Top 100 Airports  

Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 323 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Overall, very good performance"

(France)

Verified Review | We flew from Athens to Paris via Thessaloniki. Both flight were on time. The cabin was new and clean for the two flight. Cabin crew were efficient and smiling. We received a hot breakfast and during the flight, the captain gave us flight information. Overall, very good performance. Will definitely fly them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to CDG via SKG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly and courteous staff"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Stuttgart to Thessaloniki with Aegean Airlines. Friendly and courteous staff, good food and beverage offer (choice, taste, composition) and great service! Always my pleasure!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSTR to SKG
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

26th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Sofia, it is a pleasure to have been your choice on your summer family trip to Greece! Thank you for your lovely remarks, as we are delighted to know that the services provided on board have met your expectations!

10/10

"was a very enjoyable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Flew from Heraklion to London Gatwick. The first thing that impressed me was the size of the legroom available. It was much more than we were expecting. I was in the same row of a particularly tall man and he was able to stretch and cross his legs comfortably. It was certainly helpful with storing our bags and stretching out. The crew cabin were professional and helpful and the food was nice if a bit stingy on the olives in the Greek salad (just one!). What the flight needed was an option for some decent IFE as all we got was a travelogue of Greece which made us sadder as we loved Crete and we didn't want to leave! Also some Wifi service would have also been a good idea for the flight. Will fly with them again if we get the chance as it was a very enjoyable experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHer to Lgw
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

26th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Mr. Watson, we gladly received your valued feedback on your recent flight with us, while happy to have been able to offer you a comfortable travel experience! Thank you for sharing with us fields for improvement, which certainly give us perspective and are met with great appreciation. We hope to see you again on board our flights, enjoying the special flavors of the Greek cuisine!

10/10

"making me enjoy flying again"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Larnaca. First time we flew with Aegean a family of 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child. We were very impressed. I am a nervous flier and was very sceptical to fly with them my travel agent said they're very good and not to worry. He was right. The crew are so friendly and reminds me of how it was to fly as a child they give you a sweet before take off, a cute pilot badge for the kids and the creme de la creme is the hot meal no one gives a meal these days what a lovely touch, and the many rounds of drink they offer is awesome - the only thing they could improve on is the time of the outbound flight and they really could do with some in flight entertainment. Thank you for making me enjoy flying again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to LCA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

26th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Receiving such warm comments on a special family trip, along with sweet nostalgic memories of childhood travel experiences, filled us with great joy! Mrs. Ioannou, hoping to offer you and your loved ones many flight moments to cherish, in the years to come, your thoughts and suggestions shall certainly encourage us to keep up our efforts for improvement. Thank you!

10/10

"when you get lucky, you get lucky"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Always happy to fly with Aegean Airlines. Flew from Brussels to Athens. Very professional, flight on time, good food on board, clean aircraft, and I was happy to see a male cabin crew for the first time. Inflight entertainment should be improved. Most people nowadays do have a tablet, mobile etc but they should at least try to have different videos. Ticket price? 68 euro. You dont get that every day but when you get lucky, you get lucky.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to ATH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

24th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Chatziioannidis, we warmly appreciate receiving your positive overall review, on our provided services during your recent flight to Athens! We shall make sure to value your raised notices on the in-flight entertainment aspect, hoping to meet your expectations on all fields of travel experience. Thank you!

10/10

"very comfortable seats and cabin"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Flew Aegean Airlines from Heraklion to Copenhagen. Very comfortable seats and cabin. Able to fly for 3½ hours non stop, with excellent customer service, tasty meals and lots of free beverages. Friendly cabin crew, always smiling and service-minded. A nice welcome with a candy, meal, unlimited free coffee/tea/water. Excellent.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteHER to CPH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

16th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Hansen, thank you for sharing your travel experience with Aegean and for recommending us to other travelers as well. We will be more than happy to be your choice on your future flights, giving us the opportunity to offer you our authentic services. Thank you!

10/10

"food tasted really good"

(Greece)

Verified Review | My flight to London was a wonderful experience. The seat, made of leather, was really comfortable. The food tasted really good, and it reflects greek gastronomy. The staff were happy to serve with a smile. The only thing I didn't like about the flight is the IFE. In our 3,5 hour flight, a promo film about Greece was playing on the first two hours and the a map was been showed. No one could manage to watch a two hour film about all the islands, mountains, cities of Greece. A map at the whole flight would have been better, so passengers could have a quick look of what they are watching outside their window. Overall Aegean is a high quality airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to ATH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

16th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Leventis, we are pleased to receive your feedback and recommendations, that show us the way to achieve our goal for continuous improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board, always with a happy face and a genuine smile!

10/10

"great service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arrived at the excellent Athens Airport after an uncomfortable and unpleasant flight on Swiss. Aegean Airlines check in was busy but nearly all desks were manned so queuing time was minimal. Check in was polite and professional with boarding gate and directions explained in perfect English. Very clean looking A320. Welcomed on board by immaculate looking cabin crew with a ready smile. Engaged with passengers as we boarded which was nice, especially children. Offered baskets of sweets pre-take off. Nice touch. On time departure. No drinks as short flight but individually wrapped biscuits offered to each passenger with a napkin. Again, nice touch. Perfect English announcements given by Purser and Captain during flight, landed early. Great service. Aegean deserve to be awarded 4 star status. Inflight mag is full of lovely pictures of Greece.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to JMK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

9th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

We are delighted you have shared your warm comments, indicating that our constant efforts for providing best quality services are on the right path. We do continue our hard work, Mr. Morrinon, hoping to offer you special travel experiences in the future, as well. Efharistoume!

9/10

"seats were more than comfortable"

(Greece)

I flew with Aegean Airlines on May 2016 from Milan to Athens. Honestly speaking the price was the same as with Ryanair for the same route (but from a different airport) however I could check in 20kg so obviously I chose Milan–Malpensa, since I am from those who believe that when you fly you want to have comfort. Aegean Airlines has friendly staff, free in cabin beverages and food (for a 1 30 h flight). On top of that the flight was on time and the seats were more than comfortable. Since I drink a lot of water I kindly asked for a few times water which was provided to me without second thought. On the negative side, I would expect in the future to have in flight entertainment such as a personal TV screen and Wifi connectivity. Aegean Airlines during the summer connects a lot of international passengers to the Greek Islands and I think from next summer they should consider doing it. (For example Air Canada has personal screens for its passengers from flights such as Toronto-Ottawa). One final note, its Blue magazine is amazing and who ever reads it can discover the beautiness of Greece.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMXP to ATH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

9th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

We are glad to receive your useful feedback, which is not only indicating your satisfaction, but also enable us to identify the areas for improvement. We will be more than happy to welcome you on board again, Mr. Leon. Until then, you may discover more Greek beauty, through our Blue magazine, which is also available online: https://en.aegeanair.com/travel-information/on-board/blue-magazine/. Thank you!

10/10

"did a great job on this flight"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Thessaloniki to Frankfurt. Aegean Airlines did a great job on this flight. They allow boarding the busses directly from their lounge at Thessaloniki airport which saves time and hassle for business and FQT passengers. Otherwise their Thessaloniki lounge is nothing special, they definitely need more toilets and its quite remote and not easy to find. Their staff, however, both on the ground and in the air, was very friendly. The cabin looked spotless clean and their catering was just delicious. Three course meal with 3 main courses to choose from, two regular choices plus a monthly special, which i chose: Rooster ragout in sweet wine sauce with greek pasta. No special business class seating, but normal economy seats with the middle seat left free for extra space. During the flight they showed some travel magazines on their video screens as a kind of inflight entertainment. I've flown Aegean Airlines now a couple of times and they never disappointed me.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSKG to FRA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

AEGEAN_1000

5th August 2016 : Aegean Airlines response

Your kind words and remarks give us the courage to continue our efforts, hoping not only to meet, but to exceed your requirements and quality objectives, across all your travel stages. Mr. Scherer, we do hope you will enjoy our hospitality again soon! Thank you!