Belavia

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"clean with adequate leg room"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | After having visited Minsk for three days I choosed to book Belavia back to Prague. Check in procedure was smooth, waiting area at the gate quite small but with a nice adjacent cafe. Bus transfer to the aircraft. It was not the most modern B737 but perfectly clean with adequate leg room. The crew distributed sweets before take off, then to my great surprice a nice snack comprising a sandwich with sausages and cheese was served. Tea directly from the can or coffee was served. Quite a surprise nowadays, when nothing is offered free of charge on major European carriers for such a short trip 1hr 20 min. The captain gave inflight info over the loudspeaker system. We landed on time in Prague and I will not hesitate to book Belavia again.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMinsk to Prague
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"better airlines than this one"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Minsk to Kaliningrad. Our flight was delayed for a few hours because of "weather conditions at the destination airport". I checked the arrivals in our destination airport and figured that there were other airlines landing at the same time with no issues. Only our flight was delayed, because (as I guess) they put a small plane that cannot tolerate any deviations in weather. The Belavia manager at the airport was absolutely unhelpful and even didn't try to solve this situation. In conclusion I really advise to never fly with Belavia. There are way better airlines than this one.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMinsk to Kaliningrad
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I will choose Belavia again"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Brussels Charleroi to Minsk. It was my first time to fly Belavia. The flight was OK, the crew was very friendly and helpful (although English is still a problem), I had more than enough space on my seat (I am 1.95M) and my knees did not even touch the back of the seat in front of me. Return flight, same story. Nice and friendly crew. We got some sweets, something to drink (water or juice) and a small lunch (chicken or pork), coffee, tea or water as you wish. There was no in-flight entertainment, but I did not miss it. In short, very neat and complete care. I will choose Belavia again, for my next flight to Minsk.
AircraftEmbraer 175
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels Charleroi to Minsk
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"working to improve its position"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Minsk return with Belavia. A renewed fleet and improved service seems to be the goal, but for now, beware of the inconsistencies. As of 2017, Belavia serves hot meals on all flights more than 1.5 hours. On flight to Minsk, meal of chicken, veggies and bulgur was healthy and good; on return flight, not the case at all - 95% potatoes with congealed cheese and bacon (?) with a dry muffin. So: cross fingers and hope for the best. Aircraft are very old or very new; seat comfort varies quite a bit. However, both flights were on time and staff efficient if a bit duteous, though as another reviewer has stated, the standard working presumption seems to be that everyone speaks Russian. Online check-in didn't work for unknown reason, but kiosk check-in at Amsterdam and Minsk was easy and allowed plenty of seat options. Bus-boarding in Minsk is annoying given what appear to be empty air-bridges, but it is what it is. In short, Belavia is working to improve its position and image, but inconsistency in execution remains. However, they seem to be on the right track, which is more than can be said for some of the other flagship carriers in Europe. Interesting to see where Belavia goes with the new 5-day visa-free entry in Belarus (which is hassle-less).
AircraftEmbraer 90 / Boeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Minsk
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"great flying experience"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Great flying experience from Tel Aviv to Minsk with Belavia. The plane looked new and clean. The food was tasty. The staff inviting. The flights took off on time. I enjoy the flight a lot and would recommend it without hesitation. I suggest you take the negative reviews with a grain of salt.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Minsk
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst flying experiences ever"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Astana to Amsterdam via Minsk. Flying Belavia was probably one of my worst flying experiences ever. Unfortunately I had no other choice as all flights out of Astana to Europe where fully booked. The two aircraft I travelled with were very old B737-500s. Especially the first one was outdated and probably over 30 years old and retrofitted somewhere in the 90s or so by adding an entertainment system for music only, which was broken. But nobody uses this type of IFE any more as everyone has either a phone of MP3 for personal entertainment and music. The aircraft still had ash-trays installed in the arm rests. Seats on my first flight from Astana to Minsk where terrible resulting in neck pain. Seats on the flight from Minsk to Amsterdam where soft and had good head rests, but the seat back was so thick and pitch so small that knee and leg space was very limited. Check-in staff was friendly and boarding was quick. Some of the crew members were very friendly, others were grumpy old Belarussian men. Crew assumes everyone is Belarussian, which is not very thoughtful. Drinks are fine, but the food was absolute horror. They said it was beef but I was unable to identify what kind of stuff I got. In general I would say to avoid this airline, unless Minsk is your final destination as I don't think that there are many alternatives from Western Europe except for (as far as I know) Lufthansa via Frankfurt and Austrian via Vienna.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTSE to AMS via MSQ
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"very tight seat layout"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Minsk to Moscow Domodedovo. I'm a frequent traveller from Kiev to Moscow via Minsk - 4 times a month. Belavia was quite agile to adjust its schedule and offer more or less comfortable connection flights for business travellers. The fleet they operate is mostly B737 classic (+Tu-154 for those who miss Soviet times) - old and non-comfortable. Almost no difference between business and economy. Very tight seat layout (also in business). Airport service in Minsk is on average, lounge offers some local food. Cabin crew is usually polite and attentive. What really works is punctuality - most of the flights were on time, disregarding summer or winter time.
AircraftBoeing 737 Classic
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMSQ to DME
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service onboard was awful"

(United States)

Verified Review | Moscow to Minsk with Belavia was awful! The flight was delayed for unknown reasons almost 3 hours. The type of aircraft was changed. The plane was supposed to be a Boeing but it was a terrible and extremely old Tupolev. Service onboard the aircraft was awful. Flight attendants make a bad impression.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDME to MSQ
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"onboard service is non-existent"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Flew from Minsk to Kiev Borispol. As a frequent traveler on Belavia, I do around 5-10 flights monthly with them. My overall opinion is that they are the most primitive legacy airline I've ever used. Even downhill from low cost. All the aircraft's are ancient and have no standard seat layout. Legroom is tight. Another negative point: the onboard service is non-existent and is limited to 1 glass of water (still or carbonated - that's the choice). If you opt to buy food or drink, don't bother: they do not exist on sale. It is also a bad idea to buy so-called business class ticket. You will be seated into economy and given same glass of water. The only reasons I use them are that the schedule exactly fits my needs, there is almost no choice on routes I fly, all my flights are up to 75 minutes, and they are always on time.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMSQ to KBV
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"food good and service too"

(Poland)

Great flight from Minsk to Tel Aviv with Belavia. The food onboard was good and service too. The plane was very clean. Only complaint is the age of the plane but this is not a big problem. I flew back from Tel Aviv to Minsk too and all aspects of the flight were very good - would recommend.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMSQ to TLV
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews