Top 100 Airlines  

Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 652 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"was friendly service"

(Canada)

Bellingham to San Diego. I would only recommend this airline when you're flying somewhere less then 4 hours away. The legroom was ok, but the snacks were a little overpriced, there was friendly service. But flights from LAX get delayed and the airport waiting areas are not good. At Bellingham the airport is perfect.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLI to SAN
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no respect for customers"

(United States)

Allegiant Air flight from Stewart International to St Pete–Clearwater was significantly delayed, causing day flight to be changed to red eye, which would have never been a consideration as we are traveling with a toddler. When we contacted customer service, we were not given any better options, and were denied a refund. We're trying to get to Florida for a wedding, and at this point we will arrive sooner if we were to drive from NY to Florida. Horrible service, no respect for customers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSWF to PIE
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"crew did not show up"

(United States)

We were scheduled to travel Allegiant Air from Las Vegas to Indianapolis early in the morning. We had to arrive at the airport very early. About 1/2 hour before we left our entire flight was cancelled and we were told the flight crew did not show up. They rescheduled the flight for the next day. Most people can not do this as they have limited vacation time and I had to work the next day. All we got was a refund for our flight (which I am still waiting for) and a huge hassle in trying to find another flight to get home. Do they not have backup flight attendants? We should have received a full refund of our flight and money for our time. It cost me money and time, and an exhausting all day trip home, because I had to then go to a different airline, and travel out of the way just to get home. Very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAS to IND
Date FlownApril 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it was unbelievable"

(United States)

Verified Review | I was flying from MCI to SFB Friday evening 3pm I was at the airport 1pm got a text for delay for 6pm, 7pm, then 8pm, 9pm, 9:30pm, 10pm, 10:30pm and then at 11. I was told it was a mechanical problem then 11pm I was told the captain had exceeded his working hours. It was unbelievable. At 9pm we were offered soda. At 10pm we were offered an $8 dollar food voucher. This was ridiculous because $8 couldn't even cover the cost for sandwich, the voucher so late in the night that food in the fridge was gone. We had to get out of the terminal the only shop that was open a bagel shop and then we had to re-check in with security to come back in. The bagel shop the cashier yelled at us and refused to take the voucher until someone called an Allegiant Air personnel to talk to them. At 11:00pm they finally told use flight was cancelled they would book hotel accommodations. There are over 100 people on this flight so by the time we got our hotel accommodation we were booked the worker said they "would call the bus" to come pick us up from the airport to the hotel. Which took another 45 minutes to get us to the hotel by the time we got to hotel it was pass midnight. we were schulded to fly out next day at 10am. I was going to be very smart and beat the crowd and to get my tickets for this flight. I arrived at 6am. Only to find out that the ticket counter didn't open until two hours before the flight. So how the heck were they supposed to check in about 100 passengers onto this flight most people needed tickets printed luggage checked in and be ready by 10 o'clock for take off. I was second in line and flight didn't get started for check in until 8:15am. the captain is sitting at the boarding desk. He is also highly irritated himself trying to explain to us that he was too tired that he had worked his Max hours and could not fly the night before. how the heck is that my problem - 10 am rolls around and no one to help with boarding. I had paid for seats towards the front in row 10 bc of medical issues, but as my medical issues were not life "threatening" they told me I had to wait until Zone 5 was called - by the time my zone was called I had to sit in the back of the plane. On my way back we were delayed from 3pm to 7pm. At 6:45 the aircraft had not even arrived and we were supposed to fly out at 7pm.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCI to SFB
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst trip I have ever had"

(United States)

Verified Review | Allegiant Air from Eugene to Phoenix. Worst trip I have ever had in my life. Our flight was supposed to leave at 5:02pm. About 15 minutes from the airport I received a text that we were delayed until 5:57. No big deal I thought. About an hour and a half sitting at the airport I received another alert - flight delayed until 10:10pm. The plane was having issues. I'm all about a safe plane and was fine with it. Once finally boarded at 11:00 we were asked to get off of the plane apparently because we had been drinking. After sitting in the airport for about 7 hours we had made friends with all of the other passengers waiting to board. Still have not been given a reason why they took us off the plane. My ailing mom was waiting to pick us up and we never got to see her.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEUG to PHX
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Never fly Allegiant Air"

