Airline of the Year  

Aerolineas Argentinas

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 197 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"one of the worst I flew with"

(France)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Iguazu return. This company is by far one of the worst I flew with. Service is quite low (nothing is served on the plane at all, no food not even water). Planes are not the newest and comfort is pretty limited. Also, our flight was cancelled last minute because of a strike but no information was given to us until the day before. The first plane to fly back to Buenos aires was 4 days later and it was too late for us. We had to take some bus to go back and the company litterally refused to pay us back for the inconvenience saying that they couldn't prevent the strike. Definitely we recommand to fly other companies in Argentina such as Latam with better service, better planes for the same price.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Iguazu
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a reasonable experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | All four legs were right on time. The seating was fine. The A330 out of JFK has angled lie flat seats, which are obviously not the latest and best but which I always find perfectly adequate. The domestic flights were on brand new Embraers with 1x2 seating and ample pitch. Based on this experience, the airline seems to have the basics really pulled together. The only disappointment was the catering. Dinner on the way down was served sloppily (congealed olive oil, no s&p, cling wrap on the dishes) and really unappetizing. And what's with the generic and generically tasting "red or white?" wine service? Shouldn't the flagship airline of this wonderful wine country take some pride and feature the best of their production? But I don't fly to eat (and I didn't on the way back), there is pre-departure sustenance in the lounge (though not in AR's own lounge at EZE) and the fares are good. So overall, a reasonable experience.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York JFK to Salta via EZE
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin staff were polite"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires (AEP) to Rio de Janeiro in March 2016. Nice flight, check-in very good. Professional and pleasant desk service. Flight departed and arrived on schedule, the flight was very quiet, cabin staff were polite, friendly and professional. The waiting for luggage was a little slow. Nonstop flight and highly recommended.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Rio de Janeiro
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"all of them were terrible"

(United States)

Verified Review | El Calafate to Buenos Aires. We have had several flights with Aerolineas Argentinas. All of them were terrible but I'm going to start reviewing just this last one. We arrived earlier at the airport think we could probably take an earlier flight. Once at the desk of Aerolineas they told us we will have to pay for the change a fee and they told us the fee will be 413 pesos (around $27) which we agreed. They moved us to a different desk to pay and after waiting 30 minutes they told us that the fee was 2800 pesos (around $180) per person. When we said the other person said a different amount they said that this person did a mistake. They had 4 flights before ours and they couldn't have the small gesture of moving to any of them for a reasonable amount. I called the company asking for customer service and they said they don't have customer service. We also did business class from Miami to Buenos Aires with them. I have never seen a dirtiest seat. The tv didn't work, jumping the movies from minute 10 to 30 or stopping.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEl Calafate to Buenos Aires
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"average with room for improvement"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Buenos Aires to London via Rome. I have flown business class in many airlines and this was my first time with Aerolineas Argentinas. The aircraft was modern and business class was average with room for improvement; main issue was that the seats are not fully flat. Food was as expected and the crew were friendly and helpful. Business lounge in Buenos Aires was below average. The one supplied in Rome by Alitalia was superior. Outbound, they left one of my bags in Rome but arrived the following day and a zip was damaged which was very promptly and efficiently repaired at no cost. On the way back it felt like a child care facility with four seemingly unaccompanied children two of whom were visited by a member of the cabin - this type of freebie does not go down well when we have paid a full fee. On the whole, underwhelming but with a bit of more professionalism, it could be up there with the best.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBuenos Aires to London via Rome
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst flight experience ever"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Ushuaia via Trelew. Worst flight experience ever had. Strongly discourage any traveller to travel with such an unprofessional airline as Aerolineas Argentinas. We arrived to Buenos Aires at 11pm and that same evening the airline cancelled our 7am flight due to a staff strike the next day. No additional information, no re-routing, no support. Nothing to help international passengers. The next day we spent 8 hours in a queue to get a new flight and were sent o another airport, one hour away from the EZE. Again four hours queue to be put on a waiting list that never provided a flight. After 24 hours waiting, all on our expenses, we were sent directly to Ushuaia (instead of Trelew), lost flights, hotels and car rental, with ZERO compensation. We will certainly avoid Aerolineas Argentinas for their lack of professionalism and mistreatment of clients.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Ushuaia via Trelew
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"nice seating, good service"

(Germany)

Verified Review | A very nice flight with Aerolinas Argentinas from Buenos Aires Aeroparque to Santiago in a brand new aircraft. Very nice seating, good service, sandwich and cold and hot drinks served during the flight. Departure and arrival on time smooth flight. Hope to be on board again soon.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAEP to SCL
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food service is very poor"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires Jorge Newbery to Mar del Plata. The punctuality was excellent, the flight departed at the scheduled time. The plane was in excellent condition considering its age since it is a very old plane. The food service is very poor, not a proper service for a passenger who pays the most expensive ticket. The attention of the crew was excellent. The Skypriority service was not very good since my suitcase was last in the airport tape of arrival and in Aeroparque there is no priority queue in the security control. La puntualidad fue excelente, el vuelo salió a la hora prevista. El avión se encontraba en excelentes condiciones y mas considerando su edad ya que es un avión muy viejo. El servicio de comidas es muy pobre, no es un servicio adecuado para un pasajero que paga el boleto mas caro. La atención de la tripulación fue excelente. El servicio Skypriority no fue del todo bueno ya que mi valija salió ultima en la cinta del aeropuerto de llegada y en Aeroparque no hay fila de prioridad en el control de seguridad.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAEP to MDQ
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not fly Aerolineas Argentinas again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Ushuaia. Aerolineas Argentinas workforce went on strike on 19DEC and suspended activities in the morning until midday; this was not the airline's fault but the airline did not do anything at all to assist the passengers manage the situation before, within or after the event. Just the night before this strike, the airline sent an email confirming flight departure date/time, knowing that the flight would be cancelled due to the strike. At the airport the airline did not provide any support at all to the thousands of passengers affected. All the information provided was that we needed to wait until 1pm to find out what was going to happen with our flights. The airport was a mess of people everywhere. At 1pm when the staff returned to work, all passengers were told to call a toll-free number to get support, no staff at the airport offered to help passengers at all; the toll-free number was congested with calls and there was an automated message asking people to call again the next day - how is that possible when people had flights to take to get back home or to reach a destination where hotels or other items had already been paid. The only reason why we were helped was that we complain so much and remained at the check-in window requesting somebody to help us with our flights, we had to ignore the negative treatment by some of the staff and their management and just held our position until someone decided to help us and put us on a flight - we arrived to our destinations after losing 1 day on our holiday; and upon our return discovered that after that whole situation Aerolineas Argentinas cancelled our return flights which had nothing to do with the original flights impacted by the strike. Once again we found ourselves at the Ushuaia airport being told we had no flights, having to deal with very poor attitude from the airline staff at the check-in counters, but repeated our behaviour as on the first flight and told the staff we would not move until somebody helped us as we had nothing to do with the cancellation of our flights. Finally, a manager agreed to put us an a waitlist and we were lucky to fly back to Buenos Aires. I would not fly Aerolineas Argentinas ever again if I can avoid it; and I have recommended all my relatives and friends to do the same.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEZE to USH
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"utter pandemonium and chaos"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Florianopolis. There had been a transport strike in the morning, no flights until noon. I arrived at the airport three hours before the 6pm flight. Utter pandemonium and chaos. No staff to direct the thousands of stranded passengers nor the ones with confirmed flights. Over two hours to checkin. Disgraceful. The flight itself was okay. It was 40 minutes late departing, but that seems to be normal for Aerolineas Argentinas. Service minimal, Only good thing was that the baggage arrived at the terminal before the passengers, who were bussed from the plane.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEZE to FLN
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no