Batik Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"IFE good but the choice is limited"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Surabaya. Flew with Batik Air in the peak of holiday traffic. Taking 20 minutes for check in, but I can accept that due to holiday season. Because this is a short distance flying - the meal is only bread and water. The bread is very dry, and have no desire to eat that. The IFE is good but the choice is limited - the seat is quite good. Smooth take off and landing.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight attendant was attentive"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Flew Jakarta to Batam with Batik Air in Business Class. I'm was the only passenger in business class on this flight. They use Terminal 1 Soekarna Hatta to check in - but business class passengers get a small lounge in Terminal 1 C for Batik Business Class only. The flight was good. Take off was smooth, but landing was not due to bad weather in Hang Nadim Batam. The flight attendant was attentive since I was the only one in the business cabin. The meal they served was good, but a little bit salty for me. Overall its good - their price for business class is very competitive.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Batam
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"two satisfying experiences"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Flew Jakarta to Semarang on ID6352, operated by a brand new A320. Ground service started out well, boarding was announced nearly ten minutes early - remarkable in the midst of busy CGK operations at 7pm. The flight itself, though, was unremarkable. Crew were okay - they get their job done well, but didn't seem polished. Sitting in the very last row of the A320, the seat had no recline, although pitch was perfectly acceptable for a short flight - 31 inches. However, what stood out was the IFE - or the lack thereof - which were offered on older aircraft but not this one. However, the return flight, ID6341, on a BSI-equipped 737, was a completely different story. We pushed back fifteen minutes before our scheduled departure time. Pitch was impressive for a 737, at 32 inches, giving enough legroom to stretch out all the way. The seat remained largely the same as on the departure flight, leather-clad, good, but not great. IFE was offered this time on a high-resolutiion 9 inch screen, although the screen flickered occasionally throughout the flight. However, the crew especially shone on this flight - they approached those of the world's most prestigious airlines, being professional, attentive and friendly. Meals on both flights were the exact same - a piece of bread - just adequate for a shorthaul hop. Overall, two satisfying experiences, after which I will strongly consider them for future domestic flights within Indonesia.
AircraftA320, Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Semarang
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"The food was horrible"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Semarang to Jakarta. Batik Air have IFE on most of their fleet, which was good and the screen was responsive. The FA were okay although not as nice as the other Indonesian full service airline (they aren't as rude as Lion or Wings in the same group). The food was horrible, I know it was hust a short flight. I got a piece of strawberry jam filled bread and a mineral water, no additional drink that we can choose. The seat pitch was really good.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSemarang to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"passengers are well served"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Manado, the flight was on time. Flight attendants provide good service. during the trip, the media presented quite well. The food served is also varied, with characteristic flavor. All passengers are well served even though the ticket price is not too expensive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Manado
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Disaster begin at check in"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Kuala Lumpur. I took Malindo Air flight which was on Batik Air aircraft. Both airlines belong to Lion group. Disaster begin at check in. I can describe it as chaotic and highly inefficient. Served by Lion staff at Denpasar Airport, Batik open 4 counters. However only 1 check in staff was available for first 90 min. It took ages to do check in. Slow, incompetent, rude and unhelpful staff. Total mess. Information about code share was not displayed on screen so many pad we're confused. Flight supposed to start board on 10.20 pm. Question on 11pm what time boarding will start - answer - we don't know, check in is not over yet. Delayed departure for almost an hour. Food on board limited, enedible. Drinks - water and carbonated drinks. No water in lavatory, FA provide bottle of water to flush toilet after use. 6 movies in entertainment system available in Engish. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"recommend Batik Air"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jayapura to Jakarta via Makassar. I arrived in Sentani Airport on 21 Aug 2017 at 2.45 pm with no ticket. Approached ticketing service area and found a man sitting on Lion/Batik Air desk in front of a computer. I asked for available ticket to Jakarta for Batik Air flight at 5pm. The man said I need to go inside the check in area and pass through security and scanning and he told me to tell that no one is attending me here so I need to go inside. I thought, so weird. When inside, I went to their ticketing service and a lady who attend my request was very quick and professional and I got my ticket there after I need to go out again to go to ATM to pay her in cash because she can only accept one particular bank card. The plane was late to arrive in Sentani for about 20 minutes. The boarding process was smooth. The cabin looks new, nice leather seat, and I think a bit more spacious then Lion Air. The inflight entertainment screen was wide with responsive touch screen and easy to use. Short range of movie selection, lot more of Hindi/Tamil movie than I would have expected, and no music selection. Meal service is fine. The food is average to low. Only water, tea, or coffee. Landing and arrival was smooth. They took us on a bus to arrival Terminal 1C in Soekarno-Hatta Intl Airport. I was in confused that no sign of my flight in Baggage Claim Area. So I need to ask to one of the ground staff just to receive a non-caring answer as she just pass my question by calling out to another ground staff which apparently more knowledgeable of the baggage claim situation. I went to the designated carousel and it took ages for the carousel to start to get my luggage. I would recommend Batik Air but Lion Air group until now is still my last option for my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJayapura to Jakarta via Makassar
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"seats were filthy"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Terrible customer service with Batik Air both at check in and during the flight from Makassar to Merauke. Food served during the flight was terrible, full of cholesterol and calories. Seats were filthy. It looked like a fairly new airplane, but inflight the screen was not working properly, and inflight entertainment was terrible.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMakassar to Merauke
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"unfresh hotdog for dinner"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Bali. I only got tea, a slice of cake, and unfresh hotdog for my dinner on this 2 hour flight. Flight entertainment needs to improve. And we got hard landing when arrived at Bali.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Bali
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Such a bad service"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Lombok. It started when we had to enter the aircraft. It was only announced in Bahasa so we didn't know where to go. A gate was indicated but not correct. Finally we found the ground staff to ask for it and luckily we did otherwise we were on the wrong plane. In the aircraft itself, the tables were dirty. Not very pleasant to eat your meal in such circumstances. Also no headphones. But the worst thing of all, my son forgot 2 books in the plane. After being back home, I contacted Batik Air. First they told me to call their lost and found. After sending some more emails they contacted the lost and found themselves but no books. I put in a complaint as this means they ended up in the bin. But no answer anymore. Such a bad service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Lombok
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews