Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 128 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Sweden) 3rd July 2015

We arrived late to Belgrade and had 20 minutes until our next flight. Everything was organised and Air Serbia managed to get our bags on time all the way to Beirut. Exceeded my expectations. Great flight, friendly staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStockholm to Sweden
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th June 2015

Took an evening flight with Air Serbia from Vienna to Bucharest via Belgrade. The flight was in a relatively small turbo-prop aircraft. I had a seat on the front with no one next to me, I also had about half a metre of leg space which was brilliant. Cabin crew very friendly and talkative, as it was a short hop I ended up talking with one of the stewardesses and a man on the opposite row about travel/politics for the entire flights. I would fly again.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna to Bucharest via Belgrade
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Sweden) 14th June 2015

Copenhagen-Belgrade-Thessaloniki 14th June. Smooth flights with good service. On first leg, three course menu. Beverages, wine and beer for free. Second leg under 1 hour, they served a baguette and drinks. Clean planens on both legs and good information from cockpit. Seat pitch ok, standard.
AircraftAirbus 319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Thessaloniki via Belgrade
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Bulgaria) 12th June 2015

It was a very nice flight with no delays from either Sofia and Belgrade. Decent airplanes with polite staff. Good food on board but lack of inflight entertainment. Not much space for legs but for short flights so it's not such a problem. Good airline.
AircraftB737 / A319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSofia to Brussels via Belgrade
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Israel) 12th May 2015

TLV-BEG-AMS-BEG-TLV in May 2015. All flights operated by A319 last segment BEG-TLV by Aviolet B737-300. The highlight of this airline is the crew. Very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Smiles all around and good grooming. Seating is very tight no legroom and if no empty seat next to you its torture. No IFE of any sort. Food described as "Gourmet" in their literature. Gourmet is the last word that can describe their food. Very basic more like hospital food but their fares are very good so any amenities are a plus. Staff in BEG were kind as well. Flight from/to AMS late an hour each way but that's possible with any airline. All in all a good airline good rates but luckily most of their flights are short (2.5hr max) so the tight seating is manageable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Denmark) 23rd April 2015

I wanted to reschedule my tickets to Belgrade and it was done quickly and smoothly. The whole procedure took five minutes on the phone and the customer support answered my emailed questions in a matter of a few hours. Staff have a great level of English and are friendly. The service and food on board flight are excellent as well.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Italy) 14th April 2015

FCO-BEG-AUH Economy. Clean aircraft friendly staff good food excellent service. Our first flight FCO-BEG was late because of fog at BEG but we were immediately assisted at the gate and escorted until boarded the connecting flight. Unfortunately one of our luggage was lost and arrived only two days later. Great assistance from their customer service. Recommended.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Austria) 6th April 2015

VIE-BEG-VIE (JU 601 on ATR72 and JU 604 on B733) I must say Air Serbia has one of the best economy products in Europe at the moment when it comes to service food and beverages and staff attitude. Cabin crew were very friendly on both flights. On each of these 1 hour flights they served a paper bag with a tasty sandwich cookie and a bottle of water. In addition there even was a wide selection of drinks coffee and tea - all for free in economy in 2015! The ATR72 aircraft was a bit noisy the 733 was much better 30 year old workhorse but refurbished and nice for a change as 733s have become rare in Europe these days. All in all I was very satisfied and will fly Air Serbia again there are good connections and competitive fares from VIE.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Hungary) 3rd April 2015

I had 4 flights with JU the route was BUD-BEG-ATH-BEG-BUD. I must say that I was totally satisfied with the airline. As I was reading the reviews here before my trip I was a little bit worried whether it was worth booking with Air Serbia but in the end I had no doubts that the airline made a huge improvement in order to provide a satisfying service for the passengers. The flights between Budapest and Belgrade were operated with ATR 72 aircraft's which were quite uncomfortable but it was alright for that 1 hr 5 mins of flight time. The surprising thing was that a little paper bag with a sandwich and a bottle of water was provided and they also served coffee and tea onboard. Belgrade Airport was okay however the WiFi was didn't work for me. The flights between Belgrade and Athens were operated with an Airbus A319. The seats were as comfortable as onboard of Lufthansa and it beats Finnair in comfort and onboard service. Another paper bag was provided during the flight with a fine sandwich cookie and a bottle of water. We could also ask from a wide range of beverages coke juices beer and wines. The 1 hr 15 mins flight was smooth in both ways. The crew was extremely helpful and nice thus I can say that the impact of Etihad Airways is clearly visible! If you are willing to travel to the Balkans or to Southern Europe don't hesitate to choose Air Serbia it's totally worth its price. (Which was even the cheapest option in case of my Budapest-Athens trip).
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Air Serbia customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 4th March 2015

ZRH-BEG-OTP-BEG-ZRH: Nice hardware (A319/A320) with very good sets great pitch and on each leg a salami sandwich not very creative and therefore not convincing food although the cookies changed. Cabin personnel friendly but big difference between the announcements in Serbian and English. But for a very competitive price not that bad. Plane for the last leg arrived at time in BEG crew boarded but disembarked 5 minutes before boarding. A plane from Aviolot (their charter company) was brought to the next gate flight was delayed for an hour. Actually no problem rather fly late but with a working plane. Information in English were only given to Biz pax and Serbian speakers which were asked to contact the service desk one after the other. The information letter in English was only handed out at boarding. Simply full of lies: 1) late incoming plane as reason delayed start and landing times wrong cited (so less than 2 hours although it was more writing about refreshments you would have been able to ask for during waiting time but none was brought to the small boarding area). Shame on Air Serbia and shame on Etihad Preferred Guest Partner Airlines if this is the customer relation attitude!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews