in Manchester early after a perfect flight. All crew pleasant and attentive. Food on board was very good also the in flight entertainment. Have flown Cobalt several times and will continue to do so when travelling to Cyprus.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Manchester
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"aircraft was more than perfect"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Athens. This is registered as a Cypriot airline yet it seems that they are against the local language in that safety instructions are given only in english. On this airline it is impossible to select a free seat, only paid seats can be selected via web. The aircraft was more than perfect, clean but was not near jetways and bus was used for boarding. In flight magazine, price list, and safety instructions were overused. Nothing was offered during the flight, if you want a drink you pay for it.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"after 2 months nothing had been changed"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Larnaca. I made a mistake with my wife first name when I did my order through ticket broker site. I called Cobalt representative to correct my mistake. The worker told me that it corrected and I need to call the agency that I did through them the reservation because they need to draw revised data from Cobalt. I called my ticket broker site and they told me that they didn't see any email from Cobalt. I called again to Cobalt representative that told me again that now the name is correct and I need to call again the agency. This circle has been done at least 6 times and still, after 2 months nothing had been changed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Larnaca
Date FlownJune 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Be very wary of this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Larnaca. Be very wary of this airline. Even though it might be a cheap airline, you still have the same problems that all budget airlines suffer: travel to airport, purchase food, legroom etc. But this is not why I am writing this review. I am writing this because of their extremely bad quality of customer care. After purchasing the ticket online, Cobalt failed to inform us that they changed the return destination airport from Stansted to Gatwick. So after leaving my car at Stansted, I had to go and get it on the return journey, so to not incur more charges. The check in lady told me to speak to customer services at Cobalt so I did. After a few emails back and forth, they forwarded me an email they sent to us before the flight, which we did not receive. Not only that but they had our telephone number, which they did not send a text or call us. I cannot believe they can do such a thing and not inform their customers and be 100% sure that they have informed their customers of such a change. I advise you to not deal with this company as it will inherently bite you back!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Larnaca
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"great choices of food"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Dublin to Larnaca. One of the best flights I have since now. Excellent staff and great choices of food. As a low-cost airline I don’t expect inflight entertainment, so am happy with Cobalt and I will continue to fly with them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Larnaca
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"all services are unbundled"

(United States)

Verified Review | Beirut to Stansted via Larnaca on Cobalt. Cobalt is a budget airline so all services are unbundled. No meals or refreshments were purchased. I will fly Cobalt Airlines whenever I can.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Stansted via Larnaca
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews