Batik Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Delay after delay"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Manado to Jakarta. Delay after delay, plane left two hours before time so we had to wait 6 hours, we already booked a hotel but couldn't use it because of our delay. On our way back the plane was one hour delayed, we missed our transfer to Istanbul. We had to pay for other tickets and had also to stay two more days in Jakarta instead of going home. We made a lot of costs, I sent a lot of mails to Batik air but don't get an answer.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManado to Jakarta
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never fly Batik Air again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Perth. No inflight entertainment at all. Food was the worst I have tasted. From 21st June 2018 it is to be a full service flight. Only water and Pepsi were available and both were warm. Staff speak very little English. The plane wasn't cleaned before boarding. The only complement I can give Batik Air is the leg room. We will never fly Batik Air again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Perth
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"food was just edible"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth to Denpasar. Checkin at Perth airport was fast and friendly. Business class passengers are invited to use the Qantas Lounge. A simple breakfast was available. Boarding called after the Queues had reduced so no waiting. On boarding friendly welcome but not shown to seat. Offered pre-takeoff juice. Departure was on time. After seat belt sign turned off, blankets and Sony headsets were offered for entertainment and meal service commenced choice of vegetables with rice or chicken with rice. Tray was presented with cut fresh fruit chocolate cake hot meal and a glass of water, metal cutlery provided, food was just edible. No coffee or tea service, apparently no milk available on board anyway. Meal trays were cleared away quickly. No further service offered. Entertainment was ok 18 English language movies plus a number of foreign language movies. Could not access music. No alcohol offered and not available only water juice and Pepsi were available. Call bells were answered in seconds, crew were smiling but not engaging. Indonesian arrival forms only provided after being asked. Seat comfort was excellent and although not lie flat the seat was fully adjustable. Arrival on time. Remote stand used a private mini bus for business class to terminal. Arrival formalities completed quickly and luggage appeared around half an hour after landing. Batik Air although marketed as full service and clearly they are not. They are priced lower than the other Indonesian carrier operating the same route.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Denpasar
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I enjoyed the flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Flying from Kota Kinabalu to Jakarta with Batik Air, ticket was booked easily, but i could not do mobile check in so i had to make line up at counter check in. I sat at 11A which was at emergency exit windows so its really spacious. Breakfast served was fried rice and hot tea. Flight departed and arrived on time. I enjoyed the flight.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKota Kinabalu to Jakarta
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"food inedible and unappetizing"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur. No web check in allowed. E-ticket information provided and boarding pass PNR was different . Cold food was served on flight and was inedible and unappetizing, the only food edible was the cupcake. Aside than this no complaints on seat space, entertainment kit (at least most of the screens are functioning compared to Malindo Air.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Delays are unbearable"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Bali to Jakarta. Delays from this airline are unbearable. Passengers were not informed upon check-in. They are only informed when it’s supposed to be boarding. Airlines delays usually between 30 min to 1 hour. However, this airline delays may have to wait more than 2 hours without any assistance or compensation for the delays. Food provided on plane also not edible and I wouldn’t recommend to eat any of the food provided.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Jakarta
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"it is such a hassle"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | First time flying with Batik Air from Kuala Lumpur to Jakarta and it is such a hassle. You have to check in at the counter, since online check in is unavailable. During check-in at the counter, the queue is unorganized, which caused confusion. I needed at least 30 minutes to just to get checked-in. During the flight, the seat was okay and looked dull. The seat incline is the same as other low-cost airlines seat. During meal time, there are no options and I received pizza like bread and a muffin with a cup of mineral water. It is terrible.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Jakarta
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"food was not that great"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Surabaya to Ambo. This morning flight was quick to board but passengers had to take the shuttle bus to the plane as it was parked away from the airport. The plane left the parking bay at 0727 and took off 6 minutes later. There was slight turbulence while the plane was descending into AMQ. Other than that, the flight was smooth. The food was not that great, and there was no choice.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Ambo
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"how low the price was"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Jakarta. I was worried about this flight considering Batik is in the Lion Group, but I was satisfied with this last minute booking with Batik Air. Boarding at Denpasar was on time, and the crew was friendly and greeted everyone as they boarded. Some kind of pre-made sandwich was served but I didn't eat it. Clear announcements were made in both English and Indonesia. Arrived on time. Considering how low the price was for a same-day booking, I am very happy with Batik.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"definitely book with them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Jogyakarta. A great flight with Batik. I booked this flight two hours before departure and I was very satisfied with the experience given the low price. Flight left on time and arrived in Jogja 30 minutes late due to storms on arrival. I'm thankful for the generous baggage allowance. Crew was friendly and attentive. Would definitely book with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Jogyakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews