Top 100 Airports  

Bulgaria Air

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 74 reviews
6/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"a little bit slow"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I flew Bulgaria Air E190 from Sofia to Varna two weeks ago. The seat was Ok, the only food - chocolate - also, the service, a little bit slow, but overall was good. The flight was 30 minutes late and they made us get out of the plane and sit in the bus because they had to do a check.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to VAR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"No complaints with Bulgaria Air"

(United States)

FB431 on 30 June from Sofia to Paris CDG. Check-in lines were long but for baggage drop it was quicker and they let you use the Business Class counter. Bag tagged to Paris and thru security and immigration to the gate. Boarding was via bus on the tarmac - strange as only 3 of the 10+ jet bridges were occupied. 2 buses filled up the plane. Greeted upon boarding and the attendants checked everyone boarding pass. Bottle of water in the seat for each passenger. Departed on-time and smooth flight. Drink service 2 x and a snack provided (similar to the DUS-SOF flight I was on a few days earlier). Landed on-time in Paris and off the plane quickly - bags took a bit long but overall good flight. No complaints with Bulgaria Air - very nice service and on-time flights for a good price.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to CDG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"nice welcome from flight crew"

(United States)

Dusseldorf to Sofia on 28 July. Online check-in is available but on their webpage is says it isn't from DUS - but it was and got my seat and BP quickly. Checked my bag at the counter - friendly agent but she was from an airport company - not Bulgaria air. Boarded by bus - full plane but people were organized and no pushing. Nice welcome from flight crew; bottle of water for each passenger was already in their seat. Departed on-time. Seat comfort is perfect - plenty of knee-room. 2 hour 30 min flight and was served a turkey and cheese sandwich, chocolate and a drink run. No in-flight entertainment but was watching my DVD's so didn't matter. Landed on time and jet-bridge into the terminal (which is new and easy to naviagate). Immigration was quick and friendly and bags were on the belt soon. Good flight!
AircraftE-190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to SOF
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"another pleasant flight"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | Another pleasant flight with Bulgaria Air from Varna to Sofia. It's a regional airline, but still very good. I liked how nice the cabin crew were and how professional the pilots were. The food was not so nice, it was just a snack. Otherwise I like the airline and I recommend it.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVAR to SOF
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | Another flight with Bulgaria Air from Sofia to Varna. Service in Sofia is always nice. Only noriority fast track, but that's OK. The Bulgaria Air lounge was perfect, as well as the flight. The food was nice, the crew as well. Seat was comfortable. Only two of us in Business Class, which was very good.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSOF to VAR
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never again Bulgaria Air"

(Belgium)

Never again I will book Bulgaria Air. We booked in October 2015 7 tickets to fly the 1st June 2016 to Sofia for a citytrip. They already changed a few times the hours of the flight. The return was to be in the evening and now they changed it to 6amin the morning. And last week they changed the depart from 9am in the morning to 20.25 in the evening. So we lose 2 days of our city trip. Never again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to SOF
Date FlownMay 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew was friendly"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I flew Bulgaria Air economy class from Varna to Sofia on an A319. Overall the flight was good. The food was okay, the crew was friendly. The plane wasn't full, so most of the passengers had three seats only for themselves, and the seat was comfortable.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVAR to SOF
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"trip itself was very nice"

(France)

Verified Review | My trip to Sofia on the 19th of December went very well, from the staff to the good trip and beverages. However the plane does not have any IFE which is a pity because we could use one of them to watch movies and play games. Bulgaria Air does offer their SkyMagazine that was very nice. The staff at the arrival however were not nice and were very impatient and angry. I think the trip itself was very nice just some little things that could make it better
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SOF
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the skis were refused"

(Netherlands)

We booked a ski vacation to Bulgaria and during the online booking at the official Bulgaria Air website we specifically ckecked the box indicating we would bring skis with us. On the way from Amsterdam to Sofia there was no problem to check in our skis. On the way back from Sofia however the skis were refused. We needed a special document and had to pay an additional €30 - which we could obtain somewhere at the airport. If we would have followed that procedure we would have missed our flight (huge lines for check-in which costed us already 40 minutes) so we decided to leave the skis behind at the airport. It is amazing how they treat their customers. Complaining is useless, they just keep on repeating their mantra of rules. Ridiculous that ckecking in skis in Amsterdam is no problem but on the way back they are simply refused. Don't fly this airline if you want to bring something special or want be treated as a human being.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to AMS
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"they use modern planes"

(United Kingdom)

We booked the flight with Bulgaria Air because it was 50% less than Austrian Airlines, however, we were surprised by the fact that they use modern planes (the Embraer 90 was built in 2012), given some food (Sandwich, Chocolate, a bottle of water on the seat and one additional drink during the flight) and by the friendly cabin. The announcements by the crew were in Bulgarian and English and the English from the cabin crew and pilot was quite good.
AircraftEmbraer 90
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to VIE
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 74 Reviews