Air Niugini

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money N/A
Customer rating from 40 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by (Australia) 17th July 2015

My daughter and I are back in Sydney tonight thanks to Air Niugini going the extra mile. When the flight from Alotau to Port Moresby was cancelled we were in a challenging situation, then when the rebooked flight from Alotau to Moresby couldn't land because of difficult weather conditions we had to overnight in Alotau and hope to connect early through a rescheduled flight from Alotau the following morning. The Air Niugini staff at Alotau handled a difficult situation for customers extremely professionally both the day of the delay issues and through rebooking everyone on the rescheduled flight the next morning.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGurney to Sydney via Port Moresby
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by (Singapore) 4th January 2014

SIN-POM-SIN on B767s. Friendly professional and efficient service from the crew made the flights bearable. Flights were largely on time. Exit row 10 had unbelievable leg room but it also meant other passengers climbed over us to get to the toilets in the other aisle. Food was ok. Touch-screen entertainment screens were great but bring your own headphones. Entertainment selection was limited.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
5/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by (Papua New Guinea) 2nd January 2014

PX4 BNE-POM 29/12. Re-fitted 767. Don't know who designed and who signed off the new economy layout but there are serious flaws. 2 toilets only for the whole of economy and they are situated mid cabin. There is no void space around the toilets so any queue just forms in the aisles. There is a seat right by the door to the toilet so this poor passenger cops the door opening and closing all flight plus the odour. Would be a nightmare seat on an overnight flight. Why is the "latest technology" entertainment system not gate to gate. I've had is turned on anywhere between 5 and 25 mins after the seatbelt sign was switched off and then turned off at the started of decent - 30 mins out. Result -movie not finished. Service slow mechanical. Food quite good. New seats ok for short flight but would be uncomfortable on longer haul - too hard and seat base too short -no under thigh support.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
2/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by (Germany) 23rd October 2013

One of the worst airlines I have ever flown with. Of course you can not expect much in a country like Papua New Guinea. Overall I had six domestic flights all were delayed by at least one hour. All planes were in a disappointing condition. The cleanliness was poor the crew were rude incompetent and not very service oriented.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by 12th June 2008

MNL-POM-RAB return in Business. In the last five years flying with Air Niugini service and airplane quality has deteriorated dramatically. A flight inside PNG has become an absolute lottery game without help whatsoever from the ground crew.
no
5/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by 12th May 2008

Flew Air Niugini from Cairns to Port Moresby on a Fokker F100. Departed on time fantastic food great crew.
no
1/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by 30th March 2008

I have the misfortune of using Air Niugini often through lack of choice. Most recent flight was POM- SIN return. The airline is now leasing an aging White Airlines A310 which is older than the previous B767. Seats are appalling IFE does not work and toilets are constantly unservicable. The food is passable but really nothing special. Service is slow and Cabin crew seem unable to deal with complaints or concerns raised by passengers. Overall Air Niugini is not deserving of a three star ranking - a two star ranking would be more appropriate given the decline in the airline's international services.
no
5/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by 11th February 2008

BNE to POM POM to Mt Hagen and return. Was very impressed with service. Cabin staff could not be faulted and very obliging and friendly.
no
2/10

Air Niugini customer review

Review by 26th September 2007

SIN-POM Busines Class. Check in at Singapore easy as we were early and able to take advantage of general early check in desk and also a separate Premium check-in area is available. Lounge at SIN is nice with a bit of food. Chaotic getting on plane with lot of pushing - we were sent down at a time when the Economy passengers were still queuing to go through security. Plane very hot and stuffy. Food edible - but you do not need 2 meals on an overnight 6 hour flight! Real problem are seats - the plane is a very tired leased 767 with seats that do not recline much and a poor foot-rest. They are the most uncomfortable seats I have experienced in either business class or economy for a long time. My husband could not sleep so put on his i-pod and was immediately told to turn it off as it was interfering with the radio. IFE did not work.
no
na

Air Niugini customer review

Review by 14th May 2007

I have been working in Port Moresby for two years and am a regular Air Niugini passenger. Have flown with them to Singapore Tokyo and numerous times to Brisbane. Primary long haul aircraft is still a hard working leased 767-300. Fokker F100 sometimes used on the Brisbane route. Cabin is a bit tired and lacks a good entertainment system. The service is Air Niugini's real plus - always a smile and flight attendants willing to go the extra mile. Fare competitiveness has improved significantly over the past few years with the introduction of competition from Airlines PNG on the Cairns and Brisbane routes. Qantas flights in/out of Port Moresby are codeshare with Air Niugini using Air Niugini aircraft.
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews