Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 435 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"very comfortable flat bed "

Review by (United Kingdom)

A very comfortable flat bed on Aeroflot Russian Airlines Boeing 777-300ER in business class. Seat seems softer than other airline seats which made it very comfy to seat and sleep on. The food was good. The only downside was their IFE and Aeroflot Lounges. Boeing 777-300ER IFE was terrible - nothing worked the crew had to restart the system every 15 mins, but the A330 from Moscow to London was fine, although the options of movies were somewhat limited. The lounge in Moscow was very basic to say the least. Overall it was very good value and I would do it again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to LHR via Moscow
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Russian Federation)

Aeroflot Russian Airlines check-in and other procedures at Terminal 4 at Heathrow Airport were a breeze. The flight departed almost an hour late which was not good given that my previous flight to London was delayed as well. The flight was a very pleasant experience. The cabin crew were very friendly and efficient an communicated through PA at all stages of flight. The IFE had a great Oscar collection, tasty lamb with mashed potatoes for lunch. The wifi onboard was a bit expensive but very quick and worth the money. The flight time was reduced from 3 hrs 30 mins to 2 hrs 50 mins, so landed only about 20 min behind schedule.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Russian Federation)

Terminal D at SVO was great: passed all the procedures at SVO in 10 minutes. The flight was 40 minutes delayed due to a technical fault. Nevertheless, the crew efficiently managed the situation and kept the passengers well informed. Apologies were coming regularly throughout the whole flight from either crew and the captain. In all other terms, everything went smoothly: good IFE, tasty food, friendly and efficient staff service.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSVO to LHR
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

Nice trip. I have taken this airline two times. I slept very well during the flight. Movies are mostly new and there are also cartoons, sports programmes and some multiplayer games. However, the are crew is not patient enough and the meal was poor.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMoscow to Hong Kong
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Russian Federation)

Flew Aeroflot Russian Airlines Premium Economy from Geneva to Shanghai through Moscow. The price was the cheapest on the market and the premium economy in Aeroflot was cheaper than economy on other airlines. The first flight on A321 - we got a new plane with typical seats. The service was a bit cold (which is typical on Russian airlines) and meal was nothing special. The second flight I got upgraded to Business (nobody in the airport notified me about this, I was just handed my new boarding pass at the boarding gate. The plane was once again very new and clean. Aeroflot Business Class seat was quite large and fully reclinable. The meals were very nicely presented with a menu and proper dishes. The inflight entertainment had a variety of recent high-budget movies. Also the plane had high-speed inflight wifi, which was quite expensive but worked very well. The Aeroflot service was surprisingly polite and welcoming. Generally a great experience.
AircraftA321 and Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGeneva to Shanghai via Moscow
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

I had a great trip with Aeroflot. Great food, new and clean airplanes, and friendly, helpful crew. Flights were comfortable and on time. They had a great selection of entertainment - lots of English options too.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIAD to MXP via SVO
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Thailand)

Aeroflot offer great value for money, a use-friendly web-site and a vast network - I've flown Bangkok to Budapest, Berlin and Amsterdam Economy in the last year. Long-haul flights use modern, well-appointed aircraft with good seating and entertainment. Service is typically Russian - to the point and unequovical - but professional and efficient, in bright and well-tailored uniforms. Their plan is to reach Europe's 'top 5' by 2017 and I wish them luck achieving it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBKK to Berlin via Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

Round-trip New York-Moscow in Premium Economy was excellent. No problems with /check-in, both flights were on time, cabins were clean and seats were comfortable. The crew were pleasant and helpful, food was decent but the movies available on the AVOD were rather limited. The fare I paid was very reasonable and I think the Premium Economy service is an excellent value. All in all, I was extremely satisfied with Aeroflot and definitely would fly with them again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteNew York JFK to Moscow
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I was traveling alone with my six-month old baby. The first leg from London to Moscow went smoothly. The aircraft was very comfortable and there was an option of a bassinet. I am especially thankful to a flight attendant who was extra helpful and attentive to me as she saw that I was alone with a small child. The second leg from Moscow to Bishkek was much more difficult. It was a red eye 4-hour flight. I had zero help from the crew even when locating the seat and trying to manage my cranky and tired baby, and at the same time putting the carry on bag on top. The bassinet option was only available in business class. The temperature on the plane was extremely high. It was unbearably hot for the whole duration of the flight. The crew did not offer any help whatsoever. Traveling alone with a small child is a mission in itself. But there was no sympathetic attention from that crew at all.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Bishkek via Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Aeroflot Russian Airlines customer review

Review by (Czech Republic)

The flight was OK and comfortable. The price was the best on the market and the service was amazing. The planes were clean and new and all of my flights were without any troubles. I would like to say thanks to Aeroflot and its staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteShanghai to Prague via Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes