Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 395 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"An excellent airline"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Berlin to Athens. Aegean has been my preferred airline when traveling to and from Greece. The aircraft are new, clean, and have a lot of leg space. The staff are very friendly and the food and beverage are one of the top I have had in regional flights. Flight are time never causing me delays. Also the price is very good. An excellent airline and highly recommended.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



14th July 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Customer, we are delighted you have shared your warm comments, indicating that our constant efforts for providing best quality services are on the right path. It is always our pleasure to serve you on all flights of our network, as this is a small gesture of thanking you for choosing us. We do hope you will enjoy our hospitality again soon. Thank you very much!

9/10

"very well done flight"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chania to Athens. Short flight of about an hour. Seat in 3-3 configuration with middle seat blocked out with tray. Business class cabin had just two rows. Comfortable seat with good leg space. A basket of lozenges was passed around and a newspaper (only in Greek language) offered. Boarding was a bit disorganized as we were made to wait outside the security hold area on the Tarmac side for a bus to take us to the aircraft less than 100 feet away. Once in the air, an open faced cold sandwich and drinks were served on a tray as also a hotel towel. The flight attendants were exceedingly efficient completing all the tasks in such a short period while changing their uniforms to suit specific roles - wearing cap and scarf while welcoming was on board, removing those and donning an apron to serve meals, and the again formally attired when we touched down. Flight announcements were frequent and clear in English and Greek. The view out of the window beautifully showed off the town of Chania and later on, the coasts and islands of Greece. On landing on time, long taxiing to a remote parking bay. A large bus - meant only for the business class passengers - whisked us away to the terminal. A very well done flight!
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteChania to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



12th July 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Sanyal, we are happy to receive your positive overall review on your Business class flight with us. Targeting in providing you the services that shall always add value to your travel experiences, we look forward to host you again soon on one of our flights! Thank you very much!

9/10

"Everything went according to plan"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Thessaloniki to Athens on a full aircraft on a very early morning flight. Flight on Olympic Air codes, but fully operated by and booked with Aegean. Everything went according to plan. Timely departure and arrival, orderly embarkation, not too much hand luggage in the cabin, courteous staff. The service included some biscuits and one drink for a 35 minutes flight. Choice of seat without charge. Very satisfied and much better than the low cost competition (Ryanair was the same price - but you have to think of all the add ons, the attempts to sell and the tricks).
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



5th July 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Karykas, we are certainly thankful for sharing your positive review, as we are really happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your recent trip with us. We would love to always offer you pleasant travels that shall meet your expectations while we do look forward to welcoming you on board very soon again! Thank you so much!

4/10

"we would be 1 hour late"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Athens return. Delayed at Manchester on the way there but the time was made up. On the way back we were delayed at Athens, no information on how long we would be delayed before boarding. We were only made aware that we would be 1 hour late when the captain announced the arrival time later on in the flight. At no point was the delay acknowledged with an apology.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Manchester
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



30th June 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mrs. Boyd, we are really sorry for not meeting your expectations during your recent flight with us. Departing on time is one of our top priorities, while there are several factors that may lead to delays, such as airport sequence restrictions, adverse weather conditions, etc. You may use our online form (http://bit.ly/1KK5kkr) in order to provide us with further information. Thank you!

4/10

"not possible to get seat allocation"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Aegean Airlines is fairly new with a new fleet of A320´s. Service is generally good but unfortunately not an airline to let your kids travel alone with. I used their flight assistance service that guaranteed me that my unaccompanied girls would sit close to the the Flight Crew so they could look after them flying from Copenhagen to Athens. However, they were denied this and had to sit in the middle far away from the Flight Attendants. Even though I myself is a Gold Member it was not possible to get seat allocation in advance.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



28th June 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Wengler, we are really sorry reading your less than favorable comments regarding the specific travel experience with us. Please provide us with further details by contacting us via our online form http://bit.ly/1GHR4RD, and we will contact you shortly. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

7/10

"staff friendly and helpful "

(Australia)

Verified Review | Santorini to Athens. The flight was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful and the plane was clean and well maintained. A snack and drink was served which didn't matter since the flight was so short at 45 minutes. Also the fact there was no IFE didn't matter either.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



28th June 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Curtain, thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding our crew and services on board. We are looking forward to welcome you on one of our flights soon again. Thank you!

9/10

"onboard service is good"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Milan to Athens with Aegean Airlines. Staff are very friendly and the onboard service is good. Business class seats are the usual ones, that means 3 seats together having the midle seat empty. For extra leg room, I suggest to book your seat in advance and choose the first row seats. You can book your seat in business class any time you like. Food was so so. Maybe they want to serve some Greek dishes but the result was not so tasteful. Some times I wish I had some steak with vegetables, instead of chicken cooked in various ways. Concerning the wines, they serve each month different wines from various areas of Greece. The red wine I tasted was from Cephalonia and it was excellent.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMilan to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



26th June 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Kaisaris, thank you for sharing your overall positive review regarding your travel experience with us. Your comments are well noted and important to us. We are looking forward to welcome you on board soon again. Thank you!

6/10

"spacing of the seats has decreased"

(Greece)

Verified Review | I have been using Aegean Airlines for long time now, being a frequent traveler with them the last 2 years and participating in their miles and bonus program. On my last flight from Frankfurt to Athens to my surprise I have noticed that the spacing of the seats has decreased. With such a small space my knees were in the back of the front seat all the time and with the passenger in front fully reclined I ended up actually standing the majority of the flight time. On the other hand the cabin crew is always pleasant and helpful, the coplimentary food and beverage is always above average and the aircraft are clean and new. I wouldn't like to see Aegean going down the path of budget low cost airlines but their seating lately seems it goes that way. I hope my next flight with them in July wont be as bad as this one.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



26th June 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Diamantopoulos, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our crew and services on board! Regarding the seats legroom, we assure you that we have shared your remarks with the appropriate department, as our aim is to provide a comfort and pleasant travel experience to all our passengers and especially to the loyal ones. Look forward to welcoming you on board! Thank you.

10/10

"a very good economy class

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Milano. I think that Aegean has a very good economy class product for short haul flights within Europe. Seat is quite comfortable and since you can book your seat 48hrs in advance using the echeckin services, you can select an emergency exit row free of charge. Lot of other airlines will charge you with 15 to 20 euros for such a seat. Then it is one of the few airlines which still serve a hot meal. For the flight between Athens to Milano other companies serve a cold sandwich. We have been served a hot breakfast plus yougurt with honey, juices and coffee. Plane departed with 15 minutes delay but we arrived on time
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Milano
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



26th June 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Kaisaris, we warmly appreciate receiving your positive overall review on our provided services during your recent flight to Milan. It is always our pleasure to serve you on all your flights. We sincerely thank you for choosing us, while we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon on board!

7/10

"staff did everything they could"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Flew Aegean from Athens to London Heathrow. Flight departed on time. Fair quality of food. I had a low cholesterol breakfast consisted of omelete and grilled vegetables. All other passenger received a hot bread stuffed with cheese, so better to go for the low cholesterol meal. However do not ask for the fish meal, because it is awful. The plane was full however staff did everything they could to provide good service
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to London Heathrow
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



26th June 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Kaisaris, thank you for your positive comments in regard to your overall travel experience with us! Our goal is to provide best quality services to our passengers. Your comments are important to us and well noted. Thank you!