Berjaya Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Singapore) 30th July 2013

Singapore to Tioman - a short 50 mins flight. After check-in and security checks we were asked to go to the gate and wait for boarding. Just before boarding it was announced that flight was delayed and we would have to wait 5-6 hours. A S$5 McDonalds coupon was provided. The only saving grace was that it happened at the Changi airport which probably is the best airport in the world. On our return flight delayed again at Tioman airport this time for 6 hours and staff were completely unapologetic about it. The airline made last minute arrangements to take all passengers to Berjaya resort but the bus did not wait for us. Another bus was arranged half an hour later and bus driver asked us to hurry up. Will I recommend this airline to anyone - absolutely not.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 11th July 2013

June 2013 from Singapore to Tioman and back. Airplane was a Dash-7. Interior of the plane was in horrible condition dirty walls sticky arm rests. The arm rest of a seat was fixed with glue. Flight took about 40min. The cabin crew served a bottle of water and some nuts. I can recommend the airline if you can ignore the obvious lack of cleaning inside the plane.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 4th June 2013

Travelled last month from Subang to Penang. Flight was great! Flight attendants were friendly and welcoming. No in flight entertainment but there were magazines. Only serve Peanuts fresh baked bread a mineral water and a wet towel for each passenger. Baggage allowance was also ok as the limit was 15-20 Kg. Price was also cheap as I only paid RM 88 for a one way flight. One my return flight to Subang there were only 8 passengers and the flight still continued even thought not even 10% of the plane was full. I would recommend the Airline to people who want to travel in Malaysia.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 26th October 2011

SIN-RDN Return. A new ATR-72 with two flight attendants. For a 1.5 hr flight a packed towel plus a bottle of water was given out. Although the attendants weren't very enthusiastic the crew members in the flight deck kept us up to date with information.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Australia) 7th August 2011

SZB-RDN-SZB. Return trip from Subang Skypark secondary airport in KL to Redang Island. ATR72-500 looked in good condition could not have been very old. 50 minute flight a bottle of water and a refresher towel offered service punctual and friendly both flights on time. A small airline but felt very safe flying with them.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th April 2010

Singapore to Tioman Island. We found the check in staff very welcoming friendly and helpful The flight in the dash-7 was what real flying is all about. Again the crew were very friendly.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 1st March 2010

Kuala Lumpur to Pangkor Island return. This is the most pleasant way of flying for those who love airplanes!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Sweden) 17th January 2010

Small airline but a good one. Despite heavy turbulence on the flight from Kuala Lumpur's old airport to Tioman Island I felt safe and that the FA's knew what to do in the event of an emergency. Can't be sure of course but it felt that way. Good information from the crew about the turbulence. Small planes but comfortable for the relatively short flight. Good service during the flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by (Italy) 23rd September 2009

Subang Airport to Redang. The plane was a De Havilland Dash-7 old but in good conditions. The flight has been pleasant and crew did the best to offer us a pleasant flight - water towels and a little snack. The check in area in Subang and the all airport are very nice and clean the service has been very good. They will replace their old planes soon with new ATR-72.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
/10

Berjaya Air customer review

Review by 23rd May 2008

De Havilland Dash 7 of 1970s to 80s vintage though obviously old with little patches of tranished white paintwork on the airframe revealing it's true age. In-flight service was better than I expected. Hostesses were friendly and courteous. Though they serve packet towels some sweets on a tray and bottled mineral water they did so with high level of politeness. The only bugbear I can highlight is the lack of a hot snack and hot tea/coffee on the flight - that wouldn't have cost too much and flight was 1hr 30 mins.
no
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews