Top 100 Airlines  

Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 333 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"reliable, efficient, modern"

(France)

I fly Aegean Airlines twice a month on a regular basis as part of my commute from France, where I work, to Greece where my home is. All things being relatively equal, from all available carriers on the Paris-Athens route, A3 is definitely my airline of choice. A few random things, which I'd like to emphasize: 1) Cabin crew are impeccably behaved and presented and always ready to accommodate my requests. 2) Air-fi which was provided on my last flights is quite interesting and compensates for the lack of individual screens in the cabin. I only hope that its content will be constantly updated and enriched (it would be a disappointment, if on my next flight in 10 days I'd be obliged to browse through the same material again) 3) Reserving front W.C. only for business class passengers (typically 8-12 per flight, which is on or about 5% of the plane's seating capacity) does not make a lot of sense and occasionally creates lots of discomfort to economy class passengers. Without undermining the premium service afforded to business class passengers, Aegean could consider a derogation to this policy. 4) As a miles and bonus silver member, I'm looking forward to upgrade to the golden tier soon. As a silver member however, I believe that A3 should reconsider silver tier's benefits and in particular the coupons for complimentary access to business class lounges so that they are offered not only in Greek airports but also to int'l ones as well. All in all my experience with Aegean has been positive since it's reliable, efficient, modern and has by far the most pleasant and professional cabin crew. The few downsides to my A3 experience are merely minor improvement challenges.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to ATH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very good experience with Aegean"

(France)

Verified Review | Lille to Athens return with Aegean Airlines. The outbound flight was great, I was offered a nice meal and a great white wine. The inbound flight was a morning flight, so there was no wine, but the meal was very nice, some kind of spinach/tomato pie accompanied by a large yogurt with honey and a bun with some cheese and butter. Unfortunately, the inbound flight was quite bumpy (from Croatia until across the Alps), and the service got suspended at some point. The fact that I was returning from vacation did not help fully enjoying the flight either, as I was quite miserable. All in all, very good experience with Aegean, (I fly them regularly from Paris), and the planes were also clean and comfortable.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLIL to ATH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

21st September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Leventis, we feel thankful for trusting us on your journeys, while it is much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience! Indeed, a flight can mark the happy moment that vacations start but also the nostalgic “back to base” reality. It is important though to make every flight worth and that’s what we daily try to do!

10/10

"enjoyable and rare experience"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Return flight from Vienna to Athens (then connecting onwards on Olympic Air). Fantastic airline, starting from the easy booking process, smooth web checkin and opportunity to select reasonable seats without being hit with all manner of surcharges. At the airport there were short and swift queues to drop off luggage followed by timely boarding and on-time departures both ways. Onboard, greeted by pleasant, elegantly dressed hostesses, sweets for take-off, full meal with bar service tea and coffee. Overhead TVs showed the moving map with on-time arrivals on both flights. All in all a very comfortable, enjoyable and rare experience!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to ATH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

21st September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

It is the best reward for all of us in Aegean to achieve providing our passengers with a memorable flight experience. Your feedback makes us smile and we warmly thank you for that! We look forward to welcoming you on board soon!

8/10

"we were perfectly looked after"

(Switzerland)

I flew with Aegean Airlines back home after my recent holiday in Mykonos. As a Miles & Bonus Gold Member I was upgraded complimentary to Business Class on the Athens - Geneva leg, which was wonderful. We were perfectly looked after by the Maitre de Cabine, who served us a delicious meal and tasty wines. Transit in Athens was quick and painless, without additional security check. The only thing that Aegean could improve would be to have a separate counter for Gold Members at Mykonos airport, as it was not very appreciable to have to queue for bag drop during 10-15 minutes.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJMK to GVA via ATH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

21st September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Farine, we especially appreciate you’ve shared the insight with regard to your recent trip with Aegean, while we’re glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to Business class. Your comments concerning the Gold check-in counter at Mykonos Airport are duly noted, as we try to offer a dedicated service to our Gold members and Business class passengers, on all Airports of our network. Hoping you’re counting down the days for your come back to Greece, we will be happy to look after you on board soon!

10/10

"with professionalism and charm"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Mykonos via Athens, return. Efficient and quick check in at LHR Terminal 2. Boarding process was handled by non-Aegean ground staff and was badly organised and scrappy. Met at door by polite and immaculate looking crew with a smile and warm greeting. Take off was 40 min late, with drinks service shortly after. Good selection of soft drinks plus a small bottle of red or white wine for the meal. Hit some bad turbulence just as the meal service started so the captain illuminated the fasten seat belt sign and made an announcement that the service was suspended. This went on for most of the flight. The crew managed to check the cabin to ensure that passengers were ok which was very commendable, considering how bumpy the flight was. The turbulence subsided about an hour from landing at Athens and the crew recommenced the full meal service, understanding that time was against us. All trays and cups were cleared with 10 minutes left before landing. We landed at Athens 50 minutes early. Full marks to the crew who handled a very difficult situation with professionalism and charm. They never appeared stressed and were a comforting sight for many uneasy passengers. The Captain kept us informed throughout and made a soft landing. Well done to all. A great flight apart from the bumps and great food too.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to JMK via ATH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

21st September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Scoffin, receiving your warm feedback on a successful handling of an overall demanding flight, filled us with joy! Making our first priority to offer you comfortable travel experiences on any occasion, we love to be your choice!

10/10

"amazing, warm experience"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Flew from Prague to Heraklion direct, which was a nice thing to discover as I normally fly back to Crete via Athens. Not the first time choosing Aegean Airlines, but again an amazing, warm experience with them. Very convenient departure time, new, clean and modern aircraft. From the moment you step on the plane you feel the warmth of the Greek hospitality. I think one of the strongest aspects is their cabin crew. They are always smiling, they look really confident, approachable and that they are really enjoying their job. I am happy to discover that they are expanding their routes with more direct flights to Europe. Looking forward to fly with Aegean again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to HER
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

12th September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Ericsson, being embraced with such warm and rewarding comments, surely pleases us and thank you for this! We shall continue our efforts to positively “surprise” you, by enhancing our network with various options. On behalf of our crew and all of us in Aegean, we hope to host you again on our flights soon!

9/10

"offer a consistent level of good service"

(Jordan)

Airport staff at Düsseldorf airport were friendly and accommodating however, the check-in and bag drop counters were not opened until 3 hours before the flight and they took a lot of time to actually open the counters. That being said however, they were very efficient and fast. Moving on, the seats on both flights were comfortable and just ample for the regional midrange operations of the company, but the lack of on-board entertainment was evident. The food despite tasting good, was of very small portions and the fact that no hot beverages were served on the Düsseldorf-Athens 3 hr leg was not appreciated. Athens airport is nice, easily navigable and efficient however, a layover longer than three hours will be boring and food options were not enough. Duty free and shopping options were very broad and rather time passing. The flight attendants were all very nice. Aegean airlines offer a consistent level of good service and always have good prices from Jordan. Keep it up Aegean.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to AMM via ATH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

12th September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Nabulsi, thank you for the wide range assessment covering the various aspects of your travel experience with us. We hold dearly the positive remarks shared, while we do appreciate the initiative taken, to illuminate fields for improvement. We shall remain committed to work for the best!

10/10

"overall a high quality airline."

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Athens in August. I was upgraded into business class which was very nice touch (LH status). The legroom was enough, the food was adequate (even though there was no much choice) and the cabin crew were attentive. There is no inflight entertainment as the promotional video about Greece was shown throughout the flight. We arrived on time and luggage delivery was super-fast which was excellent after 3 hours flight. Overall Aegean is a high quality airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCDG to ATH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

8th September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Thank you for taking the time to share your additional feedback, concerning your Business Class flight from Paris to Athens. Having read your overall review on the services provided, we believe that, though there is still room for improvement, our efforts are on the right path and we appreciate the “food for thought”! We look forward to welcoming you again on our flights!

8/10

"would recommend without hesitation"

(France)

Verified Review | Athens to Tbilisi in August. Athens airport is very easy to navigate with supportive ground staff. I was surprised that no priority boarding enforced by Aegean airlines (boarding started for everyone at the same time). Onboard I found the economy cabin to be very clean with modern cabin. The legroom was ok. Cabin crew did good job and were attentive to all passengers. Hot meal was served which is really good point but the quality of the meal was below average (baked pasta with meat). Overall, this was good flight but the meal service in economy class could be improved especially in comparison with Turkish Airlines or Lufthansa (on routes from Europe to Georgia). I would recommend Aegean airlines without hesitation as it is very reliable regional airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to TBS
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

8th September 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Tushishvilli, we would like to express a warm thank you, as your appraisal alerts us, on continuously monitoring the wide range of services that we offer to our passengers. In that respect, it was and always remains important to set the bar equally high, for all fields of your travel experience. We regret to hear that the priority boarding was not announced on your flight, whilst respective privilege is indeed offered to the Gold Star Alliance members, travelling with Aegean.

10/10

"once again excellent experience"

(Greece)

Flew last week from Athens to Corfu with Aegean Airlines. Once again excellent experience, professional and friendly crew, clean aircraft and on time departure. We also received a snack and a beverage on a 40-minute flight. IFE was OK, as a route map was shown. The seat is so comfortable with a big amount of legroom. Its definitely value for money as I paid for return flight, on high season, 60€ only. I would recommend Aegean.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to CFU
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

30th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Chanios, your supporting review on your short flight with us to our beautiful Corfu, was greeted with joy! Making our priority to offer you travel experiences “worth to remember”, while adding value to your buys, remains our main goal. Thank you for trusting us!