Cambodia Angkor Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"It is robbery"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew Sihanoukville to Ho Chi Minh with Cambodia Angkor Air. To counter the complaints about the high prices, they have started offering discounted fares with a restriction that checked luggage is not included. But where you could expect to pay a nominal flat fee in the US ($15 or $20), they are charging $5 per kg. We just paid twice as much to check our bags as we did for the tickets. There was no way to find the checked bag price in advance. It is robbery.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSihanoukville to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a very unreasonable price"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh. Avoid this airline. Ticket price is monopolized and at a very unreasonable price, for a short distance flight across one border, ticket price is around 150$ on a small turboprop aircraft. My flight was delayed 4 hours without notice to passenger and then just 30 minutes before boarding another hour of delay, for a flight of less than one hour we are spending 6 hours for one flight. This is before even getting in the airplane. Totally unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Food and beverage not included"

(China)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Siem Reap on February 3. Luckily got a seat next to the emergency exit, so the space for leg was fairly enough (in comparison, the ordinary economy class seats were quite difficult to sit for me). Food and beverage were not included, had to pay for them if needed. Blanket not provided too. The crew were polite but their communication skill in English can be improved. The plane, an Airbus A32 1(registration XU-350), can be accepted though it wasn't cleaned thoroughly after previous flight, I even found some garbage squeezed between tray table and the seat in front of me, which probably due to the high frequency use of the plane(about 4 flights per a day).
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Siem Reap
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"don’t book business"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. Well don’t book business / premium economy, what a mistake, There is no lounge in Siem Reap domestic. The only benefits are big luggage allowance and bags marked priority, The seats are all the same in this prop plane. No entertainment, Everyone is offered a small water in a foam cup. Note wheelie carry ons might not fit overhead. Mine didn’t but on the floor was ok, Our bags were one of the first ten off. It was a costly stupid mistake, Go economy, it did however leave on time and arrived on time. There are few choices this route. This is probably the best.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSiem Reap to Sihanoukville
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"airline asked $5 per kilo"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Ho Chi Minh City. This is the worst airline I have ever experienced. I and my girlfriend are travelling for 3 months and therefore had to drag our luggage of 41kg. As luggage is not included in the ticket, the airline asked $5 per kilo. Hence we had to pay $205 which was more expensive than the tickets for a flight of only 2 hours. I have never experienced such a big scam.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This is this worst airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | DaNang to Siem Reap. This is this worst airline. Our flight was for 11:35am but delayed until 12:50pm. Then when we get to the airport they inform us that it is delayed until 3:35pm. Then we get to the boarding gate and they tell us it is delayed until 5:10pm. We aren’t on the flight yet so it may be delayed yet again. We booked this airline as they had an early option, we could have booked Singapore Airlines if we were wanting to leave late afternoon. All the staff say is sorry. At no time were we notified of flight delays, even though we had notifications set. We have had to sit in the airport all day waiting as they keep on delaying the flight by a few hours. If we knew we could have left rather than sit around for 8 hours while they keep on delaying. They only inform you of the delay when you get to the counter. Never again. I am cancelling my flight from Siem Reap to PP.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDaNang to Siem Reap
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Disgusting airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Danang. Disgusting airline. Booked 3 overpriced tickets at a cost of $410 which I got assured by staff included 20kg if luggage + hand luggage and it also confirmed it on the booking confirmation on there direct website only to get to the airport to find that it doesn’t include anything at all and the most incredibly rude, unhelpful clearly not wanting to be there staff couldn’t help but take great pleasure in telling me that if I didn’t pay for my 3 suitcases at $5 per kilo I simply wasn’t going. They know when you have bought a non refundable ticket and they charge you extra at the airport they pretty much have you over a barrel, you either pay more or lose what you have already paid. I will attach photos where it clearly states BAGS ARE INCLUDED and also a receipt for the additional $150 they made me pay. So a total cost of $560 to be lied to and cheated. The plane was was dirty and smelt of damp. Would highly recommend using any other airline apart from Cambodia Angkor Air there an absolute shambles and don’t deserve to be running as an airline. There was less than 15/20 people on that flight and it’s perfectly understandable as to why! They clearly do this deliberately as an American family checking in at the next desk to me had the exact same argument with them and someone then walking past just said typical Cambodia Angkor Air.
AircraftAtr-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Danang
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"definitely fly them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Da Nang to Siem Reap. Cambodia Angkor Air was a very pleasant surprise. Flew on an A320 (less than a year old) with more leg room than I've experienced flying business class on several airlines. Departure was on time, arrival earlier than expected, excellent service and brilliant experience. It was a short flight so the lack of IFE or proper food wasn't a problem. Would definitely fly them again!
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDa Nang to Siem Reap
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff were friendly and polite"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Flew round-trip from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh. The airline emailed the night before that our 2.10 pm outbound flight (ATR-72) was canceled and we were rebooked on the 7.10 pm flight (A321). Our 7.10 pm flight was only about a quarter full so I can only guess that the airline cancels flights when there are two few passengers and consolidates everyone on later flights. I didn't mind extra time in Siem Reap so it was no big deal. Check-in was fast and the staff was friendly. We boarded on time and the aircraft was fairly new and in great condition. The flight was 35 minutes so no snacks or IFE on board. Our luggage came out fast. On the return trip from Phnom Penh we got stuck in a holiday traffic jam and it took us 1h 45m to get to the airport (instead of the usual 30 minutes) so we arrived at the check in counter only 20 minutes before departure. We were totally stressed out as it was the last flight to Siem Reap and we had to catch a connecting flight on a different airline. The check in staff were fantastic. The agent was checking in passengers for a different flight as our check in was closed. He quickly radioed the gate, found out our flight was not yet boarding, and informed them we were coming. He printed boarding passes and told us to just bring our luggage on board instead of checking it in (they were carry-on size but around 10kg each). We ran over to the gate and got there in time. He just totally exceeded our expectations with his great service. The A320 was brand new and the seats were comfortable. The staff were friendly and polite and we actually arrived in Siem Reap early. Overall we had an excellent experience with Cambodia Angkor Air, especially for the affordable ticket price. We would fly with them again and just expect there may be a chance flights may be canceled to consolidate passengers on later flights.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Phnom Penh
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"routine, forgettable flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A little nervous about the flight from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap since they had previously cancelled another on which we had been booked from SGN to PNH 2 weeks prior, causing a rejig of our itinerary. Airport check-in was a little slow for so few people in the queue. The domestic terminal was almost deserted when we boarded the tarmac bus. Stood with the doors open for 10 mins. Not sure why. Aircraft was clean and we left / arrived early. Smelt some cigarette smoke about half way. A little disconcerting. Suspect someone may have has a puff in the toilet. No inflight service at all but the flight was only 30 minutes. A very routine, forgettable flight which is all one can really expect, isn't it.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Siem Reap
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews