Best Cabin Crew  

Cambodia Angkor Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"book with the airline again"

(Australia)

A short 1 hour flight from Siem Reap to Bangkok on Cambodia Angkor Air turboprop plane. FA pleasant on boarding, assisted in baggage storage and allocating seating. Seat comfortable but the seatbelts are old and well worn, inflight magazine good quality and content. A snack of cold meat sandwich, Danish pastry and water provided - reasonable for the short flight. I did check the flight schedule the day prior and noticed a 20 minute earlier departure which the airline had not informed us, something to be mindful of. Overall not a bad experience and I have no reservations in booking with the airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteREP to BKK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight was very good"

(United States)

Siem Reap to Phnom Penh. We were originally supposed to fly earlier that day but the airline merged two flight together so we ended up flying on the A321 and not the ATR72 as originally scheduled. But this was fine and the airline emailed us with plenty of notice to advise us of the change. The flight itself was very good. The aircraft looked pretty new and was clean. The seats were comfortable and the inflight magazine had a nice overview of the airline, the country and destinations. No meal was served but water was provided. The crew were very professional and friendly.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteREP to PNH
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"unprepared for the situation"

(Vietnam)

I had a booking via Cambodia Angkor Air on December 4th from Ho Chi Minh to Siem Reap. Since there was a group of us heading to Siem Reap to participate in the Marathon, I heard that the flight has been cancelled. I contacted the head office, since I received no notification whatsoever regarding the change or flight cancellation and they sent me two confirmations regarding the new schedule. At the airport, Vietnam Airlines had no information regarding my flight on their system, and so were about over 10 of us. Later, a manager showed up and was not able to give us any information. I waited 5 hours at the airport hoping to get on the flight but I didn't. Finally, after being at the airport from 4:30 pm until 10, I was given the amount of 20 USD dollar as a taxi fee to go home and return to the airport the following day. The staff at the airport did not deal with this problem professionally. I lost my hotel booking that I had already paid for at Siem Reap and was delayed until the following day. The airline has not provided any compensation for this delay. The manager was under stress and although tried to deal with the situation at hand, it was clear that the staff were so unprepared for the situation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to REP
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"cautious if you connect"

(United Kingdom)

We had 2 flights with Cambodia Angkor Air 5 days apart from Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. On both occasions the flight times were changed at short notice. One was 3 days prior and the second was 27 hours before the flight. A exchange or email on the second occasion revealed the flight time had been re-scheduled a month prior but they only elected to inform us the day before. This meant we had to re-organise all our transfers at short notice. Our initial bookings and payment were 7 months in advance. Be cautious if you are using them to connect with an onward international flight. Once at the airport and onboard the product was great, punctual and clean.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSiem Reap to Sihanoukville
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"recommend if aircraft is A321"

(Singapore)

Flew on Cambodia Angkor Air flight K6100 from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh on 29 November. Flight was on time. The A321 cabin was newer than my ATR flight from PNH to REP. Seat was more comfortable as well. However, the only refreshment was water. I would only recommend this airline if the aircraft is A321 and it's a short haul flight.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Phnom Penh
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a really pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

First time on Cambodia Angkor Air was to Vientiane, a journey of just over an hour. Plane seemed new, interior smart and comfortable (same as Vietnam Airlines, its parent company), plenty of legroom. A small salad with ham and prawns was served en route, along with small fruit salad and drinks. Departure on time. It was a really pleasant flight.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Vientiane
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"appalling customer service"

(Vietnam)

My friends and I booked 6 weeks who with Cambodia Angkor Air to go to Siem Reap to participate in a charity fun run. We booked online. Another friend who booked through an agent alerted us to the fact our flight had been cancelled. Not one email or call from airline and I had to chase them to find out what was happening. Finally they respond to emails to say 'yes flight cancelled' and 'sorry no other flight available that day' . Four days out and our plans are ruined. Thanks Cambodia Angkor Air for your appalling customer service!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo chi minh to Cambodia
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight experience"

(Singapore)

This can be my worst flight experience ever. I flew on a domestic flight from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap during my Cambodia trip. My previous flight was cancelled and I was rebooked to the subsequent flight. However, my flight was downsized from A321 to ATR. The legroom was tight, seat was uncomfortable and the cabin was extremely hot throughtout the whole flight. Flight attendants are not helpful. The only refreshment was water. I cant believe this is a full service airline.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Siem Reap
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"recommend this airline"

(Indonesia)

Bangkok to Siem Reap return with Cambodia Angkor Air. Both flights left on time and were satisfactory. Snack boxes consisting of sandwich, muffin, and water were distributed despite the very short flight duration. Cabin crew were very friendly. Overall, I recommend this airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Siem Reap
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"if you need to travel on certain dates, don't use them"

(United States)

Just like many other people that have written reviews for Cambodia Angkor Air, my flight was cancelled and it was their only flight from Siem Reap to Bangkok that day. I was supposed to fly on the 7th to Bangkok to get my flight back to the USA on the 8th. The only option I had was to rebook on the 6th but wasn't sure if I could make it since I was working, I couldn't make it. I would add that the flight times on the flights for the 6th and 7th changed from the original times. The hotel I was staying in at Siem Reap had a channel showing flight status in and out of Siem Reap and Cambodia Angkor air had many cancelled flights, mainly between Siem Reap and Ho Chi Minh City. It literally was daily that flights were cancelled. The only thing I can say about this airline is if you really need to travel on certain dates, don't use them. If you can change to a day or two before or a day or two after when you wanted to fly then they are probably okay - I was told I would get a refund on the ticket since my original flight was cancelled and I couldn't make the rebooked flight but am still waiting on it. Not sure when, or if, I will ever receive a refund for the cancelled flight. I did fly AirAsia to get back to BKK and they were excellent.
AircraftTurbo Prop
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 36 Reviews