Best Cabin Crew  

Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 494 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"you won't be disappointed"

(Canada)

We were hesitant on booking with Air France from Toronto to Bangalore via Paris after looking at the reviews. We were quite pleased with almost everything. The inflight service was fantastic. The seats were as comfortable as any other airline. Inflight entertainment was good. The only complaint I have is the boarding process in Paris. They do not board by row numbers. They have everyone board at the same time causing utter chaos. We chose seats at the back of the aircraft and always ended up boarding in the middle. We paid the extra for the 2 seats which were good. On our return we chose not to and sat in the row in front of the two seats. Inflight meals were good as well. You won't be disappointed flying with Air France.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYYZ to BLR via CDG
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"the best value tickets"

(United Kingdom)

Air France from Paris CDG to Santiago de Chile return. The past few years I've flown from Europe to Chile, Air France has offered the best value tickets, at about 500 GBP return these were significantly less than all other options, and when I first flew in 2009 the service was far from bad. However as of my last journey in 2015, the quality has gone down. 10 Abreast in a 777 has never been a good thing, and the seats are not particularly comfortable either. The cushions are hard, the headrest is quite awkward, and the majority of the seats have the entertainment boxes underneath them, leaving little room for people with longer legs. Even though I am not tall I notice it. The interiors of the 777s are quite old, the IFE screen is pretty awful and there are no services such as in seat AC or USB chargers. There is not too terrible a selection of entertainment, but I don't really find myself spending all too much time on it due to the screen being too bright in the night and being so small. The crew often seem to forget to check the tissues and paper towels in the lavatories. Meal quality is mediocre, particularly bad is the bread which is dry and tough. They serve decent wine and during the night there are serve yourself carts to get ice cream, drinks, and sandwiches. The cabin crew are generally quite friendly, and although they are not out looking to make you feel comfortable, when you ask they will serve you attentively. Unfortunately 2016 has brought higher prices, generally around the same range as the other carriers that offer this route. Most of these involve a stop in Brazil and a 4 hour leg on LAN or TAM to get to Chile, which is a bit irritating, but I'd take the hit if it means better aircraft and better service at the same price.
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to SCL
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"never able to use shower"

(Spain)

Johannesburg to Valencia via Paris. I'm a frequent busines flyer to Africa via Paris, normally night flights. The Air France business lounge offers shower facilities, but I have never be able to use in three years - when asking to use the shower facilities you are just told that you are on the list which is very long as there are only 2 showers. It seems that the list never ends or reduces - I am given the same explanation every time. I sugest Air France invest in more shower faclities in order to fullfil business clients needs.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJNB to VLC via CDG
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"outstanding example of customer satisfaction"

(Turkey)

Very nice experience with Air France flying from Istanbul to Paris CDG. I flew quite early in the morning. Breakfast was comprehensive and delicious. Departure and arrival times exactly as scheduled. Special thanks to Air France because they worked very hard to enable me to make this flight that I would have lost due to my late arrival at Istanbul Atatürk Airport because of severe snow. An outstanding example of customer satisfaction.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to CDG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"good value for money"

(Singapore)

Air France offers one of the best value for money flights from Singapore to Jakarta. It's part of a longer flight that originates from Paris making a quick stopover in Singapore to it's final destination in Jakarta. The Boeing 777-300ER seemed to be new, IFE touch screen with decent amount of movies and shows. Unlike Garuda and Singapore Airlines, there is no hot meal served, just a quick sandwich with the usual round of drinks. While more than appropriate for the quick 1.5 hour flight, it's not as good as what is offered by Singapore Air and Garuda. The one thing I can't get over is the 10 seat across economy in Air France with a 3-4-3 seat config in their B777 - I'm glad that many airlines in Asia still maintain the 9 across setup. We had a full flight and the extra seat and less space was felt. There are no blankets offered in the flight, although they offered a pillow in every seat. All in in all a decent flight and good value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CGK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food was great"

(United Kingdom)

Paris to Tokyo Haneda with Air France. Boarded the aircraft on time and were greeted by friendly cabin crew. I selected one of the seats at the rear of the aircraft so there was a lot of freedom in terms of movement. The seats were not so bad. Basic comfort amenities were provided. The food was great, and the customer service from cabin crew too. Entertainment was very good - a good selection of mainstream and international movies. The flight was very smooth, I felt rested when we arrived. I will definitely fly with Air France again.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to HND
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"astonishingly poor service"

(United Kingdom)

What a mixed bag of an airline Air France is. The flight from London Heathrow to Bangkok met my expectations of a well known national carrier, the plane was modern, the food was good and the seats comfortable. Although with the oddity that during the long haul flight from Paris to Bangkok, the cabin crew vanish and just leave the drinks area open with a few cups, which means that everytime you want a drink you have to wake up everyone next to you. What happened to a trolley coming down every hour or so to avoid this? The flight back was a different experience, the plane from BKK to Paris was clearly older with old IFE (and less than half the films of the outgoing flight) with no USB charger, the seats were uncomfortable and heavily compressed and the staff were quite simply rude, ignoring all requests for assistance from any passenger than attempted to get hold of someone. Basically astonishingly poor service. Also the food on the way back was sub par, seemingly because they don't control the food supply from Bangkok and rely on Thai Airways. (Given the Thai Airways stickers all over the packaging). We had a transfer at CDG to Heathrow, the plane was departing at approx 9pm but it not only left late, but Air France didn't prep the plane and therefore we had to spend 30 minutes in total to head to a de-icing zone. The staff however were at least pleasant on this flight. However the journey wasn't over, Air France then managed to lose one of our bags in the transfer from CDG to Heathrow. It was delivered the next day, but was hugely inconvenient and quite simply, I expected Air France to be able to manage a simple bag transfer.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to LHR via CDG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"had a great experience"

(United States)

With this being my first transatlantic flight from New York JFK to Berlin via Paris, I was quite pleased with the Air France service. The meal served was quite tasty, and the cabin crew made sure to serve and clean up in a timely manner. The breakfast served on the JFK-CDG leg was also tasty, but the chocolate croissant served on CDG-TXL was better. Both flights were operating on time, with clean aircraft. Because I am 6'4" (195 cm) my knees hit the seat in front of me on the transatlantic flight, which made it uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. However when I wasn't reclining, the seat was very comfortable. On that same flight, the in-flight entertainment system (IFE) stopped working about halfway through. The cabin crew did its best to get it working again, but could only get about half the seats working again. This wasn't too terrible, though, as it was a night flight and most of the passengers slept instead of using the IFE. While the IFE was working, the selection of movies was great. All in all I had a great experience, and would recommend this flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to TXL via CDG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff were very rude"

(United States)

I was waiting at Paris airport to fly to Detroit. My layover in Paris was for 7 hours and I was really looking forward to go home, but one hour prior to my flight departure the crew member announced that my flight to Detroit has been cancelled. The reason for cancellation was shortage of crew members. I was with 15 other people who was stuck inside the Paris airport since I did not have the Visa to go out. The airline staff were very rude and did nothing to make us feel comfortable. After spending almost 16 hours in the airport, the staff told us that they can only make our sleeping arrangements in the Air France Lounge after 11:30pm. By that time it had already been 20 hours since I was traveling. Air France gave us only 16 euros to spend on dinner and 5 euros for breakfast. I was ignored and exhausted. By 11:30pm we were given access to the lounge where the staff joined two couches together for us to sleep. We were given some coffee and were told that we can take showers. We were woken up by the staff at 5:30am promptly and we had to vacate the lounge by 6am. I wanted to take a shower before leaving and the staff in the morning refused to give me the access to the bathroom since they did not have the staff to clean the bathrooms. I fought with them to take a shower since I had not taken one in 48 hours. They told us very rudely at 6am to get out. I was given a flight to New York and not Detroit (which was my final destination). When I landed in New York, I was told that my flight to Detroit has been cancelled and we will not be given any hotel since it is a weather related issue. The flight from New York to Detroit was operated by Delta and they couldn't do anything to give a hotel. I had to go to Air France in some other terminal to ask for a hotel. Finally Air France gave me a hotel without food or transportation compensation. I do not think I will ever take Air France. I never had such worse experience ever!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to DTW via CDG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"friendly crew members "

(United Kingdom)

Paris CDG to Newcastle with Air France, and on time leaving CDG. Informative pilot gave weather update and fortunately got us there slightly earlier than thought. Friendly crew members and a short drinks and snack service. Comfortable plane with leather seats. Enjoyable flight home after a long haul journey from the US. Not a great deal of onboard locker space and people were asked to check bags into the hold because of this.
AircraftAvro RJ85
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to NCL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes