Vote Now  

BA CityFlyer

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"still give drinks and a snack"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to London City. I was not originally on this flight, I was due to go to Southampton with KLM but the flight along with many others was cancelled because of the weather. The wait at the KLM transfer desk was running at over an hour so I gave up and went to BA. Very good price for a flight to LCY three hours later. Unlike their big brother (British Airways), BA CityFlyer still give drinks including alcohol and a snack on this short trip. Left an hour late due to weather. Crew fine.
AircraftEmbraer E190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to LCY
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a seamless and professional experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | From the booking process to arrival into Dublin this was a seamless and professional experience. Check-in was friendly and efficient and boarding was managed in a professional and logical manner. The flight had a short delay but they was explained and communication was superb. A drink and snack was on offer and my bag was delivered promptly from in Dublin. I found the cabin crew to be friendly and hardworking and very well turned out. I was comfortable and enjoyed the service and would use them again for sure!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Dublin
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"a disappointing experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to London City Airport. No real business class experience. The gate for this short haul flight was very unusually at Terminal E, some additional 15 minutes away from the main terminal. Luckily I had only little hand baggage and had checked in on-line before, otherwise I would have missed the flight. Boarding was rather chaotic, no special lane for business class. The seats were okay, but narrow and cramped. As it was an early morning flight we got hot breakfast, with was disappointing in quantity and quality: the fruit salad looked tired, no muesli nor yoghurt. A disappointing experience, but rather typical for flights to City Airport.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to London City
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin was clean and tidy"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London City to Berlin Tegel. This is the first time flying with BA CityFlyer for about 10 years as they gave up the route to Riga. This was only short hop to Berlin but the service both on the ground and in the cabin was first class. The food was tasty, cabin was clean and tidy. The announcements were clear and concise. On arrival at Tegel, we were parked away from the terminal and buses to take us to the terminal were waiting as we landed and once in the terminal the bags were with us in minutes.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLCY to TXL
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"great experience with BA CityFlyer"

(United Kingdom)

Great experience with BA CityFlyer from Mykonos to London City. Seat configuration 2 x 2, comfy seats, almost similar to a premium product. No inflight entertainment but with a relatively short flight at just under 4 hours that's okay. Would be nice to have a hot meal in economy in the evening, dinner was a chicken and potato salad. LCY a breeze to get through immigration, took less than 2 minutes and bag collection 20 and was on my way. Would highly recommend and hope BA operate more flights from here in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJMK to LCY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"we left and arrived on time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My wife and I flew Glasgow to London City on an Embraer 170. The flight was full and we left and arrived on time. These regional jets are ideaL for this type of journey, 2x2 seating with good leg room. London City is a breeze, out of airport onto the DLR, central London in 15 minutes.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to LCY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"left and arrived on time"

(United Kingdom)

My wife and I flew from Dublin to London City Airport in an Embraer 170. The flight was full and left and arrived on time. Drink and a packet of crisps given out. We handed over our cabin bag because of the full load and ended up waiting over 20 minutes at City Airport for it. Still got Victoria Station in half an hour.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to LCY
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"impressed with the meal service"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Madrid to Amsterdam via London City Airport. Very good flights with BA Cityflyer. Legroom and comfort on the Embraer were good, and I was impressed with the meal service from Madrid to London. A choice of meal tray with cold salad and desert was offered, and on every flight a second drink was offered. Crew was young but very professional and polite. Transfer at LCY was not great, we had to leave the airport and re-enter in just 45 minutes.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to AMS via LCY
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight was very slick"

(United Kingdom)

BA City Flyer is a slick operation out of London City, using the BA brand but often exceeding the general BA quality. My flight to Amsterdam was only 40 minutes long but they still managed to serve a hot breakfast to every passenger, including economy class. The business class breakfast was better than BA's usual standard (which is by no means bad). The operation of the flight was very slick, leaving dead on time despite starting boarding late and having to deal with getting a disabled passenger up the stairs into the plane. Landing in Schipol was a little early which was useful given how slow Schipol has become.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLCY to AMS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were friendly and efficient"

(Switzerland)

London City to Glasgow, and a excellent flight overall. On time, easily dispatched from LCY, so much better than LHR. Plane was clean and comfortable and seemed pretty new. Crew were friendly and efficient. We arrived 10 minutes early and bags available quickly at Glasgow. All in, an excellent experience.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCY to GLA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews