Airline of the Year  

Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 358 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"almost always on schedule"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Travelling a lot between EU and Moscow. Excellent service. Almost always on schedule. When I have the choice I always choose Aeroflot when travelling to Russia. Seats were more comfortable when Aeroflot was using the Airbus A320 for Brussels / Moscow flights and more space for legs in economy. No extra for food and drinks on medium range flights compare to competitors like Brussels Airlines. Very convenient daily overnight flight from Brussels (in addition to a day time flight) to avoid the (massive!) peak hours Moscow traffic jam.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Moscow
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Boarding the plane is all-at-once"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | I flew Moscow to Tyumen roundtrip for business on Aeroflot. I have done this trip before, and not much had changed from previous times. The flight was full as always. No alcoholic beverages are served on the domestic flights inside Russia. The main language is Russian (understandably) but flight attendents and announcements are done in English as well. There is no "warm and fuzzy" feeling from the flight attendents, but they are professional. Boarding the plane is all-at-once, chaotic. Best to be near the front of the boarding line, since Russians have a habit of trying to carry-on everything and the overhead bins fill quickly. Be prepared to board/unboard at Sheremetevo via a stairway on the tarmac after a short bus ride from the terminal. The meal served on both flights was a beef sandwich with cheese, horseradish sauce, and a pickle on dark bread, with a small fruit bar and a mandarin orange. Not great, but for a short flight it was better than most budget airlines. There was a delay out of Sheremetevo for mechanical repairs - While boarding we could see a mechanic tightening lug nuts on the A231's tire. A delay of 45 minutes in Tyumen was announced the prior day with no explanation given - probably a plane change.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Tyumen
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very good impression"

(United States)

Verified Review | Moscow to New York JFK. Checking-in took a few minutes. Fast boarding, take off on time. Very efficient service throughout. Clean cabin and lavatories. Good choice of IFE. Decent food (Kosher ordered). Overall very good impression. Unbeatable value for price. I fly this route every 2-3 month, mostly with Aeroflot - never disappointed.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to New York JFK
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor ground and air service"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Moscow to Yuzhno Sakhalinsk. On check in at Moscow the staff were rude and refused to check me in as one of my bags as it weighed 24kg instead of 23kg, even though my 2nd check in luggage weighed 12kg. They told me to take 1kg out or pay 2000rur or they wouldnt let me fly. Out of the 46kg I was entitled to take I only had 36kg and ended up having to take 1kg out of my luggage and hand carry it onboard. There was only 1 person scanning boarding passes for economy passengers with no help and no proper queue so all customers were just pushing to get to the desk to board. This was highly unorganised and not pleasant. We had to board on a bus even though we were flying on a full B777 while smaller A320's and B737's sat at the gate making the boarding process very uncomfortable . The plane was one of Aeroflot's oldest B777's. The USB charger was broken at my seat and one of the toilets was out of order. They hadn't changed the entertainment from April to May even though they provided the May entertainment guide. The food was terrible and they ran out of the food selection I wanted due to the way they were serving food (back to front rows). For breakfast I got a buckwheat porridge however it wasnt a porridge at all, just a tray full of cooked but dry buckwheat. They don't serve any alcohol on an 8hr flight - if you want some you have to pay for it and if you want a snack you also have to pay for it. Overall Aeroflot provided poor ground and air service and used an old plane for a long flight. I have flown Aeroflot before and sometimes they can be ok, but on this particular case they were poor.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Yuzhno Sakhalinsk
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very good meals and nice service"

(Spain)

Verified Review | From Valencia (Spain) to Male (Maldives) through Moscow. Large leg room on the A320 from Valencia to Moscow though no Entertainment on board for a 4.5 hours flight. Really comfortable flight. Also comfortable seats on the A330, and with Seat IES, though not spanish language supported. Very good meals and nice service. Excellent value for money.
AircraftA320 & A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteValencia to Male via Moscow
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a pleasant surprise"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to New York via Moscow. First time flying with Aeroflot, was little nervous, however a pleasant surprise. First,both aircraft A330-200 on DEL-SVO and B777-300 on SVO-JFK routes were new and in clean condition. Both the flights left on time and arrived in time. Seating, flight attendants and overall service is good. I had ordered asian veg meal, served on both sectors. Food was fresh although little bland is taste. Wine and soft drinks are served regularly. The best part of food was ice cream served as additional desert. Really enjoyed it. Luggage arrived safely and timely. I have flown Air France, KLM and BA in past by paying higher fare. Will recommend Aeroflot as value for money. Moscow airport has excellent free unlimited WI-Fi in terminal D.
AircraftA330-200 / Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to New York via Moscow
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a high class experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Moscow to Dubai. I was a bit skeptical about Aeroflot but I was very pleasantly surprised. It was a 5 hour flight in economy class but it was a brand new plane. They fed me and although I didn't use it I believe there was entertainment available via wi-fi. All together a high class experience at a budget price.
AircraftBoeing 737 neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"certainly value for money"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Rome to Tokyo in business class via Moscow. I chose Aeroflot on price and on recent reviews. Overall I found Aeroflot pretty good and certainly value for money. Aeroflot seems to deliver where it counts. Flights were on time, seat comfort was good, food, drink and in-flight entertainment were fine. In-flight service was excellent. It's true that seat comfort could have been better, it's not as good as say Garuda or JAL, but it was good enough to get some serious sleep when needed. The ground service and boarding experience was poor, slightly chaotic and without air-bridges. Also cabin temperature seemed a bit high and airless, especially when compared to Qantas or SQ. Making a connection at SVO was simple and fast. Not bad overall. Value for money was high and I'd certainly fly them again.
AircraftA330-300, Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRome to Tokyo via Moscow
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seats were incredibly comfortable"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Bucharest OTP to Moscow SVO airport. I did my checkin at home and came with printed boarding pass. At OTP airport they were not able to scan the barcode and had to "board me by hand" in their system. It's Bucharest Airport problem because in Moscow I could board with the pass printed on the same printer. Almost 3 hours fly. I flew with a new Suchoi SuperJet with 3-2 economy class seat configuration (left to right). The seats were incredibly comfortable, covered with a pleasant fabric and plenty of leg room. There was no inflight entertainment, nor wifi or usb ports, but for a short 3 hours flight that was not critical. The cabin was quiet, no disturbing noise from engines. I can not comment on food quality since I ordered a special meal (which was very very tasty - especially grechka I missed a lot). There was a decent variety of soft drinks. No alcohol on board (not even for sale).
AircraftSukhoi Superjet 100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Moscow
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"fight attendants were very attentive"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | It was a very pleasant flight from Hong Kong to Moscow. Although the flight was delayed for about 2 hours, I was notified by SMS and by e-mail in the evening (the flight was scheduled at 11.55 am next day). Quick and efficient Sky Priority service in Hong Kong airport for Business class passengers. Flight attendants were very attentive. Food was tasty but not exceptional and could be served at any time. I appreciated good French champagne (but as a welcome drink before take off they offer you sparking wine and you should request champagne) and South African red wine. Big screen for the entertainment system but headphones without noise cancelling and you can't use your own headphones due to a specific socket.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Moscow
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes