Airline of the Year  

Bulgaria Air

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 78 reviews
6/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"cabin service is okay"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | Flew from Sofia to Paris. The Embraer planes of Bulgaria Air are okay. The seats are pretty old but the spacing is okay. The airbus planes are worse. The seats are older (rubbed off leather, torn pouches etc) and the spacing is uncomfortably tight. Cabin service is okay. Food is pretty simple but the staff are usually quick. There is no onboard entertainment on any of the planes.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSofia to Paris
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Don't fly Business Class"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I was flying Business Class from Sofia to Frankfurt. I wasn't offered welcome drink and the so called 'food' is a miserable sandwich - same one offered in Economy. What's funny is that Economy gets bottles of water on their seats and Business didn't! Ridiculous. The chocolate is not edible. In Sofia we boarded a bus to take us to the airplane, which is unpleasant. In Frankfurt we landed so far away from the gates, we travelled 20 minutes by bus! Don't fly Business Class with this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSofia to Frankfurt
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the flight was very pleasant"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | Varna to Sofia. Very nice flight. Business class check in was very slow - first it opened 1h 30mins before the flight and then the computer stopped working, so waited there for about 25 minutes. The lounge in Varna is great, I believe the best one in Bulgaria. The business class cabin was totally full - 8 seats, as well as economy class. They didn't offer welcome drinks, not like my previous flights on the Bulgaria Air business class. The seats are comfortable and also a little bit wider then the economy ones. The food was a cold beverage, but was tasty. The flight landed on time. Overall, the flight was very pleasant.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVarna to Sofia
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"an easy, enjoyable flight"

(United States)

Sofia to Brussels with Bulgaria Air. The check-in line at Sofia Airport was long, but it moved quickly, as did the security check. Staff was courteous and efficient. Upon entering the plane, we were given a bottle of water, which was later followed by a sandwich and a choice of hot and cold beverages. We left on time and arrived at our destination on time. Cabin staff was friendly and professional. An easy, enjoyable flight.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to BRU
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a little bit slow"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I flew Bulgaria Air E190 from Sofia to Varna two weeks ago. The seat was Ok, the only food - chocolate - also, the service, a little bit slow, but overall was good. The flight was 30 minutes late and they made us get out of the plane and sit in the bus because they had to do a check.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to VAR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"No complaints with Bulgaria Air"

(United States)

FB431 on 30 June from Sofia to Paris CDG. Check-in lines were long but for baggage drop it was quicker and they let you use the Business Class counter. Bag tagged to Paris and thru security and immigration to the gate. Boarding was via bus on the tarmac - strange as only 3 of the 10+ jet bridges were occupied. 2 buses filled up the plane. Greeted upon boarding and the attendants checked everyone boarding pass. Bottle of water in the seat for each passenger. Departed on-time and smooth flight. Drink service 2 x and a snack provided (similar to the DUS-SOF flight I was on a few days earlier). Landed on-time in Paris and off the plane quickly - bags took a bit long but overall good flight. No complaints with Bulgaria Air - very nice service and on-time flights for a good price.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to CDG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"nice welcome from flight crew"

(United States)

Dusseldorf to Sofia on 28 July. Online check-in is available but on their webpage is says it isn't from DUS - but it was and got my seat and BP quickly. Checked my bag at the counter - friendly agent but she was from an airport company - not Bulgaria air. Boarded by bus - full plane but people were organized and no pushing. Nice welcome from flight crew; bottle of water for each passenger was already in their seat. Departed on-time. Seat comfort is perfect - plenty of knee-room. 2 hour 30 min flight and was served a turkey and cheese sandwich, chocolate and a drink run. No in-flight entertainment but was watching my DVD's so didn't matter. Landed on time and jet-bridge into the terminal (which is new and easy to naviagate). Immigration was quick and friendly and bags were on the belt soon. Good flight!
AircraftE-190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to SOF
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"another pleasant flight"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | Another pleasant flight with Bulgaria Air from Varna to Sofia. It's a regional airline, but still very good. I liked how nice the cabin crew were and how professional the pilots were. The food was not so nice, it was just a snack. Otherwise I like the airline and I recommend it.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVAR to SOF
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | Another flight with Bulgaria Air from Sofia to Varna. Service in Sofia is always nice. Only noriority fast track, but that's OK. The Bulgaria Air lounge was perfect, as well as the flight. The food was nice, the crew as well. Seat was comfortable. Only two of us in Business Class, which was very good.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSOF to VAR
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never again Bulgaria Air"

(Belgium)

Never again I will book Bulgaria Air. We booked in October 2015 7 tickets to fly the 1st June 2016 to Sofia for a citytrip. They already changed a few times the hours of the flight. The return was to be in the evening and now they changed it to 6amin the morning. And last week they changed the depart from 9am in the morning to 20.25 in the evening. So we lose 2 days of our city trip. Never again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to SOF
Date FlownMay 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews