Air Transat

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 650 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (Canada) 29th July 2015

My polite complaint received an automated "Rest assured we will respond in no more than 30 days", which never happened. And my follow up after 60 days, was ignored. My seat was assigned to another passenger, even though I was holding a boarding card with the same seat number. Wheelchair assistance for my mother was not arranged in Amsterdam. Airport crew tried but could not come up with a solution as the airport was busy. And after this being told that they had left our luggage back in Vancouver. A simple sorry goes a long way.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVancouver to Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (Canada) 27th July 2015

Our flight was delayed by 5 hours from Cancun back to Calgary. Communication was very poor throughout the process. Information was not provided and the flight crew were left to deal with frustrated travellers. Air Transat could have offered complimentary snacks or even bottled water while travellers who left their all inclusive resorts were inconvenienced at a hot stuffy airport for hours being forced to purchase over priced fast food. Air Transat flights are uncomfortable with small seats even for petite people with zero entertainment, poor selection of magazines, terrible buy on board options. The only saving grace is under valued crew that are left to apologize on behalf of a sub standard airline with zero public relations skills
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCalgary to Riveria Maya via Cancun
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (Belgium) 24th July 2015

The more or less punctuality of the flight (20 min. delay), and the safety where the only good things of the flight. The flight attendants were rude, the meal was tasteless and was served 1hr 45mins after take off (on a night and transatlantic flight they should be much faster like other airlines). They took my plate back 1.5 hours after I received it. The seats are uncomfortable if you are more than 1m90 tall. No individual TV screens. You have to pay in order to have a headset. Moreover, we waited 1.5 hours for our bags at Marseille Airport (not the fault of Air Transat).
AircraftA310
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMontréal to Marseille
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (Canada) 23rd July 2015

We arrived at the airport 4 hours early and the plane was already at the gate. When we boarded the entertainment system was not working and one of the toilets was out of service, the staff were very friendly and everything else was as it should be. The return flight, when we got to the airport they had changed the plane, we purposely booked that specific flight because it had a A330 on it and it was changed to a A310, the reason we booked that flight as it has the in seat entertainment system on the A330 but not on the ancient A310's they are flying. I flew with them 2 years ago and they told me then that the A310's were supposed to be gone within a year. When I got home I emailed them and I got the automatic reply but they never did contact me regarding my concerns.
AircraftA310
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteToronto to Glasgow
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd July 2015

Inconsistent. Good flight from LGW, average from YUL Montreal. Outbound: We paid extra for Option Plus, which on this occasion was well worth it. We avoided check-in queues, used the fast track security lane, boarded first and our baggage was given priority on arrival. It also gave us a total luggage allowance of 33kg over two bags. On board we were given a comfort kit, sparkling wine, snack and an alcoholic drink. Food was bearable - no different really to any other airline. Leg room was adequate and seats had a good recline, but they are not very wide, so it was very uncomfortable and I'm not a big person. I was concerned when I discovered the A310 doesn't have individual screens. Instead you have to watch on your iphone or tablet and there is no method of charging your device. Film choices appeared OK and battery held up surprisingly well. All in all we were pleasantly surprised, although our expectation couldn't be any lower because we had read all the negative reviews. Inbound: Long wait at check in, just one person checking in Option Plus passengers. Despite having priority security with our ticket we were ushered through main security lanes. Flight was slightly delayed. No apology or explanation in fact it wasn't even mention. Seat made it very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. Food service was bizarre. Main pasta dish after midnight and breakfast was just a piece of banana bread! And "priority bags" appeared to come off at the same time as the others.
AircraftA310
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLGW to YUL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (Canada) 18th July 2015

I travel frequently with Air Transat in Club Class. The service is always great and the best part is the larger seat which is great for sleeping. The food is not always the greatest and the menu has not changed in the 10 years I have flown with them, but the early boarding and extra leg room along with a dedicated washroom makes this a pleasant experience.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteToronto to Dublin
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th July 2015

Overall an excellent experience. Flights on time. Totally professional and customer service focussed air crew. Friendly, helpful staff. Great cabin, good leg room, good entertainment system and choice of films. No negatives. Food – overall, quite pleasant. Drinks service – excellent.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Calgary
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (Canada) 11th July 2015

Yet again Air Transat have changed a flight time on me. It seems they regularly change their departure times after you purchase your ticket. This time it was brought forward 5 hours making it impossible for me to make the connection. Their response is "it happens" and can happen up to 24 hours before departure. Either pay a change fee or wait to see it it changed again. They really don't have any customer service. Its all about the contract. I appreciate sometimes due to flight volumes at an airport minor changes occur, but Air Transat do it regularly and by significant amounts. My advice would be not to book with them unless you are flexible with you dates (up to 24 hrs before departure) or have no connecting flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteToronto to Manchester
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th July 2015

I found the service very mediocre, we were delayed for nearly 2 hours in Toronto. On the 24th of June we were due to take off at 9.55pm and it took until 10.20/30 for the pilot to tell us we were delayed due to the fact that they need a tyre changed on the aeroplane! This was not too much of a problem but time went on and we were not offered any refeshments while waiting for takeoff. It was hot and stuffy, and it was only when several passengers started asking for water, including myself, that they decided to go around with a jug of water and small plastic glasses. The plane did not take off until 11.55. We got dinner at 1.00am in the morning and breakfast was a slice of cake and a hot dinner, who has cake for breakfast! I know its any economy airline, but surely refreshments should have been offered if the plane was delyed and what nutritional value does cake have for breakfast?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteToronto to London Gatwick
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Air Transat customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd July 2015

I flew 'Club' class with Air Transat 01/07/15, from LGW to YYZ. Although they call it Club, it is in actuality Premium Economy, and I was very impressed. The seat is comfortable. The food plentiful and tasty. Flight Attendants were friendly and welcoming. Great selection of movies and tv shows on demand on a good sized screen.
AircraftA310
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLondon Gatwick to Toronto Pearson
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes