Top 100 Airlines  

Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 531 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"recommend Air France"

(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Verified Review | On 23rd May for the first time I flew New York to Paris with Air France. I did not know what to expect, but was impressed with the staff. Flight attendants, extremely kind and with a great attitude. During the flight, I chatted with some of FA on various topics, they seemed very real and enjoy their work. Food was great. I would recommend Air France.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to CDG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"gap between meals and snacks"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Travelled from Paris to Bangkok on a night flight, and returned from Bangkok to Paris on a daytime flight some 15 days later. Plane was satisfactory and the premium economy seats were up to standard. The main thing lacking on long haul Air France flights is the gap between meals and snacks, 7 hours. I recommend that if you are travelling long haul with Air France you take a packed lunch or a meal deal with you when you board. We were arriving 45 minutes late at Paris on our return flight, and enquired whether our connection to the UK would wait for us, as we only had 70 minutes to get from one plane to another, with delay leaving us 25 minutes, and as gate closes 15 minutes before flight departure, leaving us a max of 10 minutes. Reply from cabin crew was "I do not know, they will get you on the next available flight, or they will put you up in a hotel. It is their fault". Cabin crew on our flights between Manchester and Paris were far better standard than long haul.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCDG to BKK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"really nice short flights"

(France)

Paris to CDG-Florence return. Air France can be disappointing, but these were really nice short flights. Nice looking cabin and very polite-yet-relaxed and smiley FAs. AF tried to make these flights chic and it worked, we did have the feeling of travelling with a true non-low cost airline. We had the choice of two or three sandwiches, which were surprisingly good and healthy. I could even get a gin tonic on both flights – my usual test on airlines. We could also get newspapers of the day before boarding. Flight was slightly delayed on return because of windy conditions and we got plenty of excuses. However booking and online check-in is silly: we bought our tickets at the same time on AF website, but as my wife had a cheaper ticket (without luggage), we were given two different reservation numbers. When we checked in online (as soon as it was open), I could choose my seat but not her and there was no way to seat together as all passengers had been automatically given seats. At the check in counter, as the plane was full there was also no way to change even though ground staff tried : he said this was a problem with this new system. Hopefully in the plane FAs helped couples to seat together. On return, the seat next to my wife was free and I could change for it during online check-in. So AF makes a very good job on this route but its booking system is bad. Without this trouble, I would have given these flights 10/10.
AircraftA318
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to FLR
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"onboard service was friendly"

(United Kingdom)

We flew Air France from Paris to Havana in late April and returned on 8 May 2016. The onboard service was friendly in both directions with good food and choice of drinks including champagne. As we flew Premium Economy we had the benefit of priority boarding and priority luggage retrieval and both worked extremely well with no complaints. All in all pleasant flights with clean aircraft with the plane outbound appearing to be a newer model.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCDG to HAV
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"IFE old, low resolution"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Delhi to Birmingham via Paris with Air France. The whole flight felt like something from the late 1990's. The inflight entertainment was poor, the food disgusting, and while the cabin crew were professional and friendly they did the bare minimum throughout the flight. I cannot adequately describe how awful the food was, a hot sandwich sounded fine but was something like heated cabbage and carrots in a stale bread roll. The breakfast was slightly more edible but the yoghurt with the texture of cottage cheese was not. The inflight entertainment is old and low resolution with a below average selection of tv and films. The general approach from cabin crew was absolutely fine although there was no effort to check on or provide any service between meals. Most competitors these days will come through the cabin during the night with cold drinks and many also offers snacks like ice creams etc. The seats felt old and while were fine on first sitting down, became very uncomfortable as the 10hr flight went on. Considering it was quite an expensive flight I felt very let down and wish I had gone for the slightly worse flight times with Emirates as I know I would have had a far better flight.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to BHX via CDG
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"completely uncomfortable"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | Istanbul to San Francisco via Paris and return with Air France. It was the worst flight experience for me. Food was poor and meal quantity was also poor for such a long trip. It was completely uncomfortable and the planes are old. Only choice was ham at breakfast (San Francisco to Paris) and of course my luggage was stuck in Paris when I arrived to Istanbul. No surprise at all.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to SFO via CDG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"okay for a short flight"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I flew Air France economy class on the A320 from Sofia to Paris in September 2015. The seat was uncomfortable and I did not find the flight attendants helpful. The food did not offer a choice, only one thing. But it was still okay for a short flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to CDG
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"A380 inside looked old"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to San Francisco. The check-in at CDG was horrible with very long queue. The A380 inside looked old, and the door of one of the toilet did not close and a bad smell came. We said that to the cabin crew but instead of closing the toilet they just sprayed some deodorant! Food was of very low quality. Very expensive airline for low quality service.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SFO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"typical AF experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Paris Charles de Gaulle to Geneva. Public transport strike in Paris, so getting to the airport is frequently an issue. Checkin and security are fine. Terminal 2F at CDG is cramped with poor facilities. The aircraft developed a problem so gate change to a spare aircraft. Delay of 45 minutes. No boarding announcements, so 1 missed the single bus to the aircraft on the apron and had to wait 20 minutes for the same bus to offload and circle back to the gate to collect remaining passengers. At a major hub airport this is absolutely shambolic flight services management. Further apron delay. Cabin service was standard, with poor food. Typical AF experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to GVA
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"berated me loudly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Paris with Air France. My 3 year old son dropped a few pieces of plastic wrapping on the floor below his feet (not in the aisle) - hard to avoid given that everything is wrapped in plastic and no one walked along the aisle to collect it. A little later, when he was sleeping on my lap, a member of staff berated me loudly, repeatedly and rudely over the presence of plastic on the floor. She then brought a bag and asked me to clear up the plastic immediately, even though to do so would obviously have woken my son (this was around 10pm on a night flight), who would undoubtedly have cried and disturbed other passengers far more than a little clear plastic in our seating area! I was shocked at how rude she was, and how lacking in understanding of the difficulties of travelling with young children. This did not make for a pleasant or relaxed atmosphere on the flight. In addition, we ordered vegetarian meals and were given a yoghurt that contained gelatine.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to CDG
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no