Brussels Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 392 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"everything takes forever"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Had a ticket to Oporto with connection in Brussels. The flight departed 1 hour late and I lost my connection. Had to transform a 3 hours trip into a 10 hours trip. They gave a connection to Geneva and then Oporto that made me spend the whole day in the airport. Lousy airline, doesn’t care about the customers, doesnt care about schedules, is always understaffed so everything takes forever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Oporto
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"decent budget airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Entebbe to Brussels. Nice clean cabin. Food was decent but nothing special. Free drinks and headphones were provided on the flight along with the usual selection of old and bad films. All in all a decent budget airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEntebbe to Brussels
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"staff totally unconcerned"

(Oman)

Trip Verified | Geneva to Brussels. Horrible airline, delay on both ends of the trip, one hour on departure, the next one two and a half hours. Staff totally unconcerned and the excuses are laughable.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no luggage was delivered"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Manchester via Brussels. Lies, misinformation and appalling customer service. There was a 75 minute delay in Vienna with a stop over in Brussels for a connection to Manchester of 90 minutes. While on the Vienna Brussels leg of the flight I asked staff if baggage would be transferred to the connection. They told me to check at the gate. When arrived in Brussels there was a 45 minute delay on the second leg to Manchester. The staff at the gate in Brussels confirmed that my luggage had already been transferred, when I arrived in Manchester no luggage was delivered. I called customer service and was left on hold twice for more than 29 minutes. No answer. Sent message on messenger and got a 'cut and paste' robot answer stating the airline has 21 days to find the luggage. I submitted online form which took ages from a mobile phone. Other customers from other destinations also had delays. Thus is a cheap, low cost airline, pretending to be the same as a national carrier. I would never fly with them again. Avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Manchester via Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this 3rd rate airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Brussels. Avoid this 3rd rate airline at all costs if you want to get to your destination. We were stood for 50 minutes on the bus after leaving the gate, no explanation as to why. When I did ask the response from the rude member of staff was, technical issues, then 10 minutes later it was crewing issues, then 10 minutes after that it was safety issues. So we were then told the flight was cancelled and given a number to ring, 1 hour 30 minutes later on hold no answer. Staff at the airport were more concerned about passengers returning their duty free than offering advice or any alternative flights. I suspect that the real reason the flights get was cancelled was because it was only 1/3 full and it was cheaper to cancel than operate the flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Brussels
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled full flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Milan to Washington via Brussels. Booked through United for trip to Italy from United States. Did not see in fine print that United subcontracted out to Brussels Airlines. Brussels Airlines cancelled full flight at the time of departure! This caused the entire flight of passengers to get reticketed. There is one person handling for the entire flight. Four hours later, I was rebooked through a different airline and forced to fly into airport in a different state in order to get home. I submitted a claim online as this is the only avenue provided by Brussels Air to do so. It has been over six weeks and I have yet to receive any communication from Brussels Air for the refund. I attempted to call and actually speak with a person - forget it! I called 3x and each time was on hold more than 30 minutes without anyone picking up. United will not take any responsibility for refunds either since it's Brussels Air despite their business relationship to this airline. Do not fly United or Brussels Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Washington via Brussels
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Not flying with you again"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Geneva. It’s pointless to “apologize” for the delay and blame it on the previous flight if every single flight we took with Brussels Airlines was over 1h late. If customers bother to take the time to arrive on time you might try to do the same. Not flying with you again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Geneva
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"generated huge stress"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Berlin to Brussels. Flight cancelled after 2 hour queue allocated to a flight 9 hours later. Said flight delayed. And in meantime they allocated a standby status to us which generated huge stress as we didn't know if we would even fly later. Cabin crew blase about the 9.5 hour delay. Nothing special about their treatment of customers at all. I can't recommend not flying with them enough.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Brussels
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled without any reason"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Washington via Brussels. Onward flight from Brussels to Washington DC on July 10 was cancelled after all passengers were checked in, without any reason. The airline ticketing counter was flooded with more than 200 passengers. No help/reason for cancellation / apology was forthcoming. Rerouting was an extremely slow process took more than 5 hours as for most of the time only 2 personnel were deployed. The authorities would not deploy more staff. In the process most of the flights for the day left and all got tickets only for the next day. Ticketing staff were unhelpful and curt. Moreover, those without Schengen visas were not given hotels and have to make good in A hall with highly uncomfortable sleeping arrangements.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Washington via Brussels
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled at short notice"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I regularly fly with Brussels Airlines from Birmingham to Brussels to visit family and recently their customer care has gone from bad to worse. Both flights I've taken this year have been cancelled at short notice with little or no communication. Staff have no clue, are often rude and don't seem to communicate with each other at all, it always seems to be another department's problem. They make raising a complaint as difficult as they can and very little is offered in terms of apology. Will take take flights from a different airport in future so I don't have to use Brussels Airlines anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Brussels
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no