Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 493 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"trip is generally good"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Cairo via Athens. The trip is generally good, but I ordered a halal meal and I had booked the ticket for the sector Barcelona to Athens. On the flight to Cairo, the hostess gave me a regular meal and when I asked her she told me it is halal. But the meal has no proof that it is halal. I told her that the meal is not halal. She told me that my name does not exist on the list. I gave her a booking ticket, and after I made sure my name was on the list. She told me that have not more halal meal.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Cairo
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"seats and cabin were clean"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flying with my wife on 5th October 2017 from Madrid Terminal 2 to ATH. At check in the Spanish ground staff was polite, but went to extra lengths to explain the carry on luggage policy and insisted on checking in everything at no extra cost. Had fragile items that wanted on us, below the 8kg weight rule. Eventually, they let us carry our entitlement! At the Terminal 2 gate, there was a delay of approximately 15-20 minutes. Boarding was fine, and staff did not weigh any carry on luggage. Once on the aircraft, seats and cabin were clean. Lunch and the traditional Greek dessert from Rhodes offered was excellent! Were quite tired so did not use the inflight entertainment system. Overall, an excellent flight with excellent inflight service. I do not award full stars because of the luggage policy and the delay at Barajas Terminal 2 .
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



16th August 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Anagnostoulis, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall flight experience with us. We will be glad to welcome you on board again soon!

1/10

"reduce the excess weight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible customer service at Heathrow check-in and boarding gate. There was no Aegean Airlines staff to assist passengers. The staff at check-in and at the gate appeared to be untrained or poorly trained, and two of them were rude, abrupt, and unwilling to help me with a simple issue about my baggage excess weight with one stating to leave me behind if I did not reduce the excess weight and the other at the gate, forced me to check in my quite small cabin bag in which I had my laptop, hard drive and other equipment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



10th August 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Leventis, we are really sorry reading your less than favorable comments regarding the specific travel experience with us. Regarding the baggage allowance, indeed a specific weight and size is permitted, for which you may find all relevant information by following the link https://bit.ly/2d4aNqt . In case you would like for one of our colleagues to check in detail what you mention, please submit your comments through our contact form (https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask). We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

2/10

"asked to weigh my carry-on bag"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | London to Athens. After scanning my boarding pass the ground staff asked me to weigh my carry-on bag, found that it weighed 10.5 kg : 2.5 kg above the permitted 8 kg per passenger and asked me to pay GBP 70 because they needed to check my bag in as overweight. When I protested and said that I would transfer some items to my children's carry-ons in order to reduce the weight to 8kg, the ground staff threatened to weigh all our carry-ons / hand luggage and shopping to verify that they met the 8 + 3kg limit per person. It is disappointing to experience such behaviour with my national airline which I have been using loyally for over 15 years. If an airline wishes to verify carry-on weights, then they should apply its checks across the board and not pick passengers arbitrarily. I bought almost 4 months in advance a round-trip ticket from Athens to London including a checked in suitcase for EUR 528 including taxes, and ended up paying Aegean EUR 608. A final point I would like to make is that using SAS as ground staff to represent Aegean Airlines at LHR that seriously damage its reputation - irreparably in my case.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



8th August 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mrs. Kalouni, we are sorry to read your less than favorable review. According to our baggage policy, each passenger may carry on board, free of charge, one (1) carry-on bag that must not exceed 56cm x 45cm x 25cm in dimension (including handles, pockets and wheels) and not maximum than 8kg in weight, for AEGEAN operated flights. In case you would like for one of our colleagues to check in detail what you mention, please submit your comments through our contact form (https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask). We thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

8/10

"a solid performance"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Prague to Kefalonia via Athens. A solid performance from Aegean. We always manage to find great pricing. Staff on board very pleasant and well groomed. Food is lovely and in economy class hot meals are served. Flights punctual in our case. Two areas of improvement needed. One is Wi Fi and in flight entertainment. In flight magazine is the best.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePrague to Kefalonia via Athens
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



8th August 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Panas, we warmly appreciate receiving your positive overall review on our provided services during your recent flight with us! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the in flight entertainment; while we assure you that we will share it internally. We thank you for taking the time to share your remarks with us and hope to welcome you on board soon again!

4/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Athens to Brussels. I arrived there for my flight to Brussels with a big suitcase that contained a bicycle. The staff charged me a plus from 50 euro (I already paid a ticket for that suitcase and brought it to Greece with an identical ticket). So i paid for the suitcase in total 90 euro to get it to Belgium. I think they overcharged me this time, on the site is shows a 50 euro charge. They don't talk English on a level that they can solve problems. They don't take payments with Maestro, so I had to search for an ITM to get the money they charged me.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Brussels
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



1st August 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Wouters, we are sorry to hear this and of course our Customer Relations will be able to check this further and get back to you regarding the specific matter. Thank you for your feedback.

10/10

"provide some entertainment?"

(United States)

Not Verified | We traveled economy class from Athens to Marseilles France on July 11, 2018. We were very impressed with Aegean, from ticketing, to boarding, to the food and drinks. We are United million milers, and were very pleased to have been able to check in in the Business Class line and for our luggage to be given priority. The flight attendants were super awesome, and not at all surly like American flight attendants. Very pleasant, nice cabin crew. They were very sweet to our kids as well. The food was delicious. But please Aegean, can’t you provide some entertainment? At least allow for free wi-fi for entertainment or even wi-fi for purchase.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Marseille
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



30th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Kastanas, we thank you for sharing such a favorable review regarding your recent travel experience with us. It is always our pleasure to know that you and your family have enjoyed our provided services throughout your trip! As far as the inflight entertainment, we have shared your comments internally. We hope to host you and your family soon on our future travels! Thank you.

8/10

"will fly them again"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Athens. Although Aegean only operates short haul flights, the feeling is they would have what it takes to handle longer routes. The aircraft was tidy, well maintained and even smelled good. Crew attentive, perfectly groomed and extremely nice. Aegean serves hot meals in economy class - with a choice between meat and pasta, even in a 3 hours short haul flight, and it tasted fairly good. Chocolates and mints after the meal were a nice touch. Seats in line with European flights (cramped), on-time takeoff and on-time landing. Would recommend and will fly them again to get to Greece.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Athens
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



26th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Sterza, thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback and to know that you have enjoyed your trip with us throughout! We'll be happy to have you on board soon again!

10/10

"Best service ever"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | I Would like to give the flight between Athens - Copenhagen on July 16 2018, 100 stars if I could. This is about My son who was on the flight yesterday. He is so scared of flying and suffers from claustrophobia and panic attacks. He was sending Me text messages when they were boarding telling Me That he is getting a panic attack and wants to get off the plane. I told him to talk to the flight attendents so That they can calm him down. And they did! After he got off the plane on Copenhagen, he called Me. Telling Me about the fantastic service from all your flight attendants.They checked on him the whole flight. Gave him water, food etc. Made sure he was ok. Please let the flight attendants get this message. You were fantastic. Thank you so Much. My son Will only fly with Aegean airlines from now on. Best service ever!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Copenhagen
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mrs. Herrström, we thank you for sharing such a favorable review regarding your son’s recent travel experience with us. It is our priority to provide best quality services to all our passengers. We hope to welcome your son on board soon again. Thank you!

8/10

"a very comfortable flight"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Had a very comfortable flight from Heraklion to Zurich. I experienced a friendly and professional cabin crew and they served excellent food for an economy class flight. Unfortunately, there were no monitors at all in the airplane. A map which tells me where the airplane is, is all in-flight-entertainment I would need.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



17th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Meirsch, we warmly appreciate receiving your positive overall review on our provided services during your recent flight with us! We thank you for your feedback which is well noted and important to us, while we’re looking forward to welcome you on one of our flights soon again! Thank you very much.