Top 100 Airlines  

Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 108 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"with unacceptable attitude"

(Slovenia)

Verified Review | Ljubljana to Thessaloniki via Belgrade. Horrible experience. After take off we returned back to Ljubljana airport due to technical problem. It can happen, with their ATR72 aircrafts it can happen quite frequently. They are old, extremely loud and with really tired cabin. At the airport no information at all, no Air Serbia representative at the airport, nothing. Later Air Serbia representative even refused to talk to the passengers. For the Air Serbia representative in Ljubljana you do not exist, you are not a real person, not a customer. Totally unprofessional and unacceptable! After more than 3 hours we departed and all passengers with connected flight missed the midday connections, had to be rebooked to the night flights or Air Serbia flights next day. Arrived in Thessaloniki at 03:00 instead of 15:25 previous day and had to start working just a few hours after arrival. Flight back nothing to write about. Maybe the most interesting thing was the conversation with the flight attendant on a flight back to Ljubljana. She mentioned that we were quite lucky since we returned to the airport just once. When she was last time on a flight form Ljubljana to Belgrade they had to return twice. Do not be fooled, they are not really “new wings of Europe”, just the same repainted old JAT Airways with unacceptable attitude towards their passengers.
AircraftATR72 / A319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to SKG via BEG
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"friendly service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Good experience overall flying from Tel Aviv to Belgrade. Friendly service, seat pitch limited but not inferior to competitors on this route, full meal served, including drinks, which is far above the standard for European routes to TLV. Would certainly recommend Air Serbia. Flight left and arrived on time.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLV to BGD
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"unforgettable experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | My wife and I had an excellent experience with Air Serbia. We were treated with kindness, respect, and unprecedented customer service. The crew attention to detail is impressive: from making sure our headphones were working to ensuring we were satisfied with our meals to offering an extra blanket. Despite being one of the smaller airlines, their professionalism and integrity is excellent. Thank you for the unforgettable experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to JFK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew very courteous and attentive"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Athens with Air Serbia. This was without a doubt, one of the best experiences on a European flight. The check-in agent was very polite and helpful. I later tried the Air Serbia premium lounge, which puts any other European airline to shame. The catering was excellent, with plenty of choices of hot and cold food. The staff were always present. The flight was excellent. The seats were comfortable, with pillows and blankets available. The hot meal was superb for such a short flight. The cabin crew very courteous and attentive. Overall, an excellent experience. Will definitely use them in the future.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to ATH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew gave a professional impression"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Stockholm with Air Serbia. Good and helpful check-in. Good food - a choice between two different menus with free drinks. The plane was fresh and new and the crew gave a professional impression. I really recommend paying a little more to go with Air Serbia than going with the low cost companies. The price in the end will be the same and you get more value for the money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to ARN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"same bad experience on return "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Belgrade return. The Check-In at London Heathrow T4 was too long. just 2 staff one for business and one for Drop off/check-in. The boarding process was a mess, looks like a Low cost company. They board us to the channel and we had to wait 10/15 min to board the flight. Inside the aircraft was hot and the aircon wasn't working until the engine starts. The seats are as standard seats for short/medium flights. Nothing to say for the multimedia and Internet connection. Is the only thing I liked during the all flight. The quality of the food is very poor. I think it wasn't worth the price we paid for a return ticket to Belgrade. Same bad experience on the return flight.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BEG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never choose Air Serbia in future"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Thessaloniki to Dusseldorf via Belgrade. First of all electronic check-in is not available. You have to go to the airport to check-in. Anyway we did that. At the boarding pass and at all the screens the boarding time was 04:35, but the airline desided to leave earlier and started to make last call announcements for me and my wife from 04:15! I had to leave our car to the parking and I hadn't yet returned, but my wife was at the airport and they threatened her that the aircraft will leave without us! At 04:25 we were at the gate and they were yelling at us for being late. But according to the boarding pass the boarding hadn't started yet. We were in our seats after literally 2 minutes and the plane departed, almost half an hour early. How is this possible? The food was good, but useless if you lose your flight although you are not late. I will never choose Air Serbia in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSKG to DUS via BEG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"kind and helpful flight attendants"

(United States)

Athens to Belgrade with Air Serbia. Seamless check in, kind airport staff, relatively comfortable seats. Clean and well designed cabin, kind and helpful flight attendants. Professional and informative pilot / flight deck info provided. Amazing food for this relatively short flight.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to BEG
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"love the service on Air Serbia"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Tivat via Belgrade with Air Serbia. Another great experience with AS. I have to say one of the best airlines I have taken recently. All flights left almost on time. The flight crew is professional, well presented, super friendly and helpful. The aircraft were clean and they offer lots of legroom, WiFi was perfect from AMS to BEG. Pilots were giving us updates prior to take off and landing (which is great as well). Food was served on all 3 flights even the to Tivat which was only 35 minutes long - again amazed by that. As I live in Canada we do not get anything in North America even if you fly for 9 hrs and they charge us crazy prices. Luggage was delivered on time and everything went smooth at the Belgrade airport. Again, love the service on AS and hope they keep it up.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to TIV via BEG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"don't get fooled by low price"

(Lebanon)

My Air Serbia plane was delayed in Paris for one hour on which I missed my transit flight from Belgrade to Beirut. Around 20 passengers were stuck until next flight which happened to be in 24 hours. Air Serbia sent us unguided to different hotels letting us discuss with the hotels representative on getting a room or not. It seems the airline has frequent similar delays where all passengers are sent to these two hotels. Accodomodation and food is below average. They just provided us with one dish of chicken and water. We had to pay anything on top of that. Among the people in the group some had their luggage lost and sent two days later on departure. Avoid cabin food they offer. Onboard entertainment is linked to your ipad or smarphone after installing their app. All that without any power plug for recharging. In summary, don't get fooled by the low price. It's not worth it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to CDG via BEG
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no