Vote Now  

Cebu Pacific

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 156 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the service was terrible"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | Sydney to Taipei via Manila. My experience with Cebu Pacific was horrible, and I will never consider flying them again. Over the course of 4 flights we experienced, a flight cancellation, two delayed flights, a scammy feeling bag search, a freezing cold airplane, the worst meals I've been served in flight, being locked into a departure lounge in Manila and to top it off damaged luggage. The flight from Taiwan to Manila was cancelled, they sent a friendly email saying there was an issue and they'd call us, The resulting call was on the Tuesday where they informed us that our Friday flight was cancelled (no indication of that in the email) and we could rebook. Our rebooking options were: a flight that left in 5 hours time (1am Wednesday morning), or a flight that left on the following Tuesday (eliminating half of our vacation). We had to make an emergency booking with a different airline at great expense due to their issue. The flight from Manila to Sydney was delayed by an hour. The return leg flight Manila to Taipei was delayed by almost 3 hours, (it took off after the projected arrival time) there was no compensation offered, breaking Philippine airline regulations. At Ninoy Aquino Airport Terminal 3 we went through security, emptying our drink bottles, the Airport water fountains were empty/broken. At the boarding gate there was a bag search by airline staff emptying water bottles a second time to ensure that during the delay at the gate (with no bathroom access) and on the flight you would only have access to water you could purchase from the airline at ludicrous prices. Boarding the flight in Manila the aircon was on so high it looked like and felt like it was snowing presumably to increase blanket sales. The meals on the flight were terrible - Chicken Tangalad was a measly portion of oily chicken and indeterminate vegetables with far too much rice, Chicken Tocino was basically the same thing but with egg instead of vegetables. Our flight from Manila to Taipei was severely delayed (over 3 hours) after an hour and a half at the first gate a flight attendant yelled "follow me" and led a crowd of passengers to a different gate, then the airline staff placed a row of chairs in front of a door and locked all the passengers in, you could see passengers walk towards the entrance heading to the bathroom then turn around realizing they were trapped. Finally after arriving in Taipei one of the 2 suitcases we had checked was damaged, To summarize, the service was terrible, the flights were delayed, the food was barely edible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Taipei via Manila
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"very slow about issuing refund"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila to Singapore. Flight was fine but booked 3 premium economy seats. At check in they couldn't honor our seats so I applied for a refund of the seat upgrade online. They agreed to refund my credit card but that was 30 days ago. They are holding my money and seem to be very slow about issuing my refund. Based on this horrible customer service I will not be a customer in the future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteManila to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Cebu Pacific customer review

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manila to Bacolod with Cebu Pacific. They notified me thru email that my return flight will be cancelled / delayed, and they booked me to the next flight (this is a good touch which I did not expect). I had to cancel and ask for refund which they did promptly. I only had to cancel because it was going to affect my next international flight. I was very pleased with initiative and pro-activeness which gave me time to change my plans.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMNL to BCD
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"plane clean and in good condition"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | Christmas vacation in Boracay with friends. Early AM departure from ICN, but as this is the only Cebu Pacific flight at that time, no need to arrive 2-3 hours ahead. 1.5 hours was sufficient as ICN has long lines lately in the morning. Slightly late departure, but plane clean and in good condition with friendly, fast crew. Booked exit row seat both directions, but empty rows meant I could move and lay down without any problems. Also used transfer service sold online and onboard and would absolutely recommend. Only two complaints: cabin crew really focuses on selling snacks and drinks too frequently, even on our red eye home departing at 1.50 am with again another pass before arrival at 6 am. Also, they didn't actually black out the cabin for this flight, just dimmed the lights down to faint brown. This made sleep difficult. Seat tip: stretching out in the last row is difficult for any taller person (180 cm for me). The curvature of the plane means a much narrower seat row. Also, the crew has to stay awake, and as such talks throughout the flight in the rear galley. Kalibo airport is tiny and is recommended to use the free lounge across the street. In the evening, five flights to Korea within two hours means a hectic departure area and wait to get into the airport. Wait in the lounge until they call your flight about an hour and a half before departure. Much more comfortable. If using transfer service, you will arrive at 10 pm for 1.50 am flight. Ask for help if you don't speak Korean as no English was used (I can speak Korean).
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICN to KLO
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"flight was not really that good"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Manila to Jakarta with Cebu Pacific. Arrived at NAIA T3 I checked in to my flight. The ground crew personnel were not friendly. Boarding was quick but there's a hold before enter the jetbridge about 15 minutes. Another delay after all passengers entered the aircraft summed up to a total of 45 minutes of delay, which means we would arrive some 30 minutes behind scheduled arrival time. Later in the flight, I purchased a chicken meal and a blanket. The meal was okay, it's a typical meal that you'll get on convenience store but a little pricey and the taste a bit worse. The blanket is very thin in my opinion. Finally landed 50 minutes behind schedule. Overall the flight was good but I would consider whether to fly or not with Cebu again, since the ground experience was bad and the flight was not really that good.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMNL to CGK
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"a pretty uncomfortable seat"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | BKK-MNL-BKK with Cebu Pacific. Check in in BKK was poorly organised with frequent queue jumping and a competition to see how many baggage trolleys could be jammed into a 10 square metre space, no control by anyone. Flight departed 30 minutes late but was mostly made up en route and arrived pretty much on time. Completely full plane with not the most comfortable A320 seats. Cabin crew did a good job in getting everything and everyone stowed on a really full aircraft. I'm not sure who was enforcing the carry on baggage restrictions but it wasn't happening, and contributed to the late departure of the aircraft. I don't bother with the fairly dull meal service on Cebu Pacific preferring to bring my own snack and I didn't bother with the Duty Free on either flight - and there's no IFR, so it's a pretty uncomfortable seat on a crowded, not very cheap 3hr flight. Check-in in MNL was an hour, despite arriving at T3 3.5hrs before departure. Flight was pretty much as before. Really not much to choose between Cebu Pac and PAL on this route - T3 is a much better terminal than T2 but PAL seem to have better slot times, less crowded planes and a better 30kg free baggage allowance. Cebu Pac are cheaper to change flights, but ticket prices are a lot higher than a few years ago despite lower fuel costs, so I guess the airlines are maximising their prices on a busy route.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to MNL
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"late every single time"

