Top 100 Airlines  

Cathay Pacific Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 750 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"quality of food seemed to have improved"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Dusseldorf my first time on a new Cathay Pacific A350. The flight was full up to the last seat. Although the crew was struggling with a broken bathroom light, a slow coffee-machine and a new layout in the galley, dinner was served shortly after take-off. I had the chicken and vegetables "Mott 32" signature dish and was not disappointed at all. Actually it has been one of the best inflight-meals since a long time. In general the quality of food out of Hong Kong seemed to have improved. The aircraft itself is very quiet, I hardly noticed it taking off from the runway. My seat was just next to the toilet and behind the galley but thanks to the noise-surpressing headphones I could not hear a thing and managed to sleep through the night just before breakfast service started. But the highlight on the A350 is its inflight-entertainment system, especially the various flight tracking maps (with view into the cockpit, side-views etc.) and the possibilty to switch on the two cameras (front and on top of the aircraft) simultanousely. I wished that flight had lasted a little bit longer.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to DUS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin crew very kind and helpful"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Seoul Incheon. Check in staff was proper but nothing special to mention. The Boeing 777-200 business class seat in this route was quite uncomfortable. Specially the leg rest. The cabin crew in my side was very kind and helpful. Onboard breakfast service I think is a little bit mess - the service was with fruit service with hot drinks (fruit was dislikes), second service was cereal, croisants and breads, and in the third place the main meal. The quality of the food was not really good. The entertaiment system is good, tv screen and the headphone. The Boeing 777 aircraft is a little bit noisy but for the 3 hours route is ok.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to ICN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"business class was amazing"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Seoul Incheon to Hong Kong. The ground staff in Seoul was not the usual standard, not very good attitude. But this time the business class was amazing! Like the long haul business class flat bed seat and really nice food service on board for a 3 hours flight. Cabin crew very helpful, and kind.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteICN to HKG
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good for service and facilities"

(China)

Verified Review | London to Hong Kong. Good flight. For long haul I think the 5pm departure is less tiring. On time arrival. Flight is good for both service and facilities. I normally fly BA on this route as they are priced better, but now Cathay Pacific matches it with a similar fare. Cathay Pacific seats are much better, fishbone 4 across against British Airways 8 seats across which results in narrow seats. But departure at T3 is less good. The lounge at Heathrow called No 1 is probably No 1 from last, and crowded. No match for the standard of Cathay, a 5-star Airline.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to HKG
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"but food not among best"

(China)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Beijing, the 5pm flight departs on time. Service is adequate but food not among best. Dragonair flight at 6pm has much better Business class food, as I fly both serveral times a year. Flight due to arrive at 8pm, dinner starts served at 5:45, probably for the convenience of crew but inconvenient for passengers eating so early. 4 crew member serves 24 passengers in business class is adequate and need not be so 'hurried'. Will fly Dragonair next time and avoid this Cathay Pacific flight by comparison.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to PEK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the food quite delicious"

(France)

Verified Review | Flight in December 2015 from Paris to Sydney via Hong Kong with Cathay Pacific. Flight is around 23 hours long, so I was a bit stressed prior to the journey. However, everything was flawless. Cabin crew was professional and pilots very informative in their announcements. The airplanes were clean and spacious, and the food quite delicious; they served ice cream after the main course. You get to see Hong Kong airport from above on approach, and the surrounding landscape is very beautiful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SYD via HKG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"extremely clean and well presented"

(New Zealand)

Auckland to Seoul via Hong Kong. Aircraft on both legs dated but extremely clean and well presented. Excellent service from staff, tasty meals, snacks and drink offerings. Limited range of options on AVOD and the touch screen not that responsive at times. Good experience overall and would fly this leg with Cathay again Pacific.
AircraftA340 and Boeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAKL to ICN via HKG
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"quite disappointed by experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Dusseldorf. I usually enjoy flying with Cathay Pacific. Last flight was on their new A350 and was looking forward to it. I was disappointed by narrowness of seat (20A), lack of space versus Boeing 777-300 and only 3 toilets in Business class. The crew seemed to struggle with new aircraft. Only good thing on A350 is the quietness. Quite disappointed by experience and service was not at its usual best.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to DUS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent cabin staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Fabulous A350 from Gatwick to Manila via Hong Kong, my first time flying from Gatwick which is far nearer for me. Check in fast and friendly, Lounge No 1 isn’t as bad as I feared but food is very limited. Arrive at departure gate exactly 35 mins prior to departure and I just walked straight onto my flight. A brand new A350 with a gorgeous modern cabin, a good start so far, I settle into my new business class seat and noticed a much larger TV, superior remote control and the seat seem to have a little more padding and a little bit wider. I found I can watch a movie before take off unlike the B777, I also found a more detailed flight map, flight details and two outside cameras. I settle into my sleep blanket which actually work just like a sleeping bag, a clever idea. A high standard of food and excellent cabin staff, the cabin pressure and air conditioning is much improved. Arrived at HK 15 mins early and after an hour and a half the same plane took me to Manila, arriving 5 minutes early. By the way on all four segments of this flights not once did my ears felt uncomfortable.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLGW to MNL via HKG
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the food was excellent"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Comfortable seats, well trained crew. The food was excellent, specifically on flight fron Hong Kong to Sydney. The flight from Beijing to HK with Dragonair was delayed, resulting in delayed flight to Sydney, but ground crew met us at the gates, took us via security priority lane, and guided to the interconnecting flight HK to Sydney. The entertainment a bit outdated, although this is just a matter of personal preferences. Otherwise fantastic airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEK to SYD
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes