Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 127 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great meals and service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Excellent flight with Air Serbia from New York to Belgrade with an outstanding cabin crew. Great meals and great services were offered with smiles. The airplane was very clean and seats were comfortable for an overnight flight. If great service is what sells an airline to a passenger, then I am surely looking forward to fly again with Air Serbia.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"indifferent to our situation"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Athens to Frankfurt via Belgrade. Our plane from Athens had a technical problem and we had to disembark from the plane after boarding. Upon reaching the waiting gate again there were no direction at all, and there wasn't any airline representative for the first hour, and no directions or clarifications over the PA. After waiting for 5 hours we were told that our plane was ready for boarding again, but when we boarded the plane and had spent another hour inside, the plane failed to complete its startup sequence and we had to disembark once more. By now it was almost 10pm, and once again there was only chaos once we reached back at the waiting area. We waited for almost an hour before there was any directions. At 1 am they told us that we were getting a hotel, but we were also to go on a 5 am flight, which means that we would probably barely even get two hours worth of sleep as the hotel is far away at the city center. Soon afterwards we also learnt that they have arranged a connection flight from Belgrade, but we have to fly to Berlin first, instead of a direct flight to Frankfurt. Worse, the connection flight is at 6pm the next day, meaning that we were stranded again for 12 hours at Belgrade. We tried to reason for a later, 12pm flight from Athens to Belgrade, so that at least we could get some shut-eye, but we learnt later that all Air Serbia staff at the Athens airport had gone back home! We only reached Frankfurt at 11.30 pm the next day, 26 hours after our scheduled arrival. Throughout the ordeal the Air Serbia management was very callous and they seemed indifferent to our situation. It was impossible to reach their offices and there was very little done with regards to customer care. Air Serbia clearly does not value the welfare of its passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Frankfurt via Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible service recovery"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Horrible service recovery from Ari Serbia for our flight from Athens to Frankfurt via Belgrade. Flight was at 15:35. It was delayed and right before the plane took off, it returned back to the gate. After some time, we were asked to alight due to technical issues. No information was given on what we should expect. The ground staff were clueless as they receive no news from Air Serbia as well. All passengers were told to wait until 2100 for some news. Those with Frankfurt as their final destination was first told that we would be rerouted with Turkish Airline. After some time, they told us that it was cancelled. Then at 2130 we boarded the plane again, only to wait for an hour until at 2230 we were told to get off the plane again. Then we were split into 2 groups. Group A will get on the 5am flight to Belgrade. Group B will wait for Air Serbia crew to fly to Athens at 2am with spare parts for the plane, then they will wait until an indefinite time until the plane is fixed. We were given hotel vouchers which were only issued at 130am. The hotel was at city centre (30 mins away) as those near airport are full. It doesn't make sense as we would have to back by 3am to check in again. So most passengers did not claim it. The flight to Frankfurt was finally settled, but we had to wait in Belgrade for 12 hours from 6am to 6pm. So we couldn't have any sleep. And we had to take an extra flight from Belgrade to Berlin first, then to Frankfurt. All of us wasted more than 1 full day. They could have reached a decision to send us to the hotel much earlier so at least we could sleep even if we have to catch a 5am flight the next day. The communication could've been a lot better too. In the end, all we were compensated with was a 20 euro voucher for food for the amount of hassle and time we wasted. Clearly, Air Serbia did not value our time. Would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Frankfurt via Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"great and very smooth flight"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Athens on a full aircraft. Ticket booked with Aegean Airlines operated by Air Serbia. Did not bother to do online check in, as I did not have easy access to a printer and check in at the desk was free (although from now on the cheapest category tickets will not have free airport desk check in). Employees very friendly and helpful. Some lines at the airport, however did not wait long. Belgrade Airport might be small and somewhat old, however I did find it is comfortable and easy as everything is at short distance and lines were at a minimum. Security check was after passport control and seperate for each gate. Orderly and quick embarkation. Bridge used at both airports. Take off and landing on time. Very minimal sandwich and drink offered for free (including some nice wine). Crew immaculate, cheerful and friendly. On arrival baggage was retrieved really fast. They have some kind of wifi/entertainment system, but did not try it out. Only thing that could be better is the size of the sandwich (Aegean/Olympic offer a bit more food on that route). Also they have started to charge for the selection of seats. All in all a great and very smooth flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are very professional"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | I usually fly with Wizz Air, however, whenever I have the opportunity I fly with Air Serbia (they fly during the mornings) Copenhagen to Belgrade. The staff are very professional and they seem to really enjoy their job. The airplanes are clean on the inside and outside. Pilots always appreciated and informative. Nice music during boarding and when waiting to taxi. The Air Serbia brand is by the way very good looking. Normal leg space. Food and drink for a 1h 50m flight nothing I expected, but nevertheless got served. Very nice. No inflight entertainment on short haul, but who cares and who expects that? Will definitely try out Air Serbia bound for New York when I get the chance.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"a bit disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Belgrade to London Heathrow. A bit disappointed with Air Serbia - my seat was changed at the very last minute (as I boarded) from an aisle seat to a window seat despite having gone through three separate checks prior with no mention. I asked the cabin crew and gate staff to help me find another aisle seat and they simply shrugged back at me. Air conditioning on the plane was temperamental to say the least so the aircraft got very hot. A full meal service despite it being a mid morning flight. Flight landed early.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to London Heathrow
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"seats were comfortable"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Air Serbia ground staff at Belgrade airport extremely rude and arrogant - I don't think they understand basic customer service. Plane from Belgrade to Abu Dhabi was A319 and although flight was over 5 hours there was not any kind of inflight entertainment or screen showing the flight path. On the positive side, seats were comfortable with ample leg space.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"plane was very comfortable"

(Serbia)

Unverified | JU174 from Belgrade to Podgorica on one of Air Serbia's 737's in immaculate condition. The plane was very comfortable, legroom more than sufficient (I'm 191cm) albeit a service limited for a short flight, wet towels would have been much appreciated. Belgrade is a very pleasant airport to depart from with few or no queues, well organized and clean. For all those interested, there is a railway station in Podgorica with trains departing every 1h30 approximately 10 min walk from the terminal, much cheaper and more original option than the taxi.
AircraftBoeing 737-300 (B733)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Podgorica
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"nice full-service airline"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Moscow Sheremetyevo to Athens via Belgrade return in economy, the price was very low. The planes were quite new, seats were not very spacious, but ok for short flights. Cabin crew ranged from neutral to extremely well-mannered and smiling. Meals were sufficient and tasty: hot meal on Moscow flights, sandwich and an apple on flights to/from Athens. Having a real menu card in economy class on longer flights, such as Moscow, is a really nice touch, as well as offering a complimentary bar service including spirits. What I noticed is that they have recently changed their classy metal cutlery to cheap plastic one, which is sad. All flights were slightly delayed. What I appreciated is that Air Serbia managed to organize my very extremely short 45 minutes connection in Belgrade (which came out to be 30 minutes because of the delay) perfectly, without any rush, and my luggage arrived intact and on-time as well. Belgrade Airport was pleasant and calm, a pleasure to transit through. Air Serbia really needs to fix up their website, though, as the interface for seat and meal selection is simply unacceptable. Overall, Air Serbia is a very nice full-service airline, and I will gladly travel with them again for the right price.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Athens via Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew very attentive"

(Serbia)

Verified Review | Flew Air Serbia from Belgrade to Rome. Cabin crew very attentive, welcome drinks, nuts, a hot meal, towels provided twice, everything for a little over an hour trip. Good leather seats.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to FCO
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes