Biman Bangladesh Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Singapore) 26th July 2015

Singapore to Dhaka was quite good. The station manager went an extra mile to ensure that I get an empty seat next to me for the baby, as all the bassinet seats were taken. The cabin crew was also helpful. Inflight menu has improved from the last time when I travelled 3 years ago. Dhaka to Chittagong flight was A310 and bad weather. Not the best aircraft to fly.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Chittagong via Dhaka
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 22nd July 2015

Checking in was totally disorganised. It took us almost half an hour to check in. We were waiting in line only to be told to shift to another line after wasting 20 minutes. Check in clerks need more training to be more efficient. Flight was delayed one hour after boarding due to late loading of cargo.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDhaka to Kathmandu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 6th July 2015

Check-in at DAC was a breeze. Very polite ground staff at DAC and BKK. Flights left on time. Attentive FAs. Meals served were warm and good to taste. Nothing to complain about. Had flown with both TG and PG on these routes. Trust me Biman's service's as good as theirs.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDhaka to Bangkok
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Singapore) 20th May 2015

Took two flights Singapore to Dhaka and Dhaka to Chittagong. Both flights were on time. Singapore - Dhaka was served by the B737. Those are really old aircraft with no EFE. Dhaka to Chittagong was 777. Food was ok cabin crews were also nice. I was making a decision whether to fly Tiger Air (budget carrier) or Biman I must say it was a good decision. Let's see what the return flight has in store for me in 2 weeks time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 10th May 2015

I traveled on April 30 2015. I took 2 flights on the same day - one international from Kuala Lumpur to Dhaka and the other is domestic from Dhaka to Chittagong. Amazingly both the flights were perfectly on time. In fact both of those did not even slipped 10 minutes. I heard that Biman Bangladesh improved a lot in terms of schedule service inflight audio visual entertainment but the experience was beyond expectations. A good number of recent Hollywood movies classic English Hindi and Bengali films were available on international flight with no extra charge. Complementary food was excellent. Ticket price was far lower than other available flights. Seats were neat. Leg room was very good. I will strongly recommend this Airline for both domestic and international - specially international.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 17th March 2015

Travelled from DAC to KTM by Biman's ageing A310. Flight was delayed for over 5 hours but we were informed. While going to KTM the flight was almost vacant. Cabin crews behaviour was very good and co-operative. Foods was quite tasty but cold. There was no IFE system and no magazines/newspapers were provided. Return flight was also quite good. No delay occured. Food was good but lack of In-flight entertainment. Would love to fly Biman again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

LHR to Sylhet direct on 6th December 2014 and Sylhet to LHR via Dhaka on 4th January 2015. Very poor airline and we are all disappointed. We were family of 7. Flight was delayed by 2 hours from LHR. Cabin crew were rude with no smiles at all. Very miserable and unprofessional. Biman has purchased a Boeing 777 er but seriously they need to recruit new cabin crew. Food was ok nothing special. Drinks were served with no ice very little food served for a 10 hours flight. Me and my family will never fly this airline again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 22nd December 2014

I flew with Biman for the first time from Kuala Lumpur to Dhaka in September and Return was in November. It was very good experience. Flight was on time in both instances and was happy with the crew food and luggage handling. The entertainment was outside my expectation in the return flight with latest music TV series and movies for me and my daughter.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd September 2014

Flew to DAC-LHR-DAC route. The value for money was quite reasonable. Inflight entertainment wasn't very good. The staff were inattentive to the customers. The food was quite good. All flights were on time. Will fly with the airline again if their quality improves.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Biman Bangladesh Airlines customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 18th September 2014

Kuala Lumpur - Dhaka - Kathmandu return. All flights were on time. Most the flights were old except KUK - Dhaka (B77-300ER). As a 2 star airline I cannot complaint. Food was good in terms of portion size but there was not many choices of food. Cabin crews not attentive to passengers. Will fly with them again if I manage to get a cheaper price.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews