Caribbean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago) 11th June 2015

Flew from Trinidad to St. Lucia and back in two days. Service friendly and on time. Bags came ok. Cabin Staff friendly and helpful but no on board catering. Very new and comfy ATR-72-600 and overall good service!
AircraftATR-72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTrinidad to St. Lucia
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Colombia) 19th January 2015

Flew from Barbados to Kingston last week. All in all it was a fine trip. Web check-in was efficient and baggage drop-off was smooth. Flight was perfectly on time the 737-800 cabin was in good condition and clean legroom was surprising good considering I measure 189 cm. Only slight complaint was although an announcement was made regarding in-flight entertainment and headsets were given out nothing was ever shown. Additionally it was announced that two options were available for the meal one being vegetarian. Once my row was reached there were no more vegetarian meals. The flight attendant was apologetic. Otherwise a rather "normal" flight!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago) 19th January 2015

I flew from Trinidad to Fort Lauderdale return in November 2014 in Business Class. The flight left on time and the return was also on time with a little hiccup in Fort Lauderdale airport (shared terminal means that boarding of the aircraft could be interrupted for an incoming aircraft disembarking passengers). The food on board was fantastic I had a lovely steak meal and cod meal for both going and returning. The Moet never stopped for the entire flight and the flight attendants were very attentive and polite. Would recommend Caribbean Airlines Business Class.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago) 14th January 2015

Took this flight from POS to JFK via GND on 24th December 2014 BW420 flight departed on time and arrived early to GND 15 minutes early with a departure from GND another 15 minutes early. We arrived at JFK half an hour before schedule! The food was excellent along with the professional service from the flight attendants made this an excellent flight which I would recommend to anyone planning to travel in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th January 2015

Travelled from LGW to POS return over Dec-Jan 2014/5. It was my first time travelling with Caribbean and it was recommended due to the non-stop service from the UK. The aircraft used is functional but a bit dated but the seat pitch was good and both flights were comfortable. The food provided was good and the cabin crew were pleasant both ways. Although there are seat back screens the IFE cannot compete with either BA or Virgin and there is no route map to give you an idea of where you are or when you will arrive. I know this is not essential but I suppose passengers may expect it. Overall a good service which is a valid option if you want to cut down travelling time on the route.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago) 18th August 2014

Flew on this airline on the 16th August 2014 POS-TAB and TAB-POS. At check-in counter at Piarco their main operational hub check-in was 2 hours before flight. I got there 1.5 hours before flight and no one from CAL was at counter so there were long lines of irate passengers. Flight crew very cold and unfriendly. Return flight even though it was touted as new ATR aircraft's was not cleaned and maintained inside and the air conditioning wasn't working.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
2/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th July 2014

BW 903 on 09/07/2014 From London Gatwick to Trinidad. I usually have a good experience when flying with Caribbean Airlines. However the BW903 had a couple of unprofessional flight attendants. They were rude had no sympathy for passengers with children. This together with a generally poor service made it a difficult flight!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 6th July 2014

POS-JFK in economy. Flight went right on time and the crew members were professional. The meal wasn't very impressive but it was definitely nice to have free food on this route. I would fly them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago) 30th June 2014

I've been travelling with CAL for years and I've had little to no complaints. Check-in was always fast customer service is pretty good and the food is good and the majority of flights are very smooth. My only discomfort was sort of my fault - when I checked in late and I got a seat with the emergency exit directly behind me - those seats can't recline and I was a bit uncomfortable while trying to sleep on a 2-hour flight. I don't pay much attention to in-flight entertainment during flights less than 5 hours but I'd say it can be a hit and miss which depends on what movies they show. They choose the movies not you. I wish they had bigger screens or those right in front of me though. Apart from that I'll recommend them.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st April 2014

Great professional staff internal decor good but almost 50% of the TV sets didn't work! A very long and boring 9 hour flight from POS-LGW.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews