Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 817 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"old and outdated entertainment system"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flew Air France from Shanghai to Paris CDG. The overall experience was quite pleasant, except for the old and outdated entertainment system on board. The movies are very outdated, the screen is very old and worked very slowly. However, we got a very good price for this flight so it's still very worth it.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Paris CDG
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"flight was delayed for 4 hours"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | This flight was delayed for 4 hours in total. As we arrived at CDG from MAD, I got the mail that the flight AF116 was canceled and the replacement was AF116A. We managed to find food in the very expensive CDG airport. After dinner, we went to the door only to find out they were giving out food vouchers, the found staff insisted they broadcasted it however we really didn't hear anything. Also, we saw many people getting their vouchers at the time, meaning that many people were not aware of the vouchers earlier. What i didn't like was the ground staff's attitude. After 2 hours, they said due to technical issues with the engine, they had to postpone another hour. 30 mins after it, they said again that the flight would be delayed from another hour. I respect the ground staff because I understood it was not their problem, but I believe AF already knew that they would be delaying the flight for anther 2 more hours but they were just reluctant to admit it. We arrived at PVG 4 hours later than scheduled. Not to mentioned the old and slow entertainment system on board and the not tasty at all food offered in the airplane.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Shanghai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"misplaced my luggage"

(United States)

Not Verified | Athens to New York via Paris. Been traveling for 20 plus years and never once a flight have misplaced my luggage, when company try and stuff 3 connecting flights into 1 big Airbus, this is what happens. Crew was great, food was basic, wifi was not working, bathroom smelled, but a client most value their belongings. My luggage was a carry on item, and they insist on checking it for me and even put a priority on it, which is a joke.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to New York via Paris
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"much unneeded stress"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris CDG to Seattle. Pre-flight experience was the worst I've ever had in 38 years of flying. I arrived 2.5 hours before departure. Air France employees detained me after I waited 30 minutes in the security clearance line up, and found my carry-ons to be 16kg instead of the max 12kg. The agents who nabbed me from the security line gruffly told me to go to "#2" in French. After some futile discussions, I realized they wanted me to go back to another terminal and line up with the folks checking in. I was aghast, as this line was extremely long (which is why I always check in ahead of time) and a bit of a walk. So I go back to this other monster line that a nearby agent informed me was the correct one. After waiting 45 min in this line, I was told I was in the wrong line, that I need to be in an adjacent line. So I line up for another 30 min, and when I get to the front the attendant wants 50 euro to check one bag. Which is fine, but her card reader was broken. So she tells me I need to go to another line to pay the bill, and takes my bag. I protest, saying I will miss the flight if I line up again. She eventually takes me by hand to cut in front of this other payment line in another terminal, then to the front of customs. I felt like a criminal because of their cheapo weight policies that even the worst American airlines haven't instated. Can't you just do this at the gate? So silly and ruined my flying experience with much unneeded stress.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Seattle
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I refused showing him the phone"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Dusseldorf via Paris was one of the worst flights I have taken with a premium airline. On the plane, before the takeoff or taxing I was sitting and listening to music. The steward came up to me and asked showing him my phone to see if I had a plane mode on (which it was). When I refused showing him the phone , he grabbed the phone and checked the airplane mode. Both flights of mine (LAX to CDG and CDG to DUS) were delayed for over 1h. The seats were extremely uncomfortable. If the person in front wanted to extend the seat, you would have it on your lap (and I'm only 5'4) what makes working completely impossible. The entertainment was 3/4 in French. I understand it's a french airline but not everybody speaks french or wants to have the subtitles taking half of the little screen.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Dusseldorf via Paris
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no communication of departure"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Air France had two departures for gate F51, a flight for Venice set for 1805 departure and a flight to Nice, France set for 1815 departure. Boarding procedures began with limited hearing ability over the PA system confusing majority of passengers between Venice and Nice due to similar pronunciation. It is currently 1855 with no communication of flight departure time. Air France website shows last update for delayed flight to 1835 (flight arrived to Venice 48 minutes in the end). Flight attendants were polite and understand there are air traffic regulations and restrictions, however, poor planning on staging two flights departing 10 minutes from each other at the same gate.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Venice
Date FlownJuly 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"it was degraded service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Flew Toronto to Paris on AF and it was degraded service. Dinner was lousy. Main meal was there but desert was a piece of cake instead of what used to be a well prepared pudding. Butter and cheese provided but no buns. Breakfast - no fresh fruit salad and only 3 items. No kit provided for morning and No hot towels after sleep. Remarkable difference from the past 15 years travelling this airline. Where did things get lost in providing customer experience ?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Paris
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"especially efficient and friendly"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Tel Aviv, during the flight my husband had a strong headache and feeling collapsing. The cabin crew was especially efficient and friendly, helping us as best as we can imagine supporting my husband to the back of the plane, giving him food, refreshment and comfort. In fact his feelings were not as bad as we were afraid of but the Air France cabin crew experience comforted us that this company was very secure and well trained.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"missed my connecting flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | We were 2 passenger travelling from Dubai to Prague Via Paris with Air France. AF0655 to Paris which got delayed due to some emergency landing in Istanbul and hence I missed my connecting flight. AF1382 to Prague departing 7:20am the same day from Paris. And upon reaching the counter in Paris they gave me the next flight straight away @ 13:00 hrs which is AF1082 thus keeping me stranded in the airport for almost 6 hrs approx and they denied giving me a lounge access to freshen up or rest. It was a not a good or memorable experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague via Paris
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"lost one of our luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nice to Seattle via Paris-CDG. Husband and I flew Air France for extended summer holiday in June 2018. New service from Seattle to Paris for Air France so we opted to try them vs other carriers we've used. Check-in staff ranged from clueless to insolent. Onboard, the cabin crew could have cared less if passengers were seen to properly, and this was in Business Clas. Food served was barely edible for us. Seats were totally lie flat and somewhat comfortable, but there are airlines with lie flats in Business that are much better. The business class suites are also very narrow. Air France lost one of our pieces of luggage and currently has no idea where it is, despite us having checked in 2 hours before flight departure in Nice and jumping through the myriad of requirements around timing that Air France requires for passengers to queue. We both agreed that this was our first and hopefully last time flying this airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNice to Seattle via Paris-CDG
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no