Blue Panorama Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"basically an extortion scam"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Bergamo to Tirana. As with other users I was the victim of what is basically an extortion scam. The website at the time I booked had no place to enter middle names. But they will not let you fly without them and then charge you 80 euros to change them. The website has been fixed, but who knows what other scam this airline is dreaming up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBergamo to Tirana
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lose the flight or pay up"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Milan Bergamo to Pantelleria. The check-in lady told us that due to a new airline rule introduced on the 17th May 2017 all passenger information has to match exactly the travel documents. Rule that turned out to be a problem for my wife: her second name was not in the booking information. For the simple reasons that: there was not such rule at the time of booking. (And no such rule on many other airlines by the way).The booking form on the airline's website does not have a field for second names. Result: 50€ to pay on the spot. With no choice really: lose the flight or pay up. Called the airline the same day and pointed out all the issues. According to Blue Panorama the new policy is a tremendous improvement, allowing the valued customer to take the flight with a little bit of extortion. I learned that the booking form still has no field for the second name but the customer is expected to input any additional names in the name field after the first one, without spaces. This is priceless. Not surprisingly, I also learnt that the only way to request a reimbursement is to send an insured letter. I'm Italian so I know how this works: you spend the 6 Euros for the letter then wait for the usual many years for a "no", then get the lawyers involved.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan Bergamo to Pantelleria
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not fly with this airline"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Rome to Santorini. When we arrived at the Rome apart, we went to collect our borading passes and were informed that we had booked the flight "incorrectly" as we didn't put the middle names into the online booking. However, there was no space provided to do so and when we put First and middle names into the "Given Names" box, it simply declined our request. The lady at the desk was rude and abrupt, throwing our passports back at us informing us that we had to pay a fee because our middles names were not added. We then had to pay $50 euros each! I suggest that you do not fly with this airline, they just want money and will find anyway to get it from you. The staff are rude and do not put the needs of a customer first.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Santorini
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"choose a different airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Rome to Thira. Be aware an additional 50euros per person is charged if you have not included your middle name on the booking. There were at least 50 people we saw for our flight alone having to change their ticket to include their middle name at a cost of 50euros. Not to mention having to queue 3 times to then check in. An appalling start to our honeymoon and clearly the website is designed to catch out as many people as possible. When we spoke to the supervisor he admitted this happens all the time! Please include your middle name / names when booking in the box that asks for first name! Or even better choose a different airline!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Thira
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"among the rudest I've ever met"

(United States)

Verified Review | Pisa to Tirana. The airline charged me 50 Euros at the gate when I was boarding my flight from Pisa to Tirana because my middle name was not on the ticket. Even though the website only says "First Name" and "Last Name," they claimed I couldn't fly without my full name on the ticket. As such, they charged me 50 Euros to fix the problem and to board the plane. They fly the oldest planes I've ever traveled on. Their customer service agents are not friendly and do not help you. I called to complain about the fees at the gate and they said "it's the rules, sorry." Yet, there is nowhere in the travel terms and conditions that says you must enter your middle name in the first name field when booking the ticket. Their flight attendants are among the rudest I've ever met. They argued with another passenger on the flight when she asked for a drink, telling her that she should have asked early.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePisa to Tirana
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"three hours delay with no assistance"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Mykonos to Rome. Three hours delay with no assistance, no crew, no screen at the gate. The call center is clueless, claiming that the plane is on time when it is in fact already delayed. Don't fly with this company, and if you do, take into account at least 90' dead every trip.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJMK to FCO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"fly a different airline"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Rome to Tirana. Worst airline I have known. Checked in and when time to board came nothing happened. Flight got delayed by 6 hours and then 6 hours later boarding got delayed again. Everything is bad about this airline. Do yourselves a favour and fly a different airline even if it's a bit more expensive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to TIA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seating is uncomfortable"

(Italy)

Both inbound and outbound flights departed with over a 2 hour delay - outbound 3 hours of which 1 hour was on the tarmac. The planes (both) were filthy, the staff (all, bar none) were rude and unpleasant (I had asked how long it would take to refuel and the reply was "we don't know" in a tone of voice that suggested that I was out of order for asking). The food is abysmal (eat before you go or take your own). Seating is uncomfortable and airless. Inflight entertainment is practically zero. The best bit was when I was told I could not stretch my legs outside the toliet area when I went for a walk to the back to move a little and get some water. The hostess gave me the impression that I would set off the lifeboat or open the door. My understanding was simply that she wanted to make sure that the seat for the crew was free. All of the cabin crew were completely disinterested (you need to know where to get a blanket and get it yourself and if you're asleep or not looking at the right moment they won't give you anything to eat or drink). The outbound trip was so bad that we made sure to eat beforehand and rest sufficiently to be able to deal with the return trip from Havana (through Santiago de Cuba). All of this was not at a cheap price - you just get the cheap experience. Information is nil. You do not receive an email telling you that the flight is late, there is no indication online (we checked repeatedly before heading to the airport) and once at the airport, the boards tell you "estimated time" for departure only. If you're lucky you may find a ground crew member who can elaborate but don't hold your breath.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteFCO to HAV
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"cabin crew friendly .. food always the same"

(Belgium)

This was my first time with Blue Panorama. Travelled in July from Milan Malpensa Airport and after a smooth flight landed on time in La Habana, Cuba. The food was ok although the steward told me that it's always same. The cabin crew was friendly and did everything to make the flight as enjoyable as possible. The only minus was that the entertainment system didn't work. I took a flight back on 3rd August. The food was indeed the same.
AircraftBoeing 767-300 ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilano to Havana
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Cabin crew friendly and professional"

(United Kingdom)

MXP-HAV return in Y class. Boeing 763ER was in good condition and quite confortable. I chose for "poltronissima air" that indicates the possibility to be assigned a seat in the emergency exit row larger than others by paying 50 € at check-in desk and overall was pretty good allowing me to stretch my legs. Cabin crew friendly and professional passing around with water trolleys through all the flight. Both flights arrived at destination before the time scheduled.
AircraftBoeing 763ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Havana
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews