Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 132 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Horrible experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Berlin to Tel Aviv via Belgrade. Horrible experience! Terrible services and ignorant rules. Our flight was delayed twice for several hours. We did not receive any service or information. I've tried to cancel a return flight, but nobody bothered to rely my messages and emails. When I called, then they just said I should wrote an email.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Tel Aviv via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"these guys are amateurs"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Belgrade to London. In the last 4 weeks we have flown with Air Serbia 3 times and there have been issues on all 3 flights. Flight 1 Budva to Skopje via Belgrade our baggage was left behind in Belgrade. Flight 2 Budva to Skopje again our baggage was left behind in Belgrade. The same thing happened to 2 other family members on different flights (same route) and we are now wondering whether Air Serbia ever get the luggage to the destination. Also we are now waiting for Flight 3 and 20 minutes before departure they have quoted operational issues and we are waiting for a new plane to arrive hence being delayed at least an hour. We have also packed essentials into our carry on luggage in case our bags are lost again. Take a different flight, these guys are amateurs.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to London
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"only take carry on!"

(Chile)

Verified Review | Rome to Belgrade on 12 August 2017. Our flight was delayed due to bad weather conditions in Belgrade. When we finally arrived to Belgrade airport, I discovered that they had left my luggage in Rome. About half of the passengers were in the same situation. I was given an email address to contact regarding any type of compensation, because I had to buy at least some clothes and essentian cosmetics (I was left with only clothes I was wearing during the 3-day trip). I wrote two emails, nobody even aknowledged them! As I told them that I had to continue my trip, Air Serbia ground crew told me that they could deliver my luggage only to the "Serbian border" and that I could drive there and pick it up. I had to tell them that they could also send it by one of their flights to other countries where I will be travelling. Finally, I have been assigned a "case number" on 21 August and haven't heard from then again. If you fly with this airline, only take carry on!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they lost our luggage"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Larnaca to Prague via Belgrade. Flew several times with them but this time they lost our luggage and after 3 days since we landed, they are unable to deliver it although they had promised to do so the evening on the day we landed. Customer service rarely picks up the phone and their delivery service is rude and did not honor 2 appointments we scheduled with them so far. Three days later we are still waiting for our luggage to be delivered. From terrible to almost nothing that can be regarded as food even though this is not a budget airline. In our last flight they randomly gave to people super tiny cheese or meat sandwiches without asking people what they would like, since they did not have enough of either option for people to choose from (our first leg was over 2 hours long). Bad service on the ground with multiple unnecessary checks of the same documents at different checkpoints (In Belgrade checked passport and boarding card before the gate, at the gate, during x-ray and before getting on the transfer bus!). Service on the air is average at best. Flight attendants are disconnected from passengers with robot-like behavior. To the most part, old planes with worn or slightly broken seats and occasionally broken air-con vents and/or reading lights. Does not worth the stress nor the money. Pay a little bit extra or book your flights earlier and fly with a premium/well-known airline and avoid the hassle.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Prague via Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"flight itself was quite pleasant"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | When I arrived at Ben Gurion airport about 65 minutes before departure, due to traffic jams, the check-in was about to close. However, in the e-mail I had received from Air Serbia it was stated that last check in would be 45 minutes before departure. Staff told me that I was lucky that they would still accept my luggage, which I felt was a bit humilitating. The flight itself was quite pleasant, staff on board were nice and smiling, and the gluten free meal I had ordered arrived promptly. I was a bit surprised to receive only some rice with a few vegetables on the second flight, but still it was ok. Also free beverages were served, and together with a small stay at the calm and pleasant Belgrade airport I found the trip quite good. Compared to other airlines on this route it was above average.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Stockholm Arlanda via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great meals and service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Excellent flight with Air Serbia from New York to Belgrade with an outstanding cabin crew. Great meals and great services were offered with smiles. The airplane was very clean and seats were comfortable for an overnight flight. If great service is what sells an airline to a passenger, then I am surely looking forward to fly again with Air Serbia.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"indifferent to our situation"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Athens to Frankfurt via Belgrade. Our plane from Athens had a technical problem and we had to disembark from the plane after boarding. Upon reaching the waiting gate again there were no direction at all, and there wasn't any airline representative for the first hour, and no directions or clarifications over the PA. After waiting for 5 hours we were told that our plane was ready for boarding again, but when we boarded the plane and had spent another hour inside, the plane failed to complete its startup sequence and we had to disembark once more. By now it was almost 10pm, and once again there was only chaos once we reached back at the waiting area. We waited for almost an hour before there was any directions. At 1 am they told us that we were getting a hotel, but we were also to go on a 5 am flight, which means that we would probably barely even get two hours worth of sleep as the hotel is far away at the city center. Soon afterwards we also learnt that they have arranged a connection flight from Belgrade, but we have to fly to Berlin first, instead of a direct flight to Frankfurt. Worse, the connection flight is at 6pm the next day, meaning that we were stranded again for 12 hours at Belgrade. We tried to reason for a later, 12pm flight from Athens to Belgrade, so that at least we could get some shut-eye, but we learnt later that all Air Serbia staff at the Athens airport had gone back home! We only reached Frankfurt at 11.30 pm the next day, 26 hours after our scheduled arrival. Throughout the ordeal the Air Serbia management was very callous and they seemed indifferent to our situation. It was impossible to reach their offices and there was very little done with regards to customer care. Air Serbia clearly does not value the welfare of its passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Frankfurt via Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible service recovery"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Horrible service recovery from Ari Serbia for our flight from Athens to Frankfurt via Belgrade. Flight was at 15:35. It was delayed and right before the plane took off, it returned back to the gate. After some time, we were asked to alight due to technical issues. No information was given on what we should expect. The ground staff were clueless as they receive no news from Air Serbia as well. All passengers were told to wait until 2100 for some news. Those with Frankfurt as their final destination was first told that we would be rerouted with Turkish Airline. After some time, they told us that it was cancelled. Then at 2130 we boarded the plane again, only to wait for an hour until at 2230 we were told to get off the plane again. Then we were split into 2 groups. Group A will get on the 5am flight to Belgrade. Group B will wait for Air Serbia crew to fly to Athens at 2am with spare parts for the plane, then they will wait until an indefinite time until the plane is fixed. We were given hotel vouchers which were only issued at 130am. The hotel was at city centre (30 mins away) as those near airport are full. It doesn't make sense as we would have to back by 3am to check in again. So most passengers did not claim it. The flight to Frankfurt was finally settled, but we had to wait in Belgrade for 12 hours from 6am to 6pm. So we couldn't have any sleep. And we had to take an extra flight from Belgrade to Berlin first, then to Frankfurt. All of us wasted more than 1 full day. They could have reached a decision to send us to the hotel much earlier so at least we could sleep even if we have to catch a 5am flight the next day. The communication could've been a lot better too. In the end, all we were compensated with was a 20 euro voucher for food for the amount of hassle and time we wasted. Clearly, Air Serbia did not value our time. Would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Frankfurt via Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"great and very smooth flight"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Athens on a full aircraft. Ticket booked with Aegean Airlines operated by Air Serbia. Did not bother to do online check in, as I did not have easy access to a printer and check in at the desk was free (although from now on the cheapest category tickets will not have free airport desk check in). Employees very friendly and helpful. Some lines at the airport, however did not wait long. Belgrade Airport might be small and somewhat old, however I did find it is comfortable and easy as everything is at short distance and lines were at a minimum. Security check was after passport control and seperate for each gate. Orderly and quick embarkation. Bridge used at both airports. Take off and landing on time. Very minimal sandwich and drink offered for free (including some nice wine). Crew immaculate, cheerful and friendly. On arrival baggage was retrieved really fast. They have some kind of wifi/entertainment system, but did not try it out. Only thing that could be better is the size of the sandwich (Aegean/Olympic offer a bit more food on that route). Also they have started to charge for the selection of seats. All in all a great and very smooth flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are very professional"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | I usually fly with Wizz Air, however, whenever I have the opportunity I fly with Air Serbia (they fly during the mornings) Copenhagen to Belgrade. The staff are very professional and they seem to really enjoy their job. The airplanes are clean on the inside and outside. Pilots always appreciated and informative. Nice music during boarding and when waiting to taxi. The Air Serbia brand is by the way very good looking. Normal leg space. Food and drink for a 1h 50m flight nothing I expected, but nevertheless got served. Very nice. No inflight entertainment on short haul, but who cares and who expects that? Will definitely try out Air Serbia bound for New York when I get the chance.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes