Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 414 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(Luxembourg)

Verified Review | Thessaloniki to Munich. Excellent trip, on time and very good service. Business class is spacious, service friendly and thoughtful. Priority boarding and priority transfer from plane to terminal much appreciated. Good information on board, experienced pilots, smooth landing. Overall a very pleasant experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteThessaloniki to Munich
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



25th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Verden, We thank you for sharing such a favorable review regarding your recent travel experience with us. It is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our provided services throughout your trip and we look forward to welcoming you on board soon again. Thank you!

6/10

"flight attendants are very diligent"

(China)

Verified Review | Athens to Lisbon. Perhaps due to tourist season, the ticket was expensive, more than 400 euros. All the seats on the plane full, several flight attendants are very diligent, which issued food, food was not delicious to me. The crew pushed the cart several times, for everyone to be served Drinks. The seat comfort was bad for me.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Lisbon
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



25th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Liu, we are sorry to read your less than favorable comments regarding your recent travel experience with us. We would like to note that our meals are based on traditional Greek recipes and we ensure that they are prepared with quality ingredients. Regarding the seats comfort, we assure you that we have shared your remarks with the appropriate department, as our aim is to provide a comfort and pleasant travel experience to all our passengers. We hope to welcome you on one of our flights soon again. Thank you.

8/10

"restored my confidence in flying"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Kephalonia via Athens with Aegean. Aegean have restored my confidence in flying again. Everything from the airports to the flights was lovely, the seats on the plane were ample for my larger than average size and no seat belt extender was needed, the cabin crew and ground staff were very pleasant. Four flights and not one delay. Ok the food wasn't really to my taste but then we don't expect a gourmet meal on a plane. Loved the little TV screens plotting the course of the plane and all the information about the flight. Appreciated the announcements on the plane by crew in English but wish they spoke a little slower. Transfer was easy although a bit long on the return trip (+5 hours) and we were advised by message of which gates to go to. Would fly with them again.
AircraftA320/321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Kephalonia via Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



25th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mrs. Keeley, thank you for your kind words regarding our crew and services on board, as well as for your generous review! Your comments are well noted as your feedback is important to us. We will be pleased to host you again on our future flights! Thank you!

6/10

"food main course really poor"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Excellent check in with freindly helpful staff at business desk. Lounge (Swissport) used by Aegean for London flights is dirty and appalling, why the Aegean lounge cannot be used is beyond me. The furnishings are dirty, some graffiti on seats, no clean glasses, food looks miserable and the place strewn with dirty glasses and plates. This is our second visit to this awful lounge with Aegean business class, and it is time for them to either allow access to the advertised Aegean lounge on the website or change to a better serviced lounge, as for what we pay it is not a good image for Aegean airlines. Business class were not given priority over people in economy with children on this sector of flight. Never seen this before, but again not good enough. What is going on at Athens airport, this didn't happen in London. The attendents on the flight were excellent, but the food main course were really poor, not up to your usual standards. We fly with Aegean because they are better than the rest, they need to step up, standards are slipping.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to London
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



25th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Lewis, thank you for your kind words regarding our crew and services on board and off board! We deeply appreciate your warm comments. Concerning your remarks about the lounge, we are sorry to read them and we have already forwarded them to all involved departments Should you wish to provide us with any further details, you are always welcome to contact us via our online form https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask. Thank you!

4/10

"wait for bus to be full"

(Cyprus)

Verified Review | Athens to Larnaca. When loading passengers on the bus to be transferred to the aircraft, the Gold members including business passengers should be transferred separately and not wait for the bus to be full with passengers because then it defeats the purpose. WiFI is not offered by from Aegean Airlines.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



25th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Leventis, we would like to thank you for your suggestions which we have already shared them with all involved departments, in order for them to be taken further into consideration. Our main goal is to ensure that our passengers are provided with high end services throughout their trips. We look forward to welcome you on board soon!

1/10

"we faced delay"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Athens to Brussels. The quality of the service is getting worse. I regularly pick this operator for my flights from Brussels to Athens and back. During my last trip not only we faced delay, but also the information provided was not accurate. They did not clearly communicate the reason of the delay and kept on stating that the flight will leave at 18.00 although it was 5 minutes later.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Brussels
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



12th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Customer, we are really sorry for not meeting your expectations during your recent flight with us. We would like to assure you that our aim is to always depart on time, however, there are occasions when flights may be delayed for reasons which rest well beyond the operating carrier’s control. Should you wish to share any further details, you are always welcome to contact us via our online form https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask. Thank you!

3/10

"check in the hand luggage"

(Greece)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Athens. Food of very poor quality and small quantity for the glutein free option. Boarding experience from London Heathrow was unpleasant, since ground staff asked me to check in the hand luggage that was accepted for cabin when travelling from Athens. Do not understand how they are not standard rules.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



12th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Customer, we are really sorry reading your less than favorable comments regarding the specific travel experience with us. We would like to note that our meals are based on traditional Greek recipes and we ensure that they are prepared with quality ingredients. Regarding the cabin baggage allowance, indeed a specific weight and size is permitted, for which you may find all relevant information by following the link http://bit.ly/2aycePp. Should you wish to share any further details, you are always welcome to contact us via our online form https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask. Thank you!

7/10

"Good experience and service"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Zurich to Athens. Good service, no doubt. Flight on time, they smile and was for me the first time that I did fly on this airline. A good Business Class service, not only the smiles. The food was great, a great plate of Fruits and vegetables, good wines also. Good value for money to be honest. I will be back for certain. And space in the compartments to put the our bags. I appreciate the fact that on the end of the flight they send a separate bus for the Business Class. Good experience and good service even on a short flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



8th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Brigolas, we would like to thank you for a very positive and of course appreciated feedback! We would love to always offer you pleasant travels that shall meet your expectations while we do look forward to welcoming you on board very soon again! Thank you very much!

10/10

"impressed by your team"

(Germany)

Verified Review | I had a standby ticket for the flight Heraklion to Zurich and onward to final destination Frankfurt with another company. The connecting flight however was 55 minutes after arrival at Zurich. I would like to thank your ticketing/check-in staff to finding the perfect solution for me. I am very impressed by your team and will recommend Aegean Airlines to everyone. Hope to see you again soon.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHeraklion to Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



8th September 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Gotthelf, we are delighted you have shared your warm comments, indicating that our constant efforts for providing best quality services are on the right path! Thank you very much!

1/10

"exceeding the weight limit by 2kg"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Athens. I am very disappointed in the service of Aegean Airlines. On my flight to Athens from Frankfurt I had to pay an extra fee of 60 euros to check in my cabin bag exceeding the weight limit by 2kg. I was not the only one getting this treatment. Not that the bag would have been bigger in volume than the one allowed, only it wasn’t the correct form but would have still fit the overhead compartment just fine. Also a couple of people who had bought tax free products at the airport and now had to check in their bags because the extra plastic/paper bag they were carrying also had to be in their cabin bag . The service onboard was standard and the flight arrived on time, all of which I couldn’t enjoy after the experience I had at the gate.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



29th August 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Customer, we are really sorry reading your less than favorable comments regarding the specific travel experience with us. Regarding the cabin baggage allowance, indeed a specific weight and size is permitted, for which you may find all relevant information by following the link http://bit.ly/2aycePp. Should you wish to share any further details, you are always welcome to contact us via our online form https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask. Thank you!