Brussels Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 369 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany)

Once again, on the long haul from Europe to the USA, a great flight. The aircraft very clean and comfortable. The real strong point was the cabin staff. Friendly, alert, and attentive. No request was too much for them. Outstanding cuisine, and a great choice for all passengers. Spotlight on local Belgian beers. I really felt welcomed, and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and colleagues.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBRU to IAD
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

The flight was fine, if not a little bare on amenities. The seats were incredibly uncomfortable. The shape of the seat was almost concave when sitting upright which forced you to hunch over. There was also a bar that I could feel through the seat right at my shoulder blade.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNairobi to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Had to change my travel plans so booked the flight 48 hours in advance. Only the most expensive of 3 economy class ticket categories was available. There was still a supplementary charge for paying by credit card. The ticket provided fast track security although there was no fast track available at the time I was in the terminal building. I was also allowed priority boarding. As we were bussed to the aircraft I was able to board the bus first. The full fare section of the cabin had no more personal space than the rest. I had an aisle seat with a rather large gentleman wedged in the middle seat encroaching on my own space. The seat itself was not vey comfortable, a bit like leaning on a leather covered ironing board. I counted 10 unoccupied seats in the section of the cabin allocated to the cheaper tickets. My luggage was one of the last on the carousel 40 minutes after getting off the aircraft.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrussels to Copenhagen
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (Belgium)

Almost always flying longhauls for business, it had been a time ago that I flew short distance, and with my own national airline. Brussels Airline are very cheap, also when booking only a few days before flying, and the online booking/check-in tool is vey clear and easy to use. Flew 2 BRU-BCN return trips within 30 days, on weekdays and weekends, very early, mid-day, and late evenings. Flights were always on time, friendly service, food/beverages receiced orcoaid for in line with booking class, good seats, tidy airplanes. Exactly what I need and expect for 1.5hr flights. Felt a happy traveller.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrussels to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Brussels Airlines, please don't sell ticket connections that require you to jog through the airport to make. 45 minutes between landing and the next flight departure time is not sufficient to wait to get off the plane, be loaded on to a bus, do a circuit of the airport, jog between terminals, go through Passport control, jog some more, then go through security and finally attempt to find our next gate. We were the last people on the plane through no fault of our own, and to make matters worse our luggage didn't even make the plane. So we were without luggage for the first 3 days of our holiday. I am a frequent traveller for work, and have been for many years and this is the most stressed I have ever been whilst travelling. The return flight process was almost as bad yesterday, but at least this time our luggage made it.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEdinburgh to Lyon via Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

We booked a trip from Cincinnati to Nairobi, Kenya. Everything went well except on August 7th our flight from Brussels to Washington was delayed for 4 hours due to technical problems. We missed our connecting flight to Cincinnati. We were then able to fly to Columbus, Ohio but from there rented a car to get to Cincinnati. The Brussels Airlines ticket agent in DC told us that if we submit the rental car receipt we would reimbursed as quickly as possible. It has been over three weeks and there is no response to our multiple emails to Brussels Airlines customer relations.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNairobi to Cincinnati via BRU
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

All flights on time, excellent food and service on the Brussels - Kigali and return leg (London to Brussels OK, but too short for the airline to differentiate itself). Business Class seats are in a staggered configuration and go fully flat, though the legroom is a bit restrictive and limits the range of sleeping positions. One criticism (of Brussels airport rather than the airline) is the limited number of flight information screens and airport maps. Given that this is an airport which clearly relies on a lot of transit passengers, I was surprised at how difficult and time consuming it was to find out where to access my connecting flight and how to get there. I'd imagine that inexperienced travellers could have problems, especially for a tight connection.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Kigali via Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

CPH-BRU-IAD. The cabin crew was attentive to economy passengers, and food was great. Since we were close to the emergency exits, we had a bit more room to stretch our legs. However, we wished the seat pitch could have been a bit more generous, and the headrests did not angle downwards. Aside from that, Inflight entertainment was great as my partner was able to catch up on movies and I was able to relax and listen to a selection of their music. We enjoyed our flight with Brussels Airlines.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Washington via BRU
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

LHR-PRG via BRU. Old A319. Both flights delayed by over an hour due to operational reasons. Cabin crew were rude when I asked for a free water, they said "no." Cabin temperature was too hot, one man sitting 2 seats in front of me suffered overheating, and cabin crew rushed to get him water and an ice pack. This airline is of poor quality considering they are a Star Alliance member. Never again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR to PRG via BRU
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

The flight attendants were polite and spoke English well. Although the plane was quite old, the seats are quite comfortable. Me and other passengers travelling in Premium economy (Flex&Fast) received a Business class breakfast.
AircraftAvro RJ100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMarseille to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes