Vote Now  

Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 629 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"service has critically decreased"

(France)

Verified Review | I'm used to fly with Air France as it is my home airline. But over the past years, the level of service has critically decreased. I was very disappointed by the food served during my Singapore to Paris flight last night (worst one I've ever had for both meals) and by the discomfort of the seats (which appeared to be relatively new though). In comparison, the Phuket to Singapore 2-hours journey was pleasant, with decent food and very comfortable seats (operated by Silkair). I was also very confused by the inflight safety video which is, I assume, meant to be funny and to show typical French clichés (fashion, style) but it was barely understandable for my partner (a non-French speaker) because of the strong accent of the presenter. It's not the first time I see it, but this time I realized how bad it was as some people around me simply didn't understand what the hostess was saying. I used to have the Gold status, but despite the 30+ flights I took with them in 2016, I lost it. I understand they have financial issues, but treating their loyal customer like this, by lowering the level of service so much, won't make them earn more money. On national flights, I've been positively surprised by the service provided by low-cost companies lately. Air France has gone so far that I will pay less and flight with these companies for short journeys, instead of flying with them and not getting any value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Paris
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"service was carried out efficiently"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Short-haul trips in Europe tend to be pretty drab, but I was pleasantly surprised by Air France after quite a few years I hadn't flown with them. In a moment where all airlines seem to be cutting back on passenger space and service, especially in economy, it is nice to see an airline going the other way. Flew from Stockholm to Paris. At check-in there was a manned desk for checking in and bag drop (while airlines such as Norwegian or SAS in Stockholm force you to use the self-check in kiosks and bag drops). The plane had been recently refurbished. A wet tissue was offered upon entering and a warm meal with dessert, choice of alcoholic or non-alcoholic drink and tea/coffee was served. A second pass of drinks was then offered. The service was carried out efficiently but without rushing the meal. Overall one of the best european short-haul flights I have taken in recent years.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Paris
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"denied me my Elite status"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Florence to St Petersburg via Paris. They denied me my Elite status in Skyteam but this probably is the less. OnLine check in is as the low cost companies, because everything is by an additional payment, but the fare is classic and not light. Do you want a "comfort seat" in front of the airplane, pay! For two time, in flight between FLR to CDG and in the second CDG to LED I found the food horriblee, but not as bad as KLM in return flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to St Petersburgh via Paris
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"staff seemed to enjoy their work"

(Sweden)

Unverified | Paris to Tel Aviv. Seat comfort not the best due to limited space between seats. Since flight time is over four hours it is not so pleasant to have limited space. I had ordered a gluten free meal well in advance, but a member of staff came and told me that there only was one gluten free meal available, and two persons had ordered it. I was asked if I could eat an ordinary meal, but was also told that they also would ask the other person. After a while I was told that the other person accepted to take a kosher meal instead. When I got my meal I saw that it wasn't gluten free, but kosher. I told the staff, and they apologised for giving me the wrong meal. When I received the correct one, I had to wait 30 minutes before I got something to drink. Wine was good however. Even though they made some mistakes, the staff seemed to enjoy their work and seemed pleasant.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a very good choice"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Paris CDG to Dusseldorf. The plane was leased from WDL Aviation. Biggest plus was the leg room. The plane not being full added to the comfort, because the middle seat was free. Attentive crew pointed passengers to empty rows for more comfort. Apart from that we got a drink and a tasty snack. On time boarding but despite that we landed 10 mins late in DUS. Paid 58 euros. All in all a very good choice.
AircraftBAE 146-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Dusseldorf
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service was terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew from Warsaw to Paris CDG. Air France service was terrible from the booking process to arrival. The company's website did not work, I had requested particular seats because as a family we wanted to be next to each other but they were unable to allocate them because there is no option to book a seat before the last 24 hours. The flight was 1 hour 30 minutes late (vs a 2 hour flight). AF staff did not help us one bit and did not look happy to have children onboard. At the end of the flight, 2 stewardesses stared at us crossing arms while we were packing our things up and dressing our twin babies and three year old son without offering any help. Low cost carriers far better value and services, adieu Air France.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"service was extraordinary"

(United States)

Unverified | Air France from Paris CDG to New York JFK, Business Class , A380-800, seat 67A This is a mammoth jet and business class seats are in the old side by side style (i.e. no privacy). It’s kind of awkward sleeping next to a stranger and climbing over to get up. Still, the set up is quite roomy. If you travel with all sorts of small carry-ons, as I do, get a window seat which has it’s own storage bin next to it. The food was almost uniformly very good. Foie gras, salmon tartare… Unfortunately, the duck was grossly overcooked and swam, very unattractively, in a sea of orange something (it actually tasted good, but was about as appetizing as baby food). The service was extraordinary!
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis CDG to New York
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Perfect just about sums it up"

(United States)

Unverified | Air France from New York JFK to Paris CDG, seat 4A Business Class, Boeing 777-200ER, V.2 I think. Perfect just about sums it up. Starting with the Sky Priority designated checking, security and boarding lines. In the lounge, Clarins Spa offers a free facial. Sign up as soon as you get there as there is a wait. The JFK lounge is not special but it will do. Just okay food, lots of liquor. This is one of the jets with private apartments. I always choose a single window cocoon. The bed was quite comfortable and I had a great sleep. Good movie selection, good service, decent food (it’s always better on the Paris-JFK route), great wine.
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Paris
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"glad that AF proved me wrong"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Air France from Birmingham - Paris CDG - Singapore and back during the year-end holidays. Until now I had not flown long-haul on European airlines, as I had an unfavourable impression of them compared to Asian/Mid Eastern ones. I reluctantly chose AF as it was really cheap (less than SGD 1,000 return) even during high season, and also because I could avoid Heathrow. It was also less disruptive to my sleep because the transit point was just an hour away, rather than mid-journey as is the case for Emirates/Qatar. But, reading mixed reviews about AF, I did not expect much especially for the price I was paying. I am glad that AF proved me wrong. The planes are well-maintained, the in-flight service is actually pretty good and the amenities are great. The CDG-SIN long-haul flight and its return leg had decent seats, newly-installed IFE with a wide range of movie options, and more than sufficient food - I really appreciated the mini snack-bars in the galleys. Only pity was that the meals on the return leg were not as tasty - maybe because they were prepared by SATS in SIN. The short-haul flights between BHX and CDG were basic but got its job done. The transit in CDG was smooth and the airport was pretty decent, it even had a newish-looking free transit lounge that provided power points and plush chairs. A small hiccup though was the poor attitude shown by the baggage agent at Birmingham airport. She was quite combative. Thankfully another agent eventually resolved my issue satisfactorily. Perhaps I'm not a very picky person but I felt that AF was at least on-par or even better than the Asian airlines, this is especially in contrast to SQ, which in early 2016 were still using the same IFE system on their 777s after more than a decade. I will definitely take AF again.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Singapore via Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"ignored my request for a refund "

(Germany)

Verified Review | Stuttgart to Toronto via Paris. Included in the bill for the fare was the reservation fee for 2 seats. When my passport data was requested in the week before the flight, one of the seats was not listed anymore. I had to book that seat and pay again by phone but was assured to get a refund. Starting in November 2016, I repeatedly applied for this refund, adding proof of confirmation and payments. Until today, these proofs have been ignored and a refund denied stating that no booking or can be found and the payments were correct. In addition, my connecting flight from Toronto to London was cancelled due to bad weather and, unless I wanted to spend the night in Toronto at my own expense, I joined with 2 other stranded passengers to rent a car to get to London. Although I booked and paid the flight with Air France, it referred me to Air Canada which denied my request for compensation and a refund of that leg of the flight. Air France totally ignored my request for a refund and, of course, also denied compensation.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStuttgart to Toronto via Paris
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no