(United States)

Scheduled to leave from Owensboro at 7.31pm to Orlando Sanford. We received a text frpom Allegiant Air about 6pm that the flight would be delayed until 9.05pm, so we decided to go eat. Were 45 minutes from the airport. Immediately after ordering dinner we received another text that the flight would leave on time after all (Monday March 28 2016) - so we left our food and drove 80+ mph to the airport. We arrived, parked, got through TSA and immediately received a 3rd text that the flight would be delayed after all. SO we had no dinner, Owensboro Airport has no where to buy food or drinks, so we sat forever waiting, waiting. Then Allegiant decided to delay the flight again via overhead announcement. We arrived in Orlando about midnight finally and got to the hotel at 2.00am. None of this above is taking into account our 79.00 one way fare (which ended up totalling $525.00) for the two of us. Never fly Allegiant Air.
AircraftMD 80
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOWB to MCO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"I will think twice"

(United States)

Not sure where to begin, but while making the two hour drive to Raleigh to catch a afternoon flight to Tampa (Clearwater) Florida, the emails started that the plan was delayed for 40 minutes, several minutes later it was delay another hour and fifteen minutes then by the time I got to Raleigh it was delayed until 6:20 pm a total of 21/2 hour delay. If that was not enough, at 6:20pm the plane arrived from Tampa everyone got off and then we were notified that the flight was cancelled. Waited 2 hours for a hotel voucher and was told the hotel was right down the street. Went to get luggage and it was not available because someone had pulled it and put it in the office and went home. So here I go to the hotel that we only down the street to get there to find out that the hotel we were staying at was 10 miles out in Durham. At 11 pm I arrived at a hotel with no change of clothes or any hygiene items. I had heard a lot of good things about Allegiant but I am beginning to wonder and will think twice before I make any further reservations with your airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRDU to PIE
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"treat their customers horribly"

(United States)

Verified Review | After several attempts to stay connected online and with customer service via phone we purchased three remaining seats $1643.26. Sent a letter to customer service to verify what was said to me on the phone call concerning Nut allergies and seating children with parents. Was told by a travel representation that nut allergies are taken very seriously and children are never separated from a parent. Boarded our flight, the flight attendants that day denied alerting the passengers of my 9 year olds nut allergy. Said that have him deal with it and place him by the window. Into the flight they began selling snacks containing Peanuts and Tree Nuts. My son became ill, administered more antihistamines and received zero assistance from the flight crew. There was a nurse onboard who came to our aide. Hindsight is 20/20 I wish I would have read the airline reviews before purchasing our seats. Please take the time to read the Allegiant customer comments on how horribly they treat their customers. They are sponsored with The Make A Wish foundation who help grant the wishes of courageous children with life threatening conditions. A complete contradiction to what was given to my son March 11th flight 845.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSWF to PIE
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"didn't have any issues"

(United States)

Flew Pittsburgh to Sanford with Allegiant Air. Got the ticket for a good price and didn't have any issues with them. Carry on fee was an ok price. The only downside to the flight was that the seats were not very comfortable. If I was flying for longer than 2 hours I would probably go with another airline. The seats didnt recline and were on the smaller side. But all in all not too bad.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePIT to SFB
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"never seems worth the money"

(United States)

Verified Review | Fresno to Las Vegas. Allegiant delayed the flight twice and left at least two passengers I'm aware of at security because no one was at the check in desk for them to get boarding passes. I barely made it on the flight despite that issue only because I had my boarding pass downloaded on the app already. No one was there to check my bag and they refused to send anyone out to the desk to help those two people, one of which came right after me. Allegiant has a reputation for being late, yet they wouldn't help passengers who were a measly 5 min late after they'd delayed the flight twice by 3 hours. They don't even offer water complimentary on their flights anymore. I've flown Allegiant several times and the stress you have to put up with, outrageous costs for carry on bags, seat selection, etc. never seems worth the money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFAT to LAS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no