Aeromexico

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 196 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico) 30th June 2015

Bumped! Arrived early at the airport and found out the flight was "oversold" and I had no seat. Offered two choices by employee: find a "volunteer" to cede his/her seat or get on a later flight. Chose the later. Found out later on this flight that the same thing happened to several other passengers. And this later flight was not full, which seems to explain the "bumping". Maybe a wise move in a profit or managerial way, but not a great one in public relations terms.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMexico city to Tijuana
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico) 27th June 2015

Sunday 21st June, Shanghai to Mexico City Premier Class. Old aircraft with no Inflight Entertainment this situation bother me so much. There was also a complete lack of interest shown by the cabin crew in their jobs. Very disappointing. The flying experience was not be very good on Premier Class after I bought an upgrade from economy class.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteShanghai to Mexico City via Tijuana
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd June 2015

Check-in was fast. Our plane was comfortable. Each traveler had access to a touchscreen tv. We were able watch movies, tv shows, music videos and listen to music. They also provided croissant sandwich along with snacks and drinks. We arrived on time and without any problems. Thank you Aeromexico for your excellent service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSan Francisco to Cancun via Mexico
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (United States) 19th June 2015

Ground staff were very helpful and attentive. Aircraft old/new(800). Legroom really tight, airline crew to and from were mostly inattentive and tended to spend most of the time in the galley. They were doing their job perfunctorily, devoid of any concern and hardly smiled. Staff hardly spoke English! Only drinks and peanuts on international flight! I would recommend other airlines given the choices out there.
Aircraft737-700/800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteOntario to Cancun
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (United States) 18th June 2015

I was more worried about the baggage fees than the airline, come to find out that Aeromexico allows 1 carry on and first checked bag for free up to 50 pounds. The plane that we took from Dallas to Mexico City was a nice plane, 2 seater instead of 3, they served us a Ham and Cheese croissant, peanuts, juice, water, beer, liqour, whatever we wanted. Smooth ride, nice landing, made it to Mexico City, from there we took a bigger plane but a little bit older, still a smooth ride and landing. On the way back from Cancun we were in a very nice plane with our own TV, headphones, several movies to choose from. My experience flying with Aeromexico was really good, nothing to complain about.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDallas TX to Cancun via Mexico City
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico) 14th June 2015

The seat assigned to me was 10C. When I got on the plane the headrest was broken and dangling down the seat back? Why had no one tried to fix it? What a splendid first impression. The toilet at the back of the plane smelt disgusting. I asked a flight attendant if they at least had some kind of spray to alleviate the stench and she grudgingly produced something and stuck her hand around the door and squirted. I have flown several times on this airline recently and the thing that leaves a lasting impression is the complete lack of interest shown by the cabin crew in their jobs. Very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMedellin to Mexico City
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico) 13th June 2015

Aeromexico has recently restarted its flights to Toronto, I had a nice experience flying with them that started with a half price sale ticket. I thought that having bought my ticket so cheaply and being in the lowest cabin class, the flying experience would not be very good, but I was surprised by the kind attention of the stewardesses and also by a tasty breakfast in the morning. Only flaws in the flight was that the flight arrived half an hour late, maybe due to turbulance, the seats are a bit uncomfortable and the audio did not work, but as it is a 5 hours night flight only, that did not bother me much.
AircraftB 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMexico City to Toronto
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (United States) 20th May 2015

Just had a recent experience pre flight. I booked a flight in February for a trip May 21-25 from DFW to PVR. Received an email from my booking site (Rovia) giving me details. From that point to the time of the trip I constantly checked Aeromexico's website for the flight info and it told me that I can't check it until 24 hours before the flight is set to depart. I check it when that time comes and the flight has been rescheduled and conflicted with my connecting flight in Mexico City (both Arrival and departure). This was done without any email notice or anything. There was no attempt to fix the mess up with the exception of giving me a flight in days later and flight out many more days after my trip. This was to be my first trip out of the country and this airline ruined it so I am completely unsatisfied and will definitely recommend anyone doing business with Aeromexico.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Canada) 13th May 2015

Flew 2 legs- MID-MEX on "Connect" brand and then MEX-YYZ. The MID-MEX leg was operated by an E190 no IFE and the snacks were average peanuts but the seats were comfortable and due to the length of the flight it wasn't important. The second leg was on a 737-700. The seats were comfortable and very nice blankets were provided however the IFE was quite limited (overhead screens that played movies and nothing else and were shut off 3 quarters into the flight) so I would recommend bringing your own entertainment if you're flying an Aeromexico 737. In flight meal was edible at most. Overall there were no major problems but they need to improve their IFE on longer flights and their food.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (United States) 16th April 2015

Flight 9100 and 9101 coach seating 4/3 to 4/7/15. I cannot say enough good things about or flight service through Aeromexico. The planes were clean and very comfortable loved having the option of watching a movie TV show or listening to music. The attendants were friendly and took care of us all very well. Lunch boxes were served - that's a pleasant surprise in itself! I was very impressed!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes