Vote Now  

Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 346 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Aircrafts are clean and comfortable"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Tokyo Narita to Berlin Schönefeld via Moscow. For the most part, on time flights. At Narita, Delta lounge is very good and Aeroflot lounge at Moscow is good. Aircrafts are clean and comfortable. FAs are friendly and work hard. Foods and drinks are excellent. FAs speak good English, but few CA can speak Japanese. Seats in A333 are comfortable and good for sleep. A320 seats are better than other European carriers. Conclusion, good flights and very good value for money.
AircraftA333 and A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTokyo to Berlin via Moscow
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"experience was amazing"

(Spain)

Unverified | Vilnius to Tenerife via Moscow. It was the most pleasant flight I had. Food was very tasty, even got menu to choose from what I liked. Check-in baggage was included into the price. I was pleasantly surprised that the movies could be chosen to see from the start. Even when I flew to US with other airlines, the channels were going in circle, so sometimes you had to watch movies from the middle. Aeroflot had a lot of movie choices & the best part, they were starting when I wanted. Overall experience was amazing, really recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Tenerife via Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"not much pleasures onboard"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Flew CPH-SVO-SGN on 12 March. Flew on A320 and B777-300ER, respectively. Faultless, new aircrafts. 100% punctual. Not much pleasures onboard apart from an OK working IFE system on the long sector only. Very strict at check-in in CPH and had to rearrange luggage twice as to meet practiced requirements as they deny more than 10 kg hand-luggage. I had no privileges in their FFProgramme, so could not claim much rights, apart from being entitled to 23 kg according to the tickets which was very cheap (450 USD return, purchased online almost a year earlier. 6 months ticket). Service onboard mediocre on the short haul, but for the price paid, you’ll survive. Transfer in Moscow very quick and smooth, less than 5 Minutes for security and immigration check. On the long haul to SGN (12 hours+) hot meals (2-3 options!) and drinks/wines were served for the first half of the flight until they “ran out” (not true, its merely cost saving or fear of drunks). Hot meals were very good: supper service offered 2 options and breakfast 3 hot options. Wines were surprisingly good, to my taste they were excellent and well chosen. IFE the best I have encountered and easy to operate. Good value for money, but please travel light. Got 75% miles to their FFP, which will be enough to a long-haul upgrade after 3-5 more legs. Staff onboard professional though appear more cynical than truly caring. Load in economy approx. 75% full for both flights. Was lucky and had 4 seats in a row to stretch out though next to the toilets. Luggage delivery in Saigon took 1½ hour, likely the service provider messed up. Good alternative and challenge to Middle East Carriers. Will go again, especially when cost saving is an issue
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER + A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Ho Chi Minh via Moscow
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Everything was great"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | St Petersburgh to Madrid via Moscow. Everything was great. The food in short flight (LED-SVO, 1h 15min) is great - fois gras with marmalade, veal with tartuffo, cake with cream of coffee. There was no delay. The business class check-in was very fast, special passageway for passport control without waiting. The business lounge is normal. The long flight was a pleasure of champagne, good food and movies. The seats are large and comfortable - you can sleep without a doubt. At the end of the flight we were given a Chinese tea as a compliment company.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSt Petersburgh to Madrid via Moscow
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"departure was delayed"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Berlin to Moscow, nice and clean aircraft, staff friendly, meal okay but not exciting. In Moscow no information about flight until the departure was delayed from 21.15 to 02.50am. No information, only from the screen. I went to the transfer desk becasue the lounge personnel couldn't help at all, their language skills just okay but not sufficient for lounge staff, no chance to rebook on an evening flight to PEK (there was one). At the transfer counter I was told that the eco passengers were booked in a hotel while business class passengers should return to the lounge and wait. Shortly later the flight was delayed to 03.50. In the end we had a delay of 06.49 hrs. No compensation, no proper information, no special care, just sitting in the lounge. The flight SU 204 was okay, no idea how the meals were, too tired. Toilets at start okay, at arrival so-so. Not impressed about their behaviour when problems occur. Seats on aircraft are good, full flat bed.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBerlin to Beijing via Moscow
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"the crew were friendly and will help you if you have a question"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Flew from Brussels to Moscow with Aeroflot. It was an older aircraft, some issues with the seats and there wasn't enough space for my legs (187cm). The crew speaks fluent Russian and a bit English. The food was good (meat, chicken, special meals) and the crew were friendly and will help you if you have a question.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Moscow
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"the food was really good"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Flew Aeroflot from Moscow (SVO) to Brussels (BRU). It took a while to board. It was an older aircraft. For someone that measures 187 cm, there wasn't enough space. The crew spoke fluent Russian and only a little bit of English. However, when you have a problem, they will try to help you. The food was really good and there wasn't any inflight entertainment in economy class.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Brussels
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight was quite nice and pleasant"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Moscow. I usually fly with Aeroflot and I like this airline. My flight was quite nice and pleasant, they take care about passengers and reached a lot at improving their service. However some staff who gave me glass of water showed unfriendly face without smile and words you are welcome.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Moscow
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"happy with Aeroflot in the past - not today"

(Armenia)

Verified Review | I was flying Aeroflot from London to Yerevan via Moscow, both flights Aeroflot. My flight was delayed from London to Moscow, and I had to run to catch the connecting flight. I was told at the transfer passport desk they will wait for me and I wouldn't miss my flight. But I found no one at the gate. The Aeroflot information desk assistant woman was most unhelpful, slow as hell and spoke like she was doing me a favour: she sent me back to the gate - and for the second time I found an empty gate. Back to her again to find a long queue. I missed my flight because she failed to connect to the staff and she gave me wrong instructions. I had to go back through the security check area and back to the passport check and then get to the main Aeroflot desk to get a ticket for the next flight three hours later. I have been happy with Aeroflot in the past - not today. Horrible service is all I can say.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Yerevan via Moscow
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"as expected for a short flight"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | I had a domestic round trip to Tyumen from Moscow on business. Flying domestically in Russia is relatively inexpensive: my ticket was 7000 rubles, roughly 116 USD at the current exchange rate. A similar flight in the US would be 2 to 3 times as expensive and with about the same experience. As always, boarding the plane with Aeroflot is chaotic. Announcements are few, if any. There is no particular order for boarding by zones, so people queue up early. Both flights were at or very near capacity. The flight to Tyumen was uncomfortable, the cabin temperature so warm that I was sweating on the plane. The return flight to Moscow was a little better, but the cabin temperature was still warm. Seats were cramped with very little leg room on this B737-800. Both flights had in-flight meal consisting of a sandwich, small fruit bar, and a mandarin orange, but considering it was only a 2.5 hour flight getting anything in economy/coach is a bonus. The flight attendants were professional but not particularly cordial. Arriving in Moscow Sheremetovo we had to wait in a holding pattern due to a heavy snowstorm, but still landed on time. We had to descend from a mobile platform and board a bus to take us from the tarmack to the terminal, and with the snow it was a bit slippery. All in all it was nothing particularly special or memorable, and with the exception of the cabin temperature, it was as expected for a short flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Tyumen
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes