Air Moldova

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th July 2015

I checked in quickly and was airside for my 08.20 departure on Saturday. The boards then showed a 70 min delay and some while after showed gate opening in 905mins and then 835mins. I found an Air Moldova staff member and was taken landside and explained to that the flight was tech and rescheduled for 21.30. Given meal vouchers and rooms at Radisson but at 15.00 told flight was cancelled. Recovered my bag by 16.30. I am now rebooked for Tuesday. Have to say staff were polite and helpful but in the dark and they were not pleased with late cancellation as rerouting customers late in the day via Heathrow was going to be a problem. Wait and see what Tuesday brings.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSTN to KIV
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Spain) 12th June 2015

On June 9 2015 my wife and I were returning after a Business trip in Chisinau on flight 9U 895. We had purchased a direct flight from Chisinau to Barcelona. Once boarded we we were told that the flight was going to make a stopover in Lisbon. A surprise because at check in no one had informed us. The captain of the plane did not inform us and apologized over the intercom that the plane had to make a stopover in Lisbon. During the trip from Chisinau to Lisbon the crew gave us a sandwich for lunch and a drink. The stopover in Lisbon was nearly two hours, the crew did not give us anything to drink. On the way from Lisbon to Barcelona the crew did not give us anything to eat, and they did not have any still drinking water. We arrived in Barcelona with a 4 hour delay and we had to wait an hour to collect our bags.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKIV-LIS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Canada) 4th December 2014

I very recently flew from Frankfurt to Chisinau and I was once again extremely pleased with all aspects of the flight! My flight was operated by an Airbus A320 and was fully packed with passengers. The seats were very comfortable a warm breakfast was served excellent both in quantity and quality! The aircraft however lacked in-flight entertainment. Flight attendants seem to have significantly improved their command of the English language and are also very kind and helpful! The plane took off and landed on-time. The Captain of the flight kept us informed about flight conditions several times throughout the journey. Finally I would definitely recommend flying Air Moldova.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Russian Federation) 14th September 2014

Moscow - Chisinau - Rome and back. I chose Air Moldova because of the low price and very good connections. Unfortunately all flights were delayed (from 30 minutes to 2 hours) with no apparent explanation or apologies. The connection in Chisinau was about 1 hour 20 minutes both times but due to delays we had to practically run to get on the next plane. The Chisinau Airport was fine though much better for short transit that some of the other world airports. The airplanes are really old (I could see duct tape in several places) seats are very tightly packed and also falling apart - I could not recline my seat because the button fell inside the armrest. Inflight meal consisted of a cheese bun which was okay but not sufficient at all. I have to say that wine was served which was quite good and certainly a plus. Crew seemed surly and disinterested although this varied from flight to flight. The biggest problem is on the way back my luggage did not arrive to Moscow. Would I fly Air Moldova again? Maybe if the price is really low (it usually is) but I will keep everything in my cabin luggage.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Greece) 28th August 2014

KIV-OTP on an old but presentable Em120. Flight was on time with good service (sandwich) for the short 1 hour flight. Steward was very friendly speaking good English. We were lucky that day only the flights with Em120 and Em190 were on time. Flights with A320 had 5 to 7 hours delays.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th June 2014

STN-KIV-STN by Airbus 320. Flight was over two hours late leaving Stansted around 20 minutes late leaving Chisinau. Check in was fine. The really bad aspect of the flights was the lack of leg room. Absolutely awful. The inflight 'meal' was a cheese stuffed pastry. Not nice. Staff were fairly friendly but hadn't yet caught up with real customer service. If you over about 1.60 metres tall you will never walk again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Canada) 24th May 2014

FRA-KIV-OTP with Air Moldova. The first leg was operated by an Embraer 190 aircraft. Flight attendants were attentive throughout both flights. On the first leg the meal included a choice between chicken or beef which was fantastic. On the second flight a warm chocolate croissant was offered for the 45-minute hop. Second leg was an Embraer 120 aircraft which made the second leg of my trip entertaining. I was impressed by the quality of both flights will fly them again!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Canada) 28th August 2013

KBP-KIV. The check-in at Air Moldova was very quick as there was no line. Baggage weight allowances were very strict since we were flying on a small 30 seater Embraer 120 Brasilia. Onboard we were offered complimentary drinks and croissants and even though the plane was small the seats were very reasonable. The flight was kind of shaky but it made the plane ride down to Chisinau very fun. We promptly received our baggage after clearing customs. In conclusion Air Moldova is a fantastic airline!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Iceland) 3rd April 2013

LGW-KIV on Embraer 190. Departed on time and arrived a little early. FA's were polite and efficient. Catering was a sandwich and a choice of Hot drinks Soft drinks and Moldovan Wine. No IFE but not a problem on a 3hr flight. Only strange aspects were the very stocked duty free trolley coming through the plane but with absolutely no price lists or catalogues so I had no idea what they were selling and that the cockpit messages to staff were in Romanian which surprised me as most airlines now do them in English. Just one quick note be prepared to be locked in the airport for a while. My luggage actually came through first but when I cleared customs and headed for the exit I could see my friends waiting for me but the doors taking me landside were locked after much rattling around 10 mins later a staff member came and pressed the button to let us out! I would gladly fly with them again and the direct flight makes this the best option on this route.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Moldova customer review

Review by (Moldova) 8th August 2011

KIV-FRA-KIV. The plane was an Embraer 190 in spotless condition. Tasty hot meals both ways and a good selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. Flights departed and landed on time. Connecting luggage arrived safely. Gate staff friendly and courteous. Onboard flight attendants looked a bit tired and could smile more.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews