AirAsia India

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"happy with the travel"

(India)

Verified Review | Vishakhapatnam to Bangalore. I was happy with the travel. My only problem was that I could have missed the flight because the staff didn't announce properly that the boarding started. I went to the staff and asked when is the boarding getting started. Then they announced and I quote "This is a final call to all passengers traveling to Bangalore by AirAsia". Even the instructions in the flight were not properly announced. They were in a hurry to announce and complete it. Most of the passengers asked the belt number to collect baggage again to staff as we were not able to understand. We need to know and understand what is happening and what needs to be done.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVishakhapatnam to Bangalore
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"was quite impressed"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Pune. This was my first time flying AirAsia and was quite impressed by the inexpensive fare and the politeness of the crew members. The scheduled departure was 0025 hours, but we departed as early as around 0015 hours when all the passengers had boarded. Though the scheduled arrival at Pune was at 0200 hours, we had landed by 0130 hours, and that half-an-hour early arrival at the destination delighted me. I found the seats respectably comfortable with decent leg-room. Personally I'd have preferred if the seats could recline a little more backward as it was a red-eye flight. And the price of food came as a disappointment, but that's pretty much the case with any other low-cost carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Pune
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never to travel via Air Asia again"

(India)

Verified Review | Goa to Delhi. My experience with Air Asia was terrible. I had booked a flight which was supposed to take off at 7:25pm with flight duration of 2.5 hours. It got delayed and took off at 9pm. When we land, we got to know that the flight had landed in Jaipur instead of New Delhi due to shortage of fuel. No information or clarity is being given by the crew on the take off schedule. It has been more than 30 minutes of waiting inside the airplane without any service for water or proper air conditioning in the plane. The crew shows no concern for the customers. We still don't know when will we be reaching our destination. This experience has given me a lesson never to travel via Air Asia again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no option to pick a seat"

(India)

Verified Review | AirAsia India changed the departure time from New Delhi to Bangalore two times around 1:30hrs before departure. Check-in is good but there is no option to pick a seat while web checking. To take an aisle or window seat is chargeable around 450-660. Airline staff is good and cooperative.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Bangalore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"paying almost nothing for the tickets"

(India)

Verified Review | Goa to Bangalore. AirAsia lures you in with the dirt cheap prices, but it may not be worth the trouble. We have an infant. The flight was delayed 2:30 hrs and no SMS or call. We get there on time for the original takeoff and we are received by belligerent employees. They have no clue about what is to follow and are passing that irritation on to us. Truly the worst experience with ground staff. No customer service or information. I guess that's what you get paying almost nothing for the tickets.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Bangalore
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"such a bad experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Goa to Delhi. First time booked the flight but such a bad experience. They keep on rescheduling the flight from 10:30 pm to the next day 3:00am, then to 8:35pm and now no such information available. Such irresponsible behavior. They just don't care about sensitivity of any person.
AircraftI5774
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOI to DEL
Date FlownOctober 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"demanded seat charges"

(India)

Bangalore to Jaipur with AirAsia India. Having booked 3 tickets under one PNR code while doing Web check-in, I found my 3 allocated seats are not in a row with 1 seat in different row. I called customer care they demanded seat charges for putting all of us in the same row. I refused to pay and not chose not to continue with the Web check-in. At the airport I again asked AirAsia about getting us in a row as a family travelling together. They refused and said they can't do this without additional money. To my utter surprise, the flight was only about 70% occupy and I found the third seat in my row was empty. I will be thinking twice before travelling with AirAsia again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to JAI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"not assisting on delays"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Guwahati with AirAsia India. Delayed the flight with no communications to customers. The flight was scheduled for 1735 hrs, then rescheduled to 1815 hrs, then rescheduled to 1850 hrs, finally took off post 1900 hrs. Customer service at airport were not assisting with any help on delays.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to GAU
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"reasonable low-fare airline"

(India)

This is the first time I'm flying with AirAsia India. Cabin cleanliness and aircraft maintenance is good. Leg room is less, overall gives a neutral opinion. The staff is very polite but seems tired. Meal is not included in the fare. Overall a very good value for money. On-time performance is good. The best price you can fly even on weekends. Very reasonable low-fare airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVTZ to DEL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a wonderful experience"

(India)

This was my first time that I was travelling with AirAsia India and it so happened that while boarding the flight back from Delhi to Bangalore, and as careless it may sound but I lost my Boarding Pass somewhere on the airport. I really panicked because I had to reach Bangalore the next day. I went and talked to the staff on duty and they were really cooperative and they gave me 15 minutes to search for my boarding pass on the airport. They also copied everybody via radio regarding the missing boarding pass. While I was searching for the pass I got a call from officer on duty and he stated that they had found my boarding pass. The staff accompanied me to the aircraft and though the flight got delayed by half an hour but the ground staff made sure that I boarded the flight. All in all it was a wonderful experience travelling with AirAsia
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to BLR
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews