Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 890 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 31st July 2015

You book your flight and when you pick your seat you pay extra. They charge for a carry on and if you haven't prepaid for them it's $50 when you board. A check in line that wrapped around the building, the staff member greeting passengers on boarding looked straight over everyone and never said one word. The cabin was dirty and the seat next to me was ripped. The seats do not recline t back and are upright and very uncomfortable. We ordered a coke, water, M&M's, two cookies and crackers for a total of $12.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteClearwater St Pete FL to Syracuse NY
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 29th July 2015

I didn't check in luggage and just took a carry on. The flight left a few minutes late due to typical afternoon storms in Florida. We made up the time in the air and arrived on time in Huntington. The flight crew were friendly, seats were comfortable, I picked the emergency row for more leg room, at little to no extra cost than other seats. On the way back, we arrived ahead of schedule. I thought the value was great. You do get nickel and dimed for little things, so bring your own snacks and water.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSanford to Huntington
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 29th July 2015

I booked my daughter on return flight 638 from Sanford to Concord for Saturday evening. We were on our way out of the door to the Airport when we received a text saying the flight was canceled. No explanation, no information about rescheduling. I called the customer service line and waited for 1 hour and 47 minutes before someone picked up the phone. They told me the flight would not be rescheduled and we would have to catch the Wednesday flight 4 days later! Not an option for us, put my daughter and granddaughter in car and made an 1100 mile road trip. I wish I would have read other reviews before making this huge mistake.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSanforn/Orlando to Concord
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 29th July 2015

My family flew to Fort Lauderdale and back to Concord on separate flights. My first flight left on time but my sister's flight was scheduled to leave at 9am did not leave until 3.45 pm. On return flight my plane was scheduled to take off at 6 pm, we finally got on the plane after 7 pm and didn't take off until 8.30pm. My sister's return flight was scheduled to take off at 1 pm and didn't take off until 3.30. The customer service is the worst I have experienced. I needed to change a reservation (hotel room) and waited over an hour and a half for a someone to pick up the phone. Altogether I was on the phone for 2 hours and 24 minutes to change one hotel room.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFort Lauderdale to Concord
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

My family and I have flown with Allegiant Air at least two or three times a year from Cincinnati to Orlando/Sandford (back and forth) for several years now. Until Friday July 24 2015, our complaints have been minimal and at most had delayed departures because the planes weren't there yet! However, as of Friday July 24 2015, my family and I will no longer be flying Allegiant. We had an early flight out (6.45am), had checked in the night before, and arrived at 6.00am to depart as the airport is so small, it never takes more than 10 minutes to check in and get to gate. We couldn't find any signage indicating where to check bags through for Cincinnati and simply got in a line curbside because I had five days earlier experienced the same thing when dropping my son off to fly same route and had been directed there for checking his bag. We got in a fairly slow, long line and just as we reached the check-in attendant, after having been interrupted several times, she made the announcement baggage check in to Cincinnati, and several other cities was inside! We go back inside the Allegiant terminal, get in another line only to find out as we approached counter, we're told baggage check for Cincinnati was in Terminal A and pointed to a different area (one we never knew existed)! The attendant then tells us the flight just closed and we'd have to find another flight home and the fees would be $75 each person to do so. We explained we'd been there in lines trying to figure out where we were to check in and saw no indication Cincinnati was in Terminal A. To top it all off, the flight we were supposed to be on that closed at 6.10 had a thirty minute delayed departure. Had we known prior to arriving, we were to go to a different check in terminal, I would not be wasting my time sharing my negative review. We will be back to using sky miles again which is most likely less expensive in the long run as discount airlines like this one seem to nickel and dime customers anyway!
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteOrlando/Sandford to Cincinnati
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

Flight from Las Vegas to Boise was scheduled at 4.30, got pushed back 1hr, 1.5hr, 2.5hrs then arrived at the airport where it was delayed an additional 2 hrs due to "Maintenance issues on the flight coming from Fresno" - flight ended up being canceled. Vouchers were given out with a 0$ balance. Next day there were 2 workers checking people in with no sky cap and at least 150 people in line. Flown with them once previously and it was a disaster as well.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLAS to BOI
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

My family flew to Fort Lauderdale and back to Concord on separate flights. My first flight left on time but my sister's flight was scheduled to leave at 9am did not leave until 3.45 pm. On return flight my plan was scheduled to take off at 6 pm, we finally got on the plan after 7 pm and didn't take off until 8.30pm. My sister's return flight was scheduled to take off at 1 pm and didn't take off until 3.30. The customer service is the worst I have experienced.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFort Lauderdale to Concord
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

We live only minutes from Sanford airport but have never had the opportunity to fly out of there. My son and I were looking for flights to North Carolina and searched Allegiant. We made our reservations to fly up on Friday, July 24th returning the evening of July 25th. I was pleased with our flight up to North Carolina. Nothing major to complain about. We did not have checked baggage as our trip was only one night. Around 2.30 Saturday afternoon I received a text stating that our flight had been cancelled and a website link. The link was for their main website and offered no options as to what to do. I immediately got on the phone to call them and had to wait an hour and 10 minutes on hold before someone could pick up. The lady I spoke to simply told me my flight had been cancelled. I responded by saying that's not a problem just put us on the next flight out this evening. I was told that the next flight out would be Monday afternoon (this is Saturday). I was told I could receive a refund for the flight and given no other options. I asked if the company was going to pay for my rental car, hotel and food expenses for the next 2 days. Of course I received no reply.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSanford/Orlando to Concord/Charlotte
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 27th July 2015

They promise cheap fares but you end up paying just as much as any other airline. Their "fees" are asinine. Once you pay the "fare" for their flight, you have to pay extra for each bag, including carry on luggage. If you don't pay online ahead of time for your bags you pay significantly higher prices to pay at the airport. You also must pay extra to choose a seat and extra for "priority boarding" and you are charged $5 if you do not print your boarding pass at home. I am sitting at home waiting for my flight, which has been delayed from 8.50pm departure to 10.15 to 10.45. I attempted to call them to find out if I should reasonably expect to leave today at all. I was on hold for 29 minutes, then hung up on. My second call resulted in a 57 minute hold after which I was told "oh sorry" for the hold and assured numerous times that there would be absolutely no further delays. I received two additional texts after that delaying my flight until midnight and then 1am. I am certain it is only a matter of time before it is cancelled completely. I am livid and have no recourse at this point because I don't want to waste many more hours trying to call them back or sitting in the airport waiting for the inevitable cancellation. Spend the extra money to fly elsewhere.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBoise, ID to Las Vegas, NV
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States) 27th July 2015

Staff rude. Delayed plane 3 times before they cancelled. When asking there why all the delays was told it was not my concern and that they would let us know when there would be another flight. Had to sleep at airport with a handicap child. Did not offer a place to stay. Will never fly or recommend.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePittsburgh PA to Jacksonville FL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no