Air Europa

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 248 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United States)

Currently awaiting to board my flight with his airline. Flight was originally sold as a Delta Air Lines flight, got to the check in and attempted to check in on a Delta kiosk and was directed to the Air Europa check in desk. Waited in line for 2 hours for check in! At which point I realized that flight was delayed by 4 hours. Had been waiting at assigned gate for 2 hours to be directed to switch to a very far away gate. Only to be at that gate and be told to return to our original gate. At check in the staff was polite. When I approached them to inform them that heir announcement wasn't audible in other gate I was given a very dismissive apology. So far, still at gate, waiting on my flight. For another 2 hours (hopefully not longer).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNew York to Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2015
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Italy)

Perhaps the last time I'll pick this company. First of all, the in-flight entertainment was not individual, but shared. This was not the case with the flight MAD-JFK, at least, be coherent. Central seat row only. If that wasn't enough, they looked outdated. Was the aircraft old? The "dinner" and "breakfast" were edible, but nothing special. At least they gave beverages for free. The seats were uncomfortable.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to MAD
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

My partner and I travelled from LGW-MAD-PUJ and we will not be flying Air Europa again! Air Europa is not a cheap airline by a long shot, however they treat the passengers as if they are flying for a cheap price! Their standard of plane for a long haul flight is extremely poor. There is no individual flight entertainment; something which is now a basic standard on long haul flights. The seats are very uncomfortable, and offer very little body or leg room, they are very cramped. Food was edible, but not great, however you are only provided with a choice of tea, juice or water, of which is only provided in one dose! Other drinks can be provided, but you have to get out of your seat and walk to the pantry, there is no service from the air hostesses. On an 7-8 hour flight, drinks were only served twice! On return the flight from Madrid to LGW was one of our worst experiences on a plane. Overall I am glad we made it to and from holiday safely, however we shall not be flying with Air Europa again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLGW to PUJ via MAD
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

Seats are absolutely not designed for the tall North European people. No individual flight entertainment. Food is poor and too small portions. Drinks are available but only if you are able to go to the pantry. On a 8 hour flight only once were drinks served.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to Havana via Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United States)

JFK-MAD: This flight was actually pretty good. The plane used for this flight was apparently one of the newest in their fleet, and it showed. The interior was well kept, working TV's at each seat, and the seats were comfy. The food was pretty terrible but the staff were very nice. I didn't appreciate not being able to use the TV's for two hours of the flight because they were showing ads on them. MAD-BCN: I was upgraded to Business on this flight. The interior was dirty, seats were falling apart and drinks were served out of flimsy plastic cups. Crew were okay. BCN-MAD: Again the plane was very dirty, seat cushions were falling inside the backs of the seats (didn't even know that was possible) and the plane had a weird smell. Crew were beyond nice. MAD-JFK: This plane, this plane. All I can say was throwback to the 80's. The seats literally felt like cardboard, drop down TV's (that barely worked), and this plane had a weird smell too. Food was the worst I've ever had on a plane. But the crew were very nice. At all airports the Air Europa ground staff were beyond nice and helpful. Verdict: I won't hesitate to fly Air Europa once they have some better planes. But won't until they do.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to BCN via MAD
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

It was announced there would be two in-flight movies. First, most of those passengers who actually paid for a set of headphones found there was no sound. Then the movie suddenly stopped, then it re-started, then stopped and restarted at a much earlier stage, stopped. Eventually, it did run through to the end - but the various stops and starts meant the second film never ran, at all. The food provided was the worst aspect, though. "Dinner" was a minimalistic dish of chicken and rice, served with a bread roll, a miniscule salad (with no dressing, of any kind) and a small lemon meringue-type pudding. The "snack" was, allegedly, a "salad sandwich" - but actually consisted of a small, doughy bread roll, smeared with a layer of mayonnaise and containing three pieces of very thin, processed "meat", each less than 0.5 square cms. "Breakfast" was another small roll, this time, "filled" with a very thin slice of processed meat, a slice of aubergine and a slice of courgette, accompanied by a vanilla yoghurt and a small, stale chocolate muffin.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLima to London via Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Spain)

Well organized boarding by seat rows and friendly ground staff. Cabin crew was professional and friendly but never saw them smiling during the entire flight. Because of the short flight time there was no on board food and drink service, which was fine. PA announcements were very fast and monotonous so you needed full attention to understand. The plane did not have any kind of IFE. In general I was satisfied with the service offered.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePMI to BCN
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Canada)

FCO to MAD. The flight was unmemorable from the service point of view, but was probably the most horrible boarding/security that I have ever experienced after 20+ flights. Boarding was a mess, there is no priority boarding for business class passengers, foods are served in plastic and there's only one beverage service. Food was eatable but not top-notch. Seemed like a snack service instead of a meal as it's too light. Seat was standard Eurobiz, but enhanced like a domestic US 1st class. But the ticket is EUR 250, only 15€ more than economy, and in this case it was cheaper than full-fare economy. Wouldn't hesitate to choose them again for MAD-BCN on A330. Choose a window out from FCO, as it's so beautiful.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRome FCO to Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United States)

I broke my foot on my vacation and the entire flight staff were amazing. The cabin staff were very accommodating and helpful. They gave me the extra room I needed to elevate my foot, helped me walk to the bathroom every time I needed to use it and frequently checked on me to make sure I was okay - the pilot even checked on me to see how I was doing. I appreciate the kindness of the staff and would fly with Air Europa again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMadrid to New York
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Czech Republic)

San Juan to Madrid was on time. No space for my legs in the plane. I had to put my legs next to the legs of my girlfriend because I was not able to stay seated in a normal position. The food was not good but okay. No cabin entertainment (IFE) but I don´t mind it as the flight was only 7 hours. This was the main advantage of this flight but I think next time I will prefer a more decent company like KLM or Air France even if I have to make stops. The most terrible experience was our check-in from MAD to MUC. We stayed one night in MAD and had a flight from to MUC at 7:20 am. We already had our boarding passes and we only had to check the baggage in. We were at the airport at 6am. There was a big line as all the passengers for all Air Europa flights have to stay in the same line which later splits to many check-in counters. I asked the employee in front of the line if there is a special urgent counter for our departure and she laconically sent me to the big queue. So we waited and arrived to the counter at 6:30. The employee at the counter told us that check-in of this flight is alread closed! She got a bit stressed and tried to call some colleague without success. Finally, she told us: "Take your baggage and run to catch your flight!" It meant we had to throw away our liquids, two bottels of rum from Puerto Rico and my pocket knife because there was already no way how to get it to the plane! Air Europa should improve their check-in procedure and not leave all the passengers waiting in one line - they have so many counters at the airport which can do check-in for different flights with different departure times. I will never use Air Europa for this lack of respect to the customer.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePJU to MUC via MAD
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no