Citilink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"couldn't ask for more"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Surabaya to Jakarta. Their ground service was good enough, I checked in easily and didn't take time too long. The aircraft was perfect, clean, comfort, and without noise. I slept before take off and got the aircraft had already landed at Jakarta later. I couldn't ask for more than this one, also with their cheap ticket price. Thank you Citilink!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service great for budget airline"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Surabaya. I arrived 04.30am at Jakarta terminal 1 for my 05.55am to Surabaya. I went straight to check in area to finish the formalities which the line was quite ok at that time. I went straight to the gate and for some reason on the departure monitor my flight will depart at 06.10am. At 05.15 boarding commenced and I use bus to the aircraft which park all the way to the remote area in Terminal 2. Boarded the aircraft at 05.30 which and I sat at 1D. Flight attendant were very cheerful and smile a lot. On board service was great for budget airline. Landed at SUB 30 mins behind schedule but I was quite happy since the FA apologise for the delay to each one of the passenger during disembarking.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"I will recommend "

(Germany)

Verified Review | These were in total 4 flights Makassar - Batam (Gate to Singapore) and return. Check-in and ground facilities mixed. At Makassar very good without hassle. Good English at the counter. Check-in in Batam careless with bad understanding english (one counter for all Citilnk flights). They did not issue the seats, they confirmed verbal. Best to book seating online. Stopover ground facilities in Jakarta domestic and especially Surabaya were dissatisfying. Kilometers of changig gate in Surabaya. Boarding undisciplined. Every dedicated seat on my boarsing pass on all of the 4 flights was occupied by another traveller with different seat reservation. To chase them off you have to.be rude, otherwise they do not give the seat. There are no free meals on flight (the longest took 2.5 hours), instead a trolley with most meals (noodles to brew in a cup). So most people buy provision on ground and take it with them. Important espescially water. Aircrafts were in excellent condition and cleanliness. Comfortable seats. Staff on board and ground was very nice and helpful. Sometimes a little bit jerky English, but it works. I think the greatest plus of Citilink. Flights were all in time. However, due to bad reputation of competing domestic carriers I will recommend Citilink for short distances in Indonesia.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMakassar to Batam via Jakarta / Surabaya
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight attendants were very courteous and polite"

(United States)

Verified Review | PKU-BDO, QG 982 using A320 registration PK-GQQ. Was planning to fly from Pekanbaru to Bandung with Air Asia but they stopped their service on that route and have to switch to Citilink - Garuda Indonesia Junior. Citilink is a low-cost subsidiary of Garuda and so during booking have to pay additional for seats and inflight meals but the price is still reasonable, so was able to secure seats in the first row. I was not hoping for much from a low cost carrier but the experience turned out to be quite good. Check-in was quick and with standard baggage allowance per person (20kg - 44#) at no additional cost. Airplane was brand new Airbus 320 with leather seats. Flight attendants were very courteous and polite, and they were also very helpful. We paid for our meals but turns out for drinks we also have to pay extra on board, and it is cash only. Restrooms were kept clean throughout the trip. Flight deck communication was adequate; we were given informations on flight time and altitude before we take off, and arrival time and Bandung weather before we land. Delightfully surprised that their hard and soft products were better than expected for a low cost carrier and if they are as aggressive in their expansion, they can give Air Asia a run for their money. Would use again if coming back to the area, and recommended for people who wants a no-frills flight with good service quality.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePKU to BDO
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"best airline on the route"

(Papua New Guinea)

Verified Review | Dili to Denpasar. Citilink has taken over Air Timor's Dili to Denpasar charter and, while not as good as Garuda, they are probably the best airline on the route (probably the most expensive too). They had a shiny A320 but they had packed 31 rows into it and there was no legroom for anyone over 175cm tall. No entertainment but that's ok on a 1.5 hour flight. Staff were quite good, food was ok. Citilink is ranked as a safe airline by our security advisors - possibly just piggybacking on Garuda's rating but I didn't notice any dodgy practices. Gardua's probably trying to position Citilink as the premiere Indonesian regional airline and they seem to be doing pretty well.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDIL to DPS
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight attendants were friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I flew from Jakarta to Semarang on Citilink. It was a flight near the end of the Ramadhan season, so, it's packed since most of the passengers are traveling to their hometowns to celebrate Lebaran with their families and relatives. The flight was the first flight of Citilink in HLP, which was scheduled to depart at 5:15. I was notified by Citilink to be at the airport 3 hours prior to the scheduled departure to avoid long lines at the airport, which is a bit upsetting since I have to be at the airport by 2:15, only to find the flight itself was delayed for about an hour due to "operational reason". Aside from that, the trip was pretty good. The ground staff were quick, but a little more smiling could be better. The flight attendants were friendly, informative, and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Overall, Citilink is pretty good, and I will fly with them in the future as long as they improve, especially in the ground handling and the punctuality of their schedules.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHLP to SRG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"the seats were fine"

(Canada)

I took a brief flight from Jakarta to Balikpapan with Citilink and found it to be overall average. I had no genuine complaints about my experience with them as the cabin crew were courteous and the seats were fine. It is a budget airline so do remember that the weight limit for luggage isn't very high.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to BPN
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"the best LCC in Indonesia"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Citilink from Kupang to Surabaya on an Airbus A320. Check-in was quick and smooth. The boarding process was fast and I was greeted by friendly cabin crew. The flight departed a bit late but arrive on time. The seat was quite comfortable for me. Overall, I always enjoyed fly with Citilink and will consider to fly with them again. I think Citilink is now the best LCC in Indonesia.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKOE to SUB
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seat is very comfortable"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I flew Citilink from Balikpapan to Jakarta during fasting so it's OK not to have meal by flying LCC. But they kept selling food for people who didn't fast and they did it politely to respect us who was fasting. The flight was smooth, seat is very comfortable. They provide us with a very good magazine so I didn't get bored flying without IFE. I will never doubt to fly CItilink and will recommend it for sure.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBPN to CGK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight attendant nice and friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I flew Citilink 2 days ago from Jakarta (CGK) to Surabaya to attend the wedding party at 10am. I chose QG 801 (suppose to land at 9.15am). The only problem I have was my name was not appear on the quick check in computer terminal, but one of the ground staff quickly asked my ID, and checked me in. in the normal terminal going into the aircraft, I was greeted by a flight attendant who was nice and friendly.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SUB
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews