Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Blue Air customer review

Review by (Cyprus) 6th July 2015

First time flying with a low cost airline so I read a lot of reviews. Most of them are angry in general because they didn't take the time to do the online check-in or check the policy about the hand luggage so they paid at the airport. In the end it was pretty good and acceptable for short trips like LCA-ATH (an hour and a half). The only thing I didn't like was paying for choosing a seat online but at least it was my decision. Staff members are nice with a smile.
AircraftB737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Blue Air customer review

Review by (Canada) 31st May 2015

This was bar none the worst airline I have flown with. I checked in online the night before and in the morning I realized that I needed to add baggage to my reservation. The computer system automatically checked me out and didn't let me add baggage because it was less that 4 hours before the flight. That meant when I got to the airport I got smacked with both a baggage fee and a check in fee even though I had already checked in! The staff were rude snarky and went out of their way to be unhelpful. When paying the fee I had to get out of the check-in line and go to the ticketing office where the representative refused to give me change in euros and refused to let me use visa to pay which forced me to get out of line again and take out local currency with the ATM. Once checked-in we were informed that the flight would be an hour late due to maintenance issues. Past security we sat and were later informed that the flight would be delayed another 5 hours! This mean I would be missing my next connecting flight. We were forced to sign a document acknowledging that they were abiding by the E.U. rules of regulation before we were allowed to go back to the food court area or leave the airport. We were then told that the flight would be 7 hours delayed! In the end the flight was 8.5 hours delayed and the plane was kept at an inhumane temperature that felt like 0 degrees. We were not compensated in anyway and even when we got to the next airport and asked a different representative they said there was nothing they could do. It was a complete nightmare. For the sake of saving a few dollars to fly I tell you from experience it is not worth it. I will never fly with this company again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
9/10

Blue Air customer review

Review by (Romania) 29th July 2014

Bucharest to Brussels (22/06/2014) and Rome to Bucharest (03/07/2014). Good prices. On-time boarding late departure not Blue Air's fault. Smooth flights old B-737 planes clean and seemed to be in good technical condition nice inflight magazine snacks/drinks for charge not overpriced. Professional and attentive cabin crew excellent pilots.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Blue Air customer review

Review by (Moldova) 19th July 2013

We flew Bucharest - Rome - Bucharest. Flight to Rome postponed for half of the day at the last minute. We received confirmation only 3 days before the flight. Return flight also postponed several hours a few days before the flight. In Rome we had to pay 8 Euro person for some security fee. We were not informed in advance of this additional payment. Staff not friendly at all. Do not recommend.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
1/10

Blue Air customer review

Review by (United States) 9th July 2013

Bucharest to Larnaca Cyprus (return flight) in June 2013. This was only one part of a multi-city trip. In order to avoid any problems with luggage we paid on line to Blue-Air for one extra piece of luggage. Upon departure from Bucharest we were charged 15 Euros per person for check-in at the airport. When embarking the airplane the carry- on luggage was found not fit to Blue-Air carry-on box/cage and we were charged an extra 55 Euros. We had traveled with this same carry-on luggage from Chicago New York Amsterdam and Bucharest without any problem. The same luggage seemed to fit in the carry-on fitting cage in Larnaca for the flight back. The experience with the Blue Air check-in team in Bucharest was extremely disappointing not only to us but to many of the passengers and in fact with all these extra additions to the cost we would have been better of with Tarom or another proper airline - which we are sure we will on the next occasion. Your service in Bucharest was sub-par and will not be recommended.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
na

Blue Air customer review

Review by (United States) 23rd June 2013

We have recently flown from Bucharest Romania to Venice Italy on a flight that was originally scheduled to leave at 17.45 pm. Two days before departure they rescheduled it to leave at 0.40 the next day and they let us know by email. One day later the day before departure they rescheduled it for 22.40 but they forgot to change the date back - so a mess resulted with several passengers not showing up for the flight. We were lucky to go to the airport as they do not reply to phone calls and ask them if the flight was still scheduled for the original day and they confirmed it with only 5 hours delay. The rep apologized in person but we could have missed the flight if we believed the email which showed the next date! Completely unprofessional.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
1/10

Blue Air customer review

Review by (Romania) 23rd June 2013

Sibiu - Stuttgart. Worst flight experience. Rude and aggressive personnel including the gentleman from boarding who targeted passengers like the police ("I want her checked" - referring to me and my carry on). I had to pay an additional 55e for my hand luggage because they didn't deem it fit (even though I always fly with the same bag!) as cabin luggage. Dismissive and denigrating attitude towards all passengers.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
6/10

Blue Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st April 2013

London Luton - Bacau return. Long queues at Luton check-in which barely moved for 15 minutes until further desks were opened. Thereafter smooth. Boeing 737-400 virtually full in both directions. Dark blue leather seats slightly showing their age but interior otherwise fine including toilets. Drinks (including decent Romanian wine) available to purchase and staff seemed friendly. On return route there seemed to be wider selection of sandwiches and snacks on offer. Return flight delayed by 30 minutes with no explanation given (at least not in English). In general seemed perfectly adequate low-cost carrier (although my travelling companion who had bought the tickets at relatively short notice told me that they were not cheap).
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Blue Air customer review

Review by (Ireland) 1st April 2013

Dublin to Bucharest return with Blue Air in March 2013. Have to say no problems at all with the flights. Quick check-in in both Dublin and Bucharest. No issues with baggage (I had made sure that we complied with their specifications). They didn't seem too fussy about bag sizes going from Dublin - Bucharest but on return journey each carry-on bag was checked. Flights themselves were fine. Both departed and arrived more-or- less on time (despite snow in Bucharest). Booked seats at the front of the plane - no issues. The planes were quite warm both ways and the toilets could definitely do with modernising/replacement but that's a minor quibble. For Eur80 return I don't think you could beat them. Would definitely recommend. Website is not the best (as mentioned by earlier posters). Difficult to find e.g. how to add a bag after flight is booked. However their help desk replied to my email queries very quickly with clear concise instructions on how to add a bag.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Blue Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd February 2013

Luton - Bucharest. Interesting to say the least. Plane is old and as such the seats are awful! My friend didn't even have to press to recline as it did it by itself during the whole journey!! Plus the plane was boiling hot. I can't wait for the return flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews