Biman Bangladesh Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Singapore) 20th May 2015

Took two flights Singapore to Dhaka and Dhaka to Chittagong. Both flights were on time. Singapore - Dhaka was served by the B737. Those are really old aircraft with no EFE. Dhaka to Chittagong was 777. Food was ok cabin crews were also nice. I was making a decision whether to fly Tiger Air (budget carrier) or Biman I must say it was a good decision. Let's see what the return flight has in store for me in 2 weeks time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 10th May 2015

I traveled on April 30 2015. I took 2 flights on the same day - one international from Kuala Lumpur to Dhaka and the other is domestic from Dhaka to Chittagong. Amazingly both the flights were perfectly on time. In fact both of those did not even slipped 10 minutes. I heard that Biman Bangladesh improved a lot in terms of schedule service inflight audio visual entertainment but the experience was beyond expectations. A good number of recent Hollywood movies classic English Hindi and Bengali films were available on international flight with no extra charge. Complementary food was excellent. Ticket price was far lower than other available flights. Seats were neat. Leg room was very good. I will strongly recommend this Airline for both domestic and international - specially international.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 17th March 2015

Travelled from DAC to KTM by Biman's ageing A310. Flight was delayed for over 5 hours but we were informed. While going to KTM the flight was almost vacant. Cabin crews behaviour was very good and co-operative. Foods was quite tasty but cold. There was no IFE system and no magazines/newspapers were provided. Return flight was also quite good. No delay occured. Food was good but lack of In-flight entertainment. Would love to fly Biman again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

LHR to Sylhet direct on 6th December 2014 and Sylhet to LHR via Dhaka on 4th January 2015. Very poor airline and we are all disappointed. We were family of 7. Flight was delayed by 2 hours from LHR. Cabin crew were rude with no smiles at all. Very miserable and unprofessional. Biman has purchased a Boeing 777 er but seriously they need to recruit new cabin crew. Food was ok nothing special. Drinks were served with no ice very little food served for a 10 hours flight. Me and my family will never fly this airline again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 22nd December 2014

I flew with Biman for the first time from Kuala Lumpur to Dhaka in September and Return was in November. It was very good experience. Flight was on time in both instances and was happy with the crew food and luggage handling. The entertainment was outside my expectation in the return flight with latest music TV series and movies for me and my daughter.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd September 2014

Flew to DAC-LHR-DAC route. The value for money was quite reasonable. Inflight entertainment wasn't very good. The staff were inattentive to the customers. The food was quite good. All flights were on time. Will fly with the airline again if their quality improves.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 18th September 2014

Kuala Lumpur - Dhaka - Kathmandu return. All flights were on time. Most the flights were old except KUK - Dhaka (B77-300ER). As a 2 star airline I cannot complaint. Food was good in terms of portion size but there was not many choices of food. Cabin crews not attentive to passengers. Will fly with them again if I manage to get a cheaper price.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th August 2014

Flew from Heathrow to Dhaka on 6th July 2014. Checking-in at Heathrow Terminal 4 was an unusual experience for me. Although checking-in was relatively quick but the chaos/arguments amongst the passengers and ushering staff didn't go unnoticed. No niceties. This chaos and disorganisation continued during the boarding. Take off delayed but that was of no fault of the airline. Aircraft Boeing 777-/300 ER was fine. In-flight food was simple usual Asian curry and rice and not much to say about that. Cabin crews didn't seem very happy. They portrayed the image of doing a job rather than serving customers with a smile. Full of used toilet tissues on the toilet floor and on one occasion I found no toilet paper at all. Landed at Sylhet International Airport. The airport is a joke for international standards. Passengers for Sylhet got off and few cleaners boarded and followed by few domestic and international passengers bound for Dhaka. Biman then took off for Dhaka (a 20 minutes flight). The captain didn't even bother to announce anything! Confusion again after landing at Dhaka airport. Which passengers will use which door! No organisation no clear instructions no communications between crews. They just stood by the door arms folded. Returned to London Heathrow on 13th August in business class wasn't that bad. This time the cabin crew were more welcoming. Take off was delayed 45 minutes and landed at Heathrow at 4.05 instead of 3.30.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st April 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week trip to Dhaka. 5th April LHR-DAC delayed 3 hours. When a crew was finally aboard the lack of discipline amongst the passengers scrambling to get on as if it was going to depart without them delayed the fight still further. On this flight the cabin crew were fairly miserable but not as bad as some we have seen. The cabin lights which are normally dimmed for take off were not switched on again for more than half an hour into the flight. IFE was not switched on until around 1 hour into the flight - why I cannot understand. Of course the scheduled turnaround in ZYL for onward to DAC was a joke in terms of timing as around 400 people trooped slowly off with their children and around another 300 trooped in for onward connections. Arrived in DAC about 4 hours overdue. Return flight direct DAC-LHR started with a drama. Arrived DAC to check in and were met by a check-in desk operator who seemed puzzled and asked us to wait as there was a problem. After 15-20 minutes of 3-4 check in desk staff discussing this animatedly over a console we were approached by a more senior check in operator who bluntly told us "You are not on this flight". Eventually a younger member of the group pointed out to them that we were not stand-by passengers and that we had a confirmed booking. However by this time someone had reallocated our seats. Eventually we received boarding passes. Flight was on time and had a newly recruited crew who were helpful smiled and even chatted. This flight DAC-LHR had a 12 year old allocated to the exit row 6 on one side of the cabin and a 6 year old and an elderly overweight lady in the equivalent row on the other side - more chaos for the cabin crew to sort out after boarding. If this airline wants to survive it needs to drag itself into the 21st century and stop running a Cattle Class service with updated training in customer services and a bit of humanity - especially the ground crews.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 9th April 2014

LHR-ZYL. ZYL-DAC-LHR. Flying with Biman for the first time was a great experience. Outbound flight LHR-ZYL departed 10 mins early. Aircraft was Biman's 3rd new Boeing 777 300ER (S2 AHM / Akash Prodeep) which was only 1 month old and was completely fresh inside out. Colour of the seats was a bit dreary but was comfortable with plenty of legroom. Staff were nice and friendly but a some of them need to smile a bit more. Food was excellent. Inbound flight from ZYL to DAC was delayed by 2 hours. Plane was in good nick which was Bimans first B777 (Palki). DAC-LHR was Bimans 2nd Boeing (Arun Alo) which was also pretty much clean until a few hours in to the flight were the toilets became a mess. I would definitely fly with Biman again when I travel to Bangladesh as it only takes 9.5 hours rather than 15 hrs should I have used another airline which requires changing aircraft's.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 38 Reviews