(United States)

Manila to Siem Reap with Cebu Pacific. I have flown on this airline over a dozen times, and they are late every single time. The only thing they will give free is water. I asked for some hot water because I wasn't feeling well they would not give it to me if I didn't pay. Horrible airline, absolutely late every time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMNL to REP
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would avoid this airline"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Manila. Cebu Pacific doesn't have staff that properly handle passenger complaints and it has poor ground service. During boarding, a friend of mine was rudely told by a flight attendant not to stow his small carry on in the designated place below his front seat because an old lady in front put her bag below the seat. My friend tried to explain that he had very small room in the already cramped seating, but the flight attendant never offered to assist my friend nor assist the old lady in putting up her luggage to free up my friends legroom. The staff seem to have no proper training in handling customers especially with legitimate complaints as they shrug it off as 'just a very little problem'. After a cooling of heads and apologies were finally given, we were greeted with another 30 minute delay in baggage claim to end our Cebu Pacific experience. If you think the 25-100USD price difference is worth the risk of any or all the above mentioned happening to you, then go ahead and book. However, after several average (mostly delayed) flights with them before and this last terrible one, I would avoid this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to MNL
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very poor in-flight staff training"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | The long and short of the "Cebu Pacific Experience" can be summed up into: 1) Massive delays 2) Rude and improperly trained staff and 3) Poor ground baggage claim service. This low cost carrier's delays used to be just their main problem during the previous years I've flown them. However, flight comfort, very poor in-flight staff training and their system for baggage claim in my most recent flight leads me to make this my last ever booking with them. The HKG-MNL flight I was on left almost an hour late. The flight attendants were very rude and did not offer any help to assist my friend whose legroom was taken by a bag that was placed by the passenger in front of him under the seat, nor did they offer any help to fix the situation to make both my 6'1 tall friend's legroom and putting the front passenger's bag in an overhead storage. As we arrived close to 40 minutes late in Manila, we aired our concern to the lead flight attendant after all passengers left only to be rudely said that it was (having my 6'1 friends legroom reduced by a blocking bag) as a very small deal. After apologies were finally made, we were then greeted by yet another 30-40 minute delay in our baggage claim. If the 25-75 dollar addition is not a big deal, I would really advise you avoid this airline than having one (or all in my case) of these deplorable instances happening to you. The saving that you get is, in my opinion and by many others I've read here, not worth the stress.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to MNL
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"airline is always delayed"

(United States)

Verified Review | Zamboanga to Cebu with Cebu Pacific. This airline is always delayed. It is delayed so often that they should just change all of the flight times to account for the delays. Additionally, their website is setup so that there are several extra charges added if you are not paying attention (food, insurance, donations). I would not recommend this airline unless you have all day to take a one hour flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZAM to CEB
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no