Azul Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"a high standard"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Just back from a short trip from Curitiba to Sao Paulo Congonhas and I really feel I must acknowledge the efforts of Azul Airlines that really goes the extra mile. While I find flying in Brazil to generally be of a high standard, what sets Azul apart is the sense of style, staff that really seem to get a kick out of their jobs and the impressively fast baggage claim. I'd travel more with this company if they flew more of the routes I travel on. Keep up the good work.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCuritiba to Sao Paulo Congonhas
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"customer service was useless"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Rio de Janeiro to Lisbon via Viracopos. Online booking magically booked a connecting flight departing earlier than my flight arrival. Luckly I managed to get it corrected before the fight date. Domestic leg from Rio de Janeiro SDU to Viracopos/Campinas was confortable with average service. Bagagge check was ok, no priority tags for business class with bags dispatched all the way to Lisbon. Onboard baggage allowance of one item up to 5 kilos was ridiculous. Boarding in Viracopos was confusing due to deficient signage. Business class full flat seats were very confortable, pillows were clean and smelled good. Meal service was average, no seconds offered even on water. Coffee only if requested but flight atendants vanished right after service was somewhat considered complete. More like economy business than full business. In flight entertainment was ok but could do with noise suppressing phones. One checked suitcase did not arrive. Azul customer service was useless. Even after it arrived later on a TAP flight from Salvador, we were told in writing it was not their problem and that we should have a solution in the next 5 days.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Lisbon via Viracopos
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it really surprised me"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | I always fly with Azul Airlines here in Brazil, but I decided to write about this specific flight due to the special circumstances. I was flying from Campinas to Floranópolis and when arriving at the destination, we were informed that there was a storm over Florianópolis. After spending some time over the surroundings expecting for a window to land, the pilot decided to abort the landing and continue to it's final destination which was Porto Alegre. Due to the impossibility to land in Florianópolis, and since it was night, Azul booked hotel rooms to the passengers, organized the transport, included meals and booked a return flight 6 am in the morning. Everything was well organized and well informed to avoid uncertainty between the passengers. I see the ability to deal with exceptions like this in a company way more important than superfluous in-flight meals or little threats. Not that Azul doesn't have it, but it really surprised me under such circumstance.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVCP to FLN
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay 120 Euros for small suitcase"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Belo Horizonte to Salvador. Their site has a problem accepting foreigners credit cards and their mobile site, when it works, doesn't have the bank payment option. When I couldn't book the ticket I send them a message asking for help and they responded days later. When I succeeded that they send me the code for the bank transfer they send the code in another persons name and I tried to contact them without receiving a fast response of what to do since there was an expiry day. When they responded I had already cancelled my previous ticket and bought a new one with the hope that the code of payment would be in my name. Thankfully it was, but when I arrived to the airport for a domestic flight, previous to an international one they told me I had to pay 120 Euros for a small suitcase of about 14kgs, since in domestic flights one cannot buy one more suitcase but has to buy excessive kilos.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelo Horizonte to Salvador
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"staff were friendly"

(Brazil)

Montes Claros to Belo Horizonte with Azul Airlines. Excellent experience. The flight was on time, the seat was comfortable, they gave us snacks and beverages even on this short flight, there was a great inflight entertainment, the airplane was brand new and the staff were friendly.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMOC to CNF
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service inside the flight is good"

(United States)

I have flown 3 times from Fort lauderdale to Viracopos Campinas with them in the past 6 months because they are the most affordable company. All of my flights to return home were almost 4 hours delayed. Despite my bad luck, their service inside the flight is good. The food tastes good and the staff is very friendly with nice flight attendants. They could use more recent updates on their movie catalogs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteVCP to FLL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the F word used"

(United States)

While on a business trip this past week I was on 6 flights with Azul. I flew from Ft Lauderdale to Belem with 4 layovers in between and then to Manaus and back to Ft lauderdale. During those flights I heard music on the plane radio by Marron 5 that was very inappropriate. It came on as an advertisement without my choosing (3x) and I had no warning or control. In the song, which was played everytime I was on the plane waiting, I hear the "F' word used at least three times in the same song. I am glad that my children were not with me because they would have heard the profanity without warning. I was appalled and I found that to be offensive and very unprofessional on the part of this company serving the public.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFLL to BEL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I would recommend it"

(United States)

I flewn on Azul Airlines for the first time, going from Orlando to Sao Paulo. The aircraft is nice and clean, the seats aren't that comfortable. I took took 4 flights with Azul while I was in Brazil and i had a great service. The flight attendants are great and caring. Food is not that great. I would recommend it.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCO to GRU
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Azul very nice and helpful"

(Brazil)

You know when you can trust a company when you have a problem and you see how they solve it. I was travelling from Porto Alegre to Japan. From Porto Alegre to San Paulo was Azul, then from San Paulo to Japan was Etihad. Our airplane in Porto Alegre was delayed. Once I told them I had a connection they promptly put me in another fly with another company (Gol). That another company flight also delay because of intense traffic (no company fault). We arrive in San Paulo, but was already late and we lost our connection. We talk with Azul and explained the situation. Without any need for discuss, they promptly bring us to a hotel, everything paid. Then they gave us a letter witch we showed to Etihad so they put us on a flight on the next day. Azul were very nice and helpful. I will definitely fly again because I know that if I need they are going to be helpful. One advice: If you have a long trip, don't buy separate tickets.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePOA to GRU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"really care about customers"

(United States)

I read reviews stating that Azul was better, however, when checking discount sites, GOL was on average $200 less, and thus is what we went for on our first 2 flights. Our third and 4th flight, was going to be Azul. Azul was by far, way more friendly and customer service oriented than GOL. Unfortunately, as we had booked our tickets on a discount site, we were not easily able to get our tickets changed to an earlier flight - but when we got to the airport 3 hours earlier than planned in Cuiaba, the check in clerk let a translator know that there were seats open on a flight that would get us into Iguacu at midnight instead of 6am. Unfortunately because of the discount site, we did not qualify to do so. But the fact that a company would go out of its way to do this for us is awesome in my opinion. It shows that as a company, they really care about their customers! The only downside (which was shared with GOL) that you should be aware of, is that if you have a connecting flight of more than 4 hours you will need to pick up your luggage and re-check it in. Mind you, the first time we experienced this was with GOL and they had not warned us that this was going to happen. When we were checking in with Azul, they told us that when we reached our 2nd connection as we were going to be there for 6 hours, we would need to pick up our luggage and then check it back in 2hrs before our flight. Another great thing is that (at least at this point in time) most of their staff seemed to know English, which is very very helpful for travelers that aren't from Portugal or Brazil. I am not sure of what other languages they may or may not know. But it was very comforting actually being able to understand somebody. The last thing, and I am not sure whether this is supposed to be standard practice, or if we just got lucky on 5 flights, is that they had a wide selection of snacks on-board. and you didnt have to pick just one. If you wanted one of each of the 5 selections, they would make sure that you got one of each.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGB to IGU
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 49 Reviews