Vote Now  

Aer Lingus

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 582 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Aer Lingus customer review

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Fly Leeds to Dublin return nearly every week with Aer Lingus. Flight prices vary massively depending on journey and when I book but not in a way that makes sense. Staff are nice and efficient, seats are ok for a short flight. No complimentary food or drink but that's fine for such a trip. Leeds Airport is not very nice so I never board happy and the busing out and back to the plane at Dublin is shambolic. I have complained a couple of times and been told to contact Stobarts who own the flight (I hate that kind of buck passing response to a complaint). But the plus points are worth the hassle - almost always on time and in one piece.
AircraftAT 76
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLeeds to Dublin
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew were efficient and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Aer Lingus return from Manchester to Dublin. Both flights departed and arrived on time. Although the flight is only a short hop across the Irish Sea, the seats 2F and 3F were very comfortable and leg room satisfactory. Cabin crew were efficient and friendly. Chose this flight because, with baggage it was cheaper than Ryanair. Would travel with Aer Lingus again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Dublin
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Aer Lingus customer review

(Ireland)

Verified Review | travel between DUB and Frankfurt each week. Lately I am beginning to think about Lufthansa or Ryanair as my preferred carrier due to the following. Prices for flights have crept up considerably and it is now costing €130 on average more for a return flight than 6 months ago. I am a member of Aer Club and the roll out of this frequent flyer club has been a shambles, a situation that continues 5 months after the establishment of new scheme. Outstation lounges tend to be mediocre. Crew on short haul not that friendly. Aircraft are dirty as no cleaning done on turnaround.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to DUB
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Really great experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Hartford to Dusseldorf via Dublin. Really great experience! I've only flown transatlantic a few times now but this is the first time on Aer Lingus and I was very pleased. Only a few hiccups but the crew on board were some of the best I've experienced, and the price is fair relative to others. The meals, for airplane food, were really good. Will definitely consider Aer Lingus for any next overseas travel.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHartford to Dusseldorf via Dublin
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I was very happy"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | I arrived in London 10 hours earlier than expected, due to changes in my flight from Bangkok. I arrived there around 6am and I was suppose to arrive at 4pm. I decided to try and went to Aer Lingus customer service in Heathrow Airport, explained the situation and asked if they could change my flight so I could travel earlier. Surprisingly, they said yes and they put me in the next flight at 9am, free of charge. I don't know if it was my lucky day but I was very happy. The staff was very friendly and flight was great.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dublin
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"was 23 hours delayed"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | My Business Class flight recently from Boston to Dublin was 23 hours delayed. I asked for compensation but had no response from Aer Lingus for weeks. As a result of the above, Aerlingus did not capture my tier points for my Aerclub frequent flyer account. This was a system error on their part. Despite having written to them several times, they refuse to recognise the points added and upgrade me to the next tier even though the missing flight would take me to the next tier. This is customer care of the worst kind (absent, and even outright refusing to care). Response times are long, and the replies tend to be unhelpful and off the point.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBoston to Dublin
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"will not choose Aer Lingus again"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Toronto via Dublin. Pros: economic pricing, staff was generally friendly, movie selection ok Cons: old aircraft, baggage delay handled really poorly. No bags still after 48h, no contact from airline. Tried all channels, phone number on website only leads to baggage handler at the airport who doesn't have proper information and no authority to do any compensation. Social media does not publish comment, no answers to any of my emails other than an automated reply. I will not choose Aer Lingus again. It's not worth saving $200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Toronto via Dublin
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"both trips were superb"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew Aer Lingus from Chicago to Geneva via Dublin on February 11, 2017, returning from Geneva via Dublin to Chicago on March 6 in Business Class. This is the second year I have flown with Aer Lingus and I plan to make it an annual event. From the service onboard to the lounges and service on the ground, both trips were superb. The Business Class cabin from Chicago to Dublin on the A330 is spacious and very comfortable with lie-flat seats. The left side of the plane consists of single seats, and I was happily ensconced in seat 3A. The middle section is double seats and the right section is a mixture of double and single seats. 99% of the seats have aisle access. The movie selection is less extensive than on other airlines, but there are still good choices. The food is excellent, the linens and cutlery very attractive and the FAs were smiling and helpful throughout the 7 hour flights. The Aer Lingus arrival lounge in Dublin is comfortable and had enough amenities to make the 2 hour layover on the way to Geneva very refreshing. There is no Business Class on the European flights but international Business passengers can select the premium seats at the front of the plane. Unlike British, Swiss and others, there is no charge for seat selection on Aer Lingus if traveling in Business. A few years ago, I paid $90 to have a window seat in British Airways' Club World cabin and have fumed about it ever since. Returning to the States is the best feature of Aer Lingus as you pass through U.S. Customs in their U.S. Pre-clearance area in Dublin and do not have to go through customs or passport control upon arrival in the States; you simply collect your luggage and leave the airport. The new Business Class lounge after U.S. Pre-clearance is superb. It is called 51st and Green and has a view of the runways from every seat and table. There is an excellent buffet, superbly stocked bar, terrific coffee and desserts, lounge chairs, shower room, and the staff is efficient and pleasant. I cannot recommend Aer Lingus for travel from the U.S. to Europe more highly. Their rates are lower than any other airline's Business Class if you buy at least 30 days in advance and, in fact, are competitive with full Economy fares on some of the other carriers to Europe.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteChicago to Geneva via Dublin
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"treated with respect"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Dublin to Glasgow. I was delayed through ill health and numerous road works from Limerick to Dublin. I arrived late for boarding. The staff from Aer Lingus were wonderful. I cannot thank them enough for their mindness and compassion and of course their professionalism. Being disabled I have been badly treated while travelling but all the staff I had assistance from were wonderful. It was lovely to be treated with respect.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Glasgow
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"in general a very poor service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Dublin to Orlando. Aircraft and seat in general were very good. Seat cushions a bit hard but everything else about seat and amenities offered were very good. Inflight entertainment choice was ok, but not great. Where Aer Lingus let themselves down in this case (flown them before in business class and service was good) is their crew and sloppy / poor inflight service. I don't know if it was the route and they were not used to business class being full. Crew member was rude, uncaring. I had to get up and get my own drink as they forgot twice. Waited 20-25 mins between courses. Second meal service not even offered (to me). Just in general a very poor service.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDublin to Orlando
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no