Aerolineas Argentinas

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 206 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"attempted trip back was horrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Buenos Aires to El Calfate. My initial flight with the company was okay, if nothing to write home or review about; however my attempted trip back was horrible. The flight was cancelled. I received only a notice the late night before with no explanation. I had no way of getting information as it was a weekend and they do not have weekend hours. When I went to the airport I was informed there were no flights due to a strike. Now while this may have effected more than one airline they did not offer a refund or remedy, or even an apology or sympathy for their clients. I was one of the lucky ones that got in before they left at 2 pm and basically every other passengers had to learn via word of mouth why and how long (5 days before reschedule) they had to wait. Basically swarms of people waiting for information. At the very least there should be an email and apology, truly there should be a refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to El Calfate
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst I've come across"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I flew Aerolineas on a two week trip with my family from JFK --> Buenos Aires --> Bariloche --> Mendoza --> Buenos Aires --> JFK. I was always a little annoyed with them. I waited on the phone for 30 minutes the day before my flight to reserve seats for the flights and when I showed up to the airport they had no record of my phone call (even though I had gotten an email with seat confirmation) and they had already given away our seats. Given that we had an international flight on our itinerary, we were entitled to two checked bags for each of our flight legs, and every single time they tried to charge us and we had to remind them that we got two free bags - I think they were trying to dupe us. What was most frustrating was that they cancelled our flight home with just over 24 hours advance notice because of a "technical difficulty" with the plane, and instead of having the direct flight from Buenos Aires to JFK that we paid for, they re-booked us (after 1 hour on hold) on a flight to New Jersey. I had a connection from JFK to Boston that I obviously missed, and ended up having to pay for another very expensive flight. I filed a claim and never heard back. I called once to follow up and after 45 minutes on hold I was promised that all claims were addressed within 22 days. 22 days came and went and I never heard back again. I made four additional follow-up phone calls, and each time I was on hold from anywhere from 10 to 45 minutes before I could speak to someone. Every person I spoke to gave a different explanation - from this is the wrong phone number to claims take 2 months (not 22 days) to call Expedia. When I finally started asking to speak to supervisors, two times I was actually hung up on. It is ridiculous that I paid for a flight to JFK, they cancelled it, offered me a flight to another airport, and when I declined, I can't get my money back. I fly a lot, and this airline is the worst I've come across.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to new York
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very happy with them"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew with this airline three times domestically within Argentina in November 2017. On the first of these flights, I managed to miss my flight after not hearing the announcement of a late change in the boarding gate. Totally my fault, but Aerolineas put me on the next flight straight away with no extra charge. So had a good first impression of them. The staff all had decent English (which can be rare in Argentina), the interior of the planes are very spacious when compared with what I'm used to from European airlines and the in-flight services were great. Only downside is that the air-fares are higher for non-Argentinian citizens. But that's a common trend in the country. Overall, very happy with them.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Puerto Iguazu
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"certainly fly with them again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Miami to Buenos Aires. Flights on time, food quite good , fresh and tasteful , great service, planes very clean. Entertainment system up-to-date. Only problem : seats are flat-incline which is old fashioned. But airfare was about half of the other competitors. Return trip just as good. Would certainly fly with them again.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMiami to Buenos Aires
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"No complaints whatsoever"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Vast improvement compared to my last experience some years ago. Used Aerolineas Argentinas as a 'feeder' from/to AEP (which is so much more convenient than EZE for my needs) to connect with my Swiss (Edelweiss actually) flights from/to GIG. No complaints whatsoever, brand new, clean planes and enjoyable service both on the ground and in the air. Complementary catering absolutely sufficient for a 3 hour flight with 2 ham/cheese sandwiches, soft drinks and coffee on offer. The only inconvenience was that my reservation number (ticket issued by Lufthansa) wasn't recognized by AR, hence I was unable to make online check-in and reserve seats for the GIG-AEP leg upfront. However, it did work for the return flight once I obtained the locator/PNR code. Overall a good experience and an option I will again take into consideration for my next trip.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Buenos Aires via Rio de Janeiro
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a brand-new and very clean airplane"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Flew Mendoza to Aeroparque with Aerolineas. Our flight left on time and on a brand-new and very clean airplane. The flight attendants were friendly and the flight uneventful. Only non-alcoholic beverages are served for free which was ok given fair price we paid for the tickets. I would recommend them.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMendoza to Aeroparque
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Flight attendants were friendly"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Flew Aerolineas from Aeroparque to Puerto Iguazu. A rather good experience. Aeroparque airport is becoming to small for the amount of traffic and hence was rather crammed. The plane looked brand-new and was very clean. Liked the pilots' announcements. In-flight the entire plane sang a cumpleaños feliz. Flight attendants were friendly with one exception. Flight was uneventful. They serve only drinks for free which was no problem given the low fare. I would recommend them.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAeroparque to Puerto Iguazu
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I expect friendly service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Buenos Aires to Miami. Has to be the worse product flying from South America to the US. Here's why: Product - dated angle-flat seats on a 2-2-2 set up. Most seats were worn out and clearly hadn't been cleaned in a while. Amenity kit very basic and neither the bag or products were branded (vs Coke Hann on AA, Tumi on Delta, Ferragamo on LATAM etc) Food - much less than basic. On the return I was better off having a quick meal at the airport than on the plane. Service - here's my major concern, if I'm paying a lot for business class, I expect friendly service and attention to detail. Anything I wanted I had to ask for it, they would take my glass of wine while they were still half empty and wouldn't ask if I wanted a refill. I had my food tray done for a long time before they picked up Entertainment - basic, ~30 movies (most of them old or Argentinian films). Forget about noise cancelling headphones. Overall impression: I would definitely avoid Aeroloneas as much as I could. I decided to fly with them since I'm a Delta Diamond and wanted to get them miles and Delta only has an overnight flight from ATL to EZE This airline is way overdue for a makeover. Unfortunately, it's government-owned so probably not a chance of any improvements any time soon.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Miami
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst kind of service"

(India)

Verified Review | Cordoba to El Calafate via Buenos Aires. The worst kind of service I could expect from an airline. We were on a flight from Cordoba to El Calafate via Buenos Aires with a one hour layover in Buenos Aires. First our original flight from Cordoba got canceled (airline's fault) and we were put on a flight which was 40 mins later. This would've meant us missing out on our connection. But when we landed our connecting flight also got delayed by 50 mins. Now the ground staff still refuses to check us in on our original connection with atleast an hour to spare for our original flight to depart. I don't think I will ever fly Aerolineas Argentinas again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCordoba to El Calafate via Buenos Aires
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst I flew with"

(France)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Iguazu return. This company is by far one of the worst I flew with. Service is quite low (nothing is served on the plane at all, no food not even water). Planes are not the newest and comfort is pretty limited. Also, our flight was cancelled last minute because of a strike but no information was given to us until the day before. The first plane to fly back to Buenos aires was 4 days later and it was too late for us. We had to take some bus to go back and the company litterally refused to pay us back for the inconvenience saying that they couldn't prevent the strike. Definitely we recommand to fly other companies in Argentina such as Latam with better service, better planes for the same price.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Iguazu
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no