Azul Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"have a free shuttle"

(France)

Trip Verified | Curitiba to Lisbon via São Paulo and have to stop in São Paulo Guarulhos (Brasil), and I had to go Viracopos for my next flight. On the ticket was write "Viracopos, São Paulo" but is in Campinas, 90km from Guarulhos. I ask for Azul to put a free shuttle between the two airport, because it was so difficult to know how to do. One employed of Azul said to me to take a Taxi, 150 reais / 30-40€ for doing this transfer. Please Azul Airline, it would be great for the next people, to have a free shuttle between Guarulhos and Viracopos when a ticket flight with this two airport is selling.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCuritiba to Lisbon via São Paulo
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service was horrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rio de Janeiro to Santos Dumo. The airline charges for all checked baggage but does not inform you of this policy on the web site. They cancelled our flight with no reason provided. Made us stand in lines for hours, transfer by bus to another departing airport and then arrival airport required a 2 hour bus transfer. We lost an entire day of our vacation in Brazil. The customer service was horrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Santos Dumo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"airplane was clean, comfortable"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew Orlando to Rio de Janeiro. Great experience! The airplane was clean, comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Food on board was yummy. We had a delay on our first flight and thought we would miss our second flight, but the crew met us and other people that were running late and escorted us a short way to our next flight so we didn't wander around the airport searching for the gate. We are looking forward to use Azul again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Rio de Janeiro
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"nline check in does not work"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to São Paulo. The worst airline I have ever seen! Online check in does not work, 20 calls until someone declines from the customer service. Very rude staff at the check-in desk, unfortunately not customer friendly. Very bad to nonexistent information on the website.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to São Paulo
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"very pleased with economy"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Travelled business class Lisbon to São Paulo/Campinas. We also had two economy flights between Sao Paulo and Rio. First São Paulo/Campinas is a huge ghost airport 100 plus kilometres from São Paulo so we had to wait more than an hour for next bus to capital which took another hour and 20 mins plus taxi to hotel so probably 3 hours to destination. On return we noticed only 3 international flights for the whole day. It makes no economic sense to use this airport as your hub. We were very pleased with economy flights, 40 euro each way and served a snack. Our issue is the lack of service on the 10 hour business class flights. The seat and design is good and matches all the products out there. It's the service, you get served a meal and then stewards disappear for the rest of the flight until breakfast a little over an hour before landing. This was a daytime flight crossing only two time zones. I shouldn't have to ask for a drink. I believe this policy needs to change. Also the meal itself was presented well but tasted like an economy meal and was lukewarm. It's presented all together so you have to eat starter quickly before your main goes cold. We noted they shared a can of beer between two of us on pre-landing meal. When you pay thousands you expect better than economy class service. Don't be stingy Azul and move away from that airport.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLisbon to São Paulo/Campinas
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"about 14 hours of waiting"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Belo Horizonte to Fort Lauderdale via Sao Paulo. In July 2017 I got a ticket to travel back to the United States in October 2017 and then change that passage for March 2018 with an excellent flight schedule and an additional cost of $427 dollars. Then I was notified by the airport that my flight was changed for the same date with a stay at the Viracopos airport for 12 hours. I complained to the airline and they could not do anything which I find inexplicable and today February 2 I receive another email where they want to change the ticket again and that have a stay from 9.35 am to 11.40 pm in Viracopos, about 14 hours of waiting which considered a mistreatment as a passenger and do not offer any compensation or explanation for the change.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelo Horizonte to Fort Lauderdale via Sao Paulo
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not consider using"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Brasilia to Belo Horizonte. I booked on the English website, they have sent an email in Portuguese. I think it says the original flight is cancelled offering a very late evening flight or BRL200 voucher to cancel. We are 2 elderly European non Portuguese speaking travellers who do not want to arrive late at night on New Years Eve in a strange city. Azul do not offer a reasonable alternative. Their website contact button does not work. A complaint is not answered. Azul are dreadful do not consider using.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrasilia to Belo Horizonte
Date FlownDecember 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I presume saying the flight is cancelled"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We have booked to fly with Azul next month from Brasilia to Belo Horizonte using their English language website paying in USD. They emailed me in Portuguese, I presume saying the flight is cancelled. I think they are saying we must accept a late evening flight or get 200 BRL voucher. I will not be booking any more flights in Brazil where I can use the voucher. I have booked all my flights in Brazil to arrive in new cities during daylight hours for personal security reasons. Azul have a flight at 09:35 which would be fine but they have not given that as an option.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrasilia to Belo Horizonte
Date FlownNovember 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a high standard"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Just back from a short trip from Curitiba to Sao Paulo Congonhas and I really feel I must acknowledge the efforts of Azul Airlines that really goes the extra mile. While I find flying in Brazil to generally be of a high standard, what sets Azul apart is the sense of style, staff that really seem to get a kick out of their jobs and the impressively fast baggage claim. I'd travel more with this company if they flew more of the routes I travel on. Keep up the good work.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCuritiba to Sao Paulo Congonhas
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"customer service was useless"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Rio de Janeiro to Lisbon via Viracopos. Online booking magically booked a connecting flight departing earlier than my flight arrival. Luckly I managed to get it corrected before the fight date. Domestic leg from Rio de Janeiro SDU to Viracopos/Campinas was confortable with average service. Bagagge check was ok, no priority tags for business class with bags dispatched all the way to Lisbon. Onboard baggage allowance of one item up to 5 kilos was ridiculous. Boarding in Viracopos was confusing due to deficient signage. Business class full flat seats were very confortable, pillows were clean and smelled good. Meal service was average, no seconds offered even on water. Coffee only if requested but flight atendants vanished right after service was somewhat considered complete. More like economy business than full business. In flight entertainment was ok but could do with noise suppressing phones. One checked suitcase did not arrive. Azul customer service was useless. Even after it arrived later on a TAP flight from Salvador, we were told in writing it was not their problem and that we should have a solution in the next 5 days.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Lisbon via Viracopos
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews