Aer Lingus

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 611 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Leg room more than adequate"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Business day trip to Cork and back. The flight was marketed as Aer Lingus Regional operated by Stobbart Air. Check in online. Free seat choice 24 hours before. 72 seat propeller aircraft configured 2-2. Outward - Very orderly boarding - from the rear only - so the rear seats were seen as 'preferred' and as such cost more to choose. I was in 4D aisle - I always prefer to be in front of the engines on a propeller plane. Leg room more than adequate and better than a lot of planes. Good sized overhead lockers. Inflight service consisted of snacks and drinks to buy - nothing special but fine for a short flight. Cabin noise was fine for a prop - but I had my noise cancelling headphones to help. On time performance and speedy transit through Cork - There was a passport control - which surprised me. Passports were not checked on the return. Photo id is needed to board. Return flight similar, except push back was 7 mins early and due to favourable tailwinds we arrived 25 mins early. Full flight - but despite narrow seats, I was comfortable. Disembarked Terminal 1 via a bus which took us to the UK domestic arrivals - so no passport control. Overall an enjoyable flight. So much better than the Flybe service to Belfast on the Dash 8 Q400. The ATR 72 seems a better plane.
AircraftATR 72-600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Cork
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was excellent throughout"

(United States)

Verified Review | I traveled onboard Aer Lingus flight 136 to Dublin last night. The experience was excellent and professional from check-in to landing into Dublin Airport. The ground crew were excellent. The onboard experience was wonderful with fantastic cabin crew who warmly greeted all passengers as they boarded the aircraft. My seat of 11-C was very comfortable with plenty of legroom. The service was excellent throughout the flight. Beverages kept flowing throughout the flight. The meal service was excellent. I have to say it was the best flight I have had and I greatly appreciate flying with my country's flag carrier. Aer Lingus, please keep up the great service.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Dublin
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I recommend this airline"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Dublin to Düsseldorf. Great flight. The boarding was perfectly on time and because I had a checked bag priority boarding was free also the seat selection for every seat on the plane, so I chose the seat 1F which included extra leg room. However the was no included free drinks or snacks on board and because I booked last minute the flight was quite expensive. Otherwise I recommend this airline!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Düsseldorf
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I am glad I upgraded"

(United States)

Verified Review | Dublin to Los Angeles. The airline has less frills than most but I experienced economy outbound and inbound business. I would have to say business class is much better. The flight attendants in the business class cabin are attentive and helpful when you need something. The food was fine but I think the second meal could of been improved. The choice of wine was good. Flat seats were comfortable as most business class seats go. I am glad I upgraded and was able too. Aer Lingus staff are very helpful at the check in Kiosks.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDublin to Los Angeles
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"customer service was atrocious"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | My review isn't about my Dublin to Stuttgart flight last week but about my experience on my return yesterday dealing with Aer Lingus Representatives in Stuttgart airport. Time of flight 16.10 EI0359. I arrived at gate 337 at 15.45. I was delayed going thru security as there was a very big crowd and the lines were going very slowly. I had a tub of hair conditioner and my bag was checked and tube removed. After I was refused entry I was told by german staff to ‘go down and out’ I was asking to go to customer services.  Eventually one staff member showed me an exit and I went down to customer service.  They just said gate was closed. Later I rang Aer Lingus and explained my story to a pleasant staff member. She asked me if they said anything about going on standby which they didn't. They didn't make any effort to make any other arrangements or explain about the extra €75 to book another flight which is posted on your website. I feel the experience was shocking and customer service was atrocious.  I then had to book another Aer Lingus flight costing €158 to get home next when it should have only cost €75. How was I supposed to know if there is no one willing of able to tell me. I feel that I got a raw deal and no help. If you are operating flights to/from there you should have some decent representative who can advise when a mini crises presents. Up until this my experiences have been good with Aer Lingus.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStuttgart to Dublin
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"definitely recommend Aer Lingus"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | San Francisco to London Heathrow via Dublin. Very good transatlantic flights with Aer Lingus. Outbound from London to Chicago via Dublin, returning from SFO. Turned up early for the outbound flight at LHR and was immediately asked if I wanted to be bumped up to the earlier departure to DUB, which I was grateful for as I had a fairly tight connection and was transiting via US Pre-clearance there. I was impressed by the standard of amenities onboard and the professionalism of all crews. The food was of a very good standard, better than most I've tried and the crews on both long haul sectors ensured that beverages and some snacks were also available at all times from the galley. IFE on the A330's is excellent, works really well and has a wide selection of content. All of the aircraft were clean, modern and comfortable. Would definitely recommend Aer Lingus.
AircraftA330 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to London via Dublin
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Leg room is about average"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Toronto to Dublin. A very respectable transatlantic offering. Decent seats and IFE. Leg room is about average and food service is relatively good. My only complaint would be that you can’t select seats if you’ve booked through an agency. Seems like a missed opportunity to charge for exit row seats or other upgrades.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Dublin
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Really bad service"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Hartford via Dublin. Very dissatisfied with the way Aer Lingus handled my lost luggage. After returning to Amsterdam noticed my luggage wasn't there. Contacted Aer Lingus who told me they would take care of it and that I would be reimbursed for 60 euro per day. After two days finally got my luggage. Since then (februaru 2017!) I have been busy with getting my reimbursement. Tried it through multiple email and even more phone calls. Every time the same answer: "we are working on it, you will here from us" what never happens. Really bad service and the reason I will not fly again with Aer Lingus.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Hartford via Dublin
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"they have lost the bags both times"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Dublin to London Heathrow in Flex class, connecting to Bahrain. Flight delayed by 40 minutes due to slot delay. Arrived to LHR and made up some time with a 90 minute connection time from T2 to T4. I will say the crew were great with the Cabin supervisor being very efficent, friendly and professional. Arrived Bahrain no bag, this is the second time I have flown Aer Lingus and they have lost the bags both times. Not good enough if you paying nearly 400 euro for a ticket on such a short flight, Bag has just arrived to Bahrain but alas late for my meeting so I am sitting here in jeans and a T shirt. Last time I fly them as per last time bags went missing for 3 days on a 4 day trip and got zero response or compensation from them. Also as per many others avoiding LHR like the plague for connections.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDublin to London Heathrow
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"staff was pleasant and welcoming"

(United States)

Verified Review | Budapest to Dublin. Our flight was fully booked. Check-in was slow, but boarding was easy and we left on time. The plane hadn't been cleaned properly. There were papers on the floor and my travel magazine had a wad of chewing gum in it. The cabin staff was pleasant and welcoming: the flight itself was okay. However, the airline does not offer free refreshments, and one must pay over 2 Euros for even a bottle of water.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Dublin
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes