Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"sandwich and drinks free of charge"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | This was my fourth trip on this airline and I am surprised with the quality and punctuality of this flight. The aircraft was clean, and surprisingly for a low cost airline we were offered a sandwich and drinks free of charge. The captain kept us posted on the flight path and all in all this was a very good flight. The in flight magazine and safety instructions, were clean and tidy. Both departure and arrival at jetways and not via buses as used by other airlines on this route.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"rude and unprofessional"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Bucharest. Awful service right from the check in, rude staff on ground. As a photographer I travel with a lot of kit that can’t be checked in. It’s the only airline that made me check in parts of my kit. Worse, they couldn’t care any less and were rude and unprofessional. They were only checking some luggage of some passengers so were completely inconsistent in their approach. There was more trouble with hand luggage where at the boarding gate passengers were told they had to check in their hand luggage due to the lack of space in the overhead lockers. However, that was untrue as on boarding (and plain refusing to check in the rest of my hand luggage) it turned out there was more than enough storage space. Chaotic, disorganised and unhelpful. First and last time with Blue Air.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Bucharest
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"delayed 1.5 hours due to technicality"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Flew Rome to Liverpool with Blue Air. Overall a good experience but outbound flight delayed 1.5 hours due to technicality which could have happened to any airline, but it would be good to give the captain some lessons in honesty and clarity, eg: don't say we're on our way in a couple of minutes, when it's 20+ don't say very soon when it's not.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Liverpool
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight was eventless and smooth"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flew Madrid to Bucharest. The flight was eventless and smooth, flight attendants were friendly and helpful. The plane was clean and the seats were comfortable and had adjusting head rests. They even gave passangers a little free meal, as the flight took place at dinner time. Blue Air is taking low cost aviation to a whole new level.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Bucharest
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"planes are old, noisy and not clean"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Flew Rome to Larnaca via Fiumicino. I do not think Blue Air should be rated anything more than 2 stars, the planes are old, noisy and not clean. Flight attendants are generally impolite and not professional. Food onboard is best avoided. Their website can not be used for online check in as it keeps crashing over and over, leading you to go to the airport three hours earlier just to avoid the middle seat. The ground staff in FCO and LCA are always friendly, but that is because they are not the company itself. When I am dealing with the ground staff in Bucharest I am only wishing I had chosen another company. I only fly with them due to a lack of a viable alternative, (Aegean flies through Athens, but their comfort does not comes cheap). Overall I even find Ryanair to be more pleasurable.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Larnaca via Fiumicino
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no information was available"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I flew with Blue Air on Jan 19th from Liverpool to Rome. This flight was delayed by 14 hours - which is a significant delay as I was taking a short city break. The flight was due to leave at 7.15am - so was at the airport very early. Initially everything went smoothly from check-in through security to the queing to board the flight! Problems started when we did not board at the planned time - with the first issue being one of communication. No advice or information was made available to passengers that the flight was being delayed. Eventually, the flight status was updated to show a delay but no staff could be found to provide a reason or manage expectations as to how long the delay would be. As the day progressed, a voucher was handed out for refreshments (which did not cover the cost of the cheapest meal) but no information was available beyond what could be read on the screen of the expected departure time. It was not until mid afternoon that some staff did make themslves available and advise that the cause of the problems were technical issues and at this point, they were unsure if the flight would leave at all. Eventually, Blue Air did commit that a flight would leave that day to Rome and we started boarding just before 8pm. Once we were all seated, just as I thought we might depart, other passengers were boarded who were told to sit anywhere. It was only at this point, we found out 2 flights had been merged, with the second group of passengers bound for Bucharest. It took a considerable amount of time for this group to board and find seats - straining tempers of a number of passengers as groups were being split up and the air crew took a back seat during the confusion, leaving people to seat themselves. Eventually we departed at 9pm. During the flight, the aircrew were not particularly helpful or communicative with what was happening. I appreciate that technical issues can happen and delays do occur but it is entirely within the power of the airline to inform passengers with what is happening and give regular updates. By the time Blue Air did start speaking to people (afternoon for a 7am scheduled departure), tempers were strained - so why wait so long? And why didnt they tell us flights were being merged. Due to the length of the delay I fully expect compensation to be available for this flight, however to date, I have had zero responses to my emailed requests. Not impressed. Badly handled Blue Air.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Rome
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"nobody allowed to use the bathrooms"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Blue Air flight 6201 from Bucharest to Iasi was my last of four on December 5th. I had left Toronto 19 hours earlier and I was looking forward to a warm family reunion in my hometown. Austrian Airlines had set an outstanding precedent in terms of service quality, so the treatment received on this last flight came as a shock. Long story short, nobody on that flight was allowed to use the bathrooms during the entire trip. Under the pretense that the seat belt light was on, those who had the audacity to solicit the privilege of attending to nature's urges, were turned back to their seat, shamed over the pager and threatened with a fine! Notwithstanding the seat belt light, the crew were free to walk about, serve snacks and drinks, and strut unhindered while the passengers had no choice. I do not wish to speculate on the reasons but this experience was a reminder as to why I left my country 25 years ago. Undoubtly a cold shower to wash off my nostalgic return-to-motherland fantasies. I was able to put my physiology on hold and successfully control my bowels, but I wonder what the elderly or the children on that flight did to manage the situation. Except for a tail between their legs, the victims yielded no protests or complaints, so I decided to write this review to put the story out there, in case I'm the only one providing feedback.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucuresti to Iasi
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very clean, fantastic crew"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I recently flew with BlueAir from Liverpool to Alicante. I had never heard of BlueAir before and was slightly worried about flying with them thinking it would be an old aircraft and crew you couldn’t understand, and you would be lucky to arrive on time. But they were brilliant, a fairly new B737, very clean, fantastic crew, very friendly and professional, nothing too much trouble. And very surprised to get either a free hot or cold drink. Both flights were early, so overall very impressed and will definitely book BlueAir again..
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Alicante
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never plan to arrive on time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Do not waste your time! Make sure you never make plans to arrive on time. Cluj-Napoca to Birmingham is a "pit stop" from the Bucharest to Birmingham flight, so its more like a train journey, when you board the plane there are people waiting inside already. And its like the 5th time in a row this flight is late. Cheap and the only one to Birmingham is the reason why I have used it 5 times, but will have to search for alternatives. Apart from this, there are no seats available in the waiting area, so plan 4 hours of standing. Might be good for your fitness.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCluj-Napoca to Birmingham
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"aircraft old and not clean"

(Cyprus)

Verified Review | When we boarded the aircraft the air conditioning was on full and was generating very cold air. After complaining to staff, they said it will stop after we depart, but by that time we were freezing. The aircraft was old and not clean. The headrest on the seat was in very bad condition. Furthermore, the aircraft was noisy during the entire trip in comparing with other more modern aircraft.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCyprus to Dublin via Bucharest
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews