Batik Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"The food was horrible"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Semarang to Jakarta. Batik Air have IFE on most of their fleet, which was good and the screen was responsive. The FA were okay although not as nice as the other Indonesian full service airline (they aren't as rude as Lion or Wings in the same group). The food was horrible, I know it was hust a short flight. I got a piece of strawberry jam filled bread and a mineral water, no additional drink that we can choose. The seat pitch was really good.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSemarang to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"passengers are well served"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Manado, the flight was on time. Flight attendants provide good service. during the trip, the media presented quite well. The food served is also varied, with characteristic flavor. All passengers are well served even though the ticket price is not too expensive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Manado
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Disaster begin at check in"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Kuala Lumpur. I took Malindo Air flight which was on Batik Air aircraft. Both airlines belong to Lion group. Disaster begin at check in. I can describe it as chaotic and highly inefficient. Served by Lion staff at Denpasar Airport, Batik open 4 counters. However only 1 check in staff was available for first 90 min. It took ages to do check in. Slow, incompetent, rude and unhelpful staff. Total mess. Information about code share was not displayed on screen so many pad we're confused. Flight supposed to start board on 10.20 pm. Question on 11pm what time boarding will start - answer - we don't know, check in is not over yet. Delayed departure for almost an hour. Food on board limited, enedible. Drinks - water and carbonated drinks. No water in lavatory, FA provide bottle of water to flush toilet after use. 6 movies in entertainment system available in Engish. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"recommend Batik Air"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jayapura to Jakarta via Makassar. I arrived in Sentani Airport on 21 Aug 2017 at 2.45 pm with no ticket. Approached ticketing service area and found a man sitting on Lion/Batik Air desk in front of a computer. I asked for available ticket to Jakarta for Batik Air flight at 5pm. The man said I need to go inside the check in area and pass through security and scanning and he told me to tell that no one is attending me here so I need to go inside. I thought, so weird. When inside, I went to their ticketing service and a lady who attend my request was very quick and professional and I got my ticket there after I need to go out again to go to ATM to pay her in cash because she can only accept one particular bank card. The plane was late to arrive in Sentani for about 20 minutes. The boarding process was smooth. The cabin looks new, nice leather seat, and I think a bit more spacious then Lion Air. The inflight entertainment screen was wide with responsive touch screen and easy to use. Short range of movie selection, lot more of Hindi/Tamil movie than I would have expected, and no music selection. Meal service is fine. The food is average to low. Only water, tea, or coffee. Landing and arrival was smooth. They took us on a bus to arrival Terminal 1C in Soekarno-Hatta Intl Airport. I was in confused that no sign of my flight in Baggage Claim Area. So I need to ask to one of the ground staff just to receive a non-caring answer as she just pass my question by calling out to another ground staff which apparently more knowledgeable of the baggage claim situation. I went to the designated carousel and it took ages for the carousel to start to get my luggage. I would recommend Batik Air but Lion Air group until now is still my last option for my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJayapura to Jakarta via Makassar
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"seats were filthy"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Terrible customer service with Batik Air both at check in and during the flight from Makassar to Merauke. Food served during the flight was terrible, full of cholesterol and calories. Seats were filthy. It looked like a fairly new airplane, but inflight the screen was not working properly, and inflight entertainment was terrible.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMakassar to Merauke
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"unfresh hotdog for dinner"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Bali. I only got tea, a slice of cake, and unfresh hotdog for my dinner on this 2 hour flight. Flight entertainment needs to improve. And we got hard landing when arrived at Bali.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Bali
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Such a bad service"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Lombok. It started when we had to enter the aircraft. It was only announced in Bahasa so we didn't know where to go. A gate was indicated but not correct. Finally we found the ground staff to ask for it and luckily we did otherwise we were on the wrong plane. In the aircraft itself, the tables were dirty. Not very pleasant to eat your meal in such circumstances. Also no headphones. But the worst thing of all, my son forgot 2 books in the plane. After being back home, I contacted Batik Air. First they told me to call their lost and found. After sending some more emails they contacted the lost and found themselves but no books. I put in a complaint as this means they ended up in the bin. But no answer anymore. Such a bad service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Lombok
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"it was unimpressive"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Surabaya to Jakarta. I have been on Batik and it was unimpressive. This flight was unsatisfactory. Batik uses the old terminal at Juanda which was crowded and very hot. Boarding was ok. The airline provides entertainment but there is no headsets! The FAs distribute food and water using an old dirty cardboard. During the flight the entertainment system crashed many times. Lion Group must fix it or it will be abandoned by customers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Meals were very good"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Flying with Batik Air from Jakarta Halim Perdana Kusuma to Padang and return flight from Padang to Jakarta Soekarno Hatta. Ticket booking was very easy and so was mobile check in. However flight departure from Jakarta to Padang sector was delayed about two hours due to Presidential aircraft movement. It is understandable since Halim Perdana Kusuma is a military based airport. Meals for business class were very good for both sector. However, inflight entertainment is not installed.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Padang
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flights were really pleasant"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Jogjakarta return with Batik Air. Both flights were really pleasant but there were some problems. When I checked in on 29/12 the person informed me that my flight back to Jakarta will be changed, not to CGK but to Halim Airport! That was surprising and scaring, because that means that I have to travel from Halim to CGK (2 hours by Damri bus). In CGK I have to get a connecting flight from Jakarta to Dubai. This was realy a very nervous time. But the staff was very understanding and finally provided me a new ticket (a print) of another flight from JGJ to CGQ! I checked in and went to the lounge. After having a snack and a coffee a lady called me and she brought me to a car to bring me to the plane. My flight back to CGK was also with some problems . When I checked in they couldn't print my boarding pass. I waited for about 15 minutes and than the lady told me that someone will bring me to the Lounge and after that they will hand me a boarding pass. It was a great business class experience. I bought my ticket for the price of an Economy Class ticket. Salute for Batik Air and staff at the airport as in the aircraft.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteYogyakarta to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews