Top 100 Airlines  

Austrian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 370 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"staff attitude excellent"

(China)

Verified Review | Hamburg to Vienna with Austrian. A very good flight, right on time. Very nice cabin with good seats. Free beverages served twice and hot sandwich is also served at noon flight. Staff attitude excellent, one of the quality airlines of Europe. A national flag carrier should be of this quality, like Swiss or BA, far superior to SAS and Iberia which operate like a cheap flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAM to VIE
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seats were comfortable"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Flew Austrian Airlines from Vienna to Klagenfurt. After a fast bus boarding the plane took off in time. Despite the fact that this was a 35 minutes lasting domestic flight, Austrian airlines provided a full snack and berverage service. Even a small Austrian "Jausn" with a little desert was given away in business class. The cabin crew was very caring and they seemed to enjoy their jobs. Although it was a very small plane, the seats were comfortable.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVIE to KLU
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"uncomplicated and smooth"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Vienna to Stockholm. Had a really pleasant flight with Austrian Airlines. Check-In was super smooth as the whole journey. Cabin crew were outstanding, only the snack was ridiculous. A small pack of crisps or a chocolate bar. No monitors provided for flight information. All in all a good experience and recommend flying with Austrian as it is uncomplicated and smooth.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to ARN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"can't say anything negative"

(Canada)

Flew Austrian Airlines from Chicago to Vienna. Can't say anything negative, from the very attentive and very friendly flight crew, very good meal selection, loved the coffee bar, highly recommend the double espresso with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream in a tall glass (unless you're planning to sleep). Business class lie flat seat with HD large screen personal entertainment device. The entertainment selection was limited, actually watched a Japanese film with translation. Overall, Worth the money spent. Don't expect the same level of service on domestic routes. The business lounges were tight both in Chicago and Vienna with limited selection on food and beverage but liked the hot shower before making connection.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteORD to VIE
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was friendly and helpful"

(Germany)

We flew Frankfurt to Innsbruck and Vienna to Dusseldorf with Austrian Airlines and had a pleasant experience. The crew was friendly and helpful, drinks and a snack are offered without extra costs and all flights were on time. Mobile-Check-In was easy to use and gave us the opportunity to choose seats together without paying for it. I have already traveled on AUA several times and it's still a pleasure.
AircraftDash 8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to INN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"meal was simple but good"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Flew from Athens to Vienna with Austrian Airlines. Boarding procedure was easy and fast, the ground staff was friendly. The inflight service was good and the meal served was simple but good. Some snacks and coffee. Seats were not so comfortable but they are ok for short distances (3x3,5h).
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to VIE
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lack of support and communication"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Dubrovnik to London Heathrow via Vienna. Shockingly bad. Our first flight was delayed which meant we missed our connecting flight. When we arrived at Vienna there was no information for us as to where we supposed to go to. There was literally no staff for at least 8 gates. When we did find someone hey told us to go to the gate our original flight was leaving from. We went, the flight had left and again no one around. On the service desk they rebooked a flight with BA. There was no apology for our delay. We were given instructions to leave the departures and go back through arrivals to check our baggage in. When we questioned another person they gave us different instructions and were told to go straight to the gate. The lack of support and communication was appalling.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDBV to LHR via VIE
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"inflight entertainment excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew Austrian from Miami to Stockholm via Vienna. Flight was on one of their Boeing 767-300's. These planes according to their website have all had their interiors redone, and it seemed that was the case. The inside looked fresh and modern. The seats were fine and the inflight entertainment systems were excellent with what seemed like HD screens. I flew economy, food and service were acceptable, and flight crew pleasant. Both flights arrived on time or early. I would fly Austrian again.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMIA to ARN via VIE
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"leg room was tight from the start"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Austrian Airlines Boeing 777 from Vienna to Bangkok the leg room was tight from the start but when the passenger in front put the seat back, I was riding sidesaddle for the rest of the trip. Also on Austrian, you get one meal (not bad quality) and then a sandwich with a yoghurt for the second meal just before landing at Bangkok. The experience, by contrast was even more disappointing when we then proceeded to Sydney on a Thai Airways 747 (also 10 hours) with sufficient leg room and delicious food. The service was friendlier too.
AircraftBoeing 777 - 200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to BKK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"hungry and upset with experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Tehran via Vienna. Staff were generally polite and helpful. However, booking online is a capricious system experience. Biggest problem was extremely low quality of inflight food. Lunch was a 1$ packet of pritzel and cup of tea for a 2 hour flight to Vienna. Dinner was boiled pasta with ketchup sauce, no meat. Bread was served in open basket with many many passengers dipping their hands into the basket to take bread and talking over the bread basket. Totally unhygienic. Total flight cost almost $1000 and 7 hours flight. Arrived hungry and upset with the experience. The cabin staff were polite and agreed catering was unacceptable, but it is out of their control.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to IKA via VIE
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no