Best Cabin Crew  

Aeromexico

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 280 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"attendant just rolled his eyes"

(Mexico)

I flew Aeromexico from Shanghai to Mexico City. I usually wait to enter the plane last because I usually choose the Aisle seat, and I'm a tiny person at 5 feet. Now the first thing I noticed was that they waited till the last moment to board so of course that led to a delay. When I finally boarded the plane all the overhead storage space near my seat was occupied, I went to find a flight attendant and when I explained my situation he just rolled his eyes and puffed and told me to find a place near my seat. I told him that all of the spaces were taken and he again made a noise and asked for my ticket I handed him the ticket and after taking it he just walked away, I followed him as he approached my seat and after checking all the compartments he grunted and again walked away I stood there for a while with my bag on my seat, after a few minutes I saw him again and asked for the space and he said there wasn't any, -for the shape of my bag it was a bit difficult for me to put it underneath my seat- so I asked if he could check again, he again walked away but this time I followed him, he noticed and started forcefully opening all the compartments in the way, he saw one in the business class section and looked me up and down before making a sign that there was space - I got closer and said thanks, he just grunted in response, as I said earlier I'm a short person, so putting the bag in was a bit of a challenge, he just stood there while I struggled to fit my bag, it wasn't until another passenger from the business class got up and helped me that I managed to get the bag in, the flight attendant then proceeded to forcefully shut the compartment and walk away. I'm Asian/Latino so I speak Spanish fluently but during the rest of the flight he pretended that he couldn't understand anything I said. I'm saddened that these people with such heavy prejudice are the ones giving this type of service. Unfortunately for me is the only airline that travels From Mexico to China without going to the States.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePVG to MEX
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"most disappointing airline"

(Philippines)

Los Angeles to Mexico City, and Aeromexico is the most disappointing airline ever! This was my first time flying with them and they lost my luggage. I was in Mexico without any bag and they didn't manage to find it while I was in the country. On top of that, extremely poor support in helping me to even be updated with what the situation is and their rep was extremely rude in not wanting to help! I still don't have my bag nor have they cared to update me about it
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to MEX
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"great service from crew"

(Mexico)

Mexico City to Shanghai and great service from crew onboard and at the counter. The pilot greets passengers when boarding. On the flight to Shanghai they make the announcements in Spanish, English and Chinese. They even put chopsticks with the meals. The meals were very well presented. The timings are outstanding as well. Good selection of movies.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMEX to PVG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst customer service "

(United States)

Juarez to Guatemala. Be careful when choosing Aeromexico! Flight was cancelled twice due to weather and when I called to reschedule my flight I was told the next available was in 2 days. I scheduled this flight and called back 10 min later to see if I could catch a flight from the US to my connection but was told it would cost twice as much as the total of my trip, even though online I could verify it was cheaper and was offered a flight the next day which I would have to pay a "difference in cost" - which would also cost me more than the total of my current trip. I asked why I was not offered this flight when I had initially called and I was given the run around. If I cancelled my trip I would not get any money back and would only get a credit. I had also upgraded to premier class over the phone with one of their agents and was told I would be charged a total of $125 but my card was charged $215. When I complained to customer relations they denied it, stating they only show a charge of $125 and I would have to send in my bank statement. I sent in my bank statement and have not heard a word from them in almost 2 months. Tried calling to see if I could get in touch with someone regarding this issue but apparently the only way to contact customer relations is via email. Worst customer service ever!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteCJS to GUA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly Aeromexico again"

(Canada)

Even though our experience was good from Vancouver to México City (red eye, so not much to review really), the Aeromexico flight home was one of our worst ever. We arrived to the indicated section at the airport (national area) and there was mayhem. A total chaos. We had business class tickets but there was no designated line. Trying to get the attention was impossible and, after many extremely rude directives to go back in line, finally one man told us that travelers to Canada (and Canada only) were to go to the international area. With all our luggage we went just to find another single line for all. When we asked about the business class line, we were told (very rude again) that was the only line and that we had to get in line, regardless of what ticket we got. After a good amount of time, we were booked by a rude lady who was more interested in our luggage weight than giving service. We were told that this only happens with flights to Canada because we don't have a reciprocal visa system. We went to the lounge which is old, and in need of repair. Seats are broken, food is bad although the drinks were ok - the worst lounge we ever visited. The boarding was chaotic and the service onboard minimal, no courtesy and once dinner was served, the flight attendants disappeared. Our luggage, tagged "priority" was not in the first batch and our fragile tagged box came with the luggage and not sent to the proper area as it should happened. Even though this is a direct flight, we rather do a stop just to get the service we paid for. Never fly Aeromexico again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMEX to YVR
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"excelente servicio abordo"

(Mexico)

México a León con Aeroméxico. Vuelo con salida y llegada puntual. Excelente servicio Abordo. Vuelo sin contratiempo. Entrega de equipaje rápida. Manejo adecuado del equipaje. El unico detalle es que se asigno a una sala multiple, de la cual se abordo un autobus y el avion estaba bastante alejado. Esto nos explicaron se debia a la saturación del aeropuerto por ser horario nocturno.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMEX to LAP
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"not happy choosing Aeromexico"

(Mexico)

Every time, the benefits provided to gold members are less and less. I'm not happy choosing Aeromexico as my preferred airline. I'm currently waiting for my flight back to Mexico from Las Vegas and it's just the same - the previous flight departed 3 hours earlier, and I was already at the airport and they did nothing to support me traveling earlier, except if I paid a penalty for moving my flight. I also had to pay for an extra piece of luggage when 2 years ago gold members were granted 2 pieces - worse and worse. I gave feedback to the manager and she was smiling all the time. Smiles are less valuable than positive answers - honestly.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAS to MEX
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"considerably cheaper"

(Australia)

Aeromexico from Miami to Caracas via Mexico City, and an older Boeing 737-700 aircraft for both legs and their age was showing in the cabin interior. The service was reasonably good, the food was nothing exceptional. Inflight entertainment was drop down screens. Overall not a bad experience and they were considerably cheaper in looking to get to Caracas where other carriers charge considerably more for a direct flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMIA to CCS via MEX
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Captain said no word"

(United States)

Torreón to Mexico City, and the Captain said no word during the flight. Flight was delayed two hours because of traffic at Mexico airport. To my knowledge every day same airplanes land and take off, what traffic? After landing in Mexico, the plane was parked in front of the terminal (T2) for 35 minutes waiting for a gate! After that time the plane finally moved but it facing away from terminal, no airbridge to gate and a bus came for us. Ironically I saw at least three gates available at T2. Who knows what happened - no words from the captain. Finally, bags did not came out of the plane according to Sky Priority level, they do whatever they want and throw them in the order they want - where is the benefit? I know part of those issues is Mexico City airport's fault, but come on Aeromexico, you own that airport - especially T2 and you do nothing?
AircraftERJ190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteTRC to MEX
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"boarding in Mexico City awful"

(Mexico)

Mexico City to Houston with Aeromexico. Departing to Houston, the boarding in Mexico City airport was awful. There was a single waiting gate for 5 flights. Once we waited, for more than an hour, they then sent us to the plane via bus. The flight was delayed for more than an hour and we had to board the plane by climbing some stairs. Coming back to México, in the airport it was the same thing with delays, to claim our luggage. The plane was a little bit dirty, and the cabin air conditioning, was not working well.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMEX to IAH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no