Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"friendly service, decent food"

Review by (Switzerland)

I read earlier reviews and loaded tablet with movies. Previous reviewers are correct, there is no IFE on this service from Belgrade to Abu Dhabi. The flight is just on 5 hours, so long enough to get bored. The food was ok, and matched with most other airlines. I did find it interesting when the safety demonstration was taking place when we were on the runway, it seemed as if the air crew had to speed through the demo as the pilots were waiting for the green light to take off. The lights were also interesting, the darkest flight I have ever been on, only the exit signs were visible - maybe that's just because I was one of the few people on the flight with a screen watching movies? Friendly service, decent food and an on-time performance.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBelgrade to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Australia)

I was a bit shocked to find no TV screens. I guess we've come to expect them on longer flights. My flight from Belgrade to Abu Dhabi was more than four hours, long enough to get very bored without a film. Staff were however very friendly and food was quite good and free.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Abu Dhabi via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Sweden)

I was a passenger on flights JU 523 and JU 414 on 12/08/15. I was satisfied with this airline because it offers high quality services at good prices. The crew were helpful, friendly and communicative. The food was excellent and I recommend choosing the traditional serbian snacks and drinks. Furthermore, food and drinks (beverages, coffee, tea and alcohol) are included in the price. Even though there was a small delay in the transit flight, there was no delay on the arrival time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteThessaloniki to Stockholm via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Germany)

Both flights were on time. SKG-BEG a sandwich, a small bottle of water and tea/coffee. BEG-DUS we got a salad, beef or chicken meal and could choose soft drinks and alcoholic beverages.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSKG to DUS via BEG
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Canada)

Charter flight (Belgrade to Zakynthos). Check-in was smooth and fast, same experience at the gate during boarding process. Aircraft was an older 737 but nicely refurbished inside (comfortable seats and lots of legroom). Flight departed on time where shortly after take off breakfast was served (which was a surprise to us coming from North America, as even on our scheduled flight in Canada we do not get anything). Tasty Serbian food with drinks and coffee. Pilot made a few announcements during the flight informing us about the weather and current position of the aircraft. Overall I was impressed with the service.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBelgrade to Zakythos
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Serbia)

Staff professional and impeccable service during the flight. Very tasty food served, 3 announcements were made by the cockpit during the flight. Landed in Belgrade with a minor 15-20 min delay. The only negative would be that during boarding there was no priority boarding call and no express boarding line for business passengers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCDG to BEG
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Sweden)

We arrived late to Belgrade and had 20 minutes until our next flight. Everything was organised and Air Serbia managed to get our bags on time all the way to Beirut. Exceeded my expectations. Great flight, friendly staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStockholm to Sweden
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Took an evening flight with Air Serbia from Vienna to Bucharest via Belgrade. The flight was in a relatively small turbo-prop aircraft. I had a seat on the front with no one next to me, I also had about half a metre of leg space which was brilliant. Cabin crew very friendly and talkative, as it was a short hop I ended up talking with one of the stewardesses and a man on the opposite row about travel/politics for the entire flights. I would fly again.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna to Bucharest via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Sweden)

Copenhagen-Belgrade-Thessaloniki 14th June. Smooth flights with good service. On first leg, three course menu. Beverages, wine and beer for free. Second leg under 1 hour, they served a baguette and drinks. Clean planens on both legs and good information from cockpit. Seat pitch ok, standard.
AircraftAirbus 319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Thessaloniki via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Bulgaria)

It was a very nice flight with no delays from either Sofia and Belgrade. Decent airplanes with polite staff. Good food on board but lack of inflight entertainment. Not much space for legs but for short flights so it's not such a problem. Good airline.
AircraftB737 / A319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSofia to Brussels via Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 74 Reviews