Best Cabin Crew  

Air Europa

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 203 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"nothing to complain about"

(Switzerland)

Madrid to Miami, an excellent flight, service similar in C class to other airlines and nothing to complain about. The flight was actually operated by LOT Polish Airlines, with a mixed crew from LOT and Air Europa. Price against service in business class is one of the best option on this route. It will be more pleasant when Air Europa will operate its own Boeing 787.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAD to MIA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"absolutely charming flight crew"

(United Kingdom)

Did I travel with a different airline to other reviewers? Yes, first and last leg is usual short haul shuttle, pay for snacks but the long haul section was the proof of the pudding. Absolutely charming flight crew, jolly decent economy meal with good wine and soft drinks offered and served on request. New and clean Airbus with good individual systems on the return but shared on way out. Film menu well chosen and balanced. Boarded by rows and departed on time. Good announcements and attention to turbulance. I've flown London - Asuncion 3 times a year for 8 years and these flights stand out. Air Europa are serious competition for TAM BA TAP KLM but not quite Air France or Lufthansa. Leaves Iberia trailing behind.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to ASU via MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"worst I have ever had on any airline"

(Australia)

The Air Europa company magazine which I saw on the first sector advertised plenty of entertainment on the transatlantic routes. Our route was approximately 10 hours from Lisbon to Montevideo via Madrid so we looked forward to some good movies. Not only that, but the screens were the drop-down kind in the centre of the plane. The seats were the ones used before smoking was banned and still had the ash-trays covered by metal plates riveted in place. The only fruit juices available were orange or grapefruit. Hard luck if you like a Bloody Mary. Breakfast was, without doubt, the worst I have ever had on any airline. It consisted of a squashed sort of bread finger, with a mushy filling, which had been microwaved to the point of intangibility, a fruit flavoured yoghurt, which I believe had never seen real fruit, a small pastry (the most edible part of the meal), and tea or coffee (instant I think) with a packet of that non-dairy creamer stuff. Couldn't even get a glass of milk.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLIS to MVD via MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a bad experience"

(Netherlands)

Amsterdam to Salvador via Madrid with Air Europa. On the first flight my seat was broken and couldn't get into upright position. A person a few seats in front of me had a disfunctional remote for the screen, and I noticed a few other people with that problem. The staff was chaotic and spoke poor English. On the return flight there was no inflight entertainment. Also, the headphones are not free and have to be paid onboard. The meals are ok, but not the instant coffee. All and all a bad experience, and a disgrace to the Skyteam.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to SSA via MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disorganisation, chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Dont do it! Gatwick to Sao Paulo via Madrid with Air Europa. Delays, disorganisation, chaos, few (unfriendly staff) little food and you have to beg for water - and they don't want to speak English. Took two hours for the three staff (then two) to check in the whole plane. So long that they had to hold the flight for us to board and delayed the flight. Food and water non existant. At Madrid same again, one metal detector for the plane load of us to get through. Ran to get to the gate in time, more extended queuing. Didn't need to worry as they didn't seem keen to take off on time. Long queue for the next leg, once through the boarding gate I got dragged aside and asked for my flight number for the return journey, which after much drama they looked up. No idea why. Dinner was okay. Anyway I've never encountered anything like this before. Total chaos.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to GRU via MAD
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"low-cost style"

(Italy)

Milan to Montevideo via Madrid with Air Europa. It is one of the worst airlines I have travelled, and in which the service is low-cost style, but at the price of a normal airline. On both the outward and return flights, the seat did not recline correctly and another passenger's seat was broken. Old aircraft and poor maintenance.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMXP to MVD via MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"a very good price"

(Spain)

I'm not pleased at all with my experience with Air Europa. They advertise a direct Miami to Madrid flight, and then pick up passengers in Santo Domingo. The additional weariness from Air Europa's delays, coupled with a prior flight to Miami, was most unwelcome. My connecting flight in Madrid was long gone, to which Air Europa offered me either a hotel or a train (I chose the train). I am understanding the fact that it is difficult running an airline, and that safety must come first, and I arrived safe and sound in the end. So I am not writing Air Europa off entirely for now. My rating of 6/10 is largely based on the ticket price, which was 442EUR - a very good price. I'd be much angrier had I paid double that.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMIA to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"service just gets worse"

(Venezuela)

I flew with Air Europa from Madrid to Caracas on January 15th. First of all the flight took off from Madrid off 2 hours. I had purchased a seat with extra leg room at the back of the plane, row 40. It was quite a comfortable seat in that it reclined quite a lot, however I hadn't counted on the extremely badly behaved children screaming at each other and constantly running up and down the aisles. I mentioned this to the air hostesses, but no action was taken. There were no entertainment screens at all in the plane (really the dark ages) and if you wanted in flight entertainment, you had to fork out 10 Euros to obtain an I pad - something I did not do, on principle.The food was appalling. It was a 9 hour flight and lunch consisted of chopped up pasta and minced meat and the evening meal was pieces of very dry pizza. Of course we landed 2 hours late and the cases took 45 mins to appear. I paid $1,500 for the joy of flying with Air Europa as there is a very limited choice of airlines from which to choose on the Caracas to Madrid route. The price of the tickets goes up every 6 months and the service just gets steadily worse.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to CCS
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wouldn't recommend this airline"

(United States)

I reserved my vacation three months before my scheduled trip with Air Europa from Miami to Madrid. When I arrived to the airport they told me the day of my trip in the ticket counter that my plane was "late" and it would not be the Boeing 787 but an old aircraft - I booked because I wanted to fly the Boeing 787. My flight was 4 hours delayed from my original scheduled time. My flight took off only to make a non scheduled stop in Santo Domingo to pick up more passengers. I waited 2 hours inside the airplane before taking off to Madrid. I wouldn't recommend this flying airline to anyone!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMIA to MAD via SDQ
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"overall pretty satisfied"

(United Kingdom)

I was overall pretty satisfied with my Air Europa experience, flying from Gatwick to San Juan via Madrid return. I booked Air Europa mainly because they were were considerably cheaper than any other airline for getting from London to San Juan. The times were also perfect for what we were looking for. The LGW to Madrid flight was slightly delayed but still gave us enough time to get to our next flight. There was only food and drink to purchase on the flight which is what we expected. Staff were friendly and helpful enough. Madrid to SJU left more or less on time, was half empty. Staff were friendly enough and getting drink during the flight was not a problem. Just had to go and ask, did have a problem with a tv not working in our original seat but they were happy for us to move. Seats were pretty comfy, screens were big compared to what I've experienced on British Airways. Not a huge choice of films but enough to keep me occupied. Food was ok, not great but ok. The return flight had a few more than outward. Legroom in seats seemed less than on outbound and cabin seemed quite warm. Flight however left and arrived on time, food was pretty tasty and service was friendly and helpful. Madrid to LGW was a full flight, a little chaotic but everyone got on ok and flight left on time. Seats were pretty roomy, in fact had more leg room than on long haul flight. Service was okay, they didn't seem to take too much notice of the call button though. Overall, Air Europa offer a low cost tickets yet their service from my experiences were certainly no worse than I had encountered on other airlines who are far more expensive to fly with. I would fly Air Europa for this route again ahead of American Airlines or British Airways.
AircraftA330-200 / Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSJU to LGW via MAD
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes