Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 325 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 20th June 2015

I am always impressed with the pleasant attitude, responsive service and warmth of cabin crew. The ground service is good, and the food is on the good side. On the other hand, most of their planes are starting to show their age and sometimes the seats are really worn out.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZurich to Athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Italy) 19th June 2015

A good flight, on time. Flight attendants were pleasant and friendy. Was traveing with my partner, we got bored halfway through the flight as there is no inflight entertainment system. Hot food was served, overall a positive experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 17th June 2015

We flew Heathrow-Athens return and Athens-Santorini. The entire experience was very good. We were a bit delayed on our return flight to Heathrow and were continually updated on progress. The seats were comfortable and not tight. A hot meal was served in flight - no fee and a beverage was even included. This was on a three hour flight - a really nice touch. Unfortunately, my gluten free meal which had been ordered was not on board but the flight attendant provided a very nice salad and a sincere apology. All in all, we had a very enjoyable flight each time.
AircraftAirbus
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAthens to Heathrow
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Sweden) 16th June 2015

Very good flight, nice to be offered a hot meal on the ARN-ATH leg with complimentary drinks (two rounds), nice and rather spacious seats and legroom on the ARN-ATH leg, On the ATH-JTK / JTK-ATH Leg they used a A321 with cramped max tight config so almost no legroom, but it is a very short flight so it was ok, only a small snack, no drinks but I dont think they would have time to serve on this short flight. ATH-ARN was again great legroom and also served a hot breakfast. For what we pay it is great value, far better than many other competing airlines, the planes are also new and clean. Only drawback is that there is no entertainment provided on the 3 hr flight, why not show a movie?
AircraftA320 / A321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteArlanda to Santorini via Athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

Return LHR-ATH. Clean, plane seemed quite new. Staff are friendly and multi-lingual (at least 3 languages on top of Greek). Food is well above average and so is legroom. But bring a book or some entertainment - no in-flight entertainment on this 3.5 hour flight. But overall, I was very impressed. Would happily fly with them again and recommend to friends.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR-ATH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 4th June 2015

Multiple trip with AE between SKG-FRA and MUC. Aircraft's were always clean service was fine food above average and quite good compared to other regular European airlines and the staff was always courteous and friendly. There were only couple times out of the last maybe 30 round trips the flight was delayed and that happened summertime when the European skies are congested. I have great respect for this airline and how nicely developed to become one of the best regional airlines of Europe.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

Flew from Athens to Santorini and back. Flight was an hour late leaving Athens due to congestion at Santorini return was 30 minutes late. Cabin was very clean crew friendly and impressed that a snack was offered onboard when returning to Athens. Due to turbulence when flying to Santorini the crew could not offer the inflight service so this was handed out when leaving the aircraft. Traveled with 6 month old baby and our bags got priority tags so this sped up the airport experience. Overall an excellent airline and would like to experience them on a longer journey.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Greece) 31st May 2015

Athens to Corfu on Olympic Air Bombardier Dash400-8 series aircraft (A3 402). Corfu to Athens on Aegean Airbus A320 aircraft (A3 405). Excellent service very clean cabin flights on time and smiling staff.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

LHR-ATH return. Plenty of legroom - better than some intercontinental I have been on. Food was OK; a little on the plain side. Service was very good and superbly efficient despite both flights being at capacity but the crew could smile a little more. At least as good as BA and a step up from KLM AF or Lufthansa for regional flights - very pleasantly surprised.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 31st May 2015

Traveled on 27 May from Zurich to Larnaca on business class. Check-in (mobile) fast and uncomplicated. Airline flew on time crew was very friendly and caring food and beverages were excellent. Information provided from crew was clear and continuous. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes