Top 100 Airports  

Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 101 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"kind and helpful flight attendants"

(United States)

Athens to Belgrade with Air Serbia. Seamless check in, kind airport staff, relatively comfortable seats. Clean and well designed cabin, kind and helpful flight attendants. Professional and informative pilot / flight deck info provided. Amazing food for this relatively short flight.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to BEG
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"love the service on Air Serbia"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Tivat via Belgrade with Air Serbia. Another great experience with AS. I have to say one of the best airlines I have taken recently. All flights left almost on time. The flight crew is professional, well presented, super friendly and helpful. The aircraft were clean and they offer lots of legroom, WiFi was perfect from AMS to BEG. Pilots were giving us updates prior to take off and landing (which is great as well). Food was served on all 3 flights even the to Tivat which was only 35 minutes long - again amazed by that. As I live in Canada we do not get anything in North America even if you fly for 9 hrs and they charge us crazy prices. Luggage was delivered on time and everything went smooth at the Belgrade airport. Again, love the service on AS and hope they keep it up.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to TIV via BEG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"don't get fooled by low price"

(Lebanon)

My Air Serbia plane was delayed in Paris for one hour on which I missed my transit flight from Belgrade to Beirut. Around 20 passengers were stuck until next flight which happened to be in 24 hours. Air Serbia sent us unguided to different hotels letting us discuss with the hotels representative on getting a room or not. It seems the airline has frequent similar delays where all passengers are sent to these two hotels. Accodomodation and food is below average. They just provided us with one dish of chicken and water. We had to pay anything on top of that. Among the people in the group some had their luggage lost and sent two days later on departure. Avoid cabin food they offer. Onboard entertainment is linked to your ipad or smarphone after installing their app. All that without any power plug for recharging. In summary, don't get fooled by the low price. It's not worth it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to CDG via BEG
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew attentive and polite"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Tel Aviv to Moscow via Belgrade with Air Serbia. Service was good and crew attentive and polite. The food is nice and some things were quite surprisingly tasty. We flew 4 flights and every flight departed late. The call center is nice and helpful. We has an issue with change of flight dates and times and the girl in the call center helped very much. The fare was very cheap.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLV to SVO via BEG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"unprofessional handling of a delay"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Belgrade with Air Serbia. This was the most unprofessional handling of a delay ever. I accept that delays are possible but due to some technical issue we had to wait for 2 hours in the plane and afterwards for another 3 in the airport. Information about the status was not given at all. The flight even disappeared from the screens. We eventually had a new departure time 15.30 (9.55 origin). We were put on to busses for boarding and then had to disembark again as there in no personal available from Air Serbia. We are not even in the air yet, and it is easily a most horrible flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to BEG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"fares can be really good"

(United States)

Verified Review | I've flown Air Serbia more than ten times on shorter flights Belgrade to Prague or Belgrade to Tel Aviv or Paris. The seats are comfortable and reasonably spacious. Food ranges from amazing to okay. Drinks are served on every flight. The cabin crew are professional and polite. No TV or other entertainment is provided onboard, but you can purchase the internet access or make calls (on some flights). I haven't really experienced any delays. They run specials to different destinations every Friday, Saturday and Sunday and the fares can be really good. The value for money is excellent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to BEG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"helpful cabin crew"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was my second flight with Air Serbia within two days and pleased with their Business Class service from Belgrade to Paris CDG. Flawless check-in and a stunning premium lounge. We departed with a slight delay from BEG caused by atrocious weather at CDG and landed with just a 30 mins delay. Very nice, courteous and helpful cabin crew, clean cabin and tasty omelette. They offer onboard WiFi service and GSM phone service so you can use your mobile phone. I am looking forward to try their transatlantic BEG-JFK service when launched.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to CDG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"efficient and with a smile"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was my first flight on Air Serbia, a very short route serviced by ATR-72 but it was flawless from check-in to an on-time arrival. Fast, efficient and with a smile. Economy class and surprised to see a tasty sandwich and mineral water offered free of charge on a flight which would be considered a shuttle service in the US.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTIA to BEG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"ATR aircraft old, tired and loud"

(Slovenia)

Short flights from Ljubljana to Sarajevo via Belgrade and back. ATR aircraft look old and tired, extremely loud, nothing like modern turboprop aircrafts. I actually like turboprops for such short flights, nevertheless not at all an old and loud ones like Air Serbia. Catering a small bottle of water and even smaller sandwich. I do not expect much on intra-European flights, would be better to have the option to by something of a good quality than a sandwich of substandard quality. Most passengers just returned it unpacked, so pure waste of food. All flights on time, flight attendants nice and professional. Belgrade airport is not the best transfer airport, crowded at peak time and with extremely unpleasant and even rude staff, especially on the security controls.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to SJJ via BEG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"food was average"

(Serbia)

Air Serbia in general have great business class sections and very nice staff and the flight to Stockholm from Belgrade on 18 February was no exception. The staff were wonderful and friendly. However, they seem to have gone a bit cheap on food and drinks. The food was average, at best, and the white wine is now of a brand (although not bad) that is not in the high class segment. Champagne before take off still offered. The total product is still very good for being a intra Europe flight but considering the higher standard on food and drinks before its sad to see the quality go down. Return flight from Copenhagen to Belgrade 21 February gave the same impression. Nice staff, bland food and drinks.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to ARN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes