Vote Airport  

Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"seats were reasonably comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

For the four times I have flown with Air Serbia from Belgrade to Brussels, the flight has been delayed 3 times (usually 30 minutes). I can't say too much about the ground service since I haven't had any special problems. The cabin crew was pretty nice and professional and the seats were reasonably comfortable. The announced 3-course meal appeared extremely poor and not even enough to be considered a snack. Except for the interesting departure hours and reachable airports, this airline is actually no better than low-cost companies like Wizzair.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to BRU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"are always late"

(United States)

Belgrade to Brussels with Air Serbia. Having short distance flights, early in the morning with no crowd at all and they are always late! Of course, when you reach your destination or transfer, you are on your own to solve problems that they caused with their inefficiency. Good luck to new travelers that don't know foreign languages, because when you depend on Air Serbia you really need some good people out there. I have nothing bad to say for cabin crew.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to BRU
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no excuse or explanation"

(Denmark)

Belgrade to Copenhagen with Air Serbia. We boarded on time, but then with no explanation we have been waiting, as the late passangers started arriving and this went on for 25 minutes after the scheduled flight time. All in all 40 minutes delay, with no excuse or explanation. This made me miss my train, and I had to wait 2.5 hours for new one, plus had to buy new ticket. Cabin staff were kind, but they were all the time in the aisles with carts, what made it difficult to pass through to toilets and return to the seat.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to CPH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"attendants were polite"

(Russian Federation)

Moscow to Belgrade with Air Serbia. The flight attendants were polite, seating was quite comfortable. The meal service was a highlight with printed menus as well as complimentary wines and spirits. They provide metal cutlery which is a nice touch. Planes were in good condition, and flights were on-time. Belgrade airport left a positive impression as well, no real problems.
AircraftA319 / 320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSVO to BEG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a delightful flight"

(Serbia)

The only passenger in Business class from Tel Aviv to Belgrade, and served by a wonderful purser and her colleague. Served champagne before take off and more with hot nuts after departure. A good lunch and excellent wines were offered. Staff couldn't have been friendlier and more service minded. A delightful flight with cheerful staff.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTLV to BEG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seats were comfortable"

(Poland)

I took a flight from IST to WAW via Belgrade with Air Serbia. The Business class section was separated with a curtain. The seats were comfortable. The staff on both flights were extremely warm and helpful. They had me try different Serbian food and drinks. I couldn't believe that I'd bought a business class ticket with that amount of money. Really pleasant experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIstanbul to Warsaw via Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"fares tend to be quite steep"

(Netherlands)

Air Serbia from Amsterdam to Belgrade. Polite crew, comfortable seats though the fake leather covers are not the most sensible and get sticky after some time. Complimentary meal was adequate though smaller since the last time I flew them a year ago. Crew friendly, no real faults to point out except the fares tend to be quite steep for a 2 hour flight - but they have a monopoly on this route from Amsterdam. A double daily flight week-round would make the product more appealing. Currently, it simply is not very convenient on most days with a single daily flight.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to BEG
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"some of the shine worn off"

(Serbia)

Air Serbia ticket prices have been hiked recently to the point 1.5 hour flights (Milan) now costs the same as a 3 hour flight last year (London). At the same time some, but not all, of the shine has worn off. While the cabin staff remains impeccable, meals had been reduced to a bun with some cucumber. Aircraft are nice and there is Wi-Fi across most of the Airbus fleet but there is no IFE. Wi-Fi however offers only a limited access of 20mb per voucher. Seats are comfortable and there is plenty of leg room for an average person. Overall I would recommend this airline but keep in mind that the high level of service that was advertised when they started flying is no longer at the same level.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Milano
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seats extremely comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Visited the newly opened Air Serbia Premium lounge at Belgrade airport, had a freshly squeezed orange juice and very good macchiato. The seats in business class were extremely comfortable with a footrest. Pillow and blanket on the seat. Champagne boarding drink, nuts and hot towels. Tasty breakfast was served with real cutlery, champagne on demand. I was given a tablet which had a large selection of movies, music and games. Impeccable service from cabin crew, flight on time.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBelgrade to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"not come back to this airline"

(Malta)

Air Serbia cancelled my prebooked flight with no other explanation except "we are sorry but the flight got cancelled" email. After 2 months in the booking that is what happened and after I asked them what do they offer to people that have business meeting on that flight (that they have already paid for in full as airline asked) their response was we can give refund in full (which on a return ticket is 45% of a one way ticket) or book you another flight later. When contacted the airline asking them if they can arrange something with some other airline so I can reach my connection flight I was told they don't do that. Only due to a call center agent who managed to book me another flight day before (I had to wait for the connection flight for 17 hours). On top of that when the flight I was booked was delayed for one hour and a half due changing the planes. When they realized that they can squeeze us like sardines in this A319 a very dingy plane. Flight attendants were profesional and pleasant. Terrible experiance and will not come back to this airline unless forced by circumstances.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Belgrade
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews