Air Dolomiti

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"very unimpressed with Air Dolomiti"

(United States)

Verified Review | I am very unimpressed with Air Dolomiti. We were schedule to depart at 8.55 am but did not leave the air field until 9.43 am and we had an international connecting flight to Munich to connect to Los Angeles. There was never an update over the intercom as to why it was late and the only apology was towards the end of the flight and still no reason was given. Thank goodness we made the connecting flight. Anyone who has ever been to Munich airport will agree that it is not the easiest to navigate through. I will never fly Lufthansa again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmersterdam to Munich
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a highly recommended airline"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Florence to Munich. For a short flight of about an hour, the onboard service was excellent, the seats pleasant and staff exceptionally friendly. There were also several beverages offered and this was a very pleasant flight in a relatively new aircraft. Air Dolomiti is a highly recommended airline.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good flight and on time"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Flew Air Dolomiti from Amsterdam to Munich. Good flight and on time. Crew looked tired and were not very friendly. Plane looked well maintained and clean. Seats very comfortable and good leg space. A small snack was served during the flight.
AircraftEmbraer ERJ-195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Munich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service indeed"

(Portugal)

After a fraught day missing a flight from Paris CDG and being rerouted to Genoa via Munich we boarded a well presented Air Dolomiti aircraft only to hear a message from the Captain that there would be a 20 minute delay waiting for passengers from Amsterdam. After they eventually arrived he again came on the intercom to say that he realized we had a cruise liner to meet and he would expedite the flight - and he did flying it like a light aircraft to reduce a 90 minute flight to a 48 minute flight - congratulations to him! The cabin crew were 3 smartly dressed young ladies and the purser was almost in tears when she was the one to tell us that our luggage was not onboard. The snack was, rather strangely, a cellophane wrapped apple but they insisted on us having a second Prosecco "to cheer us up". Then when we landed they came to assist us with our baggage claim - service indeed!
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to GOA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"best one I'd flown"

(Switzerland)

Operated on behalf of Lufthansa, this Munich to Geneva route seems to get passed around LH's subsidiaries (I've flown with Augsburg Airways, Lufthansa Cityline and the parent company) but this was the best one I'd flown. Friendly, quadrilingual Air Dolomiti crew (even Swiss crews usually only manage 2-3 languages), nice snack box with and good alcoholic and soft drinks. The interior was very clean, seemed pretty new and I quite like the colour scheme. The seat pitch gave me enough space to work on my laptop, which I don't take as a given any more. All on time - I hope I get them next time I do this route.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to GVA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Air Dolomiti customer review

(United States)

Flights both to Venice and from Venice were fine, on time and relatively uncomplicated. However, it angered us that our carry-on bags, that were by Lufthansa standards (dimensions and weight), had to be checked on the return flight to Munich, yet fit perfectly on our flight from Munich to Venice two weeks earlier. If you have carry-on guidelines and people follow them, they should never be told that they must have to check them! A "carry-on" bag should be just that, one that you can bring on the plane.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Venice
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Dolomiti customer review

(Latvia)

One of the best airlines I have flown with. We flew from Riga to Frankfurt with Lufthansa, and then from Frankfurt to Verona with Air Dolomiti. The flight wasn't long, about 1hr 10 minutes. The flight attendants were friendly. I would recommend.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Verona via Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Air Dolomiti customer review

(Italy)

The flight was late but the service on board was prompt and affable. The food is particularly nice for a European regional carrier. The biggest problem was that, as in other cases before, the miles were not registered. Every time it takes a series of e-mails to get them registered to Miles and More or other rewards programs.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVenice to Munich
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Air Dolomiti customer review

(Italy)

I was flying from TRN-MUC last August, the overall flight experience was good. I booked the flight through Lufthansa where Air Dolomiti is their carrier operating from Turin. The cabin crew were polite and helpful. The flight was on time, but the ground crew delayed it a few minutes with moving passengers from the aircraft to the terminal. I flew thrice in the same month on the same route where my overall satisfaction was good.
AircraftEmbraer E195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTurin to Munich
Date FlownAugust 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Dolomiti customer review

(Poland)

LH1964 18 Aug operated by Air Dolomiti. Great service. We were offered very tasteful tramezzino. FA offered 2 or 3 drinks and tramezzino rounds.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews