Vote Now  

Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 120 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"plane was very comfortable"

(Serbia)

Unverified | JU174 from Belgrade to Podgorica on one of Air Serbia's 737's in immaculate condition. The plane was very comfortable, legroom more than sufficient (I'm 191cm) albeit a service limited for a short flight, wet towels would have been much appreciated. Belgrade is a very pleasant airport to depart from with few or no queues, well organized and clean. For all those interested, there is a railway station in Podgorica with trains departing every 1h30 approximately 10 min walk from the terminal, much cheaper and more original option than the taxi.
AircraftBoeing 737-300 (B733)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Podgorica
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"nice full-service airline"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Moscow Sheremetyevo to Athens via Belgrade return in economy, the price was very low. The planes were quite new, seats were not very spacious, but ok for short flights. Cabin crew ranged from neutral to extremely well-mannered and smiling. Meals were sufficient and tasty: hot meal on Moscow flights, sandwich and an apple on flights to/from Athens. Having a real menu card in economy class on longer flights, such as Moscow, is a really nice touch, as well as offering a complimentary bar service including spirits. What I noticed is that they have recently changed their classy metal cutlery to cheap plastic one, which is sad. All flights were slightly delayed. What I appreciated is that Air Serbia managed to organize my very extremely short 45 minutes connection in Belgrade (which came out to be 30 minutes because of the delay) perfectly, without any rush, and my luggage arrived intact and on-time as well. Belgrade Airport was pleasant and calm, a pleasure to transit through. Air Serbia really needs to fix up their website, though, as the interface for seat and meal selection is simply unacceptable. Overall, Air Serbia is a very nice full-service airline, and I will gladly travel with them again for the right price.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Athens via Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew very attentive"

(Serbia)

Verified Review | Flew Air Serbia from Belgrade to Rome. Cabin crew very attentive, welcome drinks, nuts, a hot meal, towels provided twice, everything for a little over an hour trip. Good leather seats.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to FCO
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"one of my worst experiences"

(United States)

Verified Review | Paris to Thessaloniki via Belgrade. I fly a couple times a year, and my experience with Air Serbia was one of my worst experiences with customer service. Me and my travel companion's flight out of CDG was delayed so they canceled our connecting flight out of Belgrade to Thessaloniki. They then re-booked us on different flights to get to our destination. This is all part of air travel and honestly doesn't bother me. They didn't let us collect our baggage, split me and my travel companion up (we were rushed after we protested) to be on separate flights and delayed our baggage. My luggage arrived after 3 days. I asked for a receipt when it arrived, but was given nothing, so I cannot receive a reimbursement through my travel insurance for delayed baggage. My travel companion's baggage is still delayed 6 days now and we continue to be provided with no information. The Air Serbia staff at Paris CDG were rude, not able to provide clear instructions, have not answered any inquires about delayed baggage, and knowingly split up two people traveling together. Flight delays, lost/delayed baggage, etc. are all part of air travel, the way Air Serbia treats its customers is far from the norm and I will not be flying with them or recommending them to anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SKG via BEG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"24 hour delay"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | 24 hour delay on route CDG-BEG-SOF - Thank you Air Serbia! The flight from CDG to BEG was delayed 60 min due to late arrival of the plane from BEG. During the flight, the captain informed connecting passengers about the gates for other connecting flights, but not ours. It turned out when we landed, that the plane for SOF had just departed, leaving around 15 miserable passengers on the ground, facing the bored ground staff of Air Serbia. "You can fly for SOF in 24h, there is no any other way". Simple as that. Yes, they provided a hotel, food and transfer, but I could not believe it is possible nowadays for an "Airline" to leave you with a 24h delay, when there is nothing abnormal, like weather conditions or a strike.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SOF via BEG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"poor cabin crew service"

(United Kingdom)

London to Belgrade. Poor cabin crew service! The flight was almost full and most of the passengers obviously carried more than one cabin bag, so space for luggage above my seat was full. Instead of helping me to find space for my bag and jacket, a member of cabin staff told me to keep it under my seat. Later I found enough space above the seat two rows in front of mine. This shows that the staff does not take enough care and it's unacceptable to have an uncomfortable 3-hour flight that I paid about 500€! This is not a low cost airline and their service is quite expensive, therefore they should make sure all passengers have enough comfort! Or at least try to help!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BEG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"staff are excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Belgrade to Brussels. You may think that a relatively small country like Serbia would have a basic airline however, the business class in my opinion is far better than any other European airline. The A319 is a small aircraft but the business class feels very spacious. Air Serbia use two seats instead of leaving the third seat in place. The choice of food and drinks are good quality. The staff are excellent and are only to happy to help, they even offered me an iPad to watch movies when my laptop ran out of battery. I've travelled with Air Serbia several times in economy, for flights over 2hrs a choice of food is available and drinks, alcoholic and soft. The 'elevate' app and free wifi make this airline a pleasure to travel on. You can also upgrade to business class in the airport to lots of destinations for around 110€. Take note larger European carriers
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEG to BRU
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"lots of room for improvement"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Malta return, the aircraft advertised was the A319 - however we were ushered in an ancient Aviolet (Air Serbia charter division) Boeing 737-300 inherited from Yugoslav Airlines which was a huge disappointment. Some half-hearted attempts have been made to make the really old cabin interior look a little more up to date, but not much. Another, slightly better preserved 737 flew us back to Belgrade. The boarding process in Belgrade was smooth as the flight was half-empty but a nightmare on return when it was full - it took ages to check in, however both flights took off with only minor delays. Some cabin crew members looked a bit surly, others on the other hand had an attitude which could best be described as overfamiliar. In both directions we were offered a miniscule, taste-free chicken sandwich - two bites and it's gone - and a very dry, hardened cookie for a meal. The return flight arrived at the remotest gate possible, the one habitually used by low cost carriers - even though there were loads of other empty gates - hardly any aircraft around at the time in fact. There was a considerable delay in delivering the luggage. All in all, the flight experience was bland and forgettable, with lots of room for further improvement, but generally on par with what's today being offered by most European legacy carriers in economy class.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEG to MLA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"8 hour delay, no comunication"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Bucharest to Prague via Belgrade with Air Serbia. 8 hour delay and no comunication. We have to stay in the airport until they reroute us but only after 8 hours. Bad attitude at the airport and by email. I will never fly again with this company.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOTP to PRG via BEG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"flights were on time"

(United Kingdom)

My first flights with Air Serbia, I was impressed. Both flights were on time, the crew were very welcoming and food pretty good (a choice between London and Belgrade). It was standard seating for economy class, not particularly comfortable but fine for a short flight. The overall impression was of a well managed airline with good staff. I had an overnight stop in Belgrade which worked well, the airport is efficient and easy to use, no queues. Transport into the city was regular and very good value. One of my better flight experiences of recent years and I would recommend Air Serbia to others.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to ATH via BEG
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes