Airline of the Year  

Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 870 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"No complaints what-so-ever"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew from Newark to Knoxville with my family of four. Tickets were $58/per person. Flights are very specific with regard to what days/times they fly to & from locations so you have to be flexible if you want a great deal! Our Thursday flight out of Newark was at 11:57am, because that's the only flight they have on Thursdays. We weren't able to fly home with Allegiant because they're flight between TYS & EWR on a Sunday is a 9am flight (like I said, very specific) and 9am on Sunday morning didn't leave us enough time to enjoy our last day away. So here's the scoop, the seats don't recline, food and drinks are for a fee (nothing is complimentary), and there's a fee to pick specific seats on the plane so your party can all sit together. That all being said, we left on time, the flight attendants were friendly and professional, the ride was smooth, and we arrived 5 mins early. The next time we travel, Allegiant will be the first airline I check with for travel deals. No complaints what-so-ever.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Knoxville
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not offered anything besides water"

(United States)

Verified Review | Allegiant Air are the worst airline I've flown with. They loaded us onto our already delayed (by one hour) flight from Las Vegas to Colorado Springs, just to have us sit there for over two hours, when they would come over the loud speaker to inform us of updates. All they would say is that it was due to "paperwork". For the first whole hour of waiting, there was no air conditioning provided (mind you we were in Las Vegas so it was hot). They finally gave us Air Conditioning and offered us "complimentary cups of water". Absolutely unnaceptable! Not only did we have to sit on the small plane for over two hours but we were not offered anything besides water the whole time or to compensate for our time waited. I am flying with my 3 year old daughter and she had to sit there for this whole time during dinner time, we weren't able to even get off the plane to get her food. The whole situation is completely ridiculous and I will never fly Allegiant again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Colorado Springs
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight of my life"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was perhaps the worst flight of my life. Trust me they are cheap in many ways. Operating from a very small airport in Idaho Falls, they delayed my flight by 1 hr 30 mins. I hadn't a connector from Las Vegas from the other terminal. The inflight attendants and people at gate were rude and did not pass the message that I wouldn't be late for the connector. When I contacted their customers care it took forever to connect and somebody went it's not their job to see whether the connector was made or not. Upon saying I would lodge a complaint the lady went "we don't care about those". I wonder with that attitude how are the things still in business. For the record, while I write this review I am waiting in the boarding area for the return flight to Idaho Falls - and it's late by 2 hrs. Till now I have experienced the usual "we dont care" attitude. I am trying to be as reserved as possible when I'm reviewing this. It's worse than that. I have had better experience with the worst bus services. Their app is the worst as well. I believe they don't be understand the concept of updates because you'll probably be stranded at the gates and receive the update after you reach your destination
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIdaho Falls to Las Vegas
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Cabin crew was top-notch"

(United States)

Verified Review | Oakland to El Paso. Fantastic last-minute airfare. Flights departed on time and arrived early. Cabin crew was top-notch. Ultra-friendly and helpful. Boarding process was fast and efficient. In-flight announcements were crystal clear. Aircraft aren't new. You pay for every service, including in-flight refreshments. And you pay for carry-on bags. But, you're sometimes able to get a round-trip airfare fewer than four days before departure for the price of other airlines' cheapest fare.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOakland to El Paso
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Unexceptional service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Phoenix to Missoula. We got a text an hour before our flight saying that it would be 45 minutes late. Now it is 3 hours later and two planes scheduled to land after us have left. No updates or reason why we are late. Unexceptional service is to say the least. The lady on the telecomm keeps forgetting to say which flight she is referring to so everyone is confused.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Missoula
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a cancelled flight and setbacks for many"

(United States)

Verified Review | Our flight was cancelled and moved to next afternoon after a safety issue that the crew did not notice until a customer pointed out. He was joking about it, but eventually it led to a cancelled flight and setbacks for many. Allegiant believes that their offer of $100 voucher for next time is an appropriate way to handle the situation. I disagree. I like many other customers will end up eating the cost of a day lost that we were supposed to be in Las Vegas and Allegiant offers poor customer support and solutions that I would call satisfactory. While I understand that a safety issue is not a foreseen event, I do not believe Allegiant offered anything close to the value of the costs eaten beyond anything booked through Allegiant. It is frustrating that Allegiant believes that they offered great customer support when indeed they did not.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBozeman, MT to Las Vegas, NV
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Good value for the money"

(United States)

Verified Review | St. Petersburg to Huntington. I have always been very happy with Allegiant. I have been flying this route routinely for the last 3-4 years. I have experienced few delays, ground and in-flight staff been always polite and accommodating. From booking the trip to arriving at destination, I have only good things to say. Good value for the money. I really hope they continue to fly this route for a long time!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSt. Petersburg to Huntington
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight was delayed multiple times"

(United States)

Verified Review | Baltimore-Washington to Asheville. The flight was delayed multiple times from 8:41pm-10:20pm, and once we finally boarded the filthy plane, we sat on the jet way for an hour, where we were then told that we we had "dangerously low" hydraulic fluid levels, and we would need to return to the gate. We did not receive another update for at least 15 minutes, and when we did, the pilot was not sure if we would be able to complete the flight-- maybe, probably, and stuttering occurred, all very reassuring. We took off at approximately 1:15 am to arrive to Asheville, NC around 3am. The flight attendants ran out of water on the plane (we were on it for 5 hours). Once we arrived the people that were force to gate check their luggage seemed to be the last ones standing - oh because they didn't see the luggage. Thank goodness for one employee who was very helpful and went back on the plane and got everyone's luggage. Allegiant did email everyone a $25 voucher for future flights, but I do not think anyone on that flight will ever fly allegiant again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBaltimore-Washington to Asheville
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and unprofessional"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cincinnati to Fort Lauderdale. As I entered the aircraft and found my seat I was told by a flight attendant who was standing across from my seat to place my carry on bag under the seat. I had a carry on bag and a personal bag. I told her that carry on which I paid extra for is too big to go under the seat and should go in the compartment above. She said there is no room above my seat. I quickly scanned the upper compartments and saw right there lots of empty space in the compartment above other seats. I place my bag there and made my way to my seat. Than I heard the flight attendant making comments about me with another passenger. She didn't even try to hide it. It was rude and unprofessional and made me feel very uncomfortable.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCincinnati to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"awful airline to deal with"

(United States)

Verified Review | Delayed 4 hours out of Casper to Las Vegas we didn't get into Vegas until 130. Now we are trying to return from Vegas to Casper and once again delayed because we have no crew. Totally unprofessional - they say they have low prices but nickel and dime for everything from luggage to picking your seat. Ridiculous. Would caution you or at least give a heads up that this is an awful airline to deal with.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasper to Las Vegas
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no