Cathay Dragon

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"overall bad experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Hong Kong. Pathetic is the word for this late flight. No delay announcements. Cabin Crew highly unprofessional. Food Quality and quantity useless. Cabin Crew incompetent; even water not served with food? One has to ask for it. What else to mention - overall bad experience with Cathay.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Hong Kong
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

" have a free upgrade"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Taipei. Check in was efficient with almost no queue. I was informed to have a free upgrade to business class from the economy because of overbooking. No lounge access was given though. The product was a very typical regional business class with no flatbed, and the storage space in the seat was not enough and I must put my small backpack in the overhead compartment. Also, the phone pocket was too small which I couldn't even put my iPhone 7 in. However, PTV was also available in this very short sector single-aisle plane. The 70 minutes flight was operated by a very cheerful team. Cabin crew was efficient and friendly with a very positive attitude. For food, welcoming drinks were available and a full English breakfast was served with juice and wine after take off, with fresh fruits and freshly heated bread. The movie selection in the IFE system was very up to date with hundreds of movies available, though I had no time to finish one in the short flight. Can't believe they still offered a full service within 70 minutes.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Taipei
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"reasonable regional business class"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Shanghai to Hong Kong. A reasonable regional business class offering. Seats are nothing special in a 2x2x2 layout with minimal recline and space, but are sufficient for a short range business class flight. Generally, Cathay Dragon aircraft are old and this was no exception with this particular A330 being 21 years old. Crew were friendly and attentive and food selection was ok. I feel that Cathay Dragon is very middle of the road in terms of what it offers at the front end of the cabin.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteShanghai to Hong Kong
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew were not helpful"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Manila to Hong Kong. The cabin was spacious and clean. I understood that we did not have any IFE monitor because it was just an hour and 55 minutes flight but they have this entertainment portal that you can access via your phone but it did not work at all so that was a flop. The cabin crew were not helpful at all. They were really bossy and it seems like they were not enjoying their job and would not smile. I would not fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Hong Kong
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"A short distance flight"

(China)

Trip Verified | Guangzhou to Hong Kong. A short distance flight, depart on 22:00 and just one hour flight. Cabin crew are so busy when on board because they have to prepare many things in a short time. After boarding, cabin crew gives a towel and a cookies to everyone and a bottle of a drinking water is in front of the seat.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuangzhou to Hong Kong
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"attentive and professional"

(China)

Trip Verified | Shanghai to Hong Kong. Arrived at airport 90 minutes before departure time. Check-in counter informed me that I could take an earlier flight. With my consent, rebooking was immediately done and boarding pass issued. There were only 3 passengers in business class cabin. Cabin crew was very friendly, attentive and professional. After take off, dinner was served. Food is well prepared and perfectly done. Seat is comfy for a 2 hours flight. Arriving punctually. For me, Cathay Dragon is the best airline between China mainland and Hong Kong.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteShanghai to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Generally it was fine"

(China)

Verified Review | First flight with Cathay Dragon from Shanghai to Hong Kong. Generally it was fine. The PTV was great with lots of movies to choose from and KA provides free on-board earphone. However, the breakfast was not that good. Although I usually don't expect a lot in economy, I would say the hot breakfast was below average. The aircraft which was an A330 was nearly 20 years old, but the overall maintenance was nearly excellent. Clean washrooms and comfortable seats for a short-haul flight. The staff in Shanghai Airport really need to improve their service attitudes.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Hong Kong
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly, attentive, polite"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Flew Cathay Dragon from Hong Kong to Beijing. Ground check in was smooth at Hong Kong Airport. The ground crews were friendly and attentive. A good sign that we were in good hands onboard Cathay Dragon. Seat asignment was be 3x3. Seat pitch and width are pretty roomy for a guy like me at 179cm in height with moderate 78Kg in weight. Cabin crews were friendly, attentive, polite and well groomed. Food and drinks was top quality and they serve Haagen Dazs Ice Cream for dessert. Will recommend them to other travellers and will choose them again.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Beijing
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"polite, cheerful cabin crews"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Kuala Lumpur. My first time boarding this airline. Very friendly, polite, cheerful cabin crews and excellent service. Food and beverages is very good and actually better than their sister airline Cathay Pacific. Will definitely recommend them to other travellers. Will fly them again in future.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service by crew members was good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Okinawa Naha to Hong Kong. Check-in and ground service at Naha airport were handled by JAL staff, which made the experience fantastic. A clean and well-maintained narrow body plane with on demand inflight entertainment system. Food was mediocre but service by crew members was good. Seat was comfortable, not thinly padded. No jet bridge available at Hong Kong, and a bus was used to transfer passengers to the satellite terminal, after which passengers are treated with a long walk and additional transit train service before arriving at border control. A usual long wait for baggage at HKG.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOkinawa Naha to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews