Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1031 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"No more Allegiant for me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is now the 4th time my flight to Memphis has been delayed because of a ‘mechanical’ problem. The South Terminal in Austin is not a fun place to be stuck for several hours. The staff seem excited to update us every 25 minutes that there is no scheduled departure. Even though the boarding pass and screen times were ambitiously set, but different. No more Allegiant for me.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAustin to Memphis
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What is going on?"

(United States)

Oakland to Kalispell. Late flight due to continuous different issues. First, apparently there was a medical issue. Then a paperwork issue. Then more paperwork issues. Then, more paperwork issues. We are still sitting here, full plane, crying babies and all and no movement. Is the staff incompetent? What is going on?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOakland to Kalispell
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible customer service. Every time I have flown out of San Diego on Allegiant Air has been frustrating. I’ve flown with the same carryone bag for the past 5 years, have flown on Alaska, Delta, Southwest and Alligiant with the bag and never had any issue with putting it under my seat. Today as I am getting on the plane I’m told my bag is to big and I must pay for an overhead bin spot. I flew down from Bellingham the week before on the same aircraft and no issues. Same thing happened with my wife and we were slapped with $100 fee to take our bags on the plane even though 6 days prior we had flown with no issue. Customer service at the San Diego airport is non-existent. Last year I was flying with my 1 year old son and was not allowed to board because I did not have photo ID for him. I had flown down From Washington 2 days ago with no issue but was not allowed to board in San Diego to go home because no photo ID of my 12 month old boy. I wish there were some way to actually solicit change with Alligiants service, however they are making a killing profit wise so why change.
AircraftA 319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Diego to Bellingham
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not recommend"

(United States)

Not Verified | Las Vegas to Austin. Flights out of Austin are out of a terminal 30min away from the main airport no notice given. One day into trip got notice of flight being cancelled for return trip. Allegiant will not work with other airlines to re route our return flight. Have to pay $500 to get a flight home out of pocket. Miss a day of work. Allegiant will only refund the cost for the return flight. Will never fly again. Highly do not recommend, they will leave you stranded and stressed out on your vacation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Austin
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I will never fly with them again. They canceled my flight 48 hours prior to take off. They gave me 100 additional dollars to make a last minute flight. It is impossible to make a last minute flight for $300 total. I should not have been so cheap and went with a reputable airline instead. In the long run using this "bargain"airline cost me more. If you are on a strict schedule go with a better airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCincinnati to St. Petersburg
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"most uncomfortable seats"

(United States)

Not Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Concord. Most uncomfortable seats ever. This plane appears to have been bought from a developing country that was fitted with city bus seats. Right now I’m returning and the flight is 4 hours late. Worst airline I have ever flown.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Concord
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am so disappointed with Allegiant and will never book with them again. Coming to FLL our plane was delayed two times and now going back to Concord its delayed again twice. Why even have a time to come or go back? It wasn't because of the weather neither trip. The weather has been nice in both states. I think the fact airline does not think about people having other things to do and places to go. Worst airline ever, greatly disappointed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteConcord to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"This was ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | My issue doesn’t really stem from the travel itself, but rather the customer support. My saga began when I received an in-app notification to check-in for my flight. I began the check-in process and planned to change my seat assignment (I was traveling with my 11 month old son and thought it would be best for everyone if I reserved a window seat). I was more than willing to pay $25 for this “upgrade”. So I selected my new seat, but there was an issue with the check out process (not sure what). I tried again, I tried a third time with a different card (perhaps they didn’t like that I used my Delta Airlines Amex to pay for my upgrade). Still can’t check-in, I switched to my laptop and tried a fourth time, now the website said “you’ve tried checking-in and we can’t process this”. What! So I send off a contact us request (the automated email response said they would get back to me in 7 days!). As I am flying the next day I call the number provided (not a 1-800 number, so I have to run up my sister’s long distance bill). Now, here is where it gets frustrating, I get a busy signal, for an hour I try calling back, each time I get a busy signal. Finally, it rings through, at which point I spend an hour and a half on hold before my issue is resolved. This was ridiculous, I wasted the last day I had with my family to take care of this issue. I’m so upset and frustrated with the whole process, the discount price is not worth this chaos!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRoanoke to Sanford
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Punta Gorda to Cleveland. Delayed 2 hours on each leg with only 24 hours notice. When complaint was filed they said you had 24 hours to make other arrangements. Well there were no other Allegient flights, they gave no rationale about the delay, they just gave the “coined” platitudes and moved on. Uncaring, terrible customer service, just a terrible experience. Will never fly with them again.
AircraftMD80
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePunta Gorda to Cleveland
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed for 6 hours"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bellingham to Las Vegas. Keep in mind while reading this that Allegiant and Alaska Air were the only airlines at this airport so my choices were nil. After turning in our rental car we proceeded to ticketing/check-in only to be told that our flight was delayed for 6 hours (1:26 am). They asked if I received an email (obviously I did not) and I replied no then she said it's because we went through a 3rd party booking agent and that was the only email address they had. Now if they would have contacted my agent, they would have emailed me and made arrangements accordingly but as it was I missed my connecting flight in Las Vegas and was in their airport for over 12 hours trying to get a flight home. I lost 2 days of work and an additional $1100.00 for airline tickets. Allegiant was gracious enough (I state sarcastically) to give us each an $8.00 voucher that expired at midnight. And I never received the $50 voucher by email that they were going to send immediately. If you have to use them then by all means please have a back-up plan. But if you don't have to then I suggest you find another.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBellingham to Las Vegas
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no