Top 100 Airports  

Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 307 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"making this trip memorable"

(United States)

We booked a round trip flight for our grandson to fly from Chelyabinsk to Washington DC. He was with his grandmother on the flight to America, and he returned home as an unaccompanied minor. Aeroflot was super in their booking, taking care of all the details, and his flight home to Chelyabinsk was seamless. He had a six hour layover in Moscow which he passed under Aeroflot control, and was escorted to the Chelyabinsk flight with no problems. His checked luggage was sent along to Moscow and then to Chelyabinsk without him having to touch it until arriving at Balindino in Chelyabinsk. He is pretty mature for a nine year old but still this was his first flight alone. We were very impressed with the care Areoflot took to make his flight safe and enjoyable. Thank you Aeroflot for making this trip memorable for our grandson and for his grateful grandparents.
AircraftAirbus 330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIAD to CEK via SVO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff very kind"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Yerevan to Rome via Moscow with Aeroflot. New aircraft, clean, staff very kind and all english speaking. Good legroom, very tasty meal. I ordered a special "Indian veg" meal and it was amazing. Baby meals including toys to distract the kids and overall good care and attention for all children. Always on time - excellent value for money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEVN to FCO via SVO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"a bit disappointed with the seats"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Good and efficient check in. Staff spoke adequate English for the task. This Aeroflot flight was a code share and operated by Rossiya Airlines from Ekaterinburg to St Petersburg. The plane left and landed on time. The plane was clean and looked fairly new. I was a bit disappointed with the seats as they were economy standards with the middle seat not used. There was limited recline and no IFE on a three hour flight. The meal was adequate not good and it was not possible to get good food in the lounge. Cabin staff were polite and had adequate English. Only Russian newspapers were offered. Baggage was slow coming off the flight and my priority labelling did not help get it to me quickly as mine was one of the last unloaded.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSVX to LED
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"you do get what you pay for"

(United States)

Los Angeles to Berlin via Moscow. Our first flight was delayed which caused us to miss our connecting flight. When we returned back to LAX from Moscow, our flight was delayed by almost two hrs. Thankfully our connecting flight was 5 hrs after so we didn't miss our connecting flight. It seems to me that they have many delays. So be mindful if you decide to purchase a ticket with them. The service was not the best, food was mediocre and the inflight entertainment was decent. On their smaller flights you have to pay for food or drinks. In terms of price, they are reasonable, and you do get what you pay for.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to TXL via SVO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"and I loved the flights"

(United States)

Verified Review | JFK New York to Tel Aviv Israel via Moscow with Aeroflot. After reading all mixed reviews online I was pretty nervous. I am happy to say that I am so happy I took a chance and I loved the flights. I will never hesitate to fly with Aeroflot again. The food could be better a bit more flavor but everything else was fantastic! Do not hesitate to fly with them.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to TLV via SVO
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"domestic seats more comfortable"

(India)

DEL-SVO was an early morning flight on a brand new Boeing 737-800. No IFE, mediocre vegetarian food, no free alcoholic drinks. The cabin lights were left on for too long, which made it difficult to sleep. Economy class seats with little legroom (31-32" pitch). SVO-MRV-SVO domestic sector seats were more comfortable and crew were more friendly, and served a sandwich and soft drinks. The return SVO-DEL flight was similar, except we managed to get the front row seats (row 6) in the economy class which made the experience better. Food was better, too, but no free alcoholic drinks. Overall a mixed experience. The passport control at SVO, in both directions, was a different story!
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / A320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to MRV via SVO
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I recommend this airline"

(United States)

Los Angeles to Barcelona via Moscow with Aerflot - this is a long flight but the trip went by fast. Had 2 main meals and 1 snack during the flight. All was included in the price. I had one carry on camera bag and 1 checked bag. No charge for the checked bag. I purchased my ticket 9 months in advance and only paid $665.00 R/T. I had a great flight. I recommend this airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to BCN via SVO
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"customer service wasn't very good"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Prague to Shanghai via Moscow with Aeroflot. The ticket was cheap and I got to my destination on time. No damage to my suitcase and a relatively short layover in Moscow. However, the customer service wasn't very good. The flight attendants came across as cold and the plane was obviously understaffed (especially the SVO to PVG leg) and therefore it took the lone flight attendant forever to hand out meals and collect trays afterwards. The inflight entertainment had rather limited choices and there were no snacks available throughout the flight in the galley - only drinks. There were also fewer lavatories on Aeroflot's B777 compared to some other airlines. The layover in SVO wasn't pleasant at all. There were only a handful of seats near the departure gate and no free WiFi connection that would be actually working with my or my partner's smartphone. The corridors there are pretty narrow and crowded. Thankfully my layover was short. Overall, it was alright given the very low price, I suppose, but I will probably avoid flying with Aeroflot for some time - the few bucks that I saved weren't worth the discomfort.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to PVG via SVO
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"place for more innovation"

(Israel)

Tel Aviv to Guangzhou return via Moscow with Aeroflot. From Tel Avid an A320 in business, very good service, big leg room, good seats. Drinks and meal normal. Moscow to Guangzhou on an A330-300 in economy class. Airplane was full, very long flight, 2 meals which were very similar with no diversity. Drinks were not and even you dry up in such a long flight. You have to go and to ask for water! Seats were normal, as for long flight airline might be more generous and give more space. Return also an A330-300 in Economy class. Long flight, service including drinks was better then former flight. 2 meals which are almost the same. Moscow to Tel Aviv a Boeing 777-300, service of staff normal, entertainment system did not work for my row. Must say, we use this route with Aeroflot, food has improved a lot, but still have place for more innovation.
AircraftA320 / A330 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLV to CAN via SVO
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food was good enough"

(United States)

Flew from New York to Stavropol via Moscow with Aeroflot, and was satisfied with the flight and service. I requested a special low fat meal and food was good enough. Flew back to NY in two weeks and also was satisfied with service and time management. The only thing I dislike is not giving to passengers bottled water. It was very inconvenient to ask about water all the time.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to STW via SVO
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes