Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 377 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Staff was helpful"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Moscow to Tivat at the end of summer. Flight was well served and food were fine. Staff was helpful. I use the loyalty program of the airline and this makes my flight even more pleasant and cheap. Don't miss a chance to fly with Aeroflot.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMoscow to Tivat
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend flying Aeroflot"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Athens to Moscow. My flight was operated by Airbus A321 and was completely full. The seats were very comfortable, the warm breakfast was excellent served both in quantity. It seems that flight attendants have significantly improved their knowledge of English. The plane took off and landed on time. I definitely recommend flying Aeroflot.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Unbelievably shocking service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Atyrau to Rome via Moscow. They gave me a hand written boarding ticket and a tagged my luggage with just a slip with FCO written on it . I questioned where is the electronic tag, how is my bag going to get to Rome ? It fine they said don't worry. When I got to Moscow I had to get a boarding pass for next flight to Rome and Aeroflot said they have no record of any luggage for me, I explained what the Aeroflot staff in Kazakhstan said and they said we don't know if your luggage will be on the connecting flight or not. Arrived in Rome, no luggage, I have contacted Aeroflot in Rome and Moscow and they could not care less about my luggage, second day now and no response from their lost luggage department. I have my trip in tatters, I need to fly to Croatia and I have no luggage and no idea if it will be found. Unbelievably shocking service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAtyrau to Rome via Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never fly again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Moscow. I selected a window seat and once I got to check in the lady said she was changing my seat, I asked is it by a window to which she replied yes. Once on the plane I wasn't given a window seat so this was the first of my frustrations. The plane was old, the screen was broken and not stay in an upright position. I found the staff not helpful at all. On the way home I bought a picture and Aeroflot charges me 100 dollars to fly my picture. I will never fly again with aeroflot.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my case was still in Moscow"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Tokyo via Moscow this month. The airline did not load my luggage on to the connecting flight in Moscow not once, but twice - on both my outward and return journeys. I flew to Tokyo from Heathrow with a stopover in Moscow. Unfortunately, the first leg of the flight was delayed by an hour or so (with no reason given). As a result, I was rushed through the airport in Moscow and was frantically ushered on to my connection. When I arrived in Tokyo Narita I was informed that my case was still in Moscow. It was two days before I received it at the address I was staying at. I did consider the idea that this could happen again on my return journey three weeks later, but surely not? Oh yes it could. This time there were no delays, yet when I returned to London I was told that my bag was still in Moscow and could take a day or two to be delivered to me. I was given a number to call that looked suspiciously like a mobile number and told that they could not guarantee when I got my bag back. Early the next morning, I tried to call to find out where my bag was. The number given went straight to voicemail. I tried to call it several times, but still nothing. I then tried to call the baggage customer helplines. All three numbers were busy and I didn't succeed in getting through to anyone over a five hour period. Calling the baggage handler responsible for Aeroflot at Heathrow was also useless, and they passed me another mobile number that also didn't answer. I then tried calling the Aeroflot desk at Heathrow, and was grateful to speak to a human being. The lady was very kind and eventually called me back to say that she had found my bag, and I could come in to collect it myself. I will never fly with this airline again. It seems there are lots of similar cases of this kind of thing happening in Moscow SVO airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tokyo via Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"found the seats uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Our initial flight from London to Hanoi via Moscow was so delayed that we would have missed our transfer in Moscow. Aeroflot found us alternative flights with Thai airways - not entirely stress-free, but they got us there. The return from Hanoi to Moscow (delayed by 30 minutes) was on a tired and fairly grubby looking aircraft. The toilets smelled strongly, and half way through the flight they ran out of toilet paper and tissues - these were not replaced. I found the seats to be very upright and uncomfortable, with a small amount of legroom available (I'm 6ft tall). While the crew were professional and polite, the white wine (only 1 glass allowed for some reason), was warm and the food mediocre. There was a decent amount to choose from on the IFE system, though the headphones provided were of such poor quality, it was nearly impossible to appreciate the dialogue of the movies.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flight was quite comfortable"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Krasnodar to Moscow. The flight was quite comfortable, the departure and arrival were during, the flight attendants were friendly and nice, the sandwich was terrible, and as usual only with meat that is not acceptable for a vegetarian. On-line registration passed without problems and was at a high level.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrasnodar to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"2nd day without our bags"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Rome to Moscow. The only good thing is the food and the flights leave on time. Nobody smiles at me. No TV or radio on this short flight. They provided Russian newspaper. They lost our luggage. and it's our 2nd day without our bags.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I have been disappointed"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Berlin to Yerewan via Moscow. Being born in Russia, I have been always proud of Russian hospitality and the high quality of service. Unfortunately, each Aeroflot flight undermines my pride. I have been dissapointed, when my flight Moscow to Yerevan was cancelled without any prior announcement. I was waiting in Sheremetyevo to check-in my luggage (only two counters were opened for international flight passengers) just to find out that my flight is cancelled. However, one can see "on time" mark on the timetable. My husband was at that time flying to Moscow from Berlin to catch the same flight. Dut to the weather conditions, I expected the cancellation to happen, but what happened next, demonstrates the complete lack of Aeroflot`s ability to organize the passenger flow in such situations. My husband eventually got stuck in the transit zone with the flight information "on time", no Aeroflot personnel and people, who were sleeping on the mattresses! He found an Aeroflot representative only after an hour of running through different terminals of Sheremetyevo airport. At the same time I was literally fighting to get the same-day-flight to Yerevan (2 ladies at the counter for over 200 passengers), while the Aeroflot representative was extremely impolite and borderline offensive. Eventually, I got a flight 3 hours later (which got delayed for 3 more hours), and my husband managed to get a flight 3 hours (plus 1 hour delay) after my delayed flight. Waiting time at Sheremetyevo was more than 10 hours. We could not even fly together. They still had seats but they pointed out that it "is too difficult for them". No food or hotel were provided, not even a bottle of water. Anyway, the whole time all I wanted to hear was: "We are sorry for your inconvenience. Your possible options would be". That is what I expect instead of misleading information, disrespectful personnel and tricks à la "how to not provide hotel by stating the wrong time of the flight". I still hope for an official excuse letter.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Yerewan via Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"reasonably comfortable, leg room was adequate"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Omsk to Murmansk via St Petersburg. Business Class Omsk to St Petersburg, Economy Class St Petersburg to Murmansk. This flight was by Rossiya Airlines although the check in was with Aeroflot. It was booked as a mixed Business/Economy because the St Petersburg to Murmansk only had economy class seats. The check in was fast and efficient and I had emergency row seats from St Petersburg to Murmansk. My luggage did not receive priority off the plane in Murmansk. Flights left and arrived on time. Breakfast was served on the flight to St Petersburg and was satisfactory, although I didn't get what I had asked for (a simple mistake by the Cabin attendant). The portion size was quite adequate. The seat was comfortable. A snack was served on the St Petersburg - Murmansk sector, the seat was reasonably comfortable, leg room was adequate.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteOmsk to Murmansk via St Petersburg
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes