Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1758 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Air France customer review

Review by (Germany) 4th August 2015

First time flying with Air France, 3 hour flight from Paris CDG to Bucharest. New Airbus A318, unbelievably cramped seating (I'm 185 cm and even in fully upright position with my back pressed towards the seat my knees were pushed into the seat in front). Thank goodness the middle seat in business class was free so I could squeeze myself in somehow. Polite, professional and attentive flight attendant. Good food. Overall positive experience however with this cabin configuration it's not recommended for longer flights.
AircraftAirbus A318
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Bucharest
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United States) 30th July 2015

Got exactly what we paid for with AF. 45 mins late leaving ATL due to airport shutdown because of Thunderstorm. Seats OK, not great although better than Delta on the same route. Food OK, but took 2 hours from dep to start service-I always think AF should follow Delta's example here and start service on the late flights as soon as they can. IFE not the best. Service generally good, except for one minor complaint-you have to ask for water. Made up some time in air and arrived CDG 10 mins late. Luckily our connection to IST was in in the next terminal and we could fast track security, so our already short connection was comfortably made. CDG-IST about an hour late, but no reason given. I think the European business class is woeful in terms of seats. Basically economy seat with no middle passenger and no IFE for 3.5 hour flight. Apart from that everything was pretty much as expected
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteATL to IST via CDG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Air France customer review

Review by (Saudi Arabia) 28th July 2015

I flew from CDG to RUH. Flight was delayed one hour, service was excellent. Seats were old but comfortable, food was great and IFE was decent.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis to Riyadh
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air France customer review

Review by (Spain) 26th July 2015

Smooth check-in at Madrid airport. Boarding was fast, no problem, although full flight. Nice crew, excellent catering, no plastic tableware. Average seat comfort. CDG to PVG the same experience - IFE outdated, poor screen and movie selection. Arrival the priority baggage last to arrive on the wrong belt. Overall, good experience
AircraftA320/A380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAD to PVG via CDG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United States) 26th July 2015

Purchased premium economy seats with my husband six months in advance of trip. Flight out was end of June 2015 SFO to Paris. We chose two seats together at time of booking in January. Upon check-in, we were told we were on standby, even though it was 3 hours before boarding. When we got to gate, we were told to wait until boarding for our seat assignment. We were seated separately. Flight crew allowed us to switch seats. Return trip: Checking in at Barcelona, we were told that we had seats on flight to Paris, but were on standby for Paris-San Francisco segment. Upon arrival at CDG, we spoke with Air France staff. We were behind a line of other passengers in same situation. Staff rude and dismissive, and said, "Make a complaint on our website." Again, we were given seats apart and had to bargain with passengers on board to be seated together. Many singletons were seated in the group of 2 seats (window-aisle) on left and right. However, we were seated in the middle of the plane, three rows apart. We booked our tickets through a travel agent, who booked us on Delta, operated by Air France. Turns out, when you book on Delta, Air France bumps you to the bottom in terms of seating priority. So much for Sky Team.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBarcelona to San Francisco via Paris
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd July 2015

Flight was cancelled so never even boarded. Great customer service from AF at Orly so we took the train instead and afterwards made our claim for refund. Not only did they refund the ticket and reimburse us for the train tickets and hotel, but they gave us £250 flight vouchers as a gesture of goodwill. All of this in less than a week. Great airline on the other flights we did use them (SXB-LYS on a CRJ1000 and LYS-TLS on an A320). I would recommend them!
AircraftCRJ-1000
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis Orly to Strasbourg
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Air France customer review

Review by (Australia) 22nd July 2015

Business class, what a joke! Economy seats just leaving the middle seat vacant does not make it business class. The only good thing I can find to say is that it was on time and safe. Food was better left alone.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United States) 21st July 2015

After 3 hours in the plane waiting for repairs the hostess announced that we needed to disembark, we wait another 3 hours at the gate without any clear info on what was happening. People started getting upset and complained and in exchange they got a 8 Euro coupon for a drink, many others did not realize this and did not get anything. Then they made an announcement saying that the flight was canceled and told us to go to the main departure check-in desk, in broken English that not very clear. They did not say which desk, whether or not we had to claim the luggage. At 8pm eventually we reach the departure gate, we were rerouted, got a poor motel and a 16 euro coupon for dinner, a total disaster. Got the luggage 36 hours later.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis to Minneapolis
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air France customer review

Review by (Canada) 20th July 2015

AF has started a new route from Vancouver to Paris CDG where we were supposed to take a connecting AF flight to Nice. Unfortunately, the AF connection was impossible to make despite four of us running all the way. No-one met us at the gate to get us to our flight. No-one knew where the connector flight left from although I had found that information by myself. We were told by a steward on the plane that you could walk to the next flight. You cannot - you have to take a train, clear border control then security again. We were told this would all take place in Nice - wrong again. The next flight to Nice was joyfully cancelled - no reason given. The third flight was one hour late so in all we spent seven hours in a sweltering CDG trying to make a one hour journey to Nice, after a nine-hour flight from Vancouver. Our daughter was exhausted after the flight and felt faint. We called the first aid medics in CDG who were great. The only response we got from Air France was when I took to Twitter to express my frustration. The flights themselves were ok - nothing more - but when basic standards of transportation aren't met it makes any other rating irrelevant.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteYVR to NCE via CDG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th July 2015

BHX-ORD-CDG 27th June. No major concerns or upsets but certainly much room for improvement. The online check-in was very straightforward (I appreciated the e-mail confirming that check in had opened) and there were no issues there. The outward leg from BHX to CDG was fine, didn't expect to be served a snack but the croissant was practically inedible and thrown straight in the bin. The organisation at CDG was lacking. There was a delay of 45 minutes on the ground with no explanation from the staff, then the gate of departure was changed to a gate that was already boarding a separate flight to Dubai, with the new gate's screen not being updated to reflect this. This caused a large rush of people and a lot of anger and confusion, and although the staff did make an announcement confirming the Chicago-bound passengers were to board first, this didn't feel like enough as a lot of people remained confused and unsure of what was happening. We were then delayed for a further hour on the tarmac, although we were kept updated by the captain regarding this. Seats were okay, food was okay, a good selection of entertainment but the quality of the screens is poor and the sets only designed for the headsets handed out so sound quality was abysmal on normal headphones. There's a good selection of drinks (including complementary alcohol) and the flight staff were friendly and attentive. Not the best trans-atlantic flight I've ever had, but far from the worst. Return flight (BOS-CDG-BHX) was also Air France but was code shared with Delta and Flybe, so will be reviewing separately.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBHX to ORD via CDG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes