Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 660 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"beautiful new cabin"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Great flight from London to Paris. Brand new Boeing 787 aircraft with the very comfortable and beautiful new cabin from Air France. Very short flight (only 45 mins) so the friendly flight attendant only served a croissant and hot beverages. The flight departed on time and the journey was very pleasant. Will definitely fly again with Air France.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Paris
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a pleasant flight"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Paris to Rome. I have recently been flying with Air France in Europe on a relatively regular basis, and I am so far very satisfied of the service offered. On my recent flight from Paris to Rome I was offered complimentary newspaper in the terminal waiting area, a wet serviette upon boarding and a sandwich, wine and tea/coffee during the flight. The crew spoke French, Italian and English and the captain was very talkative and mentioned cities and sights we overflew. All in all, a very friendly crew and a pleasant flight compared to the usual dreary experience in European short-haul economy.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Rome
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"best first class experience ever"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Dublin to Singapore via CDG return with Air France. Great service on the business class leg from Dublin to Paris. The La Première (first class) leg from Paris CDG to Singapore was impeccable. Greeted as I left the plane in CDG and taken by limousine to the First class lounge. The hostess was very attentive and friendly. Great food and quiet place to wait for the flight. Taken by limousine again to board the first class cabin. Service on board top notch. The stewardess could anticipate what I needed and I never needed to ask for anything. Excellent seat and a curtain to give more privacy if needed. Greeted on arrival in Singapore my luggage was already waiting when I cleared immigration. Return flight equally top class. Access into the exclusive Jetquay lounge in the CIP terminal in Changi Airport. All details taken care off and able to clear immigration at this terminal before taken on a buggy to board the plane. Again service on board was perfect. Only small things need some improvement. Service on the ground in Dublin was nowhere near the La Première expérience in CDG and Changi. Lounge in Dublin quite poor. Not even greeted with eye contact when I got into the lounge in Dublin. Poor choice of food. On the return leg it took nearly an hour for my luggage to be delivered in Dublin. The jetquay lounge in Changi was impressive but the food selection not that great. In summary La Première with Air France is the best first class experience I have ever had. Air France is certainly able to deliver a truly amazing First class experience. If I wanted to be critical the only thing I can say is the menu could include local Singaporean dishes such as satay and nasi lemak. WiFi was available on the CDG to Singapore leg but not on the return flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteDublin to Singapore via Paris CDG
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff very good and attentive"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Very good flights with Air France, both from Dublin to Paris and Paris to Sao Paulo. Small delay on long flight but they made it up on arrival to Sao Paulo. Airline staff very good and attentive during this very full 11+ flight. IFE was quite good and new content had been added since my last flight to the US, which was appreciated, as on previous trips, they hadn't added too many. But they seem to be taking advice from their customers with new content more regular.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDublin to Sao Paulo via Paris CDG
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"definitely recommend Air France"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Paris to Bangkok. The Boeing 777 was a bit old without the new cabin. However the service was good, friendly cabin crews and great entertainment during this long flight. I flew many times with Air France and the food is usually better than on this flight. Will definitely recommend Air France.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"inconvenience for our family"

(United States)

Verified Review | Air France did a horrible job anticipating then organizing a simple flight from Florence to CDG Paris on the morning of June 29th. It ended up with extreme frustration, missed flights, delays and huge economic inconvenience for our family. On the day of flight, there was an earlier AF flight that suffered mechanical problems and was delayed at 7:45. We should have been notified then (as they have our email from night before to issue boarding passes) but instead they had all passengers check in for a subsequent flight at 10:00 and wait for a bus to Bologna to transport both groups. The problem became compounded when the buses were delayed by an hour and made worse by the airport security who wasted 45 min sitting in front of an electronic gate that no one seemed able to operated so all buses could leave airport. While the planes to take us sat awaiting for 4 hours, the passengers went through security again before boarding a flight scheduled to leave Bologna at 12:00. Our flight from Paris to Los Angeles still could have been made but were were again delayed at Bologna for more than two hours. Ultimately we arrived in Paris 5 hours after our anticipated arrival and missed our connecting flight home. That flight was not Air France so it was not their issue to resolve. We struggled to find nearby hotel for night and an alternate flight home. We had paid tickets home on June 29th but were forced to purchase new flights home on Air Tahiti in addition to hotel lodging.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Paris
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"A very good flight "

(United States)

Verified Review | New York to Mumbai via Paris CDG. A very good flight from Paris to Mumbai. Cheap price, lands well ahead of time and the in-flight movie collection is great. Even the air conditioning is very good. Delta operated the first flight and they did a very good job too. The only issue is landing in Paris but the airport itself is very good.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"not without some trouble"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Washington to Saint Petersburg via Paris CDG. The airline got us from point A to point B but not without some trouble. The lines at Washington were very long. It took about 30 minutes to drop off our bags even though we checked in online and were at Washington nearly 3 hours before departure. The flight to Paris CDG was late and made us miss our connection to Saint Petersburg. That made us miss our train to the final point (the last one that night) and required us to purchase hotel stay and overall extended the trip by over 12 hours. This should not happen when both flights are operated by the same airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Saint Petersburg via Paris
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Overall very satisfied"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Paris to Dubai. Boeing 777-200ER used looked pretty old but inside refit had been carried out so overall quite pleasant. Staff were pleasant, always polite and efficient which did surprise me as Air France had issues with this before. Food was above average but again the quality could have been better. Good selection of drinks. Overall very satisfied but seat space is a real issue in economy. Disappointed with check in process though
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"overall, two good flights"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I had quite low expectations for my first trip with Air France, and wasn't really looking forward to the experience, especially for such a long trip. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Ground service in Tokyo was great, with delightful ground staff. The overnight flight from Tokyo to Paris was great; the crew were all very cheerful, polite and friendly and the service was good. The food was enjoyable, and I loved the fact that they serve a glass of Champagne as an aperitif in Economy Class. The IFE was excellent - a huge selection of art-house and independent films. Seat configuration a bit cramped with a 3-4-3 layout, but it was bearable. For my next leg, from Paris to Freetown, I got upgraded to Premium Economy and was thankful for this; the economy class on the dated A340 looked very cramped and was filthy by the end of the 6 hour flight. The plane was 1.5 hours late departing CDG. There was dinner after take-off and ice-cream before landing and the food was good. The IFE was limited and the picture quality was poor; in economy class the screens were tiny. Staff were more perfunctory than the pervious flight, but pleasant enough. I think the main thing to improve on both flights would be the service of drinks; having pre-dinner drinks would be nice, or just providing more regular drinks services throughout the flight; the drinks trolley only came through with the meals and I was not aware of any other drink services. Overall, two good flights.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / A340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Freetown via Paris
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes