Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Avoid this airline whenever you can"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Marrakech to Frankfurt. Got the information that the flight will be delayed by 3.5 hrs at a time when the flight should actually already have started. It didn't go to the planned destination (Frankfurt) but to Hahn - a 1.5 hrs bus drive away from Frankfurt. But the worst was the handling: Only after 2 hours of insisting and talking to the responsible person the passengers got a voucher to buy some food or drinks - with the value of 5 Euro! Finally arrived in Frankfurt 6 hours delayed at 2am in the night. No connecting trains. No compensation from the airline offered, and it can't be enforced because the airline is not under EU law. Avoid this airline whenever you can!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely appalling"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Marrakech to London Gatwick. Absolutely appalling. I had to pay 50 euros to put my cabin baggage in the hold, although it was clearly stated on the website that I was allowed both cabin baggage and an additional underseat bag. I later saw people boarding the same flight with both of these items. The woman at the customer service desk was rude and unhelpful, I have never been treated worse by any airline in all my years of travelling. I would never use Air Arabia Maroc again even if you paid me. Avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to London Gatwick
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"7 hour flight without water"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Worst company ever. They didn’t show the whole the safety video before the flight, and it was not possible to buy even water on the plane when you fly from Morocco to Sweden. I had Moroccan currency, Swedish currency and credit card, but the only payment the accept was euro. So they took my water and my sandwich and I had a 7 hour flight without water.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAgadir to Stockholm via Toulouse
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"dissatisfied with my flight "

(Iran)

Verified Review | Muscat to Tehran via Sharjah. My first flight delayed about 2 hours and I lost my second flight as the second flight departed just 15 minutes before our arrival. I am dissatisfied with my flight because the second did not wait for us just for 15 minutes (we were about 13 people left behind). I talked to many staff of Air Arabia and all gave me false information. They said do not worry as the second flight will wait for you. For having a rest they sent me to a room shared with 8 people rather than a basic hotel room. A second flight arranged for us for 24 hours later with no any clear explanation. I sent an email through their website but no any reaction
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMuscat to Tehran via Sharjah
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrible service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Sharjah to Baku. Absolutely horrible service. First and the last time I will travel with Air Arabia. They sell you food and its acceptable, but when your kids are freezing and they sell you blankets, you know that they are just there to rip you off. They sell you a blanket for 69AED thats actually worth 20AED in the market. Extremely disappointing.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Baku
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"last ever experience of Air Arabia"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | I was flying from Colombo to Bahrain via Sharjah with my 8 weeks pregnant wife. Firstly, the flight from Colombo to Sharjah was delayed for about 4 hours which led in missing the connecting flight to Bahrain. Any normal airline would at least provide passenger with correct information. At Sharjah airport (which is another part of terrible story), none of the staff had clear information. The pathetic level of customer care was seen particularly by "Help Desk". I was even given an answer by staff on the desk upon asking when is the next flight "any when!!". There was nobody present at the desk to reserve us a Hotel even. After going around like headless chickens, I found out that the flight would be in the same evening at 5:50pm. I was told that no need to get new boarding pass you will fly on the same boarding pass. At around 5pm, after sitting on chairs at Sharjah airport in miserable and uncomfortable environment, I was given another news. That the flight is actually full and we will be given 2nd priority if the passengers from connecting flight miss this connection. I even noticed that there were passengers who bought this flight on same day, were told by the staff to just "wait and we will call you" meaning they were not let to stand in the queue for boarding. This clearly shows the mentality of the airlines where they have made their money and let the poor people be as stand by. After me literally begging the boarding assistant and explaining him my wife situation, he let us go on the plane and luckily, our luggage was also gone through to be on the plane. I appreciate the help of the guys, but this should not have happened in the first place. It was not my fault that the flight was delayed from Colombo. Even the pilot admitted that it was out of their hands. At least offer us a free meal for goodness sake! The general views of public about airline and Sharjah Airport were quite obviously true. Also, the aircraft is not up to the scratch with other competing airlines in region like Gulf, Oman, Saudia etc. There is clearly a hopeless attitude prevailing throughout this airline management. My first and last ever experience of Air Arabia! I hope I get a refund because I am happy to prove each and every incident that happened in this episode.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCMB to BA via SHJ
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"what a miserable experience"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Tehran to Sharjah. The flight was supposed to leave Tehran at 2:30pm but left at 11:00pm. a different conflicting reasons were given (in Arabic only) including technical problems...etc. Only until we got on the plane did the pilot told us that the fog in Sharjah was the problem. Instead of landing in Sharjah, we landed in Al-Fujairah, 80km away in the UAE. We were not allowed to leave the plane for couple of hours until they released us to the transit lounge which was holding the passengers of another 7 planes. We were not allowed to leave the airport under different excuses. However, UAE nationals were permitted! We had to remain in the transit (literally a barn) for more than 8 hours. Throughout the entire ordeal, there was not a single Air Arabia agent that we could talk to. Bottom line, instead of arriving at 5:30pm, we arrived around 1pm the following day. The airline is very cheap and they will cut cost at the cost of anything happening to the customers. To add insult to injury, after all this ordeal, they would charge you to eat or drink on the plane. Please make sure you don't every give them your business. Pay extra to have a peace of mind and not ruin either you family reunion or your business trip. Interestingly, I learned later that the experience I had was not unique and what happened to us happened earlier and possibly part of a pattern to cut cost (avoiding hotel accommodations or landing at Dubai airport which cost higher landing fees.) The attached photo shows the passengers streaming onto the tarmac and not being allowed to go anywhere. What a miserable experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIKA to SHJ
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never use this airline again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Alexandria to Sharjah. This is the message that I recieved from the airline on the travel day itself on Dec 31st, 2016 where all airlines are busy. "Air Arabia Customer, Your flight G9600 on Sat, 31 Dec 2016 19:45 HBE/SHJ is cancelled. For further info call 0097165580000." And they left us without any other alternative, and since we booked online by card, the payment will be refunded to card again and so we have the flight budget trapped with them unless we have extra money kept aside for booking a better airline. We will never use this airline again, we can never rely on this level of reliability.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHBE to SHJ
Date FlownDecember 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very poor customer service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Ras al Khaimah to Peshawar with Air Arabia. Worst experience. First flight was delayed for 5 hours. My return flight was cancelled for no reason without any prior notice. Very poor customer service. Was my first time flying with Air Arabia and will be my last. Would not recommend.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRKT to PEW
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"cannot take care of passengers"

(Pakistan)

Verified Review | Multan to Dubai.The flight was supposed to leave at 10:40am from Multan, Pakistan but it took the whole day till 9pm in the evening waiting for our flight to arrive, without any proper information from Air Arabia as to why is the flight been delayed and what actions being taken. They never tell us if it will be canceled or just been delayed. The staff cannot even give any details from Air Arabia from Sharjah in UAE as to whether they will be sending the plane to Pakistan or not. We tried to contact the Air Arabia Sharjah landline and customer service but to no avail.The line is not being attended and only automated reply is what you get everytime you ring them. Air Arabia cannot take care of their passengers. The delays caused us a lot of trouble at work and stress to our family and friends.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUX to DXB
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews