Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 926 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

I have flow this flight between Las Vegas and Reno many times. They're always late. This time now, we're on the plane that for the first time arrived early, however we're waiting on paper work. The AC has been turned off and we're waiting in the Las Vegas sun. Cooking. The staff don't seem care, just as they always do.
AircraftMD80
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLas Vegas NV to Reno NV
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

If you go to the University of Oregon or OSU, this is pretty much your only way to LA for cheap. I never actually had any major problems, but a few minor issues. After flying them about 3-4 times last year to come home, I quickly learned it is the same pilot and first officer, sometimes flight crew. They are all incredibly nice and even joke around with the 95% college student-filled flights.However, when I was flying home in May, my plane was supposed to leave at 9.26am for LAX. The night before at approximately 11.45pm, I get a call saying the plane is delayed two hours due to mechanical problems. I get to the airport the next morning and it is delayed another hour because the plane was delayed in SFO for weather-related issues. Finally board the plane and didn't have any issues. When I arrived for my flight back to EUG, it was delayed about 20 minutes, but had us board the plane anyway. The pilot tells us they were adding more gas just in case we are diverted to Portland which is 3 hours from Eugene. We sat on the tarmac for another hour before departing and getting to Eugene safely.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEUG to LAX
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

We were delayed, but not too bad. Rental car was on site for a small airport, however, I found rental car prices a bit higher than rental car prices at RSW (Ft. Myers). Was going to fly with them again recently when I saw ad for $72 to Ft. Myers, but by the time they added $119 fee onto the ticket, it was more than Southwest. Plus their baggage fee of $40 is quite high, and Southwest has no baggage fee. I'll stick with Southwest or Spirit when it flies in season to Ft. Myers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePittsburgh to Ft. Myers, Florida
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

I have to admit after reading all the articles, I was a bit nervous flying Allegiant but my experience was a very positive one. We had to wait a bit to check in, but it wasn't too long or too bad. Staff were courteous, helpful and cheerful. This is no frills airline and one should investigative all add on charges. They don't serve complimentary soft drinks or snacks and you do have to pay for carry ons, but the overall savings was a plus. I would fly with Allegiant again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAkron Canton to Myrtle Beach
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

Flight was meant to leave at 8:30 - got call at 5 to say it was delayed 2 hrs. Upon arrival found out flight was cancelled and new flight was at 10:30 the next morning. Local area was sold out for hotel rooms and finally found one 65 miles away. Got up early next morning to make 10:30 flight only to find it was delayed 4 hours. Made no sense as the plane from day before was still sitting waiting. Crew was sitting on floor of gate area waiting to access the plane. Their only concession was we were offered one bottle of warm water for our troubles (they had no ice). Cost me an extra $250, 200 extra miles and extra day on rental car. Filed claim but zero response. I have flown 6 flights with them and 4 had major delays or problems. Never again never which is a shame as they are only airline that flies nonstop from LAX to FSD
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFSD to LAX
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

Pay more money for a reputable airline. Flight delayed 5 hours which means we lost 1 evening of our 3 day vacation. They made no announcement to inform people or give updates, until a customer requested it. No customer service at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCGV to Punta Gorda
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

To start off each leg I flew was delayed about 2 hours because of maintenance issues. The seats are very uncomfortable and the service is terrible. From what it costs for the ticket plus adding a bag you might as well take Southwest.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNiagara Falls to St Pete Clearwater
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Very difficult for a UK resident to quickly comprehend this airlines status but if I was to say this Airline makes Ryanair look positively awesome then that will give you some indication of where this outfit rank. We took what was meant to be a 45 minute flight approx from Vegas to Fresno, 1.30 pm McClaren departure only to land 22.45 with what must be approx 200 other passengers. All of whom were deplaned twice, made to sit hours in a non a/c aircraft whilst the company did their utmost to not only lose customers but I think crew members also. To add insult to injury after the second deplaining customers were told to go to a different unmanned desk for meal vouch urge that arrived to coinside with most of the concessions closing except Burger King. To say communication was poor was being kind. All I would say to UK clients thinking of using this low cost domestic carrier is think again, with the exception of $8 dollars for food for my family of four apparently as a UK customer who spent over $1000 on the tickets I can get $200 against my next Allegiant flight.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLas Vegas to Fresno
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

Both of my flights were delayed. The second of which was delayed several hours. I know it's a budget airline so you really do expect to pay for everything extra, but once you add everything together it really isn't much cheaper than a regular airline. After my flight was delayed multiple times they finally let us on the airplane, but because it was so late their app wouldn't work for my boarding Pass. I then had to stand to the side while others boarded, even though I paid for priority boarding. I was scolded by the flight attendant for not taking a screenshot of my boarding pass. When I walked into the airplane it was not air-conditioned at all and they said they were having trouble with air-conditioning. It was at least 90°. The plane was filthy with trash everywhere. We ended up delayed again while on the plane and they told us there were mechanical issues. Needless to say I ended up not flying with them that day. I did however end up at a major airport on a major airline. Never again. It isn't worth the time, delays, and money saved to deal with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSanford to Scranton
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Allegiant Air customer review

Review by (United States)

We have absolutely no complaints and would fly with them again. We did not encounter any delays, cancellations, and hidden fees like other reviews stated. Having said that Allegiant only flys the Pittsburgh to Myrtle Beach route seasonally. I don't know if that's possibly why we did not encounter any problems. As far as the free personal item that can be carried on and worrying with measurements I didn't even see any employee even concerning themselves with measuring anything that was carried on.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePittsburgh to Myrtle Beach
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes