Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 54 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never plan to arrive on time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Do not waste your time! Make sure you never make plans to arrive on time. Cluj-Napoca to Birmingham is a "pit stop" from the Bucharest to Birmingham flight, so its more like a train journey, when you board the plane there are people waiting inside already. And its like the 5th time in a row this flight is late. Cheap and the only one to Birmingham is the reason why I have used it 5 times, but will have to search for alternatives. Apart from this, there are no seats available in the waiting area, so plan 4 hours of standing. Might be good for your fitness.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCluj-Napoca to Birmingham
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"aircraft old and not clean"

(Cyprus)

Verified Review | When we boarded the aircraft the air conditioning was on full and was generating very cold air. After complaining to staff, they said it will stop after we depart, but by that time we were freezing. The aircraft was old and not clean. The headrest on the seat was in very bad condition. Furthermore, the aircraft was noisy during the entire trip in comparing with other more modern aircraft.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCyprus to Dublin via Bucharest
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Rome to Liverpool. I was very pleasantly surprised by the far from low cost experience. Very clean aircraft. Good Legroom. Friendly staff. Entertainment playing on the screens. Complimentary sandwich, which was very good and soft drinks too. Overall it was an extremely pleasant experience and one that actually bettered the soft product of British Airways as you'll pay extra for food and drinks on short-haul and won't get any entertainment. Only negative I can think of is the airlines website, which doesn't do them any favours.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Liverpool
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"should have informed me earlier"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | I was going to fly Larnaca to Cluj‐Napoca. Everything was going on smoothly until the moment I was about to board the plane. The crew told me that I needed a return ticket in order to fly with Blue Air. While I understand that sometimes a return/exit ticket is needed, they should have informed me earlier during check-in instead one minute before boarding. So I was forced to buy a ticket that i was not going to use.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Cluj‐Napoca
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"treated with utmost courtesy and respect"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew from Liverpool to Rome. From entering the aircraft, when a stewardess placed my luggage in the overhead locker, to leaving the plane, I was treated with utmost courtesy and respect. Once airborne, sandwiches and drinks were offered (free of charge) and details of the flight were shown on screens visible from all seats. The aircraft was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of leg room, and the toilet facilities were clean and hygienic. I would have no hesitation with flying with Blue Air again, and would highly recommend.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Rome
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointing experience with Blue Air"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Rome to Bucharest. Booked a flight for myself my wife and 2 children from Rome to Bucharest. Two hours prior departure at checkin we found out that on the reservation ticket, instead of my wife's last name was mine, although family name and date of birth were correct. The ground staff kept us waiting till closing time when they told us that we need to buy another full price ticket for my wife. Apart from keeping us waiting, after buying a new ticket we had to run to catch the flight. They were asked to give me both tickets reserved on my name and they said is not possible. Of course it wasn't possible, the extra ticket sold to my wife was one of my tickets (same seat no), so as conclusion I had to pay for one seat twice. All in all, I had a very bad, disappointing experience with Blue Air. There was no supervisor to talk to in Rome and the complain was given in Otopeni in written as there was no supervisor there as well with response time of 60 days.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"awesome cabin staff service"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Torino. The flight was delayed 20 minutes, but the ground staff kept us informed of updates. The seats were OK, and sandwiches / drinks provided were good. What made this trip awesome was the cabin staff service. One staff even made some coffee just for my family when we asked for some. If other staff are half as good, the human touch will easily make up for other, sometimes systemic, low cost carrier shortcomings.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Torino
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff nice and friendly"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | I recently had the pleasure to fly Blue Air again, and it was one of my best low-cost experiences. We actually boarded way earlier than expected, and were ready to take off ahead of the schedule! We were announced before departing that we will arrive some 20min earlier in Bucharest! The service was great, we even got drinks for free, which is unexpected for a low-cost service, and the staff was nice and friendly. No issues watsoever to report, all was well-organized and the attention for passengers' comfort was remarkable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Bucharest
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Do not fly with Blue Air!"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Do not fly with Blue Air! After cancelling the flight from Hamburg to Liverpool in early April 2017 (with about 2 hours notice period) it took them nearly 2 months to pay the compulsory compensation according to current EU law. I had to write a huge amount of E-Mails / complaints and it needed a law-suit threat to make them pay. They are still breaking valid law in not refunding any refreshments for the waiting time (about 12 hours) at the airport. All in all, I made very bad experiences with Blue Air. I am very sorry that I can not write a better review.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Liverpool
Date FlownApril 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Very good value"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Liverpool to Milan Bergamo. Not a very full flight so had an entire row to myself. Aircraft wasn't very new, however took off on time. Offered a non alcoholic drink and 2 vegetarian sandwiches at no cost. Any other snacks were charged for. Very good value when I only paid £25 for a ticket.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Milan Bergamo
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 54 Reviews