Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 914 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I won't be using them again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tulsa to Baltimore. I paid roughly $214 for my upcoming flight to include cancellation insurance. Sure enough, I had to cancel and received a voucher of $131! Not only did I not get my money back but they gave me a voucher for only a percentage of what I paid. What was the point in purchasing insurance? Their website wasn't working when I originally tried to book my flight online so I called to make my reservation. After waiting on hold for 46 minutes at 10:00 at night I someone finally answered and I was charged $30 to book over the phone. I won't be using them again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTulsa to Baltimore
Date FlownJune 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible customer service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Arrived at Pittsburgh early this morning for flight scheduled to Tampa Bay. We boarded the plane and after a long delay, all passengers were asked to exit the plane. Allegiant staff alerted passengers to expect an hour delay. After several hours of waiting, they cancelled the flight! They stayed we could pick up our baggage up downstairs and that they would not be rescheduling the flight. Horrible customer service. Do not use this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePittsburgh to Tampa Bay
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no plans to ever fly Allegiant again"

(United States)

Verified Review | St. Pete–Clearwater to Asheville. My most recent trip was scheduled to depart Asheville at 6:45pm on Monday and was rescheduled for 12:00pm on Tuesday. Due to the fact that I had several Tuesday morning work meetings planned, the Tuesday option was no option at all, so I had to rent a car and drive from AVL to ATL to catch a flight with an airline that has a better track record for getting people where they need to go in a timely manner. For the costs of a rental car from AVL to ATL, the costs of a last minute Delta flight, the costs of my time, and the expense of my sanity, I could probably have flown Delta First Class for all of my previous Allegiant flights and still have come out ahead. While the automatic $100 voucher is a nice gesture (that nowhere near covers the actual cost of the incident) I am afraid I have very little use for a $100 voucher to fly on an airline I have zero confidence in. It is such a certainty of negative experience, that I feel guilty even gifting this voucher to an enemy. Unless there is a full overhaul of what has become the very worst airline I have ever dealt with, I have no plans to ever fly Allegiant again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSt. Pete–Clearwater to Asheville
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"you get what you pay for"

(United States)

Verified Review | Allegiant is the worst airline I have ever flown on. Pay the extra money to get a flight that is actually on-time. My flight from Eugene to Los Angeles was delayed almost 4 hours. Then my flight back was delayed as well. They don't tell you until after the flight is supposed to leave that its being delayed either. None of the staff realize whats going on. Terrible air service. You get what you pay for. Do not use this airline unless you feel like waiting endlessly at the airport
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Eugene
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst flight I have ever experienced"

(United States)

Verified Review | Undoubtedly the worst flight I have ever experienced. We experienced three departure delays, for various aircraft-related mechanical problems, which made our departure 6 hours late as well as our arrival in Knoxville. Allegiant Air, as required by FAA regulations, provided us 1 cup of warm water (during our last delay while sitting on the tarmac), and approximately a 2-ounce serving of Chex mixed with two tiny pretzels. Allegiant Air's website stated the flight departed at 12.00 noon, and arrived at 3.45pm. The stewardess stated we would receive vouchers from Allegiant Air, which I did tonight. They are for $50, are valid only for a future flight on Allegiant Air, and must be redeemed within 1 year. They are the only airline that flies that route - a 1 hour 40 minute flight, and would not have another flight for three more days. Their required policy submitted to the FAA states that they do not compensate excessive delays, which does seem to comply with Federal regulations. They classify delays resulting from mechanical problems as "a delay resulting from situations beyond their control" such as would be severe weather, control tower equipment problems, etc. My previous experiences with Allegiant Air had delays of usually about 1 hour, but the savings seemed to justify those delays. Their seat configurations favor adults with less than a 30" inseam. I cannot envision flying this airline again except under the most extreme circumstances. Even then I cringe at the thought. No amount of savings are worth what we endured.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePunta Gorda, FL to Knoxville, TN
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible customer service "

(United States)

Verified Review | Asheville to Baltimore. Beyond horrible customer service and ridiculous delays. Will never be flying this airline again. The cheap cost of the ticket doesn't make up for how horrible this airline is. Flight was delayed over 7 hours, they gave us an $8 meal voucher which wasn't even enough to buy a decent meal. Offered tiny cans of soda and water. Can't say enough negative things about them. Don't waste your money and more importantly don't waste your time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAsheville to Baltimore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I'm done flying with this company"

(United States)

Verified Review | I don't think there is ever one flight that I have flown with Allegiant that hasn't had some sort of problem or delay. This airline is an absolute joke. I'm currently sitting at the airport right now going on a two hour delay from Peoria to Phoenix–Mesa. There was a malfunction and a mechanic was needed, so we then get the word that the mechanic is one hour away. Over an an hour went by then got word the mechanic was on site and still currently waiting to see when we are going to be leaving. After this trip, I'm done flying with this company. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePeoria to Phoenix–Mesa
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not be using this airline again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cincinnati to Austin. I was excited about the cheap price but it doesn't make up for how bad the customer service was. The Allegiant employees working around the terminal were unprofessional and rude. When I asked the guy at the gate a question about whether I could purchase an 'early boarding' pass at the gate, he seemed flustered and then rude and eventually just blew me off. I was trying to make an additional purchase and he turned me away for some reason. When I arrived in Cincinnati the Allegiant folks took 60 minutes to start loading our stuff onto the baggage claim thing. I will not be using this airline again, even with the cheap price..
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCincinnati to Austin
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not fly this airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | Santa Rosa to Las Vegas. Spend a few more dollars and do not fly this airline. We have had 2 experiences with this airline and both have been horrible in more than just one way. Our flight got cancelled just like that a week before the flight, still working on getting our money back. First experience included almost 2 hours of departure delay without given an apology or explanation, on the way back we waited one hour inside the plane before the plane took off. Customer service not so compassionate or understanding of any issue or even get our own money back.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSanta Rosa to Las Vegas
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"most horrible experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | We had the most horrible experience with Allegiant Air. First off we were delayed from Sioux Falls to Las Vegas. They loaded the plane and we stayed on there for an hour before we had to deplane. Two hours later they told us that we were stranded for the night. They said they were going to give us vouchers for rooms, and then after an hour waiting they didn't have any vouchers. So we were all forced to front $250. The next day we were supposed to leave from Sioux Falls at 1248 and we were delayed until after 3.30pm. Finally arrived almost 24 hours later. Then on our return we were delayed 2 hrs again and then when we arrived we were stuck on the runway for an hour, due to not enough staff to unload the plane.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSioux Falls to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no