Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 452 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"probably to avoid paying for jetsteps"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Flew Aegean Airlines from Athens to Larnaca. I have always wondered how such an airline that ever so often avoids jetsteps at airports, especially on this route going and/or coming can be honoured with a title. Yes, cabin staff are very professional, aircraft is clean, spacious. Yet, once again on our flight 912 / 9.2.18 arriving at 12.20 at a half empty LCA airport, the plane parked once again away from the terminal probably to avoid paying for jetsteps, and in use the good old romantic bus just like in the 50s. Inflight we were given a tasteless piece of bread which the hostess described as cheese pie, probably without any cheese inside. For my return flight all was fine, though the snack again was below expectations. Coffee however was very good.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"friendly and professional"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Athens to Zurich. The flight was on time and the cabin crew was friendly and professional. The plane looked dated and worn inside and the seats were not that comfortable, IFE was nonexistent. But the friendly cabin Crew compensated for that. It was a 2.5 hour flight and they served a real hot meal. The food was OK, but hey, not many airlines serve hot meals on intra-european flights these days. Communication between the flight deck and passengers almost nonexistent.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



14th February 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Wissmann, we would like to thank you for taking the time to forward us your feedback regarding your recent flight with us. Our aim is to ensure that we offer our passengers a comfortable and enjoyable travel throughout. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and thank you for your review on our cabin crew. Your additional comments are taken into serious consideration, as it is always our goal to improve our amenities and overall service. Thank you again and we will be happy to welcome you on board again soon!

1/10

"updated charges for sporting equipment"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Aegean Airlines have updated their charges for sporting equipment, skis in particular. The first set of skis used to be free with the purchased ticket, but from now on it costs 50 euros per trip. I consider these charges ridiculous, this is something I would expect from Ryanair or a similar low budget airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Geneva via Athens
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



9th February 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Ramassis, we would like to clarify that the first piece of checked ski equipment is still transferred free of charge, however it should not exceed the total checked baggage allowance of your ticket fare. In the occasion that the total weight exceeds the specific requirements, the charges applied correspond to the chart in our website https://en.aegeanair.com/travel-information/baggage/special-baggage/ . Our colleagues are always at your disposal to provide you with more information on any aspect of your future trips, through our Call Center at: 00302106261000/24h or via our contact form at: https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/. Thank you.

10/10

"Amazing and professional"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Flew to Beirut from Sofia via Athens. All I can say that I was impressed by what this airline offers. Amazing and professional cabin staff, both flights were pleasant and everything was on point. The food they served was also much better than others can serve during flight. I won’t hesitate flying with Aegean again. I love this airline!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSofia to Beirut via Athens
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



6th February 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mrs. Sabeya, we warmly appreciate receiving your positive overall review on our provided services during your flight from Sofia with us! We are really happy to know that we have been your choice on this trip, while, we look forward to hosting you on one of our flights again soon! Thank you very much.

4/10

"staff as always very professional"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Larnaca was a regular though very bumpy flight due to exceptionally bad weather at Larnaca, in flight staff is as always on this airline very professional, fine aircraft and tasteless pasta on this route. Nothing to complain about and to my surprise on this route jet steps were used, something not so common on this airline. On our return flight on 23/1 under heavy rain and low temps the bus was used, plane was parked away from jetsteps and we were watching passengers trying hard to go down the stairs under the rain and then walk to the bus. This is a good airline, however they need to show more respect to their passengers as far as the jet walkways are concerned, and as a regular flyer I find that this point is negative.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



6th February 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Laminis, we are certainly thankful for sharing your positive review, as we are really happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your recent trip with us. As far as the parking stand is concerned, we would like to kindly let you know that, it is mostly a matter of each airport’s authorities. In any case, please be assured that your comments are well noted. We would love to always offer you pleasant travels that shall meet your expectations, while we do look forward to welcoming you on board very soon again. Thank you for your preference to us!

10/10

"friendly cabin Crew"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Athens to Vienna. Punctual take-off and landing, nice and friendly cabin Crew, even the meal was fine. Very low price ticket, still high quality Service, I do not like the branding of the airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Vienna
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



6th February 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Karizko, thank for sharing your positive review regarding your trip to Vienna with us! It is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services throughout your trip. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you on one of our flights soon again. Thank you!

5/10

"overall terrible customer experience"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The delay at Schiphol airport for flight A3617 from Amsterdam to Athens due to weather conditions is something acceptable. What is not acceptable is the delay from Aegean to inform us by sms messages about the departure time. Nobody informed us that I could ask for free meals and drinks and I didn't take most of the receipts. You did send sms messages about the delay but no messages about free meals/drinks. Compensation for a 4.50 euros receipt for meals/drinks for two persons doesn't seem right. At least you didn't accept the 5 euros extended parking time which was caused by the departure delay. The total amount of money (9.50 euros) is insignificant for a company like Aegean. It's not about the money but the overall terrible customer experience which will force me to use alternative airline companies for my journeys when I can. I pay for more expensive tickets because of the quality and the trust I have about Aegean Airlines. If you can't offer more than your competitors why I should fly only with Aegean and not find cheaper alternatives?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Athens
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



29th January 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Edwards, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us left you unsatisfied. We aim to provide our passengers with a comfortable and enjoyable trip throughout. Even when occasions such as adverse weather conditions occur, we do our utmost in order to ensure that our passengers are kept informed, alternatives are searched and applied in order for them to reach their final destinations, as soon as possible. Moreover, in case you have any further query or need additional assistance, you are encouraged to contact our Customer Relations department through https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask Thank you for your feedback.

5/10

"service was far below expectations"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I flew from Athens to London Heathrow in Business Class. I have flown with Aegean many times before, mostly in Business Class and their service has been consistently good. On this occasion though there were problems. Aegean offer 4 free seat upgrades to their Gold flyers and 2 upgrades to their Silver flyers. This means a lot of passengers flying Business class for "free". On my flight there were 16 passengers in C class, 50% of which were free upgrades. One FA only was assigned to this cabin and as a result the service was far below expectations. The FA could not provide the service required on time or at the level it should be. For example, drinks were coming very slowly and the starter and main were served at the same time which is very unusual for Aegean on this route. By the time I finished my starter, the main was too cold. Also, passengers in C class were putting their feet up on the back of the front seat with the FA allowing it without any sort of comment. Certainly not a good experience this time. I have flown many times with Aegean, I recommend them and I consider them one of the best airlines in Europe. However, if they want to take the extra step and get another star they need to sort out some small things like these upgrades. Maybe reduce them? Do they need them for Silver members? During busy times, their C cabin needs more than one staff to keep up with the workload. I will be flying with them again soon though.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to London Heathrow
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



23rd January 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Martin, we are sorry to read your less than favorable review regarding your recent flight with us. At Aegean Airlines we give our best to provide you with the best services both on and off board and your input is valuable to us. Therefore, we would like to further check your case and provide you with all necessary clarifications. Kindly please fill in the following contact form https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask and our colleagues will contact you the soonest. We thank you for your preference to us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are looking forward to welcome you on board again!

1/10

"No information, no apologies"

(France)

Trip Verified | There was fog at the destination airport and two or three flights before us, due to leave at 10.00 local time, were cancelled for this shuttle service. The screens never posted cancelled or delayed in any flight including ours two hours later. The screens only posted "Gate open". There were some weather announcements. In the end there was this: "Flight so and so is cancelled. Click". No information, no apologies (Aegean is by excellence the no excuses airline, have had other similar experience in the past) but worst of all, there was no info or any guidance as to what to do with our travel plans, our tickets, some sort of minimum empathy or a minor sample of the infamous Greek hospitality, Aegean claims to be the carrier of.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"very disappointed frequent flyer"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Thessaloniki. I've recently traveled with Aegean airlines where I was forced to pay an extra fee for my carry on at my connecting airport in Frankfurt. The staff was rude and spoke to me and some other passengers in a military like tone. I will never fly with Aegean airlines again. My ticket was with Lufthansa but the flight was operated by Aegean, and was told that there were Aegean regulations. A very disappointed frequent flyer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Thessaloniki
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



19th January 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Tamarides, we are sorry to read your less than favorable review regarding your recent travel experience with us. At Aegean Airlines we give our best to provide you with the best services both on and off board and your input is valuable to us. Therefore, we would like to further check your case and provide you with all necessary clarifications. Kindly please fill in the following contact form https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask and our colleagues will contact you the soonest. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.