Cambodia Angkor Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"definitely fly them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Da Nang to Siem Reap. Cambodia Angkor Air was a very pleasant surprise. Flew on an A320 (less than a year old) with more leg room than I've experienced flying business class on several airlines. Departure was on time, arrival earlier than expected, excellent service and brilliant experience. It was a short flight so the lack of IFE or proper food wasn't a problem. Would definitely fly them again!
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDa Nang to Siem Reap
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff were friendly and polite"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Flew round-trip from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh. The airline emailed the night before that our 2.10 pm outbound flight (ATR-72) was canceled and we were rebooked on the 7.10 pm flight (A321). Our 7.10 pm flight was only about a quarter full so I can only guess that the airline cancels flights when there are two few passengers and consolidates everyone on later flights. I didn't mind extra time in Siem Reap so it was no big deal. Check-in was fast and the staff was friendly. We boarded on time and the aircraft was fairly new and in great condition. The flight was 35 minutes so no snacks or IFE on board. Our luggage came out fast. On the return trip from Phnom Penh we got stuck in a holiday traffic jam and it took us 1h 45m to get to the airport (instead of the usual 30 minutes) so we arrived at the check in counter only 20 minutes before departure. We were totally stressed out as it was the last flight to Siem Reap and we had to catch a connecting flight on a different airline. The check in staff were fantastic. The agent was checking in passengers for a different flight as our check in was closed. He quickly radioed the gate, found out our flight was not yet boarding, and informed them we were coming. He printed boarding passes and told us to just bring our luggage on board instead of checking it in (they were carry-on size but around 10kg each). We ran over to the gate and got there in time. He just totally exceeded our expectations with his great service. The A320 was brand new and the seats were comfortable. The staff were friendly and polite and we actually arrived in Siem Reap early. Overall we had an excellent experience with Cambodia Angkor Air, especially for the affordable ticket price. We would fly with them again and just expect there may be a chance flights may be canceled to consolidate passengers on later flights.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Phnom Penh
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"routine, forgettable flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A little nervous about the flight from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap since they had previously cancelled another on which we had been booked from SGN to PNH 2 weeks prior, causing a rejig of our itinerary. Airport check-in was a little slow for so few people in the queue. The domestic terminal was almost deserted when we boarded the tarmac bus. Stood with the doors open for 10 mins. Not sure why. Aircraft was clean and we left / arrived early. Smelt some cigarette smoke about half way. A little disconcerting. Suspect someone may have has a puff in the toilet. No inflight service at all but the flight was only 30 minutes. A very routine, forgettable flight which is all one can really expect, isn't it.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Siem Reap
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They are a real scam"

(France)

Verified Review | To be avoided by all means. We planned to fly two times with Cambodia Angkor Air, Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. This time all was fine except that the flight left 45 min before schedule. Luckily we were in in time at the airport! Sihanoukville to Ho Chi Minh City the flight was cancelled and we had to buy ourselves a new ticket at another company with the promise that they would pay us back. I will definitively not see that money, but what do you want when you are on holliday with your family? They are a real scam.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSihanoukville to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownAugust 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"these guys are just the worst"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Siem Reap to Danang. Booked ticket 2 months previous, to be told a couple days before that flight was overbooked and that we would have to catch a different flight to Ho Chi Minh before changing to another flight to Danang. Now I get that that overbooking happens and I don't agree with it. But what really annoyed us was that at both ticket counters in Siem Reap and Ho Chi Minh was the blank look we got from staff because we weren't in their system? After some cajoling we eventually got to our destination, just! Which involved running from counter to gate because it took so long to get us a boarding pass. Never again, we fly a lot of budget airlines but these guys are just the worst.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Danang
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"company runs like a scam"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Siem Reap to Bangkok. Flight was canceled on my way to the airport with only option to depart 2 days later. As I had work commitments in Bangkok I could not do this, being forced to buy an expensive last minute ticket (cost over 4 time original fare). I tried contacting the airline for months to gain flight compensation (refund from the flight) with zero response. Worst airline. The whole company runs like a scam.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"wait 8 hours in SGN airport"

(Cambodia)

Verified Review | Ho Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh. In the past I have used Cambodian Angkor on several occasions without problems. However on the last two occasions I was booked on the 12:20 flight from SGN to PNH. On the first occasion I was making a connection from a VN flight from London. With the connecting flight being cancelled I had to wait 8 hours in SGN airport - no prior advice and no compensation was offered. On the second occasion my trip originated in SGN so the problem was less severe - but still annoying. No explanation or apology was offered on either occasion.Was I just unlucky or is this becoming an increasingly common occurrence with Cambodia Angkor?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phnom Penh
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"end up on Small Planet's A320"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Siem Reap to Hanoi. Was somewhat concerned before we flew due to the fact that Cambodia Angkor Air were sub chartering Small Planet Airlines for many of their flights. Also many of their flights appeared to have delays or cancellations. In the end no need for concern. Check-in at the airport (no online check-in possible) was smooth and quick, the agent was extremely thorough about checking our onward travel tickets ex-Vietnam. Indeed we did end up on Small Planet's A320, which arrived punctually and due to a less than 25% load factor was fully boarded 15 mins before dep time. Small Planet have obviously recently refurbished their aircraft and we had a very modern slimline seat cabin. The Lithuanian crew were friendly and efficient and to our surprise we got a full hot meal (wasn't great but whose to complain) and soft drink selection onboard. Late evening arrival in HAN was a breeze, immigration cleared and luggage collected within 15 mins. My disclaimer here would be I did not experience the actual Cambodia Angkor Air onboard experience, but can recommend them on the basis of a solid sub charter carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Hanoi
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"this was a pleasant surprise"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Sihanoukville to Siem Reap. We were a little worried at first about this flight as we had a message on the booking page several weeks earlier that it had been cancelled. After calling the airline several times they reassured me that it hadn't. The fact that on the day the morning flight had indeed been cancelled didn't help to boost our confidence. Nevertheless, we went to the airport and all went according to plan despite a 30 minute delay. The aircraft was actually only 4.5 years old and was pretty noisy but that's normal for propellor planes. The flight attendants were friendly and professional. The only refreshment was a bottle of water. Overall though this was a pleasant surprise.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSihanoukville to Siem Reap
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"most miserable flight attendant

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Sihanoukville to Siem Reap. Very short flight, the aircraft interior had seen better days. Served by the most miserable flight attendant I've ever encountered, couldn't and wouldn't even crack a smile. It was shocking seeing as this was the national carrier and Cambodian people are generally so friendly, this crew member was not a good representation of her country. Positive was we were served a bottle of water which was appreciated and the price of the flight was excellent.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSihanoukville to Siem Reap
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews