Caribbean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

The lounge at JFK Terminal 4 is well appointed and nicely laid out with a decent selection of drinks and food. Boarding was punctual, we were seated in 1A and 1C. A soft drink was offered before takeoff. Seats were leather and old style first class with adequate leg room. Shortly after takeoff we were offered drinks - Moët and Chandon champagne and nuts. Caribbean Airlines now offer you the chance to preorder your meal and I had chosen a Tiger Prawn Masala with a Vegetarian Biryani for my partner. Without a doubt these were two of the best airline meals we have tasted. Drinks were topped up throughout the flight by crew who were delightful - chatty, pleasant and a pleasant change from the norm. Our Saturday night flight landed 30 minutes early and we left relaxed and pleased with our choice
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteNew York to Port of Spain
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago)

Took this flight (BW 474) to Orlando international airport on the 11th June 2015, check in was very quick and efficient, so to was the boarding procedure. The flight departed on-time (9.10am), service on the flight was excellent with the in-flight meal extremely tasty. We were served sausages with an omelette. The layover in Kingston, Jamacia was interesting with beautiful views of the ocean (there was a non stop flight to Orlando the next day but I needed to arrive one day early so I had to make a stop). Once again we were on our way to Orlando, this time there was only a beverage service due to the short flight, we arrived in Orlando on-time 3.15pm. On the return leg (BW 485) back to Trinidad and Tobago (POS) on the 22nd June 2015, check in and the boarding process was once again quick and efficient, this time I came back on a non-stop flight, the flight departed on time 3.15pm. The meal was once again delicious with lasagne being offered. The flight arrived 20 minutes before time! 7.00pm as has been all my flights with this airline. This trip in itself was a vacation, would recommend anyone to give them a try.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePOS to MCO via MKJP
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

Packed lines for check in. We were sent through checkpoints and to a gate number. Then told to go to another one for some reason or another. So we had to pick up our stuff and walk to the other gate. We waited for the plane past the boarding time only to be told the plane had not arrived. This was 12.55 and the plane was schedule to leave at 1.45, needless to say it would be a delayed flight. When It was my turn to board they said I had to put my carry-on luggage in the hold because they had no more space. The flight was crowded and disorganized. The flight attendant used her hands to scoop up ice to give to my daughter. I will never travel this airlines again. The whole trip was just a mess.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNew York to Kingston
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago)

Flew from Trinidad to St. Lucia and back in two days. Service friendly and on time. Bags came ok. Cabin Staff friendly and helpful but no on board catering. Very new and comfy ATR-72-600 and overall good service!
AircraftATR-72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTrinidad to St. Lucia
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Colombia)

Flew from Barbados to Kingston last week. All in all it was a fine trip. Web check-in was efficient and baggage drop-off was smooth. Flight was perfectly on time the 737-800 cabin was in good condition and clean legroom was surprising good considering I measure 189 cm. Only slight complaint was although an announcement was made regarding in-flight entertainment and headsets were given out nothing was ever shown. Additionally it was announced that two options were available for the meal one being vegetarian. Once my row was reached there were no more vegetarian meals. The flight attendant was apologetic. Otherwise a rather "normal" flight!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago)

I flew from Trinidad to Fort Lauderdale return in November 2014 in Business Class. The flight left on time and the return was also on time with a little hiccup in Fort Lauderdale airport (shared terminal means that boarding of the aircraft could be interrupted for an incoming aircraft disembarking passengers). The food on board was fantastic I had a lovely steak meal and cod meal for both going and returning. The Moet never stopped for the entire flight and the flight attendants were very attentive and polite. Would recommend Caribbean Airlines Business Class.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago)

Took this flight from POS to JFK via GND on 24th December 2014 BW420 flight departed on time and arrived early to GND 15 minutes early with a departure from GND another 15 minutes early. We arrived at JFK half an hour before schedule! The food was excellent along with the professional service from the flight attendants made this an excellent flight which I would recommend to anyone planning to travel in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Travelled from LGW to POS return over Dec-Jan 2014/5. It was my first time travelling with Caribbean and it was recommended due to the non-stop service from the UK. The aircraft used is functional but a bit dated but the seat pitch was good and both flights were comfortable. The food provided was good and the cabin crew were pleasant both ways. Although there are seat back screens the IFE cannot compete with either BA or Virgin and there is no route map to give you an idea of where you are or when you will arrive. I know this is not essential but I suppose passengers may expect it. Overall a good service which is a valid option if you want to cut down travelling time on the route.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago)

Flew on this airline on the 16th August 2014 POS-TAB and TAB-POS. At check-in counter at Piarco their main operational hub check-in was 2 hours before flight. I got there 1.5 hours before flight and no one from CAL was at counter so there were long lines of irate passengers. Flight crew very cold and unfriendly. Return flight even though it was touted as new ATR aircraft's was not cleaned and maintained inside and the air conditioning wasn't working.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
2/10

Caribbean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

BW 903 on 09/07/2014 From London Gatwick to Trinidad. I usually have a good experience when flying with Caribbean Airlines. However the BW903 had a couple of unprofessional flight attendants. They were rude had no sympathy for passengers with children. This together with a generally poor service made it a difficult flight!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 50 Reviews