Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 682 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"low cost flight at rather expensive price"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | It's Air France flight operated by HOP (But you can't buy it as a HOP flight). So it's not a low cost flight at rather expensive ticket price. Service was good with some snack and beverages free of charge. The leg room is tight but it's just about 2 hour flight. It arrives at Terminal G CDG airport and you have to take a free shuttle bus to the main terminal complex.
AircraftERJ-190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLjubliana to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"enjoyed flying with Air France"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I flew with Air France from Paris Charles de Gaulles to Nice Côte d'Azur and It was an enjoyable journey. The aircraft was looking new and clean, cabin crews were smiley, friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed flying with Air France.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Nice
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"have not received my lost baggage"

(United States)

Verified Review | Lyon to Rome. I have never encountered worse customer service than the service at Air France. After four days in Italy I have not received my lost baggage. I have spoken to seven different customer service representatives all of whom have either lied to me, (your baggage will arrive by tomorrow night the latest) or hung up the phone on me mid-sentence. I've requested to speak to managers and to speak to the baggage courier service. I was denied both requests. I discourage anyone from booking with Air France. The absolute worst.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLyon to Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I'd recommend Air France"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Brussels to Johannesburg via Paris. Last time I flew with Air France was probably 10 years ago. It's usually not in my preferred list because of reputation and pricing. It has changed since this journey! First of all, we left Brussels by train to reach Paris CDG, that was a first for me and I got two nice surprises. First of all, you check your luggage directly at the train station and it follows you until the final destination (which it did), secondly, despite our Premium Economy ticket and the fact that the train ticket were supposed to be Economy class, we got first class seats in the TGV. That was a nice start. No trouble from the station to the airport, boarding was just fine, crew members very nice and friendly, I was pretty impressed as my expectations were way lower than that. The cabin was neat, plane was clean, and the food was probably one of the best food I ate on a plane, despite being only Premium Economy, it was better than my last Business class trip. Then comes the time to check the entertainment system, once again, I was surprised. The usual list of movies, few games and info, pretty classic but efficient, and, the nice touch is the music selection. I found a real selection of my favourite genre, and, I mean real like latest albums, various renown artists but not mainstream. Well, I sticked to the movies anyway, but that was a nice touch, I appreciated it. The way there and return were both equally nice, Boeing 777 and Airbus A380, everything was really nice and for once, I'd recommend Air France despite my initials feelings.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBrussels to Johannesburg via Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Very professional and attentive"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Munich to Paris CDG. As I have mostly heard negative reviews about Air France, I was prepared for the worst. I was wrong. Check In in both Munich and Paris was a breeze. We were on Sky Priority which meant that we could board the plane first and our luggage was delivered first as well. The cabin was neat, very tidy and an excellent inflight magazine is available. Only downside is the seat pitch. The crew on both flights was absolutely amazing. Very professional and attentive, a warm smile and everyone spoke great english, some flight attendands also spoke german too. Another surprise was the delicious snack we received and the great variety of beverages offered. It was a flight of one hour and Air France and its crew did an outstandig job. I'm looking forward to fly with them again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Paris CDG
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"there were many empty seats"

(United States)

Verified Review | I booked the flight 4-5 months before and I was able to confirm the seats and have my family (2 small kids, my wife and myself) together on J and H seats. No issues on the flight from Seattle to Paris. On the flight back I attempted to make the online check-in 30 hrs before the flight as recommended by Air France. The seats that I had confirmed initially when I bought the tickets were available, but now I wasn't able to book those seats without paying $59/seat. I attempted to talk with the Air France agent when we checked-in explaining that now I have the family in different places, not at least 2 seats together. The agent said from the beginning that he won't be able to help because the plane was full but pretended for 10 minutes to look and "help". I told him that before heading to the airport I checked the website and there are empty seats on the economy side but same issue: $59/seat. He said that now there were no empty seats and he was struggling to accommodate us somehow, but there were no empty spots. Long story short, by the time we embarked there were many empty seats including those that the booked initially.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Seattle
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"old Business Class is a joke"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Paris to Santiago de Chile. Air France old Business Class is a joke. A 7-across cabin (2-3-2) is the worst : this means you either climb over another passenger to access the aisle or someone else does it to you. The seat is ridiculously narrow and does not recline to a fully-horizontal position, which means that during the flight you slowly slide towards the lower side of the seat, being unable to sleep properly (especially in a 15 hours flight like CGD-SCL). The pitch is reduced as AF uses all the space available and - when flat - a good portion of your legs goes below the seat in front of you, reducing your chances to move. Food nothing special - which is a shame given France's tradition of good food, wine good and champagne really good. IFE not bad but with a reduced selection of international movies and a gigantic amount of French movies; amenities kit normal (although the look and feel of it is a bit cheap). And then we have to talk about the crew: after the first interactions with FAs it was clear that I did not speak French, well all FAs kept referring to me in French and changed to English only when I - again and again - advised them that I did not. This is something that has always happened in AF and I really fail to understand why, looks rude and actually is a rude attitude. I have been told the new business class is a long way ahead of the old, my advice is to avoid at all costs the old one (easily detectable in the aircraft map with a 2-3-2 configuration).
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Santiago de Chile
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"luggage was not on the plane"

(United States)

Verified Review | The flight was delayed due to some issue with the luggage. All in all the flight was very good. It's when we arrived in New York to find out that our luggage was not on the plane. We found out after waiting for about 30 min watching the conveyor go round and round. Then we find out that there is a Air France person with a list of people whose luggage was not on the plane. First of all if they knew this, why didn't they call us out instead of making us wait. They tell us it is still in Paris and it will be on the next flight and delivered to our house the next day. After several calls and agents that don't seem to know what is going on, all they could say is Sorry for this convenience. 2 days later we find the luggage was routed to Atlanta, then Albany NY. This is the 3rd day and still waiting to hear when it will be delivered. Air France failed big time with the handling and the communication with our luggage.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteParis to New York
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"friendly cabin crews"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Really enjoyed this short flight from London to Paris CDG! The aircraft was looking new, flight departed on time, friendly cabin crews and nice Pain au Chocolat for breakfast was served for this 45 mins flight. Looking forward to fly with Air France in the future.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Paris CDG
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"convenient and reliable service"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Bremen, Air France still offers a convenient and reliable service. Outbound flight on-time, in Embraer 170 operated by subsidiary HOP. Comfortable seat with enough legroom, I like the 2x2 configuration. Usual offer of croissant and hot drinks. Inbound trip in a CityJet Avro RJ85. On the ground cabin incredibly hot and stuffy, fortunately it improved once in the air. Uncomfortable seat due to cramped legroom and minimal seat width. CityJet has a 3x3 configuration versus 2x3 on most airlines. Soft drinks and a tasty wrap were served. Cabin crew efficient and friendly, flight on-time. I like travelling through CDG Terminal 2G, as walking distance is minimal and luggage delivery very quick.
AircraftEmbraer 170 / Avro RJ85
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Bremen
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes