Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 753 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"avoid Air France in the future"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Moscow to London via Paris. I was less than impressed. Delay on boarding and take off due to computer issues. This meant my connection time was shortened. After racing from one end of the CDG terminal to the other, with no help or direction from Air France staff, I made the connecting flight at the last moment. How on earth someone elderly or infirm would manage this?? The seat & tray table area was dirty - crumbs and food present. One toilet for an entire aircraft over 4 hours. My bags didnt make it to London, and were delivered late the next evening. However, the food was reasonable and the cabin crew were polite. The price was good. There was no entertainment or WiFi available. I will avoid Air France in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to London via Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Air France will not be an option to consider"

(United States)

Trip Verified | January 30, 2018, flight AF1358, Paris, France - Rabat, Morocco. At the airport terminal, airline employees speak English so badly and with such a strong accent that it is almost impossible to understand it, when asking this staff member to repeat the question he got very upset. In case of emergency this communication problem could have serious consequences, Charles De Gaulle airport is international and this should not happen. February 10, flight AF1259, Rabat-Paris, this flight arrived late to Paris and we had to literally run to reach the connecting flight to New York, but to our surprise they had changed the door from K35 to K48 which is at the other end, the boarding card information said K35, they did not send us any notice either by text or email. We almost lost the flight. February 10, flight AF008 from Paris to JFK. Surprise! Our bags did not arrive. We went to Terminal 1 to the Air France claims office, an airline employee with a rather rude attitude attended us and we almost felt it was our fault that they had lost our bags. They put a rush on our luggage and they guaranteed that they would take it to our house the next day. We made three calls and they assured us they would deliver our bags by 11.00 pm. They never arrived. February 11, they brought our luggage. For our next trip Air France will not be an option to consider.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to New York
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"whole experience was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Southampton to Dubai via Paris CDG. Our first long haul flight with Air France we chose their business class over BA Club world even though it meant changing aircraft. The whole experience was excellent. I lost my computer in Paris and the ground crew amazingly found it and bought it to the lounge for me. Lounge in hall L 2 F was brand new and excellent. Slight delay caused by heavy snow. On board was new business cabin, really comfortable seat. Food exquisite and beverages all good. Cabin crew all excellent. Can not fault them.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSouthampton to Dubai via Paris CDG
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely terrible service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Washington via Paris. Absolutely terrible service. Was stuck in Paris and was repeatedly lied to. We were told that we were going to be bussed to an airport hotel because of the storm. They sent us to a hotel at Disney more than 45 kilometers from the airport. They provided no transportation back to the airport which ended up being very expensive. My baggage was lost. Customer service was terrible throughout. Not an ounce of compassion or even a hint of an apology. Just poor and arrogant customer service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLisbon to Washington via Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"flight itself was spectacular"

(France)

Trip Verified | Great flight from Athens to Paris. The ground staff were very professional and nice. Aboard the plane, the flight attendants were also very nice and provided us with many drinks and snacks all throughout the flight. The seats were very comfortable. There were absolutely no delays, and our checked bags were retrieved without any problem. The flight itself was spectacular, with a wonderful sunset above Croatia, the Mediterranean and the Alps. I would say this flight comfirms my view of Air France as an affordable and very reliable airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"customer is treated like a cow"

(France)

Trip Verified | Flew Air France from Orly to Toulon. It's snowing today. Just a little, nothing like a tempest. Temperature is terrible : -1C. AF 7508 was supposed to board at 1730. Boarding started at 1750 and finished at 1817. In addition, the pilot informs us : - 1 hr delay for De-icing! No electricity in a while due to the ground generator breaking. Flight duration: 1 hr 15. No water, nothing proposed by the crew. Very nice airline when customer is treated like a cow. It's a pity there is no competition on this route.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrly to Toulon
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"breakfast served was very good"

(France)

Trip Verified | Reunion to Paris. La Reunion had been under a tropical hurricane for the last few days and we didn't know if we would be available to go back to Paris. Eventually, all went well and the weather seemed to calm down just for me to go back home. I had quite an argue with the airport security staff because I had left my Swiss knife in my cabin bag. It's wrong, I get it, and it's my fault. But I made her notice that I traveled from ORY to RUN with it in my cabin bag too with no problem (maybe the Orly airport staff should review their screening training). Anyway, confronted to this problem, I went back to the Air France check-in and the staff was very helpful in providing me another bag to check-in with my knife in it. I was finally able to pass security and reached out for the Skyteam Lounge. It was a bit busy but big enough for everyone (although, too many kids for me). Food was good, I had several delicious samosas while waiting for the flight and a nice red wine. There also was plenty of plugs for my devices. Heading to the airplane, someone misled me to the Economy class in the skybridge without checking my ticket (I guess men in their twenties are not the usual Business traveler). The woman who had helped me checking my second bag was passing by and recognized me. She led me to the correct door and was very nice and helpful. This flight was full of kids again. My flight attendant was nicer than the one on the first trip. He was caring and smiling. He helped me clean a stain on my shirt due to this delicious vinaigrette salad sauce. The flight was very bumpy and the old Business seat did not allow me to get to proper sleep this time. I still was able to rest in good conditions in any case. The breakfast served was very good and croissants seemed to be fresh. All went very well until Paris ORY.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteReunion to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"promptly brought our nice dishes"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Reunion. This was a last minute leisure trip so I paid quite a high amount of money (3,800€ round trip), compared to other AF Business seats, to go to La Reunion. I am not a big fan of Orly airport but SkyPriority worked very well until the Skyteam Lounge. Although quite small, it was very cosy with a bay window over the check-in hall. Food and beverages were not fantastic but enough to wait quietly for my flight which was 20mn late (not Air France fault though). Onboard, I experienced the old Business Class seat which I already knew when I booked (the Best&Beyond is rare if simply not existent for the French abroad territories). It still a bit baffling. Business class was full this day (14 seats) and, since it's a family destination, full of kids, at least half the cabin. I honestly think kids should not be allowed in Business but those ones were calm during the entire flight so I cannot complain. The flight attendant was nice and caring but nothing extraordinary. She promptly brought our nice dishes. I had pre-ordered a meal and everything was good in this area. Concerning the IFE, I was honestly surprised by the low quantity of movies available but it didn't really matter for me, since I soon went to sleep on this 11h flight. Everything went well upon arrival and even though it was a bumpy flight on an old slippery seat (because of the inclination), I was quite fresh and ready to enjoy my vacation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Reunion
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"attendants cheerful and smiling"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Paris to Singapore. Great flight! Air France lounge was great and comfortable. Upon entering the aircraft the cabin was beautiful although a little dirty and my seat had some damages. IFE was great, food was amazing. Flight attendants were cheerful and smiling. There was a problem with the galley kitchen and only one stove was working so my wife's dinner took 3 hours. She waited an hour for her main course and the selection she chose was unavailable. We think she was given an appetizer from la premiere as substitute. But beyond that, a great flight
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"attendants smiling and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Vancouver via Paris. Clean and beautiful cabin on the Boeing 777 with reasonable space between the seats, flight attendants were smiling and friendly. The lunch was served approximately 2 hours after take off, food was delicious and cabin crews were attentive during service. Many movies and music albums on the inflight entertainment kept me occupied during this 10 hours flight. Enjoy very much flying with Air France.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Vancouver via Paris
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes