Airline of the Year  

Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 636 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Overall a nice experience"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Copenhagen to Paris. Nice clean airplane. Comfertable seats with adequate leg room (I am 179cm long). Seats are locked in upright position - ok for a short flight (<2h). Nice service onboard with complementary drink and snacks. Flight according to schedule, and very helpful personell while boarding as many passangers travelled with large handluggage. Overall a nice experience!
AircraftA318
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Paris
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were friendly and attentive"

(United States)

Verified Review | Paris CDG to Atlanta in first row of Economy on aisle. This seat is a little narrower with the tray table and entertainment console stowed in armrest area. The flight crew were friendly and attentive which always makes the flight more enjoyable. The seat cushion was firm which for a longer flight requires the addition of a few layers of blankets to make bearable. I'm 6'2" and enjoyed the extra couple inches of space this seat offered. Took advantage of the Air France Press app on phone to download some magazines and newspapers to read. The Entertainment system offered a wide selection of movies to enjoy. Champagne and Wine is included for economy customers also. I had the included meal on the way to CDG and it was good overall. Decided to try the A La Carte Traditional Meal on the CDG to ATL flight which was slightly better than regular meal served. But the chocolate soufflé was outstanding in the A la carte meal. Any advice would be for the other economy seats on this long haul flight have a seat pitch too small for most average sized passengers these days. The airlines need to understand their passengers are human and effected by psychological factors such as Proxemics when crammed in area where we feel others are invading our personal space but just reclining.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Atlanta
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Amman via Paris. They changed our departure flight without informing us, causing us to lose our seats that I upgraded. The plane was awful. I have never sat in such a crammed seat. The seat plus chairs that cost 75$ extra we're only mildly better, giving maybe two more inches of foot space. They told me to purchase additional checked in baggage online so I could receive a discount but the website and app both don't allow any baggage options to be purchased online-what? Then why tell me to purchase online. I opened a flying Blue card with them because I was supposed to get an additional discount on my extra checked in baggage, but I can't even use that, as you can online get that discount when you buy online - then maybe they should change their online service and allow those purchases online. I've have the worst experience​ on the phone with the customer service reps. Ive had the worst experience online with their website. I don't have issues with technology, but their app is the glitchiest I've seen. Not user friendly. Can't imagine someone like my mother or grandmother trying to use it. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Amman via Paris
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"service of a very high standard "

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Flew from Osaka to Paris. I upgraded at check in for an additional fee after a particularly poor Premium Economy outbound experience. This couldn't have been better! The cabin and seat were so comfortable, service was of a very high standard with a lovely crew, plenty to eat and drink and all of a really high quality. Lie flat seat was amazingly comfortable, with a nice duvet and pillow and the amenity kit was stuffed with Clarins products. Lounge in Osaka was very nice, in CDG was a bit worn but was needed with a long layover.
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteOsaka to Paris
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Premium Economy disappointing."

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Really poor service flying from Paris to Tokyo. I found Premium Economy on Air France to be very disappointing. We paid approximately €200 of a premium each way for this cabin. The seats (which are well reported in other reviews) are uncomfortable as expected. The service is 100% Economy with no additional extras. Your meal is slightly better, but I still thought the food was pretty horrible. I felt ignored by the crew. Having experienced PE on Cathay Pacific and Air New Zealand it seems vastly under-serviced. I complained to Air France about a week ago and still have had no acknowledgement. I was so highly disappointed I paid for an upgrade to Business as I couldn't face that seat and horrible food! Nice amenity kit though and Priority for check in and security was a blessing.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteParis to Tokyo
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"quality and comfort has decreased"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | I took my family on vacation to Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. Flying via Paris to Punta Cana. The flight from Paris to Punta Cana was really dissapointing. The overall quality and comfort has decreased. The plane seems to be worn down. The Entertaiment system was not up to date and malfunctioned a number of times. On long haul flights you will normally have a drink served before the meal, but here was no drinks. There was no choice of meals. On the return flight to Paris overnight they served a breakfast meal, but it was really minimal. Three slices of fruit, a tiny roll and a piece of cake. The comfort of the seats were bad. The absolut minimum seat pitch. It is the last we are flying long haul with Air France.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Punta Cana
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"satisfied, the value was good"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Dusseldorf to Paris CDG. The flight was operated by WDL Aviation with a BAE 146. Older plane but really comfortable seat pitch. Only minus in seat comfort is that the fuselage limits the headspace of the person sitting at the window. I wouldn't suggest anyone above 1.80 meters to sit there. Service was good, free drinks and a croissant, friendly cabin crew. Check-In by smartphone was easy and no problems occured. We were satisfied, the value was good.
AircraftBAE 146
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Paris
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service has critically decreased"

(France)

Verified Review | I'm used to fly with Air France as it is my home airline. But over the past years, the level of service has critically decreased. I was very disappointed by the food served during my Singapore to Paris flight last night (worst one I've ever had for both meals) and by the discomfort of the seats (which appeared to be relatively new though). In comparison, the Phuket to Singapore 2-hours journey was pleasant, with decent food and very comfortable seats (operated by Silkair). I was also very confused by the inflight safety video which is, I assume, meant to be funny and to show typical French clichés (fashion, style) but it was barely understandable for my partner (a non-French speaker) because of the strong accent of the presenter. It's not the first time I see it, but this time I realized how bad it was as some people around me simply didn't understand what the hostess was saying. I used to have the Gold status, but despite the 30+ flights I took with them in 2016, I lost it. I understand they have financial issues, but treating their loyal customer like this, by lowering the level of service so much, won't make them earn more money. On national flights, I've been positively surprised by the service provided by low-cost companies lately. Air France has gone so far that I will pay less and flight with these companies for short journeys, instead of flying with them and not getting any value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Paris
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"service was carried out efficiently"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Short-haul trips in Europe tend to be pretty drab, but I was pleasantly surprised by Air France after quite a few years I hadn't flown with them. In a moment where all airlines seem to be cutting back on passenger space and service, especially in economy, it is nice to see an airline going the other way. Flew from Stockholm to Paris. At check-in there was a manned desk for checking in and bag drop (while airlines such as Norwegian or SAS in Stockholm force you to use the self-check in kiosks and bag drops). The plane had been recently refurbished. A wet tissue was offered upon entering and a warm meal with dessert, choice of alcoholic or non-alcoholic drink and tea/coffee was served. A second pass of drinks was then offered. The service was carried out efficiently but without rushing the meal. Overall one of the best european short-haul flights I have taken in recent years.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Paris
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"denied me my Elite status"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Florence to St Petersburg via Paris. They denied me my Elite status in Skyteam but this probably is the less. OnLine check in is as the low cost companies, because everything is by an additional payment, but the fare is classic and not light. Do you want a "comfort seat" in front of the airplane, pay! For two time, in flight between FLR to CDG and in the second CDG to LED I found the food horriblee, but not as bad as KLM in return flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to St Petersburgh via Paris
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no