Air Europa

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 286 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"delayed by 3 hours"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Barcelona via Madrid, my advanced flight was delayed by 3 hours and was notified 5 minutes after the proper boarding time. A significant delay should be notified early. The airline only provides lunch compensation, while without any lunch compensation I have access to the lounge, so the compensation is not paying a disappointment. Baggage handling is also very slow, even my luggage comes out last, albeit with Baggage Priority label.
AircraftE190 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Barcelona via Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"improve baggage handling"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Rome to Lisbon via Madrid. The flight was nice, but with lots of delay for those two flight FCO-MAD and MAD-LIS. Air Europa does't provide Fragile Tag Label, and finally my baggage was broken when I arrive in Lisbon, and there's no staff in Baggage Collection Area. Air Europa has to improve baggage handling service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / E190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Lisbon via Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Air Europa is a scam of an airline"

(Peru)

Verified Review | Air Europa is known for its horrible customer service, but as customer service is that hard to reach, its actually a scam! They intentionally avoid contact with customers this way. I paid extra from Lima as I was promissed to "skip the lines" and advance directly to Bag drop. No bag drop was available so instead of getting breakfast, I spent a total of 2 hours in lines as the ground staff were incompetent and slow. As I transfered to my conecting flight my bags did not. As I continued to Vietnam, my bags arrived 3 days later and instead of being delivered to my home, I was required to take a 60 minute cab ride to and from the airport to pick up my bag. On my return trip I arrived 3 hours before the departure time and 90 minutes before no staff member is present. There is no number to call, no way to contact anyone! Air Europa is a scam of an airline!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLima to Frankfurt via Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recommend this airline"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Vigo to Bilbao via Madrid. Flights delayed 4 times no explanations. Poor stressed staff who appear resigned to this sort of thing occurring regularly. They bear the brunt of a poorly run airline. Spent all day at Madrid airport with continual delays. Would not recommend this airline at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVigo to Bilbao via Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin crew were well presented and pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I flew with Air Europa from London Gatwick to Madrid for the first time. I found the website logical and well planned. Check-in was quick and pleasant and although there was a delay in departure this was managed well. The cabin crew were well presented and pleasant and served snacks and drinks one could buy. Drop down screens played some items related to Madrid and I have to say I found the seats very comfortable. Information was clear and connecting passengers were provided with good details by the crew. I would gladly travel with this company again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"disappointed about the food"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Barcelona via Madrid. I'm writing this review because I'm disappointed about the food I haven't received on my flight from Buenos Aires to Barcelona. Taking a 12 hours flight with only one main meal is not expected by anyone I believe. Ashamed and hungry I went asking for food to the Flight attendants, so they access to gave me 4 small sandwiches with nearly nothing inside. In the same moment when they gave those sandwiches they told me that the food was coming in 10 minutes. I took more than one hour and for my surprise was another sandwich!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Barcelona via Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly them again"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Brussels to New York via Madrid. Although the bad reviews I thought I should give it a try due to their low prices, but I should have known better. Flights were ok, food and drinks as well, flight attendants were nice as well but customer service one big chaos, no communication at all, very rude and unpolite staff. We had a delay of 24 hours in Madrid and they were like ´yes, it happens, here you have a complaint form, next please´ and didn´t have any compassion at all, no help, no reaction on email, telephone or complaint forms, Nothing! Finally after 24 hours next flight to JFK (New York) were we found out they lost all our Luggage! Made report at lost and found, went to swissport which did the handling but nothing found. We had to call to the number on the report and if the bags would be found they should send them over by Fedex, everyday we called to JFK, we called to Madrid, even the hotel-staff called for us, nobody knows where the bags are, we can´t help you is their standard answer. We had to buy all things new as we didn´t have anything, not even underwear or piece of soap. Now back home, called multiple times, to New York and Madrid as well, they don´t know where the bags are, and they can´t find them in Worldtracer as well. Terrible, never fly them again. Also no onboard entertainment on a 8h flight, only some general screens in the middle which half of them didn´t work and only in Spanish.
AircraftA319 / A330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to New York via Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"terrible organization at check-in"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Terrible organization at Air Europa check-in for my flight from Barcelona to Madrid. I arrived at check-in two hours before the scheduled departure time, finding myself at the end of a very long, snaking queue full of families with large amounts of luggage. There were no Air Europa staff directing people to the self-check-in machines, which were invisible as they were hidden behind another queue of people. After standing one hour in that slow-moving queue I caught a glimpse of the machines which finally appeared. The machines are efficient and it took me less than five minutes to get my boarding pass (I didn't have any luggage). By the time I got through security and found the gate, boarding was already underway. It's quite likely I would have missed the flight or had to make a very stressful dash for the gate had I stayed in that queue - there was at least another half an hour or more before reaching the counter. The flight itself was fine. We were bussed to the plane, a spacious and clean 787 which shook and rattled for much of the journey. WiFi was available, as was entertainment on personal screens including maps. The seats are quite comfortable with reasonable legroom - certainly no complaints for a 1 hour flight. They made an attempt with a buy-on-board service but the flight is so short and the plane so large that they didn't reach where I was seated. A strong point is that cabin staff were numerous and visible, they double and even triple checked seat belts and other security regulations. Early arrival in Madrid.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Madrid
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very good flight attendants"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Barcelona to São Paulo via Madrid with Air Europa. Very good flight attendants. I was not expecting too much for this flight, and I was really pleased to see such a good seats - however, it is missing storage to keep items during the flight. Food wasn't at the level of a business, but it is not an issue, during the stop, we enjoyed the very good lounge.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBarcelona to São Paulo via Madrid
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"some of the friendliest crew"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Air Europa from Madrid to New York JFK. The cabin crew were some of the friendliest crew I have come across. They went out of their way with a smile, patience and humor. I had a personal health issue and had to exit the aircraft asap upon landing and they completely understood and offered to get me assistance upon exiting the aircraft. Couldn't have been nicer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to New York JFK
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes