Top 100 Airlines  

Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"unprofessional handling of a delay"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Belgrade with Air Serbia. This was the most unprofessional handling of a delay ever. I accept that delays are possible but due to some technical issue we had to wait for 2 hours in the plane and afterwards for another 3 in the airport. Information about the status was not given at all. The flight even disappeared from the screens. We eventually had a new departure time 15.30 (9.55 origin). We were put on to busses for boarding and then had to disembark again as there in no personal available from Air Serbia. We are not even in the air yet, and it is easily a most horrible flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to BEG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"fares can be really good"

(United States)

Verified Review | I've flown Air Serbia more than ten times on shorter flights Belgrade to Prague or Belgrade to Tel Aviv or Paris. The seats are comfortable and reasonably spacious. Food ranges from amazing to okay. Drinks are served on every flight. The cabin crew are professional and polite. No TV or other entertainment is provided onboard, but you can purchase the internet access or make calls (on some flights). I haven't really experienced any delays. They run specials to different destinations every Friday, Saturday and Sunday and the fares can be really good. The value for money is excellent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to BEG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"helpful cabin crew"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was my second flight with Air Serbia within two days and pleased with their Business Class service from Belgrade to Paris CDG. Flawless check-in and a stunning premium lounge. We departed with a slight delay from BEG caused by atrocious weather at CDG and landed with just a 30 mins delay. Very nice, courteous and helpful cabin crew, clean cabin and tasty omelette. They offer onboard WiFi service and GSM phone service so you can use your mobile phone. I am looking forward to try their transatlantic BEG-JFK service when launched.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to CDG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"efficient and with a smile"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was my first flight on Air Serbia, a very short route serviced by ATR-72 but it was flawless from check-in to an on-time arrival. Fast, efficient and with a smile. Economy class and surprised to see a tasty sandwich and mineral water offered free of charge on a flight which would be considered a shuttle service in the US.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTIA to BEG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"ATR aircraft old, tired and loud"

(Slovenia)

Short flights from Ljubljana to Sarajevo via Belgrade and back. ATR aircraft look old and tired, extremely loud, nothing like modern turboprop aircrafts. I actually like turboprops for such short flights, nevertheless not at all an old and loud ones like Air Serbia. Catering a small bottle of water and even smaller sandwich. I do not expect much on intra-European flights, would be better to have the option to by something of a good quality than a sandwich of substandard quality. Most passengers just returned it unpacked, so pure waste of food. All flights on time, flight attendants nice and professional. Belgrade airport is not the best transfer airport, crowded at peak time and with extremely unpleasant and even rude staff, especially on the security controls.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to SJJ via BEG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"food was average"

(Serbia)

Air Serbia in general have great business class sections and very nice staff and the flight to Stockholm from Belgrade on 18 February was no exception. The staff were wonderful and friendly. However, they seem to have gone a bit cheap on food and drinks. The food was average, at best, and the white wine is now of a brand (although not bad) that is not in the high class segment. Champagne before take off still offered. The total product is still very good for being a intra Europe flight but considering the higher standard on food and drinks before its sad to see the quality go down. Return flight from Copenhagen to Belgrade 21 February gave the same impression. Nice staff, bland food and drinks.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to ARN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"seats were reasonably comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

For the four times I have flown with Air Serbia from Belgrade to Brussels, the flight has been delayed 3 times (usually 30 minutes). I can't say too much about the ground service since I haven't had any special problems. The cabin crew was pretty nice and professional and the seats were reasonably comfortable. The announced 3-course meal appeared extremely poor and not even enough to be considered a snack. Except for the interesting departure hours and reachable airports, this airline is actually no better than low-cost companies like Wizzair.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to BRU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"are always late"

(United States)

Belgrade to Brussels with Air Serbia. Having short distance flights, early in the morning with no crowd at all and they are always late! Of course, when you reach your destination or transfer, you are on your own to solve problems that they caused with their inefficiency. Good luck to new travelers that don't know foreign languages, because when you depend on Air Serbia you really need some good people out there. I have nothing bad to say for cabin crew.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to BRU
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no excuse or explanation"

(Denmark)

Belgrade to Copenhagen with Air Serbia. We boarded on time, but then with no explanation we have been waiting, as the late passangers started arriving and this went on for 25 minutes after the scheduled flight time. All in all 40 minutes delay, with no excuse or explanation. This made me miss my train, and I had to wait 2.5 hours for new one, plus had to buy new ticket. Cabin staff were kind, but they were all the time in the aisles with carts, what made it difficult to pass through to toilets and return to the seat.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to CPH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"attendants were polite"

(Russian Federation)

Moscow to Belgrade with Air Serbia. The flight attendants were polite, seating was quite comfortable. The meal service was a highlight with printed menus as well as complimentary wines and spirits. They provide metal cutlery which is a nice touch. Planes were in good condition, and flights were on-time. Belgrade airport left a positive impression as well, no real problems.
AircraftA319 / 320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSVO to BEG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 97 Reviews