Asiana Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 813 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 1st July 2015

SEA-ICN-BKK. It was during the peak season when international students were flying home for the summer, but nevertheless, Asiana managed to handle the chaos very well. The check-in was smooth, the flight arrived early, and there was no problem with the connection flight at ICN. The seats were comfortable, cabin was clean, food was of quality. Flight attendants were quick to respond to passenger's requests on board. Will definitely fly again.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSEA to BKK via ICN
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 9th June 2015

Flew round trip in business from SYD-LAX with a stopover in ICN. Sleeping was very comfortable on overnight flights aside from the warm temperatures that I occasionally woke up to. The A380 to LAX was the best travel experience I've had. Everything went smoothly without the usual stresses of long haul, full flights. The plane itself was also amazingly quiet. Cabin service was detailed yet unobtrusive. Wine glasses were never less than half full and empty plates cleared in seconds. Truly five stars. All legs were on the new business seats which was a pleasant change en route to Sydney. I've previously left bitter reviews of the angled seats on long haul flights. The question is whether the new equipment on the SYD routes is seasonal or permanent as I will definitely fly them outbound from Sydney much more if it's the latter. Highly recommended airline.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSYD-LAX via ICN
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 16th May 2015

I flew Asiana for the first time from LAX to MNL via ICN and was very impressed with the service that I received. I arrived late to the airport in LAX with an overweight package assuming I had missed my flight. They checked me in got my bag on the plane and actually escorted me through security to the gate. I have never had that kind of service on any airline! Then on the way home I mis-read my 12.05 am return flight from MNL as 12.05pm and completely missed my flight. Rather than canceling me as any airline would and force me to purchase new tickets they confirmed me on the next flight without a change fee. I've never been treated so well!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 23rd April 2015

Flew ICN-SYD in business class - all aspects of this trip and airline seem to have gone downhill since our previous flight on the same route 3+ years ago. Old aircraft with recliner seats in a 2-3-2 configuration - as far as I know this is the only OZ long haul route without newer lie-flat seats in business class. Even though business class was only 3/4 full Asiana would not allocate us seats in the window/aisle seats until airport check-in. We were the last people in the cabin who had their meal order taken and they had run out of western meals - only Korean left for one of us. They did have the main courses left so my husband was offered a steak (no appetiser) served with chopsticks. My main course (fish) was terrible - took one bite and left the rest. Champagne was room temperature and breakfast eggs were cold - why can't airlines serve cold things cold and hot things hot - it's not that hard. Lounge in ICN is looking somewhat worn out and F&B offerings are rock bottom. Last flight for us on this airline particularly considering their recent safety record (another landing accident in Japan last week). Finally if one were to judge an airline by the quality of their web site Asiana would get a fail. In the interests of full disclosure this was a *A award flight for us.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 14th April 2015

FRA-ICN and ICN-SYD return FRA-ICN leg in clean and tidy 747s were comfortable food and service very good seat comfort and legroom felt better than Emirates. ICN-SYD leg on very old and tired 777-ER with terribly uncomfortable seats dirty upholstery and Stone Age inflight entertainment of 5 looped movies on grainy screens - the smiling cabin staff saved the day with constant offers of drinks and responsive service.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (South Korea) 10th April 2015

ICN-HKG last weekend for quick getaway 4/3-4/6. For ICN-HKG flight it was a bad day for OZ operations but the cabin crew held it together very well! OZ 749 down to HKG (8pm departure) that was delayed an hour due to a last minute gate change and downsizing of aircraft an A333 was swapped to an A320. The A320 was definitely older (overhead TV) and tighter pitch but for three hour flight it was no big deal. Also on board an entire Hong Kong tour group decided to switch seats to wherever they wished creating a major headache for flight attendants (and messy overhead bins). The flight attendants held it together very well! The return was on the A380 redeye (OZ 746) which was quite an experience. We selected upper deck economy seats. As there is separate boarding at HKG for each level it really felt like the upper deck was our own plane. The 2-4-2 seats were amazingly spacious with a huge high resolution seatback TV. Downstairs is 3-4-3. These seats also feature side storage bins for economy too! The new plane smell was still there. I do wish that Asiana would not offer a meal on this late flight. With a 12.40 am departure Hong Kong time the flight barely clocks in at 3 hours (and you add an hour time change) so you arrive in Korea at 5am. By the time they complete take off and landing and feed you you barely have an hour and a half for sleep.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 8th April 2015

My first time flying with Asiana with an A330-300 on 4 legs between CGK-ICN ICN-KIX HND-GMP and ICN-CGK. Space is great legroom is spacious recline is good and crew attentive and friendly. Out of 4 sectors only one (CGK- ICN) aircraft was old so TV screen was very small. Movie selection was very limited especially between Jakarta - Incheon route.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 20th March 2015

Traveled non-stop from Los Angeles to Seoul on the new A380. Check in and boarding went smoothly. As for the in- flight experience everything could not have gone better from the food to the service to the entertainment on board. The best feature to the whole experience was that I felt valued both as a customer and top tier member with the personal greeting of appreciation that I get on every Asiana flight unlike that of other airlines I once had status with - guess that's the value of a medium size airline. This airline is truly deserving of its 5 stars.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 20th March 2015

Travelled from Sydney to Seoul to London return and was impressed. London legs were on clean new B777s with large touchscreens and lots of movies. Added bonus of comfortable seats and space. 777 on the Sydney legs were also clean but very old and ptvs were small and grainy. Seats were still comfortable for 10 hours but substandard entertainment made it feel longer. Asiana should realise their Sydney route is just as much a competitive and long haul route as their European and US flights and worthy of the same standard of new planes. Service food and amenities were outstanding on all flights and the crew were a standout.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Philippines) 18th March 2015

Flew MNL-ICN-LAX round-trip on February and March 2015. Excellent service by Asiana on all sectors. Cabin crew very caring and pays full attention to passenger needs even in economy. Seats are good on all flights especially on the A380 (seated on the upper deck where economy seats are wider). Flew on their brand new A380 ICN-LAX and attendant even gave me a tour of all cabins upon landing in LAX! Food is good but some entrees repeated on other flights. No issues in boarding flights in MNL ICN and LAX. Only slight complaint is the ICN-MNL flight where the 777 IFE equipment is outdated. However IFE selections are good in all sectors. Paid a little less than $1000 for all sectors but service felt like $2000 or above! Keep up the good work Asiana and continue being one of the world's best airlines!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes