Vote Now  

Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"not a great experience"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Larnaca to Rome via Bucharest, the airplane was an old 737 that smelled bad. Tickets were 110 euro for both flights so I did not expect any luxuries. It had been a full flight but we embarked quickly. Food and drinks were offered, asked for the wine which was terrible. Cabin crew was fun and polite and smilled. I had a short time for my connection flight which the cabin crew promised me I would get as a representative of the airline would wait for me. Upon arrival the representation of the airline told me to "run to get my flight" with no assistance to where the gate was or an escort to the plane. Second plane was much newer but worse seats thought. Overall not a great experience. Would fly again if I had no alternative.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Rome via Bucharest
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"last time I will fly with them"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Cluj-Napoca to Bucharest. I flew with Blue Air several times, hoping things will get better, but every time things got worst! From a minimum of 2 hrs delay, the delay increased last time to 2hrs 45 mins. And everytime they blame it on the weather, but other companies do not have this problem and they do not have such long delays. They somehow manage to delay their flights in such a way so you do not have the chance to get a refund or compensation - only frustration and anger!! This will be the last time I will fly with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCluj-Napoca to Bucharest
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"amazing price 39,98 EUR return"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Larnaca return with Blue Air. Did not use e-check in, as I did not have access to a printer, however this was not a problem, as check in is provided at the counters was free. Very small lines and quick service. Embarkation done through a bridge 3 out of 4 times at a relatively quick manner. A lot of passengers taking oversized luggage. Both flights left and arrived on time. On board free service included a sandwich, wafer, a drink, a newspaper and a candy before landing - all that at the amazing price of 39,98 EUR return - no extra services purchased.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to LCA
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"recommend based on price"

(Cyprus)

Larnaca to Athens with Blue Air. Not bad for what we paid for this short flight. Crew provided good service, free snack which was a pleasant surprise. However, the aircraft was old - very old - 80s interior, toilet falling apart, tray table paint chipped, seat put together with tape. Blue Air have no new aircraft and the average age of their fleet is 15 years. I would recommend based on price.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCA to ATH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"would fly with Blue Air again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Luton to Larnaca and I can't fault the flight or service from Blue Air. A free meal was also provided. The crew were helpful, and I would fly with Blue Air again. Seat comfort was better than easyjet and Ryanair
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to LCA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"better level of service than expected"

(United Kingdom)

Luton to Larnaca and I can't fault this flight or the service from Blue Air. The queue at Luton could have been managed better but after that, Blue Air provided a better level of service than I expected from an unknown budget airline and we had an unexpected free meal and a couple of drinks too. The crew were helpful at all times and I wouldn't hesitate to fly with Blue Air again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to LCA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"low level of cabin crew service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flight OB1232 from Luton to Bucharest, from 6PM is always delayed 3 hours. I traveled twice with them in July : 1st of July and 20th of July and it was always the same problem. they never announced me about the delay even when I called the company in the morning in the day of the flight to confirm. The worst company ever, unreliable and low level of cabin crew service. I would recommend to avoid them if you can.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to OTP
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I don't recommend to use"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Bucharest. I don't recommend to use this company. I have traveled few times with them and almost always they are have delays and they don't provide any explanations. In my last flight some friends didn't know if they had seats in the plane - they put them on the "waiting list" even if they bought their tickets 2 months before. Bad service, the flight attendant had a rude attitude.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to OTP
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience wasn't pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I thought I give Blue Air a go as it offered direct flight from Liverpool-Bucharest and as I go to Bucharest 2-3 times a year, direct flight was most appealing since I mostly get flights from Manchester to Bucharest (connection flights Germany), so the direct flight appealed. My experience wasn't a pleasant one, even though I paid for allocated seating (extra) the air hostess asked me to change seats, (4 rows away from my originally seating I paid for) because a passenger with a baby choose to not purchase a seat for the baby, meaning baby would of been in mother harms all the way, (cost saving by the passenger), but as I was travelling alone and spare empty seat next to me, I was asked in Romanian/broken English by the air hostess would I move to another seat so the lady with the baby could occupy 2 seats. I wasn't pleased, since the passenger choose to cost cut by not paying for 2 passengers and only paying for 1, again Romanian cost cutting. During the flight, the airline offered inflight meals (at cost) I prepaid for my meals when booking, I chose from the menu, and what I received wasn't quite like the picture menu, it was a hot meal overcooked and food was dry. I also noticed the air hostess lacked politeness and looked like the job was a chore... but saying that, the only positive was the price of the ticket was extremely cheap compared to other low cost airlines. I guess pay for what you get, and I feel if you don't mind low standards to get to your destination and without connections and got travel on a budget then I would recommend blue air, but I wouldn't travel with them again. I went from Liverpool-Bucharest and online checkin wasn't available - which only leaves the passengers queuing at the checkin desk, which Liverpool only had 1 checkin desk and Bucharest had 4 checkin desk - I was queuing almost 1 hour to check my baggage in while some passengers haggled luggage weight with checkin staff, which seems common practice at Optopeni airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLPL to OTP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I am very impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Luton to Larnaca with Blue Air. I wasn't too sure what to expect from this airline after reading the reviews, but I can honestly say I am very impressed. I travelled with my daughter and two grandchildren, one aged 4 and the other aged 2. When we checked in we were offered to have our cabin cases put in the hold free of charge - this was very helpful as we were landing at midnight and it's a struggle getting off the plane with 4 cabin bags plus 2 small children. As we boarded the plane the staff asked my grandchildren if they would like to go into the cockpit to have a look at where the pilots sit, this was great fun for them. The leg room on the plane was pretty average, no better or worse than any other airline I've been on. An hour into the flight we were offered free drinks which were a choice of wine and a good variety of soft drinks, a short time later the staff offered a free meal. The meal was good. The cabin crew were lovely, couldn't fault any of them. We were offered a second drink later in the flight. The plane was clean. I would definitely book with Blue Air again. Half an hour before landing the staff went round to all the children and gave them stickers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to LCA
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews