Aeromexico

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 205 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Canada)

We have recently returned from Mexico to Canada via Aeromexico. We have nothing but praise for this airline. It was necessary for my husband to have a wheelchair on this trip and they provided one at each stop. The wheelchair attendants were attentive, helpful and courteous in both Guadalaraja and Mexico City. The staff on both planes were excellent. The food provided although not gourmet quality certainly was an added bonus.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGuadalaraja to Toronto
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico)

Aeromexico crew should be more attentive to passangers, especially those flying on business class to make sure, at least, drinks are always available. Meal is something you should not expect on Aeromexico domestic fligths.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHermosillo to Mexico City
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico)

It's not the first time I've flown with Aeromexico but this time the overall service was just right. The personnel were kind from the boarding gate all the way until arrival but the most appreciated asset was the plane. It had enough space for the legs was comfortable to relax and have a good sleep while traveling.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMEX to EZE
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico)

Just before showing a movie, other airlines make an announcement: 1) that the movie is starting and 2) that closing the shades over windows would be appreciated by those watching the movie. Aeromexico does not make either announcement, and so the movie begins without notice, and screens are impossible to view because they are drowned in light. Without an announcement, passengers are oblivious to the fact that their open window shades have any effect. I am not suggesting "forcing" anyone to close a shade, but most people would be glad to cooperate if asked to do so politely. Other airlines do this. Why not Aeromexico?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGDL to LAX
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico)

My flight left on time from Tapachula, the personnel at the airport were kind and so were the flight attendants. The plane, although a bit small, was comfortable enough.
AircraftEmbraer E90
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTapachula to Cancun
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico)

I recently travelled to London Heathrow from Oaxaca, Mexico and back. The outward leg was utter chaos. My son was scheduled to fly on the Oaxaca - Mexico City section of the journey to connect with a BA flight. I had booked him on the 7 pm flight as offered on Orbitz, to leave with BA at 9.45 pm (more or less). I was told by Aeromexico staff that this was extremely unwise - because of delays on their own airline - and to change his ticket to 3 pm which I duly did, at a cost of about 1000 pesos. We arrived for this flight only to be told it was cancelled and that he had to fly on the 7 pm flight. I had to buy him a ticket on a different airline to be able to get to his BA flight. I then returned to our 7 pm flight with my daughters only to discover I no longer had a seat on the Mexico City to London flight and that we were no longer seated together (I had selected our seats a long time before). I was luckily given a seat and then able to change places with a kindly passenger (the airline staff were no help) to be with my daughters. Why had my seat been taken away? Overselling the flight. At check-in at Mexico City there were a lot of passengers who had a ticket but suddenly no assigned seat and were on standby. Families lost booked vacations because one parent was suddenly not on the flight and the next available opportunity? Try again on Wednesday. People screamed because meetings had been made and would not be reached. It was, in a word, chaos. Once on the plane, we discovered that although it was supposed to be the new plane, the seats were incredibly close together (not so on the return leg) and the journey was uncomfortable to say the least, and I'm not tall. My vegetarian meal somehow transmutated into kosher and I couldn't eat it, as it contained meat. I was offered no alternative. The return flight filled me with dread, but was actually OK. We had an easy-check in and boarding, the plane was a lot more comfortable and my vegetarian meal appeared. The cabin staff on the way back were reminiscent of prison guards, especially a particularly haughty attendant. Two very different experiences - a very unreliable airline.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteOaxaca to London via MEX
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Canada)

I usually enjoy flying Aeromexico, and have had great experiences with them. The problem is that they are hit or miss, and this time is was a great miss. Only one person checking a whole flight in, other counters were open for the rest of Aeromexico red eyes, yet flights to Canada back then had to be checked in by "specially trained people" (whatever that means) - which today consisted of only one lady who looked overwhelmed. There was no online check in for this flight for the same reasons cited above. On other occasions on the same flight, Aeromexico had at least three agents, and Air Canada has 4 agents checking in two canada-bound flights. There was no priority check-in for those traveling in Clase Premier. Once I got my boarding pass, I went to look for a floor manager so that he could bring other agents to assist this poor lady, I do not know if it worked. Security went swiftly, personnel at MEX tend to be very friendly. Terminal 2 is way better than terminal 1 in that it feels more spacious and smells less bad. The Premier lounge was OK. It has a modern decor which might look a bit cold . It was quite crowded given the high number of Aeromexico's late night departures (YUL, CDG, NRT, UIO, JFK, ORD etc). Boarding happened in a very organized way, but upon boarding, I realized that as opposed to my previous experiences on this route, this plane was not the newer ones. The male purser was standing at the entrance greeting everyone as if it was a hassle. Seats were in terrible condition and the plane was not particularly clean. Entertainment system consisted of drop down screens that had a terrible resolution, and earphones worked partially. Even in Clase Premier, legroom was appalling. The purser was a bit unfriendly, but the other flight attendant, who kept coming back and forth from the main cabin was outstanding. Once airborne, we were given snacks, and except from the aforementioned flight attendant who I kept seeing over and over again, the rest of the crew proceeded to get paid for sitting down in the jump-seat. Food was served one hour before the estimated arrival time, and its quality was borderline. We were put on holding pattern for nearly one hour but there was no information about this from the flight crew, maybe they thought that nobody would notice. Deplaning went swiftly, but after crossing the air bridge, the glass doors towards the terminal were locked and we had to wait some time for Aeromexico ground staff to come and open it (I suppose it is best to open it before passengers actually deplane). Overall a pretty mediocre-bad experience, it is a shame to receive the same type of service you would receive on a MEX-CUN flight on the largest North American route of the company, and for it to be delivered with such carelessness. Consistency is key in customer service, and it hurts me to see how Aeromexico proudly parades this flaw both in terms of hard and soft products. I would only recommend this airline due to my previous good experiences, but be warned that things might go wrong.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMEX to YUL
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (United States)

I flew with Aeromexico in July, and went to Guadalajara with a layover in Mexico City. I have to say that Aeromexico has some good service. The plane that I was on was new, and the ride was comfortable. The food is what you would expect - airline food. However the entertainment is very nice, and the flight attendant service was also very good. Both flights took off and landed on time. I would recommend this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-8
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to GDL via MEX
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (United States)

My wife and I flew AeroMexico for the first time this past June. We didn't know what to expect but were extremely pleased. The planes we flew to and from Cancun were new and clean. Screens at every seat. Great service from staff. kicker is that I somehow managed to lose my iPhone on the way back home. I thought it must have been at the Cancun Airport so I called them a few times to check the lost and found. Nothing. Then about three days after my flight I got a call from AeroMexico that they had discovered my phone on the plane. I hadn't even informed them that it was missing because I checked my seat area and was fairly sure that it wasn't there. Honestly I don't even know how they managed to figure out whose phone it was. They may have had to call multiple people in our area of the plane. Anyway I went back to the airport and remarkably, they had my phone. I was relieved and extremely impressed. Needless to say I would highly recommend this airline to anyone flying to/from Mexico. And they are linked to Delta so I believe your points will accrue as Skymiles.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to CUN
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aeromexico customer review

Review by (Mexico)

Plane left late, but the staff tried to do their best. The space between seats was good so the trip was confortable. There was no option for the menu, and the taste was not the best, but time passed away and we arrived with no more troubles
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMexico to New York
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes