Bulgaria Air

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 105 reviews
7/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (France) 14th June 2015

Very happy with the flights (round trip). Smiling cabin crew with traditional Bulgarian hospitality. Good food for a short trip, very comfortable leather seats. With a 2-2 seat configuration it was better as there was more space individually and for once not two halfs of two different windows like on an Airbus but a window for every passenger. On the return the A319 was very clean and mostly new with more female flight attendants than the inbound flight, just one minor problem, please clean the magazine pouches - there was gum on them. Excellent.
AircraftEmbraer E-190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis to Sofia
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (France) 13th June 2015

Very happy result of the flights (round trip), very smiley cabin crew with traditional Bulgarian hospitality and good food. For a short trip it was very comfortable, leather seats, with a 2-2 seat configuration it was better as there was more space individually and for once not two halfs of two different windows like on an Airbus but a window for every passenger having that kind of seat. On the return the A319 was very clean and mostly new with more female flight attendants than the inbound flight, very cool as well just one minor problem, please clean the magazine pouches. There was gum on the Airbus in them.
AircraftEmbraer E-190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis to Sofia
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th May 2015

Have used the internal flight Sofia to Burgas a number of times over the last three years. Last trip was three weeks ago. Fantastic value for money. I find its the best transport mode for connecting the Capital to the Black Sea.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th May 2015

SOF-LHR Return. First and last time travelling on Bulgarian Air. Staff on both legs rude but especially so on the return. Boarding was chaos. It was not boarded by number everyone just pushed forward. Legroom is crazy luckily we had exits out and bulk head on the way back. Sat at the front I could see what was happening in the galley area and out of 5 staff only 2 did anything the rest sat talking at the front. The meal was a bread roll with 1 slice of cheese and 1 tiny slice of rolled chicken same on both legs. On both flights we were delayed an hour. To sum up poor on all accounts and we avoid them in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
9/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (Greece) 5th April 2015

SOF-ATH on E190 even though the plane was delivered in 2012 looks older. The head rests do not have paper cover; on seats you will find a bottle of water. During the 1 hour flight they offered sandwich refreshments or wine and coffee / tea with a bar of chocolate. Staff was professionals. Flight was on time actually 10 minutes early because boarding was completed with 100% load factor. Great ticket cost (compare to competitors) and worth flying with them.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
9/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (Germany) 4th April 2015

I flew from Berlin Tegel (TXL) to Sofia (SOF) and return (A320 and A319 respectively). Water bottles were put on the seat before take-off. The service included a small sandwich (nothing fancy but the taste was ok) a piece of chocolate tea/coffee and a soft drink beer or vine. The staff was quite friendly and I felt welcomed on board. Both flights had a delay of around 15 minutes which is perfectly normal. The only drawback was that both planes were old and the seats rather worn. But overall I had a pleasant experience and will fly with Bulgaria Air again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
9/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (Spain) 20th March 2015

Flew Madrid - Sofia on an Embraer 190 and Sofia - Madrid on an Airbus A319. Excellent value for money. Both flights were on time and landed before scheduled time of arrival. Free piece of checked baggage and nice services inflight: sandwich chocolate water and two rounds of free drinks (coke coffee milk tea beer wine). It would be nice to have some entertainment on board but it is a minor problem. Will repeat if I come back to Bulgaria.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
7/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (Canada) 14th January 2015

I flew on 20 December 2014 on Bulgaria Air from Vienna to Sofia. Given other reviews about this airline I was concerned about flying BG Air at first and was in the end decently surprised about the flight - My flight was operated by an Airbus A319. The flight attendants were extremely kind and helpful yet spoke below average English. The food on board consisted of an extremely tasty sandwich accompanied by a chocolate as Dessert which was also tasty. Two rounds of drinks were served on this flight. The flight was full and uneventful. The aircraft required better cleaning. Overall I'd fly Bulgaria Air again but they really need to improve their services on board as well as other minor products despite their cheap airfares.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
4/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th December 2014

Not really pleased. I usually travel from Sofia to London Heathrow and back. The delays are usual. Complete lack of entertainment. There is lack of space too.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Bulgaria Air customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 1st December 2014

I fly 2-3 times a year ZRH-SOF-VAR. There is always delays and as a rule last-minute changed schedule causing 4-8 hours unplanned/unexpected delay. I have logged an official complaint with the company and with national authorities but all in vain. I'll try not to use this company anymore. There are at least two other alternatives for the same flight if this is how it is going to be in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews