top100_2016  

Azul Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 44 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"service inside the flight is good"

(United States)

I have flown 3 times from Fort lauderdale to Viracopos Campinas with them in the past 6 months because they are the most affordable company. All of my flights to return home were almost 4 hours delayed. Despite my bad luck, their service inside the flight is good. The food tastes good and the staff is very friendly with nice flight attendants. They could use more recent updates on their movie catalogs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteVCP to FLL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the F word used"

(United States)

While on a business trip this past week I was on 6 flights with Azul. I flew from Ft Lauderdale to Belem with 4 layovers in between and then to Manaus and back to Ft lauderdale. During those flights I heard music on the plane radio by Marron 5 that was very inappropriate. It came on as an advertisement without my choosing (3x) and I had no warning or control. In the song, which was played everytime I was on the plane waiting, I hear the "F' word used at least three times in the same song. I am glad that my children were not with me because they would have heard the profanity without warning. I was appalled and I found that to be offensive and very unprofessional on the part of this company serving the public.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFLL to BEL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I would recommend it"

(United States)

I flewn on Azul Airlines for the first time, going from Orlando to Sao Paulo. The aircraft is nice and clean, the seats aren't that comfortable. I took took 4 flights with Azul while I was in Brazil and i had a great service. The flight attendants are great and caring. Food is not that great. I would recommend it.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCO to GRU
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Azul very nice and helpful"

(Brazil)

You know when you can trust a company when you have a problem and you see how they solve it. I was travelling from Porto Alegre to Japan. From Porto Alegre to San Paulo was Azul, then from San Paulo to Japan was Etihad. Our airplane in Porto Alegre was delayed. Once I told them I had a connection they promptly put me in another fly with another company (Gol). That another company flight also delay because of intense traffic (no company fault). We arrive in San Paulo, but was already late and we lost our connection. We talk with Azul and explained the situation. Without any need for discuss, they promptly bring us to a hotel, everything paid. Then they gave us a letter witch we showed to Etihad so they put us on a flight on the next day. Azul were very nice and helpful. I will definitely fly again because I know that if I need they are going to be helpful. One advice: If you have a long trip, don't buy separate tickets.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePOA to GRU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"really care about customers"

(United States)

I read reviews stating that Azul was better, however, when checking discount sites, GOL was on average $200 less, and thus is what we went for on our first 2 flights. Our third and 4th flight, was going to be Azul. Azul was by far, way more friendly and customer service oriented than GOL. Unfortunately, as we had booked our tickets on a discount site, we were not easily able to get our tickets changed to an earlier flight - but when we got to the airport 3 hours earlier than planned in Cuiaba, the check in clerk let a translator know that there were seats open on a flight that would get us into Iguacu at midnight instead of 6am. Unfortunately because of the discount site, we did not qualify to do so. But the fact that a company would go out of its way to do this for us is awesome in my opinion. It shows that as a company, they really care about their customers! The only downside (which was shared with GOL) that you should be aware of, is that if you have a connecting flight of more than 4 hours you will need to pick up your luggage and re-check it in. Mind you, the first time we experienced this was with GOL and they had not warned us that this was going to happen. When we were checking in with Azul, they told us that when we reached our 2nd connection as we were going to be there for 6 hours, we would need to pick up our luggage and then check it back in 2hrs before our flight. Another great thing is that (at least at this point in time) most of their staff seemed to know English, which is very very helpful for travelers that aren't from Portugal or Brazil. I am not sure of what other languages they may or may not know. But it was very comforting actually being able to understand somebody. The last thing, and I am not sure whether this is supposed to be standard practice, or if we just got lucky on 5 flights, is that they had a wide selection of snacks on-board. and you didnt have to pick just one. If you wanted one of each of the 5 selections, they would make sure that you got one of each.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGB to IGU
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"average to good throughout"

(United States)

Azul Brazilian Airlines Business Class from Belo Horizonte via Sao Paulo to Fort Lauderdale. In general, the onboard service was average to good throughout. My problem was with the check-in staff at Belo Horizonte who did not speak English and were not well oriented to international ticketing and baggage handling. Furthermore, the transfer from the domestic terminal to the international terminal at Sao Paulo Viracopos was particularly unorganized, leaving the passenger to figure out how to get from point a to point b. Surprisingly, even at Viracopos finding assistance from English speaking airline staff was a challenge. Azul need to up their game for international travelers at their hub at Viracopos as well as other international airports in Brazil.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCNF to FLL via VCP
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"an excellent experience"

(Canada)

Sao Paulo (VCP) to Fort Lauderdale, and we had an excellent experience with Azul Airlines and highly recommend. We were a little apprehensive after reading other reviews, but it was one of the best long-range flights we have ever been on, and we travel a lot. It was a brand new plane and great service. Very comfortable, thank you!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVCP to FLL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"smooth and pleasant experience"

(Greece)

Rio de Janeiro to São Paulo, and did not know Azul Airlines when I booked, however have been very satisfied. All flights on time, great aircraft, very quick embarcation and disembarcation. Snacks and drinks served on this very short flight. Crew very polite and efficient. Santos Dumont (in Rio de Janeiro) is a great airport and the views are spectacular. Convenient automatic check in machines. Very smooth and pleasant experience. Would pleasantly use them again.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSDU to GRU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleased with staff"

(Canada)

Salvador to São Paulo with Azul. I am very pleased with staff. I needed a wheelchair to get around since I have a broken foot and they were extremely helpful and friendly while helping me. Pleasant surprise. Muito feliz com os funcionários da Azul.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSSA to GRU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"on board service was friendly"

(United States)

This was my first flight on Azul and I was impressed. Check-in was fast and efficient. Plane departed on-time. On board service was friendly. The plane was clean and well-maintained. We were served free beverages and a selection of chips and cookies on this one-hour flight. Each seat had an individual seat back TV screen. On arrival my checked bag arrived on the carousel quickly. I am very happy that we now have more airline options in Brazil with the addition of Azul and Avianca and no longer are forced to choose between the former duopoly of TAM and GOL.
AircraftERJ190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRecife to Salvador
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews