Airline of the Year  

Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 124 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great and very smooth flight"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Athens on a full aircraft. Ticket booked with Aegean Airlines operated by Air Serbia. Did not bother to do online check in, as I did not have easy access to a printer and check in at the desk was free (although from now on the cheapest category tickets will not have free airport desk check in). Employees very friendly and helpful. Some lines at the airport, however did not wait long. Belgrade Airport might be small and somewhat old, however I did find it is comfortable and easy as everything is at short distance and lines were at a minimum. Security check was after passport control and seperate for each gate. Orderly and quick embarkation. Bridge used at both airports. Take off and landing on time. Very minimal sandwich and drink offered for free (including some nice wine). Crew immaculate, cheerful and friendly. On arrival baggage was retrieved really fast. They have some kind of wifi/entertainment system, but did not try it out. Only thing that could be better is the size of the sandwich (Aegean/Olympic offer a bit more food on that route). Also they have started to charge for the selection of seats. All in all a great and very smooth flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are very professional"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | I usually fly with Wizz Air, however, whenever I have the opportunity I fly with Air Serbia (they fly during the mornings) Copenhagen to Belgrade. The staff are very professional and they seem to really enjoy their job. The airplanes are clean on the inside and outside. Pilots always appreciated and informative. Nice music during boarding and when waiting to taxi. The Air Serbia brand is by the way very good looking. Normal leg space. Food and drink for a 1h 50m flight nothing I expected, but nevertheless got served. Very nice. No inflight entertainment on short haul, but who cares and who expects that? Will definitely try out Air Serbia bound for New York when I get the chance.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"a bit disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Belgrade to London Heathrow. A bit disappointed with Air Serbia - my seat was changed at the very last minute (as I boarded) from an aisle seat to a window seat despite having gone through three separate checks prior with no mention. I asked the cabin crew and gate staff to help me find another aisle seat and they simply shrugged back at me. Air conditioning on the plane was temperamental to say the least so the aircraft got very hot. A full meal service despite it being a mid morning flight. Flight landed early.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to London Heathrow
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"seats were comfortable"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Air Serbia ground staff at Belgrade airport extremely rude and arrogant - I don't think they understand basic customer service. Plane from Belgrade to Abu Dhabi was A319 and although flight was over 5 hours there was not any kind of inflight entertainment or screen showing the flight path. On the positive side, seats were comfortable with ample leg space.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"plane was very comfortable"

(Serbia)

Unverified | JU174 from Belgrade to Podgorica on one of Air Serbia's 737's in immaculate condition. The plane was very comfortable, legroom more than sufficient (I'm 191cm) albeit a service limited for a short flight, wet towels would have been much appreciated. Belgrade is a very pleasant airport to depart from with few or no queues, well organized and clean. For all those interested, there is a railway station in Podgorica with trains departing every 1h30 approximately 10 min walk from the terminal, much cheaper and more original option than the taxi.
AircraftBoeing 737-300 (B733)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Podgorica
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"nice full-service airline"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Moscow Sheremetyevo to Athens via Belgrade return in economy, the price was very low. The planes were quite new, seats were not very spacious, but ok for short flights. Cabin crew ranged from neutral to extremely well-mannered and smiling. Meals were sufficient and tasty: hot meal on Moscow flights, sandwich and an apple on flights to/from Athens. Having a real menu card in economy class on longer flights, such as Moscow, is a really nice touch, as well as offering a complimentary bar service including spirits. What I noticed is that they have recently changed their classy metal cutlery to cheap plastic one, which is sad. All flights were slightly delayed. What I appreciated is that Air Serbia managed to organize my very extremely short 45 minutes connection in Belgrade (which came out to be 30 minutes because of the delay) perfectly, without any rush, and my luggage arrived intact and on-time as well. Belgrade Airport was pleasant and calm, a pleasure to transit through. Air Serbia really needs to fix up their website, though, as the interface for seat and meal selection is simply unacceptable. Overall, Air Serbia is a very nice full-service airline, and I will gladly travel with them again for the right price.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Athens via Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew very attentive"

(Serbia)

Verified Review | Flew Air Serbia from Belgrade to Rome. Cabin crew very attentive, welcome drinks, nuts, a hot meal, towels provided twice, everything for a little over an hour trip. Good leather seats.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to FCO
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"one of my worst experiences"

(United States)

Verified Review | Paris to Thessaloniki via Belgrade. I fly a couple times a year, and my experience with Air Serbia was one of my worst experiences with customer service. Me and my travel companion's flight out of CDG was delayed so they canceled our connecting flight out of Belgrade to Thessaloniki. They then re-booked us on different flights to get to our destination. This is all part of air travel and honestly doesn't bother me. They didn't let us collect our baggage, split me and my travel companion up (we were rushed after we protested) to be on separate flights and delayed our baggage. My luggage arrived after 3 days. I asked for a receipt when it arrived, but was given nothing, so I cannot receive a reimbursement through my travel insurance for delayed baggage. My travel companion's baggage is still delayed 6 days now and we continue to be provided with no information. The Air Serbia staff at Paris CDG were rude, not able to provide clear instructions, have not answered any inquires about delayed baggage, and knowingly split up two people traveling together. Flight delays, lost/delayed baggage, etc. are all part of air travel, the way Air Serbia treats its customers is far from the norm and I will not be flying with them or recommending them to anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SKG via BEG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"24 hour delay"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | 24 hour delay on route CDG-BEG-SOF - Thank you Air Serbia! The flight from CDG to BEG was delayed 60 min due to late arrival of the plane from BEG. During the flight, the captain informed connecting passengers about the gates for other connecting flights, but not ours. It turned out when we landed, that the plane for SOF had just departed, leaving around 15 miserable passengers on the ground, facing the bored ground staff of Air Serbia. "You can fly for SOF in 24h, there is no any other way". Simple as that. Yes, they provided a hotel, food and transfer, but I could not believe it is possible nowadays for an "Airline" to leave you with a 24h delay, when there is nothing abnormal, like weather conditions or a strike.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SOF via BEG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"poor cabin crew service"

(United Kingdom)

London to Belgrade. Poor cabin crew service! The flight was almost full and most of the passengers obviously carried more than one cabin bag, so space for luggage above my seat was full. Instead of helping me to find space for my bag and jacket, a member of cabin staff told me to keep it under my seat. Later I found enough space above the seat two rows in front of mine. This shows that the staff does not take enough care and it's unacceptable to have an uncomfortable 3-hour flight that I paid about 500€! This is not a low cost airline and their service is quite expensive, therefore they should make sure all passengers have enough comfort! Or at least try to help!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BEG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no