Air Malta

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 179 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

KM4207, KM4206. 26th May - 2nd June 2015. Quite disappointed really with mix up and confusion. Flew from Cardiff, five of us travelling to Malta, got to check in and told that if we all want to sit together they would charge £25 per person. Lots of customers complaining! If you request extra leg room at a cost you will be in charge of the emergency exit, no one with any disabilities or under 16 cannot sit in these rows. I had a 14yr old and she was moved!
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCardiff-Malta return
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 29th May 2015

ORY to MLA and MLA to LIN. When I purchased the Air Malta flight ticket it stated a hot meal will be provided. But onboard I only received a bread roll and a bottle of water. I don't understand why this airline decided to downgrade their service it is not much different to travelling on a budget airline except you get a refreshment and a free piece of baggage. The aircraft livery is beautiful seat was comfortable for a short haul journey the only thing that might make me use them again is the location of airport they fly to.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (Russian Federation) 23rd March 2015

20/2/2015-23/2/2015. Flight KM 612 to Rome KM 613 to Malta. I have flown with Air Malta from Malta to Rome Fuimicino and return to Malta. The flight was OK but food was very poor. The service which was provided in Rome was very bad: at the check-in the machine did not know how to fill in the boarding pass normally Be aware: a lot of students are flying on this route and they make a lot of noise especially during boarding.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th March 2015

Travelled to and from Malta this month. We cannot understand how the market research dept. have come up with the plan to remove the hot meal from this service. We travelled 2 hours to the airport 2 hours waiting and a 3.5 hour flight landed us in Malta about 11.30pm. All this time without a meal! I think it's Easyjet next time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th January 2015

LGW to MLA and return - January 2015 - A320 both ways. Although online check in used there was no dedicated bag drop at LGW which somewhat defeats the point when you have to line up with those who have not checked in. Outbound flight left 10 minutes early and landed 25 minutes ahead of schedule. Air Malta have now discontinued a full meal service in favour of what they describe as a baguette and a bottle of water. The baguette is actually a small soft roll with very little filling. Due to a cabin crew dispute over crew meals being discontinued no hot or cold drinks or snacks could be bought. On the return the dispute has been resolved and a selection of cold snacks hot drinks and full bar service available at prices slightly lower than most low cost carriers. Return was about 15 minutes late. As both flights were lightly booked there were plenty of free seats which made the trip note comfortable but A320's are showing their age.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st December 2014

Manchester to Malta A319 22nd December 2014. Check-in was slow which was a bad start and it got worse. Our economy seats had minimal legroom and when the passenger in front put his seat back just after take-off I was trapped. There was no entertainment system other than a map showing the planes location and the meal of chicken curry with a bread roll and tiny mince pie was embarrassingly poor. For a scheduled flight it was pretty bad and the best bit was leaving the plane on arrival at Luqa.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th November 2014

MLA-LHR. Flown Air Malta many times but this was by far my best experience. Same price as flying Ryanair. Crew very courteous breakfast was standard and impressed that a European airline still serves hot meals. Only downside in my opinion is that the aircraft are showing their age on the interior in particular the seats. They are only 10 years old but a cabin refit would have been of more benefit to the airline than the paint job they all had lovely though it is.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd October 2014

The seats were so close together that it was difficult eat or read the magazines. My wife who had arthritis and osteoporosis had great difficulty getting out of the seat to go to the toilet. The distance from the front of my seat to the seat in front was only 9 inches. I feel that Air Malta has forgotten what passenger comfort means. I have been to Malta three times this year twice with Air Malta and once with Easyjet which was by far the most comfortable flight. As much as I would like to support Air Malta I am sorry but in future I will be travelling with Easyjet.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th September 2014

An airline in recovery as Air Malta apparently is I genuinely wonder how things were before. Service aboard was what I can only describe as lack lustre. No welcome in boarding a 15 minute late start with no explanation from the flight deck or crew. A simple explanation is all people need. Surly cabin crew who I presume took inspiration from British Airways of old and for whom eye contact of any sort seemed to be an abominable sin so never occurred as a consequence. The food onboard was 'interesting' - Lamb kebab or nothing. There was a vegetarian option which wasn't freely offered. It's little wonder 'the airline of the Maltese Islands' were unhappy at the prospect and subsequent arrival of additional low cost airlines hitting their passenger load factors. Why any full fare paying passenger would select Air Malta for any other reason than bare price is beyond me. On a positive note once the aircraft was off the ground the actual flight was good the seats were comfortable cleaning regimes could be improved but that's not hugely consequential. Arrival at the destination was on-time and the onboard flight tracking information was good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (Germany) 18th August 2014

FRA-MLA-FRA. Both flights on time. Impossible to make online check-in for flights from Frankfurt. Inbound flight from Malta was possible to make mobile check-in. They have a check-in counter for online checked-in passengers and no line exists. Another normal check-in counters are really long lines. Complementary chicken rice breads soft drinks and Maltese wines. Display on the ceiling was only flying map. Standard seat pitch on a legacy carrier.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews