Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 424 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Poland) 7th July 2015

FCO-SVO-NRT return trip. In Rome we found out that our flight to Tokyo was cancelled - crew on the airport wasn't very helpful, but the call centre proved to be the best solution to sort us out and we had our tickets rebooked for direct flight with Alitalia to Tokyo Narita. So the 1st leg we didn't fly with Aeroflot (if not for the call centre we would be probably stranded in Rome). The return flight on A330-300 was better than we expected - 3 or 4 yrs old aircraft with a decent amount of leg space (in comparison with Alitalia it was better), pretty good IFE and really nice food - sushi and seafood pasta which I can say was probably the best onboard meals I've ever had. SVO-FCO in A320 was also nice, good Recaro blue seats and again pretty good meals. Service wasn't smiling a lot, but was attentive and my and my group really enjoyed the flights. All in all Aeroflot exceeded expectations! would definitely recommend it (except for the airport staff in Rome which wasn't helpful at all with rebooking the ticket!).
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Tokyo via Moscow
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (India) 27th June 2015

Delhi to Helsinki via Moscow.The flight took off 3 hours late from Delhi and no reason given, with the result I missed my connecting flight Moscow to Helsinki. The staff of Aeroflot in Moscow were not helpful and just gave a boarding pass for a flight departing at 6.40 in the evening and reaching Helsinki by 9.00 PM. It was 11.00 PM by the time I reached Lahti and a large taxi fare because of the delay. Their customer redressal is poor.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDEL to HEL via SVO
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 20th June 2015

Amsterdam-Moscow delayed due to special needs passengers leaving the plane in Amsterdam. Seats on the Airbus 321-200 are still real business class seats (not the common KLM-BA-Lufthansa nonsense 3-economy seats/ 2-persons space). Service is good, lunch is good (even special vegetarian meal), entertainment system is available and with a large choice. And the Russian hospitality is smiling and attentive to the guests. Had a good time on the first part of my trip. Changed planes in Moscow. Priority lane works well if the connecting flight is with Aeroflot. Moscow-Ulan Bator left on time. Seats on the Boeing 737-800 are only to be used for short distances, less than 4 hours. Mine was a medium haul flight of 6 hours. A night flight with chairs not to be used for sleeping. No real business class flat bed seat on these planes. A great pity. The service is good, dinner/breakfast is good (even the special meal for a vegetarian), entertainment system is available and with a large choice . And the Russian hospitality was once more smiling and attentive to the guests. The seats on the second flight let them down. The rest was a good experience.
AircraftA321-200 and B737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Ulan Bator via Moscow
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Russian Federation) 17th June 2015

The service was great. There was enough food and it was tasty (2 full meals and snacks and drinks whenever you want). Takeoff and landing were great. Cabin crew was pleasant in general. There were some bad aspects of the flight, such as very slow entertainment system, big delay for more than 3 hours. In general the flight was good except the delay in Vladivostok airport.
AircraftB777
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMoscow to Vladivostok
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 16th June 2015

Really an excellent new premium economy product. Almost as wide a seat as business class without the full recline. I have an allergy problem and they ran out of the meal option in premium economy that I could eat, so the attendants gave me a meal from business class. The service in premium economy was really what I would have expected in business class, constantly serving drinks and providing service. Amazing value for the money. Brand new in-flight entertainment system on the B777-300ER, same day / night destination time zone synchronization lighting (i.e. blue during the day time at destination) as is found on the new Boeing 787. Bath rooms had extra amenities, wet wipes, deodorants, and hand towels. Beyond my expectations for Premium Economy (which they reffer to as comfort class).
AircraftB777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLAX to SVO
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 16th June 2015

Our nonstop flight from LED to SXF was cancelled some weeks before travel and we were re-booked on a flight via SVO which meant approximately twice the original flight time, but we had no problem getting to know a new airport. The flight from LED to SVO had a delay and although we were told that the connecting flight would wait for us as (because of the re-booking) there would be a large group of SXF passengers on board, it did not. But directly upon entering SVO airport a SU representative would hand out pre-printed new boarding passes and a beverage voucher, so no need to go to a transfer desk. I found that quite professional. The aircraft used were in very good shape and we found seats and legroom far superior to most western airlines. Crews were dressed in very attractive uniforms and were quite fluent in English. Alcoholic drinks and a sandwich (even a pre-ordered vegetarian one for my companion) were offered - basic, but hey, that's the way it is nowadays. Small downpoint: the very interestingly looking in-flight magazine was almost exclusively in Russian language. The transfer in SVO (as well as entering Russia in LED) was quick and smooth (performed by traditionally grumpy staff, though). The sparkling airports in LED and SVO but Berlin's SXF trashy airport to shame. We were quite impressed by SU and would not hesitate to use them again, especially when they offer a decent rate to Asia in their new Premium Economy.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLED to SXF via SVO
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (India) 14th June 2015

Excellent service, much better than expected. The Delhi-Moscow journey was good except for the IFE, the Moscow-New York leg was excellent. The meal served was excellent and the seats were pretty comfortable. The Moscow airport connection was a bit confusing.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDelhi to New York via Moscow
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 13th June 2015

This was my first experience with Aeroflot and I was pleasantly surprised with the airline. In DC our trip got off to a rough start as Aeroflot's flight was not listed on any departure boards, nor was the gate marked with flight information. I don't know if this is a problem to do with the airline or airport. Once on board we were greeted by a clean and new looking airbus. The economy seats were cramped on our trans-atlantic stretch but not more so than other US and European carriers I've flown. The service was fairly good. The cabin crew were all business and no smiles, but they came around often to see if passengers needed anything. We had two hot meals that were edible and the in seat entertainment system had a really good selection of films. My only complaint on the trans-atlantic flight was that breakfast was served three hours before landing at 4.30 am Moscow time, unnecessarily cutting into sleep time. Our short-haul leg was equally comfortable. Again the planes looked new and were very clean. Cabin staff came through with snacks and beverages. Overall I found Aeroflot a pleasant experience. I think the airlines greatest weakness is its Moscow hub. The trans-atlantic schedules require long layovers. While I had a problem free flight, I saw a number of other passengers struggle to sort out problems with ground staff at the SVO transfer desk.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIAD to WAW via SVO
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 13th June 2015

Good value for money, although aircraft itself is old, seats are worn out. Polite and helpfull staff on board. Ok meals.
AircraftBoeing
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIAD to SVX via SVO
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 6th June 2015

Flew Hong Kong to Moscow then Moscow to London. It was okay I had read a lot of bad reviews beforehand and whilst I felt the flight attendants were perhaps not too enthusiastic the entertainment food and legroom was not bad at all. Everything went smoothly. The flight was quite low on passengers too which always makes it more comfortable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes