Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 333 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st August 2015

Flight to Larnaca was a joy. Generous legroom, nice meals and a fantastic range of drinks to choose from. Crew was attentive and it is nice that Aegean leave the cockpit door open during boarding..
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th July 2015

Flight on time, row 1 - Friendly staff and very attentive, tasting 3 course meal and wines. Only complaint, please change the welcome and inflight “sparkling Greek wine” to real champagne. Star Alliance priority bags arrived promptly at baggage carousel Heathrow.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to London
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Belgium) 26th July 2015

Very good flight with Aegean. The boarding was quickly and the crew very . During the flight, we had no entertainment (no films, no flight info). The food was an olive bread with a free no-alcoholic beverage (the first was free). Very smooth landing at Heraklion.
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrussels to Heraklion
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 21st July 2015

Brand new A320, interior spotless. Crew immaculately groomed and attentive. Flight was on time. I was impressed with my first experience of Aegean.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMykonos to Athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Greece) 21st July 2015

I booked a premium economy ticket so I can have a suitcase and one piece of baggage. That cost ~30Euros more than the Go Light fare. Suddently as we were waiting for the boarding to start, the airline representatives announced that every person who has the Cheapest fare, can put his baggage in the compartment with no charge. I find no reason to pay extra money and being fooled with this policy. All the other provided services were far above medium, approaching excellence. I will fly again with Aegean but the ticket policy needs serious reconsideration
AircraftDash 8 Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAthens to Santorini
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 12th July 2015

2 flights - HER to ATH (short 50 minutes) and ATH to MXP. Both went well and flights were on time. Unexpected snacks and drinks on flight. Breakfast on MXP flight. Fast check-in, friendly cabin staff and quick baggage claim.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteATH to MXP
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Italy) 12th July 2015

Managed to get my rather large luggage quickly. First flight was on time, the A321 was clean and the Flight hosts were pleasant and friendly. Hot food was served and had an overall pleasant flight. Seats were comfortable enough, they seemed to be the same as the one Lufthansa originally put on their planes and I guess everyone went with them. Arriving in Athens there was a delay of half an hour due to congested skies as its the summer peak time. Boarded on time again a friendly staff with a good plane. They are a great choice.
AircraftA321 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFCO to LCA via ATH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 7th July 2015

I recently flew to Mykonos through Athens and must say it was a very pleasant experience. The Zurich - Athens - Zurich legs were in Business class, to which I was upgraded for free being a Gold Member of their program Miles and Bonus. During the inbound flight I was served a 4 course menu, with 2 choices for the main course, with excellent wines, return flight was in the morning, so breakfast with 2 choices of eggs (scrambled and omelette), fresh fruit platter, greek yoghourt and bread. Responsible for the Business class section was every time the Maitre de cabine, who was very attentive and kind. Flights were on time (ish) and transfer in Athens was easy and smooth, even though inbound luggage could not be through-checked because of the lack of customs in Mykonos Airport (it was on return though). Only slight downside was check-in at Mykonos at 6 am, with only 2 counters open and queue moving very slowly, taking me 20 minutes to check-in my suitcase. But I guess that's more a matter of the airport than the airline.
AircraftA320 and Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZRH to JMK via ATH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th July 2015

We flew on flights 4441 and 4440 on 22nd June and 29th June. Both flights were excellent, smooth, cabin staff immaculately dressed and professional. I would use this airline again. Perhaps a free snack like a sandwich or crackers and cheese would enhance the experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBelfast to Corfu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 20th June 2015

I am always impressed with the pleasant attitude, responsive service and warmth of cabin crew. The ground service is good, and the food is on the good side. On the other hand, most of their planes are starting to show their age and sometimes the seats are really worn out.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZurich to Athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes