Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 839 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 30th June 2015

Customer "service" is the worst. Despite purchasing Allegiant's flight insurance, one must call the airline to make any changes. Wait to speak with a human is routinely over one hour. This low budget airline needs to spend just a few dollars to provide even a minimal level of service. Some ground service personnel are clueless and unprofessional.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDSM to PGD
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 30th June 2015

We fly Allegiant often. Typically no problems. No frills, which is fine by me. The only issue with Allegiant is with calling customer service. The last time I was on hold for 45 minutes and gave up. Today, I have been on hold for an hour and 15 minutes and counting. I know they want everything self-service on the web. Sometimes getting help from a rep is required - today is one of those days.
AircraftMD-80
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLEX to PNG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 29th June 2015

The attendants at both airports and on the airplanes were nice and helpful. Very smooth flights on time both ways but we had an issue when my husband booked the flights and had to wait on the phone for around 3 hours before being able to talk to someone to resolve our issue. This is ridiculous. There were 3 of us and because of no customer service on the phone we will probably not fly with Allegiant again - too bad everything else was good.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAsheville to St Petersburg
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 29th June 2015

Stranded 2 families in Sanford. Had to rent cars to get to Clearwater and fly to Harrisburg and rent cars to ABE. Cost of car rentals inflated because a whole flight was cancelled. These were not cheap tickets at $400 per person.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSanford to Abe
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 29th June 2015

We were delayed four hours on our flight out of Northwest Arkansas for mechanical issues. On our return flight, we were told we would be delayed for 30 minutes because our flight attendants hadn't made it from California. About an hour later, we were told there was going to be another delay due to the cabin temperature being 100 degrees. They were needing to try to cool it down. It was so hot when we finally boarded, and it was about 35 minutes on the tarmac. We then are excited to finally land at XNA, and they tell us they are very sorry another plane is at the unloading bridge. It will be a few more minutes. Ten minutes later, they tell us there is another plane in front of us, and it will be another hour sitting on the plane as it quickly starts heating up again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteXNA to Las Vegas
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 28th June 2015

Today is 6/28/15. My flight was to leave at 1:30pm. At 12:50 I got a courtesy notification that my flight is delayed and would now leave at 6pm. It also said flight time is not certain. Now I can't reach their call center. And it may take more than 1 hour to get an agent to pick your call. So I booked my entire round trip from another reliable brand to fly out today. It sure is a very costly lesson to learn.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHNL to LAX
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 28th June 2015

Three hour delay from Pittsburgh. 1.5 hour delay returning home. Staff were not very friendly. The low fare is a farce as there are so many add on charges for things that we paid more for our flight then friends who flew JetBlue during the same period and arrived on time both ways with free carry on, free drinks and snacks and TV.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePittsburgh to Jacksonville
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 28th June 2015

Flight cancelled due to mechanical issues. Passengers waited on plane an hour, then deboarded and were not told anything about the flight for another hour when told it was cancelled. Told something would show up in email. At the time no alternative flight. Later that night after alternative plans and an email appeared that told of a replacement flight the next afternoon. Most had made alternative arrangements since Allegiant did not usually fly on Saturday from Indianapolis. Told to call customer service for refund. Hold time greater than two hours. Took a full day of multiple attempts to get through. Very poor effort at informing consumers, very poor customer service. Will not fly again, saving $30 is not worth 2 days of hassle.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIndianapolis to Las Vegas
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 27th June 2015

Departure and arrival times seem optional and unreliable. I fly frequently, but this was my first my last Allegiant flight. I literally spent more time, both going and returning waiting out the delays than I did actually flying. This airline is perversely committed to making the passengers rue the day they opted to fly Allegiant.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFLL to MEM
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 20th June 2015

Our flight had been delayed 4 hours due to mechanical problems, the staff was wonderful - helpful and friendly. The airline supplied pizza and soda or water. Everyone on the plane seemed relaxed and understood the staff were all working hard and doing their best.
AircraftMD 80
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePGD to SPI
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes