Top 100 Airlines  

Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"cabin crew were excellent"

(Cyprus)

Verified Review | I was not sure what to expect from Blue Air, but my experience with them was a surprisingly good one. The ticket was very cheap on this extremely popular route from Larnaca to Athens, the flight was on time and the Cabin Crew were excellent, with nice free snacks and drinks and were always eager to help passengers. The food choice was very good for this morning flight, yogurt with honey, a strawberry cream and a fresh sandwich. The aircraft was very clean although a bit old (I guess this is why the seats were not very comfortable but this is the only negative thing I can report, and it was not at all a problem on such a short flight. I can say the flight was overall very comfortable even though the seats could be better). A very interesting free magazine was also offered to passengers and it was clear that it was designed for the passengers of this specific route, as it included interesting articles about Athens, things to do, and what to visit, furthermore, the magazine included interviews with the crew. Moreover a free newspaper was offered to any passenger who wanted one, and they offered caramels for landing. Only the low price of the ticket could remind you that Blue Air was a low cost airline! I am looking forward to flying with them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCA to ATH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"no different to EasyJet or Monarch"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Blue Air from Luton to Larnaca return, I was super anxious about flying with them end of April/beginning of May 2016. I'd read bad reviews, the customer service, trying to email, message etc was bad, never got a reply. But staff at both airports were lovely, and check in went smoothly. Free meals, snacks, drinks etc. I would recommend them on this route. Seating was a little cramped but always is on the cheaper, more budget airlines, no different to EasyJet or Monarch.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to LCA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"any other passengers been charged?"

(Greece)

Blue Air is a low cost Romanian airline flying the Athens to Larnaca route twice per day, allowing 32 kg luggage if you pay extra. Most staff and pilots were Cypriots. No reason to complain apart for the delay of one hour on the return flight. What I fail to understand is the charge of what they call "special services" a charge never booked and never explained. Do they intentionally charge this so called "special services" to make some extra money or what? Have any other passengers been charged for such monkey money? Despite being low cost, they served free drinks and a sandwich.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to LCA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"everything was good"

(United Kingdom)

Glasgow to Bucharest with Blue Air. Had to check in at airport for some reason, but other than that everything was good. Comfy seat with plenty of leg room, and a free in flight meal. Never seen that before on a budget airline flight that only cost £50. Would fly again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to OTP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not flying Blue Air again"

(United States)

Athens to Larnaca with Blue Air, and the flight was acceptable, but the carry on policy is not acceptable. Do not make me pay 81 Euros to check carry on bags because of a 'one bag policy', only for me to see people boarding the plane with 2 and even 3 bags. What otherwise would have been a decent flight (probably due to the fact it was a short hop), was spoiled. Doing this is how you squeeze a few more bucks of profit? Not with us. Not flying Blue Air again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to LCA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a terrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Bucharest to Dublin weith Blue Air, and me and my boyfriend had a terrible experience. Paying for choosing your seat? Forget it because you will not get it and if you ask why they will just say nothing. Have a baby stroller? Forget about pushing your kids around - you need to hold them or to pay some sort of extra luggage because you will only be harassed by the company staff and the flight will be delayed just for their amusement otherwise! I didn't go through this but I was waiting to get in the plane when that happened to someone in front of me - so after about 20 mins of cursing from this 'lovely, super trained' staff I dared to ask why are we being held behind for no reason and got some grief because I opened my mouth. Ii pressed one star on Value for money but I can't take it back - they don't deserve that star, not even half of one.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOTP to DUB
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"friendly and professional crew"

(Belgium)

Brussels to Bacau on Blue Air Boeing 737-300, an on time flight, nothing special to report. Friendly crew. Airplane was old but looked okay for it's age. The return was the same as the flight to Bacau. Clean airplane, friendly and professional crew. Food and drink services are a bit high but used to that since it's with most of the airlines. Lavatories however could have done with a bit of attention - all the paint was worn and the air wick that was taped to the wall wasn't a profesional look. Left on time, and arrived about 45 minuts ahead of time.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Bacau
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Blue Air customer review

(Romania)

The seats are comfortable but flights are usually delayed with this company. The staff is friendly and talkative. I didn't try the cooked food but the prices for the snacks are ok.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Larnaca
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Blue Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

I booked well in advance, and paid extra to reserve 4 seats for my party on the first row of the aircraft. When I checked-in, I was issued with boarding passes for 4 different seats allocated in completely differently parts of the aircraft. I pointed this out to the ground and cabin staff, but they refused to believe that I had booked and paid for the seats (I even showed them the email confirmation which included the seat numbers I had booked). The aircraft was ancient, the cabin crew rude and very badly presented.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteValencia to Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Blue Air customer review

(Cyprus)

First time flying with a low cost airline so I read a lot of reviews. Most of them are angry in general because they didn't take the time to do the online check-in or check the policy about the hand luggage so they paid at the airport. In the end it was pretty good and acceptable for short trips like LCA-ATH (an hour and a half). The only thing I didn't like was paying for choosing a seat online but at least it was my decision. Staff members are nice with a smile.
AircraftB737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 32 Reviews