Top 100 Airlines  

bmi Regional

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"failure to deliver"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | BMI is, in my opinion the worst airline out there. I fly around 25 times per year, mainly between Bristol and Aberdeen. It has become apparent, certainly since the most recent owners, that they really have no grasp of running a passenger airline. The flight yesterday is only the most recent example of failure to deliver (failure happens with unbelievable regularity). It seems to be becoming increasingly acceptable to BMI announce a 2 hour delay's. Note that this is around the same time it would take to drive to Edinburgh (anyone fancy a reasonably reliable departure to Bristol at a third of the price?). I have had enough of it. I collared someone who works for BMI and the response was "I know, its embarrassing, what can we do?
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteABZ to BRS
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"customer service is not good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Regularly use BMI regional to travel between Bristol and Munich for work. Price for flight is usually exceptionally high when compared to other airlines - unless you can get a ticket in one of their sales. Flights often delayed or cancelled with little notice. Flight schedules changed after booking, with up to 3 months delay in airline notifying of the schedule change. Customer service is not good, only able to provide generic half hearted apologies or request you put it in writing - which takes several weeks to get a response and is usually just a generic 'thanks for your feedback' with no real answer to questions. On board magazine and website states that food selection on board is a 'bistro box' however, this is rarely the case, some flights you are lucky to get a small packet of crisps. On the plus side, cabin crew are friendly and helpful, seats are relatively roomy for a small aircraft, and Bristol airport is more convenient than some of the larger airports.
AircraftEmbraer 145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRS to MUC
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Shambles with bmi Regional. Had to change aircraft on way from Bristol to Paris because the pilot announced that the aircraft had been serviced in Portugal. Explaining that it's like getting your car serviced 'it comes back with more problems than it had when it went in'. Waiting for return from Paris to Bristol and 30 mins before departure told that flight is cancelled. IBIS and flight tomorrow is the best they can do. Don't believe they'll manage this either. Avoid at all costs. I will never use them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRS to CDG
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"chop and change routes"

(Switzerland)

Not a bad airline but there are certain things that people should be made aware about them. They constantly chop and change routes meaning that you can book a flight thinking that you will be going a certain time but then emailed to tell you later that that flight no longer operates. This happened to me. I had to book a hotel and take a half day off work at the last minute simply because they had changed their route times. Staff are good, planes comfortable if a little long in the tooth. Could do with some upgrading inside. I used to fly with bmi many years ago on exact same planes! They have not changed any at all! Snack and drink included but prices are not the cheapest and on some routes simply expensive. All in, decent airline. Had better though but also had worse.
AircraftERJ-145
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRS to ABZ
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I have finally given up"

(United Kingdom)

I have flown with bmi Regional a number of times for business in Aberdeen from Bristol. 75% of the time the flight is delayed. This means it is impossible to plan business meetings as they are so unreliable and completely defeats the purpose of a regional airline. After sticking with them for so long I have finally given up and will not use them again instead opting for an alternative route. Would not recommend unless timing is not important to you.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRS to ABZ
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"only two flights were on time"

(Germany)

I am travelling for business reasons fairly regularly with bmi Regional on the route from Hamburg to Bristol and back. With all the flights I have done over the last 4 months I can say that only two flights were on time. Otherwise I had between at least 30 minutes to 2.5 hours delay or even a cancellation. This consistency of delay is honestly speaking not acceptable because it is on such a regular basis that it can only be considered as accepted by the airline because they don't seem to do anything about it to make a change.
AircraftEmbraer 145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Bristol
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

bmi Regional customer review

(United States)

My wife and I were traveling to Esbjerg from Aberdeen when we were denied boarding by gate agents. Due to an oversight by the ticketing agent, we were required to have visas. By the time this mistake was resolved, the flight departed. A formal complaint was filed with the handling agents, but they denied all responsibility. We contacted customer care at BMI regional and within 24 hours received a reply. They refunded the fare of the missed flight and set forth a formal investigation into the incident at Aberdeen Airport. BMI regional took immediate action and did the right thing!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Esbjerg
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

bmi Regional customer review

(United Kingdom)

Flew from Aberdeen to Esbjerg 03/02/2015 flight was delayed 45min because of snow and de-icing the aircraft not BMI fault made up some time just offered a drink no food. Flight back 06/02/2015 was on time flight only had 20 people on it snacks in a box and drink were served. All in all good flight bit expensive but my company was paying for it.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

bmi Regional customer review

(United Kingdom)

Bristol to Hamburg. vastly overpriced for what you get. Decided to use an alternative route and carrier.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

bmi Regional customer review

(United Kingdom)

Very easy to use this was my first time flying alone. I found it very easy to find check in desk/boarding gate etc. I flew BHX-GOT and back. Only thing was on the return flight the food was biscuits olive dip etc. so not the usual plus a chocolate bar which I was quite grateful for as after taking a bite of the others I didn't like them but other than that an excellent airline. Baggage was waiting for me as I went into baggage collection area. Was worried that I wouldn't make the flight as I turned up at the airport quite late however check in was fast and in the end had to wait for a while for gate to open so was great! Thank you BMI Regional am flying with you again in December/January.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews