Best Cabin Crew  

Caribbean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"attendants very accommodating"

(Trinidad & Tobago)

Trinidad to New York return. Check in was quick with the flight leaving on time. The cabin attendants were very accommodating, food was very tasty. The return trip was also excellent, dinner onboard was excellent. I recommend anyone to try Caribbean Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePOS to JFK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"highly recommend them"

(United States)

New York JFK to Port of Spain. This was my first flight with Caribbean Airlines and I have to say it was one of the best flight experiences. The staff was courteous and informative, there was a meal which we did not anticipate, and no problems at all. I highly recommend them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to POS
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not worth flying"

(United States)

Fort Lauderdale to Montego Bay with Caribbean Airlines. It is not worth flying this airline. We lost a whole day in Jamaica due to delays, and all they gave us was a $15 each voucher for food. We ended up spending $100 in food for the day (airports are expensive), plus gas to drive around and do nothing while we waited for our flight. When you rarely get a vacation, missing a whole day of a week is worth a lot - a hell of a lot more than $15 each. I sent a letter to the airline, and received no response.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFLL to MBJ
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"worst airline I have experienced"

(Cayman Islands)

My Caribbean Airlines flight to Kingston was on November 26th at 1am. I got to JFK Airport around 10pm. On the screen, it said my flight was cancelled. I asked one of the staff what was going on, all she said was I had to stand in line and speak with the staff in the counter. Standing in line took about 2 hours. I was already pissed off because they could have informed me beforehand via email or phone that my flight was cancelled instead of me having to rush to the airport and stand in line in the middle of the night. As I understand from other people standing in line, they were trying to book the passengers to different flights that evening as chance passengers. When it was finally my turn, the only flight available that they offered me was at 9am or 1am the following day (Nov 27th), it was 12 midnight already. They didn't offer complimentary room to stay for the night. If I chose the 9am flight, I'll have to sleep in the airport for 9hours until my flight. The staff was very rude. He acted like I was stupid for asking questions. Not a single apology from any of them for the fact that I was inconvenienced. The staff was acting like I was the one inconveniencing him. No reason was given on why the flight was cancelled. The next evening, I was at the airport again at 10pm for my 1am flight (Nov 27th), It was good news for me when I saw that the flight will be leaving on time. When it was my turn in, the lady at the front charged me an extra $25 for my 2nd luggage. I complained because I know I was allowed 2 luggages to check in at 50lbs each. She reviewed their policy and said okay I didn't have to pay anymore. This same lady took a long time checking me in, because she was busy gossiping with fellow staff members. It's such a disappointment seeing unprofessional and rude employees. Long story short, worst airline I have ever experienced.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to Kingston
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I felt helpless and conned"

(Jamaica)

Caribbean Airlines from Kingston to Ft Lauderdale. For the first time in my life I felt helpless and conned. I was called at 3:30 in the morning of November 26, 2015 to say my flight was delayed that should be leaving at 6:10 same morning until 12 noon. I sat and waited at the airport. I checked in at 9am started boarding at 11:45 which should be since 11:30. 12 noon no passengers were on the plane as they placed us in an area to sit after they took our boarding passes. About 1/2 hour to 45 mins. when passengers started to ask questions and was irated they sent someone to lie to us - when that wasn't accepted the head of engineer came to tell us they were having a mechanical problem with the engine. I was at the airport since 4:10am, didn't sleep all night, haven't eaten and was being talked to as if I was begging a plane ride. I asked to be rebooked as I was going away for only four days and they kept my bags until there were no flights out. They started boarding sometime after 2pm and the plane was still not fixed as they were awaiting a part to come from New York at 4pm. With all this happening the customer service was poor as it seemed we were being avoided like a plague. I missed thanksgiving dinner with my family and a business meeting. I didn't leave until the Friday morning as I opted not to go again. Then this flight was delayed too and on coming back my flight was delayed for over an hour without explanation. What a joke!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKingston to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no one can give an explanation"

(United States)

Ft Lauderdale to Montego Bay. Thanksgiving day was a disaster, flight schedule to leave at 9:40am was cancelled. They said delayed 3:45pm, then 4:45, then 5:45, now 6:45. Very frustrating and no one can give an explanation. The workers at the podium said no one is giving them any information so they dont know what is going on. This is unacceptable and not good service. They will be my last resort for travelling if need be.
AircraftBW030
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFLL to MBJ
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a bait and switch"

(United States)

We booked our Caribbean Airlines flight because it was the earliest one leaving New York at 6am, and latest leaving Montego Bay at 7pm. A week later we get an email saying our flight there is now scheduled for 7:15 and a day later they send another saying our flight home is now scheduled for 5:30. Talk about a bait and switch. Now we're at the airport and at check in they tell us the flight is delayed and we won't be boarding until 8:30. A great start to the vacation!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to MBJ
Date FlownNovember 2015
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no entertainment system at all"

(United States)

We flew Caribbean Airlines from New York JFK to Port of Spain and back. Both flights were delayed by about 1.5 hrs without good reasons. JFK-POS had no entertainment system at all, return flight had some but a lot of control units didn't work at all or sound was awful - six of us were flying plus I tried some other available seats, so I can say with certainty that a lot of units were defective. Food was very mediocre but acceptable, so were the crews. Bottom line: if it is much cheaper than competition, then it is worth it, otherwise - stay away.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to POS
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"good value for money"

(Trinidad & Tobago)

My wife and I travelled with Caribbean Airlines in August 2015 from Port of Spain to New York JFK Airport. We did not experience any problems with check in (having previously used the web check in service), the flight was on time and the staff were friendly and professional. The flight was on time. The flight experience was mostly comfortable and staff very polite. The complimentary meal was tasty and the entertainment being offered was satisfying even though, with one screen located above for every few seats, one has to strain one's neck and eyes to view it. The seating space was also a bit small and I felt there should have been a few extra inches of space between myself and the seat in front of me. Nevertheless, the flight overall was enjoyable and there were no major issues. I would definitely fly with this airline again as the cost was reasonable and the experience was good value for money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePOS to JFK
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst experience I have had"

(United States)

I have been flying to Jamaica for years and this flight has been the worst experience I have had. My flight from Kingston back to New York was supposed to take off at 7:30p.m on September 02. I checked in around 5p.m and I was told the flight was delayed. I sat in my seat for another two hours only to hear from a vendor in airport that my flight was canceled. It was not announced to us and, I sat there thinking I was going home that night. I went to the information desk and then they finally told me that the flight was canceled and I have a choice of going to a hotel or going back to where I was staying. They didn't have any information about when the next flight would be, or what was the cause for it to be canceled. Around after one the next morning I received a call letting me know that they have a flight at 6:30a.m. I checked in around 5am and once again my flight was delayed. I board the plane after 7am and my plane did not take off till 9am that morning. My overall experience with Caribbean Airlines was a disgrace. This is not an experience that I would like to deal with again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKingston to New York
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews