Citilink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"cabin crew is very friendly"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Surabaya. First impression with Citilink is satisfied, no delay. The cabin crew is very friendly and the flight is very satisfying without any obstacles. Hopefully the service is always getting better and unlike the other low cost airlines, which are often delayed in Indonesia.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Surabaya
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seat is great for a low-cost carrier"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Flew Medan to Jakarta with Citilink. During the check-in progress I had an issue with my booking because I booked my flight for the wrong date. The staff at the counter were friendly enough and guided me to the office at the other part of the airport. It took a while, but eventually I was able to change the date of my flight. Furthermore, once in the boarding gate, the crowds were uncontrollable. The queue was unorganized. In the first 30 minutes of the flight, the aircon was not turned on and it was terrible. The seat is great for a low-cost carrier. Besides that, the flight is worth it.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMedan to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Good service from ground staff"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Banjarmasin. On time. Good service from ground staff until boarding. Flight attendant also OK. Its low cost carrier in Indonesia. They give free baggage 20 kg. Free magazine (read onboard only, or download in internet). Online check in. Maybe they can upgrade their website like AirAsia which can to manage booking with add on.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Banjarmasin
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"attitude to passengers nice enough"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I took the first flight of the day from Yogyakarta to Halim Perdanakusuma, Jakarta. The scheduled departure was 06:00am. I checked-in at 05:01 am local time. Although the checked-in queue and the queue to boarding room was congested enough, the citilink crew and the avsec handled it well. We were called to board at 05:25 am. Citilink is a low-cost carrier, but I think the flight attendants attitude toward passengers are nice enough. Maybe because it was an early morning flight so everyone still grasp their mood so fine. We landed at 06:44 local time. So far Citilink is not upsetting me, except when we got delayed due to traffic congestion, or severe weather, which is unavoidable.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYogyakarta to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the aircraft is good"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Had a short flight from Denpasar to Surabaya, the aircraft is good also with the service. One thing made me a bit disappointed is there was someone sat in my seat even though I've did website check-in.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Surabaya
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"one of the best in Indonesia"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Surabaya. I chose Citilink because of its convenient departure times and prior experiences. Check in was a breeze at T1 Soekarno Hatta Airport. The ground staff was very polite, politely showing us the way to the plane. The plane was clean and the crew was friendly. Arrived safely in Surabaya. Baggage comes out in no time. In my opinion, this airline is one of the best in Indonesia. I would recommend this airline to anyone new to Indonesia as this airline is reasonably priced, on time and has excellent service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"couldn't ask for more"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Surabaya to Jakarta. Their ground service was good enough, I checked in easily and didn't take time too long. The aircraft was perfect, clean, comfort, and without noise. I slept before take off and got the aircraft had already landed at Jakarta later. I couldn't ask for more than this one, also with their cheap ticket price. Thank you Citilink!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service great for budget airline"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Surabaya. I arrived 04.30am at Jakarta terminal 1 for my 05.55am to Surabaya. I went straight to check in area to finish the formalities which the line was quite ok at that time. I went straight to the gate and for some reason on the departure monitor my flight will depart at 06.10am. At 05.15 boarding commenced and I use bus to the aircraft which park all the way to the remote area in Terminal 2. Boarded the aircraft at 05.30 which and I sat at 1D. Flight attendant were very cheerful and smile a lot. On board service was great for budget airline. Landed at SUB 30 mins behind schedule but I was quite happy since the FA apologise for the delay to each one of the passenger during disembarking.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"I will recommend "

(Germany)

Verified Review | These were in total 4 flights Makassar - Batam (Gate to Singapore) and return. Check-in and ground facilities mixed. At Makassar very good without hassle. Good English at the counter. Check-in in Batam careless with bad understanding english (one counter for all Citilnk flights). They did not issue the seats, they confirmed verbal. Best to book seating online. Stopover ground facilities in Jakarta domestic and especially Surabaya were dissatisfying. Kilometers of changig gate in Surabaya. Boarding undisciplined. Every dedicated seat on my boarsing pass on all of the 4 flights was occupied by another traveller with different seat reservation. To chase them off you have to.be rude, otherwise they do not give the seat. There are no free meals on flight (the longest took 2.5 hours), instead a trolley with most meals (noodles to brew in a cup). So most people buy provision on ground and take it with them. Important espescially water. Aircrafts were in excellent condition and cleanliness. Comfortable seats. Staff on board and ground was very nice and helpful. Sometimes a little bit jerky English, but it works. I think the greatest plus of Citilink. Flights were all in time. However, due to bad reputation of competing domestic carriers I will recommend Citilink for short distances in Indonesia.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMakassar to Batam via Jakarta / Surabaya
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight attendants were very courteous and polite"

(United States)

Verified Review | PKU-BDO, QG 982 using A320 registration PK-GQQ. Was planning to fly from Pekanbaru to Bandung with Air Asia but they stopped their service on that route and have to switch to Citilink - Garuda Indonesia Junior. Citilink is a low-cost subsidiary of Garuda and so during booking have to pay additional for seats and inflight meals but the price is still reasonable, so was able to secure seats in the first row. I was not hoping for much from a low cost carrier but the experience turned out to be quite good. Check-in was quick and with standard baggage allowance per person (20kg - 44#) at no additional cost. Airplane was brand new Airbus 320 with leather seats. Flight attendants were very courteous and polite, and they were also very helpful. We paid for our meals but turns out for drinks we also have to pay extra on board, and it is cash only. Restrooms were kept clean throughout the trip. Flight deck communication was adequate; we were given informations on flight time and altitude before we take off, and arrival time and Bandung weather before we land. Delightfully surprised that their hard and soft products were better than expected for a low cost carrier and if they are as aggressive in their expansion, they can give Air Asia a run for their money. Would use again if coming back to the area, and recommended for people who wants a no-frills flight with good service quality.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePKU to BDO
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews