Air Seychelles

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

We flew AUH-SEZ and return on Air Seychelles operated by Etihad Aircraft. The flights were both very empty with no more that 35 passengers on each sector. The flights left on time or even 30 minutes early as we found when leaving Victoria. The crew on both sectors were very friendly and professional. The quality of food was good on all flights and the crew continued to come round with water throughout the night. The entertainment was from Etihad's ebox selection which was very good and had an up to date film television and music selection on demand.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (South Africa) 2nd May 2015

We flew JNB to Seychelles on 21 April and back on 1 May 2015. The Cabin was good and the seat comfort very good - not completely lie flat but very close and much more comfortable than Emirates Business Class. Service is what you would expect from Business class. Outward bound trip from Johannesburg was good. Nightmare was on Inbound trip. The flight departure time was 8am but at around 5pm the evening prior to the flight they sent an email out to the travel agents that they have moved the departure time 1 hour earlier. They didn't contact the customers themselves and no one with authority at Air Seychelles was available to talk to. For people on Mahe the 1 hour earlier departure wasn't the end of the world but for people on the outlying islands who relied on a regular ferry service there was no way to make our flight and flights for next 3 days were fully booked. In the end we had to charter a boat to get us to the airport on time we were the lucky ones - others missed their flight completely. It seems that customer service is not something Air Seychelles understands. The flight back was uneventful except that 2 of the seats in business class were out of order and that the cabin staff were extremely noisy talking non stop at high volume throughout the flight. Sleeping wasn't easy but they just didn't care.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st May 2015

I fly to Seychelles frequently and unfortunately as a Silver member of Etihad I fly Air Seychelles from Abu Dhabi to Seychelles. The services are terrible. Firstly they talk way too much all those announcements! From fasten your seatbelts to marketing their duty free it is in 3-4 languages. They start in English them French then Creole. Safety info presented in English and Arabic. Fasten seatbelts warning start with Chinese. The whole flight you listen to this nonsense. Entertainment system is very limited food is not great either. The most annoying thing for me is that as a Silver member I have never been able to upgrade with miles. They will not do it at the airport and even the manager on duty does not know how this is done I find it very annoying what is the point of being the frequent flyer then?
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 10th December 2014

Abu Dhabi to Hong Kong return using Air Seychelles. The journey was made easy by the service provided by the air crew. The food was nice there was a decent selection of drinks and the seats were comfortable. I would travel with this airline again and I would definitely recommend. I am a Gold card holder with Etihad and was initially dubious about flying with a connected airline.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd October 2014

In October this year I flew AUH-HKG-AUH HM86 and HM87. Although slightly late leaving Abu Dhabi due to a catering issue the entire experience with Air Seychelles was brilliant. Although they were not particularly new A330-200 aircraft's and the entertainment system a bit old and limited I found the cabin crew quite possibly the best in the business. They were an energetic and enthusiastic crew working hard to give excellent customer service to passengers. The flights were not full on either sector so having 2 seats to myself was great and comfortable. After friendly chats about the airline with some of the crew in the galley I was brought champagne and chocolates to my seat a lovely gesture. Air Seychelles was a stark contrast to their partner airline Etihad.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th October 2014

We travelled AUH/SEZ/AUH April 2013. The flights were both excellent. On time comfortable and with enthusiastic cabin crew. Even addressed by name in economy class!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (France) 2nd August 2014

Possibly the worst mid haul airplane I've been on. Was booked through Etihad (superb airline) but got Seychelles instead! Frankly it felt like Ryanair or Easyjet. Give it the widest berth! I'll even avoid Etihad to avoid the chance of this tin pot airline.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 23rd June 2014

Flew JNB-SEZ and return. On both ways we had the same aircraft an older but very well maintained A330. The seats in economy are very comfortable and the service and catering were outstanding. Even the toilets were cleaned several times during the flight. Only the inflight entertainment could be better but I had my own iPad.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (South Africa) 30th March 2014

Flights in economy from Johannesburg to Abu Dhabi via Mahe on 27 March. On time excellent service comfortable seating and adequate entertainment. Was a joy to travel with them and transfer at the Seychelles airport easy. Airport is old and small - just a short walk to plane - not much to do there but fine for transfer. Highly recommended. Disgraceful service.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Air Seychelles customer review

Review by (Tanzania) 4th March 2014

Travelled with them from Dar es Salaam to Mumbai on 23 Dec return 4 Jan 2015. Inflight service from Dar to Seychelles was awful. We had ordered chicken meals instead were given pasta. Because of the time factor and that they had only 2 attendants to serve 120 passengers they didn't respond to our call and when they did it was as if they were doing us a favour. Seychelles to Mumbai and back the service was good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews