Best Cabin Crew  

Air Madagascar

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"warned about Air Madagascar"

(France)

Antananarivo to Paris. It was my mistake, I had been warned about Air Madagascar. But my lovely agency in London felt that it would be fine. The flight out had no inflight entertainment (they never bothered with the headsets), the flight back was actually 3 cancelled flights -I had only been delayed 14 hours some had been waiting for 2 days. So nearly 12 hours, no inflight entertainment, no hot water, so no tea or coffee. We didn't see a soul for 8 hours. I have been working in Madagascar so have had a few flights. On this trip one flight was brought forward 5 hours and then took off 30 mins early. I feel sorry for the staff, they do their best, but the management of this airline reflects the government they just don't care about the people / customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteTNR to CDG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is a disaster"

(Austria)

Mauritius to Antananarivo. We have booked five flights with Air Madagsacar. None of them took place or was in time. Flights have either been cancelled within 12 hrs of departure or after waiting at the airport for hours. Staff at the airport is either unwilling or stupid - or both. This airline is a disaster!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMRU to TNR
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the most useless airline"

(United Kingdom)

If you have the time and funds not to travel Air Madagascar then this will always be your best option. It is without doubt the most useless airline. Having lived in Madagascar for two years I would always take the option of hiring a car and going over land if financially feasible/the time is available. The few flights I have taken with the airline have always been delayed, even once as we were on the plane we then had to disembark and were told that the flight would go sometime the next day. It is very common for flights to be cancelled, I've even had friends whose flights have been turned out mid-flight and returned to their original destination. Also expect your bags to be lost as well. Make sure that you check on your flight frequently days before your flight because it is no new phenomena for them to pull your flight forward and not notify you. This has happened to several friends. Cabin staff have typically always been very nice though. Ground staff are slow and vacant. Don't expect anything to be done on time or if it is expect to be treated as though you are seriously putting someone out.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToliara to Antananarivo
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wouldn't recommend to fly them"

(United Kingdom)

We flew Air Madagascar from Paris to Antananarivo return in economy class in November 2015. Our initial flight from Paris was cancelled without any notification. After checking my booking online (it always worth checking if you fly with Air Madagascar) we realised that we were supposed to fly 3 days later, although Air Madagascar didn't ask if this would be suitable for us. We tried to contact them by email, phone and we even went to the customer service desk in Charles de Gaulle Airport - no one was there to help us. Their customer service doesn't exist. After few days of attempts our tour operator in Madagascar was lucky to get in touch with them locally. We asked at least to move our return flight so we can stay in Madagascar as many days as planned. We were not surprised when our return flight to Paris was moved to the following day. We contacted the airline on the day of the flight to check and they couldn't confirm the exact date and time of the departure. They didn't offer accommodation. So as a result, we had to completely reschedule our tour including all hotels etc.; we missed 2 connection flights from London to Paris return (we live in London). We also had one domestic flight with this airline to Morondava. This flight was also cancelled and then rescheduled the night before the flight. Local people in Madagascar called this airline Air Maybe. I wouldn't recommend anyone to fly with Air Madagascar. The tickets are cheaper than other with airlines, but as a result it will cost you much more than were planning to spend.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Antananarivo
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Madagascar customer review

(Australia)

Air Madagascar cancelled the initial flight from Bangkok and moved it to the following day without warning or explanation. They did provide accommodation and the flight was ok. Our next flight with Air Madagascar was then a domestic one, a week later, Antananarivo to Sante Marie. This was overpriced at 500 euro pp for a one hour flight. Without any warning the flight was moved to 4 hours earlier. Air Madagascar acknowledged that we confirmed our flight 24 hours prior and that they provided no warning of the change and no replacement flight. Due to the cancellation of this flight our return flight booking to Bangkok was wiped from their system without warning. We had to frantically arrange a ticket with minutes to spare. 3 flights with Air Madagascar and 3 stressful and very poor experiences
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Antananarivo
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Air Madagascar customer review

(Thailand)

I flew BKK-TNR-BKK in business class in May 2015. Overall the 8 hr flight is good and on-time (a bit earlier than scheduled). On TNR-BKK the flight stopped in Bangkok before going to Guangzhou. A340 was used on this route. Staff are very nice the facilities on board like toilet entertainment and food and beverages could be compared to business class on other airlines. Inflight entertainment - no flying map no music no movie.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Air Madagascar customer review

(Germany)

I flew Economy Paris-Tana Tana-Antsiranana Antsiranana-Tana Tana-Paris in Sept and Oct 2014. Local flights were on 737 nothing special (neither bad nor good) the intercontinental flight was on an old 340. The fittings were old but ok seating and food ok as well in-flight entertainment a little inferior to Air France (smaller screen not as many choices) but then again AF also does not use their newest equipment on this route so that the difference is not this big. Two of the four flights were delayed by several hours one of which was my return flight on Oct 6 to Paris which was delayed by 3.5 hours. This may become a real problem for anybody requiring a connecting flight as AirMad has no code-share partners in Europe with whom one could book a combined ticket. Hence it cost me about 350 Euro to change the reservation for my AF connecting flight (fortunately it could be changed) and Air Madagascar is not willing to reimburse me referring to the conditions of sale (even though AirMad told me differently in Tana when it became clear that the delay would cause me to miss my connecting flight in Paris). Hence people not living near Paris or Marseille should take this risk into account (after all my so far longest delay on an AirMad flight was 13 hours in 2010 hence one should plan on long transfer times to be on the sure side). I would not recommend it.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Air Madagascar customer review

(United Kingdom)

Flew from Toliara to Tana. What to say about Air Madagascar - the airline usually runs on Malagasy time and this was no exception. Flight was due to leave at 18.25. By 19.00 no plane had turned up and there was absolutely nobody in the terminal with any kind of information. There are screens in the terminal but as there is only 1 flight per day they are of little use. Fortunately TLE has a fairly modern terminal (for Madagascar) and a number of places to buy drinks. 8pm came and went then 9pm still no plane and it's getting dark. Eventually at about half past 9 three guys arrived in a jeep proceeded to drive down the runway setting up a series of cones with lights on top. The first we knew anything was happening was when a plane appeared on the runway taxied up to the terminal and unloaded some passengers. We were then allowed out onto the tarmac and up the steps to the plane. Plane was a fairly modern 737 seats were reasonably comfortable staff were very friendly and as the plane was only half full the flight was one of the most pleasant I have had on AirMad. Flying with AirMad is always an experience.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air Madagascar customer review

(South Africa)

We have just returned from Johannesburg via Antananarivo to Nosy Be on air Madagascar. All of our flights were on time. We found the airline to be extremely reliable the planes in good condition the staff extremely efficient and friendly. We shall certainly recommend Air Madagascar to all of our friends travelling to Madagascar.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Air Madagascar customer review

CDG-TNR-CDG B767 TNR-NOS B737 NOS-TNR-TMM ATR 72 TMM-TNR Twin Otter. The seating on the B767 is uncomfortable. Entertainment poor and toilets not very clean. Positive points the FAs and food. A big positive point to the schedule - by leaving CDG at the end of the day you don't waste the next one not withstanding the 10hours flight. Domestic flights were nice and acceptable. However on the leg NOS-TNR I experienced a 5 hours delay (quite usual).
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews