Top 100 Airlines  

Air Seychelles

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"pay more and go by a reliable airline"

(India)

Verified Review | I wanted to bring to your attention the pathetic experience I have recently had flying Air Seychelles and its partner Etihad on the Mumbai-Dar Es Salaam-Mumbai route. I booked a confirmed Air Seychelles Mumbai to Dar Es Salaam via Mahe return flights on January 2016 for July 2016. A month later we were informed that Air Seychelles has stopped flying that route and has shifted us to Etihad flight via Abu Dhabi. I confirmed with the Mumbai office of Air Seychelles and the flight was confirmed. A week before flying I checked with Etihad online and they informed me that my Abu Dhabi to Dar es Salaam sector was not confirmed. Neither Air Seychelles nor Etihad had taken the effort to inform me of this situation in spite of purchasing a confirmed ticket in January! If I had not followed up I would have been stranded in Abu Dhabi. The Air Seychelles ground office in Mumbai was equally clueless. Repeated emails from them to Air Seychelles and Etihad (on highest priority I was told) went unanswered. Only after I threatened to take action did they swing into action and book us on Kenya Airways. As a gesture we were informed that a special request for upgrade to Business class has been put but of course as expected there was no record on the system during check in. Also the complimentary chauffeur service from Etihad was not available as the PNR was 'not registered' in the system. The only explanation that I was offered was 'a system glitch'. This is irresponsible of both Air Seychelles and Etihad. I will definitely not be flying either airline. I would rather pay more and go by a more reliable airline like Emirates or Qatar Airways. Both Etihad and Air Seychelles promise a lot but once the money is exchanged forget their responsibility.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to DAR via NBO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"hardly any leg room"

(United Kingdom)

Uncomfortable, hardly any leg room and the cabin was so hot that it made it almost unbearable to be on the flight from Abu Dhabi to the Seychelles. However, on the return flight with Air Seychelles it was much better with a cooler cabin and much nicer staff. There were not as many passengers on the way back so we got to lay across the seats and sleep. Don't bother getting the front seats have don't have anymore room than the ones behind.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAUH to SEZ
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"food served is appalling"

(United Arab Emirates)

Abu Dhabi to Mauritius via Mahe. Previously the schedule and food were much better. One could leave around 9.20 am same day and arrive around 16.00 hours. Now, with Air Seychelles, one has to leave residence at 11.00 pm to reach destination around 12.20 next day, ie very odd hours. On top of that the transit time in Mahe, is now more than 2 hours. Seychelles has plenty of quality fish, yet the food served on both legs is appalling, only 2 breakfasts. Overall, only the dessert was good. It is preferable to pay partly for the food and obtain better quality.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAUH to MRU via SEZ
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"faced too much problems"

(India)

First of all while booking online, only Credit Card payments are allowed - they don't allow netbanking or debit Card payments. No Option of changing your meal or seat preferences after booking. No Option to enter loyality Programme Details after booking. No option of online checkin - real shame who has design this Website. Before flying itself faced too much problems.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to BOM via SEZ
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"service very slow"

(South Africa)

On original check in at Durban could check in baggage but SAA could not print Air Seychelles boarding pass. Re-check in at Johannesburg very slow with long queues, although very pleasant staff. Aircraft showed lack of cosmetic maintenance despite being fairly new such as loose seat pockets. Decent legroom and A330 seating configuration 2-4-2 preferable to Boeing. Service very slow after take off, first hour spent handing out immigration forms. Food was good but drinks, water or wine, in tiny quantities with no offer of refill. No walk around service after meal, although call button was responded to. Reasonable flight but do not be taken in by "Creole experience" punted on their website.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUR to SEZ via JNB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"friendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Air Seychelles from Seychelles to Praslin Island. Friendly staff, but a tiny plane (as it was a 10 minute inter-island flight), so small that I couldn't stand up, but it was clean and new. The flight was smooth, and non-eventful. The seats weren't comfortable, and there were arranged in a two-one layout. The plane's livery needs a mention - it was one of the best I've seen.
AircraftDHC6-400 Twin-Otter
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSEZ to PRI
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"delighted to end our flight"

(South Africa)

Johannesburg to Praslin via Mahe with Air Seychelles. Our flight departure time was at 14h00 and the arrival time in Mahe very close to midnight. From Johannesburg the service was extremely slow as our trays were cleared more than an hour after the service commenced. I will not even comment on the food served as my tray went straight to their exit bin. The departure time from Johannesburg is clearly problematic if one considers the crew on duty had just come from Seychelles and with a turnaround of possibly an hour or less, they must have been on duty from very early morning. It would be interesting to know whether the same crew returns the aircraft or whether there was indeed another crew returning to Seychelles. If a different crew did duty on the return flight then their tardy service is unforgiveable. If the reverse is true, then surely their hours on duty exceeded the norm. For folk travelling from South Africa and seated in the economy class, sleep well the night before your departure. Do not try and extend your seat and then expect the passenger behind you to be happy having a stranger sleeping on their lap - when service starts you have to be asked to please place your seat in the upright position. On our return the menu was just as terrible - fancy being told they do not have the omelette which is first on their very fancy menu card and your choice is frittata or bread pudding for breakfast. The service was better, the crew were well trained but the noise from passengers and children was chronic, we at times wished their was an escape route and a parachute available. We have travelled to many destinations on various flights - longer flights do deserve the extra charges which we willingly pay, but never have we been so delighted to end our flight. Mahe Airport is in serious need of better seating and air conditioning - being the departure point from all the islands. Praslin Airport was cleaner and better equipped.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to PRI via SEZ
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"friendly efficient crew"

(South Africa)

Flew Air Seychelles from SEZ to BOM. Purchased an upgrade at the lounge in Mahe Airport - handled in a professional manner. Seat comfort ok for 4hr 30min flight. Entertainment was Etihad ebox so there was plenty of choice. Dinner served was excellent - fish roulade, chicken curry. South African sauvignon blanc was good. Friendly efficient crew. wifi and sms available. On time arrival into Mumbai.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSEZ to BOM
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Seychelles customer review

(United Kingdom)

We flew AUH-SEZ and return on Air Seychelles operated by Etihad Aircraft. The flights were both very empty with no more that 35 passengers on each sector. The flights left on time or even 30 minutes early as we found when leaving Victoria. The crew on both sectors were very friendly and professional. The quality of food was good on all flights and the crew continued to come round with water throughout the night. The entertainment was from Etihad's ebox selection which was very good and had an up to date film television and music selection on demand.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Air Seychelles customer review

(South Africa)

We flew JNB to Seychelles on 21 April and back on 1 May 2015. The Cabin was good and the seat comfort very good - not completely lie flat but very close and much more comfortable than Emirates Business Class. Service is what you would expect from Business class. Outward bound trip from Johannesburg was good. Nightmare was on Inbound trip. The flight departure time was 8am but at around 5pm the evening prior to the flight they sent an email out to the travel agents that they have moved the departure time 1 hour earlier. They didn't contact the customers themselves and no one with authority at Air Seychelles was available to talk to. For people on Mahe the 1 hour earlier departure wasn't the end of the world but for people on the outlying islands who relied on a regular ferry service there was no way to make our flight and flights for next 3 days were fully booked. In the end we had to charter a boat to get us to the airport on time we were the lucky ones - others missed their flight completely. It seems that customer service is not something Air Seychelles understands. The flight back was uneventful except that 2 of the seats in business class were out of order and that the cabin staff were extremely noisy talking non stop at high volume throughout the flight. Sleeping wasn't easy but they just didn't care.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews