Aurigny Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th April 2015

We flew to Gatwick from Guernsey on 24th April excellent and early flight and great crew but we waited an hour and 10 minutes from leaving the plane to retrieving our luggage. No one to ask in the CI luggage reclaim area you couldn't go back nor leave the area. Unacceptable I am afraid. We would have understood had their been a security alert or another problem but nobody communicated with us. Luckily we did not miss any on going connections but come on how difficult is it to unload a plane and get bags through in a quick manner?
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (Ireland) 22nd April 2015

Flew from MAN to GCI and then from GCI to BRS over Easter weekend. Not bad value considering they pretty much the only way of getting to Guernsey. Free bag soft drink and newspaper but you would want to be incredibly short to have any hope of being comfortable in these seats for any amount of time. The crew on board we very professional and pleasant to deal with and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. Flight from GCI to BRS was operated by VLM on a Fokker 50 that was as old as the hills still it had a lot more legroom than the ATR on the previous flight. Nice service by nice crew on a short flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (Austria) 28th March 2015

Flew the first time with Aurigny from LGW to GCI and return. All flights were on time aircraft still looks very new comfortable seats with enough leg space flight attendants doing their best to offer free drinks and the Guernsey Press within the short flight time and 20 kg luggage was included in ticket price. Overall it was a surprising good value for money and I felt well-cared all the time will definitely recommended this airline.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd December 2014

I fly Gatwick-Guernsey-Alderney or Southampton-Alderney return about eight times a year. The service is excellent value for money (considering the costs of operating old small planes) always a friendly smile at Southampton and in Alderney. More a community bus service than an airline except the new Embraer 195 used on Gatwick-Guernsey is very sleek and professional. You spend longer waiting for bags at Gatwick sometimes than actually in the air - so tend to stick to Southampton (plane to train personal best so far at 3 minutes 40 seconds). Fantastic.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th December 2014

I flew GCI-LGW-GCI in November. 5 minutes early on departure. Arrival into LGW early. Even the bags arrived quickly. Cabin crew under pressure to serve the free drinks but got there. On return the only slight delay was the need for the long taxi down to the end of the runway at Gatwick. On time arrival. On E195 super plane 31m flight. Bag delivery in GCI could be improved though very slow. I have travelled 30+ times on Aurigny this year. Never let me down they always get me home.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (France) 25th November 2014

I flew from Jersey to Alderney via Guernsey and experienced delays. Not really a problem as had been warned by telephone of the delay in Guernsey and the fact that it happened in Jersey was immaterial. Everyone was perfectly friendly and civilised. However a few days later I flew from Alderney to Gatwick via Guernsey and while the flight was fine and everything on time I found the ground and cabin staff to be offhand at the very least and was made to feel as if I was an idiot when I undid my seatbelt to pay for my drink and when I asked for information on arrival in Guernsey. I really think that as a small airline if they want to attract customers they should give their staff better training in their general approach. Just a smile and a pleasant way of speaking would be an improvement on a sigh and a grimace.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th November 2014

Flew on the new jet from Gatwick to Guernsey and back last Thursday - a trip I often make. New Embraer 195 aircraft is now being used by Aurigny. Flights both ways on time and very quick coming back in the evening from take off to landing was just 31 minutes. That meant a difficult job for the cabin crew to get drinks to everybody in time but they're obviously used to it and completed the task with a few minutes to spare. As always with Aurigny a great and friendly service only quicker now!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd October 2014

East Midlands to Guernsey on an ATR-72. Nice to have a proper airline service with a person to check in your bag plus complimentary drinks and newspaper on board. Aircraft clean and presentable departed on time but arrived slightly late due to strong head winds. Flight a little bumpy in parts. Cabin crew service efficient and with a smile. Good flight price. Would fly with Aurigny from my local airport again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th September 2014

My wife and I had gone to Guernsey for a weekend so we could do the G-JOEY flight having seen voted best small airline by which magazine makes them look good. The weather was a bit poor and they do say if there is bad weather the flights might get cancelled so as is was awful we were not to sure if the flight would go ahead. Twenty minutes from departure the clouds broke up and sun started to appear which was a relief but then the flight got cancelled we were taken out of departures and that was it. We were told that according to the metro logical forecast the weather was not good but had Aurigny ops looked out of there window it was sunny and as we were only having a twenty minute trip on the plane And I saw no problem weather wise. However the truth came out accidentally let slip by a member of staff that the plane was needed for the 15.20 Alderney service to depart late at 15.55 which is why the trip was cancelled where as our schedule should have been a 15.45 departure. We were not the only passengers that had travelled from mainland Uk just for this flight and felt let down by the airline after paying to fly to Guernsey for the short flight. Having contacted the airline and no reply yet why they need twenty eight days to reply I will never know for a small airline sadly now I will possibly not get to fly this aircraft as it is due to come out of service.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Aurigny Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st March 2014

Me and my wife use Aurigny often as our daughter grandchildren and son in law live on Alderney. The staff are friendly and polite. Only get delayed when there is bad weather on the island. Only criticism is the price of tickets could do with more offers as we fly from Southampton.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews