Asiana Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 398 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"best kid friendly airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | Traveling with 1 kid and 1 infant from Los Angeles to Bangkok via Seoul, Asiana was the best kid friendly airline that we have experienced. We received a call 4 hours from Asiana Customer Service before the flight to inform us that our flight was going to be delayed by an hour. This allowed us to leave an hour later, minimizing the time our kids would spend waiting at the airport. They were also very accommodating on the flight, allowing us to walk around the back of the plane with the infant, and they were very accommodating with our drinks and meals. Highly recommend this airline if you are traveling with smaller children.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Bangkok via Seoul
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"FA is really very attentive"

(United States)

Verified Review | A380 from New York JFK to Seoul, I notice the service is different from 3 years ago. The food is not good anymore. They no longer provide the travel amenities kit. The bathroom was no more mist spray, moisturizer and mouth wash. I asked the FA she told me they no longer provide. In fairness the FA is really very attentive and accommodating. The entertainment is good.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Seoul
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Extremely polite and courteous"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Osaka via Seoul. Great Experience. Extremely polite and courteous staff, never had that service before with any other airline. Had a connecting flight and enjoyed both of them. On time flights and really professional. Highly recommended if you want on-time and enjoyable flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Osaka via Seoul
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"It was a pleasant flight"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Seoul Gimpo to Jeju. It was a pleasant flight although there was a slight delayed and a change of departure gate. The Gimpo Airport was a quite busy airport with hundred of domestic and international flights flying in and out. The check-in and boarding was smooth. The flight attendants were efficient and polite throughout the flight. Asiana Airlines offered a very good deal with huge leg room and comfortable seat, 20KG check-in package and some light refreshment for their domestic flight but without IFE in their flight. The fare was quite competitive for their promo fare as compare with the budget airlines. Will consider to travel with their long haul in the future.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeoul Gimpo to Jeju
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"everything is wonderful"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Fukuoka to London via Seoul. Love our experience with Asiana Airlines, everything is on time, short Layovers. Good food and good service. Flight attendants are always happy to help. Our only problem is the choices of movies for kids are very few. But rather than that, everything is wonderful.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFukuoka to London via Seoul
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"All in all no complaints"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Fast check in and priority lane for Security and Immigration. Both flights left and landed on time. Service on the flight was good, the IFE worked well and there was a reasonable choice of films. Food was good. Bangkok to Seoul was a flat bed and then Seoul to Almaty was Angle Flat which I tend to find a little uncomfortable as I slide down the bed. I have flown Asiana Airlines several times before and I have no hesitation in flying them if the price if right. (I used to fly Air Astana but their Bangkok - Almaty service while direct is now very expensive compared to a indirect route carrier such as Asiana). All in all no complaints.
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Almaty via Seoul
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service speed could be improved"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Seoul to New York on Asiana's Business Smartium class. Fully-flat 180deg. bed with tenderloin steak lunch and veal sausage breakfast. What amazed me is the effort of FAs offering dine dining services in the middle of heavy turbulence when we were over Japan. Other pros include variety of red, white wines, as well as champagne, beer and other alcoholic drinks. Pillow and blanket are comfy as well. Cons, IFE choice too limited. Good quality of screen but showing very little amount of movies, music and games. Cabin service speed could be improved as well.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSeoul to New York
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"staff polite and accommodating"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Manila via Seoul with Asiana Airlines. Aircraft is bit old, seats are not comfortable for a business class. Staff are polite and accommodating. Food is not so good with little variety. Restrooms are always kept clean. The entertainment system is not so good, with few movie choices.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSan Francisco to Manila via Seoul
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I am happy in the trip"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Seoul Incheon to Hong Kong. The plane does not provide power to recharge electric devices. However, the meal is well but I suggested that the meal could add more in Korean element. For the cabin crew service, the crews are nice and care to what I care. The entertainment system is hard to control especially the previous and forward buttons as they always move too fast and the delay between I press and it function. In general, I am happy in the trip.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeoul Incheon to Hong Kong
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the food was fantastic"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Round trip from Manila to Seattle via Incheon. Flown on May 10 and returned on May 29. This was my first time flying with Asiana Airlines to the United States. The seats on both the A330 and B772 had enough leg room for my liking. The food was fantastic. I chose the Korean option on both flights and I really enjoyed it, however, I was rather disappointed with the food options on the return leg enroute from Incheon to Manila. Didn't taste very nice. IFE on both flights weren't as good. Lack of Wi-Fi connectivity on both aircraft models, but they do have power plugs on the B772 so you can charge your phone, tablet, or laptop. The Flight attendants were very friendly. Nothing much to say about that. Overall, I'll definitely fly Asiana Airlines again. Good service. I just hope they do add some Wi-Fi on-board for the convenience of some passengers who are willing to pay for it.
AircraftA330 and Boeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Seattle via Incheon
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes