Top 100 Airlines  

Aer Lingus

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 508 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"terrible selection of food"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Faro to Belfast, and a terrible selection of food. Have used this airline for over 10 yrs with no issues as I'm a vegetarian. No veggie sandwich/toastie options, only a snack pack or scone which they ran out of before my row. I was in row 2! I travel with them several times a year and was so disappointed this time, never had any issues with my vegetarian needs before. No issues with flight or staff, they were as super as always.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFAO to BHD
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"courteous, friendly and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Birmingham to San Francisco via Dublin was my first international flight with Aer Lingus and I would fly with them again. I became aware of them by chance when seeking flights to San Fransisco to visit my daughter. Usually I fly from one of the London airports which is not very convenient, flying from Birmingham via Dublin with connecting flights was seamless with Aer Lingus. Another advantage was pre-clearing American Customs and Immigration at Dublin airport, again seamless and extremely well managed. The flight in economy was in my opinion as good, or better than other major carriers and the price was very competitive. I found Aer Lingus Staff, both on the ground and the cabin Staff to be courteous, friendly and helpful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to SFO via DUB
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very good value"

(United Kingdom)

Very nice flight from Leeds Bradford to Dublin. Left early and arrived early. Nice crew who were pleasant. Dublin Airport is very easy to manage. Would fly again as felt it was very good value and an easy company to deal with. I also noticed that check in at LBA was straightforward and I was through to departures with ease.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLBA to DUB
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"seats are very cramped"

(United States)

Flew Aer Lingus from New York JFK to Shannon. The 757 product is not as good as the A330. The seats are very cramped and I'm only 5' 7" tall. The In-flight entertainment is sub-standard. Meal service starts in the front and rear of the aircraft, so you are stuck with chicken in the middle. The price was OK, but you get basic transportation to Shannon. Will try Delta, which flies a B767-400.
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to SNN
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"attendants were nice"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Aer Lingus from London Heathrow to Belfast City. It was very timely getting on the aircraft, and the cabin was pretty empty when we were all on board. The luggage hold above the seats was incredibly cramped though. The ascent and descent were actually incredibly painful to the ears, and as it was such a short flight, there was no time for the ears to adjust. I do not know if this was a difficulty among everyone but as well as I, there were two ladies sitting to the left of me with the same difficulty. The attendants were nice, though, and there were plenty of food options, and although I didn't get anything, the ladies to my left did and it looked pretty good. It was, however, a relief to get off the plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BHD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"always pleasant and helpful"

(Ireland)

I have flown with Aer Lingus a few times to cross the Atlantic, the staff are always pleasant and helpful. The food and service is also great. Economy leg room isn't great but not the worst I have seen. The inflight entertainment on the aircraft I was on - EI-EWR was terrible, the videos constantly froze and didn't work at all which was a first for me as on other Aer Lingus planes I have been on the entertainment worked fine. The wifi service however did work fine during the flight, there was a slight interruption of coverage but it was fine otherwise. My flight was to Boston with Aer Lingus then onward to Detroit with JetBlue. I booked it all with Aer Lingus. Overall a great airline as expected from the national Irish airline.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to DTW via BOS
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew were pleasant"

(Canada)

Dublin to Chicago with Aer Lingus. Excellent service from check-in at Dublin T2 through to arrival at Chicago. US Preclearance at Dublin ensured a prompt stopover at ORD before connecting onward to YYZ. The cabin crew were pleasant and accommodating. The entertainment selection was adequate for the short trip across the Atlantic. Food and beverage service excellent. I would definitely fly with Aer Lingus in the future when traveling from Europe to North America.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to YYZ via ORD
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"food menu much improved"

(Ireland)

Recently travelled Cork to Malaga return. Ground staff service good, flights were punctual and the cabin staff friendly and helpful. Was in row 1 and had the usual hassle with lack of space in overhead lockers although the relatively new concept of priority boarding was a help. You still had to get onboard first to get to the lockers, there is very little row 1 locker space. Flight deck kept us up to date during the flight. New food menu much improved. Baggage retrieval at both ends quick and efficient.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORK to AGP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a wonderful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Liverpool to Dublin with Aer Lingus. Can't express enough my thanks and appreciation for making my first ever flight such a wonderful experience. The cabin crew were excellent and once they found out it was my first flight at the age of 71, they went out of their way to offer me reassurance. They even offered me a local newspaper and provided me with a glass of proseco. I would highly recommend the cabin crew and Aer Lingus for their professionalism and making my journey pleasurable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLPL to DUB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were very good"

(Ireland)

Flew Aer Lingus from Dublin to Madrid to Dublin, Feb 5-7th. Flights were packed but I was delighted to see the introduction of "priority boarding" which comes if you purchase certain seats at the time of booking, found it very handy. Crew were very good on both flights, however the new in-flight menu has virtually nothing on it, no fruit salad and my colleague who is vegetarian could order nothing. Both flights were virtually on time, but it would be worth it if Aer Lingus reviewed their in-flight buy on board menu - remember Ireland has a weath of culinary riches.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to MAD
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes