Air Seychelles

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"we missed connecting flight"

(India)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe, connecting to Hyderabad with Jet Airways. Flight was delayed in Mahe Airport for 4 hours then we missed connecting flight in Mumbai and we waited more then 5 hours in Mumbai Airport as they booked flights. There was no one to help us, it was bad customer service. Passengers were struggling to get the tickets for connecting flights. They made us to stood at counter for more then 2 hours, tickets had to be booked before we reach Mumbai Airport but they booked later we reached in Mumbai airport. Accommodation must be provided if there is a delay for more then 4 hours, but they didn't provide anything and didn't respond well in Mumbai Airport.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Mumbai via Mahe
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a horrible experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Me and my husband had a horrible experience flying Air Seychelles from Mauritius to Mumbai via Mahe. Particularly poor was the flight from Mahe to Mumbai. At Mahe airport when we asked for a seat selection, we were rudely turned down. We could see other people standing behind us get the front seats. This was unfair and uncalled for. To top it off on the 4.5 hour flight from Mahe to Mumbai we were not even given blankets. When we asked about the blankets, the cabin crew told us that they had limited supply. Complaints to management fell on deaf years. All they offered were 5000 measly miles which could be cashed in on our next flight with Air Seychelles. Avoid if you can.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to Mumbai via Mahe
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not a good experience"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Not a good experience with Air Seychelles from Durban to Mumbai via Seychelles. Flight to Mumbai cancelled once we landed at Seychelles airport. Staff very unfriendly. stranded overnight. On return, staff had to be called several times to ask for blankets. No choice as to meal as meat was finished. TV screen never worked. Despite sending an online complaint, I still wait for a response. Their service seems to be very bad. No apology for the cancellation of the flight which affected our entire itinerary. I have completed the online survey and send a personal email but no acknowledgement or response. Will never use this airline or recommend it to anyone. I will stick with Emirates despite the longer route
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Mumbai via Seychelles
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight I've had"

(India)

Verified Review | Seychelles to Mumbai. The worst flight I've had. After a 3.5 hr delay, they refused to provide any assistance and staff was too confused to help us at Mumbai. Would recommend taking some other airline rather than wasting your money on this one.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeychelles to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"experienced such a bad service"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Antananarivo to Abu Dhabi via Mahe. I have never experienced such a bad service! Lots of delays,mechanical problems with aircraft. No clear communication what was happening with the engine problems and updates so very stressy for all passengers to make connections. Very outdated aircraft. Problems with boarding pass issuing for many passengers while transiting in Seychelles! Frustrating with inadequate ground staff follow up! Halfway the food service some meals where already out of stock. Super rude check in at Antananarivo Airport. I have a silver frequent flyer card from Etihad which is their partner and normally my allowance was 40 kg. I arrived with a surfboard back and had to take out 8 kg as they said they only allow 32kg. My other bag was already checked in so i had to take it all as carry on.There where laughing and showed no mercy at check in-no humanity. I can't understand why a world class airline like Etihad teams up with them. This is island style aviation at its worst! Will take my business somewhere else.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAntananarivo to Abu Dhabi via Mahe
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had a horrible experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Mauritius to Mumbai via Mahe. We had a horrible experience flying Air Seychelles. Particularly Mahe to Mumbai. We took Air Seychelles flight from Mauritius to Mahe - at Mahe airport for our onward flight from mahe to mumbai, when we politely requested to give us seats in the front of the economy - we were rudely turned down. How difficult is it to give 2 tickets in the front where in the tickets that were given to us were in the last and second last row - not even together - really unprofessional, unfair, rude. To top it in the 4 and half hour flight from Mahe to Mumbai we were not given the blankets. When asked about the blankets, the cabin crew told us that they had limited supply and they gave it to seats 6 to 15. The cabin crew did not even come and ask us about disembarkation form.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to Mumbai via Mahe
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst air travel experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | We had the worst air travel experience with Air Seychelles, flying from Antananarivo, Madagascar to Kathmandu, Nepal on 11/4/2016. We had two transfers - Mahe and Mumbai. We were treated like illegal immigrants and forced to stay at the airport overnight because the supervisor on ground in Mahe. We flew from Tana to Mahe. When we arrived Mahe, they refused to issue us boarding passes for our next two connections (Mahe-Mumbai-KTM) because we did not have onward tickets after Nepal. We explained that we are backpackers. We travel by land mostly and plan to cross the border by car from Nepal to India. The supervisor told us she will check and disappeared. When we asked about our flight, she said we still have time and she will not leave us behind. We waited in the airport until 9:10pm when our connection flight to Mumbai was boarding. By that time, we've purchased our onward ticket from KTM to Delhi as we cannot afford to miss the flight. We showed our ticket to one of the staff. The first thing she told us is we cannot boarding our flight because the gate is closed! Then when she phoned the supervisor, who demanded to see our India visa, which was completely irrelevant. We waited there thinking the supervisor will come back to us, but they just let us miss the flight like that! Even after we had all the documents they asked for. In the end, the supervisor never showed up and they did not let us board our flight even though we had the onward tickets. We were dumped in the airport without any explanation. We did not know why we need to show the airline our India visa while we are just flying to Nepal and what should we do for the flights that we've missed. When the supervisor showed up around midnight, she said we will have to wait for the next day to rearrange the tickets and just disappeared again. They tried to send us to a hotel but it was too late, the immigration officer didn't let us pass. Therefore, we were forced to sleep in the airport. The next day we spoke with numerous staff about our issue, including the supervisors and duty managers. None of them helped. In the end, we were able to board the flight that day withy the same documents we had a night before, which means we could've boarded our original flight!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTNR to KTM via SEZ / BOM
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"would definitely recommend"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Seychelles. First time travelling with Air Seychelles and I was very impressed. Ground staff was very helpful. Food was excellent, cabin staff was friendly. The flight was comfortable and there was a variety of entertainment on board. Great airline would definitely recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to SEZ
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay more and go by a reliable airline"

(India)

Verified Review | I wanted to bring to your attention the pathetic experience I have recently had flying Air Seychelles and its partner Etihad on the Mumbai-Dar Es Salaam-Mumbai route. I booked a confirmed Air Seychelles Mumbai to Dar Es Salaam via Mahe return flights on January 2016 for July 2016. A month later we were informed that Air Seychelles has stopped flying that route and has shifted us to Etihad flight via Abu Dhabi. I confirmed with the Mumbai office of Air Seychelles and the flight was confirmed. A week before flying I checked with Etihad online and they informed me that my Abu Dhabi to Dar es Salaam sector was not confirmed. Neither Air Seychelles nor Etihad had taken the effort to inform me of this situation in spite of purchasing a confirmed ticket in January! If I had not followed up I would have been stranded in Abu Dhabi. The Air Seychelles ground office in Mumbai was equally clueless. Repeated emails from them to Air Seychelles and Etihad (on highest priority I was told) went unanswered. Only after I threatened to take action did they swing into action and book us on Kenya Airways. As a gesture we were informed that a special request for upgrade to Business class has been put but of course as expected there was no record on the system during check in. Also the complimentary chauffeur service from Etihad was not available as the PNR was 'not registered' in the system. The only explanation that I was offered was 'a system glitch'. This is irresponsible of both Air Seychelles and Etihad. I will definitely not be flying either airline. I would rather pay more and go by a more reliable airline like Emirates or Qatar Airways. Both Etihad and Air Seychelles promise a lot but once the money is exchanged forget their responsibility.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to DAR via NBO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"hardly any leg room"

(United Kingdom)

Uncomfortable, hardly any leg room and the cabin was so hot that it made it almost unbearable to be on the flight from Abu Dhabi to the Seychelles. However, on the return flight with Air Seychelles it was much better with a cooler cabin and much nicer staff. There were not as many passengers on the way back so we got to lay across the seats and sleep. Don't bother getting the front seats have don't have anymore room than the ones behind.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAUH to SEZ
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews