Top 100 Airports  

BA CityFlyer

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"great experience with BA CityFlyer"

(United Kingdom)

Great experience with BA CityFlyer from Mykonos to London City. Seat configuration 2 x 2, comfy seats, almost similar to a premium product. No inflight entertainment but with a relatively short flight at just under 4 hours that's okay. Would be nice to have a hot meal in economy in the evening, dinner was a chicken and potato salad. LCY a breeze to get through immigration, took less than 2 minutes and bag collection 20 and was on my way. Would highly recommend and hope BA operate more flights from here in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJMK to LCY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"we left and arrived on time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My wife and I flew Glasgow to London City on an Embraer 170. The flight was full and we left and arrived on time. These regional jets are ideaL for this type of journey, 2x2 seating with good leg room. London City is a breeze, out of airport onto the DLR, central London in 15 minutes.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to LCY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"left and arrived on time"

(United Kingdom)

My wife and I flew from Dublin to London City Airport in an Embraer 170. The flight was full and left and arrived on time. Drink and a packet of crisps given out. We handed over our cabin bag because of the full load and ended up waiting over 20 minutes at City Airport for it. Still got Victoria Station in half an hour.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to LCY
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"impressed with the meal service"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Madrid to Amsterdam via London City Airport. Very good flights with BA Cityflyer. Legroom and comfort on the Embraer were good, and I was impressed with the meal service from Madrid to London. A choice of meal tray with cold salad and desert was offered, and on every flight a second drink was offered. Crew was young but very professional and polite. Transfer at LCY was not great, we had to leave the airport and re-enter in just 45 minutes.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to AMS via LCY
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight was very slick"

(United Kingdom)

BA City Flyer is a slick operation out of London City, using the BA brand but often exceeding the general BA quality. My flight to Amsterdam was only 40 minutes long but they still managed to serve a hot breakfast to every passenger, including economy class. The business class breakfast was better than BA's usual standard (which is by no means bad). The operation of the flight was very slick, leaving dead on time despite starting boarding late and having to deal with getting a disabled passenger up the stairs into the plane. Landing in Schipol was a little early which was useful given how slow Schipol has become.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLCY to AMS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were friendly and efficient"

(Switzerland)

London City to Glasgow, and a excellent flight overall. On time, easily dispatched from LCY, so much better than LHR. Plane was clean and comfortable and seemed pretty new. Crew were friendly and efficient. We arrived 10 minutes early and bags available quickly at Glasgow. All in, an excellent experience.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCY to GLA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"E190 jets are comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Edinburgh to Amsterdam via London City, crew were friendly. Sadly the breakfast cut off had been passed so no hot BA breakfast, though I was able to grab some fruit and muesli in the Executive Lounge before boarding. LCY to AMS I was served the best meal I've experienced onboard : balsamic chicken with puy salad and figs. It did feel like a bit of a rush on such a short flight, but its hardly worth complaining. The E190 jets are comfortable. Same seats in business and economy, and large windows. So much better than the Airbus planes normally on British Airways flights. One downside is there is no BA lounge at LCY to wait in when transiting, so you have to make do with one of the cafes or the waiting areas.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteEDI to AMS via LCY
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"stress free experience"

(Spain)

BA Cityflyer from London City to Madrid. Stress free experience from online check-in to arrival. No departure or arrival delays, 15 minutes early landing at Madrid Barajas. Comfy seats, good complimentary sandwich and several drinks runs: we had a couple of wines each, bottled water and coffee. Very competent mixed British / Spanish cabin crew had a smile and a friendly word.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCY to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

BA CityFlyer customer review

(United Kingdom)

This was one of my best flights, crew well dressed, engaging and went that extra mile for customer service. The aircraft is small, but you pay for the conscience of less than an hour from home to departure out of LCY. The food was tasty.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLCY to GVA
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

BA CityFlyer customer review

(Austria)

EDI-LCY on Embraer 190 operated by BA City Flyer in Economy – short domestic hop back to London City Airport. Flight departed on time but could not land at City due to high winds. Pilot tried twice but had to abort the landing and finally diverted to London Southend. During the whole time good information from the flight deck about what was going on. Once the plane landed in Southend, crew was well prepared giving out information during the disembarkation process about the options. Basically, passengers could use a coach to be organized by BA to LCY or people could opt to take public transport to London and have the costs reimbursed later. We opted for the Greater Anglia service to Liverpool Street Station which runs regularly and worked well for us. As for the regular service on board, full bar service and snacks were offered. FA’s were friendly. Service in Edinburgh was hassle free. We had no checked luggage and check in kiosks worked fine with no lines. Terraces Lounge in EDI was quite spacious and comfortable with some food and a nice selection of drinks. Excellent for a regional airport. Especially given the fact that the situation was weather related and clearly not BA’s fault, I felt that BA did everything possible to make the experience as hassle free as possible. Situations like these, when not everything goes as planned, tell a good airline apart from the rest. While the actual reclaiming process over BA’s website took longer and was less straightforward than expected, it finally worked and the difficulties involved were related BA’s procedures and information regarding requirements posted on the website. However, the agents worked with us to finish the claim and were actually helpful during the process . (Oneworld Sapphire)
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEDI to LCY
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews