Air Malta

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 183 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"cabin crew seemed dispirited"

Review by (United Kingdom)

The outward leg was on an A319, seats were narrow and the legroom very poor. The seat in front was about 9 inches away from my face and it was impossible to read a newspaper when the seat in front reclined. The food was a roll with ham and cheese and a bottle of water. In the past we had a hot meal, drinks and coffee, so this was a disappointment. The cabin crew in comparison to my previous experience seemed dispirited. The return journey on an A320, seemed slightly more space between seats but the dreaded ham and cheese roll with water was the only food on offer again. I read in the Malta times that they plan to reduce their fleet to 7 aircraft, this will surely result in long delays if one of their ageing planes has a technical faul. There is much written in the Malta press about their airline but surely a fleet of 7 is not viable. I would not fly with the airline again .
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLGW to Malta
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (Malta)

I have flown with Air Malta countless times in the past years. I can say, with all honesty that the airline has proven to become worse and worse every year. The evidence is not only in the small leg space available but the atrocious meal provided. A 4 hour flight to Moscow and only a sandwich and a bottle of water. It's abysmal. Air Malta used to provide hot meals with a choice of water, juices and soft drinks, and afterwards a cup of tea or coffee. What happened to this airline? I am sorry to say but nothing about it makes me want to use the service again. A note to the airline - It would be a good suggestion to pay just a little bit more for the flight and it would have a decent meal included.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMalta to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United States)

Acceptable, but cabin showing it's age. Seats are a little tight, but good recline. Overhead Flight Map and Inflight Magazine acceptable for 2 hour flight. Water and a Baguette - stay away from the Tuna-fish Sandwich, the turkey one is fine. A big disappointment from their previous offerings. It would be better to stop serving rolls and replace them with a snack (peanuts, chips, ect) and soft-drink instead.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMunich to Malta
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Long waits and delays, poor check in service, they had lost our booking. If you try to eat the cardboard bread roll you'll need the bottle of water, take your own inflight movie, as there is none.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGlasgow to Malta
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

KM4207, KM4206. 26th May - 2nd June 2015. Quite disappointed really with mix up and confusion. Flew from Cardiff, five of us travelling to Malta, got to check in and told that if we all want to sit together they would charge £25 per person. Lots of customers complaining! If you request extra leg room at a cost you will be in charge of the emergency exit, no one with any disabilities or under 16 cannot sit in these rows. I had a 14yr old and she was moved!
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCardiff-Malta return
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (Malaysia)

ORY to MLA and MLA to LIN. When I purchased the Air Malta flight ticket it stated a hot meal will be provided. But onboard I only received a bread roll and a bottle of water. I don't understand why this airline decided to downgrade their service it is not much different to travelling on a budget airline except you get a refreshment and a free piece of baggage. The aircraft livery is beautiful seat was comfortable for a short haul journey the only thing that might make me use them again is the location of airport they fly to.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (Russian Federation)

20/2/2015-23/2/2015. Flight KM 612 to Rome KM 613 to Malta. I have flown with Air Malta from Malta to Rome Fuimicino and return to Malta. The flight was OK but food was very poor. The service which was provided in Rome was very bad: at the check-in the machine did not know how to fill in the boarding pass normally Be aware: a lot of students are flying on this route and they make a lot of noise especially during boarding.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Travelled to and from Malta this month. We cannot understand how the market research dept. have come up with the plan to remove the hot meal from this service. We travelled 2 hours to the airport 2 hours waiting and a 3.5 hour flight landed us in Malta about 11.30pm. All this time without a meal! I think it's Easyjet next time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

LGW to MLA and return - January 2015 - A320 both ways. Although online check in used there was no dedicated bag drop at LGW which somewhat defeats the point when you have to line up with those who have not checked in. Outbound flight left 10 minutes early and landed 25 minutes ahead of schedule. Air Malta have now discontinued a full meal service in favour of what they describe as a baguette and a bottle of water. The baguette is actually a small soft roll with very little filling. Due to a cabin crew dispute over crew meals being discontinued no hot or cold drinks or snacks could be bought. On the return the dispute has been resolved and a selection of cold snacks hot drinks and full bar service available at prices slightly lower than most low cost carriers. Return was about 15 minutes late. As both flights were lightly booked there were plenty of free seats which made the trip note comfortable but A320's are showing their age.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Air Malta customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Manchester to Malta A319 22nd December 2014. Check-in was slow which was a bad start and it got worse. Our economy seats had minimal legroom and when the passenger in front put his seat back just after take-off I was trapped. There was no entertainment system other than a map showing the planes location and the meal of chicken curry with a bread roll and tiny mince pie was embarrassingly poor. For a scheduled flight it was pretty bad and the best bit was leaving the plane on arrival at Luqa.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 88 Reviews