Best Cabin Crew  

Azul Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 39 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"average to good throughout"

(United States)

Azul Brazilian Airlines Business Class from Belo Horizonte via Sao Paulo to Fort Lauderdale. In general, the onboard service was average to good throughout. My problem was with the check-in staff at Belo Horizonte who did not speak English and were not well oriented to international ticketing and baggage handling. Furthermore, the transfer from the domestic terminal to the international terminal at Sao Paulo Viracopos was particularly unorganized, leaving the passenger to figure out how to get from point a to point b. Surprisingly, even at Viracopos finding assistance from English speaking airline staff was a challenge. Azul need to up their game for international travelers at their hub at Viracopos as well as other international airports in Brazil.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCNF to FLL via VCP
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"an excellent experience"

(Canada)

Sao Paulo (VCP) to Fort Lauderdale, and we had an excellent experience with Azul Airlines and highly recommend. We were a little apprehensive after reading other reviews, but it was one of the best long-range flights we have ever been on, and we travel a lot. It was a brand new plane and great service. Very comfortable, thank you!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVCP to FLL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"smooth and pleasant experience"

(Greece)

Rio de Janeiro to São Paulo, and did not know Azul Airlines when I booked, however have been very satisfied. All flights on time, great aircraft, very quick embarcation and disembarcation. Snacks and drinks served on this very short flight. Crew very polite and efficient. Santos Dumont (in Rio de Janeiro) is a great airport and the views are spectacular. Convenient automatic check in machines. Very smooth and pleasant experience. Would pleasantly use them again.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSDU to GRU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleased with staff"

(Canada)

Salvador to São Paulo with Azul. I am very pleased with staff. I needed a wheelchair to get around since I have a broken foot and they were extremely helpful and friendly while helping me. Pleasant surprise. Muito feliz com os funcionários da Azul.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSSA to GRU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"on board service was friendly"

(United States)

This was my first flight on Azul and I was impressed. Check-in was fast and efficient. Plane departed on-time. On board service was friendly. The plane was clean and well-maintained. We were served free beverages and a selection of chips and cookies on this one-hour flight. Each seat had an individual seat back TV screen. On arrival my checked bag arrived on the carousel quickly. I am very happy that we now have more airline options in Brazil with the addition of Azul and Avianca and no longer are forced to choose between the former duopoly of TAM and GOL.
AircraftERJ190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRecife to Salvador
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"very professional and attentive"

(Canada)

Took 3 flights with Azul within 3 days. All flights were boarded and disembarked via a bus which is annoying. On board the FA's were very professional and attentive. There were drinks and a wide range of snacks offered on all flights. The seats were comfortable and all flights left and arrived on time. The only complaint I have is that all announcements including the safety brief were in Portuguese only. Overall I was pleased with the experience but the lack of English announcements is an inconvenience and a safety hazard.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to CNF
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"had to pay for the flight twice"

(United Kingdom)

We travel in Brazil and internationally quite a bit sometimes from within Brazil and sometimes from abroad. If you plan to use a non-Brasilian credit or debit card in Brasil, the golden rule is make sure it is 'unlocked' for use in Brasil for the period in use or they may likely decline it for security reasons (we use both, but our business card is a UK one). But what if you don't notice that it is going through Brasilian verification? Online it usually makes no difference: this time it did. I booked a flight with Azul, which I've done many times. The booking went through but they said there was a small problem on the card which was not unlocked. I phoned Mastercard and made sure it was unlocked. The Azul confirmation came through again, saying the payment and flight was confirmed. Mastercard also said that that specific payment had been confirmed when I spoke to them. The next day, an email arrived from Azul saying there is a problem. I spend an hour on the phone with them but the upshot is that they said they had refunded the amount (this later turned out to be untrue) because of the initial problem. They asked me to send email photographs of the front of my credit card and passport (which in itself breaks Internet security protocols and their agreements with Mastercard). They assured me that was the only way to sort it out and it would all be confirmed and sorted out in thirty minutes so reluctantly I sent them. Two hours and more long distance phone calls later, the person who had made the promise had gone home and the new person said the flight would have to be paid for again and not with that card (there is nothing wrong with the card). Now I know the airline gurus on here will say, Oh it's all your fault, you should have done such-and-such, but the mistakes or problems I encountered (as someone who books many flights) could happen to anyone, which is why I am sharing the story. So when the offices open again I phone Mastercard again. They tell that the payment was definitely approved (and supplied the authorisation code) and that the transaction had definitely gone through (and provided me with the transaction code) and that it definitely had not been refunded. I asked if there was a refund pending and they said there was not any refund pending. When confronted with this, they (Azul) changed their story and said it hadn't been refunded but it would be refunded once the payment was made in person at their office. This required my partner to take several hours off, take a taxi from Sao Paulo to Barueri (where the Azul office is situated, a journey of about 25km with tolls and heavy traffic that can take over an hour) and pay cash for something that they, Azul, had already received cash for and still had cash for. (Presumably if we had accepted them at their word, that the money had been refunded, and just changed to a flight with TAM, bearing in mind this is two days before travel, they would not have refunded it at all.) The other 'option' they offered was for my partner to take the money to the airport and pay for the flight and that they would refund the money to the credit card after she had done so. (The first option meant lost time and expense, the second one arriving at the airport without a guaranteed flight carrying more money than is desirable when travelling around.) We decided we had few choices but to pay for the flight twice in the hope that the money will eventually be refunded and an e-ticket issued.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to Sao Luis
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"experience at Azul was great"

(Brazil)

Recife to São Paulo Campinas. My experience at Azul was great from the departure airport to the arrival at destination. Check in was quick, kind enough, ground service is exceptional. Azul airplanes are great - comfortable leather, seat comfort is great. One bright spot is the onboard entertainment on Embraer 195 and Embraer 190, each seat has a TV with live programming and passengers are distributed headphones. The meal on board has several options for snacks and drinks for free. The cabin staff smiling and kind.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteREC - VCP
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Azul Airlines customer review

(Brazil)

Good company, punctual schedule, good attention stewards, and the meal also good. A quiet flight with good entertainment. The order of the bags was also timely and fast.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoa Vista to Brasilia
Date FlownDecember 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Azul Airlines customer review

(Brazil)

Azul operates this route with ATR 72-600. The aircraft was new, comfortable and safe. The pitch is good and has a leather seat. The crew are friendly and professional. Service includes free soda, juice, water and snacks. The round-flights were on time.
AircraftEMB 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNF to GRU
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 39 Reviews