Air Europa

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 242 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Spain) 20th July 2015

Well organized boarding by seat rows and friendly ground staff. Cabin crew was professional and friendly but never saw them smiling during the entire flight. Because of the short flight time there was no on board food and drink service, which was fine. PA announcements were very fast and monotonous so you needed full attention to understand. The plane did not have any kind of IFE. In general I was satisfied with the service offered.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePMI to BCN
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Canada) 17th July 2015

FCO to MAD. The flight was unmemorable from the service point of view, but was probably the most horrible boarding/security that I have ever experienced after 20+ flights. Boarding was a mess, there is no priority boarding for business class passengers, foods are served in plastic and there's only one beverage service. Food was eatable but not top-notch. Seemed like a snack service instead of a meal as it's too light. Seat was standard Eurobiz, but enhanced like a domestic US 1st class. But the ticket is EUR 250, only 15€ more than economy, and in this case it was cheaper than full-fare economy. Wouldn't hesitate to choose them again for MAD-BCN on A330. Choose a window out from FCO, as it's so beautiful.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRome FCO to Madrid
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United States) 14th July 2015

I broke my foot on my vacation and the entire flight staff were amazing. The cabin staff were very accommodating and helpful. They gave me the extra room I needed to elevate my foot, helped me walk to the bathroom every time I needed to use it and frequently checked on me to make sure I was okay - the pilot even checked on me to see how I was doing. I appreciate the kindness of the staff and would fly with Air Europa again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMadrid to New York
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Czech Republic) 5th July 2015

San Juan to Madrid was on time. No space for my legs in the plane. I had to put my legs next to the legs of my girlfriend because I was not able to stay seated in a normal position. The food was not good but okay. No cabin entertainment (IFE) but I don´t mind it as the flight was only 7 hours. This was the main advantage of this flight but I think next time I will prefer a more decent company like KLM or Air France even if I have to make stops. The most terrible experience was our check-in from MAD to MUC. We stayed one night in MAD and had a flight from to MUC at 7:20 am. We already had our boarding passes and we only had to check the baggage in. We were at the airport at 6am. There was a big line as all the passengers for all Air Europa flights have to stay in the same line which later splits to many check-in counters. I asked the employee in front of the line if there is a special urgent counter for our departure and she laconically sent me to the big queue. So we waited and arrived to the counter at 6:30. The employee at the counter told us that check-in of this flight is alread closed! She got a bit stressed and tried to call some colleague without success. Finally, she told us: "Take your baggage and run to catch your flight!" It meant we had to throw away our liquids, two bottels of rum from Puerto Rico and my pocket knife because there was already no way how to get it to the plane! Air Europa should improve their check-in procedure and not leave all the passengers waiting in one line - they have so many counters at the airport which can do check-in for different flights with different departure times. I will never use Air Europa for this lack of respect to the customer.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePJU to MUC via MAD
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Israel) 16th June 2015

The main flight is from MAD-LIM-MAD. First thing I noted was that in business class there are no personal monitors, you get an I-PAD with about 10 movies - was so uncomfortable to hold it. When seated I noticed that it is a recliner seat, which many airlines have and its ok. However, always the seat has for the legs a "bar" to put your feet so you dont slip down when you sleep, however they dont have it. The worst seat in business class I have had. The seats have electrical power points, however, its very hard to put your plug in and secondly it is that they don't work properly. Could not use charge my phone or or laptop to watch my movies. On the flight LIM-MAD I asked the cabin crew that I would like my lunch service to be served later (flight was at 10am so I had already had breakfast and didn't want to have lunch). The cabin crew were shocked and tried to convince me that I should eat now and not later. In total service is not their strong point. For me, the only reason I would fly them again is due to the fare gap that they have with airlines such as Iberia and KLM who fly as well to LIM.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTLV to LIM via MAD
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Spain) 11th June 2015

MAD-ORY-MAD, Check in fast and easy, no lines both airports. Boarding by groups, all flights on time. 737, comfortable seats, nice FA, only food for sale. No bags checked, so no info on this. Convenient flights to Paris Orly, closer to city center. Will fly them again for sure.
Aircraft737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMAD-ORY-MAD
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (Germany) 11th June 2015

I flew with AE from Frankfurt to Palma in Mallorca via Madrid vv. And when it is possible, I do not want to fly this airline anymore: I believe AE is not a low cost Airline but they treat the passengers as if they are flying for a cheap price. They did not offer even water for free. The seat cushion is like on Ryanair. From Madrid to Palma there was a delay for 1 hour so that I had to take a taxi to the hotel which is expensive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFRA-PMI via MAD
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

I flew from Buenos Aires to London via Madrid in April. In brief: absolutely terrible experience. The airline managed to produce a 30 hours+ delay (flight to Madrid was cancelled) during which its staff at the airport acted completely incompetently. Barely anybody spoke English there was a 2 hours line to the check-in desk to get an information which bus was taking us to the hotel after the return to airport 24 hours later check-in counter opened only half an hour after arrival (their staff informed us that the responsible colleague has not arrived yet) and afterwards only one counter was opened for 200+ passengers. Worse though was the fact that after the flight was cancelled I clearly explained to the only English-speaking lady at the desk that I need to be in London on Monday morning in any case as I had an important meeting. She assured me that this will be taken care of and that the company will call me to the hotel to give me the details of a replacement flight. I never heard from her again and the company just couldn’t care less. Generally this whole nightmare ended only after we persuaded the only reasonable person in the whole staff to book us on a flight with TAM instead. Otherwise we would miss yet another connection flight to London and instead of 30 hours delay it would have been closer to 40.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

Flew Gatwick - Madrid - Havana and return. Flights out to Havana were fine. Staff were friendly and helpful lots of information given out. The chicken meal on the Madrid - Havana flight was one of the best I have had. The breakfast from Havana - Madrid was not very nice a dried up roll and a thick slice of tasteless meat. The return flight Havana - Madrid was a total different experience. We had a very fed up male member of the cabin crew. All the other cabin crew were great. Firstly he was very scruffy worn out shoes a cardigan which covered up his name badge a shirt which did not fit into his trousers properly. We were sat 3 rows from the rear of the plane by the time he got to us he was obviously fed up as he didn't offer us the bread rolls or drinks. He also did not offer any drinks to the people on the two rows behind us or the one next to us. Whilst the other crew members were still collecting the finished meals and drinks he turned off the lights. The crew members on the other side of the plane were only half way through collecting. During "lights out" my friend went to the toilet and wanted to stand for a few minutes to stretch her legs he rudely told her to go and sit down and ushered her back to her seat. This is a 9 hour flight and you need to have a stretch when you are stuck in a seat for that long. Overall I was very happy with Air Europa and would fly with them again. It is a shame that this one member of the crew let the side down.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Air Europa customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 11th May 2015

My wife and I travelled from Paris Orly to Madrid on May 8th. The connection into Paris with Air France was late meaning our bags did not make the Air Europa flight. The staff at Paris were helpful in ensuring we made our connection. The service onboard was quick. Since then Air Europa have struggled to locate our bags and even though they said they have found one of them it has still not been given to us.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no