Air Serbia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 145 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"they act as a low cost airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | 2 years ago, I would have recommended Air Serbia to anyone. You got a complimentary hot meal and drink, reasonable prices and friendly cabin crew. Recently the airline has taken a change for the worse. The prices are very high and do not reflect what you receive during the flight. Like a low cost airline, food is only given to those who pay extra so very unprofessionally (for a supposedly high cost airline) only half the passengers eat food. Not even complimentary water is given to passengers. Furthermore the cabin crew seemed to have no idea what they were doing. They were impolite and struggled to hand out food, to those who paid extra. As a partner of Etihad Airways you would expect great reception and hospitality. The prices are high but in reality they act as a low cost airline. Wizz Air does the exact flight for a lot cheaper and still I bet I will enjoy the flight more.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to London
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"there is no free food"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Milan. Terrible service, too expensive, strange rules for cabin bags, rude employees, bad organization. In airplane there is no free food even when you pay for bought bags.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Milan
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unfriendly und intolerant staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flew Air Serbia from Belgrade to Paris. Terrible service at the airport check in and security check. Very unfriendly und intolerant staff. There is no flexibility about the exact weight and size of the suitcase and hand luggage. If you can avoid this airline, be sure to fly with another company.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Paris
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Spotless flight attendants"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Prior to my very first flight with Air Serbia from Copenhagen to Belgrade late February 2018, I visited this website to set my expectations. Upon check-in was assigned the seat in row 13 which the vast majority of the Airlines do not use. After minor delay boarded clean Airbus 319 with retrofitted Recaro seats and plenty of legroom. Spotless flight attendants and free sandwich and beverages, including beer and wine. Flight was smooth and eventless. All the crew spoke good English. Would recommend this Airline to others. Yes, they ruined my checked-in luggage, but that's probably due to ground handling.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"than terrible, terrible service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I don’t know what else to say other than terrible, terrible service. The staff were always rude. Whether at the airport or flying they were not friendly and very hard to communicate with. Our flight was diverted to Toronto as JFK was experiencing a harsh storm. When we landed in Toronto, they would not tell us what the next step was. We waited for hours before we found out anything. No food, no beverage and lack of communication. It’s been weeks and I have yet to track my baggage. Every time I call no one can help. I have to even call internationally and they never answer. The call center in NY does not help at all. Flyers please be aware that this airline company is terrible and does not help customers in any way.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBelgrade to New York JFK
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Poor service and no in-flight entertainment"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flew Air Serbia from Abu Dhabi to Ljubljana via Belgrade. Poor service and no in-flight entertainment. Overall my worst experience in an international flight. The quality of meal served in the flight is quite poor as well. The airline requires significant improvement varying from In-flight service, meals provided and customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Ljubljana via Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had such a bad service"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Prague to Larnaca via Belgrade. Air Serbia offers special meals, so I took this chance and 24 hours before the flight I chose the raw vegan meal hoping that’s gonna be gluten-free. Standing in front of the check-in desk my friend said that from the two ladies one of them looks like she hates her life so she would like to go to the other one, so I went to this grumpy lady and after my friend had to come too because we were booked together so it would be faster, it took her like 10-15 minutes still but whatever. She told my friend she needs to check in her cabin baggage so I told my friend to take her important stuff out and the lady while she didn’t even look at us through the whole conversation says in an arrogant tone “you leave the baggage outside the aircraft, you get it outside the aircraft, do you understand what I am saying?” we were shocked what is her problem. So after during the first flight to Belgrade the stewardess lady told me to take off my headphones and she walked away, I didn’t really understand for what reason tho. After landing we went to the transfer flights, at the information desk the staff were just chatting instead of helping the passengers. I would like to mention that there was no shop from where I could buy water or anything. So I couldn’t wait to board and get something to drink and get my pre-ordered raw vegan meal. They changed our seats and my friend asked this stewardess woman or whatever she is that why and she was like “because of the balance of the aircraft”. I was starving when I saw them serving the meal. The staff didn’t even look at me gave the sandwiches to the man and to his daughter next to me and wanted to walk away when the man told him he forgot about me. He is with a fake tone “Oh do you want?” I told him I ordered my meal if I could get it, he looks at me disdainfully that he got the vegetarian sandwich if I want. After they came with the drinks this man ignored me again. I don’t know what’s with their attitude and why they have this special meal offer if anyway, they don't care. I have never been treated with such an ignorance and had such a bad service on a plane before.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Larnaca via Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight experience of my life"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Berlin. After a flight has been cancelled due to technical issues, as Air Serbia claimed, we had to wait for more than 5 hours until we got into a hotel, to stay there for less than 5 hours over night to catch the next flight connection. Information about how long the whole procedure would take had not been given. After travelling for more than 19 hours plus about 6 hours (total: 25 hours flight and stopover time) waiting until the original flight departure time, this experience really made my day. Belgrade has a small airport and Air Serbia does not have many flight attendants. So, I can only warn anyone who is planning to have a stopover in Belgrade with Air Serbia to look for alternatives. At least, I will do this in the future, as this was the worst flight experience of my life. After more than 8 weeks I am still waiting for the reimbursement of food expenses, since they took more than 5,5 hours from 6 pm to 11.40 pm to provide a food bag, most of the time, not letting us go for the food counter, promising that we would go to the hotel at any time. Unbelievable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Berlin
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Would surely fly Air Serbia again"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Air Serbia was one of my most positive surprises in the last years. I did not expect much as my flight from Berlin to Tirana was very cheap. However, I was even able to have free checked luggage. All of the planes were clean and not too old, except for the ATR-72, but I still really like this plane. Air Serbia offers free WiFi on their planes and has an Entertainment program using an Air Serbia App with music, some series and movies - haven´t seen this on much other airlines. They even served a small snack on all flights. The crew were by far the most friendly that I have experienced in the last few years. Would surely fly Air Serbia again.
AircraftA319/ATR-72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin TXL to Tirana via Belgrade
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"This is the worst airline"

(Montenegro)

Trip Verified | London to Podgorica via Belgrade. This is the worst airline I have been flying with. They will do all they can to take from you more money. If you have a choice, pick somebody else. They customer service is awful, those people didn't know if the flight is going to be delayed, they didn't know that it was snowing in London, they didn't know anything. When I arrived at the airport I was told that I didn't check myself in online, which was a lie, because I did. If you have slightly overweight baggage, get ready for additional payment. Not to mention that almost all airplanes are old, seats very uncomfortable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Podgorica via Belgrade
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no