Airline of the Year  

Cebu Pacific

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 167 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst website ever"

(Guam)

Verified Review | They have the worst website ever! Tried over 10 times to book online with 2 different credit cards and it would never accept either one of them (called both card companies and both said they didn't decline anything). To top it off when called the call center I gave them one of the cards I previously tried to use and it went right through - and they charged me $25 to book it through them and refused to waive the fee. They need out source their customer care to a place where they don't train them to say only "no, sorry sir".
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Guam
Date FlownMay 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"this is an excellent option"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Legazpi - Manila on 22-April. Flight arrived in MNL 15 minutes early. Of course this is a budget airline so you need to purchase if you want something on board like food, blanket etc. But for people just want to transit from point A to B this is an excellent option as Cebu Pacific offers half of the price less that its rivals.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLegazpi - Manila
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"The food was horrible"

(Finland)

Verified Review | Kuwait to Sydney via Manila. The staff was friendly but service was slow. The food was horrible, didn't have any flavour at all. On the second flight it was barely warm. Never pre-order meals from this airline - bring your own food. Even the ice tea/juice that came with the meal was undrinkable. Like water with a cup of sugar. There was no entertainment and drinks or any food aren't included to the ticket price. You have to pay even for water. If you had bad luck and end up flying with this company, bring your own blanket. Surprisingly there is none in the plane and it is cold there.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Sydney via Manila
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"everything went smoothly"

(Croatia)

Verified Review | Return flight Manila to Kalibo (Boracay). First time with Cebu Pacific and everything went smoothly. Booking was very transparent and easy, flights on time, clean planes, professional and friendly staff. My over-sized sport equipment was tagged as fragile and delivered without damages. Low cost business model at it's best! Strongly recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Kalibo
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Cabin crew were friendly"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Flew from Manila to Iloilo. I am giving Cebu Pacific a 10 this time. Online booking was smooth, online check in was ok, ground crew were friendly and proactive in offering the loyalty membership. Cabin crew were friendly and surprisingly both MNL-Iloilo and Iloilo-MNL, minimal delays only. Great job keep it up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Iloilo
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"minimal delays only"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila to Iloilo return. Online booking and online check in was ok, ground crew friendly and proactive in offering the loyalty membership. The cabin crew were friendly and surprisingly both flights with minimal delays only.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Iloilo
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"delayed due to congestion"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Flew from Hong Kong to Manila. Incoming flight was delayed due to congestion at Hong Kong Aiport. Cebu Pacific ground staff did not properly screen the carry on luggages and as always people take much more than the 5 kg allowed. The extra luggages had to be loaded to further delayed and of course fall to the queue - 2 hours and counting for a scheduled 9 pm flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Manila
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"seat was quite comfortable"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Cebu to Davao. The cabin impression is very clean and modern. I got seat 4F. The seat was quite comfortable. Legroom was okay. The flight was slightly delayed. The pilots and crew apologised for the delay, they were very friendly. For the price you are paying for, it is worth it!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Davao
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Cebu Pacific is the worst"

(Trinidad & Tobago)

Verified Review | Cebu to Siargao. Cebu Pacific is the worst! This is our second time flying this airline within 2 weeks of visiting the Philippines and it was always late. We were to fly a third time using this airline out of Siargao to Manila but we decided to just take our losses and booked with another airline. Before this, they changed our flight times without notification. They don't offer any refunds or compensation. They offered to reschedule (obviously since we don't have a choice!) only and not even a refund. I truly wonder how a company like this stay in business with the way they run things.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Siargao
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"no entertainment available"

(United States)

Verified Review | What is it about Philippine airline companies that keeps them from providing in-flight entertainment? This was a 9 hour flight, and there was no entertainment available. Also there was no free meal service! I have never been on an international flight that had neither free meals and entertainment. I asked for a cup of coffee and was charged about $2.50USD. The crew were kind and courteous, the plane seemed in good condition and was clean, however, I will not fly on Cebu Pacific (or Philippine Airlines ~ also no in-flight entertainment) again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no