Vote Airport  

Asiana Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 325 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"staff friendly and highly efficient"

(Australia)

We were hurriedly rebooked for free after the NY blizzard lead to the cancellation of our earlier flight with Asiana Airlines from New York JFK to Seoul Incheon. Check-in was rapid, despite the large numbers of people affected by the closure of JFK the previous day. Boarding was painless and completed to schedule. Food (bulgogi and bibimpap) was excellent, with generous portions and a healthy mix of meat and vegetables. Staff were friendly and highly efficient.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to ICN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly and attentive"

(Germany)

The Asiana Airlines A321 was well equiped (good AVOD touch screen entertainment, generous seat pitch) and I was very surprised that there was a full meal service on this short flight from Sendai to Incheon. The most impressive thing about Asiana Airlines is the attention to service by their staff. Cabin crew was were friendly and attentive throughout the flight. On this particular occasion their ground staff excelled. I had an onward connection on a different airline and the ground agent took 90 minutes (from the time I arrived at the airport untill boarding) to try to make my baggage connect. But she did not make me wait that long, after trying for five minutes she said that she would take care of it and bring me the documents to the gate - and, indeed, she came running to the gate in the last minute and made it work!
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSDJ to ICN
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very polite cabin crew"

(New Zealand)

A smooth 2 hour flight with Asiana Airlines from Seoul Incheon to Tokyo Narita. Orderly boarding and very polite cabin crew. The plane was spotless. Varied selection of movies, music and television shows. Satisfactory meal and drink service. Would not hesitate to fly again or recommend.
AircraftBoeing 744C
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICN to NRT
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin temperature too high"

(United States)

Seoul Incheon to New York JFK on Asiana Airlines A380. Very comfortable seat and a pleasant crew, with high quality catering. The cabin temperature was 24c, and when I complained twice it was supposedly reduced to 23c, which is still too high. For, this cabin temperature was much too high a temp for a pleasant flight.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteICN to JFK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent service and staff"

(United Kingdom)

London to Sydney return via Seoul Incheon with Asiana Airlines. Excellent service, great food and very helpful staff. Will definitely try and book the same if we ever travel again to Sydney. Check in at Heathrow was bit chaotic but that is because there is one single check in for all Star Alliance member flights. Flights on both legs to Sydney were comfortable, staff were super agile and ever caring, food was excellent (Asian Veg). Staff kept bringing drinks throughout. Selection of World Cinema could be better but apart from that, was great flight. Ditto for the return flight from Sydney to London Bags checked at SYD all the way to LHR, but we did a stopover in Seoul for 1 night.
AircraftBoeing 777 200ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to SYD via ICN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"thumbs up to Asiana"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Manila via Seoul Incheon, and I wasn't disappointed with my choice to fly Asiana Airlines for the first time. The positive reviews were absolutely spot on. The experience from check-in, boarding the aircraft, the journey itself, food, cleanliness of lavatories, flight attendants' attentiveness, in-flight entertainment, until the moment you disembark was quite a pleasant one. Thumbs up to Asiana! Will definitely consider flying them again in the future.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to MNL via ICN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a wonderful experience"

(United States)

A wonderful experience aboard a brand new Asiana Airlines A380, New York JFK to Seoul on November 2015, in first class suites. The crew makes it a truly unforgettable experience. Their attention to detail is impeccable and the food service is done in very graceful and elegant manner.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteJFK to ICN
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"did not feel crowded"

(United States)

My first time flying Asiana Airlines in about six years from Seattle to Manila via Incheon. Have previously flown Asiana several times on trans-Pacific routes. Check-in was smooth. Sat in inside seat of middle row, I aiways choose aisle seat. Flight was full but to my surprise, I did not feel crowded. Seat was quite comfortable. The leg room more than I needed. The plane was an older 700-200, but interior was very clean and well maintained. Toilets clean throughout the long flight. Cabin crew were excellent (pleasant, attentive) and spoke good English. Meals were good with Western and Korean offerings. I really appreciated the frequent water and juice offerings between meals. IFE was outdated with small screen. Music choices were good. Overall, a pleasant flight. No complaints.
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSEA to MNL via ICN
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"renovate the B772 seats"

(China)

Shanghai Pudong-Incheon-Seattle last week with Asiana Airlines. Shanghai Pudong-Incheon on B744, refurbished seat spacious with large AVOD, great food and beverages, great cabin crew as usual. Incheon-Seatlle on very old B772, still comfortable seat and great food again, crew always fantastic, only downside is the mini/dated AVOD screen. All in all, OZ is a real five star airline but please renovate the B772 seats.
AircraftBoeing 747-400, Boeing 772
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePVG to SEA via ICN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"polite crew and nice meal"

(Japan)

Tokyo Narita to London via Seoul Incheon with Asiana Airlines. First leg is on smaller A321. Wonderful inflight entertainment, polite crew and nice economy class meal (rice with Korean beef and chili sauce). Second leg, even with 1 hour delay due to congestion and late passengers, Boeing 777 shows no sign of aging. Great service with smile, nice Korean meal option and various beer and makgoeli (rice wine). More films and entertainment content may add more pluses to Asiana. More importantly, well-behaving cabin crew members as well as passengers. Will consider taking this airline again in the future
AircraftA321 / Boeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to LHR via ICN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes