Vote Now  

Batik Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"flights were really pleasant"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Jogjakarta return with Batik Air. Both flights were really pleasant but there were some problems. When I checked in on 29/12 the person informed me that my flight back to Jakarta will be changed, not to CGK but to Halim Airport! That was surprising and scaring, because that means that I have to travel from Halim to CGK (2 hours by Damri bus). In CGK I have to get a connecting flight from Jakarta to Dubai. This was realy a very nervous time. But the staff was very understanding and finally provided me a new ticket (a print) of another flight from JGJ to CGQ! I checked in and went to the lounge. After having a snack and a coffee a lady called me and she brought me to a car to bring me to the plane. My flight back to CGK was also with some problems . When I checked in they couldn't print my boarding pass. I waited for about 15 minutes and than the lady told me that someone will bring me to the Lounge and after that they will hand me a boarding pass. It was a great business class experience. I bought my ticket for the price of an Economy Class ticket. Salute for Batik Air and staff at the airport as in the aircraft.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteYogyakarta to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"good cabin crew"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Yogyakarta with Batik Air. My original flight was from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, but one week before that flight I got my departure moved to Halim (smaller airoprt also in Jakarta) with another flight. The problem is I couldnt make web check in because of that so I couldn't choose my seat. When I came to the airport and checked in manually, my new ticket hadn't been issued by the airline, so I had to wait about 20 minutes in front of check in counter. With many people around the terminal caused by holiday traffic, it felt uncomfortable. That was the only bad moment with the airline. Departured on schedule, good cabin crew, clean airplane with flight entertainment so I could watch movies or just play games. Also got chocolate bread and mineral water as a snack. In the end, the plane landed smoothly in Yogyakarta.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Yogyakarta
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the cabin crew were ever courteous"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I have flown on Batik Air 3 times between Singapore and Jakarta. My experience on board their flights have always been pleasant. Cabin crew service was good, hot meals delicious, flight entertainment was up to date, and the plane was new. 2 days ago, I boarded Batik Air ID 7521 from Jakarta to Surabaya. As usual the cabin crew were ever courteous, pleasant and helpful. I have traveled on some of the major airlines for my work but this trip was even better. Not feeling that great after the long journey from hotel to airport and the long wait to board the plane in an airport that need a major renovation, I decided to head to the restroom to wash up before the plane takes off and there a cabin crew who not only ushered me from my seat but also opened the door of the restroom for me and checked on me when I was seated if I was feeling better. That little thought was the "wow" factor that sets Batik Air apart from most airlines in the region including some national airlines. The plane diverted back midway due to Surabaya runway being closed for repairs. The crew, both cockpit and cabin were very apologetic. I understood from the other cabin crews that they had been flying Jakarta-Solo-Surabaya-Jakarta earlier. That must have been tiring for them but they still put on a good show and the sincere smile they wore on their faces made the inconvenience most bearable especially with their hands clasp and apologizing to every passenger when they re-boarded the plane. With the fares and the commendable service they offer, I would give the national and budget airlines a skip. I strongly recommend any travelers travelling to and within Indonesia to give Batik Air a try if they have not been on one.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHLP to SUB
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"it was a great experience"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Kupang to Jakarta return. The outbound flight departed 30 minutes delay but arrived on time. The check in was smooth and ground staff were nice. But during the boarding process, there were something wrong with the ground staff that counted the number of people boarding the aircraft and they kept counting and checking the boarding pass which caused all the passengers to wait for 1 hour in the aircraft. Despite that, the seat was comfortable for the 3 hour flight and the cabin crew efficient and friendly. The food was just ok. The IFE was responsive but it lacked of content. I hoped Batik can provide more movies to watch in the future. On the return, ground staff was kind and check in and boarding process went smoothly. The flight on time which was the reason why I liked to fly with Batik. The cabin crew was kind and the food just ok for the flight. Overall, it was a great experience flying with Batik Air.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKOE to CGK
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight was smooth all the way"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | This was my first time with Batik Air from Makassar to Ternate. The plane was new, everything was shiny. However, the lead stewardess announced before the flight that the inflight entertainment was inoperable, which frustrated me. The flight was smooth all the way, no turbulence encountered. Landing at Ternate was a real sight to behold. Food presented was okay, but needs to be improved.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMakassar to Ternate
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"choice of watching movies"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | This was my second time on Batik Air. It was an afternoon flight from Ternate to Makassar. This time, the in-flight entertainment system worked, so I had the choice of watching movies while flying. The movies were the latest. I asked for the Ikan Balado or chilly-fried fish, but it turned out to be too dry and I did not eat it.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTTE to UPG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight was enjoyable"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | From Jakarta to Kupang on Batik Air Boeing 737-800. The flight departed and arrived on time. The cabin crew and ground staff were friendly and efficient. Food and beverage selection for the flight was good enough since the ticket was slightly above LCC so It was acceptable. The seat was comfortable and there were enough space. The IFE was responsive but needed improvement on the content. Overall, the flight was enjoyable.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to KOE
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight attendants did their job well"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Flew Jakarta to Medan with Batik Air. I was curious to try their Business Class. 1 day before the Departure, they contacted me to offer me a personal assistant at the airport, which I thought was a nice touch. The Check-In was fast enough in peak season situation. Food and beverage selection in the lounge was fair enough since the ticket was not expensive so I thought it was acceptable. Boarding commenced on time and due to the aircraft being parked at the other terminal we had to use a van to get to the aircraft. Starting the flight with a typical Business Class refreshment, their veggie juice is great. Flight attendants did their job well, meal and beverage on this flight was good and entertainment was good enough for a 2 hrs flight with the screen being very responsive! After arriving, I headed to baggage claim and saw that my bag had already been taken off by the staff.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to KNO
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst experience I've had"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Bali via Surabaya. Absolutely the worst experience I've had with an airline. Jakarta to Surabaya was a horrible 7 hour journey, followed by a 3 hour delay to Bali without any announcement made. The plane smells and had trash across the cabin. Cabin crew unfriendly and had no idea what was happening. We had to wait for a good 10 minutes for the bus to come to take us to the plane due to no air bridge (see photo).
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to DPS via SUB
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"maybe fly Batik Air again"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | First time flying with Batik Air.The cabin crew was nice, but a passenger ask "Is this plane going to Ternate (TTE)?". The cabin crew said "Sorry, maybe you have entered the wrong plane." The cabin crew don't know if this plane heading to Makassar (UPG) with the transit passenger who going to Palu and Ternate. I explain where this plane going to the cabin crew. The cabin crew just said sorry. The in-flight entertainment was good, but maybe need to add more movies. The in-flight food was good and delicious. Next time, maybe will fly with Batik Air again.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to TTE via UPG
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews