Vote Now  

Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 843 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"crew friendly and helpful"

(United States)

Verified Review | Punta Gorda to Cincinnati with Allegiant Air. Flights have always been on time, uneventful, and flight crews have always been friendly and helpful. Some may complain about the comfort and add-ons/upcharges, however, it is a discount airline, and with that, the fancier whistles and bells some higher prices carriers offer aren't going to be offered. No, the seats aren't the most comfortable, especially for plus sized individuals, but again, it's not meant to be first class accommodations when flying a discount carrier. Overall, I am pleased with my experiences with Allegiant, and will both recommend and fly them again in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePunta Gorda to Cincinnati
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"an unorganized company"

(United States)

Verified Review | Fort Lauderdale to Indianapolis with Allegiant Air. What an unorganized company. Our gate was changed 3 times in 25 minutes. The flight time (both ways) was changed 3 times. How do you run a company with this kind of schedule changes? What about customers that had connecting flights? It's obvious that is not important. They charge for everything. The plane was dirty. The counter staff were cold and non-customer oriented. I could go on but since this will be my first and last experience with Allegiant, it is moot.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Indianapolis
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Perfect for short trips"

(United States)

Verified Review | Fort Walton Beach to Las Vegas. In hindsight I should've definitely taken the car rental discount Allegiant Air offered. I would recommend and will fly with allegiant again. Unless you need the extra legroom or just prefer a certain seat or need to sit together, I wouldn't pay to reserve a seat. Perfect for short trips!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Walton Beach to Las Vegas
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"offers amazing value"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Medford with Allegiant Air. I have flown this route every few months over the last 5 years. This airline offers amazing value. If you just buy the basic ticket (let them assign your seat, use mobile boarding pass, and pack light in a backpack), your price is always 50% less than the competing airlines. I think it is amazing. As far as airline performance, I would say 90% of my trips have been uneventful with no major delays or problems. I think that is pretty standard for air travel. I've experienced just as many delays or cancellations flying this route with Alaska or United.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Medford
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"seats are very cramped"

(United States)

Verified Review | Las Vegas to Stockton. Ticketing is cheap, $5 for a boarding pass? $18 for a carry on, $18 for the 1st checked bag only if you pay online before the flight. Seats are very cramped. Window seat we got was next to the engine so you get a headache 5 minutes in. Selecting your seat is $8 extra. Soda is $2 and they won't let you bring a soda on board. Never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Stockton
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no consideration for their customers"

(United States)

Verified Review | Worst trip ever with this airline! Upon us arriving early for our flight we were informed that the flight was initially delayed for 3 hrs. We checked our bags and decided to leave the airport until two hrs before the delayed time. I received an alert on my phone saying my flight was rescheduled for the next day. No explanation, just a text. I later received a call from someone stating the flight was "rescheduled" and when could I come and get my luggage. I informed the customer service rep that I had to rely on someone else for transportation since I had already turned in my rental car. They stated ok. I received two more calls from the rep stating that I could come and get my luggage within 10 minutes or come at 8.30pm when someone returned to the ticket counter. I went back at 8.10pm awaiting the arrival of a customer service rep. No one ever came. I waited for over an hour only to finally get in contact with an employee who stated that I would have to get my luggage the next day because no one was returning to the airport that night! This airline has no consideration for their customers. Even though their prices are inexpensive you pay for it in customer service quality and care.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Tulsa
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seats are very uncomfortable"

(United States)

Verified Review | First time flying Allegiant Air from Trenton, NJ to St. Petersburg Fl. The flight attendants are rude, the seats are very uncomfortable, the tray tables are half the normal size. Flight was delayed without any explanation. When I asked the flight attendant when does she expect us to land in St. Petersburg, her response was depends when we take off. I asked when does she expect us to take off, she said depends on how fast we board. But once we take off the flight time was 2 hours and 38 minutes. My only reason for asking was for me to coordinate my pickup ride at the airport and since they did not update the flight status on line or texting it was completely unknown. No consideration and complete lack of customer focus. Last time I checked being curtious did not cost anything extra. Also if you want water it will cost you 2 dollars.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTrenton, NJ to St. Petersburg Fl
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never thought to inform their paid customers"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Without a doubt the worst experience of my life flying with Allegiant Air. I have travelled with all airlines from around the world both domestic and international. No airline has been 7 hours late, not updated their website even hours before the flight to advise their passengers. They admitted they knew the day before the flight from Bellingham to Las Vegas would be delayed but never thought to inform their paid customers. Even further they have a flight departing from the same airport to the same destination leaving on time 3 hours after our originally scheduled time and arriving on time yet our flight is to be told we will arrive 6.5 hours later than them. This is one of many consistent delays and problems this airline does to its customers. Spend the extra 100 dollars and fly with anyone except Allegiant Air.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBellingham to Las Vegas
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just one of many unsatisfactory experiences"

(United States)

Verified Review | This is just one of many unsatisfactory experiences on Allegiant. We are on our return flight to Phoenix from Oakland, CA. Were first informed of a delay 2 hours prior to scheduled departure. The delay was increased 3 separate times until eventually a 7 hour delay. Instead of accommodating our flight with an earlier plane, (plenty of empty planes on the ground in Mesa,) Allegiant does what it does best - mess their customers around, making them wait so they can save a buck. A $50 voucher doesn't come close to compensating.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOakland to Mesa
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"love the cheap prices of tickets"

(United States)

Unverified | Knoxville to Fort Walton Beach. This was my first flight using Allegiant Air. The 2 concourse employees plus the two agents at the counter were shabbily dressed and those at the concourse were eating and drinking at their kiosk in plain sight of the customers. Once onboard we were very professionally greeted by the 4 flight attendents! The lead gave the usual intructions preflight but spoke in such a rapid manner it was very difficult to understand him. When beverage service began I put my tray down only to see it was filthy with crumbs and greasy fingerprints which I brought to the attendent's attention. She did immediatley return with a clean wipe and cleaned my tray. I noted that crumbs were all over the floor in front! All 4 attendents were very professional and neatly dressed. The pilot and copilot never came out of the cockpit to thank the passengers for flying Allegiant as very usual on all flights. I must congratulate the ground crew at VPS for their rapid unloading of our luggage for it was the fastest I have ever encountered! By the way, my flight number was 684VPS on 3/06 and my seat allocation was zone 3 seat 10E. We were informed was only 1/2 filled but we were not allowed to change our seats because of "security" reasons. I much prefer a window seat. I confirmed my reservation as requested 24 hours before departure online. The flight was supposed to take 1 hour and yet we arrived at our destination 20 minutes early! I love the cheap prices of tickets and easy to access online site.
AircraftMD- 80
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKnoxville to Fort Walton Beach
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes