Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"only allow 3kgs for duty free"

(India)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Jaipur. Being Low cost airlines is fine, but how fair is it even ask a passenger to pay for extra weight bought at duty free, after immigration. Just before boarding. I have everything in place. Had a weight limit of 30kgs of check in. But had checkedin only 25 Kgs. Had another cabin luggage for 10kgs. Now after immigration I came to duty free. Made purchases within the applicable limits. And reached my boarding gate as I was getting late. Just before the gate. We were stopped and cabin baggage was rechecked. My duty free luggage was 6kgs & my hand luggage was within 10 Kgs. The gentleman at gate says, we will only allow 3kgs for duty free. No guidelines for this given before. We would have made purchases accordingly. According to air Arabia 10kg + 3kg (duty free), that’s all what they will allow. I had to leave my luggage behind as they won’t agree or willing to listen what I’m trying to explain. Last minute changes. Hopeless low cost carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Jaipur
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Excellent staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Agadir. This is the best budget airline, 30 inch seat pitch, comfy seats. Excellent staff. Clean planes. Came on the company by chance. Baggage fees less than some budget airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Agadir
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"claim that I missed my transfer"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Agadir to Copenhagen. I have flown with them on numerous occasions and I have had no problems up until now. My current issue is a minor one as it only pertains to their Airport transfer. I booked their supposed airport transfer from Agadir City to Agadir Airport to catch their flight, it never showed up. Of course I wanted a refund from them for the non-existing service I paid for. Their customer service, which is poor to say the least, only repeat standard phrases such as "no refunds" no matter what the problem is or who is to blame for it. On top of that they still claim that I "missed" my transfer (I did not).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAgadir to Copenhagen
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never again we will book this airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Marrakesh to Frankfurt. Never again: 3 hr delay and finally touch down in Hahn instead of FRA (120 KM away = 1,5 h bus drive). We got this information after arrival even though this was already planned before take-off in Marrakesh (the customs officers in Hahn told us!). My sister was waiting for hours at FRA-airport and she was seriously worried, because she didn´t get any update of this flight. They even switched off the TV screen with our position on the map during the last hour. And no explanation or serious excuse for all this trouble! no further comment and never again we will book this airline!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakesh to Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"excuse to avoid to help us"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Marrakech. This never happened to me with others airline. Firstly the website they have doesn’t work and doesn’t let you check in. Because of that I missed my flight. You supposed to be there 3h before to do just the check in. We were one 1h before departure and they didn’t let us check in. I couldn’t believe it all the money we paid was for nothing. Then it get worse in the airport they didn’t have help desk so we went to a different airline to see if they could help us. They didn’t know what to say. So we ask for the number of air Arabia and we called them, they costumers service did not know how to speak English. We believe it was an excuse to avoid to help us. This is respectful. Is just business for them. But for us it was work and saving money to take nice holidays. But know all is ruined.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Marrakech
Date FlownMarch 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had to stay in Shajrah one day more"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Kiev via Sharjah. We had planned flight on January 26th 2018, at 4:55am. Air Arabia had an hour delay, so we took off at 5:55am from Colombo to Sharjah. In this time in Sharjah appeared a fog, and we landed at 10:53am in Sharjah and Air Arabia staff members told us that our flight to Kiev took off and we had to stay in Shajrah one day more. We checked our flight to Kiev and we know that this plane took off at 10:38am, so we don’t know why Air Arabia couldn’t stop this flight 15 minutes more. Air Arabia didn’t it, ok, but we had in this same day (26 January) booked flight from Kiev to Poland, we had booked hotel in Poznan and we had booked bus from Poznan to Wroclaw because this is our living place. We told about ours reservations to Air Arabia staff and they said that we must spend one day in Sharjah but next day we will have flight to Kiev and then when we were in Kiev, some person from Air Arabia company will give us airline tickets from Kiev to Poland. Air Arabia staff provided us that we will got a ticket to Poland most certainly. In the same day we checked some flight from Kiev to Poland and we had flight to Wroclaw for 150 PLN for one person, but Air Arabia company provided us that bought airline ticket for us, so we only checked flight options. The next day 27th January when we were waiting at the gate at flight to Kiev after the security control someone form AirArabia looking for us, with whom We went to the Transfer Desk and once again confirmed that we will have a transfer from Kiev to Poland. When we arrived to Kiev, an employee of AirArabia first said he did not know the case, later he told that he knows something, but he cannot help us. If we will know that Air Arabia company fails us in Kiev, or if Air Arabia staff will told us 26th that they can’t buy ticket for us, we will buy cheaper airlines ticket to Wroclaw on 26th January for 150 PLN. In Kiev, we were left without any help, and the employees of AirArabia behaved very rude. We had to buy more expensive airline ticket to Poland.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Kiev via Shariah
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight of my life"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Montpellier to Casablanca. I've had the worst flight of my life. First there was a total lack of communication and customer care. Secondly they lied to us when when we were about to land in casablanca, by saying that the airport Mohammed V was closed, and that we had to wait in Rabat airport to replenish the fuel. in fact it was not closed but there was evident technical problems in the airplane. And finally, they didn't even offer some water to apologize for delaying us by 2 hours and for the other inconveniences
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMontpellier to Casablanca
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Muscat via Sharja. It was very good experience with the flight. Air Arabia staff was supportive and helping nature. Flight approaches to the final destination within time and the flight was very clean and with the good food. Hope I will travel once again with this flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Muscat via Sharja
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I have never been treated worse"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I flew Marrakech to Fez with my wife and had an absolutely horrible customer service experience. I had to pay 40 euros to put our cabin baggage (truly under 10 Kg) in the hold, although it was clearly stated on the website that I was allowed both cabin baggage and an additional underseat bag. Later I saw people boarding the same flight with both of these items. I asked the lady at the customer service desk attending to us in how is she allowing others and on what basis were we picked, she was rude and unhelpful. I have never been treated worse by any airline in all my years of travelling. I would never ever use Air Arabia Marocco again, one more dissatisfied customer to your list, keep the good work with your efficient and well trained staff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Fez
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airline whenever you can"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Marrakech to Frankfurt. Got the information that the flight will be delayed by 3.5 hrs at a time when the flight should actually already have started. It didn't go to the planned destination (Frankfurt) but to Hahn - a 1.5 hrs bus drive away from Frankfurt. But the worst was the handling: Only after 2 hours of insisting and talking to the responsible person the passengers got a voucher to buy some food or drinks - with the value of 5 Euro! Finally arrived in Frankfurt 6 hours delayed at 2am in the night. No connecting trains. No compensation from the airline offered, and it can't be enforced because the airline is not under EU law. Avoid this airline whenever you can!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews