Vote Now  

Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 366 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"always more than professional"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Larnaca. Cabin staff is always more than professional, aircraft though not so spacious looks immaculately clean and new, and usually there is no delay. In this case there was a half hour delay, no reason or apology was given. What they call breakfast was a cheese pie practically without any cheese, completely tasteless. Once again at destination this flight was parked away from terminal using the good old bus transport system. The excuse that all jetways were full, is more of a joke.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin crew was polite"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Vienna from Athens. At the gate we were offered the option of checking in our hand luggage at our own discretion which I like. The flight was almost full and was on time. The seat space is very tight considering it is not a low cost carrier compared to other airlines from the same group (Star Alliance) but for a two hour flight its tolerable. The cabin crew was polite with passengers but you could see some friction between some of stewardesses.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Vienna
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



24th February 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Skagias, your review on our provided services throughout your recent flight from Athens to Vienna, as well as your observations are very welcome! We will be pleased to host you again on our future flights, hoping to exceed your expectations on every stage of your travel experience!

10/10

"pleasure flying with Aegean Airlines"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Rhodes. It is a pleasure flying with Aegean Airlines. The crew is friendly and the service is one of those you rarely find. Aegean Airlines is a company with personality always behave its clients as it should, and I am always satisfied with its services.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Rhodes
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



15th February 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Tseliou, thank you for your kind words regarding our crew and services on board. It is always very much appreciated and encouraging to receive positive comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board our flights in the near future!

10/10

"it was well worth the price"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Very pleasant flight from Berlin Tegel to Athens. Flight was a bit more expensive than the competition, but still cheap (47EUR for a one way ticket). It was really worth though, cause the flight time was much more civilized (11.15am). The flight was about 50% full, there was plenty of space and no issues with hand luggage. Departed and arrived on time. Ordered the kosher meal, which was really great in terms of both quality and quantity. Plenty of drinks (food and drinks are included in the price of the ticket). Choice of seat also for free, so I requested an emergency exit seat. All in all, a slightly more expensive flight than the low cost competition, but taken into account the ancillary included, the food and drinks, the convenience and the flight times, it was well worth the price. Keep on the good job!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTXL to ATH
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



30th January 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr.Taryakis, thank you for your kind words regarding our services on board. We are constantly looking for ways to bring out improvements and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board our flights in the near future!

10/10

"Cabin crew are pleasant and professional"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Flew Athens to Madrid. Aegean, in business or economy (most of my flights), is the best. Punctuality, cabin service, ground staff, call center, frequent flyer programme is excellent. I only regret that they principally fly A320 instead of A321. Cabin crew are pleasant and professional.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteATH to MAD
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th January 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Siotis, we would like to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind comment. Coming as it did from someone all too familiar with our services, it meant all the more to us!

10/10

"Overall excellent experience"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Athens to Frankfurt. Overall excellent experience. The flight was fully booked, but boarding was on time, fast and easy. The cabin crew was very friendly and helpful and the flight arrived on time. The only glitch is that one of my suitcases arrived broken, but that is the responsibility of the Frankfurt Airport staff and not the airline. Nonetheless, Aegean offered me a new suitcase for replacement for free.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th January 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Staniras, thank you for sharing your recent experience with our airline. Aegean success depends on how well we serve the travelling public and we are constantly looking for ways to bring out improvements. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board!

10/10

"staff smiling and very friendly"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Athens to Milan with Aegean Airlines. Excellent flying experience. Despite the flight being full (and overbooked, however they asked for volunteers to be booked on the next available flight, get compensation and a free ticket) they boarded everyone with small delay and landed us on time. Seat, I was on 2F, clean and very comfortable, featuring excellent legroom space. Staff smiling and very friendly. Meal was a great surprise. They offer a tasteful first and second course, with options and selections of traditional food from various regions in Greece. Wine list was also good. The dessert was a delicious cake served with greek yoghurt.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteATH to MXP
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



17th January 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Rossi, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending us to other travelers. We enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your flight!

10/10

"seats were comfortable enough"

(Greece)

Verified Review | I travelled from Mytilini to Athens and it was one of the best flights I Have had, with a smooth landing. The seats were comfortable enough. Food was served, even though the flight was only 45 minutes. Aegean Airlines manages to provide better services than other bigger airlines even in shorter routes. Definitely deserves 4 stars.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMytilini to Athens
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



13th January 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Valifaramis, thank you very much for your kind note of support and encouragement. We wish you enjoyable flights to your next destinations with Aegean!

9/10

"very good overall experience"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Athens, on a new A320 with sharklets. The plane was clean inside and very quiet. Soon after take-off, we were offered a selection of drinks and newspapers, and a warm towel. After that, I was served a Greek delicacy, namely, rooster braised in red wine sauce, accompanied by noodles and some greens. Having finished my meal, I took another drink, and soon after we were less than an hour away from our destination. We landed on time. Very good overall experience. I enjoy flying Aegean.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCDG to ATH
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



17th January 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Saloutis, we value your warm feedback on your recent Business class travel experience with us! Introducing the Greek essence and flavors into the meal choices offered, as well as ensuring our customers convenience and satisfaction on board our flights, remains a key area of our services’ focus. Thank you for your trust!

9/10

"stressless and comforting experience"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Warsaw return, with a group of friends, on seperate bookings. Aegean Airlines still maintains a lot of elements of the old airline service industry. Online check-in with selection of seat available, however the choice of seat varies, depending on the booking class of the ticket and/or any frequent flyer status. Both flights 80-90% full on economy. They charge for checked luggage, but they do allow check in hand luggage, so that the cabin does not become too cramped, which we did. Food was more than satisfactory - on the return flight I had requested a seafood meal which was superb (in combination with a very nice local white wine). There are options to request about 7 or 8 different types of meals depending on dietic preferences. Crew were very polite and very professional. All flights on time. Bridge used 3 out of 4 times. Flying Aegean is normally a stressless and comforting experience and this time was no exception.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to WAW
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



17th January 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Karykas, thank you for taking the time and share your experience from your recent journey with our airline. The valued input of our travelers is of utmost importance to us and is a valuable tool for us in order to improve our product. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board our flights!