Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 842 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Hand baggage taken at gate"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Paris. Hand baggage within dimensions taken at gate. Passengers behind me then occupied luggage bin above my seat. Will probably now miss connecting train and business meeting in morning. Will never fly again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"seats very uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Mauritius to London via Paris. The worst airline. I do not even know where to start. Our flight from London to Mauritius with Air Mauritius was wonderful but we were in for quite a nasty surprise on the way back. The staff were not making announcements in English and when they did it was very confusing. The food was poor for me and the seats were very uncomfortable. The seats on the short flight from Paris to London were much more comfortable compared to the seats on the 12 hours flight from Mauritius to Paris. I do not understand how this makes sense and to top it all two staff members started to forcefully push back all the three seats in front of us without any warning. This was in the middle of the night when all the lights were switched off. I responded with shocked uncontrollable gasped and it was met with "do you have a problem madame, you can do the same with your seat". The fact I can push back my seat was not the point, a little warning with have been basic human decency. I am not even talking about professional courtesy. This was not the way I expected to end my honeymoon. Thank you Air France for unforgettable experience. Never again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to London via Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"uncooperative, arrogant and inefficient"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Washington to Paris CDG . Left my shaving bag in my seat, realized it was missing within 10 minutes of leaving the plane, had not even left the Air France Lounge when I reported the loss. They refused to make any attempt whatsoever to retrieve my valuables (and there were many!) Their procedure for retrieving lost or forgotten items is archaic, the staff are obnoxious and uncooperative, arrogant and inefficient. I will never fly with Air France again! My advice is to make sure if you are flying with them, make no errors! Resolving problems through them is impossible!
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteWashington to Paris CDG
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They lost my baggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Miami to Bologna via Paris. The worst experience with Air France. They lost my baggage in Paris and after 4 days I'm still waiting them. I have call customer care care and they told me that my baggage was accidentally send to another city of France and will take another 4 days to be delivery to my hotel. So total 8 days to have back my belonging. The person on the phone was rude. I will never fly again with Air France, they were not supportive at all and rude on customer care.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Bologna via Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a horrid travel experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to New York. I have never had such a horrid travel experience before. As usual, I left plenty of time, 3.5 hours to be exact from the arrival of the Air France operated flight to my connection with AA in NY. As I have global entry I’ve found that leaves plenty of time. All seemed fine until the flight was delayed once, then twice, then three times, then four times. Never with a notification other than when people lined up for the boarding time only to see the screen at the gate had changed departure time once again. They gave 11 Euro vouchers for lunch, which mind you in CDG is not at all equivalent to a meal with even a water. I found that only one passenger had received a notification email that the flight was delayed (the first time) way earlier. 6:30 AM Europe time zone. No one else received this notification. Of course, Air France knew and left us all waiting like animals for the many delays at the gate throughout the entire day for a fight that was supposed to depart by 1:30PM I inquired what the issue was, the desk said “weather in JFK” so I called JFK hoping to find that my connecting flight would too be delayed. Not the case. The true reason was a mechanical issue with a plane they had en entire morning and afternoon to fix or change aircraft, but didn’t. We left at 6PM and 400 people found themselves waiting anther bout post landing sitting in the plane seat, not at a gate because we were royally late and there was no gate for us. I then find out from a family member calling Air France on my behalf that if t is a mechanical issue, the company would I cut expenses of inconvenience. For us, missing our fight home and having to pay to stay the night in New York plus the change fee for airline tickets home the next day was not at all ideal. Moreover, no one at Air France wanted to take responsibility they than telling me to send an email to customer service. I did so and followed up with a very unhelpful call to Air France where I was told they can’t help me. Way to go Air France. So long as I can help it, I will not fly with this airline.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to New York
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"My baggage was lost"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Detroit to Bangalore via Paris. The worst ever plane travel I experienced. My baggage was lost and no still proper communication regarding my missed items. I was asked to wait for 21 days to track my baggage. I had email communication until 21 days and after it seems to be have lost, I am not getting replies to email. Didn’t provide genuine phone no to contact when my baggage was lost. I have tried more than 100 times to Customer care phone number I was not able to speak to representative! I don’t know could they be so irresponsible when someone’s else properties have been lost! And coming to the flight, ridiculous service inside the plane! Uncomfortable seating, LCD display didn’t work at all. Paid 1050$ for a single way and not worth even a penny. I have to spend extra money for my lost items on top of it. Too much of money and energy wasted because of this journey!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDetroit to Bangalore via Paris
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very pleasant flight"

(Macedonia)

Not Verified | San Francisco to Paris. Very pleasant flight, the food was great, restrooms clean, very comfortable. The crew was polite and they wanted to serve us any time we asked. Flight was on time
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"worst customer care"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | . The story is quite complicated and it involves Air France and Lufthansa. On route FCO-EWR via MUC, Lufthansa cancelled flight to EWR, so rebooked me to JFK via CDG. At CDG I boarded an AF flight. My baggage was lost and did not arrive in JFK with me. AF baggage service told me to call on the phone if with no informations within 24 hours. So I did. A man answered he could not help and asked to call back in 10 minutes. After that moment no one ever answered me from AF baggage service for two days. When finally I could speak to someone, again I was told to call later. I shouted that I could not call again to get no answer; the lady in the phone offered to help but with no results. Again she asked me to call again; I said that I could not spend all my time in waiting on the phone for nobody. She promised me to call me back, but nobody called. Finally my baggage arrived at the sixth day, being informed of the delivery only two hours before. I contacted AF via twitter on 14th August and via Facebook on the same day. They answered me only on 24th August. The worst customer care ever!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to New York
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"delays are too frequent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Washington to Bamako via Paris CDG. Our flight from Paris to Bamako was delayed for at least 2 hours but the worst thing was Air France listed that the flight would leave at 1300 but by 1300 they hadn't started boarding. By the time we boarded, our plane was in the cargo strip and that's where we boarded. The plane did not leave until around 1430. No explanation, no updates of departure time. A similar thing happened on my way back, flight from Paris to DC was delayed for about 2 hours, we were notified early that new departure was 1500. But boarding started around 1500, we did not depart until 1600, again no updates. The delays are too frequent with Air France and the lack of accurate updates does not help. I will think twice next time I am flying to West Africa which is unfortunate because Air France has the more direct routes to this region.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Bamako via Paris
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very bad baggage service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Air France has a very bad baggage service. I traveled San Diego to Tunis via Paris. I landed on August 16th in Tunis and it took them three days to deliver my two bags. During the three days I had to call the Baggage service four times and had them send three urgent messages. Also, I got some help from someone in Tunis airport who sent a telex to France. All they can do is read you back what you can see on the internet and the only value they can provide is send an urgent message. You cannot escalate the issue with them, you cannot talk to a supervisor, they claim they cannot call anyone either. They strictly work with email and you have to be patient and wait for your bags to show-up. There are at least three daily Air France flights from Paris to Tunis and it took three days for two 50lbs bags to show-up. Now it is my fourth day and I am still waiting for my last bag. Dealing with Air France is like dealing with a third world country. No concern is given to the customer. They talk about their policy of a 100 euro as if it is a solution for everything, but they neglect the fact that they could be ruining a wedding event and I when I told the customer service this, he said he cared, but was not doing anything for it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Diego to Tunis via Paris
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no