Austrian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 632 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 4th July 2015

Short flight on an A320 with friendly cabin crew and a good selection of drinks available. They used to serve a sandwich on European flights, nowadays one gets a small pack of Pretzels. No IFE and not so comfortable seats. If you are taller than 1.80 m it might be a bit too narrow.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVIE to ZRH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 1st July 2015

First time flying this airline. On time departure and arrival. Nice, friendly, timely FA Ok entertainment system. Comfortable seat for economy, would fly again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDubai to Bucharest via Vienna
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (Hungary) 29th June 2015

On June 27 we wanted return from Chicago to Vienna with Austrian Airlines. Flight tickets I bought already on February, which were confirmed. At check in the woman told us that we do not have a seat on the plane, and we were put on standby. At boarding, at the end of the line we got 2 seats, but behavior from an airline like this I've never experienced.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteChicago to Vienna
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (Italy) 26th June 2015

Great airline, best staff ever. Very professional ground staff in Vienna airport. Definitely recommend to my friends.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna to Berlin
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (Croatia) 26th June 2015

Zagreb to Vienna we flew with Dash Q400. Small and noisy aircraft but it is just 45 minute flight. The seats are narrow and I felt very uncomfortable. We got water and snacks. Vienna to Rome we flew with A320, the seats are more comfortable. Although the flight was also short (1,5 hours) they show some short movies or flight plan. We got water, coffee, wine and snacks. On both flights the cabin crew was very polite and helpful.
AircraftDash Q400 / A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZagreb to Rome via VIE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 11th June 2015

VIE-EWR on a new 763. Left on time, seat pitch limited, but very new and pleasant interiors and seat. Crew mostly friendly, passing by several times offering beverages. Meal was good but no choice of options given (yes, only veggie pasta was left and a pork sandwich as snack, which might not cater to all passengers). Great IFE offered. Overall, a decent experience with a good value for money.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVIE-EWR
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 11th June 2015

TLV-VIE on an A320. Left on time, limited seat pitch but new interiors, mediocre in flight service, and poor meal. Overall, big room for improvement: not a bad experience, but not a typical 4 star flight either.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTLV-VIE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 11th June 2015

TLV-VIE on an A320. Left on time, limited seat pitch but new interiors, mediocre in flight service, and poor meal. Overall, big room for improvement: not a bad experience, but not a typical 4 star flight either.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTLV-VIE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 31st May 2015

IAD to VIE in business class on board a B777. An excellent flight. Service and the food prepared by the "Flying Chef" were superb. Excellent cabin crew. Very comfortable lie flat seats. Only negative was the cabin was too warm which made it difficult to sleep. We would definitely fly on Austrian again.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Austrian Airlines customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 29th May 2015

Flew VIE-BKK on 777. Flight left on time and plenty of flight attendants to assist with getting settled welcome drink etc. "Chef" taking meal orders is a fun lovely touch. Seat is the best I've flown in business class: fully lie flat decently wide for sleeping on back or either side-being able to adjust how hard or soft is the best thing ever! Strangely the touch control panel is very sensitive and kept turning massage on and off: putting a menu over the panel sorted it out. Duvet very comfy. Pillow should be a bit thicker (I grabbed a second one). Meals were excellent. Will certainly fly them again when the routing works.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes