Air Memphis

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th October 2012

Had booked for the wife and I to go to Luxor for the day booked in advance through Thomson holidays. I thought it would be Egyptair but getting onboard found out it was an Air Memphis MD-83. On entering the plane you could see how old it was old seats equipment etc. It stank of aviation fuel at the back which is where we were sitting. It was only a 30 minute flight to Luxor but I was so glad that is all it was. It was ok and they gave out little cartons of juice to take up the time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th April 2012

We booked a day trip to Luxor from Sharm and flew Air Memphis. Aircraft was an old MD83 which was tired looking inside and out but clean. Friendly cabin crew juice and a snack were served. Don't let appearances put you off.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th March 2012

My mother and I flew from Sharm to Cairo return. I thought we would be boarding an Egyptair flight - unfortunately not. We boarded through the back of the plane as we walked to our seats another passenger sat down only to find a piece of metal had come apart from the seat. Most of the seats were held together with duct tape. Never again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (Croatia) 20th August 2011

Belgrade to Hurghada on a charter flight. Old plane non-existent leg space cold food and dated biscuits. Only good thing I can say about them is that the cabin crew were nice.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (Ireland) 19th June 2011

Totally agree with all of the comments below. We travelled from Sharm to Cairo and back again on a day trip booked through Thomas Cook. Cannot believe a company with such a good reputation would use this airline. We are not nervous travellers normally but I was convinced we would not make it back in one piece. My husband described it as "a rollercoster on wings". Really bad smell of fuel almost no safety demonstration broken seats the staff were arm-wresting each other on take-off (not very professional!) the plane was so old. The scariest experience of our lives.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (Belgium) 27th April 2011

We've made a return flight Paris - Marsa Alam on an A320. I have to say that crew were all very kind playing with children smiling. It's quite rare to see warm food in a charter flight even though the food was forgettable. Seats seem to be refurbished. Mine during the first flight was broken and I was always on recline position even during take-off. Return flight an A320 with no sign on the tail the space for legs was a shame.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 26th October 2010

We flew Air Memphis from Milan to Hurghada with our 4 month old son. The baby pushchair was broken while handled by airline staff and we are still waiting for an answer from Air Memphis who play dead. Apart from this behaviour food terrible staff unpleasant and unhelpful. No baby cot like any decent airline - even though we had been promised one - on a night flight meant that baby slept on our laps and we stayed awake.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th September 2010

Luxor via Sharm to Manchester on A320 after Monarch refused to let me and my 8 year old daughter board with Kiss Flights tickets. There were 13 of us stranded at Luxor and about 70 more in Sharm so we only half filled the plane. The crew was friendly professional and sympathetic to the fact we had been delayed for a further 4 hours. Whilst the plane was obviously quite new the seats were refurb in my opinion but we had plenty of leg room a very pleasant but simple dinner - no alcohol on board - but drinks free with our meal unlike Monarch who only give coffee free. As soon as we had eaten and duty free had been up and down the lights were dimmed as it was very late. Air Memphis may be budget domestic flights but their international flight for me and my companions on board I thinks was excellent.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th August 2010

My son and I flew Air Memphis from Hurghada to Cairo (and the return flight) in August 2010. Like most people I had expected an Egyptair plane and was surprised to see Air Memphis as I had never heard of them. I too noticed a pool of some liquid under the plane as we went up the steps to board but gave it little more thought. The flight up to Cairo was on a relatively new Airbus but it had the same problems of broken seats overhead lockers etc. The person sitting next to me was on her own and obviously a nervous flier at the best of times and she had kittens when the locker above her flew open mid flight! Other than that the flight was uneventful we were offered but politely refused the date biscuits and carton of drink as they looked like they had been offered round many times previously. The flight back was on an ageing MD83 I have never liked flying on planes where the engines are mounted at the back either side of the tail.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Memphis customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th July 2010

I flew Air Memphis Luxor to Abu Simbel on a very ancient Romanian built BAC 111. Frightening on way out even worse when we landed back at Luxor - we were still deplaning onto a ferry bus when the pilot and engineer used a car jack to replace one of the front wheels that had a very bald tyre in front of all passengers. Never again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews