Air Caraibes

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by (France) 4th November 2013

Flew from Paris to Cayenne on October 2013 in business class. Overall good experience nice lounge in Paris Orly South fast track to go quickly from customs and police. Good seating on board with a 2x2x2 configuration. Not a full flat but a 160 degrees recline seat but very comfortable. Very good food and excellent champagne. But the most interesting is the price: 1600 euros Air France is much more expensive comparing with Air Caraibes.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
7/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by (France) 27th August 2013

Flew July from Cayenne French Guiana to Paris in Premium Economy during an overnight 8 hours flight. Food ok seat premium economy standard seat. Very friendly service my wife's IFE was not working crew were nice and asked another passenger if he would move as he was not using the IFE.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
8/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by (France) 5th March 2013

Travelled from Orly via Pointe-à-Pitre to St Barth. Newish 330 across the Atlantic with comfortable and fresh Business section - nearly flat with large screens. Friendly service with OK meal service. Helpful transfer process in Pointe-à-Pitre and then small plane across to St Barth. Competitive pricing translated into great value.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by (Belgium) 19th June 2012

I flew on TX from ORY to FDF have to admit I was quite impressed. The PA in 3 languages including Creole meal was great with Caribbean touch and 2 options in Eco PTV on board (larger than AF COI very high density) cheaper than other competitors. Colourful friendly cabin crew and on time performance was great. Very professional.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by (France) 4th June 2012

I was really surprised with this flight between Cayenne (French Guiana) and Paris in business class. There is a new business class on the A330-300 angle lie seat with a recline of 160° 18 seats with a configuration 2x2x2 outbound 8.5 hrs flight to Paris. Very good staff during this night flight I called to get some water and the attendant was there within 2 minutes. You can really sleep well in this new seat inbound 9 hours flight very good food wine champagne with attentive service - really worth the money. Only 1300 euros for a return ticket.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 13th February 2012

ORY-PTP return in Business Class. On the outward flight from Paris we were first told we would have to fly via Fort de France eventually they got us a seat on the initial flight. It was a leased aircraft of Hi Fly. The cabin was filthy plastic spoons on the floor the seat with bread crumbs dust and grease everywhere. The seat was at most an Economy + seat. The entertainment was of no use an economy tray with inedible food. No curtains to separate cabins and galley. Not to speak of the condition of the toilet. I feel it is not correct to not provide excuse and compensation to passengers if the delivered product differs so much from the purchased one.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by 18th April 2009

We just had the most miserable experience with Air Caraibes and will never fly them again. On the trip from St. Maarten to Gaudeloupe via St. Barths they flew is to St. Barths then upon arrival we were told we had to return to St. Martin (Grande Case) and fly to Guadeloupe. No instructions as to how to make the transfer. On our flight from Guadeloupe to St. Barths we were flown first to St. Maarten again with no indication that we were not going directly to St. Barths until we boarded the plane. Then waited 3 hours in St. Maarten with no advice from the gate agents who would not even answer questions before being rushed onto a WinAir flight to St. Barths with 10 minutes notice.
no
/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by 20th November 2005

Air Caraibes is a very good and competitive airline. Better than Corsair which is frequently delayed. Air Caraibes A330 offers space and the quality of service is high.
no
/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by 3rd June 2005

St Martin to St Barts 22nd May. Total confusion and chaos at boarding. Although booked on Air Caraibes we travelled on St Barth Commuter no idea why!. Luckily luggage did arrive with us. St Barts to St Martin 29th May. It took half an hour for Air Caraibes to check in 5 passengers. We stood and waited in a boiling hot check in queue which just grew longer and longer. Some passengers were told to go away and come back later as they refused to check them in early for their flights. The check-in staff are rude with a couldn't care less attitude. There was only one man on the desk who clearly didn't know and didn't care what he was doing there were three other staff in the office behind the check-in desk doing nothing but eating and drinking. This was low season I hate to think what it is like in high season!
no
/10

Air Caraibes customer review

Review by 11th April 2005

I would not recommend travel on Air Caraibes. They cancelled our return flight from St. Barths to St. Maarten in February with no prior notice leaving us standing at the gate. The airline offered no alternative transport and refused to refund the unused portion of our tickets on the spot. The counter staff told us we had to apply for a refund through our travel agent. It has been 45 days since we submitted the refund request via our travel agent and Air Caraibes has still not refunded the fares. While the ground personnel in St. Maarten were professional and polite the agents in St. Barths provided no assistance when our luggage did not arrive with us on our inbound flight (a frequent island occurence) did not answer the phone when called to inquire about the luggage the next morning and kept patrons waiting at the counter for 5 to 10 minutes while chatting amongst themselves in their office a few feet away. They were surly and seemingly annoyed by the presence of customers -- an odd attitude on an island dependent on tourism.
no